Sam Hughes Inn Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

Back Again

4.6 on April 03, 2011

The second time we have had the pleasure of staying at the Sam Hughes Inn, a great location. Susan is always very attentive and breakfast is always tasty and abundant. The rooms are clean and bright. Our bathroom was comodious and well appointed.


Sam Hughes Inn

4.8 on March 27, 2011

A wonderful stay in our own little "hide-away" with fantastic breakfasts and an attentive hostess! Sam Hughes Inn is in a convenient location for seeing the sites of Tucson.


Fantastic Inn near the University of Arizona

4.2 on January 01, 2010

During our pre-New Year's visit to Tucson, my fiancee and I stayed two nights in the Santa Fe Room at the beautiful Sam Hughes Inn. The room, which was accessible from an outdoor patio, was spacious, clean, and adorned with southwestern influences (e.g., the bathroom had lovely Mexican tiles). Susan, the innkeeper, was pleasant and prepared delicious breakfasts that took one's dietary restrictions into account. Lucy, the resident dog (a poodle mix), is very friendly. The backyard with its water fountain exudes peace and tranquility, and the inn's location in the Sam Hughes Neighborhood (hence, the inn's namesake) is very close to the University of Arizona. The Sam Hughes Inn offers superb value, and I'd recommend it to anyone visiting Tucson.


Family Weekend

5 on October 27, 2009

Thanks for a wonderful visit!


5 star B&B

5 on October 06, 2009

Authentic Southwestern design. Quiet, peaceful -- inner tranquil courtyard. Excellent breakfast. Owner, Susan, is gracious and informative.


Best B&B in Tuscon

5 on August 26, 2009

This was my fourth visit to the Sam Hughes Inn, and I've just reserved my fifth visit. Susan is a perfect host, and the accommodations are like being at home!


Would return !!

5 on August 13, 2009

Susan was wonderful. Details overflowing. I had to have a special diet (Gluten Free) and she was able to make a lovely breakfast the two days we were there. She went above and beyond with researching the diet . The food was filling and such attention to detail . Her wonderful dog Lucy is as sweet as can be. The room we stayed in was in the guest house and was perfect. Clean and she had everything you could possibly need. The gardens in the back by the guest house were lovely. I will and have told many people about this B&B. Thank you Susan.


My 2 days in Tucson

5 on December 11, 2008

I was made to feel very welcome and Sue's cooking is superb. Lovely place to stay. My room was a delight!


USC Game weekend

5 on November 10, 2008

We've come here every year for the USC/Arizona football weekend, since 2006 when we discovered Sam Hughes Inn.


Great accommodations

5 on October 10, 2008

Lovely rooms, beautiful courtyard. Excellent breakfast. Very friendly, helpful service. Convenient location. Quiet. Clean.


Great Stay in Tucson

4.6 on October 05, 2008

Susan made us very welcome to the Sam Hughes Inn. Situated in a quiet residential area it was ideal for access to downtown and to the major routes out of town. There was a large outside area in which to relax. Our room (Nogales) was ideal for the two of us and Susan had provided a basket of items you could easily forget to pack e.g. razors, toothbrush in the large bathroom. Breakfasts were freshly prepared and tasty. Tea and coffee were always available. There were many leaflets on the local area to add to Susan's knowledge.


Warm and homey atmosphere

4.8 on December 14, 2006

Susan welcomes guests to her charming B&B, in a quiet but convenient residential location. Comfortable rooms, beautiful southwestern artwork, lovely backyard garden, delicious breakfasts.


Sam Hughes Inn Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $90 - $145
  • Reviews (12) 4.8
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5208612191
  • Fax 1-7072152311

Visit Website »

View details

Top