Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
180 Reviews

Write A Review

First Trip to Hot Springs

5 on July 23, 2014

The house, its history, the grounds and atmosphere was wonderful. The breakfast each morning prepared by Joanne was not only phenomenal but prepared beautifully. Thank you so much for such an awesome stay - we will be back!


Wow!! What a Weekend

5 on July 22, 2014

Breakfasts were excellent!


Wonderful Stay

5 on July 21, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. This beautiful old home sets on 5 acres that are glorious. The Sycamore suite offered a romantic retreat that was so very lovely. The breakfast was awesome. Joanna and Jennifer were warm and welcoming hostesses. We would recommended this B&B to all


First time B & B

5 on July 20, 2014

Never in a million years would I have expected this nice of a place for my first B & B. From the time you make your reservation to the time you say good by your made to feel like family. We stayed in the Magnolia and was overwhelmed with how nice it is. Breakfast was simple but super good. I would recommend Hilltop Manor to EVERYONE! Just as a note: Sit outside by the hanging plant for breakfast. The hummingbird fights are really funny to watch. Sincerely, Scott & Xiuying


awesome place to stay

5 on July 09, 2014

Everything was wonderful, very clean, very pleasant owners and delicious Gourmet breakfasts. Highly recommend this place to anyone. Perfect place to getaway for relaxation


Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast

5 on July 09, 2014

The innkeepers were frendly and personable and the food was outstanding. The best Bed & Breakfast my wife & I have stayed in


Great B & B !!

5 on July 05, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. Beautiful and peaceful. Enjoyed eating a yummy breakfast on the porch while listening to the waterfall and watching the hummingbirds enjoying the feeder. Highly recommend this B&B!!


Adorable and relaxing B&B

5 on June 26, 2014

We took a weekend trip for our babymoon before our first born arrives. I am 8 mos pregnant and needed a place to relax. This was the place for just that. We stayed in the Magnolia suite and it was quite charming, clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Joanne made sure we had all we needed and the breakfast was absolutely phenomenal. Beautiful landscape and ambiance and it was very close to downtown Hot Springs. She was very helpful in organizing our couples massage at Sabai and helping us pick out places to eat. Loved the experience and recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in Hot Springs.


What a treat!

5 on June 23, 2014

My mother, sister and I spent 3 days in Hot Springs last week, staying at the Hilltop Manor during our evenings and mornings. It more than exceeded our expectations! Comfy and spotless room, best gourmet breakfast I've ever had in my life, and friendly service. My husband and I plan to return in the fall. If there were more stars available I would rate this a 10!


Best Bed & Breakfast

5 on June 01, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of days as a mini getaway. The building and grounds were vey nice. The room was just perfect and the food was outstanding. Joanne and Jennifer made my wife and I feel right at home. It is by far the best Bed and Breakfast we have been to.


Best B & B for our 50th Anniversary!

5 on May 27, 2014

Beautiful, tranquil setting. Jennifer & Joanna met our needs of relaxation perfectly. The room (Magnolia) was beautiful, with close access to parking and the lovely patio. The 2 course breakfasts were delicious, as were the snacks at 4:00 PM each day. The very best B & B experience in all our 50 years of marriage... hands down!


The best B&B by far!

5 on May 05, 2014

My husband and I went to Hot Springs for a getaway - we found Hilltop online and read the great reviews. They are accurate and this place is amazing! The house is just gorgeous and the innkeepers are so friendly and welcoming. We needed a special accommodation and they assisted us with that. Our room was clean and comfortable - and the breakfasts were "Knock your socks off" delicious! We enjoyed the wine and treats in the afternoons after a day out seeing the sights in Hot Springs and Joanna and Jennifer both gave us great tips on where to eat and how to work things so we didn't miss some of the better places that aren't open on certain days. We felt so spoiled, it was hard to leave. Next time we will stay longer!


Awesome

5 on April 30, 2014

We loved the place. It was perfect getaway.


Great place!

5 on April 20, 2014

Wonderful place to stay. Beautiful,clean & very peaceful. Breakfast was awesome! Best we ever had at any B&B and by far any hotel.


Wonderful relaxing weekend

5 on April 14, 2014

My husband & I stayed at Hilltop Manor for our anniversary. Joanna was a wonderful host and we cannot say enough good things about our stay. The room and house were lovely. The breakfasts were delicious and the best meal we ate the whole weekend. We would definitely recommend Hilltop Manor to anyone staying in the Hot Springs area.


Wonderful stay

5 on April 08, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hilltop Manor for a getaway and it was great. The bed was so comfortable, everything was very clean, the service was great, food delicious, atmosphere relaxing. It felt like a home away from home. It was so nice to not just have breakfast, but a special snack in the afternoon, and coffee whenever we wanted it. We enjoyed hanging out in the chairs by the fireplace in the dining room and playing games and talking. We had such a great time!


