Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
89 Reviews

Write A Review

Wonderful hospitality

4.8 on May 27, 2014

My wife and I spent five nights with Betty and Harvey who are most welcoming, attentive and kind hosts and excel in what they are doing. The breakfast was delicicous, our room was decorated very personal and had WLAN for free, something not even found at all hotels. Nice desert garden with ample oportunities to relax outside, watching hummingbirds and others. Don't miss this place!


Resting stay at the Desert Dove

4.2 on May 21, 2014

Tranquil bed and breakfast just north of Vail. The owners have been running the B&B for almost two decades. The room was clean and spacious. The grounds on the property are vast and interesting - clad with antiques and various plants, cacti, flowers. If you like to play your B&B stays quiet and low key, there are two restaurants no more than a mile or two that are both stopping in for - especially the Settlement Smokehouse. The owners are very gracious and conscientious of making sure you are comfortable and that your coffee cup is never empty! They were a bit more "present" than what we've experienced with other places, in terms of in and out of the B&B quarters as well as wanting to join you for breakfast, but that was just fine. Overall, a great stay and a much needed and wonderful respite for my husband and I.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your input. Yes, we do live on site. We have shared and private spaces which work well for both guests and innkeepers. We often join our guests at the breakfast table for coffee, if they are alone and wish to visit.


Susan & David say thanks!

4.8 on April 21, 2014

Excellent bed and breakfast and we have never stayed at one this good. The attention to detail and quality of service were fabulous. Betty and Harvey share their home with enthusiasm and pride. The back garden is perfect for relaxing with an afternoon bottle of wine to enjoy the surrounding scenery of mountains and desert. We will definitely be back! Susan and David - Phoenix, AZ

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for staying with us David & Susan. A pleasure serving you. We look forward to your next visit. :)


Saguaro Park

3.2 on March 31, 2014

Lovely people, wonderful breakfast, clean and tidy room, comfortable bed all made for a restful stay at Desert Dove. The step down in the shower is quite unnerving to say the least. There really needs to be a permanent grab bar installed. I do not trust those suction type grab bars.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your input. I always mention the step down shower when checking in guests. We will consider the grab bars, however we are not a full HC bed and breakfast.


Comfort, convenience, friendliness

5 on March 24, 2014

Betty and Harvey Ross are interesting, friendly, attentive, and helpful. They served delicious breakfasts and shared this time with us each morning. The room was comfortable, light, airy with a lovely view of their gorgeous desert garden and patio. There was plenty of space to hang and store our clothing and personal items. The decor throughout the home was lovely. The common room provided guests with a full sized fridge for personal items and was stocked with drinks and treats provided by our hosts. There was a coffee and drink machine and a microwave, dishes, silverware and a table. They even had a washer and drier for guests on extended stays. The Desert Dove is very well located for touring Saguaro National Park east and the entire eastern side of Tucson and not far from the historic downtown as well.

Innkeeper Response
Nice comments! Thanks so much for staying!


Great place for R &R

5 on March 24, 2014

Quiet location close to Saguaro National Park, beautiful home with spacious comfortable rooms, delicious & unique breakfast plus snacks, backyard garden and bird watching both entertaining and peaceful with gorgeous views of the mountains, and above all very kind and sweet hosts

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your comments.


Beautiful B & B right outside Saguaro NP East!

5 on March 20, 2014

Betty and Harvey have designed and built a wonderfully inviting Bed and Breakfast! They are the most welcoming hosts, and their home is beautifully decorated and equipped for their guests. Betty cooks a gourmet breakfast in the mornings, and their yard is a treat as well. The Desert Dove lies just right outside the main entrance and visitor center of Saguaro National Park East, so there are miles of trails to explore almost from their doorstep. I would highly recommend a stay in this beautiful home!


