Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
125 Reviews

Write A Review

Do NOT miss this place!

5 on August 04, 2011

I stay exclusively at B&B's around the country and recently made a visit with my hubby on motorcycle thru 8 states in two weeks, during the HEAT WAVE of Summer 2011. Mountain Thyme was only one stop--but one of my absolute all time favorites. From the warm welcome we received from Mike (which consisted mostly of showing all the things afforded us as guests) to the fantastic breakfast served by Rhonda--the most delightful b&b hostess ever, it was simply wonderful. As guests you have the finest sheets, pillows and towels, every possible amenity in the "guest closet", a fully stocked pantry and fridge open for you 24 hours a day--full of homemade goodies, and bath salts, handmade soap--I could go on and on. It is luxury and simplicity without the commerciality. You feel as though you have come home to old friends. I cannot say enough great things about Rhonda, Mike, their dogs, and Mountain Thyme. If you are ever in the area, put this one on your bucket list for sure! Thanks, guys, for a blessed visit.


Honored on Veteran's Day

5 on December 08, 2010

Our visit was on Veteran's Day. Rhonda and Mike made my husband feel honored to have served his country. This B&B is perfect down to the last detail. We also enjoyed their wonderful soaps and teas. I bought some to take home for us and our family and friends and they love it. I highly recommend the Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn.


Mountain Thyme is Fantastic...

5 on November 12, 2010

Even after reading everyone else's reports of exactly the same experience, I still find the urge to write and invite you to Mountain Thyme. My husband and I made our first visit this year (around Halloween) and has absolutely the best time there. What you read is true. This is the best B&B around and Rhonda and Mike take care of everything, including a few Halloween tricks as well as treats! And the Ouchita Lake and State Park are gorgeous. We didn't want to leave....and plan to go back for a weekend in January. Jerry & Cindy Lunak, Flower Mound, TX.


Mountain getaway

5 on October 11, 2010

We very seldom take a day off just to get away. This is our second trip to a B&B -- the same one both times. I am almost afraid to try another one -- I am afraid it will not live up to the one that is so great as this one is.


Time spent at MountainThyme Inn

4.6 on September 13, 2010

A tremendous experience! We wanted a quiet, restful place to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversay as just the two of us, before we had a larger celebration with friends and family. MountainThyme advertised "there is nothing to do here and we want you to do lots of it!" That sounded like what we were looking for and it exceeded our expectations! We stayed two nights and one of the nights included a camp fire and marshmallows! Staying at MountainThyme was a memorable experience in itself and certainly a place for us to reminisce about our 50 years of memories. We plan to go back soon for more "nothing to do."


Favorite B&B Yet

5 on September 07, 2010

I have stayed at many B&Bs over the years and this one is the most comfortable by far. After a day out on the town, I felt as though I was "coming home". Part of the reason why it feels so pleasant is due to their pets- four dogs, one cat- whose personalities range from a low key Lab to an energetic puppy. Rhonda and Mike are more than accomodating to any need. When making reservations I was asked if any one in our party had dietary restrictions- which really surprised me. Being a vegetarian myself (the only one in my party) I took note of this. Everything about Mountain Thyme will ensure a more than pleasant stay.


Best B & B I've ever been too!

5 on August 02, 2010

Always pleasant and super comfortable. The food is outstanding and the owners are like your best friends - they adapt to you - not vice versa! It is so peaceful and quiet - but lots to find to do if you want to be busy! The afternoon snacks are always great!


A wonderful place to relax

4.4 on July 31, 2010

Our stay at Mountain Thyme was our first in a B&B. Mike and Rhonda Hicks are the ideal hosts, who ensure that everything is ready for guests to relax and enjoy. The lovely wrap-around porch is great for grabbing a warm blanket from the supply and curling up with a book or just relaxing in the comfortable chairs. If it is cold or raining, the Mountain Thyme great room is well stocked with CDs, a large TV and games. We would recommend Mountain Thyme without reservation.


Our Favorite B&B

5 on July 31, 2010

We have stayed at Mountain Thyme at least 8 times over the course of the last several years and can not wait to get back. As far as we are concerned, Mike and Rhonda have set the standards for judging a B&B. No others can live up to our expectations now. The rooms are extremely comfortable and clean. The setting is quiet and peaceful and the lure of the porch is always calling us back. The inn was built to be a B&B and no ammenity was left out. The refreshment bar, rooms and common areas are well planned, inviting and comfortable. Breakfasts and snacks are always a wonderful treat! Mike and Rhonda are special people and always make us feel as though we are returning to family and our own special place.


Thyme to Play

5 on July 31, 2010

What a treat! Mike and Rhonda are warm, hospitable, exceptional hosts. Loved the dogs and the cat (felt like home). Breakfasts were different each day and you can tell Rhonda really enjoys cooking and coming up with different things. Setting is so peaceful and quiet and while we did do some sight seeing in the area, we spent most of our time unwinding and reading. Perfect get away. We're going back in three weeks.


Quiet Tranquility

5 on July 31, 2010

Mountain Thyme is our place to go when we need a break from real life! It's quiet, homey atmosphere immediately puts you in a relaxed state. I instantly feel the weight lifted from my shoulders when I pull into the driveway. Mike and Rhonda are like family members and make us feel welcome every time we enter the door. And the food is delicious!


Mountain Thyme Revisited

5 on July 31, 2010

We visited Mountain Thyme again a couple of months ago. It is still the wonderful, relaxing place we've come to love. We took friends with us this time and they fell in love with it also. Rhonda and Mike are super - friendly and helpful but not intrusive. The place is so homey and we've now got a couple of rooms that we keep going back to, they are so comfortable. Although it takes us about 1/2 day to get there, it's well worth every minute of it to escape the city and get back to nature and total relaxation!


"Refreshing"

5 on July 31, 2010

One of the few places where there is "truth in advertising".Beautiful,peaceful,relaxing.We'll be back.


Peace and Quiet

5 on July 31, 2010

We visit Mountain Thyme for peace and quiet. It's beautiful setting gives us a feeling of complete relaxation. Our rooms are lovely, but Mike and Rhonda really make it feel like "home", therefore, we can truly rest. One of our favorite things to do is get carry-out from a local Italian restaurant and take it back "home" where Rhonda provides us with all we need for a romantic candlight dinner on the porch.


Like Staying in Green Gables! Relaxing Stay with Lovely People!

4.4 on July 30, 2010

Come on in, grab a snack in the kitchenette & plan to make yourself at home in this wonderful relaxing Mountain Thyme Inn. The over sized, house-styled Bed & Breakfast is even more spacious & open feeling than the pictures give it credit for, and it is just as charming! My wife & I enjoyed a get away from the city in the good town of Jessieville, AR. Our favorite part was the picnic lunch packed w/ extra love (& cookies!) which we enjoyed out at Lake Ouachita State Park, not fifteen minutes away. Oh, also reading to oneanother, lazily lounging under the green canopy in the cozy hammocks. Our hosts were most hospitable, and downright friendly. They'll consider you family when you've stayed, and they're not kidding about the title. We are now family, and we miss our home away from home! Gotta get back there soon. Hope to meet you there in Rhonda's dining room. -Joseph & Molly Utter Little Rock, AR


Can't Stay Away!