Best experience ever!

5 on April 01, 2014

My husband and I are newlyweds that eloped at this beautiful manor. The grounds are gorgeous, the rooms bigger and more luxurious than expected and we could not get enough of the excellent hospitality!! Jennifer and Joanna arranged the most beautiful setting for our elopement that occured in the dining room. We cannot wait to return! If you want exceptional hospitality and delicious home made breakfast all while taking in the beauty of nature Hilltop Manor is the perfect place for you!!!


Beautiful B&B and excellent service!

5 on March 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hilltop Manor on our honeymoon. I had found them under the Hot Springs website and was immediately taken in by the posted pictures of the property and some great reviews. Let me tell you, the pictures and reviews don't do it justice. The house and grounds are beautiful. There is a lovely waterfall and landscaping out front and a big stone patio and fireplace out back. My husband and I enjoyed making a fire and sitting outside on one of our nights there. Jennifer is wonderful to work with from the moment you call to make a reservation. She makes sure that she takes care of all your needs and is very easy to reach if you need her. When we arrived, we were greeted by Joanna and shown around the house. She also recommended several local places to eat, and different places to go. They served us a homemade (and what I consider gourmet!) breakfast made by Joanna every morning that was absolutely delicious! Jennifer and Joanna go above and beyond for their guests. I am so happy that I found their B&B and we will only stay there on any return trips to Hot Springs.


Such a great place to stay

4.8 on February 10, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our first anniversary. The owners were so nice, the Sycamore suite (with hot tub, fireplace, and open shower) was amazing, and the food was so delicious. I definitely recommend staying here. We will be coming back!


Joyful get away

5 on January 26, 2014

My wife and I went here on our honeymoon and it literally made our stay in hot springs. We were so appreciative of Jennifer and Joanna's hospitality. If you choose to go to hot springs , then this place is my recommendation for you.


Great Getaway

4.8 on December 30, 2013

Excellent place for a getaway. Loved the fireplace in the room and the big Jacuzzi tub! Breakfast was excellent!


Great Place!

5 on November 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for our ninth anniversary. We were looking for somewhere to stay that was quiet, with beautiful scenery. This place was all that and then some. The property is beautiful and well kept. The food was outstanding and the hosts were great people that were more than willing to help with whatever was needed. The location was perfect in that it was close to downtown but was still seemed isolated. We will be staying here again the next time we come to Hot Springs.


Anniversary

4.8 on November 19, 2013

We are only an hour away from Hot Springs and were looking for just a quick getaway for our anniversary. We made the quick drive to the B&B and had an enjoyable time. The room and amenities were great. Attention from the staff was excellent. Breakfast was delicious!


Awesome weekend

5 on November 11, 2013

The owners were incredible. Just the right amount of attention and privacy. Food was excellent. The outdoor fireplace was my favorite spot. Definitely will return.


Thiis place is awesome

5 on October 31, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here for our 10 year anniversary. It was way more than expected.we stayed in the oak suite and it was awesome. Very nice and clean. The staff were super nice and very helpful. Highly recommend beautiful place. We will defiantly be going back.


A perfect weekend getaway

5 on October 27, 2013

This was our second trip to Hot Springs and our first stay in this beautiful Bed and Breakfast. Hilltop Manor is located just outside Hot Springs and is nestled on the hillside providing a private setting with spectacular views of the national forest. The Inn has acreage for walking and exploring. Our accommodations were welcoming, spacious and immaculate. Our hosts provided the history of the Inn and a delicious breakfast each morning. In addition they provided tips on how to make the most of our brief stay in Hot Springs. We are looking forward to our next visit to Hilltop Manor when we return to Hot Springs.


Great Place to Relax

5 on September 19, 2013

This a great place to go and get away for the weekend. My husband and I drove up for the weekend to just relax. We stayed in the Magnolia Suite and it was great. The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. The breakfasts were awesome. The creme brulee french toast was mine and my husbands favorite. If we every return to Hot Springs we will be staying at the Hilltop Manor.


Great Stay!

5 on September 16, 2013

We had a fantastic 2 night stay at the Hilltop Manor. Room was clean, bed comfy, grounds gorgeous, and breakfast terrific! The location is private, yet close to town...best of both worlds!


Great all around bed and breakfast.

5 on August 25, 2013

My husband and I got married and honeymooned here and they is honestly nothing negative I can say. It was beautiful and relaxing. They were the best hosts.


Wonderful stay

5 on August 16, 2013

Beautiful manor with great history, great surroundings, spacious and very comfortable rooms, unbelievable breakfasts, and perfect afternoon snacks. Jennifer and Joanna are wonderful hostesses. We plan to return.


Stately B&B

4.2 on August 10, 2013

Clean, private & relaxing with great service & dining


Keith and JoAnn stay

5 on August 09, 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay, we plan to return as soon as we can.


