Recent Reviews in Ararat, Virginia

Stayed in the RV one night! at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

My two nine year old kids and I stayed in the RV one night. It was perfect for us and economical, plus extremely clean! Both kids want to come back and stay longer. The property is gorgeous and scenic. The kids swam in the pool which was great. Plus they loved the play house. Staying in the RV was economical plus gave us a chance to try out what having a RV would be like. The owners Cindy and Gary are super nice and sweet. I enjoyed chatting with them! We'll definitely plan to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Wolfe Creek Farm at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Very welcoming, lovely location, just perfect. Excellent breakfast and a very interesting local town to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm hospitality at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2015

Cindy and Gary were like long lost friends. They were so welcoming. When we arrived late they gave us half of their dinner. A wonderful experience with a very warm couple. Made us feel like family! It is a working farm and has a great country feel to the locale. We can’t say enough about the hospitality of our hosts. In fact, Cindy drove us into town and showed us the best way to continue our trip since neither of our phones worked and we were lost without the GPS feature – a note to our dependence on modern technology but old world kindness bailed us out. Deb & Brian October 2015

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at wolf creek at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2015

Had a great time at wolf creek.Nice ,clean place to stay when doing near by events.We did horseback riding and zip line.Good fishing at wolf creek also.Good people as our host to.Thanks, Susan & Keith

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Bed & Breast Ever on a Beautiful Farm!! at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2015

We had a great time at this beautiful farm!! Their Bed & Breakfast is FIVE STAR'S!!! Cindy cooked us a very impressive and delicious spread every morning from homemade biscuits to breakfast casserole to French toast to little round pancakes for Thomas, there was more just way too much to mention!! We enjoyed every bite! We really enjoyed swimming, fishing, the campfire & smores, and hayride but most of all the friendship and fellowship of Cindy and Gary!!! They will go out of their way to accommodate and help to make your stay the most comfortable! Will definitely be back just not soon enough! Thanks so much Cindy & Gary!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beth n Billy Wolf Creek Farm at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2015

We had an awesome time at Wolf Creek Farm. It's one of those places where you immediately feel you are at home among friends. Cindy took time out of her busy day to take my son fishing in their pond right after we arrived. We cooled off in their pool, followed their suggestion to a wonderful dinner in town, then relaxed in very comfortable accommodations until morning, when a HUGE farm breakfast awaited us. I will definitely return next time I'm in the vicinity of the Blue Ridge Mountains and Mt. Airy, NC!

View more reviews for this inn


Secluded B&B at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2015

We had a quiet and relaxing stay in the Laurel Glen Cottage at Wolf Creek Farm B&B. Our hosts met us on our arrival and made us feel at home. The cottage was clean and comfortable, with all the conveniences of home. We plan on staying there again when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and quiet at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Wolf Creek Farm is certainly off of the "beaten path". If you want fancy and all the niceties, stay in a hotel downtown, but if you want some peace, quiet, and fantastic hosts, stay at Wolf Creek Farm! It is a working farm, and this area is steeped in history and beauty. The Hobacks are great people, the conversation was a joy, and the breakfasts were great. We were there for 3 nights, and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The farm is just a few minutes from some great restaurants and other attractions in Mt Airy, NC. The Olympia restaurant is for down home folks like us, the food is great and the wait staff is fantastic. Prices are great, just be sure you take cash, they don't take plastic. And if you want some fall-off-the bone fantastic ribs, try 13 Bones restaurant. We also highly recommend the regional museum at the north end of the old downtown (Mayberry). The Blue Ridge Parkway is just a few miles north of the farm, we happened to catch the fall leaves at their peak of color -just beautiful. For you history buffs, the farm is actually part of the property where J.E.B. Stuart was born, his birthplace is "just over the hill".

View more reviews for this inn


my stay at wolf creek at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on June 29, 2014

It was really great! Loved the Farm, very friendly and helpful for the area,Quiet and peaceful. Just one thing was dissappointing as the weather was beautiful and hot could not use the pool. was not available no patio furniture to sit on around pool at this time and was not aware of this until we arrived. Had we known we may have went somewhere else to enjoy a pool. we chose this place because of the pool and we just wanted to relax and enjot ourselves. I would recomend this place as long as all things are working. Would of been nice to have had the heads up on pool before we arrive i believed we payed maybe too much for what we got.

