The White River Inn Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Run away to Wilderness Luxury

4.8 on October 03, 2010

This place is the top of my list to run away to the wilderness. Off the beaten path on the top of a bluff with spectacular views and wonderful hosts you cannot get any better than this. We always feel welcome and cannot believe the way our host make you feel at home and will go above and beyond to help you with whatever it is that you need. You have your quite time if you want it and time for great conversations with Tina and Moose. Gentlemen your wife will not mind going on the fishing trip with you when you stay here.


Relaxing lodge on the White River in Arkansas

3.8 on July 07, 2009

Our family completely enjoyed our stay in the mountains at the custom designed cedar lodge overlooking the White River. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and very clean. We spent as much time as possible on the patio gazing down 300 feet to the river and across the river to the mountains. The innkeepers, Tina and Moose Watson made us feel most welcome, and we plan to visit again very soon.


OUR STAY

4.4 on June 05, 2009

I often pamper my wife for taking such good care of me in my difficulties following brain surgery and this was just that. We had a great time and had some good fishing also. The host and hostess were fun to be with.


Our Stay at The White River Inn

4.6 on May 28, 2009

We had a great Memorial Weekend at The White River Inn which we found on the internet despit the fact it rained almost all weekend. We did manage a great guided fishing trip on Saturday prior to the rain which was set up by the hosts Tina & Moose. They are trememdous hosts & run a first class operation. The view is unbelievable & really good food is close by. It's a little off the beaten path but not hard to find with directions from the hosts & it's worth the drive. The breakfast ala Tina was good every morning & Moose does some fine prep work! We will definately be back to see them again soon.


fantastic Lodge & Hosts

5 on May 08, 2009

Best lodge we've stayed in and will return soon, I hope. Also 100+ trout in three days on the White river didn't hurt.


An Outstanding Event

5 on April 20, 2009

From the moment we arrived, we felt at home. Tina & Moose are exceptional hosts who made us feel "at home" in their home. They showered us with friendship and fellowship while honoring our privacy. The food was incredible, the accomodations are fit for a King and the views are a spectacular example of our beautiful country. We plan to return next year and will only stay at the White River Inn. Dr. Jack Monaco S. Glastonbury, CT


Excellent place to stay

5 on April 10, 2009

Our stay at the White River Inn could not have been any better! We loved our hosts, Moose and Tina. We felt so welcomed and comfortable, it seemed like we were staying with family. The breakfasts they provided were incredible. If we can get back, I would let them prepare all our meals! The lodge was beautifully decorated and the views were spectacular. This was the perfect place to stay. The fishing was great, the local towns quaint, and the lodge was perfect for hanging out and relaxing.


Fantastic Adventure Getaway!

5 on April 08, 2009

Tina & Moose Watson have built the most fantastic B&B atop the mountain overlooking the White River where trout fishing is the best in the nation! The Inn - 3 years old - is more beautiful than you could imagine - custom log Inn! Tina and Moose make your stay warm and welcoming - and the breakfast Tina prepares - beginning with a fruit parfeit is absolutely delicious - Moose made the homemade Banana Bread! Thank you both for your gracious hospitality and a fantastic stay!


Gem in the Wilderness

4.0 on April 06, 2009

Perfect retreat for any age. The view from the lodge is breathtaking. Every aspect is top of the line. You will love the warmth of Moose and Tina as well. I cannot say enough about how much you will enjoy staying at the The White River Inn.


A wonderful visit

5 on March 19, 2009

Just came off a four night stay with Moose and Tina Watson and would go back in a heartbeat. They treat you like royalty and work hard to make sure your experience is exceptional. 69 trout on the White River the day my daughter and I booked an guide through Moose. These folks are connected with the local community and can steer you to the best of life in Cotter, Arkansas. Plan on returning shortly with my Son. I am sure the experience will be outstanding. Thank You Moose and Tina for the wonderful visit.


The White River Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $275 - $375
  • Reviews (10) 4.7
  • Rooms 5

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8704302233

Visit Website »

View details

Top