Lookout Point Lakeside Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
184 Reviews

Write A Review

Best B&B stay ever

5 on October 27, 2014

We had a unique chance to stay at the wonderful location about a week ago. My wife researched and choose this location and it was an outstanding choice. From the room, the beautiful landscaping, the service, wonderful food and the delicious happy hour our stay could not have been better. Kristie, Ray and Tiffany are wonderful hosts and if we have the opportunity we will stay at this location again


We will Definitely go back!!

5 on July 04, 2014

This B&B is truly "Outstanding"!! Beautiful grounds and views. Lookout Point Inn is very cozy and the rooms are Wonderfully decorated and well kept. The staff was extremely helpful with information about things to do in the area. They even made a few phone calls and reservations for us!! We would recommend Lookout Point to anyone planning to visit Hot Springs! Jim & Yvette Lafayette Louisiana


Most Gracious and accommodating host's

5 on May 13, 2014

This Inn is like staying in a 5 Star Hotel where you are the only guest. The Romance room is spacious yet cozy and relaxing. A Jacuzzi bath, fireplace Chase lounge and excellent bed make this room a complete getaway. The balcony overlooking the gardens and Lake Hamilton is a perfect morning coffee retreat, or a pleasant evening view of the lights and sounds of the lake and nature. The entire experience is one of relaxation and personal attention by a most gracious host and staff. The breakfast was more than we expected and prepared by a wonderful chef. This visit was one of our most treasured memories of a lifetime. We will be going back to this Inn in the future.


Work Break

5 on April 06, 2014

We were in New Orleans for the weekend and were driving home Monday but got a call to attend a business meeting at noon on that Monday. We had to get up very early Monday morning to make the meeting. Decided to spend the night in Hot Springs and rather then staying at a chain hotel we decided to stay aqt Lookout Point. It was a wonderful experience and we had a delightful breakfast before heading home on Tuesday. I would recommend Lookout Point to anyone wanting to have a great lodging experience in Hot Springs.


Hot Springs awesome stay

5 on March 17, 2014

I have stayed all over the U.S. & Lookout Point Lakeside Inn was by far the best. The staff was the friendliest & most helpful. The room was spacious & felt like home. The view was spectacular & quite tranquil. The most relaxing stay.


very nice vacation

4.4 on January 19, 2014

One of the two nights the breakfasr was fantastic; the other it was just so-so. The property is amazing amd with great views. I'd still recommend Lookout Point.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! It is our goal to always be an excellent stay in every aspect for all of our guests. If any guest has a special breakfast request, whether it be a food allergy or sensitivity, or special dietary restrictions we are always happy to accommodate and make changes. Or if the morning's menu is simply not your preferrence, we are delighted to make substitutions! Next time that we see you, please let us know and we'll take care of it for you.


rvg

5 on September 23, 2013

We stayed in the Pocahantas room, it was delightful. Rocking chairs on the balcony looking out on the lake. It was so relaxing that I hated to leave (we stayed 2 nights). The staff was wonderful, so helpful. Breakfast was great, enjoyed visiting with owners and refreshing to hear their story and their commitment to their inn. Will definitely stay at the inn if in Hot Springs ever again.


Rest & Relaxation at it's BEST !

5 on July 17, 2013

Lookout Point Lakeside Inn B&B has the most excellent of accommodations, friendly service and beautiful grounds! We found this to be an oasis of nature and beauty at it's best! The rooms include all of the extra amenities that make you feel special. The innkeepers were always prompt and more than willing to accommodate our every request. The breakfast was delicious as well as nutritious. The (very tasty) afternoon appetizers, tea and wine and were perfectly timed as to not interfere with our dinner plans. We enjoyed sitting (and/or) strolling through the outdoor premises to enjoy about the most amazing mountain lake view we have ever seen. This B&B honors nature in its aesthetic design as well as its eco-friendly practices that are clearly present throughout the entire inn experience. This B&B 'tops' our list! Whenever in this area, this is where we wish to stay!


Fantastic B&B

5 on July 08, 2013

This one of the best B&B's we have stayed at. From the first hello to the last goodbye, Ray & Kristie's staff make you feel special and very welcome. The breakfasts are fantastic. We will definitely visit again in the future.


Anniversary Escape

5 on May 25, 2013

I absolutely love Lookout Point. My husband and I celebrated our two year anniversary there last year. We loved it so much that we celebrated our three year anniversary again there this year! Upon check-in, we were welcomed with lots of chocolate treats and a nice selection of beverages on this Chocolate-Covered Wednesday. When jumping into bed, we were greeted with THE most comfortable sheets in the world. We loved them so much last year that we purchased some for our home! My Mom and sister even purchased some after I raved about them! I think that our favorite part of the whole experience would have to be the food. We thoroughly enjoyed the gourmet breakfast both visits. I would strongly recommend Lookout Point.


the place to stay in Hot Springs

4.4 on February 15, 2013

We stayed there the first week of Jan for our 30th anniversary. Had also stayed at another B&B the day before. Lookout Point By far the better. Its all in the details. Lookout Point tends to the detail. Thank you for a pleasant experience.


a Memorable Birthday

4.8 on January 15, 2013

We had a wonderful time. The Inn was sufficient in itself. I say that because it stormed on our weekend and we still had a good time. The room that was chosen for us was a corner suite called Romance. It turned out to be a good choice because the balcony was private, when we did get a break in the rain. The fireplace was nice and we watched movies that we never took time to watch at home. All in all, we enjoyed ourselves.


The Best Getaway Ever

5 on November 05, 2012

We have been looking for a getaway with excellent accommodations, friendly service and beautiful grounds ever since moving to Memphis, TN in 2004. We have “finally” found that perfect place at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn B&B. Even though the pictures on the website are lovely, they can’t begin to do this oasis of peacefulness and beauty justice. The rooms have all of the extra amenities that make you feel special, the innkeepers were always more than willing to accommodate our every request and the breakfast was absolutely delicious (plus they were more than happy to accommodate our vegetarian diet). The afternoon tea, wine and appetizers were perfectly timed as to not interfere with our dinner plans, but it invited us to sit outside and enjoy the most amazing mountain lake view you have ever seen. This B&B honors nature in its aesthetic design as well as its eco-friendly practices that are clearly present throughout the entire inn experience. We gave this trip a “10” and that truly says it all.


Perfect retreat

5 on October 22, 2012

I traveled to Hot Springs for a much-needed solo weekend of relaxation. From my first moments on the propety, I was blown away by the beautiful landscaping, hummingbirds, and butterflies. The staff took care of my needs before I even realized that I needed something. They were attentive without being intrusive, and the breakfast was a gourmet experience. The most telling aspect of my stay is that I booked a return visit before I ever left.


Home away from home

5 on August 05, 2012

Me & my husband were married here in May 2011 - since then, we have returned 3 times. We will keep coming back to this lovely place. Mrs. Kristie & Mr. Ray were 2 of the nicest, honest, and most graceous people we have met. We have a home away from home there in their inn. I love the food - the most wonderful recipes! The staff are the most delightful and sweetest people ever! I suggest to visit soon and enjoy what we enjoy over and over and can't wait to get back to ASAP!!! Leilani & David Long


Beautiful location, view, great food, friendly staff!

5 on August 05, 2012

Had a wonderful stay here. Inn is right on a lake-beautiful view and grounds. Food and snacks are delicious. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Loved the place and wish we could have stayed longer. Is close enough to the city to enjoy the activities but far enough away to be away from the crowds. Gardens are beautiful and room had all the amenities-DVD, jacuzzi, porch, etc. Cannot say enough good about it. Highly recommend!


Can't say enough great things about this B&B

5 on June 16, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here twice and already have plans to return again next year. Everything about this place is fabulous - the rooms, the food, the owners and staff, te location and the scenery. The views from the upstairs rooms are fantastic but the easy access to the lake from the downstairs room has advantages, too! You won't be dissapointed with a stay here. I can't wait to go back!


Exceeded Expectations

5 on June 11, 2012

Everything you could possibly want from an exceptional bed and breakfast. All the rooms are tastefully and comfortably furnished with all rooms overlooking beautiful Lake Hamilton. A gourmet breakfast was served each morning and we chose to dine outside on the patio in front of a charming rock waterfall. The warmth of the innkeepers and staff couldn't help but put a smile on your face. We will definitely return to this charming inn!