A perfect couple of days at Desert Dove

5 on March 01, 2014

Trying to escape Marylands snow, we booked a stay with Betty and Harvey for Valentines weekend. We were greeted with such warmth and incredible hospitality. The room was immaculate, the bed just right, and the thick adobe walls made for the utmost silence perfect for an easy nights rest. Breakfasts were healthy, delicious, and varied daily. Betty readily accomodated my wife with special dietary needs. Don't be afraid to ask for gluten-free, vegetarian, or other preferences. Once done with breakfast, both Betty and Harvey were filled with information on what to do and see in the Tucson area and beyond. We decided not to plan any activities for this trip, and just wing it as we went along. The info provided by the Ross' more than made up for our lack of planning. As busy as we were, Desert Dove also proved to be the perfect place to take a break, and just lay out in the sun reading a book with little more than the buzz of passing hummingbirds for a soundtrack. If we find ourselves in Tucson again, we would not hesitate in the slightest to stay at Desert Dove again. It's the perfect blend of Arizona sun and Minnesota Nice. Thank you Harvey and Betty for a perfect few days.

Innkeeper Response
Happy to accommodate you both, a pleasure having you as guests.


Great time at Desert Dove B&B

4.8 on February 13, 2014

The B&B is in a quiet location, close to the Sonora Desert Park. Each of the two rooms are decorated beautifully and are large and comfortable. The queen bed was extremely comfortable. The hosts are charming and very helpful. There is a kitchen area available to their guests. Most of all, Betty and Harvey take you in as special guests and set a beautiful home cooked breakfast table. Breakfast was a delight. We hope to return in the next year.


Fantastic stay!

5 on January 24, 2014

We were so impressed by this beautiful home and gardens with lots of hummingbirds, beautifully decorated house, and delicious breakfast. The owners are the most delightful couple too!


Beautiful B&B

5 on August 14, 2013

Very beautiful room! Breakfast was so wonderful and delicious! Really enjoyed drinking coffee and sitting outside in the mornings watching all the different birds! Our first experience and it was amazing! We highly recommend!


best stay ever

5 on May 14, 2013

enjoyable every second


A Delightful Get Away for a Very Reasonably Price!

4.6 on May 02, 2013

We had a delightful stay at the Desert Dove B&B. The setting is peaceful, the accomodations were fresh and clean, and, oh, the great breakfasts. The reason for rating the service less than outstanding is that for early risers, (6-6;30) we had to wait until 7:30 for our 1st cup of coffee. I'm sure Betty and Harvy can easily remedy this by setting a timer on a coffee pot in the rec. room. We will definitely return to this lovely B and B and are recommending it to our friends

Innkeeper Response
Thanks for your comments. For those who wish coffee before 7:30, we have a coffee center in the multi-purpose room, available for guests 24 hrs.


Desert Dove Bed and Breakfast

5 on April 29, 2013

Excellent food, very comfortable rooms and a wonderful stay.


Desert Delight

4.4 on April 22, 2013

We enjoyed a one night stay at this delightful B 'n' B. The two rooms are private and quiet, away from the bustle of the city. The rooms are a little too frou frou and cluttered for our taste, but the bed was comfortable. We loved the outdoor hot tub where we could enjoy an evening of star gazing in comfort. There is also a common room that included a refrigerator, microwave, computer, washer and dryer for guest use. Breakfast was delicious.The hosts directed us to a restaurant for dinner that suited our preferences. Everything was clean and inviting. We definitely recommend this lovely little place.


nice home in desert beauty.

4.2 on April 08, 2013

Beautiful grounds and room. Great jacuzzi. Very friendly.


Perfection

4.4 on March 07, 2013

We went to Tucson for the gem and minieral show and realized instantly that Desert Dove and hosts Harvey and Betty were the true gems. The B&B is a refuge for the soul in every way. Beauty and peace surround you as the hospitality and kindness of the hosts, and of course the scrumtuous morsels fill you with a sense of warmth and satisfaction.


Great two night stay

5 on March 04, 2013

We enjoyed our two night stay. Enjoyed our time visiting with Betty & Harvey and learning about their collections through out the b&b. The food and decorating were very well done.


The best B&B

5 on January 29, 2013

The location is private and close to the Saguro National Park. The breakfast they serve is fabulous- Betty even adapted to a gluten/dairy free diet and made delicious food. Very hospitable. The Antique Garden room looked out to their backyard/garden/sitting area. Wonderful back yard with a hot tub. Nice to have a multi purpose room outside of the dining area and our bedroom.


absolutely wonderful.

5 on October 05, 2012

betty and harvey were wonderful hosts. the b and b was right up my wife's alley,


Beautiful B&B, gracious hosts!

