El Presidio Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.5
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
48 Reviews

Write A Review

THE CLOSEST PLACE TO HEAVEN ON EARTH

5 on July 02, 2013

Our family stayed here for 3 days. We were attending our son's wedding back in April. Still to this day, I cannot stop talking about the B&B. The courtyard is breath-takingly beautiful and peaceful. Patti is an absolute delight - she is in our prayers everyday. The food was wonderful and the rooms are lovely. Hopefully, in the near future, we will come back. We are now spoiled. Milt & Ilona Micromatis


A Lovely Stay

4.8 on April 20, 2013

We had a lovely stay in this outstanding B and B. Patti is a gracious hostess and the breakfast was delicious. The courtyard is beautiful with many flowers and a charming fountain. Location is within walking distance to many sites.


Our little piece of heaven in Arizona

5 on April 13, 2013

We stayed at El Presidio for a full week, but wish it could have been much longer. Besides being the loveliest B&B where we've ever stayed, with a lovely courtyard garden, beautifully appointed and comfortable rooms, and delicious breakfasts, the real charm of the inn lies in the warm and welcoming personality of its hostess/owner, Patti Toci. We were made to feel right at home and felt really spoiled by all the little extras - water, juice and sodas in our fridge, trail mix and other goodies on our kitchenette counter - and the beauty of the garden, with its comfortable chairs and even a friendly cat to bid you welcome, all unequaled by anything we'd experienced before. Patti's knowledge of local history and her advice regarding places to visit made our Tucson stay unforgettable. Can't wait to return!!


Wonderful!!

5 on August 16, 2012

My sisters and I stayed here and had the most enjoyable time. Patti is full of information and is proud of the persidio community. The rooms and home were great. The gardens were wonderfull even in Aug. We felt welcome and confortable. The breakfast was so delicious. We will visit again when we are in the area. You can't go wrong staying here, enjoy!


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast

5 on October 09, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at the El Presidio Inn. Patti was a most welcoming host and keen to make us feel at home. The house is beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Our room was spacious with a large en-suite and separate private sitting room. Every attention to detail was taken. The breakfasts consisting of fresh fruit, freshly cooked omlettes, pancakes and bread along with coffee and tea were delicious and we were enouraged to help ourselves to beverages whenever we needed them. Patti is very knowledgeable about the Tucson area and keen to offer recommendations of what to do and see and where to eat. We would strongly recommend this Inn and look forward to returning in the future.


Our home in Tucson

5 on November 25, 2010

Our hostess, Patti Toci, has created a most wonderful experience at her B&B, a wonderfully restored turn of the century home with the most delightful and unexpected courtyard. Cozy fully appointed rooms and breakfasts you must experience! Our four nights there were just heaven. Patti is the most knowledgeable and charming hostess. We hope to be back soon!


A Great Home Away From Home

4.4 on August 30, 2010

I couldn't be happier about my stay at this bed and breakfast. Patti was so friendly and helpful in everyway. She made you feel so welcoming and really wanted you to have the best time in the city. The room is great, only that the temperature control is a little tricky to play with (either too cold or too warm), but not a big issue. Just a lovely, lovely stay.


El Presidio

5 on August 03, 2010

Hostess was gracious and extremely helpful with travel advice, directions, and general hospitality.


A Delightful Respite

5 on June 22, 2010

I have stayed at El Presidio B&B twice now and have thoroughly enjoyed it. It provided a quiet, beautiful, relaxing atmosphere. The food was great, the amenities very generous and Patti is a delightful hostess and great cook.


Quaint B&B With Amazing Garden

4.8 on May 03, 2010

Stayed three luxurious nights in this beautifully decorated 19th century home. The spacious cobblestone patio is laced with lovely colorful flowers and plants. Each breakfast Patti warmly serves is absolutely delicious. Our rooms included a separate private seating area which was nice and comfy for me being an early riser. First class!


We Love Staying Here!

