Xanadu Ranch GetAway Guest Ranch /Hybrid B & B Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining3.8

Score Breakdown based on
15 Reviews

Write A Review

Fabulous Weekend Get-Away

5 on November 03, 2011

Soooo relaxing and Karen and Bernie are the perfect hosts! Gave us great tips on restaurants and wineries. Love Kief-Joshua! Great time!


Immersed in the Milky Way

4.6 on November 02, 2011

Xanadu Ranch was our best, and most memorable experience in southern Arizona. Our “bunk house” room had a deck onto which you could walk right out into the stars. The night sky was the darkest, brightest and biggest we had ever seen; we could see 2 of Jupiter’s moons with binoculars! Bernie & Karen were accommodating enough to turn off the outside light early so our star gazing was not affected, and they were great hosts, virtually invisible, but always present if you needed anything. We would definitely return to Xanadu. Sonoita is also a good central location for visiting Tombstone, Kratchner Caverns, and hiking in the Coronado Mts, etc


Super Getaway in Sonoita

4.4 on March 25, 2011

The Casita is a nice, clean room that is well stocked to cook your own meals. The beds are comfortable too! And the views from both the rooms and the patio area (complete with koi pond) are gorgeous. Great place to stay if you're looking to do some wine tasting at the local wineries!


A Quiet Home Away From Home

4.6 on November 28, 2010

Xanadu is a beautiful hidden gem in Sonoita, AZ. Near the best Arizona wineries. The "Bunkhouse" is where we stayed, the 4th of the 4 rooms available. It is a nice "home" with a full kitchen, and 2 beds. Private bathroom, and a nice view of the property. Back porch with a table for 2, and rocking chair & bench on the front porch. Bernie & Karen are great hosts, and their pup Jake is a great greeter. We are looking forward to our next visit.


Xanadu Ranch

4.2 on August 31, 2010

Four friends from Northern AZ, wanting to have some quite time and see some nature and do some wine tasting in wine country. All are wishes for the weekend totally came true. Karen and Bernie are just the best people ever. We have found a treasure in South Eastern AZ. And that treasure is called Xanadu Ranch. We looked at other places on line, but they did not even come close to Karen's and Bernie's Ranch. I hope sometime in the near future to rent the whole place and share Karen and Bernie with our friends and family. Now Xanadu is part of the family. Thanks again for a great time and the best service ever. Christopher, Luis, Serge and Kelly.


Great base for Sonita wine country, Bisbee, Tombstone as well as local ambiance

4.4 on April 21, 2010

Karen and Bernie are great hosts. Casitas 1 & 2 are charming, well kept and well furnished. We would return.


Beautiful location of B&B

5 on March 31, 2010

Had a wonderful experience at this B&B...nearby amenities, private accomodations and situated in a beautiful location. Thanks Bernie, Karen and Jake


Wonderful!

4.6 on March 29, 2010

We stayed in the "Bunkhouse". It was private and cozy. We had everything we needed. We could cook all our meals which was a welcome change to restaurant food. It is quiet and peaceful. Karen and Bernie were great! Would love to return and explore more of the area.


2 stays at Xanadu

4.4 on March 10, 2010

We have had two great stays at Xanadu. First in a casita, the second stay in the bunkhouse which is awesome for us. That way we can be close to the two horses we bring with us!


2 Stays and Planning our Third!

4.0 on January 23, 2010

We so enjoyed our two stays at Xanadu Ranch! The Innkeepers, Bernie and Karen, work hard to make your stay perfect. It is a very pleasant balance of service and privacy! The location is stunning, with views of fields and mountains in every direction. The rooms are great, but there are plenty of places outdoors to relax, including seating areas, a koi pond, and even a hammock stretched between two shady trees. Xanadu is close to SE Arizona Wine Country, and some nice restaurants (although you can use the kitchen or gas grills and make your own as well!) We look forward to our next visit! C and D from Scottsdale


Christmas at Xanadu

4.8 on January 05, 2010

Our stay at the Xanadu with Karen and Bernie was perfect! Truly a place of beauty, luxury and contentment. The scenery was subtly spectacular. The horseback riding and trails some of the very best i have ever been on. Our riding hosts Bernie of Xanadu and Bonnie of Amazing Western Trail Rides were knowledgeable and very safety conscious guides, showing us some of the most beautiful trails and vistas in the state of Arizona, and sharing some of the local history. Karen our host at Xanadu was perfect, always friendly, smiling and helpful! There was so many fun activities to do in the area with the wineries, Tombstone, and Bisbee to name a few. I could go on and on, we truly had the time of our lives! Cannot wait to go back!! Kathy from Apache Junction


Birthday Surprise vacation

4.4 on October 16, 2009

Everything was really nice. I totally enjoyed my stay. I appreciated the clean rooms and they were just beautiful. Bernie and Karen just couldn't of been any nicer. I was so happy with the horse rides that Bonnie Moore took us on thru God's country . She is just awesome. The mountains are just gorgeous. I would highly recommend this ranch to anyone. It was such a safe feeling and I loved unwinding from the hussel and bussel of everyday life. This is one birthday I will never forget. Thankyou my dear husband for chosing Xanadu Ranch Getaway Guest Ranch!! Lori Pritchard Oro Valley, Az


Fabulous place to stay

4.6 on October 10, 2009

Xanadu is a wonderful place to get away. The accomodations we stayed in (bunkhouse) were comfortable, warm, clean, spacious, new, with great view from the deck. Bernie and Karen are wonderful people, even offering to pick us and our bicycles up if we couldn't make it before dark!! They eventually took us up to the top of the hill on highway 83 so we could bicycle downhill to Tucson. We can't say enough about Xanadu or Bernie and Karen.


Karen & Bernie offer superb hospitality

5 on October 07, 2009

Karen and Bernie have thought of everything, including all the "little things" that made my stay comfortable and easy. I was greeted by big welcoming smiles, and a well-appointed room with micro, fridge, coffee machine, satellite TV and Wireless!!! Outside my window, the sounds of a small waterfall in a Koi pond, and vistas of horse pastures, desert and mountains. They've created several different seating areas located near your door, where you can go to simply sit and reflect, or eat a picnic, or a sip a glass of wine with the stars and moon. As if this all isn't enough, they keep a small "self serve" pantry (payment on the honor system) that has every kind of snack - both the healthy ones, as well as lots of chips, crackers and chocolate! If you want a place where you can go to just "BE", this is certainly a wonderful retreat.


Can't wait to go back!

5 on September 10, 2009

This was a very quiet, relaxing and wonderful trip. The owners Bernie and Karen were more than helpful and inviting and I can't wait to go back. I have recommended this place to my family and friends, and will stay there next time. Thanks Xanadu!


Xanadu Ranch GetAway Guest Ranch /Hybrid B & B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $129
  • Reviews (15) 4.6
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5204550050
  • Fax 1-5083550050

Visit Website »

View details

Top