5 on July 30, 2010

My husband and I love to try out different B & B's when we travel. Very rarely do we stay at the same inn more than once. We simply enjoy the adventure of staying in new and unexperienced places. Mountain Thyme is the exception. We've been coming once or twice a year for several years now. There's something special about the place. I recently introduced a friend to the inn. On the way home she commented that she had not understood my effusive description of the place prior to her visit. But after a weekend of peace and pampering, she agreed. There is something special about Mountain Thyme.


Smell the sweet Mountain Thyme

4.0 on July 30, 2010

You won't find a more delightful place than Mountain Thyme. Secluded, beautiful, built for a purpose, find food, fun people, serene and comfortable. A perfect get-away. Too bad you waited too long and missed Polly, but she has coached the innkeepers well. Sincerely, Brenda Ball Tirrell. a return visitor


Best B&B I've ever been to!

5 on July 30, 2010

The entire experience at Mountain Thyme is one of wonder. From the moment you walk in the front door, the owners Mike and Rhonda make you feel completely at home (only better!). Each room is special in it's own way, but my favorite is Nell's Room. I spent my honeymoon in this room and it holds special memories for me. Their family room or media room is amazing also! Anything you could need to occupy your time is available. Movies, books, board games, you name it. I have been to Mountain Thyme 4 times, and make an effort to stay there every time i am in the area. I also sing their praises to everyone i know who is looking for somewhere to get away.


BEST THYME i ever had!!!

5 on July 30, 2010

we stayed two nights and i have never been more pleased. absolutely the best bed and breakfast i have ever stayed in by far. wonderful people, beautiful rooms, great food and just peace and quiet. i did not want to leave, but i assure you i will return again!!!!!!


Paradise at the end of the road

4.0 on July 30, 2010

First of all, as repeat offenders, Rhonda and Mike are like family. They really make you ashamed it took so long to come back and make you wish you didn't have to go home. I love staying at the top of the stairs. I can listen to all of the sounds of the house as each guest comes in and settles for the night. With the windows open I can hear all of the creatures out side moving in the dark. It is so calming, stress reducing, and as near to heaven on Earth that you can get.


Mountain Thyme

4.0 on July 30, 2010

This is a great place to stay! My now wife and I enjoyed it very much. It's close enough to Hot Springs but far enough away to enough the woods! Love it, can't wait to get back!


My Favorite B&B

5 on July 30, 2010

I absolutely love this B&B. I have stayed there 3 x's. The decor is lovely and each room has a story. Mike & Rhonda make you feel at home with someone to cook you a delicious breakfast and clean your room. What more could you ask for? How about beautiful grounds with hammock and fire pit. This is my home away from home!


The quiet is deafening

4.8 on July 30, 2010

Rhonda is the nicest person and a perfect person to be an inn-keeper. She also makes good cookies. Mike is very helpful with directions if you just must leave to do something other than nothing. I walked around the premises and found very peaceful. and a great get-away from the rat-race. there are some good dinner places not far away. Most of all we loved the quiet.


Great Time At Mountain Thyme

5 on July 30, 2010

Consistently exceptional over the years. Always a pleasure to be there because you are one of the family. A quiet getaway with great views. Beautiful area of Arkansas. First class rooms. Inn is kept in excellent condition. Day trips to nearby Hot Springs, Lake Ouchita, Mt. Magazine make for a relaxing vacation. You can really "reload" after a few days at this place!


wonderful place

4.0 on July 30, 2010

I really really liked the place, it is in secluded area, the owners are extremely nice, food was amazing. I don't eat cinnamon, but they made something in small pots, it was so good that I actually finished it. The rooms are tidy, beautifully decorated and maintained nicely. I was there with at that time boyfriend, and I am planning on going back on my own. The only drawbacks I found was something absolutely obvious and which has nothing to do with the inn - this area has ticks. So, I was obsessing about it, but Rhonda gave me instructions of what to do and I was fine. Anyway, loved the inn, totally going back


little bit of heaven

5 on July 30, 2010

I've been coming to this inn for several years and it's the highlight of (now) an annual visit. I feel relaxed and rejuvenated every time. Not only are the innkeepers conscientous, but they are superb conversationalists. They also know when to leave you to leave you to your ruminations, which is quite a gift. They connect you with the beautiful scenary, and comfortable accommodations without pomposity and make each visit a new discovery of a lovely place, interesting people and a retreat from the ferris wheel of daily life.


The "Plaza" of the Ouachita Mountains

5 on July 30, 2010

Want an amazing "experience" in a mountain retreat, Mountain Thyme is the place to escape amidst beautiful accommodations par excellence! The ambiance of this B&B rivals any five star hotel with impeccable service, attention to the smallest of details, savory meals, and innkeepers superior to any I have experienced in my many B&B stays. Mountain Thyme is pristine clean, elegantly furnished in a comfortable manner, appealing to all the senses, and a true escape from life's stresses, nestled in a lushly forested setting just outside of Jessieville, AK. The five hour drive from Dallas means that the "treasure" at the end of the rainbow will soothe even the most frazzled of city dwellers. Mountain Thyme is the "crown jewel" of B&B's, with Mike and Rhonda being the delightful, guest pleasing proprietors of the kingdom. I've spent two glorious weekends with them and have another scheduled. This is a place to recommend to everyone you know, as I have many times!


Mountain Time at Mountain Thyme

5 on July 30, 2010

I love Mountain Thyme - the setting, the amenities, and the food are all wonderful. The love for animals expressed by the Hicks, not to mention by their guests, makes the inn even more warm and comforting. In fact, "comforting" is a great description for Mountain Thyme. It is a place to rest and regroup, and the attentiveness of the innkeepers makes it feel like a family retreat. I have looked forward to going there as if I were going to a reunion. It is a very special place.


World Wide The BEST

5 on July 30, 2010

Having bounced around the globe extensively (US, Europe, Asia, not S.A. or Central A.) it's hard to believe that one of our favorite spots for piece and tranquility is here in Arkansas! That doesn't even begin to express our feelings for the Inn Keepers, Rhonda & Mike. Engaging, while holding their distance, but forever accommodating. You have to love dogs and cats (they have a menagerie) and be willing to drive to "city" activities (Little Rock less than a couple of hours, but Hot Springs National Park (a treasure) only 45 minutes give or take) it can't be beat! If solitude, hiking & engaging Inn Keepers is you forte, you'll find it here! It's at the top of our list! John & Karen P.S. Don't forget it for Family Reunions! We took over the Inn last Thanksgiving and had a fabulous time!


The BEST Place Ever to Stay!!!