Great Experience!!

5 on August 03, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our First anniversary!! Everything was amazing! From the rooms to service to the great breakfasts!!! We could not be any happier with out stay! They were very accomdiating to our late night arrival as well!!


Shirley and Lee from Texas

4.0 on July 14, 2013

A great experience. We enjoyed breakfast on the porch even in July. We will return in October to see the fall color.


Wonderful

5 on May 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for an anniversary vacation and it was wonderful. The room was beautiful, the view was amazing, and the food was heavenly. We had never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before but we had a wonderful experience. They have a beautiful porch that you can eat breakfast on. They have an afternoon snack break with your choice of wine. They also have a DVD library and a nice fireplace. I would recommend this B&B to anyone and everyone.


Wedding Weekend

5 on April 19, 2013

This is the best place in Hot Springs for a romantic getaway. Jennifer and Joanna took care of everything we needed for our private wedding. The food was wonderful and we loved staying in the Oak Suite. The grounds were lovely and it was very peaceful. We will definitely be going back for our anniversary!


EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS

5 on April 12, 2013

My wife and I had an extended stayed for our wedding anniversary. I must say they really out did themselves. They paid attention to the small things most people overlook. Although, not necessary, at the end of our stay we included a tip to show our appreciation to all the staff there and coming from me ... a tight wad... that is something to be said.


Hilltop Manor B & B

5 on March 29, 2013

We enjoyed our recent stay at Hilltop Manor. Jennifer and JoAnna are very personable and knowledgeable about the area. The Rose suite was great and we were very comfortable. Fantastic breakfasts and cozy happy hour.


A "Trifecta" of Satisfaction

5 on February 19, 2013

The Hilltop Manor provided the "Trifecta" experience of great accomodation, great service/hosting, and great food. My wife and I were also celebrating our"Trifecta" events of a birthday, Valentines Day and our Anniversary with our trip. If we could five more than 5 stars we would across the board. Our visit was for 4 nights over Valentines Day and Jennifer nad Joanna help plan our activities including the Oaklawn racetrack on Valentines Day where by the way we won a Trifecta....The Hilltop Manor is a win win win Bed & Breakfast and reinforced our trust in the "Select Registry" Bed & Breakfasts across the country....you can't lose with them.


Amazing

4.6 on February 16, 2013

Hilltop Manor was amazing. My husband and i stayed in the sycamore suite...the room so clean and nice. We really didn't even leave the room the place was so nice. If you are looking for somewhere to go and relax and have no worries... this is the place to go. I am very picky person about where i stay on vacation and this highly met my standards. The staff is amazing and very kind. Their customers are their priority. I will definitely go back soon.


lacking details

2.4 on January 06, 2013

Polite friendly staff. Architecture/grounds and renovation beautiful. Lovely to have fireplace in room. But steady room temp difficult. Breakfast tasted wonderful. service and room lacking in comfort/convenience details that make a room worth the price. No counter area in sink area. Had to get out of bed to turn off bedside light. No hand held shower head. No butter served with breakfast. No real cream served with breakfast/ just the little packaged creamers. No front desk, can be a plus or a negative, no in room phones either so not sure how to contact for service or questions. Use the business number from own cell I guess. Afternoon snacks not on level described on web. Chocolate chip cookies best I have ever eaten.

Innkeeper Response
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that your room did not meet your expectations and we will take your concerns into consideration and fix what we can. I do wish that you would have let us known that you would have liked some butter and real creamer as we would have been happy to get those items for you. I also apologize if you were not told how to get ahold of us in the event that you needed us. We do live on property and the phone number to the inn is automatically transferred to my cell phone in the event we do not answer the main line. There is also a phone on the staircase for our guests to use for local calls. Thank you again for your feedback and I am glad you thought the chocolate chip cookies were the best that you have ever had.


perfect wedding!!

5 on December 21, 2012

We enjoyed our stay and had a perfect wedding! Can't wait to go back!


Getaway in November

4.8 on December 06, 2012

My husband and I chose Hilltop Manor for our 35th wedding anniversary in November. It turned out to be a great decision. The weather was delightful for a walk on the grounds. The house was decorated for Christmas just to gently turn our thoughts that way. Our room was great and the food was splendid. I hope we can make a return visit next year.


Hilltop Manor / Oak Room

4.6 on November 29, 2012

My wife and I had a delightful stay in the Oak Room at Hilltop Manor. It is a wonderful B&B. Very clean and well-preserved. The proprietors made a delicious breakfast as well - above and beyond.


Fantastic

5 on November 20, 2012

AMAZING Breakfasts!! Super relaxing location, quite and secluded yet still close to town. FAntastic Rooms and service, we felt right at home. We will definitely be returning! This the ONLY place to stay if your going to Hot Springs


A+

5 on November 11, 2012

Loved this bed & breakfast. Beautiful home & location. Joanna & Jennifer were great. Felt very homey & comfortable. Great vacation.


