5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
121 Reviews

Write A Review

Relaxing and comfortable room - Delicious Breakfast!

5 on November 03, 2014

We stayed two nights at the 5 Ojo. It was a very relaxing and serene environment. The food was delicious! We got married while we were there and Richard and Jan helped make it a very memorable day for us! Property was within walking distance to town and a very good Italian restaurant as well. We will be back soon!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your review!! We enjoyed having you visit us and so glad you chose our inn to get married at. Ermilio's is also one of favorites, glad you enjoyed them.


2nd trip back

4.8 on October 12, 2014

This was our second time staying at the 5 Ojo Inn Bed & Breakfast. We love the room with the balcony overlooking the woods as we drank our gourmet coffee in the morning. The delicious 3 course breakfasts cooked by Jan & Richard are simply amazing! We love sitting with other couples in the dining area and sharing stories. Jan & Richard are wonderful to provide information about local restaurants and entertainment. Their recommendations are spot on. We can't wait to go back for our 3rd visit!


the best romantic stay

5 on October 09, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at 5 ojo bed and breakfast in Eureka Springs, Arkansas and we had a great time. 5 ojo bed and breakfast is a lovely bed and breakfast located in the historic loop of Eureka springs and is owned by Richard and Jan Grinnell. Richard and Jan went out of their way to make sure my wife and I had a great experience at Eureka Springs. They not only run a first class Bed and Breakfast with great breakfasts. My wife and I loved the food and was always early for breakfast but gave us coupons for free massages and discounts off meals at great restaurants in Eureka Springs. This introduced us to other business in Eureka Springs and expanded and enriched our stay at Eureka Springs. Richard and Jan's hospitality was out of this world and we highly recommend anyone planning a trip to Eureka Springs to stay at 5 ojo bed and breakfast.

Innkeeper Response
We don't think it's enough to just say thanks for your comments......so we thought we'd just shout it out.....THANKS AND PLEASE HURRY BACK!! :))


Eloped to 5 Ojo Inn

4.8 on October 09, 2014

Richard and Jan were great hosts! Richard performed our small, outside wedding ceremony on the Inn grounds and did it fabulously! Jan decorated the cake and toasting table and took pictures during the event. She did a great job, as well. They combined to make our special day very memorable. The cottage was very nice, comfortable and well maintained. The breakfasts they prepared were amazing and nicely served. Manuela did a wonderful job cleaning and tidying the cottage during our stay. We intend on visiting again many times in the future. Thank you Richard and Jan!

Innkeeper Response
We love doing small weddings and yours was really very special for us. Thanks for letting us share in your time and thank you for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you again!! (Manuela also says THANKS!)


Wonderful stay

4.6 on September 30, 2014

Staying at 5 Ojo Inn B&B is a quaint, private experience. You are provided a three-course breakfast, filling you for the entire day. The rooms are Victorian style with modern facilities. If you are looking for a place to get away with your special someone, I would highly recommend 5 Ojo!


Beyond Words

4.4 on August 09, 2014

First time experience in a bed and breakfast for us. We were very pleased and satisfied with our experience. We appreciated the extra accommodations (checking in late, 3 course breakfast, and most of all the wonderful welcoming and comforting hospitality). We enjoyed the setting. The quiet and calm soothing noise of the surrounding is very relaxing. The beautiful view of the greenery and non domesticatef animals (e.i. deers, squirrels, and rabbits) gives a chance to be in touch with nature. We truly enjoyed our experience and they exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend staying at the 5 Ojos Bed and Breakfast and we plan on making another memorable experience in the future at the 5 Ojos. Thank you for all your efforts! God Bless!

Innkeeper Response
As a first time B&Ber we're pleased that you had a great experience and we thank you for letting us know. We want to do whatever we can to make your stay better while you are here. Thank you!!!


Weekend Getaway

4.4 on August 07, 2014

We stayed at the devonshire suite and it was spectacular. Every morning and evening we would see a family of deer just hanging out in front of our patio! The services were great, fresh linens everyday and the room all refreshed for when you come back. To say the breakfasts were delicious would be an understatement! Jan & Richard were the perfect hosts and we wish you all the best in your business!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much!! This year we have a set of triplets and a set of twin deer. Love to watch them wander back and forth across the property. Our dog, who's the same color as a deer, thinks they must be relatives :) Hurry back, we'd love to see you.


Charming!

4.8 on July 20, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 5 Ojo Inn. We stayed in the Hideaway Suite and loved it! It was very cheerful, cozy, spacious, private and clean - just perfect for two people! Richard and Jan were very hospitable and hosted a wonderful breakfast each morning. We look forward to staying at 5 Ojo on future visits to Eureka and recommend these accommodations to others seeking a relaxing getaway in the area!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!! We hope next time the two of you can spend even more time in Eureka Springs as we enjoyed sharing some time with you.


A great Eureka getaway

5 on July 11, 2014

Great walk to downtown and great hospitality and food. The food was exceptional and the service was great. Very personable, clean and a great location. If you're looking for a nice stay in Eureka, this is highly recommended!

Innkeeper Response
We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback! We hope we were able to give you some good tips on what to do and where to eat while in Eureka Springs. The next time you return, we may have some new places for you to try. Thanks so much.....


Our stay at 5Ojo

5 on April 01, 2014

Richard and Jan made us feel very welcome and like family.Tried and succeeded to make us comfortable. Rooms were very clean romantic comfortable and roomy . The food mas excellent and well peppered . We are looking forward to going back to 5Ojo.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you!! We're glad we were able to help make your stay enjoyable. When you return, we'll try and think up even more new fun things to do while you are here.


5 Ojo Inn

5 on March 13, 2014

We were extremely pleased with our accommodations and how conveniently located 5 Ojo Inn was to downtown Eureka. We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone and would love to stay again!

Innkeeper Response
We appreciate your comments! Thanks for staying with us and sharing some of your time here.