4.0 on July 30, 2010

My husband and I went to Mountain Thyme for the 4th weekend and we could not of had a better time. Rhonda and Mike were awesome and the animals were great too. We really enjoyed the quiet area and relaxing in the hamket (sp). Would recommend to anyone. We plan on going back real soon!


Going Home!

5 on July 30, 2010

Do you need a home away from home? I did and Rhonda and Mike provided it. My husband and I have been going to Mountain Thyme for about the last seven or eight years where, like Goldi Locks, we've tried almost every room in the inn, and found them all delightful and charming in their own way. When a dear friend wanted to take me some place for my 60 birthday this year, I told her I wanted to go to Mountain Thyme. We stayed in the room with the darling alcove bed that I had always wanted to try. My friend, who never naps nor sleeps late, did both at Mountain Thyme. She too said that Rhonda and Mike make you feel at home, at peace, and totally at ease. We both decided that Mountain Thyme is better than going home because there are no toes to carefuly avoid stepping on, no chores, and no breakfast to be cooked and consumed on someone else's clock. You choose the time for breakfast and Mike and Rhonda cook and serve unforgetable repasts. Be sure to try the homemade fig preserves and biscotti! I think I hear home calling!


Arkansas hideaway at its best!

5 on July 30, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's in the past 20+ years, but never have we repeated a stay with one exception, Mountain Thyme! We have spent many wonderful nights in their beautifully appointed rooms, as well as a doz. or more of our friends. Gift certificates, we have purchased and given to family and friends..so they may enjoy the caring and friendly atmosphere supplied by Rhonda and her mom. The time we spent here was as comfortable or even more than at home ( and the baked goods were better!). If you are looking for a place to make you smile, this is it! M&J Minick


This is our home away from home

5 on July 30, 2010

Mountain Thyme is not just a B&B or a house that allows visitors. Rhonda and Mike make us feel like we're at home everytime we visit, which is 1-2 times per year. And we're official members of the Porchsitters Union at Mountain Thyme too.


WOW What a B and B!

5 on July 30, 2010

We had to visit family in the area and just picked this B&B. Little did we know that when we finished our visit we would have more family in area, Rhonda and Mike. We checked in on a Saturday afternoon and were immediately invited to join them and some other guests (returning visitors) for supper. We already had plans, but we knew from then on it was going to be a wonderful stay. Our group had two rooms and it was so nice to have totally different rooms. It was so nice to not have cookie cutter decorating. Each room (we toured before we left) was beautiful and inviting in its own way. I want to stay in a different room each time I go back. The food and snacks, cookies and cakes, were out of this world. We are already trying to figure out when we can go visit our "relatives" again! The photos of Mountain Thyme are great, but being there is even better. It was outstanding all the way around. Jackie and Mike


Make Time for Mountain Thyme

4.8 on July 30, 2010

We have been visiting Mountain Thyme periodically for about 10 years now. It is very peaceful and the front porch is a great place to while away some time. The rooms are lovely and very comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and afternoon snacks are yummy as well. Mike and Rhonda are super innkeepers and even after your first visit, you leave feeling like they are family. Barbara & Glenn, Houston Texas


A serene, warm and welcoming stay

5 on July 30, 2010

Mountain Thyme's innkeepers have created a wonderful place that honors the personal space and privacy of its guests, while extending a warm and welcoming spirit of hospitality. We have been guests at the inn on at least four occasions and have had a positive experience each time. The food is scrumptious. The space is serene. We love sitting on the wrap-around porches, especially in the twilight hours.


Countin down till our next stay

5 on July 30, 2010

We just love this B&B and keep returning for many reasons. We always feel welcome, pampered and can just kick back and do absolutely nothing. The Inn is set up for relaxation and fun in every corner (inc. books, games & loads of movies) Mike and Rhonda are exceptional innkeepers and know the area very well. There's plenty to do or absolutely nothing - it's up to you! But let Mike & Rhonda guide your way. Once you go - you know!!!!!


Refreshed Our Souls

5 on July 30, 2010

Everything about our stay was perfect. The room decor and ameneties were delightful. The food was special, delectable and worth the return trip! The setting is pleasant, relaxing and refreshing. There is enough activity and interaction available to keep from being bored, or enough peace, quiet, and solitute available to just unwind, destress and restore. I can't recomend this B&B enough. Rhonda and Mikes hospitality is the best. We truly admire this B&B and can't wait to return.


A Jewel of a B&B

5 on July 30, 2010

Mountain Thyme is such a great B&B that we come back "Thyme and Thyme" whenever we travel to see family in Arkansas or Texas. This B&B lives up to what you see photos of and read reviews about and MORE SO! Mountain Thyme shows the passion that Mike and Rhonda provide to their customers.... peace, tranquility, wonderful food, and best of all great friendship. We will continue to come back and will continue to share this outstanding B&B with others.


A "much-needed" Get Away

5 on July 30, 2010

When Jon and I drove up to Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast, we knew it was where we needed to be....just secluded enough to be extremely restful and peaceful, but close enough to Hot Springs to go in for a great dinner. Mike and Rhonda Hicks make sure that their guests are comfortable. The Inn was meticulously clean (which is a must for me). Breakfasts were incredible. There was always a coffee pot on, drinks available and yummy treats that were divine. We loved the hammocks hanging outside under trees and we were able to doze several times while reading books. We took several trails in the woods to walk. There was a great guest area downstairs with a tv, books, magazines and games. We did not want to leave when it was time, but knew we would be back. We have visited so many bed and breakfasts, but this has definitely been our favorite.


Wonderfully relaxing

5 on July 30, 2010

If you're looking for the perfect place to just sit back and relax away all the stresses in your life, Mountain Thyme is for you. There's plenty to do in the area if that's more your style but, for me, I can't think of a better place to unwind from life's drama. Rhonda and Mike are the perfect hosts and provide a clean, welcoming place to "get away from it all."


The Best time is Mountain Thyme

4.8 on July 30, 2010

We were relatively new to the B&B experience and did not know what to expect in this rural, wooded section of central Arkansas. With our first glimpse of the house and property, we knew we had found a home away from home, with benefits! The rooms were tastefully decorated--not too fussy--with plump, fresh beds that were so comfortable! The lounge area downstairs and the porch were perfect for lounging, reading a book, or chatting with other guests. Being animal lovers, we especially appreciated the presence of the innkeepers' pets. They added to the welcoming feel and were never a nuisance. The breakfasts were simply outstanding! New twists on basic breakfast foods and menu items that were unexpected, but perfect, for breakfast. Breakfast was served in a lovely room with plenty of natural light, great coffee, and specialty juices. Mike and Rhonda were so pleasant and helpful with our sightseeing plans. Add beautiful weather, hiking trails through the woods, and fresh, clean air. It just doesn't get any better than this!