Wonderful Weekend

5 on May 22, 2012

My husband and I recently spent our anniversary weekend at Lookout Point, and it truly exceeded all of our expectations. The property is stunning, we were content to spend many hours just sitting and enjoying its beauty. The inn itself feel luxurious without an ounce of pretension and our hosts were amazingly gracious. We have never felt more at home on a vacation, which is the highest praise I can offer! Every detail is considered here and we would highly recommend a stay here. We can't wait to return!


Exceeding All Expectations

5 on April 22, 2012

I had 5 days to plan my wedding. Based on positive reviews, I chose Lookout Point. I was completely overwhelmed. You will not find nicer accommodations in Hot Springs. You will not find nicer people in the world. It rained the night of my wedding and the staff bent over backwards to make lemonade out of lemons. The service was beautiful and we just love Kristie. She made us both cry lol... The next morning was beautiful. We had an excellent, personalized breakfast then toured the garden. In the back of my mind I saw a mowing headache but the landscaping was phenomenal. We are talking better than the Four Seasons in Maui. It is the personal touches that matter to me. You will not feel more at home at any place than Lookout Point, second only to your home. The owners have given my new wife and I a new end game. We want to have a Bed and Breakfast just like them. I can't imagine a better life. We will be back.


Wedding Bliss

5 on March 13, 2012

We were looking for a place to help with our Hot Springs wedding and we lucked into Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Our stay was magnificent. They worked with us above and beyond what a B&B should have to do. They hosted our reception which everyone raved about. They helped us with a caterer who was fantastic. The owner even served as out officient! The level of service we received from all the staff was unbelieveable. They helped us tackle an eleventh hour wedding day dry cleaning nightmare, set up a stunning reception atmosphere from my hurried and probably incoherent ramblings, handled music for us and served a wonderful sit down meal. Breakfasts were scrumptious and we still talk about them. The room was perfect - spacious, great views, clean and very inviting. The grounds are gorgeous. I highly recommend taking their canoe out for a spin on the lake. We felt like honored guests in someone's home, not clients at a business. We can't recommend this place enough. I think we have our anniversary location locked in for years to come.


Restful Paradise

4.0 on November 24, 2011

If you are looking for a place to truly rest and relax, look no further. Kristie and Ray will see to your every need. You can forget about everything and just enjoy the comforts of this wonderful bed and breakfast. A gourmet breakfast awaits you every morning; even our dog was treated special! Nothing is overlooked.


Making Memories

5 on November 15, 2011

Due to the charitable hearts of the owners of Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, my husband, who earned a Purple Heart in the Viet Nam War, and I were able to wake up on Veterans' Day, Nov. 11, 2011, in beautiful surroundings fully rested (from a great night's sleep on a very comfortable bed) with the knowledge that a wonderful breakfast awaited us. It was a time for making memories and we are grateful for the kindness and the warmth that was shown to us by a very professional staff. We are looking forward to returning to this outstanding inn in the near future and sitting on the Birdsong's (our room's) balcony and looking out over Lake Hamilton at such a lovely view of God's handiwork. We were very blessed to have this experience. Connie & Ron


A piece of Paradise

5 on October 26, 2011

Words can't adequately describe this piece of paradise we found. Beauty surrounded by an atmosphere of peace and relaxation. The moment you turn into the drive at Lookout Point you begin an experience you will not forget. The staff is so gracious and accommodting making you feel comfortable and right at home. Each room is uniquely decorated with wonderful beds and a magnificent view. From the afternoon reception of homeade treats to the most wonderful breakfast we've ever tasted, from our stroll down to the lake, relaxing in the hammocks, reading in the sunroom to coffee by the fireplace...we loved every moment! This special place is on the top of our list and highly recommended. We don't think there is another choice. Experience it for yourself - you will definitely be returning.


Planned a short get away

5 on October 26, 2011

A short 2-3 hr drive from home fit our plans for a short getaway. So we chose Arkansas. With no idea about where to stay, I went to the internet to Arkansas.com and chose Bed and Breakfasts. After spending a few days researching, I kept coming back to the Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. So glad we chose Lookout Point! The inn, the grounds, the breakfast each morning, the Inkeepers Reception each afternoon, the staff and owners made our stay so pleasant, we extended it an extra night! We enjoyed every minute.


Peaceful and Relaxing

4.8 on October 08, 2011

The lake view and accommodations provided us with a relaxing environment during our stay. Stayed in the one bedroom condo and it was very comfortable and well furnished. Will return to this Inn and look forward to staying at the inn. We had a wonderful time! Thanks to the innkeepers.


Outstanding B&B

5 on September 11, 2011

We have stayed in a number of B&B's and so far this is our favorite. The room was very nice, the setting was so peaceful, and the service was outstanding. We will diffently stay here again.


Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

5 on July 26, 2011

My wife and I had the incredible pleasure to stay at the Lookout Point Lakeside Inn earlier this summer. We were picking up our daughter from Camp Ozark and stayed two nights before we picked her up. I can not say enough about our stay other than I wish we had stayed longer! This was the perfect place to stay in relationship to my daughter's camp. The room was very romantic with a incredible view of the lake. The staff so kind and overwhelmingly willing to help us in any way possible. This is the perfect getaway for any couple looking for a romantic vacation or just some quiet time. Austin & Andria, Shreveport, LA


I'll be back, what a treat this property is!

5 on June 25, 2011

Visted Lookout Point b&b on business and found it was the perfect combination of service and privacy. Beautiful lakeside guest rooms with "to die for" views and great amenities. Super comfortable bed and lovely linens. Staff is amazing and very friendly. Looking forward to bringing my husband back here to enjoy the romantic gardens and water fall. Breakfast was delicious.


Elegant and welcoming place to stay in Hot Springs

5 on June 24, 2011

This inn on the shore of Lake Hamilton is a gem. The innkeepers are gracious, friendly and informative about Hot Springs. The breakfasts are delicious. The inn is filled with art and antique furniture. The rooms are elegant. The property is manicured and has wonderful views of the lake. This is without doubt the finest place to stay in Hot springs.


A most pleasant evening

5 on June 13, 2011

Restful, relaxing and like being at home! We were treated so special. Loved our visit.


Small piece of Heaven.

5 on April 29, 2011

I stay at Lookout Point 2 to 3 times a year while attending conferences in Hot Springs. The breakfast is to die for, the rooms are so comfortable and the atmosphere is very relaxing. The group of ladies that I go with, spend most of our time in the sun room. Life couldn't get any beter.


Fabulous getaway!

5 on April 28, 2011

Lookout Point Lakeside Inn is the perfect getaway for special occasions, relaxation, and overall pampering! This was our first visit, but we definitely hope to return many times. Each room has a fabulous view of beautiful Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, AR. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, the gourmet breakfast is delicious, and the innkeepers go over the top to personalize your visit to make you feel especially welcome! We highly recommend it!


Unexpected Retreat

5 on April 24, 2011

Carole & I made a trip to Hot Springs for racing at Oaklawn. We lost at betting the horses but not at Lookout Point. Kristie and her staff made it a short vacation to remember and our second experience at a B&B was as wonderful as the first. We will definitely be back and hopefully soon.


Lovely stay Once Again.....

4.0 on April 14, 2011

Lookout Point is located on the shores of Lake Hamilton and the setting is just perfect for total relaxation. The gardens at the Inn are spectacular and the sounds of the water just add to the total feeling of wanting to live there forever. Rooms are often booked months in advance. Kristi and Ray the innkeepers are so nice and you can tell they take pride in their Inn and making their guests feel right at home. We have stayed here twice and look forward to our next trip. Each room has been named after a town in the state of Arkansas and decorated with its own unique beauty and their creativity is evident in how some items are used. I always get ideas for my home while there. The breakfasts are delicious and there is a daily afternoon snack/dessert and glass of wine or ice tea. They will accommodate any special dietary restrictions or preferences as best they can without extra charge. They also have a limited room service menu at night if you decide to just stay in for the evening. They will allow you to look at some of the other rooms if they are available to be viewed. It is a real treat to do so. Next time you stay you just might want to pick a different room for another unique stay experience. It is a luxury Inn and the room rates reflect that setting. However, it is not a stuffy atmosphere at all. You will feel right at home upon arrival and until you check out. Each room is priced according to size of the room and days of the week. Weekend and holidays are more expensive versus Sun-Thurs. and certain times of the year may fit your budget that higher tourist season. If you are in the area and a room is available do yourself a favor and go you won't be disappointed. Oh, before I forget if you stay on a Wednesday it is all about chocolate......don't want to spoil it just know chocolate is covered all over Wednesday...and we missed it this year! argh!