Like your staying with family.

5 on March 02, 2014

Jan and Richard took great care of us. Loved the area and hope to go again soon.


Wonderful facility! Beautiful Rooms and Amazing Food!!!

4.8 on November 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed at 5 Ojo for our honeymoon and we also were wed by the owner Richard. The room was so beautiful! We cant wait for our 1 year anniversary so we can stay there again. Each morning we had an amazing 3 course breakfast and it was so delightful and delicious. We had a wonderful experience and it was a nice relaxing environment! We would highly recommend the 5 Ojo for others!


Our Wedding Weekend Oct 3-6, 2013

5 on October 15, 2013

The stay at 5Ojo Inn ?Bed and Breakfast was absolutely wonderful. The room was very cozy, romantic and clean. Every morning we woke up to a wonderful gourmet breakfast. Richard and Jan always greeted you each morning and enlighted you on the events of the day around the beautiful town of Eureka Springs. I couldn't have choosing a better place to stay for our wedding weekend.


A Bed and Breakfast Gem

5 on October 01, 2013

5 Ojo Inn provides guests heavenly meals and wonderful accommodations. Jan and Richard are gracious, knowledgeable, and endearing hosts. My girlfriends and I have stayed there twice and loved every minute. Be sure to add 5 Ojo Inn to your bucket list.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and your gracious comments. Your girls weekend provided us with a lot of laughs and good times. We were lucky you all choose us and look forward to many more girls weekends.


Outstanding place!

4.8 on October 01, 2013

My friends and I stayed there this last weekend and had a great time. Richard and Jan were so pleasant and the food was exceptional. We would really like Richard to write a cookbook! We are looking forward to visiting again next year if not before.


Awesome B&B!

5 on August 19, 2013

My wife and I loved everything about our stay at 5 Ojo Inn. We really enjoyed staying in the cottage. The setting was relaxing and quaint. The food was very tasty. And the company was enjoyable. We will definitely stay here again.


Our new favorite place

5 on August 04, 2013

We;ve stayed at a few other B&B's in eureka. Some were nice, some just OK. 5 Ojo was by far the cleanest and nicest of all we've seen. Since this was a wedding anniversary weekend, I wanted something special so I ordered a package of 2 nights, 2 one hour massages, and a dinner voucher. Jan made all the arrangements and our weekend was great. I also ordered chocolate covered strawberries for my husband as a surprise and they were wonderful. Jan and Richard are very pleasant and made us feel very welcome. We'll not hesitate to recomment this inn to anyone.


Great Girl's Weekend!

4.0 on August 01, 2013

We stayed in the Kensington Suite for a Girls Weekend. The room was very spacious and had all the amenities we could have asked for. Breakfast was great every morning and fueled us for our shopping adventure. Richard and Jan were very friendly and helpful! This was my first stay at a B&B and I loved it!


5 Ojo - Great Hosts

3.8 on July 12, 2013

We prefer B&Bs for the exact reasons that we found at 5 Ojo. The hosts helped make our Eureka Springs trip (5 days/4 nights) a much better experience. They gave us tips and helped with ticket and trolley pass purchases saving us the hassles of lines etc... The breakfasts were way over the top and we will definitely use this B&B again when visiting Eureka Springs. It is in the historical district and the trolley stops right in front.


Owners were excellent hosts. Breakfasts were beautiful and delicious.

4.8 on July 03, 2013

Rooms were cozy, comfortable and inviting complete with snacks and beverages, as well as a guide to some of the best restaurants and local entertainment available. Owners were always available as needed, making our stay feel special and pampered


Awesome!

4.8 on May 31, 2013

Had a wonderful relaxing stay...Richard and Jan are the best in the business! Food was outstanding.


Excellant B &B

5 on May 19, 2013

My wife and I loved our stay at the 5 Ojo B&B. Jan and Richard were great. Very hospitable and friendly. The breakfasts were very good!! The room was very homey and clean. All in all a great value. My wife and I will be back again. From Owasso, Oklahoma


Fabulous

5 on May 07, 2013

This is a fabulous bed and breakfast that I would highly recommend to anyone staying in Eureka Springs. The house and cabins are beautiful and very clean. Jan and Richard go above and beyond to take care of thier guests. The breakfast was more than amazing and was a perfect start to each day. My boyfriend and I can't wait to visit again next year.


Excellent Bed and Breakfast

5 on May 01, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our anniversary at 5 Ojo Inn, it was absolutely wonderful. It was cozy and very clean. Breakfast was excellent!!


Honeymoon

5 on April 04, 2013

We had our wedding and honeymoon at 5 Ojo Inn this past weekend. Richard and Jan were amazing. The room was nice and quiet and exactly what we wanted, and the breakfasts were to die for. They were sweet people and the atmosphere was great. We will definitely make this a regular trip.


Wonderful stay

5 on April 03, 2013

Stayed in the Wedgwood suite and did the marriage and honeymoon package. Jan and Richard took care of everything! It was so easy and nice. We got married outside behind the b&b in the woods below the pavilion. It was lovely. The cake was tasty. The jacuzzi tub in our room was big enough for the two of us and came with nice bath salts. The room was stocked daily with complimentary snacks like sodas water chips and crackers. We also had the fruit and chocolate basket and chocolate covered strawberries placed in our rooms. Everything was take. Care of and delicious!! Breakfast each morning was AWESOME and trolley the tastiest bacon I've ever had. Yummy! I came here on a recommendation from a friend and coworker and would highly recommend it to anyone. Two downsides to the Wedgwood suite though- lots of angles in the room my husband bumped his head a few times so maybe not so good for tall people and there are two or three level changes with steps in the room that could be tripping hazards so if your not real nimble beware. Otherwise it was perfect!


Don't pass this one up!