Mountain Thyme B&B, the BEST of the BEST

5 on July 30, 2010

My wife and I have stayed in 79 times (multiple days B&Bs from Vermont to California to Washington State over the past 10 years. This even included the room at Barbra Streisand in. Of all those B&Bs, Mountain Thyme takes the top of the list for many reasons, the greatest being Rhonda and Mike Hicks, the owners. They both left great corporate jobs in Dallas to create a special haven for the rest of us that still dwell in jaws of the "new" corporate America. As you drive up to the B&B you see hammocks swaying the breeze in the woods, a camp fire with chairs all around, butterflies and humming birds flitting around. As you enter the B&B it is like a giant hand came down and lifted the weight of the world off your shoulders. To the left you see a wonderful couch and chairs in front of a fireplace. To the right and see many small tables, usually with someone working on a puzzle or just chatting. Then you smell those fresh baked cookies coming from around a corner. Then Rhonda appears with a great smile and greets you. As you check in you realize that the typical, "we provide a nice breakfast then disappear” is not what you are in for. On our last visit when we went up to the "wedding suite" I became so relaxed that I grabbed on of the large luxurious pillows, laid down on the carpet right where I was and fell asleep. Due to my current job with a $60 billion dollar company, this does not ever occur. You never expect to get the same bedding as a $1,200 a night hotel in Phoenix. Breakfast, "outstanding" but healthy. Now for a walk in the woods, and hot coffee, sodas, and hot cookies off through the day. Mike and Rhonda are always around helping you have a wonderful retreat. The time before this stay, all the other couples loved it so much that now have a annual reunion at the Mountain Thyme. I have never heard of that any where else. By the way, a great bargain dollar wise. The quality of service beats places that charge 5 times as much that my wife and I have visited.


Amazing

5 on July 30, 2010

I love going to Mountain Thyme! It's where I got engaged! Prices are affordable for poor people like me lol Laying in the hammock on a nice day is the best feeling in the world. And it's just far enough away from Hot Springs. I like being away from it all. Best place ever!


I bought both cookbooks and I'm a food snob

5 on July 30, 2010

I still love Mountain Thyme and read the newsletters religiously. They post great recipes and always include local happenings that make we wish I was back at Mountain Thyme.


Superplace

5 on July 30, 2010

Great Place. Best people. Super breakfast. The Veranda is so quaint and nice.


Peaceful haven

5 on July 30, 2010

We discovered Mountain Thyme several years ago while looking for a relaxing retreat, and it continues to be our favorite get-a-way. Built to be a b&b, Mountain Thyme offers the comfort of a home environment. Mike and Rhonda have perfected the art of wlecoming, offering warmth, friendship and quiet care. No need is left to chance. My personal favorite spot is the wrap-around porch where I can relax with a good book (many provided by the hosts), pet one of the visitor-friendly animals, or just watch the hummingbirds and lose myself in the comfort of nature.My husband's favorite is probably the great breakfast! We can honestly say thanks to Mike and Rhonda for making this our perfect respite. Just wish it were closer to our Texas home!


Wonderful Visit

5 on July 30, 2010

We stayed at Mountain Thyme last fall and this was the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed at. The owners Mike and Rhonda are very, very nice and we felt completely comfortable staying at their Inn - it was as if we were staying at a good friend's. The homemade breakfasts were filling and delicious and homemade biscotti and cookies available to die for!


Relaxing Time at Mountain Thyme

5 on July 30, 2010

Having enjoyed relaxing visits at Mountain Thyme as often as possible, the one special time that stands out in my memory is the wonderful Thanksgiving dinner that my husband and I enjoyed there. The food was a gourmet feast, the company was fun, and the day was a completely relaxing and enjoyable escape from the usual hustle and bustle of the holiday. Rhonda and Mike are great cooks, perfect hosts, and the Inn and grounds are very pretty and comfortable. And, as an added bonus, the pets of the Inn are special, too! Mountain Thyme B&B is a great getaway and I recommend it highly. Sally Cope, Bedford, Texas


Mountain Thyme is my home away from home!

5 on July 30, 2010

My girlfriends and I have met here every year for the past four years to relax, unwind and get reacquainted without husbands, children or jobs. We book next year's reservations when we check out! Mike & Rhonda spoil you to death with comfy beds, unbelievable breakfasts and "surprise baked goodies" when you come "home" at the end of the day. It's the best of both worlds-you can go into town and shop, eat, go to the races or spend the day on the lake, then go back to the peaceful, Ouachita Forest where Mountain Thyme is waiting for you. Makes me want to pack my bags and go now!


Perfect Quiet Retreat!

4.8 on July 30, 2010

My daughter found this wonderful Bed and Breakfast while searching the internet for a place to stay around Hot Springs. It is a bit of a distance from the town itself, but the drive is full of a lot of beautiful scenery, and it puts your mind in the "rest and relaxation" mode even before arriving at the inn. Our first view of the place was breathtaking; they still had Christmas decorations up, and it really looked like a cozy, home-like place. I have stayed in a couple of other Bed and Breakfasts before, but those places were nothing like this! Mountain Thyme is just amazing! The innkeepers are so welcoming and friendly, and the little extras they provide put this place in a class all by itself. From the homemade soaps that you can chose from to use during your stay, to the 24 hour snack area for those midnight snacks brought on by the fresh mountain air, this B&B is spectacular! The rooms are so inviting and comfortable. There is a sitting room with a wonderful fireplace, a wall full of books, and you can even work on a latch-hook rug if you are so inclined. The food was delicious, and Rhonda is a wonderful cook! She keeps home-made cookies in the snack area so you can have one whenever you want. Mike has the coffee on whenever you are ready for it in the morning. This place is truly the most wonderful place I have ever visited, and my daughter and I had a great time while we were there.


A Great Escape

5 on July 30, 2010

We have stayed in dozens of B&B's throughout the southern US. This is by far our favorite one! We have returned there many times and each time has been a very relaxing, pleasurable experience. Mountain Thyme has the most peaceful atmosphere and the most hospitable hosts, Mike and Rhonda. Delicious breakfasts in serenity. The inn is very tastefully decorated and is truly inviting. The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. It is truly a place you can come and your troubles melt away! We highly recommend Mountain Thyme!


Great Place to Unwind

5 on July 30, 2010

Our family lives in Dallas and it is an easy 5 hour drive to Mountain Thyme Inn where we can relax and enjoy the beautiful Arkansas Hills. The accomodations and food are great. Don & Sheila


A Little Piece of Heaven

5 on July 30, 2010

Take six nonstop worker bees to this B&B and listen to them rave about what a wonderful weekend they had and whine about having to leave. The dogwoods were in bloom, the gold finches were hovering and those of us who wanted to explore took off for Petit Jean Mountain and some spectacular views. The rest could be found in the hammocks or on the porch rocking and reading. This is a beautiful home with warm and welcoming hosts - don't miss this B&B!!


Tranquil B & B

5 on July 30, 2010

If you like tranquility, serenity, peacefulness, beautification, wilderness and above all close kinsmenship with the innkeepers, this is the place to be. We absolutely love this B & B. We have been coming to this place for a number of years and will definitely be going back again and again Lord willing. Lynn Jannasch, Rowlett, TX.