View more reviews for this inn


Mother daughter get away October 2013 at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2014

Back again to Wolfe Creek Farm, this time we enjoyed the company of Gary, Cindy, Kelly (mom to be) at this time. Great Hospitality, great fun and a warm place to just relax. Met some new people there (guests) and enjoyed breakfast with them. Gary and my daughter (Cindy) chatted away about everything. We absolutely love this family and we love Wolfe Creek Farms. Gary invited us to go try out the Spaghetti Dinner at his local church and boy was it so delicious. It is such a relaxing atmosphere and "we feel like family" and will return again and again. Definitely a place to write home about. Love Love Love It/Jenny Powell and Cindy Cendana, Morgantown, WV

View more reviews for this inn


Mother Daughter Weekend at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2012

Absolutely the best place to stay!!!! My daughter, Cindy and myself, Jenny stayed at the cottage during Mayberry Days. As usual, everything was ready for us. My daughter absolutely loved it there. Gary stopped by and we chatted for over an hour (hospitality, wow). I enjoyed being back there at Wolf Creek Farm and will be back in September and October 2013 for Mayberry Days, and Autumn Leaves Festival. Perfect cottage, neat and clean, and everything at your finger tips. Great Great Great is all we can say. Jenny Powell/Cindy Cendana - Morgantown, WV

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2012

Stayed at cottage. Very homey with comforts of home. Beautiful state. Will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Fuller Five Review at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2012

We stayed at Wolf Creek Farm as a stopover to rest before continuing our vacation driving. It was a comfortable, clean place with very friendly owners. They accomodated our needs extremely well and made us feel so welcome. I would definitely stay here again, maybe taking more time to enjoy the farm next time since we only got to stay one night.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B!! at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2011

We could not have asked for more hospitable and genuinely wonderful people. We felt like we were staying with family. Wolf Creek Farm was cozy and charming. We highly recommend to anyone who is considering it.

View more reviews for this inn


Another stay at Wolf Creek Farm - Cottage at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2011

This was my second trip back to the farm. Once again I rented the cottage along with my sisters Jean, Margie, Kathy, we had a wonderful time. We never feel rushed and we just come and go as we please. Cindy and Gary are there if you need them; gracious as they are. Gary stopped by to see if we were doing okay and Cindy is just as wonderful as they come. She took the time to chat with us; listen to our needs and immediately took care of anything we needed. I cannot stress the beauty of this place - it is like nothing one can imagine. The pets are so friendly and they dont bother you unless you want them to. The area is easy to get too, very clean and I just dont think you could find anything that is so beautiful, well kept and reasonable to rent. Of course I will be back next year for Mayberry Days and of course I will be staying there!!!!! NOTHING CAN BEAT WOLF CREEK FARMS - WITHOUT A DOUBT THE BEST PLACE I HAVE EVER STAYED. TRY IT YOU WILL ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT AND THE OWNERS ARE JUST GREAT.......Jenny Powell, Morgantown, WV........Sisters Jean Propst, Kathy Johnson, Margie Karnas.

View more reviews for this inn


Christian Hospitality at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on September 28, 2011

My husband and I couldn't have enjoyed this quality country living more. A real family atmosphere with great surroundings and helpful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful hosts at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on July 23, 2011

The farm owners were the most wonderful hosts we've ever experienced, they went the extra mile to make you feel welcome, and provided every need and offered extra activies beyond the lodging comforts.

View more reviews for this inn


Just wonderful at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2010

My sisters, Jean, Cathy, Mary and myself (Jenny) stayed at Wolfe Creek Farm, we stayed in the cottage and it was like a dream come true to find such accomodations. The place was perfect. There was everything one needed in the cottage and so comfortable. Lots of DVD's to watch (if you even had the time), we were busy from am to pm since it was Mayberry Days so we were always on the go. Cindy was such a gracious hostess. Gary was really kind also; stopping on his way out to see if we needed anything from the store; and mowing the grass while we were out and about; he didnt want to bother us; Gary and Cindy are the best; I must say I have never stayed anywhere like this before; they were all about making us comfortable; but not making any pressure on you at all. We had lovely weather and my sisters and I would sit out on the porch and talk way into the evening, listen to the critters etc, it rained the last day we were there but it did not dampen our spirits; as we were leaving someone else was ready to check in; I cant wait til next year; we have booked the cottage again for next Mayberry Days in September. God bless Cindy and Gary Hoback they are so wonderful. Jenny, Jean, Mary and Cathy (Morgantown, WV)

View more reviews for this inn


What wonderful first Bed and Breakfast experience! at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2010