Relaxation plus

5 on November 05, 2012

My wife and I just got home from a two day stay with Jenn and Joanna. We spent the most laid back relaxing two days either of us could recall. We know Jenn and Joanna from Denver and were so excited they went into the B&B business. Everything about Hilltop Manor was perfect. From Joanna's tour of the house and Jennifer's tour of the grounds set the scene for our stay. Our breakfasts were yummy and our late night visits with Joanna and Jennifer by the huge fireplace will be a favorite memory for both of us. We will be back. Don and Barb, Arvada , Colorado


Romantic getaway - October/2012

4.8 on October 29, 2012

My husband and I a couple of days to escape from work and this turned out to be the perfect spot! Very private and relaxing yet close to all the great restaurants, hikng and spas! The breakfast was magnificent and the service was top rate! All the comforts of home and didn't have to do a thing! Recommend to anyone!


Loved our stay!

5 on October 29, 2012

We stayed at Hilltop Manor for our 3-year anniversary. The room we stayed in was beautiful and quiet. We stayed on the bottom floor in the Magnolia Room. The atmosphere of the manor was lovely with the old wood floors and original lamps in the dining room. The breakfast was so good. We enjoyed eating in the dining room and taking coffee onto the front porch. So cozy! Also the afternoon snacks at 4pm with wine and beer was a nice treat after a day of activities! It was raining the weekend we were there so we grabbed a movie from their movie collection to curl up in our room and watch at night during the rain. We highly recommend staying at Hilltop Manor. It was beautiful and relaxing and great service.


Great Getaway

5 on October 23, 2012

We went for a weekend getaway. Stayed in the sycamore suite. Beautiful place, Great food, Wonderful hospitality! Definitely recommend a stay at this wonderful place! The property backs up to the National Forest. The Owners recommended a wonderful restaurant for dining in the evening and it was one of the best!


Honeymoon

5 on October 18, 2012

This place is FABULOUS!!!...Joanna and Jennifer are wonderful...We can't wait to spend our anniversaries here!!


My wedding stay

5 on October 12, 2012

We decided to have our wedding here and it was tge correct choice. We stayed two nights along with our parents. Overall our syat was excellent, as we enjoyed our rooms, breakfast, our surroundings, and of course the friendly staff. The staff was very helpful before, during and after our wedding. Thank you again so much.


Fantastic Stay

4.8 on October 06, 2012

We are so glad we chose the Hilltop Manor. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast and beautiful landscaping made our stay very enjoyable.


Simply put... Outstanding!

5 on October 05, 2012

We have been to quite a few B&B's and this one has to be noted as one of the best in all area's and what topped it off was hearing and knowing the history of the house and its original owner.


First B&B Experience; others will have a hard time living up to Hilltop

5 on September 28, 2012

My husband and I had never been to a B&B before going to Hilltop Manor. It will be almost impossible for any other B&B to live up to the experience we had there. My husband is usually an impossibly harsh food critic, not one complaint out of him at Hilltop! He even made us rush back every day at 4PM for Joanna's appetizers; it was the highlight of our trip for sure. The two course breakfasts were unbelievable. I felt at ease there and was able to relax and rest which was much needed. The landscaping was beautiful. We highly recommend Hilltop Manor.


Great place!

5 on August 26, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed a night at Hilltop Manor as part of our 40th wedding anniversary celebration. It couldn't have been nicer.


Wonderful Experience

5 on August 24, 2012

We traveled there for our Honeymoon weekend. What a wonderful experience. I have to admit this was our first stay at a B & B. I was very worried about it. Was worried about it being to "frou frou". There were large rooms and very nice. The Breakfast daily on the porch was great. Food and atmosphere. The owners made us feel so welcome & took care of any needs we had. I recommend it for anyone and everyone. Thanks


Amazing place

5 on August 02, 2012

My husband and I had our romantic wedding ceremony at Hilltop Manor this summer. It was truly spectacular! The suite was well appointed with all the amenities you could imagine and the breakfast was equally fantastic. It was a stress-free, lovely day. The pictures were gorgeous thanks to Jennifer's special touch. The innkeepers can provide recommendations in the area for exploring and dining options (special note to Bohemia Restaurant - dinner there is a must!) Wish we could have extended our stay longer. We will be back next year and many years to come. Thanks for making our special day absolutely wonderful. Redden family


The Perfect Wedding Weekend

5 on July 28, 2012

It isn't often that a vacation site surpasses your expectations, but this time it did! My husband and I were married at Hilltop Manor last weekend ,and it was everything the website had promised. The cake was beautiful, my bouquet was fresh and smelled wonderful. Mr. Steve, the owner's father, performed the ceremony in front of the large, stone fireplace in the dining room. He did a beautful job of performing the ceremony. The room, the ceremony, were lovely. We felt extremely spoiled as we enjoyed the large jacuzzi tub in the Oak Room, and we loved being served a 4-course breakfast on the patio in the morning. The owners were charming the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the food was delicious. We really didn't want to leave! Hilltop manor will always hold special memories for us as the place we said our vows to one another. I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing, perfect wedding. They took the stress off of us and allowed us to enjoy our special day and weekend together while they took care of the details. We definitely look forward to returning to Hilltop Manor in the years to come.