PERFECT Birthday Retreat

5 on July 30, 2010

I took my mother to Mountain Thyme for her 80th birthday as a retreat. While there, we both scheduled the most wonderful therapeutic massages we'd either had in our whole lives--the masseuse set up her table in the room next to ours. My mom is STILL talking about that. The whole experience was like a dream. The innkeepers are the most hospitable people I've seen in years, without being intrusive. Their inn exceeds all expectations: they've thought of everything. The rooms are exquisite and pristine clean. We had a ramp to ascend to the back door of our suite, a bonus for my mother who walks with a cane. The entire inn and surrounding grounds are beautiful and full of character. They have the most amazing library I've ever seen in a private home--situated in a comfortable living room with a gorgeous fireplace. It was a delightful surprise to be sitting on the porch one afternoon reading quietly and watching birds in the many feeders on the grounds--when Rhonda came out with an enormous plate of superb lemon-poppy seed cookies right out of the oven. The music that plays in the common areas was amazing and interesting. Other guests were interesting--people who come back repeatedly. The breakfast room is beyond adorable--with the coolest tablecloths covered with interesting, uplifting quotes--and these people have seriously perfected the art of breakfast cooking, which is only enhanced by their exotic teas and superb coffee. We went for drives to Petit Jean Mountain and to the exceptional Garvin Woodland Gardens in nearby Hot Springs, AR, where we were escorted through the outstanding and beautiful landscape (maintained by the U of AR) on a golf cart--a real treat for both of us. Rhonda and Mike have an excellent set of maps and handouts to guide guests to local attractions. We really enjoyed dinner out at a local Italian restaurant with surprisingly sophisticated cuisine. Just a wonderful experience. I hope to go back soon.


There is Magic All Around

5 on July 30, 2010

After meeting Mike & Rhonda, it just gets better from that moment on. I always thought a B&B would be old and musty. I was so wrong, Mountain Thyme is not old, it is fresh, beautifully decorated, good food, dreamy linens and a wonderful setting. You truly feel at home. Just close enough to Hot Springs to enjoy and then come back for some R&R. I got attached to the animals, so much so that one time I sent Rhonda a note after we got home to make sure two of the dogs got home OK that night! We have visited in the spring and in the fall. Love it! Plan to return this year.


Our Thyme was Wonderful

5 on July 30, 2010

Everything about our stay was warm, friendly, comfortable and a joy. It was fun and such a delight in all aspects. Mike and Rhonda and the Pups were wonderful to visit with, loved the location and all of the "little surprises" that they presented us with. It always brings a smile and a chuckle to think of our stay and we would love to make another trip their way.


Beautiful location, terrific service by Rhonda & Mike

4.2 on July 30, 2010

We enjoyed being there, extended our stay there and cancelled our plans to stay in Hot Springs for 2 days. Great location for hiking in the canopied forest all around. Mike and Rhonda helped us with hiking trails and with overall area highlights. We relaxed and enjoyed the large bridal room.


Love At First Sight

5 on July 30, 2010

I found Mountain Thyme on line and thought it would be a nice place to stay. Well, it was a WONDERFUL place to stay! When we first approached, we loved the home, the grounds and the warm greeting from Mike & Rhonda as well as their animals. Being both a dog and cat lover, I was in heaven and have never ever seen better behaved dogs, so "love at first sight". We have been there summer, winter, fall & spring with friends and just the two of us. The food is "to die for", the rooms are inviting ~ always immaculate and ready for a good night's sleep. Enjoy visiting, reading, watching movies with Rhonda & Mike and the other guests in the living room. I am not one to mix well but the innkeepers make everyone feel like they belong. Definitely treat yourself to the best at Mountain Thyme.


Arkansas Retreat

4.8 on July 30, 2010

If by "bed" one means "wonderful oasis; quiet retreat; place to rejuvenate" and by "breakfast" one means "morning sunshine; good home cookin'; the way you would like to start each day"...then Mountain Thyme (and Mike and Rhonda) is a great example of why one goes to a Bed & Breakfast. We have been to B&Bs around the US and throughout Europe...Mountain Thyme has become one of our favorites and we're looking forward to our next stay--it can't happen soon enough! Derek & Carrie Plano, Texas, USA


Our Favorite

5 on July 30, 2010

The Inn is fabulous and the Innkeepers are fabulous as well. We've been going at least once each year since they opened. They are so very accomodating and understand our special dietary needs. Rhonda and Mike are so much fun to talk with, craft with, or just spend time with. We always spend time on the porch watching the birds and wildlife. Mountain Thyme is sure to provide comfort and relaxation. It's our go-to place when we want a break away from home and presssured routines. Can't wait to go again in September!


Fantastic Weekend Getaway - All Year Round!

4.4 on July 30, 2010

My husband and I decided to spend part of our winter holiday in Hot Springs. Staying at Mountain Thyme was a great experience! Mike & Rhonda are wonderful hosts, and the collection of fellow guests were enjoyable, too. The food is excellent (especially the mid-day snacks!) and our room accommodations were comfortable and inviting. Overall, we give this inn four thumbs up!


Arkansas's Little Piece of Heaven

5 on July 30, 2010

We never feel as relaxed, comfortable, and welcome anywhere as we do when we visit Mountain Thyme. The innkeepers have obviously invested themselves in creating the perfect environment for that. This is the best place to get away from the hassle of everyday life and find yourself again. The inn and grounds are extremely well maintained and the innkeepers make you feel as though you are family. And for those who just have to do something, the inn is just a few miles down the road from the resort town of Hot Springs, Arkansas.


Wonderful Retreat

5 on July 30, 2010

Beautiful, secluded retreat with wonderful innkeepers who attend to every detail. This is definitely a place to relax and do as little or as much as you want. The wrap-around porch is wonderful for reading and the breakfasts are fabulous as well.


Mountain Thyme

5 on July 30, 2010

I don't know how it could be any better, the rooms were gorgeous , the living room a fabulous trove of books and movies, great breakfast and snacks plus Mike and Rhonda were comfortable and enjoyable. Thanks!


The best stress reliever

5 on July 30, 2010

I found this B&B by accident. I had a meeting in Hot Springs, and thought this was close enough, but it wasn't. So, I stayed elsewhere. Later in the year, I needed a place to enjoy, be enjoyed, and just forget about the more challenging aspects of my life. So, my wife and I found Mountain Thyme on the web, and with the reference to the hammocks, went there in November, 2008. We have been back almost 20 times, and will be there at least three more times this year. The rooms are incredible, Rhonda & Mike are wonderful, and the atmosphere is practically perfect. The wrap around porch gives you butterflies and hummingbirds in one season, does with their fawns in another, rabbits and cardinals in the winter, and the most peaceful sensation in Spring. Several local restaurants provide the "other" meals, but none of them are so fancy you have to wear a tie, and the people in them make you feel like you have just returned to a family reunion. Because the inn is really a haven for relaxation, getting to know the other visitors is more than a perfunctory hello at breakfast. So, Rhonda and Mike have this innate ability to start interactions and conversations, and then slip away while good friendships are formed. My job makes it virtually impossible to get a long vacation. But, my wife and I have taken several weekend trips just to get recharged. The only bad thing about any of them is realizing I have to leave. I have told many about this place, and if you are reading for a recommendation, I want to tell you: Go here and be peaceful. Share with others or isolate. Take a hike, go to the lake, or sit on the porch and read a book. Within 15 minutes of arrival (if that long), the office and the issues are gone. Tom & Kay Carpenter Little Rock, Arkansas P.S. Say hello to Oscar!


