1884 Bridgeford House Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
99 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful

5 on April 04, 2014

The food is outstanding. We have stayed in three different rooms and they were all great. It is a very relaxing place


Must stay B & B

5 on December 30, 2013

If you are looking for a restful and sumptuous B & B, then the Bridgeford House is the place in Eureka Springs to stay. Sam and Jeff are the perfect hostess and host that allow you to come and go as you please and provide all the small details that you expect but don't always receive in other places.


Wonderful experience!!!

5 on October 28, 2013

It was a very enjoyable stay, very quiet and relaxing. The owners are very warm and welcoming and the food was wonderful!


Fantastic B&B!!

5 on October 22, 2013

We had a wonderful time at the 1884 Bridgeford House!!


Perfect in every way!

5 on September 30, 2013

We spent three nights here and had a wonderful stay. The House is very pretty, in great condition, with lots of interesting furnishings and decorations. The breakfasts were exceptional. The best I have ever had. It is a short walk to the downtown historic distance, so we did not have to drive and then park, which is not easy to do downtown most of the time, because of the narrow streets. Sam is a excellent host, and you can tell she is very proud of her B&B and keeps it in immaculate condition. There is a very pretty garden area too. We were very comfortable in our room which exceeded out expectations. It had everything you need, and nice treats daily too. We would stay here again on our next visit, as I can't imagine that any other B&B could offer anything not provided here. I am extremely glad we chose this B&B for our visit and enjoyed every minute there.


Wonderful stay.

5 on September 23, 2013

First stay in a B&B and loved the pampering and treats left for us each day. Very clean and very comfortable as well as convenient in the heart of the historic district. Sam and Jeff were cordial and great hosts.


Mother Daughter getaway

5 on August 02, 2013

Great place to relax, shop, dine. Room was very comfortable, breakfasts were elegant and delicious, deck and garden were wonderful at the end of a busy day. Jeff & Sam were very good hosts. We will return.


Fantastic!

5 on May 26, 2013

This was my 2nd time to visit Bridgeford House B&B and will not be my last Sam, Jeff & Sophie are great hosts.Our room was great, food scrumptous & location convenient. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. PR


Nice, friendly and comfortable

4.2 on March 09, 2013

Jeff and Sam were very friendly and made us feel welcome. We brought our dog and they were very accommodating. The pet-friendly room has a wonderful private access with deck and garden. The breakfast was amazing!


Good Time

5 on January 27, 2013

We had a good time at the Bridgeford House. The room was nice. The breakfasts were delicious. The recommendations on what to do were great. The owners were very pleasant. There was parking immediately adjacent to and behind the house. You can easily walk from the Bridgeford House to downtown Eureka Springs, where there are shops and restaurants.


Our First B&B!

5 on October 16, 2012

This was our first bed and breakfast and we are hooked! We loved the Bridgeford House B&B!! The room was very comfortable and clean, the breakfast was delicious and the hospitality was outstanding! Especially the B&B mascot, Sophie!! Will definitely stay here again!


First Anniversary

3.8 on September 04, 2012

We had a wonderful time at the Bridgeford House. Sam and Jeff were the perfect host. The breakfast was fabulous! Cleanliness of the rooms could have been better. Items hanging on the walls could use a freshing up and the bathroom commode needed a better cleaning. This will not keep us from going back because we definitely WILL go back....we had such a good time!

Innkeeper Response
We sure do treat this review as a gift! Being a very small property with just the two of us and a (very) part-time housekeeper, we do miss details sometimes - but this was a very important detail that should not have been missed! We will be going over our cleanliness standards with our housekeeper and following up behind her a little bit more carefully.


/Quiet and stressfree

4.6 on September 04, 2012

Sadly we spent only 1 night with our hosts Jeff and Sam. However the room and location of the Inn were welcome away from the busy main street of Eureka. Wish'd we could have stayed another day to enjoy a book in the gardens or to sit it the wicker rockers right outside our door and listen to nature. Breakfast was generous and delivered with a smile and a quick word of good morning. We will return again.


Perfect place to stay.

5 on June 17, 2012

We recently had our annual girls' trip and had the pleasure of staying at Sam and Jeff's beautiful B & B. Their hospitality just added to the charm of the historic home, not to mention the delicious home cooked breakfast we were served each morning. Their dog, Sophie, also added sweetness to our stay. I would encourage anyone to enjoy this home away from home. I would love to return someday.