5 on March 22, 2013

As soon as we arrived we were greeted and taken to our room. It's hard to get a good idea of your accommodations from a picture but our room far exceeded our expectations. Jan and Richard made every effort to ensure that we taken care of and offered some great advice on local restaurants and attractions. We fell in love with the place and look forward to our next visit. If you are looking for a B&B in Eureka Springs then look no further!


Beautiful inn in the heart of the historic district

4.8 on March 21, 2013

I had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, so I was a little apprehensive about the whole process. Jan and Richard made us feel so welcome! They were eager to share restaurant recommendations, and at breakfast the next morning they were sure to follow-up and ask what we thought. Speaking of the breakfast, everything was absolutely to die for. I have some dietary restrictions, and they made certain to not only ask about them, but then also to honor those restrictions in the morning meals. I didn't feel cheated with the substitutions, either! The property is absolutely beautiful. We stayed in the Hideaway suite, which really is a hideaway. The room itself was so cozy and warm, with plenty of light streaming in from the large windows. Like I said, this was my first stay in a BnB, and I'm definitely spoiled from this visit to the 5 Ojo Inn...nothing will ever beat this experience.

Innkeeper Response
Hopefully your first stay at a B&B will be the first of many great experiences. Thank you for letting us know about your diet restrictions so we could make sure you experienced the second half of B&B, that being breakfast :)


Best weekend

5 on March 12, 2013

We loved our stay at this inn the owners are wonderful and sweet. Everything was clean and tidy just as we would have liked it we left this place with high spirit's! We'll be back !


Perfect getaway"

5 on March 10, 2013

My husband and I, along with our shih' tzu Sherman, recently stayed in the Devonshire suite, one of the two pet- friendly rooms on the property. We received a lovely welcome, and our room was ready for us despite arriving a bit early. The suite was spacious and had a mini fridge with complimentary snacks and drinks, a microwave, a high-end personal coffee maker, wine glasses, and free wifi. We enjoyed the jacuzzi and the great bath products the inn provides. The house is clearly an original Victorian, and the innkeepers work to retain the house's original charm while still providing guests with modern amenities. The innkeeper made it known that she was available if we needed her, but we maintained our privacy throughout our stay. Breakfast was wonderful, as was the company of the other guests during the meal. This really is the best place to get away from it all and relax. We are really grateful to have such a charming inn to return to - and we love that Sherman can come, too!


Our 32 Anniversay trip

3.6 on February 25, 2013

The room was very nice and the breakfast was delicious! Richard and Jan were very friendly and helpful with what to do and where to go.


Best Place to stay in Eureka Springs!

5 on November 20, 2012

Just got back from another amazing stay at 5 Ojo Inn. This makes our fourth trip. Jan and Richard are the most gracious hosts and take great care to make your stay enjoyable. The breakfasts that are served each morning are incredible. The creme bruele french toast is heavenly! The location is optimal - easy to get to the downtown area and trolley service is right outside the Inn. Our favorite room is the Hummingbird Suite!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for returning to stay with us. Jan's favorite breakfast is the Creme Brulee French Toast so we're glad you enjoyed it. And thanks for letting us know about your visit to the new Olive Oil and Balsamic tasting room. We are headed there today.


Awesome

5 on November 20, 2012

Richard and Jan were wonderful. Quiet and cozy area and seen a deer in the back yard. Richard and Jan really worked with us and we would highly recommend if you are visiting Eureka Springs.


Outstanding all the way around

5 on November 08, 2012

Couldn't have been better


Beautiful Room & Warm Hospitality

5 on October 27, 2012

We stayed in the Wedgewood room and it was beautiful & very clean. Enjoyed having a coffe maker with a variety of coffees plus pop, water & snacks. Enjoyed the fireplace and whirlpool bathtub. Richard & Jan were very warm & pleasant. Breakfast was delicious each morning.


Scrumptious breakfasts & warm hospitality

5 on October 14, 2012

The 3 course breakfast is different every day & delicious! We were so happy to have 2 bathrooms in our "Treetop Suite" & also surprised to have soft drinks, water, coffee & snacks in our room. Jan & Richard were very gracious hosts! We can't wait to return!!!!!!!

Innkeeper Response
Thanks you, thank you, thank you :) When you return, if there's anything else we can do to make your stay more comfortable or memorable, just let us know. Hint....if there's something you had for breakfast when you were here you'd like again, just let us know when you make your reservation and we can usually work it into our menu.


What a wonderful place to stay

5 on October 08, 2012

We started off our vacation by staying with Richard at 5 Ojo Inn. The room was great, the location was beautiful and the breakfast, scrumptious. It was a great stay before venturing to our camping and fishing weekend.


Pleasntly Surprised

5 on September 26, 2012

We had our 10 yr wedding anniversary at the 5 Ojo this past weekend. We are not too big on staying with strangers in their house or sharing restrooms. However after reading the reviews online and speaking with the owners Richard and Jan it changed our minds. Believe me that when it says 3 course gourmet breakfasts, they really mean it! The meals were awesome and were prepared quickly too. The houses are right on the main historical loop around Eureka Springs however, eventhough the trolley stops right in front of the B&B it only runs a limited amount of hours a day so if you want to stay in downtown area a little after 8 or 9 you will need to either pay and.park your vehicle downtown or hike way back up the hillside. The scenery and people of Eureka Springs were wonderful and I wish we could back again sooner than later. The 5Ojo and all of the area around there is very quite, calming and relaxing. Great job Richard and Jan.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for letting us be a part of your 10th anniversary! We love celebrations!! Like you, we want our own bathroom when we travel which is why we made sure that here at 5 Ojo all the rooms have private baths. We look forward to seeing you on your next celebration trip :)


The Perfect Wedding Weekend

4.0 on September 18, 2012

We got married and had our honeymoon at 5 Ojo and it was perfect! Richard and Jan were the perfect hosts!!


Enjoyable Stay

5 on August 20, 2012

We had an enjoyable stay in a cozy upgraded room at this property. The king size bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. The breakfast was excellent and our hosts were delightful.


