Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Arden, North Carolina

Our first B&B experience was a positive one! at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on June 11, 2012

This was a gift from our daughter as we wanted to visit Asheville. Our stay was delightful and Amber was very friendly and accomodating and made delicious breakfasts! We stayed in the Lilac room that has a private balcony and a very large bath with a clawfoot tub. Wonderful!

View more reviews for this inn


Dogwood Room at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 17, 2012

This was our first time staying in a B&B and we were extremely pleased with our experience. My husband and I loved the coziness of the Blake House, especially that it was pet friendly, b/c we love to travel with our dog. Leslie, the Inn Keeper was extremely helpful and friendly...she made our stay extremely comfortable, and we loved her breakfast each morning...great meals, so tasty...and she accommodated any food restrictions. We both got in-room facials with Sandi and they were absolutely fabulous...definitely a plus to have that offered at a B&B. Our room was very spacious, although the bathroom was small. My only constructive criticism would be that we found dog hair on the bed spread which was obviously from a previous dog who had stayed there, and lots of dog hair on the carpet, and in the bathroom...so maybe doing a better job of sweeping and vacuuming, and maybe using a roller lint brush on the bed spread to get up some of the dog hair. Other than that, we loved our stay, and will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


A True Treasure at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on January 01, 2012

A delightful stay. Lovely room. Fabulous breakfast . South Asheville's Best kept Secret ! Terrific energy! Diane & Michael

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful plact to stay at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 14, 2011

We really loved staying here. The room was much larger than most B&B's we've stayed in, and the breakfasts were a great start for the day! Leslie is a very friendly and efficient host. We highly recommend this place! - Eric & Susan

View more reviews for this inn


Plan to be repeat customers at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2011

The overall charm of the place was incredible. Amber made us feel welcome. We felt like a guest in someone's home. Lots of history in the building. Great places to read and the Rose room was incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 29, 2011

We just stayed at the inn this past weekend and it was wonderful. Leslie was more than accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. The food was delicious! The stay was cozy and felt just like "grandma's house." We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


What a Lovely Inn at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 08, 2011

This B&B was so charming, and the breakfast was really quite good. Everyone we met was courteous and good-natured. The rooms and grounds were comfortable and tasteful. Asheville is such a great town, and I hope to stay at Blake House again the next time I'm there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay in Asheville at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 08, 2010

This is a great house. The house itself is huge, with multiple fireplaces and a double dining room. The guest room was large, with original hardwood floors, an in room fireplace and a flat screen tv. Leslie, the Innkeeper, gave great restaurant suggestions and directions. Definitely met our high expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B for pets and kids at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 12, 2010

This was a wonderful little B&B. We did not bring our pets but we were excited to know they are welcome to come with us on our next visit. It was very close to Biltmore and local resturaunts. Wonderful family park located out back of the house within walking distance. We will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful getaway at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2010

My husband and I wanted a quick getaway with our two large dogs. We booked last minute and Leslie was so friendly and helpful. It is hard to find a bed and breakfast that allows large dogs and Blake House does. We stayed in the Dogwood room which is very spacious and has a lovely fireplace, which kept us nice and toasty. Breakfast was so tasty and nutritious. Beautiful house and grounds. We plan to return sometime in May or June. I would highly recommend Blake House. Very clean and beautiful place.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Great Place to be Snowed In! at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on December 28, 2009

What a lovely stay! I am from GA and am a wine-o. My goal with this trip was to visit NC vineyards with a travel buddy and take in some mountain scenery on my Graduate School's winter break. Boy did I get scenery! My stay at the Blakehouse in was filled with snow and warm crackling fires. I was still able to do lots of fun things after being snowed in this quaint "Grandmother's Hug" of a Bed and Breakfast. The Biltmore House is just a hop, skip, and jump away from the B&B and offers great shopping and a winery, garden, and beautiful tour (pricey tour however). There are a few wine trails about an hour from the house, Asheville's downtown area has fantastic food, bars, and arts scene, and finally I was able to go SKIING about 45 minutes from Blakehouse! What a great location for quiet and fun when you want it! The B&B itself is clean, homey, and warm. I had the opportunity to visit it while decorated for Christmas, and each nook and cranny had something beautiful to ooh and ahh over. Guests also receive breakfast in the morning served in a communal room so that they may share experiences and get to know each other better. Why else would you be at a B&B? Coffee and snacks are available all day, as well as movies and books galore. All in all, I will definitely recommend staying here to other travelers. If you do not have the fortunate timing to be snowed in here, you can at least be cuddled by the lush comforters and blankets on your beds. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant, Creative, & Fun! at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on December 08, 2009