Wonderful B & B

5 on June 11, 2012

We didn't know what to expect going in but we were sure happy with the results. The room was bueatiful and very clean, very romantic, very secluded and private which we did not expect with a B & B which is why we were leary. Breakfast was brought to us each morning and it was some of the best food we have ever had. The biscuits melt in your mouth. We will definately return to the Bridgeford House. We love it there.


Great get away

5 on April 23, 2012

spent the weekend with a good friend. Enjoyed prearranged spa treatments that were wonderful. Breakfast was 5 star each morning. Our rooms were ready for us, Very Clean and lots of extras to make our weekend special. Would come back and recommend to anyone.


Girls' Weekend

5 on March 20, 2012

My friends and I stayed at Bridgeford House this last weekend for a girls' retreat. We were immediately made at home by Sam and little Sophie (the dog). There were goodies on our beds for us, lists of things to do in town, toilet paper flowers in the bathrooms and other such details that made us feel pampered. Sam and Jeff prepared AMAZING breakfasts every morning that we eagerly looked forward to. This is an outstanding B&B and I would highly recommend it!!


The best anniversary ever

5 on March 20, 2012

We loved everything about our stay at the Bridgeford House B&B. The room was so cozy, beautiful and clean. The breakfast was delicious. But, most of all, we felt like family instead of guests. Jeff and Sam made us feel right at home. Their hospitality was the best. Thanks for making everything so special...Robert and Mary Ann Lee


Best Bed & Breakfast in Eureka!

5 on October 10, 2011

My husband and I came to Bridgeford House B&B for our 2nd Anniversary and it was absolutely awesome! The hosts are magnificent and provide great recommendations for things to do and see in Eureka! Could not have been more happy with our stay!!


Eureka retreat

4.0 on August 26, 2011

I only had one night to spend in Eureka Springs and the Bridgeford House fit the bill. My accomodations were pleasant and had everything I needed. The breakfast was fantastic. Sam & Jeff were very gracious hosts and I would recommend their B&B to everyone.


1st time B&B

4.4 on July 04, 2011

Our stay began in the HEAT and it was wonderful to find a window unit and a fan in our room,along with the central air.The Innkeepers were very friendly and knowledgeable about their town and happingings there. Rooms were very neat and quite. Food was OUTSTANDING. We were unsure about the visit at the B&B, but our experience was a ,good one . Along with the other guest who were there. Our stay was delightful. Thanks and we will be back!


THE BEST B&B!!!

5 on June 26, 2011

16th anniversary trip was the best! Bridgeford House exceeded every expectation we had. Small touches from rosettes on the toilet paper to the towel swans to the bed and bedding that was to die for. We were greeted with such hospitality and grace. Sophie (the b&b pet) was such a good guest greeter. The breakfast was something you would get in a five star restaurant. Everything was fabulous. A must stay when visiting Eureka Springs, AR. Thanks to Jeff and Sam our anniversary was a romantic and rejuvinating experience.


Don't miss it

4.6 on June 16, 2011

This is the place for everything - location, parking, conscientious hosts, well appointed rooms and fabulous breakfast. Don't miss it!


It was worth the wait!

4.8 on June 12, 2011

We were supposed to stay at the Bridgeford House last summer and an emergency necessitated us postponing our visit. Sam was very understanding, issuing us a gift certificate for the missed night. The visit was worth the wait! We stayed in the Georgianna room, which was lovely. Super comfortable bed,fantastic Jacuzzi, and a peaceful deck and garden to have a glass of wine. Breakfast was served in our room and it was delicious! I love to cook, and bought a copy of the recipe book that included one of the breakfast recipes. Convenient location to Eureka Springs attractions/shopping. My husband and I agree that there wasn't really anything that we could think of that lacking!


The place to stay in Eureka Springs

4.0 on June 04, 2011

Great hosts and mascot. Terrific breakfasts to die for and wonderful afternoon snacks. A beautiful B&B and one that calls you back for a return stay.


Great getaway

5 on May 10, 2011

Great hosts and excellent breakfast. Just what you are looking for in a B&B. The hosts were great to provide restaurant and outing suggestions. I would definately go again and recommend to others.


Sister getaway

4.2 on May 08, 2011

The bedroom was wonderfully decorated and had everything we needed to spend the night. The sweet treats left every afternoon were delicious. Our breakfast's were elegantly presented and tasted wonderful. Meeting other people, at the morning breakfast table, was an added pleasure. We were strangers, but seemed to know each other right away and felt comfortable sharing our stories and adventures we had while there. MB


Warm and Friendly Stay

4.8 on March 27, 2011

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bridgeford House B&B. The food was great, the attention to detail was refreshing, and our hosts were amazing. It was a great weekend away from home!