Charming B&B

4.8 on August 02, 2012

We stayed for our anniverasry and had a wonderful time. The room was quaint andwelcoming. The breakfasts were wonderful. The Inn keepers were very personable and helpful with recommendations for eating and shopping


Wonderful place to stay

5 on July 27, 2012

We chose to vist 5 Ojo for a second time to celebrate our 16th anniversary. It was wonderful. Breakfast was delicious and our room was clean and comfortable. We felt very much at home. Also, it is close enough to downtown that we were able to walk everywhere - but it's far enough away that we didn't have to listen to traffice when we were relaxing. I would recommend this B&B to anyone!


Very Nice!

4.6 on July 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The Inn Keepers are so nice. We would recommend the 5Ojo Inn B&B to all. Rick & Michelle


Delightful!!

5 on July 25, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the 5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast. Richard and Jan are a joy to visit with and the Inn is a charming place to stay. We stayed in the Tree Top Suite and it was very nice and spacious. It was also nice to be able to watch the deer wander by in the evenings. We would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a getaway.


Relaxing stay

4.8 on July 09, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Ojo Inn for our anniversary. We were very pleased with our room in the Carriage House and loved how private the room was. The over-sized jacuzzi tub was awesome! The breakfast was amazing....didn't even need to eat lunch! We would be happy to stay again!


Fellow Innkeepers Fell in Love with This Inn!

4.6 on June 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Tree Top Suite to celebrate his birthday. As innkeepers ourselves, we view our accommodations from both the customer's and the innkeeper's perspective, and we were thoroughly satisfied with our stay. The Tree Top Suite was a little above our "normal" budget, but it is so true that "you get what you pay for." We would definitely return to the same room(s!). Breakfast was outstanding...whoever heard of having chocolate cake for dessert at BREAKFAST?! What a marvelous touch! The jacuzzi-for-two really was. Having two bathrooms was nicer than I'd have guessed. His-and-hers TV's...nice :) Being able to sleep in in one room while he was up early in the other...priceless! I can't say enough about Richard and Jan and 5 Ojo. Highly recommended! The Fentons Harrison, Arkansas

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much!! We enjoyed having you visit us and we're grateful we learned you grow blueberries not far from Eureka Springs. We have tried the berries ourselves and served them to our guests and they are fabulous. Next year we'll definitely be buying our blueberries from Fendon's Berry Farm.


Wonderful anniversary get away

4.6 on June 12, 2012

5 Ojo is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very cozy. The location was very easy to find. It's very close to anything you want to do. The jacuzzi tub is awesome and the breakfast is outstanding. Ms. Jan & Mr. Richard are very kind and helpful couple. My wife is gluten free and they accommodated her with a great breakfast every morning.


5 Ojo

4.4 on May 30, 2012

This was our second time at 5 Ojo. Wonderful food every morning! Manuella keeps the room amazingly clean. Great! Lots of privacy and peacefulness. Jan and Richard are great hosts and can reccomend places to eat and explore. Lovely place to stay. We will return. Would reccomend this place to friends and family for sure.


Wonderful. We'll be back!

4.8 on May 22, 2012

Richard and Jan provided a lovely experience. Jan even scheduled a last-minute massage for us because we forgot to make arrangements in advance. There were many highlights of the Ojo: outdoor hot tub, in-room jacuzzi, clean cozy rooms, and a delicious three-course breakfast. We look forward to our next visit!


First Class all the way

5 on May 22, 2012

Wonderful stay in Eureka Springs, 5 OJO was beyond our expectations! Breakfast was awesome both days! Thanks for a great weekend, we will be back!


Our outstanding stay at 5 Ojo Inn!

4.4 on May 02, 2012

We arrived late on Friday evening and as soon as we pulled in, Richard was there to greet us and show us to our room. That really made us feel "at home". The next morning we awoke to a fantastic breakfast which really got us off to a good start. Shopping in Eureka Springs all morning, then lunch, then a nice quiet time back at The Studio Room at 5 Ojo. That evening we had a wonderful meal at Gaskins Cabin. By the time we got back, we were tired, so we had a nice relaxing soak in the jacuzzi tub. Sunday morning and another wonderful breakfast. It was hard to leave, Richard and Jan, so we would like to thank-you for a wonderful stay.


Wonderful hospitality!! Great place, Loved it!

5 on April 23, 2012

Excellent service, yummy food! Lovely quaint and charming!


5 Ojo - Always the Best

5 on March 19, 2012

We always come back to 5 Ojo when visiting Eureka Springs. It is warm, welcoming and just plain excellent without pretension.


Wonderful getaway

4.6 on February 22, 2012

Went to Eureka Springs for a quick weekend trip. We couldn't have picked a better place. The 5 ojo inn was wonderful, the breakfast that Jan and Richard serve every morning are not only displayed beautifully but also delicious. The entire town of Eureka is gorgeous. We can't wait to go back and stay with Jan and Richard again.


great place!

5 on January 02, 2012

My parents stayed here for their anniversary. They had a great time with nothing but good things to say about their stay. The location, owners, food, and room were great!


Another great stay

5 on December 10, 2011

Great food, great hosts, great accomodations !!! We stayed in The Tree Top Suite, again - our favorite, we can't wait to go back. Best B&B that we have stayed at in Eureka Springs !!!


5 Ojo Inn, Eureka Springs AR

5 on October 26, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at 5 Ojo Inn in Eureka Springs, AR. It was our second visit to the Inn and yet again it was outstanding. 5 Ojo Inn is a very cute B&B located in the heart of Eureka Springs just a short walk to downtown. The rooms are very cozy and clean and the inn keepers, Jan and Richard, are the perfect hosts. Every morning they serve a delicious 3 course, homemade gourmet breakfast. Outstanding..... We would definately recommend staying at 5 Ojo Inn and we can't wait to go there again....