4.8 on June 18, 2012

Harvey & Betty bend over backwards to make their guests feel at home. They have a beautiful garden with plenty of birds, and they are just minutes away from the National Park. The breakfasts are very tasty, and there is always plenty of food! We stayed for two nights, and really hated to leave!


Wonderful stay

5 on May 02, 2012

Had a wonderful time & the hosts were more than hospitable. Breakfast was excellent. Will stay there again if down in Tucson.


Fabulous B & B

5 on April 19, 2012

What a relaxing and enjoyable stay we had to start our vacation to southern Az! Betty and Harvey are very friendly and helped us find information about the area and places to eat. Their breakfasts were extraordinary! Would highly recommend to any friends.


Lovely desert retreat

4.4 on April 18, 2012

Beautiful gardens and views, gracious and knowledgeable hosts, very convenient access to nearby Saguaro National Park East. We enjoyed every part of our stay.


The ultimate B and B

4.6 on April 03, 2012

Fantastic in every way. The hosts are just great people. Responsive to your every request and need.Outstanding Breakfast and overall ambiance


Delightful Desert Dove!

5 on April 02, 2012

Recently returned from a wonderful 3 night stay at Desert Dove B&B. Harvey and Betty are perfect hosts - many suggestions (and directions) for places of interest, restaurants, etc. The breakfasts were delicious and the early morning coffee perfect while sitting on the back veranda watching birds (hummingbirds, woodpeckers, quail, thrashers, doves). Their location within walking distance of Saguaro National Park East is a plus. We hope to return next March.


Delightful Hosts

4.6 on March 22, 2012

Harvey and Betty are wonderful hosts. They made our stay enjoyable and were helpful in helping us make the weekend enjoyable - suggesting what to see and where to eat. They also helped navigate Tucson and had some good resources to help us find our way around. Desert Dove is more like staying at a friends home versus a hotel/B&B.


Lovely time

4.0 on March 08, 2012

Very comfortable, great hosts, fine breakfast, wonderful views, great place to sit and see the garden and sunset. Highly recommended


Loved the peace & quiet

4.0 on March 04, 2012

Desert Dove is located in a great location, close to the East Unit of Saguaro National Park - a great place for early morning walks. The rooms, hospitality and breakfasts were great. We would recommend this B&B.


Exceptional B&B!!!

5 on February 12, 2012

The accommodations were exceptional; the service was amazing. Harvey and Betty made us feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfasts were five star as well. I highly recommend staying at this bed and breakfast!


Tucson Vacation

5 on January 29, 2012

Harvey & Betty were most gracious and helpful in recommending activities and restaurants. The home is beautiful both inside and out, with the hot tub a special feature. Our stay was wonderful.


Would book again

3.6 on January 28, 2012

Pro's: about a mile from the Saguaro Nat. Park in the desert on far east side of Tuscon; very friendly and helpful hosts; a quiet refuge for rest and tranquility; hot tub; lots of birds hang out at their feeder in the morning; pretty garden; pretty good food; extremely clean; made you feel really welcome; WIFI enabled; fairly priced. Con's: no TV in room or common area (though they'd supply a 13" TV with rabbit ears in your room if requested). I should qualify by saying host Harvey let me watch the NFL championship between Giants and 49ers on his bigger living room TV since he was watching it too. That shows they're accommodating and flexible.


The Platts

4.0 on January 06, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Desert Dove. It's a wonderful place to get away for a romantic weekend, or just a great spot to relax and recharge your batteries.


Cozy and highly recommended

4.6 on December 29, 2011

Our stay was wonderful. The innkeepers were the perfect balance of friendly and considerate. We felt right at home. The backyard is beautiful and the park nearby is worth the trip. Highly recommended for anyone looking for a relaxing stay in Tucson.


Extraordinary!

5 on November 29, 2011

The house and setting in the desert were amazing! Betty and Harvey went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect in every way. We will always remember our wonderful mini-vacation at the Desert Dove.


Desert Dove - Wonderful B & B!

5 on September 28, 2011

The Inn and the owners were terrific - I can't think of anything that could have been better. Great setting, personalities, environment, atmosphere, food... We've stayed at many B&B's, and this rates #1!