THYME for an Adventure

5 on July 30, 2010

What a wonderful atmosphere! Mountain Thyme B&B is just the right mix of relaxation, beauty, outstanding food and people (and pet) interaction. Innkeepers Rhonda and Mike are wonderful individuals and truly make this place a special environment. This is my favorite B&B.


Relaxing, relaxing, relaxing

4.6 on July 30, 2010

This was a wonderful time. The owners are great and friendly without being intrusive. They truly want you to have a good time. Want to relax - rock on the porch and read a book from their well-stocked library. Want to go to town - get recommendations for places to go, things to see and even discount coupons for events at various times of year. We've been there twice and will go back again and again!


Mountain Thyme is my preferred retreat getaway.

5 on July 30, 2010

I have stayed at Mountain Thyme Bed and Breakfast numerous times since 2006. It is my personal retreat away from home, and the place I keep choosing over and over when I want some "me" time. I consider the innkeepers friends and that is simply because Mike and Rhonda are so personable and caring. When I arrive I get the feeling from these dear innkeepers, "Where have you been? We've missed you." Breakfast? Outstanding. Hot mug of coffee on the front porch awaiting the sun's arrival? The best part of my day. Afternoon nap in my comfortable room? I want to go right now!!


Our Favorite B & B

5 on July 30, 2010

We have stayed at Mountain Thyme on at least 3 occasions over the past few years, and it has become our favorite B & B among the many we've visited across the country. The setting is gorgeous, the inn is the epitome of warmth, comfort and casual style, and the food is fantastic. Rhonda and Mike do an excellent job and make us feel welcome and very special. The extra touches throughout the Mountain Thyme experience--from homemade cookies every day to the unique decor in the rooms--make this a standout B & B. We heartily recommend it.


Great experience

5 on July 14, 2010

The expierence was peaceful and pleasant. Everything about it met our expectations over and beyond. Want to say thanks to Mike & Rhonda what a neat personable couple. We will be back.


Perfect

5 on March 23, 2010

Every nook and cranny was well planned. Great food and hosts.


EXCELLENT FOR QUIET TIME

4.6 on February 08, 2010

A great place to be away from the worlds rat race. Rhonda & Mike rate as the best innkeepers of any B & B . We have spented many nights and will continue to drive a long distance just to see them and get away and enjoy the beautfiful area.


Perfect First "Thyme"

5 on January 20, 2010

This was my first stay at a B&B and my mom's second. I thought this was the best, most relaxing place and my mother said it was far better than where she stayed before.


Writing Workshop at Mountain Thyme a WINNER!

4.6 on January 11, 2010

Mountain Thyme sponsored a Writing Workshop with published author, Annette Smith, on January 8-10, 2010. It could not have been better. Rhonda cooked all of our meals. They were superb! Annette's leadership, teaching and writing exercises inspired and motivated six aspiring authors. I've been to several bed and breakfasts and several writing workshops. This was the BEST!!!!!!!!!! Plus we had the dogs Blondie, Oscar, and Dancer to help us as well as Isadora the cat. We also celebrated Mike's birthday. A fun time in a beautiful place with wonderful accomodations and food. It can't get any better.


A Holiday Treat

4.6 on January 11, 2010

This was our second visit to Mountain Thyme, and we were not disappointed! Christmas dinner was lovely; the puzzle marathon was fun; but the real treat was chattin with the innkeepers (Mike and Rhonda) and the other guests. They treat everyone like family. Will visit again!


the perfect getaway

5 on November 12, 2009

We love this B&B. The innkeepers Mike and Rhonda are so helpful with things to do in the area. The rooms are spotless and cozy, and the breakfasts are terrific. Hot Springs is a 30 min drive, and if u just wanna do nothing, it is a great place to do that too!


Anniversary Thyme

5 on August 04, 2009

My wife & I recently celebrated our 10 year anniversary at Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn, and our time there could not have been better. Mountain Thyme is by far the most relaxing place that my wife and I have stayed. The service & acoommodations are top notch!


Exceptional

5 on July 31, 2009

We were blown away by the quality of this B&B. The innkeepers were lovely, food was out of this world delicious, the beds & linens very luxurious, our stay was wonderful and we will be back!


Beautiful Isolated B&B

5 on May 28, 2009

My wife and I just got back from celebrating our one year anniversary in Arkansas. Mountain Thyme was somewhat isolated from all the humdrum of Hot Springs, but it was definitely worth the drive to and from town. The location is so quiet and relaxing, and the staff were some of the friendliest people we met on our trip. Every part of the building was spick and span and the meals made an excellent start to the day each morning. This B&B is highly recommended for a weekend getaway or if you are touring the Hot Springs area.


Special Place for special times

5 on February 16, 2009

Wonderful place - very clean and new looking; food wonderful; special touch


a wonderful Thyme

4.8 on January 15, 2009

We had a wonderful time...the innkeepers are very friendly and the rooms are beautiful. little added luxuries like picking out your own handmade scented soap for your room made it a great stay. Rhonda & Mike were very helpful as well with our sightseeing plans. But curling up by the fire with a good book is just as enjoyable! Three friendly dogs as well as one sweet cat add to the homelike setting.


Highly recommend this B&B

5 on December 03, 2008

This B&B is a hidden gem in the mountains not to be missed. The innkeepers are pationate about their lovely home and it shows with all the small details throughout. The rooms are immaculate and the food delicious!


best ever!

5 on October 30, 2008

A little piece of Heaven on Earth! Best innkeepers on the planet!


This is the best

5 on September 24, 2008

I've only stayed at a handful of B&Bs and my wife has stayed at many. We both agree that this is THE best. If your goal is the relax, then this is certainly the place to go. This place was designed and built to be a bed and breakfast - a very smart design. The owners have a gift for helping you to relax and making your stay enjoyable.


Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn

5 on August 11, 2008

Comfortable clean rooms, friendly host, great food and quiet and peaceful stay.


favorable

5 on August 08, 2008

One of finest B&B ever visited. Host are excellent. Inn warm, friendly and cozy, reflecting Mike and Rhonda's personalities. It's the "it" place in Arkansas -


Hospitality at its finest!