Great place to stay!

5 on March 25, 2011

The rooms are beautiful and cozy. The breakfast was great. We also enjoyed visiting with the owners, Sam and Jeff. It was a great place to stay.


AWESOME!

5 on February 24, 2011

My family has stayed here a couple of times. Very nice place to stay.


memorable experience

5 on December 21, 2010

The house and grounds were Clean, comfortable and very charming. I really felt relaxed, and at home. I also felt while I was there that I had come from another era! Host (Sam and Jeff) were people persons and really cared about your stay. Very helpful in suggestions as to what to do in Eureka Springs as well as travel directions. I become so close to them and Sophie in our shor stay. You felt like family. The breakfast was wonderfully delicious. The dining table prepared for a king and a queen...so very elegant. Just a beautiful and memorable experience. I loved every minute of it. Thanks Sam and Jeff.


Very romantic getaway

4.6 on November 14, 2010

Room was nice, staff was wonderful, town was fun, shopping was good


Very elegant and charming

4.6 on November 10, 2010

Loved the elegant vintage decor! Charming touches, scrumptious breakfast! Nice quiet location with beautiful view of the mountainside yet close enough to shops you could walk if you wanted to.


"The Best B & B in Eureka Springs, Arkansas"

5 on October 30, 2010

This is a great B & B located close to the main shopping areas. This was our second time to stay at this Inn because we had such a wonderful experience the first time we stayed there. The Inn Keepers are a wonderful couple who catered to our every need. They treated us like we were family and we have the highest respect for each of them. The "Breakfast" each morning was wonderful and delicious! We could not have asked for a better treat. The Inn is very old (1884) and in great condition. It is obvious they care for it very much. We would not consider staying anywhere else in Eureka Springs!!


Great place for a romantic getaway.

4.6 on October 23, 2010

If you stay in Georgianna suite, you get breakfast brought to you by Sam. You will love the innkeepers. The house is a perfect Victorian. This was my second stay and I would definitely recommend it !


A Unique Step Back in Time......

4.0 on October 12, 2010

We had a wonderful time and a unique experience staying at the lovely Bridgeford House Bed and Breakfast! The owners were more than accommodating and were very gracious making sure all our needs were met as we got married at a nearby chapel. Their lovely garden was also a treat as it was beautifully designed. We plan going back every year for our anniversary! I would highly recommend to stay there while you visit beautiful and unique Eureka Springs, Arkansas!


We were treated like royalty!

5 on September 27, 2010

From the moment my mom, daughter and I arrived I knew we had picked the right place to stay for our mother/daughter weekend in Eureka Springs. I had always wanted to stay in a victorian house and nothing could have been better than this one. It was beautiful, inside and out. We were greeted by Sam and Sophie (the cutest little dog ever) and some delicious cinnamon scones. The innkeepers Sam and Jeff were friendly and welcoming. Full of ideas of places to go and see while we were in town....and the breakfast was to die for. Very elegant table with a variety of the most wonderful breakfast dishes we have ever tasted. After a day of shopping we were delighted to find the most wonderful lemon cookies and the mini fridge in our room stocked with all sorts of drinks. We were truly treated like royalty and can't wait to visit again. We made wonderful memories!


Lovelier than photos, tastier than expected

4.6 on September 09, 2010

The host and hostess (and dog Sophie) were smart, charming and eager to help. This place is spectacularly located. The backyard has an amazing view of the mountains and Christ of the Ozarks and the house seems to be equidistant (about a 5 minute walk) from all of the must-see places around town. The breakfasts were quite tasty and varied in style and were sure to suit any tastebuds. The rooms are more beautiful and comfortable than these photos depict them. I recommend this B&B to anyone visiting.


Wonderful Time

5 on August 30, 2010

My wife and I had a wonderful 45th wedding anniversary in Eureka Springs at the Bridgeford House Bed and Breakfast. I was hoping to find a storybook Victorian home to stay in and I was not disappointed! The hosts were absolutely wonderful and the breakfast was so beautiful, tasty and pleasant. The outside gardens were relaxing and beautiful and the house was truly a storybook house. The chocolate, cookies and snacks were appreciated and the outside entrances to each room was nice.