Great Place; Friendly Staff!

4.8 on July 23, 2012

Even though it rained almost every day while we were there, we had an awesome stay. The room was perfect, and the food was awesome! The staff even went out of her way to fix chicken noodle soup for the snack one of the days because my husband wasn't feeling well. We'll totally stay again if we make it back to Hot Springs.


A Fantastic Choice

5 on July 19, 2012

I had reservations at a landmark hotel until I saw the pictures of the Hilltop Manor on the internet. The view from the porce overlooking the fountain is what sold me. The service, room, owners and little extras is what will bring us back the next time we are in Hot Springs! My wife and I stayed here for our 10th anniversary and by her admission we couldn't have stayed in a better place. Thank you to Jennifer and Joanna for a memorable anniversary getaway


Every B&B should be like Hilltop Manor!!

5 on July 16, 2012

My wedding was on July 11th , 2012. We stayed two nights before the wedding and it was so relaxing and perfect. Just enough relaxation to keep my calm and collected. The breakfast was phenomenal. And Jennifer and Joanna were great hosts. The first impression of the property was breath taking, and I'll never stay at a hotel while visiting Hot Springs. They made our special day absolutely perfect.


Honeymoon

5 on July 15, 2012

We stayed at Hilltop Manor for our honeymoon in Dec. 2009. We had an amazing time. Can't day enough about our stay. Everything was perfect.


best honeymoon we could have asked for.

5 on July 04, 2012

I wish it was possible to give more than five stars because this place deserves ten! our stay was FANTASTIC! the place was beautiful, clean, and so inviting. the staff was so kind, very helpful and made us feel so welcome.WE LOVE THiS PLACE!


What a GREAT place to stay for a special day

5 on June 24, 2012

It was mine and my husband's 10th wedding anniversary and I couldnt have stayed at a more romantic spot. The views were outstanding, the room was comfy and the host was gracious. I counting the days until I get back to this wonderful and outstanding bed and breakfast.


5/2012 Birthday weekend getaway

5 on June 08, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hilltop Manor B&B the weekend of May 5, 2012, and loved every moment. From the history, the nice Magnolia Room, the wonderful breakfasts and the natural view (especially the waterfall). We stayed more at the B&B than in the city of Hot Springs. Cannot wait to go again.


Love Hilltop Manor!!

5 on June 04, 2012

Our stay at Hilltop Manor was absolutely fantastic. The owner, Faith Kraemer, was a fantastic host and an excellent cook! The food and snacks were delicious! Our room was beautiful and very spacious. We spent hours on the front porch relaxing and listening to the waterfall in the front yard and walking around the property. Beautiful landscaping! It's less than 5 minutes away from Hot Springs main street and Bath House Row. Lot's of great shopping and fun learning about the history of Hot Springs. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone. Fantastic trip!


one night stay

4.6 on May 29, 2012

On a driving trip and Hilltop had only one night available. We decided to pop in and see Garvan Gardens while we were in the area. What a wonderful stay. Very relaxing atmosphere. Easy into town for dinner. A wonderful breakfast on the front porch overlooking the flowers. We would have stayed another night had it be available.


Excellent!

5 on May 29, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Hilltop Manor B & B! We only stayed one night, but upon leaving felt refreshed as if we had stayed a week. The quality service, serene atmosphere, and tasty food, has definitely encouraged us to go back. In addition, the jacuzzi in our room was relaxing and bed, very comfortable. I cannot say enough about how pleased we were!


What a wonderful weekend!

5 on May 17, 2012

Faith had to be away during our stay, but Cheryl stood in for her and did an incredible job. We felt at home from the time we arrived until we left. The facilities are nothing short of amazing. The setting and grounds enhanced our visit. Finally, the breakfasts Cheryl served each day were beyond belief. We hope come back again to a great B&B.


Great Getaway!

5 on May 04, 2012

Our hostess, Faith Kraemer was welcoming even before we arrived, arranging spa appointments and making suggestions for our stay . During our three days there, we had the same excellent service. The food was really great, a different menu each morning. The 1890 house was intriguing and in tiptop condition. Lots of thoughtful attention was given to the restoration and conversion to a bed and breakfast.


Best idea we've had!