Beauty and Tranquility at its BEST!!

5 on April 11, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 15 year Anniversary with a unique getaway to Lookout Point! We needed to rest and unwind. We looked for over 6 months for just the right spot. Our time spent at Lookout Point was greatly inhanced by our beautiful room that beckoned us to relax. Our patio was inviting and the waterfall below was a constant stream of peace. Each morning we dined in an elegant dining room feasting on fresh fruits and yummy coffee, and extravagant dishes that included biscuits and "chocolate gravy".... Oh My Stars.... it was so delicious! Ray and Kristie (the Innkeepers) truly cared deeply about making sure we were happy and taken care of! They fed us well, sent us out with great recomendations for unique and tasteful dining experiences, and also helped us find some beautiful hiking trails! We loved every minute of our stay, and will return again soon!


Lookout Point is a gem

5 on April 03, 2011

The hospitality and service is exceptional. Food is outstanding. Art and Craft period decor is simply elegant.


Great first experience to a B&B

5 on March 23, 2011

We recently returned to reality from our trip to Lookout Point. Ray, Kristie and their staff made it a vacation to remember and our first experience at a B&B wonderful. We will definitely be back and hopefully soon!


Gorgeous Oasis

5 on March 22, 2011

Lookout Point was such a beautiful and relaxing place to visit. The grounds, the staff, the view, the breakfasts, and Kristie and Ray were so wonderful, we didn't want to leave. It felt like home, but only better. We can't wait to go back!


Excellent B&B

4.0 on February 23, 2011

We stayed the first weekend of February and unfortunately for us Texas and Arkansas had a snowstorm that weekend that changed all our plans. The horse races were cancelled, the Mountain Tower was closed and most of the shops were closed as well. And to top it off my husband came down with a virus and I threw my back out. Now that may sound like a complete disaster, but Lookout Point made our weekend enjoyable nonetheless. We relaxed in our room in complete comfort, we had a delicious breakfast every day and there was afternoon tea as well. The scenery was beautiful as we recovered and I read in a tranquil surrounding or my husband and I played games provided by the Inn. I can't say enough about the staff and their care and concern and how they made our stay extremely enjoyable despite everything. My husband and I intend on going back in the summertime so we can actually take adavantage of all Hot Springs has to offer and we will definitely be staying at Lookout Point!!


Felt like home -- only better!

4.8 on February 02, 2011

Friendly Inn Keepers, Great Breakfasts, Beautiful property, Clean and Comfy Room, Quiet and a Great place to relax . . .


Wonderful, Wonderful

5 on January 26, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our 40th Wedding Anniversary at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn which was a gift from our children. We had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before and really didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised and had an absolutely wonderful time. We plan to go back in the summer. There's no doubt we will recomend this fantastic Inn to everyone we know. Thanks for a fabulous weekend.


Exquisite attention to detail!

5 on January 02, 2011

This was our first stay here and my husband and I were celebrating our delayed 20th wedding anniversary in December. We were so impressed with everything even though it was in the dead of winter. The Inn was decorated so festively and Ray and Kristie emulated the most gracious hosts of hosts imaginable. The hearty gourmet breakfasts were delicious and the entire facility was spotless. They seem to think one step ahead of you in satisfying all of your needs. We will definitely return.


Calico Rock Room October 2010

4.0 on November 03, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn in October of 2010. Unfortunately I could only stay one night but would have loved to just move in! The Inn is so relaxing, peaceful and refreshing, located right on the lake but also close to Hot Springs amenities. The grounds are gorgeous. The breakfast was delicious. The hosts are friendly and professional. All the common areas were welcoming and comfortable. I especially appreciated the wifi access and the collection of restaurant menus at the computer on the second floor. The handicap access of the Calico Rock room was also very helpful. I highly recommend this inn to anyone looking for somewhere to relax and rejuvenate.


Expected excellence, received more

5 on October 07, 2010

We selected this inn based on the on-line reviews (Hotels.com, etc.) of several dozen facilities in Hot Springs. Of that multitude, this was the ONLY one with all-positive reviews. Furthermore, the reviews were all at the maximum of the scale. So we arrived expecting a very nice experience. What we found was even better. It is quiet, beautiful, and romantic, but surrounded by hundreds of opportunities for going and doing. The attention to the details of the actual MISSION (unwinding, relaxing, renewing) is complete and constant. My wife, already a gourmet cook, bought their cookbook after experiencing the breakfasts. It took only one day for us to decide that the Lakeside Inn was now our go-to place for our wedding anniversary every year. (We met when I was 60 and she was 54, so we both have done a fair amount of traveling.) We just finished our fourth visit, and we still feel the same. It's wonderful! Shannon


Second time was better than first, which was outstanding!

4.6 on September 27, 2010

We spent two nights at Lookout Point, Sep 17-18, 2010, and had another great experience. The room and view were wonderful and the breakfast is extraordinary, always a unique dish. My wife bought the new cook book to try some of the delicious menus at home. We will be back next year, Lord willing!


Gem on Lake Hamilton

4.0 on September 27, 2010

I must have searched the sites of dozens of B&Bs in the area before settling on this gem. (So many of the Victorians reminded me the Houses of Ill Repute you see in the Westerns, and just weren't to my taste!) Our balcony overlooked the labyrinth, the boathouse, and the serene lake. We enjoyed a paddle in the canoe, and divine breakfasts. I'm sorry I had a busy schedule while in the area and wish I'd had more than a mere weekend at Lookout Point to truly unwind. I look forward to a return visit one day.


Elegant Inn on the shores of Lake Hamilton

4.8 on September 13, 2010

I recently enjoyed a 5 day stay at the Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, my third stay. The inn on a manicured property is in a spectacular position overlooking Lake Hamilton. My room was elegantly furnished and comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious with the friendly and attentive owners present to offer signseeing and restaurant tips. Hot Springs is a neat town with the hot spring baths of course, along with boat rentals, good restaurants and art and antique galleries


Don't miss this little spot of heaven!

5 on September 13, 2010

The attention to details is what make Lookout Point such a wonderful trip experience! The room appointments are thoughtful and designed to insure your complete comfort. It is the little things like the carafe of fresh coffee in the upstairs hall at 7:00 in the morning for early risers and the well stocked snack area for late night munchies that make one's stay here unique. Comfortable beds, outstanding food, and a breath-taking view of Lake Hamilton are just the icing on the cake. This inn is worth repeated visits.


Great place/great service/great value

5 on September 11, 2010

My wife and I stayed in the Romance suite and were totally fulfilled with our experience at Lookout Point.


Perfect stop-over for our long trip

5 on August 16, 2010

Restful, comfy, safe stopover for daughter's long-haul move across the country. We reserved a queen/twin, were offered late evening meal selections from the room service menu, and enjoyed superior shower facilities and a great night's sleep after our twelve-hour drive. This is a home away from home--too many nice amenities to mention here. Thank you, Christi and Ray!


Perfect Romantic Getaway :)

5 on July 22, 2010

My husband & I recently visited Lookout Point to celebrate our anniversary and this was the perfect romantic getaway. The grounds were incredibly gorgeous!!! We thoroughly loved just sitting in the swing (or in the hammock) while being surrounded by a beautiful floral garden and enjoying the scenic view of the Hamilton Lake. The staff was friendly and very helpful. They were genuinely interested in making our visit both memorable and incredibly pleasant. Lookout Point was very clean, well maintained and "homey." The owners were awesome and it was obvious that they loved their job and took pride in their business. We plan to visit Lookout Point again and would highly recommend it to others! (The entrance from the street is in the middle of a curve on a hill. Please be careful when entering this awesome bed and breakfast.)


A glorious place where memories are made

5 on July 06, 2010

Lookout Point holds special memories in our hearts as we were married there last year. That experience was incredible for this 50 something couple. From the moment you arrive, you will be pampered by the most genuine people you could ever meet. Serene, restful, romantic,and cozy are just a few of many words we could use to describe the Lookout Point experience. A comfortable bed, delicious food, and the most spectacular view will draw you in, but the innkeepers, Ray and Kristie Rosset, with their incredible staff will keep you visiting time and again. We just celebrated our first anniversary there and will certainly visit again. This is the ONE place that we recommend to our friends and family!