We loved it!

5 on August 24, 2010

Cozy, romantic, relaxing... The food was amazing! Sam and Jeff far exceeded our expectations.


Great B&B!

4.0 on June 27, 2010

We had a great time at the Bridgeford House. Sam and Shirley (Inn Sitter) were very hospitable and the breakfasts were great! We especially loved the hospitality and attention we received from Sophie! :) Thanks for a great time and your wonderful suggestions on dining and entertainment!


Perfect!

4.8 on June 08, 2010

We loved our stay at the Bridgeford House. The room was beautiful and very clean. We had everything we needed for a comfortable and relaxing stay, and they attended to every possible detail. Thanks to the owners for providing a wonderful stay!


1884 Bridgeford House Bed & Breakfast

5 on May 25, 2010

The Innkeepers at the Bridgeford House Bed & Breakfast are some of the most wonderful people you will ever meet. They made my husband and I feel right at home and made our 20th wedding anniversary extra special. The rooms were more than we expected and were very romantic and private. Every afternoon there was a different delicious treat left for us to enjoy and the refrigerator was filled with different drinks (all included in the room rate) which was wonderful. The breakfast was to die for!!! We will be returning on our next visit to Eureka Springs!!


Very charming and comfortable B&B

5 on May 17, 2010

I called ahead and they were very accommodating to my severe allergies. There were no scents in my room or on the sheets, etc . Thank you soo much...and the bed was very comfortable, slept soundly all night... Each day we were happily surprised with homemade cookies left in the room and the breakfasts were delicious. The house and room were as great as we expected. We enjoyed our walk thru the neighborhood, beautiful flowers along the way .We were close enough to walk to the downtown area and look thru all the interesting shops. I will definately stay there the next time I am in Eureka Springs.


Total Relaxation

4.2 on May 03, 2010

This was one of the best Bed & Breakfast we have ever stayed at. The room, owners and food was great..... We felt so at home and relaxed during our stay.The Bridgeford House Bed & Breakfast is very close to downtown so you are able to walk, shop and eat without any trouble. We will be returning this summer. Also, would like to thank Sam & Jeff for making our visit to Eureka very special.


We'll be back

5 on April 26, 2010

Sam and Jeff run a wonderful B&B. The room was beautiful, the food excellent, the company enjoyable -- 'nuff said.


Thanks to Sam and Jeff at the Bridgeford House for making our 25th anniversary so special!

5 on April 05, 2010

It was our 25th anniversary and we wanted something really special and romantic to commemorate the occassion. We decided to return to Eureka Springs, where we spent our honeymoon, and thought we would try a Bed and Breakfast for the first time. We picked the Bridgeford House, which is within walking distance of downtown and the Crescent Hotel, and we were so pleased with our decision! Our room was spectacular and the service is amazing; Sam really made us feel at home and went out of her way to make our stay special. Our room had a king-sized bed with a large jacuzzi tub and fireplace... not to mention an amazing gourmet breakfast that was brought to our room each morning. We highly recommend this place and we can hardly wait for another opportunity to go back and visit!


Gracious and beautiful.

4.6 on March 27, 2010

Away for spring break to a quiet area that was also relaxing. Food was super. Hosts was very helpful and gracious.


Lovely!

4.6 on March 23, 2010

Sam & Jeff are outstanding hosts. Gourmet breakfast was luscious. The vegan breakfast and treats were incredible. Everything about this Inn says "welcome." It's a real bargain.


Great Charming Place!

4.0 on March 21, 2010

Bathrooms a little strange and bed could have been more comfortable, but the place was charming and the food and service was fantastic!


1884 Bridgeford House Bed & Breakfast

5 on March 12, 2010

We were absolutely thrilled to have found Sam and Jeff on the internet before we left Branson,Mo. We were treated royally and our room was gorgeous(Georgiana room). Sam, Jeff, and Sophie were excellent hosts even though Sam would not let Sophie stow away in our bags.By the way, Sophie is an adorable miniature Schnauzer. We will definitely be visiting the Feldmans again at their fabulous B & B. Pat & Mary Harris Texarkana, Arkansas


A trip to treasure!

5 on February 22, 2010

Everyone should try a B&B at least once in their lifetime. If you want to stay somewhere that is far from ordinary then try extraordinary and reserve a room from Bridgeford.