One night and wonderful

4.8 on September 27, 2011

Clean, eclectic home, comfy beds, great views and wonderful resident owners! The owners of this B&B are warm and wonderful, and also concerned about the guest's privacy. The property is new but feels like you've stepped back in time. There is something wonderful to see no matter where your eye wanders. The owners have done a wonderful job in placing antiques and decorating accents in a way that is still organized and neat.


A perfect place to visit the saguaros

5 on July 17, 2011

Desert Dove is simply outstanding: a well-planned building conceived as a B&B from the beginning, a real adobe construction, immersed in the natural beauty of the area, very close to Saguaro National Park East. The hospitality was absolutely charming and the breakfast delicious. Top rating.


a wonderful stay

4.8 on April 20, 2011

our stay at the Desert Dove was the hi-light of our entire trip to Arizona. Harvey and Betty were warm, friendly hosts, our room was comfortable and very nicely furnished, and the dining was outstanding. Our stay was perfect.


You'll love this place

4.0 on April 18, 2011

We stayed at Desert Dove for four nights in April. Our clean, attractive room looked out on the bird feeders and we watched quail, thrashers, hummingbirds, and orioles coming to Harvey's feeders. The entrance to Saguaro National Park is only a half mile down the road. Betty's healthy and delicious breakfasts were a highlight. Spent most of an afternoon just sitting out on the shaded back veranda watching the birds. Desert Dove makes a wonderful base for staying in the Tucson area.


A peaceful desert retreat

5 on April 01, 2011

This wonderfully managed B & B is on the eastern edge of Tucson, within a quarter mile of the Saguaro National Forest. There are only two rooms...both lovely. Ours overlooked the garden that has been lovingly nurtured by Betty and Harvey, the innkeepers. It is home to a wide array of birds and mammals. Sitting on the shaded patio with the morning coffee is alone worth the price. But, in addition, you get Betty's wonderful and varied breakfasts which manage to be healthful, fulfilling, and great tasting. Betty and Harvey are attentive to every detail. The result is a place that is much more than a place to sleep and have breakfast, it was definitely an important part of our vacation for which we are very grateful. I cannot single out one "best" aspect because the Desert Dove was excellent in so many ways. As for the least good aspect, I would say its location on the eastern fringe of Tucson was less convenient to the attractions on the Western edge and Tucson is a large and sprawling city that requires a LOT of driving around. We drove, but we also took advantage of the proximity to the Eastern section of the Saguaro National Forest and we took our time in the morning and late in the day to watch the birds, enjoy the Spa, and truly relax.


Tucson Gem

5 on March 28, 2011

Within walking distance of the Saguaro National Park, Desert Dove is located in a quiet residential area. The several acre property is open to guest to explore or to sit back and watch the many varieties of birds who visit the B&B's feeders. Betty and Harvey are great hosts with good advice on what to see and do in the Tucson area. Their breakfasts are ample and delicious. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable and guarantee a good night's sleep.


Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast

5 on March 21, 2011

This was a lovely home and the hosts Harvey & Betty were such welcoming people that we felt we were staying with friends. The grounds were wonderful and watching the birds in the morning was such fun. The breakfasts were plentiful and healthy. John & Sheila


Desert Dove B&B

4.8 on March 04, 2011

Fantastic location on the edge of a National Desert Forest. Beautiful views from the room. Perfect location for R&R and as a point for touring. Very quiet! No TV, which is wonderful when you want to really get away. Betty and Harvey are the perfect hosts. Warm, caring, gentle and Betty is a wonderful cook. Breakfasts were outstanding. We will most certainly refer our friends to Desert Dove


February stay at Desert Dove

4.6 on March 01, 2011

3 night stay. Hosts were very helpful with local info. Breakfasts were creative and delicious. Enjoyed watching their feeder birds. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Tucson.


Tucson Hide Away

5 on February 24, 2011

This is a truly wonderful place to stay in the desert if you love wildlife and desert plants and cacti. It is on the edge of the Saguaro National Park. I saw many different birds from my bedroom window! I even saw a pair of javelinas viewed from the very large back yard. The hospitality is wonderful, food is great, bed is comfortable - what more could you want? I will not stay anywhere else in Tucson on my future visits. Hilary


Mark from Mulvane

4.6 on February 22, 2011

I have stayed in many B&B over the years, and the Desert Dove is one of the best. You could not ask for better inn keepers then Harvey and Betty. I stayed for 8 nights, and every breakfast was unique and very good. From morning bird watching, to the evening seating with Harvey and Betty in the common room, you could not ask for better place.. Mark Miller


lovely place

4.4 on February 17, 2011

Desert Dove was comfortable and quiet. Rooms have privacy. Every need we had was met. Loved that you can walk to Saguaro Nat'l Park. Betty and Harvey are warm and thoughtful hosts. We'd stay there again.