Lookout Point

5 on June 18, 2010

Lookout Point is like a small taste of heaven! I can not wait to go back again!~Traci


Complete Luxury

5 on June 09, 2010

We return to Lookout Point every year. And every year we are overwhelmed by the luxury of the experience. The gardens are a Master Gardener's dream. The beds are delicious. Breakfast is an experience worth getting up for! The rooms are always clean, and the experience is perfect! Every detail has been taken care of before you get there. Thank you Kristie and Ray (Innkeepers) for your gift of holy hospitality.


Our lakehouse!

5 on May 29, 2010

We keep returning to Lookout Point because it is such a great getaway place. Ray and Kristie really make you feel welcome. And the staff keeps the inn immaculate. The gardens are particularly beautiful. A getaway here is the way we reward ourselves. It's a real battery-charger.


Perfect B&B

5 on May 27, 2010

This was a totally peaceful and relaxing weekend we shared at Lookout Point. The staff was friendly, yet not intruding to where you still had your privacy. You truly were able to make yourself feel at home. The breakfast was amazing and the room we occupied had wonderful amenities-just beautiful! I have been recommending this location ever since....and plan to return soon!


Our Honeymoon

5 on April 30, 2010

We spent a fabulous four nights and five days at Lookout Point B&B. The staff was very friendly and the breakfasts were incredible!!! The room was amazing and so was the view from our private patio. We hope to return every year to celebrate our anniversary. We highly recommend the Romance package that they offer. Also, if you don’t mind getting dirty, go crystal mining. Overall, it was a very beautiful place to spend our honeymoon.


Beautiful

5 on April 27, 2010

The Lookout Point B&B was amazing. The views were beautiful. They served a gourmet breakfast that was absolutely delicious. The owners were sooo kind and never overbearing. Every little detail was taken into consideration when the created the inn.


What a great surprise!

5 on April 27, 2010

On one of the busiest weekends in Hot Springs I was fortunate to find the last room at Lookout Point Inn - and what a great surprise! We were blown away by the beautiful grounds, the friendliness and service from our hosts, Ray and Kristie, the food was so good I've raved about it on several occasions (and brought home the cookbook!), and the cleanliness of the entire property is unsurpassed! All this and the intimacy of a small property made for a perfect 4oth birthday for my boyfriend! He continues to talk about the weekend and tell others about our stay! We will definitely be back! Will & Jen


Beautiful and Peaceful Bed and Breakfast

5 on April 27, 2010

Lookout Point is heaven on earth! I cannot complain about a single thing. The minute we walked in I noticed how attentive the staff and owners were and the hospitality the whole trip was the same. The rooms were beautiful - every little detail was well thought out and SO comfortable! The bed was most comfortable bed ever! I want to buy one!! The view is breath taking! The landscape is beautiful and the lake is peaceful. It was the PERFECT place to relax. I cannot recommend this place enough!


Outstanding stay!

5 on March 22, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at Lookout Point during a recent spring break trip. We had a wonderful and relaxing time. The room was clean and attractive and we had a wonderful view from our balcony. The breakfast was delicious. We were especially impressed with the staff - the owners, front desk staff, housekeepers, and breakfast staff. We look forward to the opportunity to visit Lookout Point again!


A wonderful getaway!

4.8 on March 19, 2010

We just returned from spending four fabulous days and nights at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. The inn and grounds are gorgeous and rooms immaculate. We found that the owners and staff seem to have thought of everything, with attention to the smallest detail! Breakfasts were delicious, afternoon reception time lots of fun, particularly on Chocolate Wednesday. :-) We definitely will be telling our friends about this great place and hope to come back in the future.


Wonderful place to relax!!

5 on March 05, 2010

My husband and I recently returned from a stay at this inn. We have a tendency to run around doing things rather than taking it easy on vacation, but not so at Lookout Point! This inn provides the perfect setting to get away for a weekend or more and just relax. The perfectly decorated rooms, outstanding cleanliness, wonderful staff, and really, really good food make it possible. One of those places you can return to again and again!


Great B and B!

4.4 on February 18, 2010

This is a lovely B & B. Service is top notch, and the food was terrific. The grounds are especially beautiful. Had a great time and will return.


Best B&B I've ver stayed in

5 on February 07, 2010

The owners and innkeepers have created an amazing experience for their guests. The rooms, food, hospitality, cleanliness, are the best. The grounds are beautifully landscaped with inspiring views of Lake Hamilton. It has all the comforts of home without any of the responsibilities. They welcomed our small dog and she had a great time. The gourmet breakfast is not to be missed. We'll be back as soon as possible.


Absolutely excellent!

5 on February 05, 2010

The best room, food, genuine service, view, style, ambiance and warm reception I've ever seen in a bed and breakfast!


Fantastic Choice for our Anniversary

5 on January 30, 2010

The rooms were beautiful and there were many to choose from when looking at their detailed and well put together website. The beds were so comfy and the linens were luxurious. (That's saying a lot considering I am almost 8 months pregnant.) We enjoyed breakfast while watching the birds outside and was serenaded by soft music throughout the common rooms. There was coffee available to us every morning and a lovely treat every afternoon. My husband and I were content with reading by the fire in a common room, playing a game in the sun room or talking with our gracious hosts. I am a person that is very organized and it's upsetting to me when things don't go as planned such as unexpected weather that causes attractions and shops to close. To my surprise that didn't bother me because I loved just hanging out at our inn. We have been to other B&Bs and they were all lovely but this is the first time I can say that I would go back for another stay. We had a wonderful time.


My wife and I return each year for our anniversary

5 on January 15, 2010

If you work with the public like we do (pharmacists), you reach a point where you feel as if most people are not far removed from their primate ancestors, and you lose compassion for your customers. When that happens I run to Lookout Point. After staying there for only two nights, I come away with a renewed sense of purpose. This is because the people at Lookout Point treat you as if you are the most important person in the world. You are truly pampered in every way. They make me feel human again!


Wedding weekend

5 on December 05, 2009

My husband and I were recently married at the Lookout Point. Everything about our stay and Wedding was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! They really turned what is suposed to be a stressful weekend into a very relaxing stay and I am grateful for that! The service was excellent and I hope to return for another stay sometime soon!


Beauty and hospitality in one marvelous place

4.0 on November 14, 2009

Our stay at Lookout Point was delightful from the moment we arrived to the moment we—reluctantly—departed three days later. Nothing at this inn is not done to excellence. Accommodations are tasteful, warm, and artfully arranged; superbly neat and clean, but equally comfortable and cozy. The beauty of the interior extends outdoors in an intricately landscaped lawn that sweeps down to the edge of Lake Hamilton, a picturesque view that can be enjoyed from your room or from the rowboat. As for hospitality, Kristie and Ray Rosset do not miss a detail. They themselves are extremely gifted in striking that balance between friendliness and near distance. They welcome their guests royally, but quietly, and do not impose in the least. The breakfasts they serve up are worth writing home about—both sumptuous and delectable. Every late afternoon homebaked goodies and chilled beverages welcome you in from the day’s adventures or see you off for the evening’s. One could grow accustomed to such simple elegance, such warm, relaxing, rejuvenating days and nights as this inn provides in such understated abundance. Lookout Point is bed, breakfast, and so much besides.


Plan to Return & Recommend to Friends

5 on November 12, 2009

My family recently stayed for 6 nights at Lookout Point. The owners & staff proved to be gracious, friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were tasty, different each day & delightful in its presentation – but we cannot forget the wonderful afternoon social time & its sumptuous offerings. The home, its rooms in addition to the sleeping area & outdoor amenities were welcoming and useful – leaving the grounds was not necessary to relax & enjoy oneself. Getting around the greater Hot Springs area was enhanced by the owners who were most helpful to give suggestions based on my family’s desires and directions – the location was exceptional for getting anywhere in the area.


Beautiful Inn & setting

4.8 on November 10, 2009

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Two breakfasts were nicely presented and the menu was excellent. We would highly recommend this inn to friends and relatives who may visit the area.


Our Relaxing Vacation

4.8 on November 07, 2009

The Innkeepers were all so charming & friendly. My husband & I loved how relaxing it was at the B&B. The room and the location were just beautiful! We HIGHLY recommend this B&B to anyone. Kristie & Ray were wonderful host.