New's year weekend

5 on January 05, 2010

Its beautiful and gorgeous house, food was fabulous, and the Sam and Jeff and Sophia were really nice, thanks so much


Relaxation at Bridgeford House

4.4 on January 01, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the 1884 Bridgeford House B&B to celebrate our 1-year anniversary, and it was so amazing! Everything was very comfortable and relaxing, and it was nice to be within walking distance of the historic loop in Eureka Springs. We were able to borrow movies from the parlor in the evening, and there was a treat left for us every day in our room. Everything we tasted there was delicious, and the mug that we brought home is absolutely beautiful. Thanks for a great stay!


A Family Tradition

5 on December 13, 2009

Our family has made it the Bridgeford House a family tradition. It started as a simple anniversary get-away trip. Then our oldest eloped to the Bridgeford House to get married. Several years later, his middle brother took his bride-to-be to the Bridgeford House were they were joined in Holy Matrimony. We love to just get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life and escape into relaxation at the Bridgeford House. Sam and Jeff are the most gracious of hosts always going above and beyond to make each visit better than the last! Treat yourself and find out what true hospitality really is!


Wonderful

5 on November 10, 2009

Wonderful place to stay. Breakfast was delicious!!


wonderful stay

4.8 on November 08, 2009

The hostess was very nice, the food was delicious and we had a wonderful stay. We recommend it highly.


WE WILL BE BACK!!!

5 on October 17, 2009

Simply stated..... I don't think I could've chose a better place to stay than the one I picked. Everything was more than I expected. Now let me say a little about breakfast and goodies waiting in our room after a day out in town..... AWESOME. Thank you for everything Sam and Jeff. Hugs and kisses to Countess Sophie Marie.


Amazing Time

5 on October 09, 2009

We had a great time! This was our first stay in a B&B and it was great. The food was amazing. The room was perfect, Victorian but manly. The owners were awesome. We had to cut our stay short because our little one got sick at Grandma's. Sam was great. She worked with on the night we had left. We will be returning in a few weeks to finish our stay. Keep up the good work! God Bless!


Corvette Weekend 2009

4.6 on October 06, 2009

Sam and Jeff took great care of us all weekend and even held a great spot to park our car trailer. Allways a pleasure to stay with them and Sophie!


Girlfriend's Spa Getaway at the Bridgeford House in Eureka Springs

4.8 on August 10, 2009

This was the perfect place for a girl's spa weekend trip. Jeff and Sam are the perfect hosts, and the food was wonderful. The house and gardens are gorgeous and so comfortable. We were thouroughly spoiled. Our package included a Spa day at the New Moon Day Spa at the historic Crescent Hotel. Shopping and sightseeing in Eureka Springs is also very unique. We had a great stay and highly recommend the Bridgeford House!


The Best B & B in Eureka Springs

5 on August 02, 2009

Sam and Jeff simply provide the best B & B experience Eureka Springs has to offer. We have stayed at many different B & Bs over the years - including several in Eureka Springs. Nothing compares to the Bridgeford House experience.


Elegance on a hillside

4.6 on July 20, 2009

Beautifully maintained Victorian home with rooms sort of stacked on top of each other up and down a steep hill. Not for handicapped, BUT hostess Sam went to great lengths to find tasty food -- even welcome cookies -- to match my gluten allergy. Superb breakfast; great mixture of antique furnishings and modern bathrooms; great back deck overlooking valley and trees; wonderful garden; good location in town.


Great Get-Away

5 on July 13, 2009

This was an exceptional experience, our first stay at a B&B. Sam and Jeff made us feel like family visiting from out of town. The room was outstanding and the food was amazing. They gave us little bits of history and great tips on where to eat and visit to make our visit unforgetable. We were truly blessed to have been able to stay with Sam and Jeff in thier beautiful home. We throughly enjoyed the Murder Mystery weekend. Countess Sophie welcomed us home from our walk, and lets us play with her,thanks Sophie. Counting the days until we can go back. Thanks a milion Sam and Jeff! Rachel and Kenny


Quaint Inn, well-kept and good value.

3.8 on April 04, 2009

We enjoyed our stay in this very quaint and nicely furnished Inn. The hosts were very accomodating, the food was quite good, the location is excellent and overall I recommend.


Best of the Best!

5 on March 23, 2009

I've stayed at a few B&B's and this one is my favorite. The location is quiet and peaceful...a beautiful blend of the beauty of nature plus the beauty of man's creation. The proprietors were friendly, kind and attentive without being intrusive. The beauty of the rooms is exceptional. I especially enjoyed the extra large clawfoot tub in the Captain Bridgeford room. I can't say enough good about this place. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.


