Maricopa Manor Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Outstanding in every way

4.8 on January 01, 2013

I wanted to give my husband a getaway for Christmas and this was perfect. We stayed in the Library Suite; beautifully decorated and every need anticipated - luxury bathrobes, hairdryer, iron, water and snacks, etc. I loved the information book with the history of the manor - very interesting read! (It was built in 1928!) The manor itself was gorgeous. Extensive grounds dotted with fountains and statues. The hot tub was just the right temperature and absolutely heavenly. Even though we were blocks away from the busy city, we couldn't hear a thing. Breakfast was served in a basket - a bit unusual for a bed and breakfast, but the privacy was nice. I didn't expect much because of the unconventional delivery, but I can't rave enough about it. We got a TON of food - fresh fruit with real whipped cream, homemade bread and muffins, fresh juice, and the most delicious quiche I've ever had. We were literally licking our plates. A fantastic stay!


Fabulous romantic getaway

4.8 on September 28, 2010

We were doing some traveling in Arizona, and happened upon this b'ful nest in a travel B & B book. I absolutely loved every minute I was there. The room, and bathroom were decorated wonderfully. The chandelier over the tub was delighful. The service, and breakfast in a basket was unforgetable. I look forward to going back.


Relaxing Private Oasis

4.8 on September 05, 2010

After being greeted by Joan, the innkeeper, learning some of the history of the Inn and the area, we were shown to our suite, the Reflections Past Suite. A lovely sitting room, private patio, and whirlpool tub in the bath..nice. We enjoyed just relaxing at the Inn, only venturing out for dinner. The breakfast in a basket is delighgtful.


You will cancel your reservations elsewhere

5 on October 17, 2009

My wife and I planned on staying here for 2 nights and then would move on to other places. Then we extended for an additional night. Then another. After exploring the Tucson area we planned on traveling part of the way back, took a look at the place, paid the late cancellation fee, and luckily got back in the Maricopa.


Maricopa Manor

5 on September 29, 2009

I LOVE THIS PLACE! We will definatly be back!


I want to live here!

4.8 on September 05, 2009

I had been wanting to stay at this place for years. Since it was summer, we got in on a deal where all rooms were the same rate, so we chose the most luxurious accomodation, the Pasadena Suite. It's really more like an elegant apartment than just a suite. You have your very own carport right outside & there's even a wrought-iron gate you can pull shut to enclose your car at night if you want. There is a full-sized living room which is fully equipped & beautifully furnished (fireplace, TV, music, books, desk, etc) with French doors leading to the common grounds. The bedroom is nice & the bathroom is gorgeously tiled with a jetted tub. There is an eat-in kitchenette with a door leading out to a private patio area. As for the breakfast, we LOVED the basket-delivered-to-your-door concept! We think all b&b's should adopt it. It's SO wonderful to stay in your robe & not have to rush to shower & dress before breakfast. The basket is filled with every item you'd possibly need, down to the smallest condiments. The food was delicious & prepared to our vegetarian request. The details in general at MM are impeccable. There was a generous snack basket waiting on the kitchen table when we checked in, there are not one but TWO sets of plush robes waiting in the closets for you (bedroom & front hallway), there is local travel info & M. Manor notepads on the desk in the living room so you can plan your sightseeing. The grounds of this place are magnificent. There is something beautiful to discover around every corner: multiple fountains, seating areas, luxuriant tropical foliage, a big colorful papier-mache bird roosting in a birdcage, an outdoor hot tub, and a gorgeous ornamentally-tiled pool with waterfall. After a long hot day of sightseeing, we basked in the pool, floating peacefully while gazing up at the tall palm trees. It was painful to leave - I wish we could have stayed a couple more nights basking in this wonderful place! The central location is perfect too.


we're home

5 on July 20, 2009

Every night we felt as though we were coming home. Food delivered daily to your room. Furnishings outstanding. We were so lucky!


Great service!

5 on April 10, 2009

Wonderful rooms. You will feel refreshed!


Wedding stay

4.0 on February 23, 2009

Was simply beautiful! The room was beautiful as well as the property. Friendly staff, very quiet and secluded. Would recommend highly!


I'm so glad I stayed here!

5 on November 17, 2008

What a wonderful place. It's so clear that the owner cares deeply about making your stay as good as possible. The place itself is a lush mini retreat in an oddly commercial-looking area of Phoenix. But the palm tree and fountain filled courtyard easily make you forget you're in a city. And there are so many little touches that make this a wonderful place to stay. From the complimentary water (unlike hotels that charge an arm and a leg for it), to the homemade breakfast in a picnic basket, to the great suggestions about local attractions, your stay is in great hands. Now I just need more excuses to travel to Phoenix so I can stay here again!


A delightful respite in the middle of the city

4.6 on October 10, 2008

Beautiful, comfortable lodging and exemplary hospitality. Every attention to detail - delightful gardens - Highly recommend!


intimate elegance

5 on June 20, 2008

outstanding,personal,friendly home treatment


Oasis of the Desert

4.0 on May 30, 2008

The perfect blend of art Deco, European, Southwest, all mixed together in a palate of green lawn, blue pool and secluded style! We loved our 2 nights.


Dream honeymoon

5 on July 06, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Maricopa Manor for the first two days of our honeymoon. We had the Manor Suite and it was so roomy and plush. The bathroom was huge and luxurious. Breakfast was left on the front stoop and was just perfect. It was delightful to share our first beakfast as husband and wife at the table in the front room, still wearing our robes! We loved our time at the Maricopa Manor and hope to return this year to celebrate our five year anniversary!


Maricopa Manor

Details

  • Nightly Rate $129 - $239
  • Reviews (14) 4.8
  • Rooms 7
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6022649200
  • Fax 1-6022649204
  • Toll free 1-8002926403

Visit Website »

View details

Top