Great location for a girls' getaway!

4.8 on October 28, 2009

Three life-long friends and I stayed at Lookout Point in late September for a girls' getaway weekend. From the moment I booked the trip, the exceptional service began. Ray, the owner/innkeeper, took care to note all four of our names, and all correspondence coming to me afterward to confirm our stay acknowledged the four of us by name. The night of our arrival, we drove in from Dallas after dark. We called Kristi, also an owner/innkeeper, at about 9:30 p.m. to clarify directions. When we got to the inn at about 10:00 p.m., there was Kristi waiting for us to get there - or at least it seemed she was waiting for us! The rooms are beautiful and oh so clean...the beds are amazingly comfortable. When we got to the kitchen early the next morning for breakfast, there was Kristi - along with Ray - back at the inn preparing the most delicious breakfast. By the time we got back to our rooms after breakfast, an invisible staff had already cleaned and made the beds....I just cannot say enough nice things about this place. The views are gorgeous and the service and hospitality are even better. The town of Hot Springs is just a short drive away, so it's also convenient.


Belated 40th anniversay

5 on October 26, 2009

This was our third trip to Lookout Point. It was wonderful and we throughly enjoyed our stay. The food and service is wonderful and the surroundings are first rate.


Very relaxing

5 on October 26, 2009

Very relaxing. Go there each year for our anniversary. This was our 4th time. Cozy environment. Very clean, relaxing, great food, great service. Beds are extremely comfortable. Very romantic place.


We will return!

5 on August 29, 2009

what a great place to start our new life. I was married there by Kristie and could'nt have asked for a more perfect day. The only thing my husband and I didn't like was having to leave!


Excellent place to relax

4.0 on August 26, 2009

We traveled to Hot Springs for our 33rd wedding anniversary. First time to stay in a Bed and Breakfast. The breakfasts were amazing, rooms were very beautifully decorated and cozy, and the atmosphere and location was very relaxing. Ray and Kristie definitely have the gift of hospitality. Would highly recommend this wonderful getaway place.


Excellent and Outstanding!!!

5 on August 24, 2009

My husband and I stayed in the Snowball Room for one night and we loved it! It was extremly relaxing and beautiful! The Bed and Breakfast was beautiful inside and out! Wonderful experience and would always recommend it to anyone!


Away from the hustle and bustle!

3.8 on August 09, 2009

we certainly did enjoy our stay while we were there! My husband and I had taken some time out to "stop and smell the roses" and just spend some quiet quality time together. we usually are not so quiet and reflective. When we get started talking with some of the guests if they are willing we probably visit more than necessary. This year has been an unusual year for us. My husband was diagnosed as a diabetic in January and then we found out he had colon cancer "stage II critical" late April. He had resection surgery - mended enough to make a short car trip to visit family and friends - and we were beginng six months of chemotherapy when we visited Lookout Point. It was the perfect place for us to be. Beautiful surroundings, peaceful, reflective, immaculate, - what a hide away - it was a paradise! and I beat my husband at a game of checkers! which will probably never happen again. But it was such a beautiful place for us to be physically and mentally. We enjoyed the beautiful grounds, the birds early each morning, the serenity of the water, not to mention the delicious food! Thank you so much for sharing a precious part of life and time with us. God bless to all of you.


Wonderful Experience

5 on July 19, 2009

We had rain the entire two days of our stay, but what a great place to spend time indoors relaxing with a good book, watching movies from the extensive library, and enjoying the view of the lake from our room. We highly recommend Lookout Point for all the amenities and more of a first-class B&B.


Scenic haven

5 on July 02, 2009

We just returned from our stay in Lookout Point, and we loved it! The room was beautiful with all the amenities that you would expect at a high-class resort. The grounds were so scenic and serene, that we sat outside for hours listening to the birds chirping and the waters from the fountain. Ray and Kristi were absolutely wonderful hosts, and we look forward to coming back!


Appeals to all your senses

5 on June 26, 2009

The pictures are beautiful, but they do not tell the whole story. The Inn experience appeals to all of your senses: The sounds of birds and waterfalls, the smell of different flowers as you walk the grounds, the sights of many beautiful colored birds eating from the birdfeeders, the taste of specially prepared gourmet breakfast every morning, the feel of the breeze in your face on the boat tour of the lake. We recommend Lookout Point Inn without hesitation and and can't wait to go back.


This inn is exquisite

5 on June 22, 2009

From the moment you enter the front door until you check out, you will never experience a more relaxing and beautiful place to stay. The innkeepers are just like old friends; they are so gracious and kind, anxious to meet your ever need. The inn is gorgeous, with so much history; and it is right on Lake Hamilton. The grounds are beyond description; you must experience a week-end at Lookout Point. You will go back many times after staying there one time.


Peaceful Retreat

5 on June 22, 2009

Friendly host and beauty beyond expectations made our stay a memorable one. We didn't want to leave the Inn. It had all we needed to refresh our lives. Perfect place to pull out a good book and just enjoy the comfortable room and beautiful birds feeding right outside our balcony. The food was delicious and we hope to return in the future.


Chocolate Wed. and Thurs. Tea

4.6 on June 05, 2009

The inn is lovely, the innkeepers friendly, but the best part of staying here is the yummy breakfast. We stayed on a Wednesday night when chocolate was the theme for the innkeeper's reception. They also do a wonderful tea on the 4th Thursday of the month. Dinner is now available (started the next day after we stayed!) and I'm sure it is just a delicious as the breakfasts. It's simply a delightful place.


A Little Piece of Heaven

4.0 on June 01, 2009

This was a wonderfull place full of piece friendlyness,excellent breakfast. The inkeepers at the lookout point are friendly and caring. We went for our anniversary and absolutely love it. It is so great you dont even have to leave the grounds.


A+ Establishment

5 on May 20, 2009

The perfect place to stay in Hot Springs! Great staff, food, rooms and beautiful grounds! Highly Recommended!!


5 Years and Counting......

5 on May 10, 2009

Have been going to Hot Springs for the final 3 days of the racing meet at Oaklawn Park for nearly 30 years and have stayed in most of the available spots in town. We found Lookout Point about 5 years ago and have been enjoying the atmosphere every year since. While we come for the racing, the "visitation" has become a very large part of the experience as the lake views, the grounds, the sumptuous breakfasts, the beauty of the inn itself and the services provided by Ray & Kristie (who have become more than just "innkeepers" to us) are all now a necessary part of our annual visit. I always take several minutes to sit alone on our private deck watching the birds, enjoying the view and thinking about how fortunate we are to have found the inn and the friends who return with us year after year. This IS THE SPOT folks.........don't miss it !!


Consistently a pleasure

4.0 on May 03, 2009

We have stayed at Lookout Point five times. We enjoy the atmosphere, the hospitality, and the wonderful breakfasts. We recommend Lookout Point without hesitation.


good stay

4.0 on April 23, 2009

my husband and i went for his birthday feb 2009, and we truly enjoyed ourselves. the environment was clean and relaxing and we would love to visit again. the innkeepers were quite pleasant and were very helpful with suggestions for dining and directions to places.


Fantastic Get Away

5 on April 03, 2009

The way the Inn is set aside off the main road helps give it an isolated feeling. The service is outstanding and the breakfasts are fantastic!!!!!!!


Peaceful Setting Lovely Decor

4.6 on April 03, 2009

My husband and I visited Lookout Point during the Garvan Gardens Tulip Festival. We were graciously received and enjoyed the beautiful view of Lake Hamilton and the excellent decor in our room, Calico Rock. On our arrival we were delighted to be served chocolate-covered strawberries. Each evening guests were treated to a wine and cheese snack. There is a lovely lounge area, library and snack cove where guests can relax. Lots of birds to watch, and the sunsets are incredible over the water. The staff was friendly. We would definitely return to this peaceful Inn.