4.8 on August 05, 2008

My first experience at a B&B. I'm spoiled! I can't imagine a better experience. It was restful. The meals were excellent and served graciously. The atmosphere is pleasant. I felt peaceful.


Mountain Thyme...over the top

5 on July 24, 2008

Mountain Thyme's innkeepers have thought of everything. The breakfast is wonderful.


20th Anniversary

4.8 on July 07, 2008

Wonderful! Romantic! Serene! Peaceful! Friendly Hosts! We simply could not have asked for a greater location to celebrate 20 years of marriage! I only wished we had found Mountain Thyme sooner! If you are looking for a quiet romantic getaway with every possible detail worked out regarding atmosphere, food, amenities and fellowship (if desired); then look no further! We will be back to see Mike and Rhonda soon!


Perfect Getaway

5 on July 03, 2008

Treat yourselves to such a peaceful retreat. Stay at least three nights. It takes that long to rid yourself of stress.


Anniversary

3.8 on June 09, 2008

A rememberable time.


Need a Rest? This is the Best.

4.6 on April 30, 2008

From the time I entered the Inn I could see it was spotless. The animals are even spotless. The rooms are 100% pure delight: comfortable, welcoming and beautifully decorated. The galley is the best in the world!! Always something delicious to taste and many different coffees and teas to partake of after a day of sightseeing. The breakfasts served would rival Wolfgang Puck. How they do it is a mystery. The host and hostess gleam with pride in their Inn and it shows. Never will anyone find friendlier people to stay with. Like going home only better because the relatives didn't come with.


The Best

5 on April 14, 2008

This is by far the best B&B I've stayed in. It is one of my very favorite vacations, restful, peaceful, yet fun and welcoming. The innkeepers are the difference. I would recommend this to anyone, anytime.


Restorative Haven

5 on April 13, 2008

MountainThyme has become our favorite B&B get-away even though we have traveled near and far to many other B&Bs, we make it a point to return to this extraordinary haven where we are pampered, fed delectable treats and restored with peaceful rest in sumptious beds. Mike and Rhonda are innkeepers extraordinnaire. They attend to every detail and are the perfect hosts in every way. And we never leave their gourmet breakfasts hungry until evening. What a way to go! We will continue to revisit MountainThyme. It's simply the best.


Whimsical Luxury in a Home Away From Home

5 on April 12, 2008

From the silken feel of Egyptian cotton sheets to delicious homecooked breakfasts, Rhonda and Mike make every visit to Mountain Thyme B&B a delightful journey into luxury in a home away from home, complete with dogs and cats to love. The attention to detail is evident in everything from the breakfast room tableware to the skillfully placed hammocks where they get both morning sun and afternoon shade. Even the campfires bring lasting memories of good times and better new friends. Everyone going anywhere near Hot Springs should make a point to visit this quaint home away from home... And bring your camera, the scenery is outstanding.


Heaven in Jessieville

5 on April 10, 2008

We have been to many B&B's but this is by far our favorite. It is worth the 5 hour drive to be away from it all and have such wonderful innkeepers as Rhonda & Mike. They have taken such good care of us with conversation, friendship & food! We will be back soon.


Mountain Thyme Inn

4.0 on April 10, 2008

Mountain Thyme is a perfect getaway for those that need to slow down and take a deep breath in life. Add hammocks to lay in and watch the stars, gourmet breakfasts, top notch inn keepers and it equals a great B & B.


More home than home, not just home away from home.

4.6 on April 10, 2008

From the friendly greeting at arrival, to the personal attention, to the friendly send-off when having to leave, my wife and i feel like we have gone to visit old family friends. The home is nestled deep in the woods of the beautiful Arkansas hills near Hot Springs. Rhonda and Mike make you feel welcome and at home, but without the annoying expectations you often encounter when going to see family. Gourmet breakfasts, tasty afternoon snacks, walks in the woods, lounging in one of the many hammocks, or sitting on the wrap-around porch, Mountain Thyme is the perfect hideaway from everyday life. The rooms are cute, each one themed and named after their family and friends, and are always clean and cozy. The rooms are so invitingly decorated and designed that you feel like you are alone in a private romantic world with whoever you brought with you. If you want to visit with others, you will be accommodated. If you want privacy, you will be accommodated. It is ideal!


A place you can call home.

4.8 on April 10, 2008

The first time I saw this place, it took my breath away. It's absolutely beautiful. Mike and Rhonda treat you like family, including their numerous pets. I'm not a breakfast person, but the first time I smelled and saw what was being served, I couldn't resist. The place is just so serene. We'll definitely be returning.


The best thyme ever!

5 on April 10, 2008

We have explored many B&Bs lokking for the perfect get-a-way and this is it. This is the only B&B we have stayed at more than twice. In fact I have kind of lost count of how many "thymes" we have visited but not only has it many but we have brought along several friends and got them hooked on on Mountain Thyme as well. All this talk is making me wish I was there right now..................think I'll call Rhonda, cya.


Mountain Thyme.

5 on December 14, 2007

This bed and breakfast was outstanding.


Escape from stress

5 on October 26, 2007

Mountain Tyme is a sactuary amid a hustle-bustle workd. If you are looking for a placte ti unwind and be refreshed, look no further. You will be papmpered and come home totally relaxed.


A Retreat for The Weary

5 on October 07, 2007

Rhonda and Mike really know the art of running a B&B. This was the first one we ever stayed at and now we keep returning. From the minute you come up the drive, you know that you have found a piece of heaven here on earth. The tranquility of Mountain Thyme makes for such a relaxed atmosphere. Rhonda and Mike have worked hard making sure that the guests needs are taken care of. The breakfasts are out of this world. The rooms are very clean, furnished nicely and the beds are like being rocked to sleep in your mother's arms. Leave those sleeping pills home, because here you won't need them. Thanks Rhonda and Mike for making this a place that we want to come back to time and time again.


Luxuriously Charming!

5 on September 19, 2007

We've never stayed anywhere like this! The innkeepers are gracious and attentive to the needs of the guests. The rooms are so comfortable you just don't want to leave!


awesome place

5 on September 11, 2007

Mountain Thyme is beautiful, cozy, and very relaxing. The innkeepers know when to engage, and when to keep their distance and just let you "be." It is one of my favorite places on earth.


I love this place!!!

5 on September 11, 2007

Wonderful place to stay. You are treated exceptionally well and are like family within the first few minutes of being there. The food is OUTSTANDING! I love the "Inn Pets". The rooms are very comfortable and nicely furnished. The each have their own bathroom so you don't have to share which is very nice. Next time we stay there we might not even go into "town". It is so relaxing just hanging out there. I highly recommend Mountain Thyme!!


The Best!

5 on September 07, 2007

This is by far the best B&B we've ever stayed in. The room was fabulous--made better by the cat motif--and the food indescribable. When you're there, it's so relaxing you never want to leave. You have to go there!


