Legacies Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
20 Reviews

Write A Review

Great Place to Stay

4.8 on November 25, 2013

Highly recommended, so much better than a motel. Excellent host, delicious breakfast, quiet clean and comfortable room. Close to Route 66 with memorabilia to enjoy in Williams. Convenient also for the Grand Canyon. Just great.


Stay at Legacies

5 on September 26, 2013

Everything was great except for the noisy dogs in the area.


Sedona

5 on September 05, 2013

My trip out west was completed with my visit to a lovely bed and breakfast. Thank you Legacies for the experience.


Vacation

5 on September 05, 2013

My vacation out west was exciting but dusty. When I arrived at Legacies I was in awe. Thanks.


Grand Canyon Getaway

5 on September 04, 2013

Thank you for having my special touches as requested


Very nice!

5 on June 10, 2013

Lovely room, delicious tub and comfortable bed! Accommodated an early breakfast for us, too.


Disappointing Weather, Marvelous Stay

4.6 on April 23, 2013

Excellent Bed and Breakfast. Nice central location for day visits to Sedona, Grand Canyon or Flagstaff.


Feeling at home with family

5 on June 28, 2012

During our honeymoon we spent 3 nights at Legacies in the Route 66 room. We had everything we needed at a very affordable price. Linda was not home our first morning there and had a person fill in for her who provided a great conversation with breakfast. We had mentioned being warm during the night and were pleasantly surprised to return to our room later that night after Linda and Ron got home to find a fan in our room! Talk about communication! Not to mention on our last morning there Linda was aware of a breakfast preference that was talked about our first morning when she wasn't there. They really take the time to make you feel welcome and comfortable! Great place to stay if you want a reasonable drive to the canyon!


fabulous

4.6 on June 04, 2011

We wish we would have stayed longer in this town and especially in this B&B.


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

5 on May 10, 2011

My husband and I just got back from a 3 night stay at the Legacies Bed and Breakfast. We had an amazing time. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was scrumptious. Next time we're in Willams AZ we plan on staying there again. If you chose Legacies you wont' go wrong,


Great place to stay in Williams

3.0 on May 09, 2011

We stayed in the Legacies overnite for a trip to the grandcanyon. Linda was very helpful in making arrangements for our tour with Angle Gate which did a wonderful job for a visit to the Grandcanyon. She also helped us in finding a good place to eat supper. The home was very clean and it was a very nice place to stay overnite. If coming to Williams, Az we would stay again.


Legacies Stay

5 on May 05, 2011

All of our expectations were met or exceeded at the Legacies B&B. True "Southern" hospitality in Northern Arizona. Wonderful and Friendly Hostess. We were late and very tired when we arrived, however, exceptional arrangement was made to accommodate us. The "Virginian" room was just perfect for us. All in all....a great stay at the Legacies B&B in Williams, AZ


Relaxing, Friendly, Great Base to Explore area

4.2 on April 16, 2011

We enjoyed staying in the Route 66 Room. It was very clean, well appointed and the bathroom was a high standard. Linda and Ron were very friendly, and we enjoyed our breakfasts before heading out to explore the area and Grand Canyon. They both gave useful tips and advise, which helped make our stay very pleasurable.


Clean and comfy

5 on October 16, 2010

We had a wonderful 3 night stay while taking in the Grand Canyon , and found this bed and breakfast to be a quietly restful alternative to chain hotels. The innkeeper Linda was extremely accomodating at breakfast to fit in with that day's activities. Her breakfast menu was tasty and healthy at the same time. She was honestly helpful and wanted us to have a good time while we visited this area. We would recommend this B&B to our friends and family and you can't do better than that!


Visit To Grand Canyon

4.6 on October 15, 2010

Visited the Grand Canyon south on Sept. 22 thru Sept 25 2010. There were 7 people and we had all the rooms. The B&B was very cleand the Linda was very friendly and the breakfast was very good. She made us cookies one night. Great place to stay.


A very pleasant experience

5 on July 26, 2010

Our two nights at The Legacies B&B were great, along with the breakfast meals. We were very comfortable with the privacy and cleanliness of our room and enjoyed the company of the inn keepers as we visited during the breakfast hour. They were helpful in advising us on eating establishments in the town and adjusted the breakfast hour to our needs. We would not hesitate to stay at the Legacies B&B again.


Our anniversary get away!

4.8 on July 20, 2010

This is really a nice bed and breakfast, and it's a manageable drive to the Grand Canyon from Williams AZ. Innkeepers are friendly and helpful. Some of the best aspects of the place are cleanliness and a well presented breakfast. We chose the Legacies Suite, it has a big columned bed, is a very large spaced room, and the whirlpool tub is not to be missed!


You won't be disappointed

3.2 on April 12, 2010

We stayed in the "Legacies Suite" for two nights and were very much pleased with everything. It was extremely spacious and comfortable and came with a mega size bathroom with spa bath. The owners Ron and Linda were extremely pleasant and helpful in every way.... even to the extent of lending us a coat when we needed it and sending us a recipe for something we rather enjoyed. Legacies is a large and comfortable home. I feel safe safe in saying that you won't be disappointed when you visit this B&B property.


Lovers' Delight

5 on March 09, 2010

The lavish Legacies Suite (gas fireplace, luscious linens and an enchanting bathroom for two) was the perfect place to celebrate our first acquaintance on Valentine’s Day 20 years ago. We might have foregone the large yet cozy great room (also with fireplace) but the Dixon’s gracious hospitality is not to be missed. Linda’s scrumptious breakfasts fueled the days’ adventures, including snow sledding. The owners are well-acquainted with the area’s attractions and restaurants, and if you can’t find anything to do, provide plentiful games and satisfying book and DVD libraries. All of our friends have received our hearty endorsement and we will definitely return to explore the Williams area during warmer months. Worth every penny! L&F, Phoenix, AZ (February 2010)


Route 66 / Sept 09

5 on September 15, 2009

My wife and I had a great time. Super house. Linda made us welcome and made a great breakfast. Also changed the menu because of my diet. We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts and I must say this one was the best. Ronnie P.


Legacies Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $145 - $199
  • Reviews (20) 4.7
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9288535641
  • Toll free 1-8663702288
Top