5 Ojo Inn B and B

4.0 on June 03, 2011

My husband and I came here to celebrate our 4 year anniversary and our first night away fro our baby - we had a wonderful experience. Richard is one of the kindest people I have met. He allowed us to check in early and after breakfast we were so relaxed we fell asleep and ended up leaving a couple minutes after check-out and he was so kind about it. The room was HUGE- 3 rooms to be exact- the bedroom, sitting room and the bathroom with a HUGE separate tub AND a private deck. The breakfast was phenomenal - honestly one of the best I have had - you could tell it was homemade, just like your mom's!


Lovely getaway!

4.2 on May 24, 2011

Charming stay, super helpful and friendly innkeepers. Rooms were exceptionally clean, bedding very comfortable, room refrigerator an added bonus especially with the cool drinks and snacks. Loved our quiet time sitting on the wrap around porch looking out to the woods. would highly recommend staying here and would revisit myself.


Excellent Place To Stay and Visit!

4.8 on May 17, 2011

I have stayed here multiple times and I always enjoy coming back every year! The owners are so nice and informative, the food is wonderful, and Inn is majical!


The 5 Ojo is topd in Eureka Springs

5 on May 08, 2011

Eureka Springs, AR is a great place to get away for a weekend or an anniversary and we've stayed in several of the fine B&B's and inns over the past 28 years. The 5 Ojo is by far the very finest. Richard and Jan go above and beyond to make sure your are accommodated and their breakfasts are not to be missed.


Great Place!

5 on April 26, 2011

We recently made a quick one-night stay at 5 Ojo. This was our first time at a bed & breakfast. The owners graciously offered to upgrade our room at no charge and we stayed in the Tree Top Suite. We loved it! Roomy with 2 full baths and all the extras...coffee, snacks, drinks. Jan & Richard were very kind and helpfuly and served an awesome breakfast. When we talked about checking out other B&B's in the future we agreed we didn't want to go anywhere else since we like 5 Ojo so much. Thanks Jan & Richard!


Great getaway

4.2 on April 14, 2011

Loved the wooded backyard/balcony view, hottub, jacuzzi tub and decadent sheets. Would have appreciated having extra blankets available and I'm sure owners would have gotten them for us but we didn't want to bother them late at night when we were aware of the need.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your lovely comments about the inn!! Normally we have two extra blankets in the room in either the drawers or closets and we're very sorry yours weren't there. We will double check all our rooms today to make sure everyone has plenty of warmth. Like you, we don't like cold weather and we've been emailing Mother Nature about warming it up but she hasn't responded yet :) I think we need to tell her to check her spam folder...


Great place

4.8 on April 13, 2011

We really enjoyed our visit to your place. We loved your hospitality, it was a real joy to spend time with you both..and the breakfest were great.We will be glad to recomend your place to all our friends. Cheers, D&C


5 Ojo

3.4 on April 12, 2011

Our stay at Ojo was very relaxing. A nice quiet place with a cozy atmosphere. The hosts were very friendly and the breakfasts great! We would recommend to friends!


Eureka Springs

5 on March 26, 2011

We stayed at this B&B on our first trip this part of Arkansas. It was fantrastic. The food was incredible. The staff was outstanding from service to just plain friendliness. They were more than helpful when asked about activities in the area. Will definitely go back again and again.


Excellent Stay

5 on March 16, 2011

The food was some of the best we have had. The accommodations were excellent as well. The room was very cozy and well kept. We will definitely return.


Outstanding Serivce and Hospitality

4.0 on March 04, 2011

It was a perfect weekend for a Romantic Gettaway and we loved every minute of it. Everything was done for us, 5 Ojo set up our messages, carriage ride and were we could eat. We just sat back realxed and enjoyed the weekend of peace and great food/atmosphere. We are going to go back next year again. Richard is a great cook.


Relaxing, Refreshing, and Delicious!

5 on December 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed at 5 Ojo from 11/23/10-11/27/10. We stayed in the Tree Top Suite and it was so big and roomy with plenty of room to spread out and relax. It was so quiet there I slept so soundly and deeply, it was wonderful. Then to wake up and have a breakfast that was so mouth watering, I even gave up my no sugar rule and enjoyed the most delicious lemon-ricotta pancakes and peppered bacon. Coffee piping hot and Richard and Jan could not have been more helpful and gracious. I can't thank them enough for making our trip what it was. They gave us some restaurant suggestions that were all exactly as they described and we will be back to see them soon!


Great stay

4.2 on November 19, 2010

We stayed in the Treetop Suite, very comfortable. We stayed (6) nites. We had (6) amazing breakfasts, after the first breakfast, we didn't think they could be any better, wrong, they only got better day after day !!! Richard & Jan are GREAT hosts !!!


awsome

5 on October 09, 2010

trolley ran right at our door step....... richard and jan were 2 of the kindest people , they made our stay oustanding.... loved the studio room we stayed in would love to try one of there cottages next stay......


Great Place to Stay

4.6 on October 06, 2010

Loved the decor and the breakfasts. The hosts were friendly and informative.


Great place to relax and unwind

4.8 on September 14, 2010

Our 1st Bed and Breakfast. We had a wonderful experience. We enjoyed the beautiful room with its great view of the wooded area from the back porch. The bathroom was really nice with its huge jacuzzi. Parking is provided off the street for guests, which is good. The owners were friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.


Wonderful experience

5 on September 11, 2010

Can't say enough about this B&B. The owners are great...perfect location...quiet... and just up the street from Ermelios. We had a wonderful time.


We went back for seconds!

5 on September 03, 2010

This past weekend was our second stay at the 5 Ojo Inn B&B in the past three years, and I already want to go back again! There was absolutely nothing that I would change about this place. This time we were in the Honeymoon Cottage, which is a little room, but it's perfect for a romantic getaway. The breakfasts we were served were five star and Jan and Richard are fantastic, helpful hosts. The location of the 5 Ojo is prime, since the trolley stops RIGHT in front of the house. Or, if you don't want to wait, you are within walking distance of the historic district. We will absolutely return to the 5 Ojo in years to come!