Business Stay- Guilty Pleasure- Superb Value

5 on March 25, 2009

What else can I say...Ray and Kristie are AMAZING hosts as is their entire team from the gardeners that keep the property beautiful to the housekeeping staff that makes sure you are just as comfortable if not even more so comfortable then you are at home. Just my luck, I land working with a client that has a key location right in the heart of beautiful Hot Springs, AR. The location is like no other and with as often as I have traveled over the last 16 years for leisure and business, I can truly say that this is one of the most beautiful, relaxing, well-appointed properties you could stay at anywhere. On top of the beauty of the Inn...and the meticulous staff, let's talk about the food. Whether you partake of the daily welcome receptions complete with wine, cheese, fruit, and homemade baked goods or the breakfast (which if you must miss, they will give you something good to take on the go), you are in for a "foodie's" delight. Quite honestly, breakfast itself might cost you $20-$30 for the like at other restaurants. Thoughtful pairings of southern-comfort flavors, and fresh, quality ingredients make breakfast the meal you don't want to miss while at the inn. As for the accomodations, each of the rooms are unique, handsomely decorated, and for you other single traveling men out there- none of them are overly femininely appointed- again, I think Kristie was very sharp in the small details she put into each room and that Ray and Kristi put into the design of the property overall. Had enough? I could say good things about everything at Lookout Point all day...this Inn is not to be missed, and definitely stands out in my books a a world-class B&B- Botique/Inn. Kristie, Ray, and Team- thanks for your hospitality over the last 3 years, and I look forward to being a leisure and business guest for years to come! Warmest Regards, and Blessings! Adam Nowaczynski Certified Tourism Ambassador, Milwaukee- WI, Avid Business and Leisure Traveler


Peaceful, Relaxing, Beautiful B&B

4.6 on March 09, 2009

This was my second stay at Lookout Point & I was equally impressed with this stay as the first stay. The Inn is exquisitely beautiful with it's very distinct charm and ambiance. The rooms have spectacular views of a lovely lake, are immaculate and quiet. The food at breakfast was incredibly delicious and staff courteous and professional. I felt quite at home during both stays and will look forward to my next visit. If you are looking for a beautiful, peaceful and relaxing place to visit with character, the Lookout Inn is your place.


Weekend in Hot Springs

3.8 on March 09, 2009

Lookout Point is a well kept property on the shores of a very pretty lake only minutes from "Bath House Row" and it provides a very restful atmosphere for a weekend getaway. The owners and staff were very friendly and attentive to our needs and were quick to suggest day trips or make dinner reservations.


A memorable option for business travel

5 on February 25, 2009

As a frequent business traveler, often traveling with clients, I have utmost confidence in the innkeepers' desire and ability to accomodate the special considerations of a business traveler, and my desire to create a memorable trip for my clients. The "usual" amenities are more than delightful (innkeeper's wine happy hour, gourmande breakfast, idyllic views from every room), but accomodations are also made for special needs, such as meeting room, catered lunches, boat rides, easy wireless access, etc... I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else! The Lookout Point Inn is a place where dreams are created and made, whether on your honeymoon or anniversary, on a retreat or getaway, a family reunion, or convening business partners.


Excellent Staff and Stay

5 on February 23, 2009

My wife and I called here last-minute because another B&B gave our reservation away. It was the first time I had stayed in a B&B and as far as Hot Springs goes, I won't stay anywhere else. The staff is fantastic. You feel very welcome and comfortable as soon as you walk in. The rooms are great and the breakfast was first-class! We stayed in the Possum Grape room and it was perfect. If you are needing a getaway or are in Hot Springs for any reason--this is the place! You will love it!


Place was nice

4.0 on February 12, 2009

People were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms could be bigger.


wonderful B&B

4.4 on February 12, 2009

The service was exceptional, the food was delicious, and the atmosphere was cozy and comfortable! We will return!


Perfect Getaway

4.8 on February 12, 2009

This inn was wonderful! Very well designed- inside and out. Very relaxing. I would def. recommend and stay there again. :)


Delightful pampering!

5 on February 03, 2009

We have stayed here several times and it just gets better, if possible. The food, the beds, the rooms, the view and, most of all, the gracious hospitality are the best I have ever experienced. It is a perfect place for rest, romance, or retreat.


home away from home

5 on January 31, 2009

An amazing few days of rest and renewal. The breakfast is absolutly the best I have ever eaten. The innkeepers are warm, kind people with a staff of wonderful people. It's just an abundance of tranquility.


The Tops!

5 on January 31, 2009

You can't go wrong at Lookout Point. It is definitely worth going out of your way to stay in this friendly, quiet place of peace and beauty. The owners are attentive without being suffocating, and the rooms are an amazing combination of homey and classy. Try it! I bet you'll go back.


Lookout Point

5 on January 22, 2009

We could not have picked a more perfect place to spend our honeymoon. Truly paradise!


Lookout Point- Hot Springs find

4.6 on January 22, 2009

Had a terrific stay at Lookout Point. If you love small inns, you're going to be hard-pressed to find a better one!


Lookoutpoint

5 on January 22, 2009

nice stay


Lookout Point

4.4 on January 14, 2009

Lookout Point was a fantastic getaway from the city. The staff was incredibly helpful and courteous. If we ever return back to Hot Springs, we will certainly stay here!


Lookout Point

5 on January 13, 2009

We have stayed at Lookout Point multiple times over the past 5 years and it has always been an outstanding stay. The new Hot Spring Room is amazing, especially the spa, bathroom, and shower!


Lookout Point

5 on January 13, 2009

We return to Lookout Point every year for our anniversary. This stay makes #5. From our honeymoon in the Romance Room, to the spacious condo to the new Hot Spring Room; each stay in a new room creates a new 'favorite'.


Relax by the lake

5 on January 12, 2009

Lookout Point has everything you want in a B&B. Great food, excellent service, beautiful surroundings, and lots of little extras make this a wonderful place to stay.


we enjoyed our stay and will plan to come back

5 on January 12, 2009

Innkeeper thought of every detail to make our stay comfortable. Bed sheets-wonderful!


Excellent inn

4.0 on January 09, 2009

We enjoyed all of the extra touches and details from the well-thought out breakfasts to the room decorations.


Amazing!

5 on January 04, 2009

My husband and I were looking for a 3-day getaway and found the perfect place! Our room (Evening Shade) was wonderful- we enjoyed having a private entrance and a view of Lake Hamilton. We are planning to give my parents a g/c to come this spring! We'll be back too!


Beautiful Place to Stay

5 on December 30, 2008

My new wife and I spent our honeymoon weekend at Lookput Point Inn in the Romance Room. The owners, Ray and Kristie, were delightful and extremely friendly. The room were clean, well decorated, and comfortable, including such amenities as a large shower and jacuzzi tub, flat screen tv, an enormous sleigh bed, and a beautiful view of Lake Hamilton. The staff was friendly and courteous, as well as helpful and insightful. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking to spend a relaxing weekend in Hot Springs.


Wonderful

5 on December 23, 2008

We spent out 12th anniversary there, it was our first time away from the kids and it was wonderful. Ray and Kristie were wonderful and everything was perfect. We stayed in the Snow Ball Suite and it was wonderful you could hear the waterfall right outside your window and the view was beautiful. Breakfast was delicious. I can't wait to go back.


nice stay

4.0 on December 18, 2008

nice stay


Lookout Point

5 on December 18, 2008

A truly memorable experience with a personal touch added to all of the services provided. We highly recommend this inn!


we had a wonderful time

5 on December 11, 2008

The property was beautiful, owners and staff very friendly and competent. Would love to visit again.


Great location for the area!

5 on December 09, 2008

Extremely warm and friendly staff! Unbeatable breakfasts and lovely facility! Lookout Point far exceeded my expectations. I felt so pampered and relaxed and look forward to returning!


Great hospitality

5 on December 03, 2008

My two sister and I celebrated out aunt's 90th birthday at Lookout Point. We stayed in the 2 bedroom condo unit- perfect for the 4 of us. The large balcony looked out on Lake Hamilton.


Excellent B&B

4.4 on November 30, 2008

My friends and I have stayed at many B&B's. This is definitely one of the very best - excellent location and very friendly staff - breakfast was wonderful. This B&B is one of the most peaceful and relaxing places I've been. Definitly plan to return.


lovely place to stay!

5 on November 25, 2008

They had everything you could possibly need. breakfast was wonderful.


Great Room, Great People, Great Service!

5 on November 25, 2008

Amazing! That is the best way to discribe our stay at Lookout Point! We were probably the first couple to stay in the new Hot Springs Suite that they have to offer. It was perfect down to every detail. It is a very large suite with basicly 3 rooms, it has a spectacular lake view, huge jacuzzi tub and shower with 2 extra shower heads for your body, beautiful bamboo hardwood floor, and custom work throughout. O yeah, and an elegant king size bed that is extra comfortable! We like it so much that we want to pattern our new home after their decor. The staff and owners are also very friendly, we felt right at home. Breakfast was great every morning and we missed it as soon as we got back home. We had an amazing honeymoon that will be unforgettable thanks to Ray, Kristie, Warren, Susan and the Lookout Point! We will be back next year on the same day!


great

4.8 on November 25, 2008

great stay!