5 on April 23, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hilltop before the arrival of our 2nd baby. It was wonderful! Cheryl greeted us at arrival and chatted with us about the area and told us about the house. The house itself is breathtaking and we loved the tree swing outside. As a babymoon goes, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. We wanted to relax and be together, and barely left the manor as it felt like being home. The babymoon package was wonderful, the massage made me feel like a queen and the dinner was exquisite.


Wedding Stay

5 on March 04, 2012

You will be welcomed to the Inn with a Big Smile from Faith. She is so very warm and pays attention to the finest details. The grounds are well kept and I enjoyed my am stroll. Being an avid weekly business traveler, I have to confess that I forgot where I was sleeping having rested so peacefully in the Magnolia room. I was staying as a guest for a wedding being held at the B&B. Beautifully arranged and the The afternoon snacks and 3 course breakfast was very Delicious!! Very Clean rooms and easy check In and Out process. LOVED IT!!! I would not hesitate to return. Thanks again Faith!!!


Fantastic time!!

5 on February 26, 2012

Had a wonderful 2 night stay at Hilltop Manor!! Faith is a terrific host and the afternoon snack and breakfast are delicious. Have been to other B & B's but this is best one ever. We stayed in the Spruce room and it is very romantic. Everything about our stay was great. Even the restaurant suggestions by Faith and on the website were very good. Highly recommend staying at Hilltop Manor and Faith will take great care of you!! Wayne & Kathy, Edmond, OK


Magnificent!!

5 on February 25, 2012

This was the first bed and breakfast that my Hubby and I have stayed at. We were celebrating our 1st year anniversary. We felt welcome the moment we walked through the door. Words cannot begin to describe the magnificent experience we had. Faith is so gracious and the snacks and breakfast was so delicious. This by far exceeded our expectations and it will be hard to compare another B&B to Hilltop Manor. If you choose to stay here, you MUST stay for more than one day! It is truly home away from home. We are already planning our next trip. Thanks! The Washingtons from Texas


What a Wonderful Getaway!

5 on February 13, 2012

We were the only guests for the three days and two nights at Hilltop Manor, and were treated like royalty. Sarah, our hostess, was pleasant and attentive, without being obtrusive on our privacy... and also she's an excellent cook! The bed was comfortable, the shower excellent... and they had a variety of DVD's available for us to watch in our room--we watched two!


Relaxing weekend in Hot Springs

4.0 on February 02, 2012

Our expectations for a relaxing weekend were completely exceeded by our stay at Hilltop Manor. We chose the home for its rustic, craftsman style looks but the exceptional treatment we received went way beyond what we expected. The breakfasts were amazing, the atmosphere refreshing, and the treatment was royal. My wife and I wanted a relaxing weekend and we got just that. One of my favorite spots was on the couch in front of the large fireplace, reading my book. I cannot recommend this home enough to anyone traveling to Hot Springs looking for a B&B. You won't find one better than Hilltop Manor. There is not question...we will return.


Week day get-away!

5 on January 31, 2012

What a surprise! On a recent business trip with my husband, I was pleasantly surprised with a stay at Hilltop Manor. What a beautiful home! Never having visited the area, this was the highlight for me of our trip. Our hostess was very accommodating and gracious. The decor was beautiful and the service was outstanding. It is evident that she enjoys what she is doing and has a passion for Inn-keeping. We will definitely be returning!


Relaxing Haven

5 on January 20, 2012

We booked this B&B for our honeymoon. I was pleasantly surprised with every little attention to detail Faith has put into her B&B. We were so comfortable (and afternoon snacks and breakfast were so good) that we didn't leave the manor one day of our trip. it is a beautiful estate that you can walk around and explore and then come in and sit in front of the fire with a hot cup of coffee. This place was one of the nicest places I have ever stayed and truly a haven away from the busy world at home. My husband and I can't wait to return!


The most romantic bed & breakfast!

5 on December 16, 2011

My husband and I were just looking for a one night getaway. I came across hilltop manor and decided to book the room. Even though for one night it was a little pricey, it was definitely worth it. We were greeted with a warm welcoming, snacks and wine. The room was amazing! And so romantic! Hilltop really was an outstanding bed and breakfast! The land that the house is on is open and beautiful and your free to walk around wherever! Overall our stay was great! The staff was on top of their game, providing whatever it was we needed right to our bedroom. We will Most definitely return.


Loved It!!

5 on December 15, 2011

Stayed three nights for our sixth anniversary. Food and accommodations were excellent. Faith was a wonderful host. We will try to be back in the future. Thanks!!


Very Relaxing Visit

4.0 on November 18, 2011

I enjoyed my stay. I got my moneys worth. The food was a little sweet for the morning but the service was excellent.


Our 45th Wedding Anniversary!