5 Ojo is a jewel.

4.0 on August 23, 2010

Most of Eureka Springs is old. 5 Ojo Street wears her age well. The Anniversary Suite was wonderfully quiet and peaceful, most of the time. The Suite is downstairs in the owners house and we knew when they were up preparing breakfast each morning. Breakfasts were extraordinary. Richard and Jan were great host. The B&B is only a short walk from the center of downtown Eureak Springs. It is also right on the Trolley line. I am sure we will visit here again.


Awesome Place,,, We'll Be Back :)

5 on August 17, 2010

My husband and I loved staying here... the scenery was great... the rooms were also great and not to mention that the food was simply awesome. We will be going back again that's for sure. Richard is wonderful host. All I can say is just go stay there and you'll see what I mean :)


Good location

3.4 on August 13, 2010

Hosts were very nice. Our stay was just what we wanted . . . relaxing. Location was the best. If you like catching a glance of wildlife, you're in luck. I saw a hummingbird. Other guests reported seeing deer and wild turkeys. It is also on the Red line trolley route, the historic route. Very convenient for getting around town until 6 pm.


Fantastic!!

4.4 on August 11, 2010

The 5 Ojo Inn was such a wonderful place! The room was so cozy and romantic but not too small! The breakfast was simply amazing!! We added the "Do Nothing But Rest" package and everything was taken care of when we got there!! We had such a relaxing weekend because all we had to do was show up! All the details were handled for us! Richard was so friendly! I can't wait to go back again!!


Fantastic stay!

5 on August 01, 2010

Everything about the 5 Ojo Inn is remarkable; breakfasts are wonderful, beautiful views from all windows, great location within walking distance to shops and restaurants, and the Eureka Springs people are warm and friendly. Ermilios and The Bavarian Inn have great food. We will definitely be back!


Our anniversary stay

4.0 on July 29, 2010

Wow this B&B is great. The service Richard & Jan provided was fantastic. It felt like we were close family or friends coming to visit. From the minute we arrived we felt a warm welcome. Jan & Richard provided the snacks we desired in our rooms and made us feel relaxed and on vacation. Breakfasts were incredible. Homemade honey from their bee hives and culinary delights that were so unique and exteremly tasty.....mmm. Jan & Richard showed a real desire each day at breakfast to befriend us and get to know us in a very unobtrusive way. Richard is an amazing chef and a wealth of knowledge. They shared local information and local favorites for dining etc that were exteremly helpful. Ask about the local specials at the restaurants. Sitting on the porch of the main house with friends while watching a thunderstorm on a rocking chair and watching the fireflies was a treat for us. The street is peaceful and a wonderful short walk to town or catch the trolley right outside. Walk into town every day and see many deer on route. We loved the southern hospitality and Jans delightful southern drawl. Richard & Jan are great ambassadors for Eureka Springs. We would highly recommend 5 Ojo and look forward to returning. Thank you Richard & Jan for making our stay very memorable.


stay at 5 Ojo B&B

4.4 on July 29, 2010

We had a great vacation at 5 Ojo Bed and Breakfast. Richard and Jan were so nice and always asking if there was anything that we needed or anything that they could do for us. The location was great, just a short walking distance from the downtown shops. It was very quiet and relaxing. The breakfasts were wonderful and were a great way to start the day. Richard gave great directions to any place that we wanted to go. They were also very well informed of all the activities and could tell you about each one of them. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend 5 Ojo B&B to anyone visiting Eureka Springs.


Great place to stay

5 on July 15, 2010

If you stay in Eureka Springs, stay at 5 Ojo. The inkeepers are excellent and very friendly. Our favorite part of the 5 Ojo experience had to be the breakfast though. One word, Awesome!


We had a wonderul time!

5 on July 12, 2010

We are planning to return in May (a few weeks earlier than this year). Hoping the weather isn't so hot. But the room was great! Great rooms, great service, great food and wonderful hospitality!


Thank You

5 on July 12, 2010

Thank you Jan and Richard! The "girls getaway" was amazing. Your hospitality and wonderful food were truly a cut above. Hope to see you all again soon.


5 Ojo Inn - Anniversary Suite

4.6 on July 09, 2010

This was our second time to stay in the Anniversary Suite and we were welcomed with complimentary chocolate-covered strawberries and a bottle of champagne. Jan & Richard are gracious and fun hosts. The 3-course breakfasts were delicious! Our private porch afforded us a quiet place to read, relax, and observe the deer which passed by through the woods each morning and evening. Our sunken Jacuzzi tub was a relaxing end to each day!


Our anniversary stay at 5 Ojo B&B

4.4 on July 01, 2010

My husband and I throughly enjoyed our anniversary stay at 5 Ojo B&B. Our room was wonderful, the food absolutely delicious and the hospitality was exceptional. Richard and Jan did any exceptional job of making our stay a memorable one.


5 Ojo Inn offers a pleasant surprise

4.4 on May 03, 2010

My husband and I decided last minute to take a weekend get-out-of-town to Eureka Springs, Arkansas and landed at 5 Ojo Inn B&B. After a harrowing drive through storms and hail, we found the quiet and comfort of the Inn to be just what we needed to relax. Although we arrived later in the day, we were warmly greeted by innkeeper Richard, directed to our accomodations, and provided walking directions to a wonderful Italian restaurant close to the inn. The breakfasts were served hot and delicious, with homemade breads, cakes, pancakes, biscuits with jellies, and a from scratch egg quiche with herbs from the gardens grown on site. The service and friendliness was a notch above what we have come to experience with our forays into bed and breakfasts. The accomodations were clean and very comfortable, and private. We would recommend 5 Ojo Inn to anyone travelling to Eureka Springs.