We loved looking at your creative touches in this elegant B&B. Breakfast and conversation were the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Neat Old House! at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on November 20, 2009

The Blake House is a really nice old house, with high ceilings and lots of character. If you are looking for a place to stay that is new and sanitized, this isn't the place for you, it's old and anyone who has lived in an old house knows it's impossible to keep an old house spotless. The room we stayed in was comfortable, although the bathroom was an add on and is about the size of a closet. Not too bad for a one or two night stay, but if I were to stay longer I would pay extra for a room with a larger bath. The breakfast was good, nothing too fancy but better than I'd eat at home anyway. The bed was comfortable, and there were plenty of blankets to keep warm with. All in all it was a good experience, I'm sure there are nicer places to stay at in the Asheville area, but for me I didn't want to pay a lot of money for a room, and this place was nice enough for me!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming inn with friendly keeper at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on June 20, 2009

We loved our two nights at the 1847 Blake House Inn. Well appointed, clean rooms. Close to downtown Asheville, the Biltmore, and the Blue Ridge Parkway. Easy to find and travel in and around Asheville. Would definately stay again! Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Really good breakfast at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on June 03, 2009

Great location-within minutes of Biltmore and downtown Ashville. Dog-friendly! Awesome room with an extremely comfortable bed.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond expectations at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2009

Staff friendly, competent and helpful. Breakfast delicious. Room very cozy and comfortable; Convenient location.

View more reviews for this inn


WOW...loved this place! at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 19, 2009

I was in town for a cycling camp and looked at many different options for accommodations. This place more than exceeded my expectations in regards to cleanliness, amenities, and decor. I only rated service and dining as meets expectations b/c I didn't get to enjoy breakfast due to my very early schedule each morning. I would definitely return for a mini vacation and recommend the inn to family and friends. As a former hotel employee, I can be a little critical so take my word - this place is clean, well kept and beautifully decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


Blake House Bliss at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2009

I had a wonderful four day stay. Breakfast was perfect every morning. I was there to get away from it all and was able to do so. The gardens were beautiful. Even the Spring snow couldn't make it a bad stay. I'll be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at the Blake House Inn at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 03, 2009

I was very impressed with my stay . I enjoyed everything about it. The room, the breakfast and the feel of home.The Inn keeper went out of her way to be friendly and offered her services anytime we needed her.

View more reviews for this inn


A greheat place to stay at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 27, 2009

As a first time bed & breakfast guest the Blake House Inn over-delivered the experience I hoped to have. Leslie the Inn Keeper is a fine host and the property is gorgeous. I will be back and shall tell everyone I know to choose this establishment.

View more reviews for this inn


Bliss at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2009

I recently stayed at the 1847 Blake House Inn B & B. I loved everything about it. My room, Azalea Room, was so beautiful, breakfast was to die for and Leslie couldn't have been nicer. I truly didn't want to leave and return to the real world. Marilyn, Eutawville, SC

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful B&B at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2009

The Blake House was a wonderful place to stay. The innkeeper is exceptionally friendly, (even giving us a free upgrade in rooms), breakfast was delicious, and the inn was beautifully maintained and decorated. I hope to go back sometime soon!

View more reviews for this inn


enjoyable stay at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on January 28, 2009

My sister and I stayed for 2 nights with our cats. Leslie was very efficient and the house was old, but charming. Food was good, and rates were reasonable.

View more reviews for this inn


Blake House at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on January 09, 2009

The inn was very cozy and the Christmas decorations were festive. We enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


quaint, enjoyable stay at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on January 09, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed chatting with the other guests. The house was mostly quiet despite a full house. I would recommend this inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Thumbs up! at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on December 10, 2008

Very friendly, professional hostess, warm ambiance, child and pet friendly, nice breakfast, all around a good experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Visit at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2008

We enjoyed our visit to Asheville and the Blake House Inn was great. Our 1 year old daughter and dog were pleased also. The Inn was beautifully decorated and each room had a unique style to it. Breakfast was nutritious and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT SERVICE! at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 12, 2008

I stayed at the Blake House Inn with my Girlfriend on November 1st 2008 and it was AMAZING! The room was great, the service was excellent (Leslie set up a one hour massage for my girlfriend with less than 24 hours notice), and the food was excellent. I had a great time and it is really close to great dinning and Biltmore!

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2008

outstanding hosts, room, breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Blake House at 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Arden, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2008

We had a great time! It is a beautiful B&B- Leslie is very sweet, and met every need! Every room at the inn is unique in it's own way. The food was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. 1847 Blake House Inn Bed & Breakfast (4.34)
Top
}