4.8 on October 19, 2011

After viewing Hilltop Manor on-line, we just had to see this beautiful Manor for ourselves! It looked exactly the same as the pictures! The craftman design of Hilltop Manor was so inviting especially with the huge front porch. Lovely for relaxing with a glass of wine & delicious 4:00pm snacks! Faith & Eve prepared absolutely scrumptious breakfasts each morning! We certainly never left the table hungry! From every window we could gaze upon lovely manicured lawn & landscaping. A beauty to behold, for sure. Our room totally met our expectations and much more! The ambiance was truly romantic & beautifully decorated. So very comfortable & cozy, too. Faith told us the history of Hilltop Manor & offered suggestions of points of interest to see while visiting Hot Springs. That was much appreciated! Before we knew it, it was time to say Good-bye to Faith & Hilltop Manor. It was a wonderful mini-vacation getaway for us. Such a lovely serene setting which gave us great memories that will last a lifetime!!!


10th Anniversary get-a-way

5 on September 19, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Hilltop Manor B&B recently to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary, and we will definitely be going back there. The hostess, Faith, is wonderful and the rooms are very nice. Faith makes a great breakfast every morning, and serves snacks at 4pm every day.


Weekend Anniversary

5 on September 01, 2011

The room the service was excellent, the room was outstanding, everthing about the stay was awesome. We can't wait to visit next year.


Birthday weekend

5 on August 18, 2011

I had a wonderful weekend, the food was to die for, cant wait until my next vacation to return. Sandra Cook


The place to relax

4.6 on August 15, 2011

Outstanding B&B for pampering and relaxation. The breakfast is superb.


First time ever in a B&B......

5 on August 15, 2011

Our first time ever in a B&B & it will be impossible to beat! We were spoiled every moment! Faith was the "Hostess with the Mostess" & her afternoon snacks & breakfasts were to die for!


Wonderfully Decadent!

5 on August 02, 2011

My husband and I got married at Hilltop Manor and spent our honeymoon there as well we were blown away by the beautiful scenery,the beautiful splendor of our room,and how Faith the inn keeper took care of every detail of our wedding. We had amazing breakfast and felt incredibly rested. We can't to go back on our one year wedding anniversary! The inn and hospitality won't dissapoint!


Truly Amazing!!!

5 on June 30, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights, in the Rose Room--wish it could've been ALL week! This was by far the BEST B&B experience we've ever had! The location was very convienent to all the shops, restaurants, bath- houses in the historic downtown area. The house & grounds were gorgeous and the service was outstanding! I have strict dietary restrictions - no gluten, dairy or pork. I emailed Faith (the innkeeper) ahead of time to let her know this. I was hoping and would have been thrilled with some potatoes and turkey bacon...but no...I was served HUGE, DELICIOUS breakfasts + snacks! Faith and her staff made me gluten free muffins, gluten free waffles, gluten free banana pancakes, beef & veggie frittatas, turkey bacon & more! Everything tasted wonderful! 4:00 PM snack also included items for me - gluten free brownies, gluten free chocolate chip cookies & pecan cookies, etc. I have NEVER been catered to in the fashion before and it was truly amazing! It was above and beyond anything that I was expecting. My husband (who does not have my allergies) ate the "normal" food and it was also super delicious. Faith also had the best recommendations for shopping & dining. We had some truly yummy food in Hot Springs--thanks to her help. If you're in the area---STAY here! You won't be disappointed! I can't say enough wonderful things about Faith, her staff, or house. I've been talking about it non-stop for the past week! :-)


Loved it!!

5 on May 07, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for our Honeymoon, and we both absolutely loved it!! It is a beautiful, clean place and the service and food is great! We did not want to leave! Can't wait to go back!


Excellent place to stay

5 on May 05, 2011

We spent a weekend at the Hilltop Manor. Everything from the service to the food was excellent. We have stayed at several B&B's in the past and this was the best experience we've had. Highly recommend it!!


Beautiful

4.8 on May 01, 2011

We had a great stay, the house is beautiful, Faith is nice as can be, and the food was great. This was our first time at a bed and breakfast, and we would love to come back.


Great Time

5 on April 27, 2011

We have a lovely time. They were very nice and the area is beautiful.


Lovely time, made return customers!

5 on April 24, 2011

Amazing time. Took our breath away from the moment we got there!!


An Oasis in Hot Springs

4.6 on April 11, 2011

Thanks to Faith for making our mini-moon in Hot Springs extra special. We love B&Bs, but this is the first one we'd consider returning to...it was that impressive. The breakfast was an exceptional two-course affair...both savory and sweet...and super filling. Just the thing to start your day off right. The handsome Oak Room was spacious and included a gorgeous in-room spa tub for two, a renovated and roomy bathroom (a rarity in B&Bs), a romantic gas fireplace, and a table for two where we enjoyed our breakfast each morning. Most impressive were Faith's little touches...an extra heater and fan, just in case...touch lamps with three settings...a noise machine to help us city dwellers find slumber more easily...a flameless candle by the spa tub...coffee accessible at all hours...restaurant menus...a DVD collection...a tree swing in the expansive yard, etc. According to Faith, the home also has ties to the gaming underworld of 1940s Hot Springs. We highly recommend Hilltop Manor for your next romantic getaway!


