WELSCHS ROSE ACRES BED AND B Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service5
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.3
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
13 Reviews

Write A Review

Welschs Rose Acres is a Wonderful Place

4.4 on March 10, 2014

My husband and I loved our stay at Welschs Rose Acres. Bill and Nona are wonderful hosts. We had fresh fruit and yummy breakfast every morning. The farm animals that they raise on their mini farm are fun to watch. It was close to the Spring Training Ballparks. We will definitely be back. :-)


"A B&B and a Ranch"

4.4 on August 19, 2013

The owners were delightful characters. This is like a "ranch" with many animals. We were lucky enough to be there when a foal was born. Very interesting.


Stay at B&B

5 on May 06, 2012

What a wonderful idyllic place to stay. Quiet, serene atmosphere, sumptuous accommodations, food was fantastic. Best kept secret in Arizona


A very special place

5 on March 29, 2012

We loved every moment of our stay. If you are a "people person" this B and B will exceed your expectations and give you a taste of Arizona you will not find elsewhere. Delightful, unique, a wonderful memory not easily described.


"Desert Hideaway"

4.4 on March 12, 2012

The title defines Welsch Rose Acres. Nona and Bill were very gracious and accommodating. Located close to restuarants, ballparks, golf courses, etc., yet far enough away from Phoenix to enjoy the real Azornia. I really enjoyed coming back to their place at the end of the the day and relaxing by the pool or sitting in the gazebo enjoying the scenery, including Lucy the goose! I will recommend the B&B to my friends. Wes


Outstanding Experience

5 on November 01, 2011

We had a wonderful time during our stay. Bill and Nona made us feel at home on our first day. Breakfasts were outstanding Bill, Pat & Marley


There for wrestlemania

5 on April 03, 2010

My experience was very good. They went above and beyond what was expected of them to do. I would definitely recommend other people stay there


Good service.

4.8 on October 27, 2009

Is a nice place and the people are very good.


Lovely oasis

4.4 on June 09, 2009

Beautiful location with marvelous gardens, pool, and room. Truly an oasis in the desert and delicious breakfast cooked by sweet hostess.


Welsch Wonderland

5 on April 10, 2009

Welsch Rose Acres is a mini "Garden of Eden" located in the Sonoran Desert. The hosts are exceptional in their hospitality and food.


Simply delightful!

4.0 on April 10, 2009

Felt like we were out in the country, but highway, great restaurants, and ballparks were only minutes away. Nona and Bill were excellent hosts! Recommend highly!


"The Best of the Best"

5 on July 24, 2008

From the time we arrived, 'til we left, we were overwhelmed with the hospitality, peaceful atmosphere, delicious food, overall accommodations. Our host & hostess treated us royally and we hated to leave. We will definitely return and tell all our friends and acquaintances! Superb!


Exceptional B and Exceptional B

4.6 on February 18, 2008

This B&B has exceptional beds and the breakfast is also exceptional. Bill and Nona seem to be on a mission to set a new standard for the industry. The loacation is quiet and totally comfortable. The weather did not co-operate for us but when the weather improves, the roses will bloom and the pool will be warm. It does not get better at any price. Regards and thanks to our hosts, Mel and Dinara from Kalama, WA


WELSCHS ROSE ACRES BED AND B

Details

  • Nightly Rate $179 - $179
  • Reviews (13) 4.7
  • Rooms 2
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6232250920
  • Phone 1-6239352035

Visit Website »

View details

Top