Wonderful Getaway

4.6 on November 21, 2008

I need sometime to get away from work, my friend and I stayed at this lovely bed and breakfast and we got to relax and enjoy a little us time. No work, not husbands, no children. This was very much needed.


Home away from Home

5 on October 12, 2008

My sister and I were on a road trip and we started our adventure in Eureka Springs spending 3 nights at Bridgeford House. I loved my cozy Garden View Room. It was so quiet, clean and comfortable. Sam's breakfasts and treats are to die for and if I had stayed there much longer I'm not sure I could have zipped my pants! Sis and I had a relaxing break in the garden after a day of shopping and I looked up at the trees above us and declared "this is living!" I enjoyed playing with the adorable Sophie as I am a dog lover and started missing my dog as soon as I left him.


Everything A B&B Should Be!

4.6 on October 10, 2008

Sam and Jeff pamper you in every way! The rooms are wonderful and clean. The breakfast great and the cookies at the end of the day an extra yummy treat.


First for our daughter and granddaughter

5 on September 19, 2008

Our daughter and granddaughter had never stayed in a B & B before, and we wanted them to have a memory of this with us. Everything was perfect, and the wonderful breakfast, especially the Cold Strawberry soup was delicious. The hospitality was great. Give Sophie a hug for me. Stayed on 9/7/08


Perfect Experience

5 on August 27, 2008

This was our (my husband & I) first experience staying at a bed & breakfast. It was one of the best times of my life. Perfect host & hostess, beautiful old-fashioned home, exquisite breakfast, friendly & fun atmosphere and mesmerizing surroundings! What more could you ever want or expect of a Utopian experience! Thanks so much Jeff & Sam! Daniel & Crystal


step back

5 on August 18, 2008

Stayng here was a step back in time when beauty and hospitality were part of life. I am leaving refreshed and ready for life.


Second verse, same as the first..

5 on July 31, 2008

My husband and I were married 5 years ago in Eureka and our travel agent friend set up our honeymoon stay with Bridgeford House. We had no clue what we were in for, as we had never been to a B&B. Boy were we in for a treat. Sam and Jeff's hospitality was the best. We had such a wonderful stay then, but only had a weekend to spend:-( Flash forward to 2008--:-)we were able to spend a 4 day weekend with Sam & Jeff! They haven't lost their touch at all, still just as welcoming and accommodating as ever. Our stay was great, I swear this is the only place that I can sleep as good as if I were at home-wonderful beds. We have decided that 5 years is way too long to wait, we will definitely be back soon!


I allways miss this place

5 on July 01, 2008

I always hate leaving. My wife and I come here to get out and be alone. Sam and Jeff not only make this possible, but make it one of the greatest times my wife and I could possibly have. I'm not able to be home very often with my job, sometimes I'll be gone for fifteen months at a time. Because of this place, I can decompress from work and get a chance to bond with my wife. The Bridgeford House has become a part of my marriage. The atmosphere is amazing, the food is even better, but most of all the hospitality is unforgettable. Sam and Jeff welcome you with open arms, and show great hospitality till the moment you leave. I always feel like I'm leaving from visiting family when I go. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a good first time experience, or for a better place to stay than the last.


Best B&B in Eureka Springs

5 on June 05, 2008

Me and my husband where married in Eureka Springs and after discovering the Bridgeford along with Sam and Jeff whom make our stay a wonderful one, great food, company, etc we choose not to stay anywhere else when we visit. I give it more than an outstanding. Visit and you will find out for yourself but you cannot have my dates I book it in advance.


Wonderful Experience!

5 on May 27, 2008

I booked the Mary Bridgeford Room for our Mother-Daughter stay over the Memorial Day weekend and what a perfect stay it was! Sam had her delicious cinnamon scones waiting for us on the bed for our arrival and we continued to feel spoiled through-out our stay. Jeff and Sam have a beautiful home and garden and our private deck was a great place to hang out in the evening. Our breakfasts were so delicious and Sam sets a gorgeous table. Both Sam and Jeff made sure our short vacation was everything we wanted it to be and their helpful suggestions for local flavor and entertainment were top notch. I will most certainly be back to stay in the Bridgeford House again!


