Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.4

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Services4.6
  • Value3.8
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Sedona paradise

4.8 on February 10, 2011

We just returned from our stay at Adobe Hacienda B & B. It was so welcoming and cozy. Pauline took the time to chat with us over a wonderful breakfast. I book hotels on priceline and this was our extravagance. It was well worth the money. I did not want to leave. We took a helicopter ride the morning we left and it was spectacular. Go to this place if you are in Sedona. You will not regret it. Wendy and Bruce from Canada


Great Bed and Breakfast

5 on June 26, 2010

Jason prepared great breakfasts and gave us helpful advice on where to go and what to see. The location was great and really peaceful. We would definitely recommend and would stay there again.


As Advertised and More

4.2 on February 15, 2010

We visited the Adobe Hacienda recently for a quick four day weekend getaway and, although I was pushed for time and had to do hurried research when planning the trip, I found that this B & B lives up to the internet representation. The setting is beautiful and very quiet, The view from our room and the patio looks out over the golf course and you can see the magnificent red rock formations looming in the background. The Baja room was great, comfortable and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the extensive video collection in the main lobby by picking a couple of favorites to view in our room. Pauline does a great job with breakfast and both she and Brad excel in offering expert advice and generous hospitality while respecting privacy. I would reccomend the Adobe Hacienda to friends and fellow travelers and I would stay there again if I return to the Sedona area anytime soon. Cory Roay Belmont, CA


Best B&B I have ever stayed at

5 on June 21, 2009

My wife and I stayed for three nights and it was amazing. Brad and Pauline, and Jason were so helpful, kind, and the food - ohhhhh. I am a picky eater and they have really ironed out a tasty menu. The rooms are so pretty with the southwestern motifs and the grounds are plush with fountains and great flowers everywhere. I read some of the reviews from previous guests and I cant imagine anyone having a bad experience here. It seems to me that the people with bad reviews of this place have never stayed at a B&B and were taking out traveling frustrations on a place that only deserves the highest recomendations. You will not be dissappointed with anything here.


Awesome Hacienda

5 on October 10, 2008

We stayed here for 4 days in March 08 on the last leg of our road trip starting at San Fran. We stayed in the Anasazi Room and the Baja, both rooms were awesome!!! Pauline and Brad were very good hosts and full of information. The breakfasts were outstanding and more than enough to fill you up. The Adobe Hacienda is a great place to stay in and I would return if I were to be in AZ. One word sums this place up 'Awesome'. Trevor and Monika


An OK Getaway...

2.6 on July 01, 2008

I thought this was a cozy little place to stay and our room was very clean. We had a fireplace in our room which made things very cozy on a chilly fall evening. The bathroom was large and a long soak in the bathtub took away my road-trip weariness. The only thing that I found mediocre was the bland breakfast we were served. I think there was unripe fruit salad and muffins/breads. For $200 a night I expected more than a lame uninventive continental-type breakfast. I was also not particularly impressed with the location. Although this B&B was very easy to find, it is off the main road there and there is quite a bit of road noise and the building reminded me of a strip mall in regards to its layout.

Innkeeper Response
We are sorry this guest did not get a positive impression of our inn. We are somewhat confused about this guest since we served a two course breakfast with a hot entree every morning, and do not serve breads.


A Wonderful Getaway

4.6 on April 01, 2008

We were able to stay 4 days here. Our room was so comfortable, clean and the view out our window was the red rocks Sedona is known for. Every evening, our innkeepers prepared the outdoor kiva and a warm fire welcomed us upon return from dinner. Our breakfasts were fabulous and different every morning. We were so fortunate to have 2 other couples there for the same length of time and we doubled our enjoyment at breakfast time. Adobe Hacienda was totally away from the crowds and hustle of Sedona, overlooking the golf course of the Sedona Resort and Golf Club. Our room opened onto a patio with tables and chairs that we enjoyed every afternoon after busy mornings. We were able to ride our bikes, shop, dine, and hike without going into Sedona proper. This place is in our book as one of our favorite bed and breakfasts and we can't wait to go back to Adobe Hacienda.


A lovely ambiance

3.8 on March 20, 2008

The decor evoked a serene southwestern theme and was very charming. Location was convenient yet away from the Sedona bustle and busyness. Breakfast was outstanding, all homemade and delicious--we didn't need lunch and went right to dinner later at a nearby restaurant! A very good value, given local prices for accommodations.


Adobe Hacienda Bed & Breakfast

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9282842020
  • Fax 1-9282840247
  • Toll free 1-8004547191

Visit Website »

View details

Top