Renewal of vows

3.8 on November 17, 2008

We decided to renew our vows and knew immediately we wanted to do it here. It's very romantic, beautiful, and relaxing with all rooms open to views of Lake Hamilton. Kristi is a Methodist Minister and renewed our vows for us.


Wonderful!

5 on November 11, 2008

We were pampered and well taken care of. beautiful location!


class and space

4.8 on November 11, 2008

Lookout Point is truly the definition of relaxation and hospitality with class and space! Exceptional service and food!


Beautiful setting, beautiful inn

4.8 on November 10, 2008

Couldn't have asked for a more refreshing place to stay. This is the first time my husband and I have said "we will be back!" It's that fantastic!


Lookout Point

4.4 on November 10, 2008

Kristie and Ray made certain we had a lovely stay. They helped us with every need. The rooms were lovely, they view was beautiful, and the breakfasts were delightful! Will go back soon!


Romantic Getaway

5 on November 04, 2008

This was our first stay at a B&B, and exceeded all our expectations. The staff was so friendly and helpful. It was very romantic and relaxing. The people we meet were great. i just had a great time. The prefect weekend getaway. I have already recommended the inn to friends.


very relaxing and quiet

4.2 on November 04, 2008

The staff was so friendly and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was wonderful along with the view. Grounds were perfectly kept.


Total Security

4.8 on October 31, 2008

My husband and I stayed at Lookout Point for the first 2 nights of our honeymoon. We couldn't have picked a better spot or room (mountain views!). The food, staff, and room were incredible, but the best part was the natural surrounding of Lake Hamilton. We canoed both mornings in Ray and Kristie's canoe and jogged through the mountain. We felt total peace and serenity.


Lookout Point

5 on October 29, 2008

so sublime I am planning 'girls' trip!! Friendly, comfy, and still luxurious, a perfect balance. Stunning location.


A great getaway!

4.8 on October 27, 2008

Lookout Point was a beautiful inn, with a wonderful view of Hamilton Lake. I spent fall break with my son; we did the family fun package and thoroughly enjoyed the activities that were included. We will need to return to do all the other things that we wanted to do! The food was excellent, the innkeepers extremely gracious, the site beautiful. One of our favorite parts was the labyrinth that we walked at least once a day while we were there--how centering and relaxing that was!


Peace on earth!

4.0 on October 27, 2008

Lookout Point is an amazing place. The drive this time of year is breath taking. The colors of the trees with the lake and blue sky is a picture moment. The rooms are just as beautiful as the pictures. The town has so much to do and we had so much fun! Kristi has such a talent! Every little detail was well thought of and they go out of there way to serve you. This is so much better then a Hotel. This is every bit of a treat - if you want 5 star service, breath taking views, wonderful breakfast and the most comfortable bed - this is your place!! The garden is peacful. We had the snowball room, so no balcony. BUT we would open the blinds and windows, listen to the waterfall and watch the sun rise. This is the frist place that my husband willingly got up by 6:45am on a vacation. This is truely Peace on Earth!!!


Our Honeymoon

5 on October 22, 2008

We had a lovely experience at Lookout Point. We stayed Oct. 12-14, 2008 after her wedding in Texas. It was a short trip but we loved every bit of it. The food was wonderful! Best breakfast I have ever had!! Kristie is a great cook! Shayla & Daniel Harrison Texas


Wonderful Inn,Great Experience

4.0 on October 17, 2008

Kristie and Ray were wonderful host. The Inn was above average. I enjoyed my staff. Will definately come again. Rooms and food superb


Lookout

4.8 on October 15, 2008

Everything was fantastic! Rooms, food, grounds, staff.


Excellent!

5 on October 14, 2008

Beautiful setting, beautiful Inn, beautiful people!


Lookout Point

5 on October 13, 2008

Beyond Excellent!


Heaven on Earth

5 on October 12, 2008

The title of my review says it all. The moment I walked into Possum Grape, one of the cozy view rooms, I was attempting to tell my husband I was there safe and sound when I squealed, "ooh, ooh, there are dear little cardinals at the feeder outside my window." I never turned on the TV once in the 2 nights I was there. Who needs television when Lake Hamilton is right outside your room?! I've told everyone that this inn is the closest I will ever be to heaven in this life. Come and see for yourself!


Lookout Point

5 on October 07, 2008

Treated us like guests in their lovely home. We felt very comfortable and pampered.


A wonderful experience!

5 on October 01, 2008

My husband and I celebrated our 9th wedding anniversary at the Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. The Inn is absolutely beautiful. I just loved the Craftsman decor. The staff was very kind and helpful. The rooms were immaculate and very comfortable. The landscaping and the lake view are spectacular! A wonderful breakfast awaited us every morning, as well as snacks whenever we wanted and wine and cheese each afternoon. I highly recommend this B&B if you are looking for a rejuvenating, relaxing and romantic experience.


Breath of Fresh Air

5 on September 25, 2008

We were delighted during our stay at Lookout Point. The service was warm and friendly, the lodging luxurious, clean, and inviting. We want to bring the whole family next time - it was like staying at a family cottage...game room & library room included!!


Looking Forward To Returning

5 on September 20, 2008

Almost immediately after checking into Lookout Point on Lake Hamilton in Hot Springs, Arkansas, we knew we would want to stay longer then planned. The setting is breathtaking, the owners Kristie and Ray, as well as their innkeepers Annette and Warren were warm and welcoming and our room beautifully decorated. The lake views from the inn and our room were aweome. AND, we were also lucky enough to be there for Chocolate Covered Wednesday! We did extend our stay but it was still hard leaving. More to come about our stay in Hot Springs at: http://blog.bedandbreakfast.com/ as well as a trip report on the bedandbreakfast.com forums. Rose Ciccone, Associate Editor BedandBreakfast.com


Perfect!

4.6 on September 15, 2008

Quiet, secluded, exceptional service and always perfect! I want the recipe book!


Lovely time at Lookout Point!

4.4 on September 04, 2008

What a wonderful inn!! The craftsman style inn is beautifully appointed with accommodations that are second to none. Waking up to the sun rising over Lake Hamilton, listening to the birds singing their morning song, and watching them cavort around the many feeders surrounding the property was idyllic. The grounds are a magnificent escape from city traffic and congestion. Everything we needed was right at our finger tips. If you get the opportunity to visit Hot Springs, AR, please do yourself a favor and make arrangements to stay at Lookout Point Inn. Do yourself another huge favor and take Ray’s boat tour of Lake Hamilton…it is a must! My mother and I can hardly wait for next year’s girl’s getaway at Lookout Point Inn! Thanks Ray and Krisite! P.S. The Strawberry Soup was delicious!


excellent get away

5 on September 02, 2008

I enjoyed the atmosphere, the service, the room, food, land scaping, the lake, staff and hosts. All were great!


Lookout Point

5 on August 26, 2008

They made us feel very at home. We also had our wedding there which was great. The atmosphere and the owners were very good.


Lookout Point

5 on August 25, 2008

Gorgeous relaxing atmosphere. Best part of it all was the amazing staff at the front desk and kitchen.


Quiet & Relaxing B&B

5 on August 14, 2008

They have thought of everything!! There wasn't anything that we didn't like from the amazing breakfasts (even our kids liked them) to the ever so soft bedsheets! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Snacks are available 24/7. The view of the lake is breathtaking, and the grounds are absolutely beautiful. My husband and I are considering another trip by ourselves next time to stay in their Romance room! We had a very enjoyable and relaxing time.


Magical Haven

4.6 on August 08, 2008

Room, landscaping, ambiance, lakeside inn. Views of Lake Hamilton, swimming, boating, napping, Perfection!


"The Greatest"

5 on August 08, 2008

We have found the place to spend our "get-a-ways" fro home. Just the perfect spot. Would recommend to anyone. Not enough space to fave about the lodgings and service!


A Little Slice of Heaven

4.0 on August 05, 2008

My sister and I were seeking a few days away together to "catch up", rest and refresh. We've been to many other B&B's - none have ever been as nice as Lookout Point Lakeside Inn. Our balcony view of the lake was breath taking and the bed was so comfortable. The landscaping incredible! Owners Ray and Kristie are so warm, genuine and welcoming.