Loved our stay!

5 on February 15, 2011

The Desert Dove was one of our favorite B & B in a list that covers many countries and states. Betty and Harvey provide incredible hospitality with 2 beautiful private rooms filled lovingly with antiques as well as delicious healthful breakfasts. The setting is serene, within walking distance to Saguaro National Park but also close enough to restaurants as desired. We are already planning our return!!!


We will be back!

4.4 on February 15, 2011

We first visited the Desert Dove almost 14 years ago. It's location on the edge of Tucson, within walking distance to the Saguaro National Park, is the best part of the experience. It is nestled in a quiet little hillside. We love to walk to the park early in the morning, and sit out under the stars at night. Harvey and Betty always anticipate every need we might have and have arranged to meet it before we finish the sentence. Each time we return, we feel like we are visiting family and "catch up" on the news. The food is delicious and always customized to our dietary restrictions. The bedrooms are comfortable and clean. The hot tub is one of our favorite hangouts, as well as the garden. We don't have much to compare it to, because we don't go anywhere else when we have a chance to return to the Desert Dove!


Desert Respite

4.4 on February 05, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Desert Dove...a wonderful respite! A few of my favorite things: beautiful desert garden w/ choice of places to sit (sun/ shade) and enjoy the desert view/ birds; delicious breakfasts-filling, tasty and healthy; delicious homemade evening snacks each night; solitude; knowledgeable, caring hosts; rooms tastefully decorated and thoughtfully provided (eye masks, flashlight, extra pillows/ blankets, comfortable seating for two). Wish we could have stayed longer :)


We had a wonderful stay

5 on January 02, 2011

We had a wonderful time during our 4-night stay at Desert Dove. Harvey and Betty devoted lots of attention to ensuring every detail of our stay was enjoyable. Betty's breakfasts were delicious and healthy. The location was great, tucked away with a great mountain view but an easy drive to restaurants and local attractions. Highly recommended for a desert getaway.


Desert Oasis

5 on December 22, 2010

We had a wonderful stay. The Desert Dove is everything as advertised and more. Harvey and Betty are wonderful hosts and it was a pleasure to get to know them.


Midwestern Nice in a Gorgeous Desert Setting

4.0 on December 15, 2010

Desert Dove innkeepers Betty and Harvey are friendly, open, and run a great b&b. The adobe home is comfy, the room was airy and light, and the breakfasts were delicious. It was fun to don a furnished robe, step into the hall to get early coffee, and take it outside to watch the birds that Harvey feeds every morning. How great to be just outside Tucson--accessible to everything, but in a non-urban setting. Popping into the hot tub, then crawling under the smoothest possible sheets, was pure heaven. If you're an antiques nut, you'll love all of the owners' collectibles. When we found that the owners were originally from Minnesota, we smiled. They bring "Midwestern nice" to their business, and it's a treat to stay there.


Paradise in Arizona

4.8 on October 12, 2010

The Desert Dove is truly an outstanding B & B experience. Sitting on the back porch with an amazing mountain view, watching the many birds, having a cup of tea and enjoying the desert landscape, is so relaxing that you will not want to leave!


Tranquil escape

5 on June 20, 2010

They provide lots of little touches to make you feel at home, like snacks, and guidebooks. The two rooms are very private and comfortable, and the back yard is a birdwatching paradise. It's great that the Saguaro National Park is right next door.


Peace and quiet

5 on March 23, 2010

The inn was immaculate, the food was delicious and the service provided by out hosts was outstanding. They went out of their way to ensure we had everything we could need. Their inn is delightful and wonderfully situated near the Saguero National Park. We loved everything about our stay, including watching the stars at night from the spa.


Can't Wait to Return

5 on March 12, 2010

Charming, comfortable inn. Delicious breakfasts. Microfiber sheets and plenty of hot water. Friendly directions. Good birding. Delightful hosts!


Exceptional!!!!