The Perfect Elopement!

4.8 on April 29, 2010

Having never been to Eureka Springs - my fiance' and I were a little nervous of putting all of our trust in strangers and a new town to create a memorable elopement. Richard and Jan are the absolute best innkeepers! Richard did a phenomenal job with the ceremony - every detail for a little wedding was taken care of and for quite a bargain (shhh, don't tell them). The breakfasts are out of this world - and my husband and I are self acclaimed foodies - we know what's good. We will be coming back just for the breakfasts alone! You will be absolutely impressed with the loving care Jan and Richard will show you while you stay at the 5 Ojo Inn! You will not be disappointed! Give them a try!


Great Experience

4.6 on April 26, 2010

This was our first B&B expereince, and it far exceeded our expectations. We will be sure to stay in their accommodations again! Richard and Jan were great hosts - made sure we were completely satisfied with everything. And the breakfast was yummy too!!


Had a great weekend with flexibility and no distractions

4.6 on March 16, 2010

We appreciated the willingness to adjust when we had illness and car accident complications. Also, we were pleasantly surprised at the effort to accommodate the breakfast menu to my wife's special detox diet.


my experience at 5 Ojo Inn

4.6 on March 01, 2010

the 5 Ojo Inn Bed and breakfast was the most wonderful experience I have ever had. The breakfasts was terrific and Jan pointed the hot spots to eat and things to see. i will definately return for a second and third and who knows how many more visits.


By Far The Best B&B

5 on February 03, 2010

You have your choice of several breath-taking rooms to chose from. You can't go wrong! My husband has been coming here for years now and was happy to let me in on his "treasured secret". I said "Yes" and "I Do" here at the 5 Ojo Inn! Jan & Richard go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and make your visit one you will remember! If you are needing or wanting a getaway.. you need to visit the 5 Ojo B&B. It's perfect year around! J & K Chambless Topeka, KS


Quaint place to stay

4.0 on January 24, 2010

This was our first time to stay at a B&B and didn't know what to expect. The accommodations were very nice, and the food was good. Richard and Jan made us feel like we were a guest at their home. We stayed in the Veranda room. We would definitely stay here again. It was a nice place to celebrate our one year anniversary.


A Nice Getaway

4.6 on January 08, 2010

This was a very nice place. We were pleased all the way around. The host and hostess were so sweet and helpful. The food was amazing. I would highly recommend this B & B to anyone.


Amazing place to stay!

4.6 on January 06, 2010

We stayed at 5 Ojo over New Years weekend (our second time to stay there). Richard and Jan are amazingly awesome and accommodating. The room was large, clean, well furnished, and had an awesome fireplace. Breakfast was three courses and excellent; they were able to make special breakfasts for the picky eater in our group. We were given excellent suggestions for places to visit and eat. A great stay and we'll be back again.


After Thanksgiving Weekend Stay

5 on December 04, 2009

Very Pleasant. The breakfast was amazing. Very reasonably priced and package deals very convenient!


Thanksgiving weekend at the Ojo

5 on December 03, 2009

Richard & Jan are genial, helpful hosts who made us feel more like friends than paying guests. What delicious breakfasts! We felt pampered throughout our stay and plan on returning to their B&B every time we head up to Eureka Springs. This Thanksgiving long weekend was our third visit to their establishment and won't be our last!


Wonderful Get-away Retreat!

4.4 on October 19, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful time at the 5 Ojo Bed and Breakfast! We enjoyed the accommodations and the breakfast was incredible! We truly appreciated the extra care and time Jan and Richard took to help us get acquainted with the town.


Great B&B!

5 on November 13, 2008

I have stayed at this B&B twice now in the past year. My girlfriend and I like to visit Eureka Springs every once in a while to just get away. Richard and Jan are great host and they will take very good care of you. I promise you won’t find a better breakfast then what you will get here. The rooms are great. I have stayed in the Honeymoon Sweet and the Veranda, and they were both exceptional. I would recommend 5 Ojo to anyone without hesitation and I look forward to staying there many more times in the future. - Robert Hughes


Relaxing Weekend

4.8 on October 10, 2008

This place is incredible. With such a lovely couple running this, you couldn't ask for more. Breakfast was incredible.


Great Weekend!

3.2 on October 02, 2008

Great hosts, great breakfasts, convenient location - all made for a great getaway weekend!


Eureka!

5 on September 29, 2008

Jan & Richard opened their place and lives to us for a whole weekend. We were treated to the best breakfast each morning (3 coarses and always new and diffrente than the day before). From berries and cream to chicken sausage and veggie quiche to chocolate walnut cake...yum!! Bed was soo comfy & homemade candles and soaps!


Lovely B&B

4.0 on September 09, 2008

The owners were very friendly, the food was wonderful and a lot of it. I had never had a 3 course breakfast before. The room was very clean. We had a wonderful, relaxing time.


Phenomenal Breakfasts!

4.4 on August 27, 2008

Our stay at the 5 Ojo Inn was fabulous! Richard and Jan are perfect innkeepers, always ready to answer questions and make recommendations for activities during your stay. Their 3 course breakfast was phenomenal every morning of our stay. We can't wait to come back again!


Wonderful stay

4.8 on August 19, 2008

my wife and i had a very enjoyable stay at the 5 ojo inn. the location and staff really made our stay specail.


Wow!

4.8 on August 19, 2008

Jan & Richard run a fabulous B&B. ROoms are lovely, gardens and swing restful and food - yummm. Even cake with breakfast!


Our favorite place to stay.