Pastoral Sabbath

5 on August 27, 2007

In a time when getting away from the rat race is important, this is the place to go! You are pampered from the time you step foot in the door. The innkeepers make you feel like you are their long lost family members, and believe me that's how you feel from the beginning, very very welcome and you do become good friends just in a short period of time. Wow! What a place of rest and relaxation, what a place to meet wonderful people and get fed the most wonderful breakfasts we have ever had in a B&B!. Thanks for your caring and hospitality and making us feel like the best of friends every time we are there! We wish we lived closer so that we come more than once a year!


Excellent place to 'get away'

5 on August 12, 2007

My husband and I love this place. We belong to a vacation club enabling us to travel to any place in the world, but we always find 'thyme' to return to Mountain Thyme. The home is beautiful, the setting is peaceful, and the hosts couldn't be more inviting or accomodating. It has become our home away from home.


wonderful

5 on August 09, 2007

This is a wonderful place to unwind and relax. Mike and Rhonda make you feel welcome and at home, but don't hover. It's like visiting old friends.


Always eager to return!

5 on August 06, 2007

Mountain Thyme is everything I expected and more from a B & B. Mike and Rhonda do an exceptional job of making their guests feel like special friends/family members. The Inn is beautiful and well cared for, the food is outstanding, and the hospitality is warm and genuine. We will be returning for our sixth time in the near future!


Home Away from Home

5 on August 06, 2007

We travel to Mountain Thyme B & B twice a year for long week-ends. This is like our home away from home. Mike & Rhonda are great host & hostess. They make our visit very special each time we visit. Jo & Bob Denton, TX


Rest and Relaxation!

4.0 on August 06, 2007

Our first trip was about 5 years ago. We discovered Mountain Thyme on the internet when looking for a quiet, romantic place to celebrate our anniversary. We were hooked after the first visit. Now we try to come at least twice a year! It is a wonderful place to just relax and recharge your batteries. Mike and Rhonda are fabulous and make you feel right at home. The rooms are clean and beautiful and the food alone is worth coming for!


Heaven In A Country Setting

4.0 on August 05, 2007

From the moment of arrival until it's time to leave and you don't want to go, Mountain Thyme Inn is heaven on earth. You are greeted by two people who, within a minute, seem like old friends......including sweet cats and dogs who make it seem just like home. When you step over the threshold, you feel like Alice in Wonderland immersing yourself into a land of peace and an atmosphere of calm and quiet. Everything is elegant and the smells lull you into a world of imagination. You have arrived. Each room, although alike, is different in its own special way. You just can't believe this heavenly atmosphere is so close to any city. It only takes 30 minutes to get to places to satisfy your palette .....or just tromp through beautiful gardens and woods. Always, though, as you pull into the driveway, the outside world melts away, and you feel at home. And the food? We've never tasted such a glorious feast. The smells in the morning, carry you downstairs by your nose. You feel as if your feet never touch the ground the whole way.....until you're sitting in the homey dining room and marveling at the tastes you're experiencing. The whole Mountain Thyme experience wraps you in a magnificent cocoon of tranquility and joy. You don't ever want to have to leave it........but you do. Unfortunately, you long for the experience to begin again. You miss the wrap-around porch. You miss the bed of clouds. You miss your good friends. You just long for more.


The Best of the Best

5 on August 05, 2007

We found this wonderful place quite by accident 8 years ago. We totally loved EVERYTHING about it and have returned at least once every year since, bringing with us many friends. There are so many in our group that love to come, that we always rent all of the rooms as we make our annual pilgrimage. We all feel as though we are returning home to visit family. Rhonda and Mike go out of their way to make each visit special, comfortable and remorable. We have never been disappointed and are booked to return in Feb.


Beautiful and peaceful

5 on August 05, 2007

We stayed at Mountain Thyme when Rhonda, Mike, and Polly first opened their B & B in this wonderful location in the Ouachita's. My husband found it while hiking the Ouachita Trail with his hiking buddies (staying in tents and eating packaged oatmeal for breakfast)! We have been returning no less than once a year since. Rhonda has very tastefully decorated the Inn, and while it is beautiful inside, my favorite location is on the porch reading a book and enjoying the surrounding natural beauty. Rhonda and Mike are the perfect hosts as they are friendly and helpful, yet know to allow the guests the peaceful escape the Inn offers. And on top of that - they can cook a breakfast that will knock your hiking boots off and keep you hanging around the inn.


Don't miss this B&B!

5 on August 05, 2007

We live only 1 1/2 hours from this B&B and stayed there for the first time four years ago. It has become our get-away. We cannot say enough good about the peace and tranquility surrounding this place and the friendships that have sprung from our association with the guests, owners, and neighboring business owners. We always stay in B&B's if available. There is no B&B like this. Do yourselves a favor, and plan to stay three or more days. My husband and I both have stressful jobs, and a trip to Mountain Thyme offers us a rare opportunity to decompress. We never have any discussion about the cost involved in driving an hour and a half when we could easily stay at home. It's better and cheaper than health insurance to make this your destination!


A place to return to

5 on August 05, 2007

We loved staying at Mountain Thyme, and have returned in both the Fall and Spring to enjoy the hospitality of the innkeepers, their spacious front porch, and the peaceful setting. The breakfasts are always a treat, the hammocks are irresistable, and the house dog and cats add a sense of home.


A Place for Any Season

5 on August 05, 2007

No matter the season or occasion, a stay at Mt Thyme is a treat. Mike and Rhonda are innkeepers with a warm hospitality and a superbly kept inn. The food is excellent - worth an extra night's stay. A trip from Texas for a weekend is a relaxing get away ... a home away from home among friends.


"A Peaceful Haven"

5 on August 03, 2007

We have stayed at Mountain Thyme twice and are anxiously awaiting our third stay later this month. The Inn is cozy and comfortable. If its privacy you want, you have it. Mike and Rhonda are truly your friends, they make you feel like you are at home. The food is wonderful. My husband was not excited about staying at a bed and breakfast, but Mountain Thyme changed his mind. If your traveling through Arkansas, Mountain Thyme B&B is the place to stay.


Great place to stay

5 on January 08, 2007

We planned a B&B trip along Scenic Hwy 7 in July 2005. This was our first stop along the way and by far the very best. Rhonda, Mike and Polly gave us the royal treatment. We would definately recommend as one of the top places to stay in Arkansas. Great food, comfort, and hosts that went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable.


Wonderful B&B Experience!!!!

5 on January 05, 2007

Coming from California, this was a huge surprise for us. Hot Springs and the Jessieville area were well worth the trip. The value and the friendly innkeepers here at Mountain Thyme make this one of the best! I hope we will be able to return some day.


Best One Ever!!

5 on December 19, 2006

We loved this place - would definitely go back. The hosts are wonderfu. The food was delicious. They make you feel right at home. If you want a relaxing and pleasant experience, go see Rhonda and Mike.


Mountain Thyme Bed & Breakfast Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5019845428
  • Toll free 1-8888205424

Visit Website »

View details

Top