5 on February 02, 2010

We cane across the Desert Dove quite by accident and as it turns could not have chosen better..... The location is unsurpassed if you are looking for quiet scenic beauty. The accommodation itself is exceptional and is complimented by Harvey and Betty who are the most welcoming hosts you could wish to find. Betty and Harvey made our stay very special and we will without a doubt be back. If you are going to Tucson dont miss this one!!!!!!! Worthwhile Tip - If you are going to Tombstone dont forget to take your passport.....


The Hernandez

5 on November 05, 2009

Thank you for you hospitality, we had a wonderful time, the Hernandez.


B&B review

4.8 on April 16, 2009

Excellent, will go back!


Don't miss thsi!

4.8 on April 07, 2009

If you're looking for a wonderful place to stay, look no further! The accommodations are beautiful and the conversation lively!


Great B&B, great location

4.4 on April 01, 2009

Betty and Harvey are very gracious hosts, helpful and friendly, and extremely knowledgeable about the desert plants & animals. Breakfast is great, different every day and always tasty & healthy. Great view over mountains & desert, great garden, and great location very close to Saguaro Nat'l Park. You can see lots of different birds, also squirrels and rabbits and sometimes javelinas, right from their back porch. Great place for hikers & birdwatchers.


A delight in Tucson

4.4 on March 03, 2009

The owners made our stay a real delight! We loved their home filled with antique toys and their beautiful desert garden, a stone's throw away from Saguaro Nat. Pk. East.


comfy getaway

4.8 on February 04, 2009

With views of the mountains out our window and gourmet breakfasts, and delightful hosts taking care of your every need, you will totally relax and enjoy this B&B!


great stay

5 on December 18, 2008

great stay


Anniversary getaway

5 on December 11, 2008

My husband, myself, and our friends had a two night stay with Betty and Harvey- what wonderful and gracious hosts the two of them are! We will return for another getaway! Soon!!


Extraordinary

5 on November 21, 2008

A truly special B&B. Very relaxing. Breakfast exceptional, but more importantly, Betty and Harvey, the owners, are two very special people!


2 days at Desert Dove

5 on November 21, 2008

It was more than I expected. At the end of the day, there was a special treat to greet us. The breakfast food was amazing and we dined in her kitchen on freshly pressed vintage table clothes and vintage dishes.


Desert Dove

4.2 on November 17, 2008

clean, comfortable, beautiful setting. Delicious breakfast.


wonderful time

4.8 on November 14, 2008

this was an outstanding place to stay, peaceful an outside the city. very nice garden.


unmatched hospitality

4.6 on November 10, 2008

Betty and Harvey are the perfect hosts at a charming B&B in a beautiful setting. So many thoughtful, extra touches add to the hospitality. Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Overall, an outstanding experience.


lovely desert B&B

4.8 on November 04, 2008

A lovely place on the edge of Saguaro National Park, surrounded by desert and all it's wonders.


An oasis in teh desert

5 on October 30, 2008

Proximity to Saguard National Park was an added bonus when we arrived at Desert Dove. The attention to detail in decorating was a bonus to the friendly atmosphere. The hosts joined us for a delicious French toast breakfast and shared their history with us.


Wonderful Experience

5 on October 02, 2008

It doesn't get much better than this. Our host & hostess, food and accommodations were outstanding. Great atmosphere! These folks know how to really make guests comfortable and provide a great getaway.


Desert Serenity

5 on September 03, 2008

What a beautiful B&B, peaceful, serene, wonderful. Betty and Harney are wonderful hosts. Breakfast was fabulous.


Quiet Comfort

4.0 on August 25, 2008

Gracious hosts. Wonderful room. Exceptionally clean. The property is beautiful and breakfast was delicious, served with flawless presentation. It felt more like spending the night at a friend’s home. I would not hesitate to recommend Harvey and Betty’s hospitality to anyone.


Desert Dove

4.2 on July 15, 2008

Quiet, beautiful, impeccable, with privacy as well as great interaction with hosts. Great views of Mountains and desert. Breakfast was delicious and the presentation was lovely. A wonderful getaway that is convenient.


peaceful

4.6 on June 23, 2008

we had a lovely stay at the desert dove. and felt pampered and refreshed. after 2 peaceful nights.the food and accommodations were great!


An Oasis in the desert.