Middle-aged fun

4.4 on April 16, 2008

My wife and I had a wonderful time. It was romantic and quiet. Jacuzzi was great! Breakfast phenomenol, a real challenge for us dieters. Very walkable distance to downtown area. Beds were more comfortable than any place I've ever stayed. We have already told others and plan to return ASAP.


My first time staying at a B&B

5 on March 26, 2008

This was my first time staying at a B&B and I thought it was great. The service was awesome and the food was great. Sam was a great hostess and made you feel very welcome. The pictures on the Internet didn't do it justice; the rooms were so nice. I would stay here again if I ever had the chance.


Our Anniversary Week-end

5 on January 09, 2008

The room, hospitality, convenience and breakfasts were outstanding.


Charming Bed and Breakfast

5 on December 13, 2007

We had a certificate for a free night if you paid for one at an historic b&b. We selected The Bridgeford House and were not disappointed. Wonderful room with a fireplace and jacuzzi for two. Very nicely decorated and appointed. Hospitality from the innkeepers was wonderful and the food was delicious. Our breakfast was to us to eat on a table in the room. All in all, it was a perfect romantic getaway and we look forward to going back.


wow what a place

5 on November 04, 2007

this place gets better everytime we stay here. it is very quite, youre hosts are wonderful, you could not ask for a better place to stay while in eureka springs. sam and jeff have a beautiful home here and are wonderful people


Bridgeford House

5 on October 18, 2007

We flew our plane to Eureka Springs; the stay was great. The weather got really bad and we had to extend our stay. Anyways, they helped us get a rental car so we could get home. We came back later and flew home. Thanks for your help!


"The Best in 22 years"

5 on October 16, 2007

My husband and I have been going to B&B's in Eureka Springs for 22 years and the Bridgeford House was "tops". The room had "everything" incuding hot chocolate, candy, cookies, a very comfortable bed and was spic and span! But these weren't the best thing, which was the hospitality of the hostess "Sam" Nedara Feldman. She was great with guidance information we weren't familiar with, the ability to make "all" of her guests feel comfortable together and apart. It was great! We loved it! G & M Short


Can't Wait To Return

5 on October 08, 2007

We've stayed at several B&Bs in Eureka Springs, this one is our new favorite place to stay. On the way home we were already discussing when we might be able to return. The hospitality of the innkeepers is seen from the moment you enter the home. My husband and I stayed in the Georgianna Suite. It was perfect, and having breakfast brought to our room was an especially nice treat. And speaking of treats and breakfast; the baked good left in our room each day were delicious and of course the breakfasts were exceptional. We can't wait to go back!


Awesome

4.6 on October 02, 2007

My wife and I are in our 20's and have been to 7 B&B's in Eureka Springs. The Bridgeford House by far is our favorite. As a young couple we found everything so exciting and historical in the same sentence. The breakfast was fabulous and the innkeepers were friendly beyond expectation. The conversation was enjoyable, the room was very clean, and for the price we received more than expected.


Feeling like a resident and neighbor!!!!

5 on September 30, 2007

My daughter Nicole and I have stayed many times at the Bridgeford House and each time it only gets better. We like to go where we feel apart of where we are visiting and feel as if we live there. That is a true vacation and retreat to us, and in this homestead the whole experience is at a fantacy level. The Bridgeford House with Sam and Jeff make that possible. It is hard to explain, but you just know it is the right place to be and the right street to live on,walk on and explore. It never feels like we are away..but more like we are at home again but with a renewed spirit each time. When you can feel like you are part of the neighborhood..street activity...and town...not to mention the natural surroundings.What more can you ask for? I feel that a stay there is more than just...a stay. The time there is hard to explain except to say...you will be transformed into a better person and that feeling will spread to all areas of your life in ways you can't imagine. Eureka Springs itself is like something out of a Fairy Tale book read except you are inside the Fairy Tale book and by going there you feel like you become one of the characters in the book without even knowing it.We felt that feeling immediately after arriving there.You will see once you go.That feeling lasts and lasts and becomes a lifetime experience, and going back into the Fairy Tale book town and Bridgeford story book Bed & Breakfast becomes a must adventure for all of your imagination as a child to be fulfilled while still being an adult!!!! Barbara Baker


A 25th Anniversary Getaway

5 on September 29, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay at the Bridgeford House. Sam and Jeff made you feel very welcome and gave us suggestions on things to do and see during our stay. The breakfasts were wonderful and the snacks hit the spot after a full day of site seeing. Thanks Sam and Jeff for making our Anniversary Getaway special. Janet and Tim


"Birthday Retreat"

5 on September 26, 2007

Sam and Jeff are kind people, who shared their gift of hospitality and welcomed my husband and I into their inn during my birthday weekend. Their joy for life was evident in the way they served us and shared their love for The Bridgeford House and the town of Eureka Springs. The rest and peace we received was calming to our souls and the food was absolutely fabulous.