4.6 on August 17, 2008

We've come several times now to stay at the 5 Ojo and have never been disappointed. Jan & Richard are wonderful hosts and breakfast is always something we look forward to. The food is always top notch. Fortunately, Eureka Springs is not too far away from us so it's easy to get away for the weekend. The rooms still have much of their original architecture but are kept quite clean. This time we stayed in The Studio and really enjoyed the deck out back listening to the crickets chirp. Though we really enjoy the natural environment in which the 5 Ojo is set, we also appreciate the complimentary WiFi in room as figuring out what to do in Eureka Springs is made much easier with internet access. Even without the internet, Jan and Richard are very knowledgable about Eureka Springs and answered many of our questions. Our thanks again to the Grinnells for a wonderful stay, we'll definitely be back again!


A Relaxing Romantic Getaway

4.4 on August 16, 2008

We enjoyed our time at 5 Ojo. We wanted a romantic getaway to refocus on ourselves as a couple, away from our five kids. We certainly got that! Richard and Jan are just great and the breakfasts are above and beyond the norm. We stayed in the anniversary suite and it was just beautiful. It is peaceful to sit out on the private porch and just enjoy nature as well. Jan had some great tips about fun shops to visit and we loved their dogs, too! Definitely would recommend a stay to anyone going to Eureka Springs.


My Review

4.6 on August 08, 2008

The B&B was excellent! The food and atmosphere were perfect.


Girls Getaway

4.0 on July 23, 2008

I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend at 5 Ojo. The hosts were wonderful, the food was amazing and very plentiful. The room was very nice and it was convenient to have close parking. I would definitely recommend this B & B.


Do not miss this!

4.6 on July 20, 2008

The room was awesome, the breakfasts were wonderful! And the bed was one of the most comfortablel I've slept in! We stayed in the honeymoon suite which was very, very quiet! In fact, one morning there was a deer not 25 feet from our back door! I would highly recommend it!


Loved it!

4.2 on July 08, 2008

We have nothing but praise for this Bed and Breakfast. The two nights we stayed were very relaxing and the food was absolutely delicious. The Honeymoon room that we stayed in was cozy but spacious at the same time. I like the semi private sitting area outside our door and the view was nice too. The bed was the best we have ever slept on in a B&B. We enjoyed the jetted tub and the outdoor hot tub. Fabulous place for the price!


Winter Retreat and Marraige Proposal

4.4 on June 24, 2008

We spent two days between Christmas and New Years. Richard and Jan were frindly, gracious and helped me give my girlfriend (now wife!) life-long memories of a romantic weekend and marraige proposal. The Inn was quaint, beautiful, romantic and in a word - perfect!


A day out of Time

4.4 on May 14, 2008

Our gracious hosts provided accurate directions, beautiful lodgings, delicious breakfasts and secluded surroundings in a quiet small town. Nature sepplied the tranquil breezes and spectacular scenery. Loved every minute.


Our Stay

4.0 on February 15, 2008

My husband and I had the most relaxing time. The room was beautiful and romantic. We loved our package items and Jan and Richard are wonderful.


Another great weekend

4.2 on November 29, 2007

Jan and Richard are awesome people to spend a couple days with. They fix an outstanding breakfast! They are very quick to help you pick or plan out your day. They always know the best places for shopping for the prefect gift or the special meal. This was our fifth stay with them at the “5 OJO inn”, my wife and I have no desire to stay at any other B&B in Eureka Springs. There are many nice rooms to stay in at the inn and are always clean and safe.


our stay at 5 Ojo Inn B&B Anniversary Suite

3.2 on April 30, 2007

We stayed in the Anniversary Suite. It was a very nice suite. It had a beautiful room with a fireplace that was very cozy when it was a little cold. The other room was a little living room/ kitchenette. It had a small couch, and a large TV with cable. The bathroom was off to the side and it was VERY small. You could barely turn around in it and the shower was even smaller. It was hard to even wash your hair without bumping your elbows on the sides of the shower. The bathroom was also pretty dusty, it needed a good cleaning on the floors, the walls, and the sink. But the biggest problem with the bathroom was that the door did not latch and it would swing open on it's own. We had to put a folded washcloth under the door to keep it partway shut. My favorite part of the suite was the jacuzzi bath. It had it's own little room. It was nice to relax and snuggle with my husband in the tub. But the water pressure is really bad and sometimes it would take up to 30 minutes to fill up. If you like your sleep in the morning then don't get this room. At around 7:oo am it sounds like a herd of elephants are tromping around upstairs. It's the breakfast room in the "Sweet House". And your wonderful breakfast is being prepared and served. We had a massage in our package and it was great! Richard and Jan were wonderfully nice. Anyway I hope this review helped a few people. The place is nice, but there are a few things that were bothersome for such a price.


Affordable luxury at its best

5 on March 15, 2007

Jan and Richard are gracious innkeepers, knowledgeable and enthusiastic about their mountain town. They are full of great suggestions for activities and excellent restaurants. We found the bed in the Anniversary Suite to be extremely comfortable, and enjoyed the sunken Jacuzzi and the private patio. Breakfast of fresh fruit, pancakes and bacon was delicious. We also peeked into the cozy little Honeymoon Hideaway across the way from our room, and loved the yellow and blue color scheme -- a perfect love nest!


Great place

4.6 on January 04, 2007

We stayed in the Honeymoon suite, which is very nice. The room is clean and decorated modern. Breakfast is wonderful. My only complaint was the bed. It was very hard and well used. You can just touch the bed post and you wonder if it is going to fall on the floor. Shouldn't the bed be THE most important part of the honeymoon suite?

Innkeeper Response
We appreciate the guest's positive comments about the cleanliness and décor and we are glad they enjoyed our gourmet breakfasts. We slept in the antique bed they mentioned and did notice a little too much movement. We found the old side slats had worked loose and we were able to firmly support the bed without compromising the integrity of its age. We are very sympathetic to our guests concern for a good night’s sleep. It is difficult to find a mattress firmness that is right for all guests. We did check with other guests who have since stayed there and they felt that it was right for them.


5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $195
  • Reviews (121) 4.7
  • Rooms 9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4792536734
  • Toll free 1-8006566734

Visit Website »

View details

Top