4.6 on June 09, 2008

Desert Dove is a solace in the desert. This adobe inn is beautiful, environmentally built and clean as a whistle. The view of the Catalina mountains is awesome. The Innkeepers are garacious and helpful. The breakfast of eggs nest with fresh spinach and home made scones are fantastic!


Memorial Day week at Desert Dove

5 on May 29, 2008

We spent 4 days at the Desert Dove over Memorial Day weekend. The innkeepers were quite gracious, and the service was excellent. The grounds are spacious, and attract many wild birds. The only shortcoming was that the window covering in our room was thin, letting in a lot of light when the sun rises just after 5 am. Other than that, we could not have had a better experience.


Desert Dove

4.2 on January 06, 2008

This was our first visit to a b&b, it was our Christmas gift from our daughter. We had a great time,Harvey & Betty were very gracious hosts. It was so beautiful and peaceful. We would like to return sometime, it was a great get away.


Desert Dove.

5 on November 29, 2007

Outstanding bed and breakfast. Gracious host and hostess. Wonderful hospitality - felt at home.


Desert Retreat.

4.8 on November 20, 2007

It was a great experience. Our room looked out on the beautifully enhanced desert. You could sit among the bird feeders and landscaping. Owners were friendly and thoughtful. We will go back.


Oasis in the Desert.

4.8 on November 20, 2007

High in the hills of Arizona sits the Desert Dove. Owners Betty and Harvey provide comfort and hospitality in a beautiful setting in Arizona.


Beautiful B&B!

4.6 on October 22, 2007

We enjoyed our stay immensely-- felt like home with excellent hosts. Beautiful area on the outskirts of a busy town.


Memorable and relaxing stay

5 on May 10, 2007

A warmly welcoming atmosphere greets you at this lovely territorial style B&B set in beautiful scenery with the city of Tucson only a short drive away. The extensive grounds capture the natural desert landscape where you can relax in the Jacuzzi enjoying the views while experiencing a glorious Southwest sunset. Cleverly thought out, the bedrooms have a stylish country feel, light and spacious with modern en-suite facilities, silent air conditioning and a gem – a room to hang cloths and store luggage. The rooms are separated from the main house by a corridor with guest entrance. This gives a sense of privacy and links you to the main house and breakfast area where charming hosts Betty and Harvey do a great job to make your stay a pleasurable one. The breakfasts created by Betty are the best we have experienced in our extensive use of B&Bs both in the UK and USA. This is home made cooking at it’s best. The variety and flavours of these beautifully presented meals make breakfast time a really pleasurable experience. Excellent breakfasts, a beautiful home, comfortable bedrooms, charming, friendly and professional hosts make a memorable and relaxing stay. So much so we have returned five times and look forward to many more visits in the future.


Serenity in the Desert

5 on April 26, 2007

This B&B is away from the hustle and bustle of city life, but still close enough for any activity you want. Betty and Harvey Ross will do their best to ensure that you have a relaxing and rejunevating getaway experience. The mountain views are outstanding, breakfasts delicious and filling, rooms extremely clean and comfortable, and the jacuzzi under the stars is delightful.


Serenity in the Desert

4.6 on April 21, 2007

When we go on vacation, we look for quiet, relaxing venues. If that’s what you’re after in a B&B, you can’t do much better than the Desert Dove in Tucson. Located in a lightly populated area, a quarter mile from Saguaro National Park East, it is a fair distance from downtown, the Interstate, and other tourist attractions, but that’s definitely part of its charm. The landscaping of their expansive property (a few acres) captures you with the beauty of its native flora; carefully tended yet appropriately in sync with the surroundings. The home’s (and B&B) architecture blends nicely into this environment, as do the charmingly decorated rooms. For the caffeine addict, nothing sounds better in the morning than Harvey’s call of “Coffee’s ready!” a half hour before partaking of Betty’s scrumptious, healthful breakfast. (In seven tries, we haven’t tasted anything we didn’t love.) Take the time to talk with Betty about her recipes, healthy diets and cooking, and their antique collections. She is knowledgeable, candid, and at times, fervent. Two suggestions: Try a soak in the spa at sunset and ask Harvey about his classic Huppmobile restoration.


Desert Dove Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5207226879
  • Toll free 1-8777226879

Visit Website »

View details

Top