Relaxing charm from yesteryear

4.2 on September 26, 2007

From the very moment we arrived our senses were stimulated with the charm and warmth that eminated from this charming jewel of Eureka Aprings. If you enjoy relaxing in the comfort of victorian elegance and style, then the Bridgeford is for you.


Best B&B in Eureka Springs... No... In the World!!

5 on September 25, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Bridgeford House for our honeymoon in late October last year and we have reservations to go back for our 1st Anniversary this year. The prices are great for all the packages they offer. Especially for a young couple on a budget. The services provided while staying at the Bridgeford House were worth WAY more than what it cost. And they have a great selection of packages to choose from that are sure to keep you busy whether it's your first time in Eureka Springs or not.


Definitely a MUST for Girls' Get-away !

4.4 on September 24, 2007

A fascinating old house with beautiful grounds so inviting for sitting outdoors. My room was on the lower level and my bath had a SIX FOOT LONG clawfoot tub that had belonged to Col. Bridgeford himself! Lots of lace and roses and scented lotions for pure self-indulgence. The main reason to stay here, however, is the incredible food - soups, muffins, and Jeff makes a great pot of coffee! EML Texas


Best vacation of our lives!

5 on September 24, 2007

The hospitality of Jeff and Sam was amazing, the breakfasts were exquisite, and the rooms were outstanding! We had such a fabulous time we were sad it was time to go home! I recommend Bridgeford House to everyone!! 5 stars!


Honeymoon at in Inn

4.0 on September 24, 2007

My husband and I stayed for our honeymoon. We absolutely loved it. The room was very nice and the food was very good. The grounds were well kept and made for a sweet time of solitude. We felt very comfortable and will plan another stay in the future.


Simply Amazing!

5 on September 24, 2007

You will not go wrong staying at this property. We were married here in Apr '07 and could not have chosen a better place nor a better time. Sam and Jeff went well beyond our expectations and we plan on celebrating our anniversary each year here. We brag to our friends that our wedding was at a B&B, outside and very relaxed - extremely low-stress. Thank you so much for making our day special!


Our Dream Wedding

4.8 on September 22, 2007

We had our Wedding at the Bridgeford House over Thanksgiving weekend in 2006. Everything was perfect. We could not have dreamed of a more perfect place to get married. Sam and Jeff were great. They had everything taken care of down to the last detail. We basicly just had to show up. It was great. Sam and Jeff are very kind-hearted, and genuine people. The made our wedding absolutely perfect. Our breakfast each morning was great, and our room was very incredible. Thank you Sam and Jeff. We hope to be able to come back each aniversary. Gary and Chaunna


A Wonderful 21st Anniversary

5 on September 05, 2007

On our 21st Anniversery my husband Bill and I wanted to return to Eureka Springs and place dear to our hearts and many fond memories. The Bridgeford House and the innkeepers Nadara (Sam) and Jeff were delightful. We had a wonderful time. The food and the added home made snacks were scrumptous! The room was truly outstanding, and definatley rates a would highly recommend, both for accommodations and service. Thank you Sam and Jeff for a wonderful weekend and a place to rest and re-energize. We will be back soon.


Personal get-away

5 on August 22, 2007

Although my stay at the Bridgeford house was brief, it was wonderful! Having the parlor and back deck accessible to the Rosewater Room was a treat. Being located right on Spring Street was the icing on the cake! And breakfast....outstanding!! Will recommend this B&B to all my friends.


Exceptional B&B! Thanks!

5 on July 27, 2007

Very clean (I've been called neurotic!) & comfortable room. Easy walking distance to local attractions, yet very quiet and relaxing. Daily "treats" (bread, cookies & scones) we're delicious--and Sam's breakfasts set a new bar for the morning meal! Thanks for a great stay!


Murder Mystery Weekend, AWESOME

5 on July 02, 2007

Had a wonderful stay at the Bridgeford House B&B for a Murder Mystery Weekend


1884 Bridgeford House

Details

  • Nightly Rate $109 - $199
  • Reviews (99) 4.8
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-4792537853

Visit Website »

View details

Top