Amazing

4.0 on August 04, 2008

The Lookout Point B&B was amazing and beautiful. They treat you like King and Queen. We will definitely try more B&B and go back to Lookout Poitn.


Outstanding

5 on August 04, 2008

The stay was outstanding in every way.


Oustanding

5 on August 04, 2008

The stay was outstanding in every way.


Haven of Tranquility

3.6 on July 30, 2008

Your inn is absolutely beautiful! The attention to detail met our every need. Lookout Point truly is a Faven of Tranquility.


Best Place to Stay in Hot Springs!

4.8 on July 26, 2008

As I looked for a place to get-away for a few days, I thought of Hot Springs and Lake Hamilton. Out of all of the options for a nice, non-traditional, "Motel-Style" Inns, Lookout Point seemed perfect... and it was! For a nice, relaxing visit near the water, this place is it! We were able to bring our boat and utilize their boat dock on the property. This B&B gives you all the comforts of home, a friendly atmosphere, WONDERFUL gourmet breakfasts that will keep you full until dinner! And a feeling that I was staying somwhere that we were welcome and At Home.


Beautiful Arkansas

4.0 on July 25, 2008

The scenic byway (7) is truly a beautiful way to get to Lookout Point. The Inn located on Lake Hamilton is magnificent! Great Innkeepers, gorgeous landscape. Can't wait to see it in the fall.


They have it all!

5 on July 25, 2008

This was an awesome stay in every detail! They thought of everything! The rooms were immaculate and gorgeous (we got to see several), the breakfasts were creative, different everyday, exceptional in quality and presentation (always fresh), the service as though you are part of the family! The wine and cheese hospitality hour was impressive and well chosen to please discriminate palates. There is always food (quality snacks) and soda available in the common area. Without going anywhere, there is much to do, several common areas to sit, visit, and enjoy the ambience. The views are so beautiful it's hard to want to do anything else, although, they offer games, a library, canoe, and swimming in the lake with steps that enter the water! The local restaurants are bountiful, and the lake offers all the other activities one goes for in water. We will want to make this a regular retreat - that alone should say it all!


Our Morning Wouldn't Be The Same

5 on July 18, 2008

This is our favorite place in the WORLD! There is nothing I would change - Lookout Point is absolutely perfect! Anyone could stay there - young, old, children, anyone.


Lookout Point

5 on July 17, 2008

Excellent hospitality! Excellent surroundings! Excellent breakfast! Excellent Innkeepers!


Fabulous

5 on July 02, 2008

Lookout Point was the most inviting, relaxing, beautifully furnished and landscaped place I have ever stayed. I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone.


Fantastic

5 on June 27, 2008

This bed and breakfast was a wonderful quiet get away. From the use of the canoe to the library collection, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It far exceeded our expectations and hope to return again one day.


lakeside inn

5 on June 18, 2008

excellent place that exceeds expectations.


Cozy

4.4 on June 11, 2008

It was a very cozy place with a beautiful view and a heavenly garden. Very warm and comfortable.


WOW!!

5 on June 11, 2008

This has to be one of the most beautiful spots in Hot Springs. We were extremely impressed with our stay at Lookout Point. You wouldn't know you were staying in a bed & breakfast except for the outstanding service. Breakfast was wonderful and we loved watching the birds and smelling the beautiful gardenias outside of our door.


a hidden paradise

4.4 on June 11, 2008

Ray and Kristie have the perfect get away. the inn is beautiful, the grounds are gorgeous, and the service is more than excellent. the breakfasts are a delightful culinary event


Wedding Event

5 on June 09, 2008

This bed and breakfast has it all! We booked all 10 rooms for our wedding and each room was as beautiful as the next. The gardens were in full bloom creating a masterpiece no florist could ever capture. The lake and waterfall added serenity to our outdoor wedding. The innkeepers, Ray & Kristie, were very accomodating and made sure everything was perfect. We will visit again and again! A+


Relax and rejuvenate

4.8 on June 02, 2008

My husband went to Hot Springs for a long weekend. Lookout Point provides peace and serenity. Located on Lake Hamilton, the Inn is well appointed and the gardens are marvelous. Ray and Kristi have worked hard to provide a little slice of paradise.


C&W's end of May visit

5 on June 02, 2008

This was our 2nd stay at Christie & Ray's inn, and we loved it even more. The exquisite garden and waterfall, the lake views, the birdwatching, the beautiful inn, and the hospitality couldn't be surpassed. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Hot Springs and consider Christie and Ray as friends. There are late night snacks (always available), gourmet breakfast, coffee outside your door at 7 am, books to read, movies to watch, games to play, wine and cookies in the afternoon, beautiful treasures to admire, hammocks to lounge in. We were out and around town most of the day but always left time to spend at the inn. After staying here, I couldn't stand a hotel room!


Breath of Fresh Air

5 on May 30, 2008

Love the views, breakfast and peacefulness of this bed/breakfast will continue to make this an annual getaway.


Wonderfully Relaxing Stay

4.8 on May 29, 2008

We stay in Hot Springs quite regularly, but this was our first stay at Lookout Point. I booked one of the Romance packages for a short 2 night getaway with my husband, and I kept saying, if eveything is as pretty as the pictures...well, the pictures don't do the place justice! Absolutely beautiful gardens, comfortable and clean rooms, spacious 2 person baths, friendly staff, hearty breakfasts, and easy access to Hot Springs to top it off. The romantic package was also worth the extra expense. I highly recommend the B&B to everyone (espeically couples seeking a romantic getaway)! We will be back soon!


GREAT!

5 on May 28, 2008

It was the best ever. Great service and the people are so nice and polite. The owners are truly lovers of people and they have Christ in their hearts!


Changed Traveler

4.6 on May 12, 2008

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Lookout Point. This was my first time staying in a Bed and Breakfast and I was very impressed. Normally, when traveling or on vacation I opt to stay at one of the premium hotels so that service will not be an issue. However, at Lookout Pointe I found myself wanting to enjoy the grounds and amenities offered there. In addition, the food was fabulous. The strawberry soup is a must have. Ray and Christie were wonderful hosts and I watched the cutest little wedding ceramony from my hammock. Who would have guessed? It was my first time in Hot Springs as well so I did go out to see the sights but I actually would have liked the time to stay longer to enjoy the family feel of the accomodations. Going forward when possible I will definitely check out the Bed and Breakfasts in the area I will be traveling too. I am changed.


You have to try this one out

4.6 on April 10, 2008

Great experience and service. The innkeepers were the best I've ever encountered. Clean rooms beautiful setting and a great breakfast. It's a little pricey but worth it. You won't be disapointed.


Peaceful retreat

4.6 on April 06, 2008

Our stay at Lookout Point was a much needed peaceful, relaxing getaway from the "real" world. The property is beautiful and the decor is very inviting and comfortable, making you feel at home. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The breakfasts were delicious and the late afternoon wine, tea, and snack were a perfect treat. Our room was very nicely decorating, spacious with a wonderful view despite not having a balcony. It provided plenty of privacy and quiet with a personal Jacuzzi tub and fireplace. We would have loved to have been able to extend our trip an extra night or two.


Wouldn't Change Anything

5 on November 18, 2007

Very quiet and comfortable. Everything you need to get away. Room was smallish but well appointed. There are so many beautiful guest areas to relax, including the garden overlooking the lake. Had fun with the dog (Nicky) and the cat (Lady Hamilton). We'll be coming back!


Wonderful stay

4.8 on November 17, 2007

My wife and I stayed two nights at Lookout Point and it was so relaxing. This was the nicest place that I have ever stayed, the food was excellent and the service was great. We are definitely going back soon.


TRIP WEST

4.2 on October 01, 2007

We were very pleased with the welcome we received at sign-in, and the obvious desire to be of helpful service. The views and gardens are very nice. The bedroom, although somewhat small, was very comfortable


Relaxation

5 on January 07, 2007

The Inn is absolutely beautiful and so restful! The bed and linens were so comfortable and the breakfast was so fresh and delicious!


Lookout Point Lakeside Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $159 - $549
  • Reviews (184) 4.8
  • Rooms 13
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5015256155
  • Fax 1-5015255850
  • Toll free 1-8665256155

Visit Website »

View details

Top