Desert Sol Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.3

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

Desert Sol B&B

4.2 on March 14, 2014

Very well done, clean and nice


Desert Sol Stay

5 on January 12, 2014

Second time at Desert Sol, great value .


Two Nite Stay in Tucson

4.0 on January 10, 2014

Would have given 5 stars but for a carpet with a turned up edge beside the bed.


Wonderful place to stay in Civano!

5 on December 24, 2013

Excellent value for a very comfortable well appointed suite in a lovely neighborhood.


Great place to stay

5 on August 28, 2013

Shoppe at Civano is a great place to stay when visiting East Tucson. We really like the Bombay Suite, plenty of room, double sink bathroom and always so quiet. They have a nice selection for breakfast and the fresh baked cookies are a nice touch.


If you can stay here - do!!!

4.8 on August 02, 2013

My husband, son and I stayed here while visiting our daughter, son-in-law, and granddaughters. It was 2 miles from their house and was absolutely perfect. Our hosts were delightful and attentive. Their shoppe is quaint and I'm looking forward to shopping for local treasures again next time. The rooms were definitely above average. The neighborhood was safe and the pools and tennis courts were a great bonus. We will be staying here whenever we come to visit. Much better than a hotel, close to our family, and the amenities were great. Thanks Alan and Adele.


Rest at Civano

5 on May 23, 2013

Lovely B&B. We will recommend to family and friends. All our needs were met and exceeded!


Excellent Inn

5 on April 04, 2013

I had my father and friend from NY stay there for a week. They loved the room, service, and area. Also thought it was a great value.


Lovely, quiet B&B

5 on February 06, 2013

Very nice Southwest decor. Quiet neighborhood. Huge walk-in closet with plenty of hangars. Refrigerator in the room filled with water, milk, juices, and yougurt. There was only two rooms on the floor. With no occupant in the second room it felt like a suite as the breakfast area was just outside the room door. I woud definitely stay here again.


Thanksgiving

4.4 on November 28, 2012

Very nice. Almost like being at home. Very convenient for us to use to visit family. This is our 3rd stay and will stay there again in the future.


Beautiful cozy place

5 on November 22, 2012

This gem is located a bit of the beaten path, but it doesn't take long to get to downtown. The room was beautifully themed and the neighborhood was quiet and a short walk to the coffee shop, and a great view of the mountains. The owners are very nice and the little gift shop had lots of wonderful gems. Great value, highly recommend. - Kerry W.


A really lovely, thoughtful place to stay

4.6 on November 18, 2012

Thank you Alan and Adele for a really lovely stay. This is a beautiful, tastefully decorated b&b that is a quiet and restful place to stay. I arrived after a 24-hour journey from England and was so glad to find a comfortable bed, quiet room, well-stocked fridge (all included) and the next day a clean swimming pool close by and a lovely european-style cafe 2 mins walk away. I bought lots of Christmas presents made by local artists in the shop downstairs. Highly recommended.


outstanding

4.6 on June 21, 2011

All was very good. The toilet backed up but was attended to and cleaned up.


A great place for out of town guests!

5 on May 26, 2011

We reserved two rooms for my three sisters and one brother in law for our daughter's wedding weekend. They loved the place... Especially the breakfast room, with table and chairs, microwave, toaster, etc etc. Very nice and relaxing. We also used the neighborhood pool which was lovely. I would definitely use it for any of my out of town guests!


One of the best stays at a B&B

4.8 on March 01, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at B&Bs over the past 20 years and this B&B was one of the nicest, cleanest, friendly places. The Host and Hostess were wonderful from the day we arrived to departure. They could not have been more gracious and accommodating to us. The location of this B&B was very relaxing, pleasant, quiet and peaceful. We plan on returning again very soon. We will not have to look any further when staying in Tucson, AZ.


The best place I have ever stayed

5 on February 22, 2009

Alan and Adele give new meaning to the word "hospitality"! Their accommodations are absolutely 5 star. If you need or want and ask it is yours. They are friendly, efficient and their units are comfortable and give unbelievable value for your dollar. Enjoy once and you will come back forever!


Amazing

5 on February 13, 2009

It was a wonderful experience. The lady was very nice and clearly spoken. We will for sure do bed & breakfast agian.


Shoppe at Civano review

3.8 on February 11, 2009

I had a wonderful stay. Alan and Adele were friendly and very helpful. The suite was a home away from home, clean, and very relaxing.


Desert Sol Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (520) 207-2539

Visit Website »

View details

Top