We stopped at Wolf Creek Farm on our way from Ohio to Holden Beach North Carolina (we have a reservation for the way back too!). Traveling with our two young sons, ages 2 and 4, requires a stop midway and results in a lot of pent up energy. Wolf Creek Farm couldn't have been a more perfect choice. The drive in to Wolf Creek Farm is absolutely beautiful and as we arrived I knew the boys would have great fun. Cindy Hoback met us at the door with a warm welcome and a tour. We had packed a picnic for dinner and she even put out a tablecloth and ice for our little meal. They had toys for the kids to play with, a playhouse and acres of grass to run - just what we all needed after 6 hours in the car. The dog and cat were sweet-natured with the kids and Jeb the dog followed us around the farm - much to my son's delight. After dinner and a walk to the pond (with lots of fun bugs and birds to see) the kids were wiped out and ready for a good night's sleep. We stayed in No Place Like Home and Cindy had set each of the boys beds with a soft blanket and children's books. They both snuggled right in and went to bed as easily as they ever do! In spite of a gentle rain in the morning, the boys had great fun playing in the playhouse - so much so my 2 year old didn't want to come in for breakfast! He took a couple of pieces of bacon and a waffle and ate on the run. In spite of the challenges of eating with a toddler - breakfast was fantastic and plentiful! Kept us going for a long day of travel. After the boys got to feed the cows and a nice long chat with Cindy and Gary over coffee, we were on our way to the beach. Looking forward to our stay on the way back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best Kept Secret..... at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2010

....is at Wolf Creek Farm! Gary and Cindy are the perfect hosts and we felt right at home. The tranquil setting, good food, and lots of laughter made the few days fly by all too fast.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2010

Gary and Cindy were an absolute God sent. It was late on a Tuesday night and l was in need of a place to stay. I stumbled upon Gary who i had then followed back to their warm, welcoming home. They took me in and were so accommodating. Both Cindy and Gary are very gentle souls with an amazing sense of humor. Their property is beautiful and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a warm, welcoming place to stay. Thank you Gary and Cindy With Love Lauren Wing (28 year old female traveling by herself on a motorcycle)

View more reviews for this inn


A Feel At Home Stay at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

3.0 reviewed on July 21, 2010

A nice quiet place to spend time with very friendly owners - and pets.

View more reviews for this inn


Wolf Creek Farm at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2009

It was a wonderful place. Cindy & Gary made me feel great and I would stay there again. My friends will stay there also.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Favorite Stay at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on October 12, 2008

My husband and I traveled by motorcycle for almost two weeks from Lorton, VA to Keystone Heights, FL. We stayed at many places, some B & Bs, some historic inns, some chain hotels. By far, one of our fondest memories was our stay at Wolf Creek Farm. Cindy and Gary were gracious hosts. When we arrived late and tired after almost 200 miles on the road Cindy was in the driveway to greet us. Inside were warm cookies on the stove. She even ran into town to get the brands of juice and soda we prefer. We spent the evening chatting around the kitchen table - we truly felt part of the "family". The next day we had a delicious breakfast served on a charming vintage tablecloth but the highlight was when Gary took this city girl out to visit the cows! Cindy even offered the use of her washer and dryer since we had limited clothing traveling on the bike. We have told so many people about our great time at Wolf Creek and we hope to go back one day and stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Oustanding at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2008

The visit was outstanding in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


vacation at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

3.4 reviewed on July 31, 2008

The stay met and exceeded my expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


This property exceeded our expectations. at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2008

his property exceeded our expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


The kindness of strangers at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2008

I recently bought a motorcycle in Meridian MS and rode it home to Brooklyn, NY and one of the places I stayed was Wolf Creek Farm. The mapping system that I used gave incorrect mileage on the day (night) I arrived at Wolf Creek Farm so that instead of arriving at sundown and lovely days ride, it was 11 long hours in the saddle. I had to text and ask my father to phone ahead at 8pm when I was nowhere near the farm without cell service. When I arrived at 10pm exhausted, starving and in desperate need of a shower, Cindy met me with a big smile and welcome in the drive. Her cheerful disposition and kind welcome was a blessing at the end of a very hard day. She treated me like family, helping me with my things, getting me settled in without delay and reheating some dinner for me AND staying up and keeping me company while I ate. She was truly delightful. I had a fabulous hot bath before falling blissfully asleep to the sound of a gently wind, crickets and not much else. She and her husband Gary fixed a delicious breakfast and were the most charming company in the morning while we ate and later sat on the porch for a spell before I left. It was a very brief stay, but I cannot recommend this beautiful B&B on a working farm spread that I am sure to go back to in the future. If you're staying anywhere near here, this is the place to lay your head and enjoy a most rejuvenating stay. For all the 'bikers' out there, Gary let me put my bike in the shed with the farm equipment out of the elements, and as Cindy said "Tell your biker friends about us!" Well I'm telling everyone - Wolf Creek Farm, a true gem in a beautiful part of the south not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


Wolf Creek Farm at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2008

Hosts were extremely hospitable. Very comfortable quarters. Beautifully and well kept grounds

View more reviews for this inn


Our 3rd time back and will certainly go back again! at Wolf Creek Farm (Ararat, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2007

Wonderful accommodation, food, scenery. Our hosts gave us a warm, and friendly stay. Our 3rd time back and will certainly go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Wolf Creek Farm (4.74)
Top
}