5 on April 20, 2010

We have stayed at the El Presidio Inn over several years. It's located conveniently for walking ot museums, restaurants. The courtyard gardens are beautiful and a restful retreat. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully appointed. The breakfasts are outstanding!


Oasis

5 on April 20, 2010

Gorgeous courtyard, gracious hostess. Serenity in old town Tucson. Walk to nearby art museum and artisan shops.


Gracious Accomodations in Tucson's Presidio District

5 on April 09, 2010

El Presidio Inn is a real gem. Located in a convenient section of the Presidio District, the inn features a charming garden, excellent rooms, and a hostess, Patti Tosci, who truly pampers her guests. Breakfasts are ample and delicious. One of our best B&B experiences!


Welcome Retreat

4.0 on March 12, 2010

The El Presidio is in a great location in historic Tucson; beautiful courtyard, quaint rooms and host Patti makes everyone feel special.


Oasis of Tranquility

5 on March 03, 2010

Beautiful courtyard, comfortable clean rooms, superior breakfasts, knowledgeable innkeeper, and a relaxing ambiance make this a place to return to as often as possible. Attention to detail thorughout.


Great Experience

4.6 on March 03, 2010

Beautiful B&B, Patti is a wondeful host and fabulous cook. We will come back!


A Charming Property in Historic Downtown

5 on January 28, 2010

We were charmed from the minute we entered the lush courtyard of this historic property. The hostesss is gracious and informative, the breakfast delicious and rooms are clean and beautifully furnished with all amenities.


Highly Recommended Inn in Tucson

4.4 on January 13, 2010

Helpful and Friendly innkeeper. Computer available. Beautiful home with courtyard. In the historic Presidio district of Tucson.


Charming and Peaceful Tucson Getaway

4.8 on January 03, 2010

Patti Toci welcomed us with sincere enthusiasm and made us feel at home immediately. The room was charming, not large, but entirely comfortable with every amenity we could desire available. There was fresh fruit, snacks and cold beverages to refresh us after our trip. Patti gave us excellent recommendations for nearby restaurants, hiking trails, and activities in the area. Both breakfasts were exceptionally delicious and healthy with lots of fresh fruit, eggs, french toast etc. We will definitely stay here again. Thank you, Patti.


Friendly, with fabulous food!

4.8 on December 31, 2009

The inn keeper made us feel welcome before we'd even arrived though phone and email contacts! She inquired about breakfast likes/dislikes and accommodated our preferences accordingly. The location near downtown Tucson was great - conveniently located to many attractions. I wish we could have spent more time AT the inn, though - the courtyard was beautiful!


Review of El Presidio Inn

5 on December 08, 2009

It was very quiet, private,pretty in an immaculately restored home in a historic neighborhood. I was content.


A Haven In Tuscon, AZ

4.4 on November 25, 2009

Very pleasant courtyard and finely appointed furnishings in a residential quarter. Full, delicious breakfasts were lovingly prepared witha touch of home. Five star service.


Wonderful hospitality!

4.2 on November 10, 2009

My wife & I stayed 2 nights in the Gate House Suite. The historic property is lovely, but the innkeeper, Patti, is what really sets this B & B apart! She is caring and gracious, a wealth of local information and her breakfasts were outstanding! We traveled by motorcycle and she even allowed us to park inside the courtyard rather than on the street. I will recommend El Presidio to anyone traveling to Tucson. ---Jay & Linda, from PA.


Great time

3.2 on October 28, 2009

Very pretty and comfortable. Patti is very accommodating.


How Much We Loved This Place!

5 on September 18, 2009

It felt like home from home. Our host Patti was a delight and made us so welcome. We didn't want to leave. The rooms are full of antiques, the courtyard is in dappled shade and the breakfast was great. We must return.


A restful, pleasant place

5 on September 02, 2009

The innkeeper, Patti, was willing to pick us up and return us to bus station. She also took us to a mall 10 miles from her B&B. She had plenty of snacks including cokes, juice & candy in the room. The breakfasts were excellent, very tasty. We would be happy to visit again.


Great place

4.6 on August 19, 2009

Very nice, lovely garden, good food. Innkeeper is a wonderful hostess, knowledgeable about Tuscon and warm and friendly. Very comfortable.


weekend in Tucson

4.4 on August 06, 2009

Our host, Patti, went above and beyond in making us feel welcome. we were provided complimentary snacks and beverages. Will stay here again when in Tucson!


wonderful location

5 on July 16, 2009

El Presidio is a historic building located in a historic neighborhood. our room was spacious, with a kitchenette and had a private entrance off a beautiful courtyard.


a most relaxing stay

5 on April 13, 2009

Charm, gracious hosts, delicious, hearty breakfasts; comfortable bed; lovely garden setting...We would go back!


it's the best

5 on March 27, 2009

Patti is a gracious innkeeper. Breakfasts are delicious. the inn is beautiful, and the location downtown is in a historic district.


Paradise in the Presidio district

4.8 on March 27, 2009

A delightful B&B with the Victorian style with a charming flower and plant filled patio and fountain. The breakfasts were wonderful. The innkeeper is a delight.


El Presidio

5 on March 03, 2009

Excellent accommodations, excellent breakfast, wonderful service!


An oasis in Downtown Tucson

5 on March 03, 2009

Marvelous, full course breakfasts, comfortable rooms, a calming patio with fountain after hectic days of business, and an innkeeper, Patti, who goes out of her way to make you feel welcomed.


The best!

4.8 on February 27, 2009

Stayed here for past 15 years. It's the best!


southwestern sactuary

5 on February 12, 2009

Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by our innkeeper. The courtyard was incredibly beautiful, the room perfect, and the breakfast delicious! The ginger pancakes with lemon syrup are worth the trip alone! By far, the BEST B&B!!


Victorian B&B

5 on February 04, 2009

A beautiful historic home- every detail was perfect. The innkeeper was attentive to our every need. The breakfasts were wonderful!


What a wonderfully hospitable place!

5 on January 14, 2009

This will be my base camp for visit to southwest America!


El Presidio

5 on January 13, 2009

A beautiful home, well situated in downtown Tucson. We've stayed here before and recommended it to friends!


Gem in Tucson!

4.0 on January 12, 2009

A gorgeous B&B with excellent, kindly service. Quiet neighborhood.


A wonderful/intimate experience

4.2 on December 11, 2008

Patti is an outstanding host who is eager to please. We love the setting, courtyard, and rooms. We had a terrific experience!


A Tucson Gem

5 on November 18, 2008

Great location for day trips. Wonderful conversations at breakfasts with an unexpected international group of guests. Hostess, Patti, wouldn't do enough! Would recommend to everyone!


A downtown oasis

5 on November 11, 2008

no doubt the best hospitality ever experienced. Patti took such good care of us, far beyond what you would expect. The Presidio Inn was like a home away from home!


Our Third Stay

4.8 on November 05, 2008

Located in downtown Tucson, El Presidio is a walker's dream. The surrounding streets are historic homes from the 1800s, some restored, some not. There is a fine art museum just a few blocks away and craft & art shops in the area. Restaurants are handy and of excellent quality, especially our favorite, El Charro.


pure Heaven

5 on October 28, 2008

Il Presidio is as good as it gets. A charming and knowledgeable hostess...and our suite was elegant. An outstanding experience!


great

4.8 on October 24, 2008

friendly welcome home feeling. filled with God's love


El Presidio Inn

4.8 on July 28, 2008

The location is great. The patio area is delightful. Breakfast was fabulous. Patti is a peach.


Such An Enjoyable Stay

4.8 on July 03, 2008

We truly enjoyed this lovely Inn. The garden courtyard was beautiful and so restful. The food was superb. We recommend this inn very highly.


El Presidio Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $120 - $150
  • Reviews (48) 4.8
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5206236151
  • Fax 1-5206233860
  • Toll free 1-8003496151

Visit Website »

View details

Top