2oth anniversary made perfect!

5 on March 15, 2011

Hilltop Manor was beautiful for privacy and amenities. The food was phenomenal, the innkeeper, Faith was wonderful. I have never stayed in a Bed and Breakfast before and Hilltop has placed the bar as high as I can imagine what you could go. If I ever go to another B&B it will have a lot to live up to.


Beautiful location for small intimate wedding!

5 on February 28, 2011

We decided to elope to Arkansas and were looking for a location for the wedding as well as a place to stay for a couple of nights. While I searched several locations, I always kept coming back to Hilltop Manor as the "perfect" place. I contact Faith, the Owner/Inkeeper fully expecting that it would be too late to get reservations and accommodate wedding plans with only two weeks notice. To my surprise and delight, Faith was able to accommodate my request and made it all so easy and stressfree. Having never seen Hilltop Manor myself or known anyone who had been there, I was cautiously optimistic that it would be as lovely as the pictures on the web show it to be .. fully expecting, though, that it would not be nearly as spacious or as beautiful as the pictures indicate. I even said I would just melt in a puddle of tears if it wasn't what I expected. The only tears were tears of joy that we had made the perfect choice for our elopement and honeymoon. Upon arrival, we could clearly see that the manor is as beautiful as the pictures show if not more so. We were greeted by Faith who graciously welcomed us and made us feel right at home. She explained the history of the manor and gave us the tour and then help orient us to our suite, the Rose Suite. The suite was just perfect and the bed was so wonderful we wanted to bring it home with us. The plated gourmet breakfasts are so delicious, and the service excellent. You really feel like you are getting the royal treatment. The wedding was beautiful and so stressfree with every detail having been coordinated by Faith and her team according to our specifications. It really made the day so very special that everything was orchestrated so well, and there was not a thing for us to worry about at all. We have beautiful pictures and memories of our special wedding day and can't wait to return to Hilltop Manor.


It was a wonderful experience!

5 on February 26, 2011

We had our wedding here and couldn't have asked for a nicer time. It was small and cozy with excellent attention from staff and great service.


Great Anniversary present ever from my husband!!

5 on December 16, 2010

My husband and I shared our 6 year anniversary at the Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast. All I can say is AMAZING!!! Faith was wonderful to us! The food was great...EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!! Cannot wait to go back!!


Wonderful!!

5 on November 08, 2010

We loved it here! Faith is wonderful she made us feel so at home!! The bed was great, the food even better! I can't wait to go back!! And we will be back soon!!


We had a wonderful weekend.

4.8 on October 28, 2010

The room was clean and comfortable, the food was incredible, and the service was unsurpassed by any we have encountered. Faith offered to make reservations at a local restaraunt and packed a bag of baked goods and fruit when we departed early to sightsee in the Ozarks on our final morning. We will definitely repeat this experience.


It was perfect!

5 on October 21, 2010

I had a perfect wedding! The room was gorgeous and most of all clean. The breakfast and snacks were amazing! The customer service was unmatchable! No need to look further. Book your stay!


Charming and romantic...

5 on October 20, 2010

The Innkeeper, Faith Kraemer, was attentive, fun and informative without being obtrusive in any way. The food and accomodations were of 5 Star quality. My wife and I wil be returning. You cannot go wrong at this place!


Best Place to stay in Hot Springs

4.8 on October 19, 2010

Hilltop Manor was the perfect place for a romantic getaway for my husband and I. Rooms were spectacular and roomy. The beds were so comfortable we were asleep in minutes. The food was excellent, and Faith made everything as comfortable and relaxing as possible. Will definitely be coming back.


Perfect Wedding Weekend!

5 on September 26, 2010

First and foremost I would like to say that I love and appreciate Faith so much. She puts an enormous amount of time, effort and personalized attention into Hilltop Manor and as a result it absolutley shines. This place is truely more than a bed and breakfast. Its an experience. My husband and I were married at the manor on Saturday, Sepember 18th and it was perfect in every way. Because there are five rooms we had our wedding party stay at the manor with us on Friday and Saturday night. It was wonderful to have so much undivided time with our closest friends on our special weekend. The wedding itself was perfect and Faith was there for every step of it. She even rearranged all of the seating during the ceremony to accommodate a smaller than expected number of guests. She fluttered around and made sure that I didn't have to worry about anything during the reception. I cannot imagine that our wedding and honeymoon could have been more amazing. It was absolutely perfect for us. We will definately be back for anniversaries and I recommend it to everyone!!


What a pleasure!

4.0 on September 08, 2010

The Craftsman home is beautiful, the grounds begging for an exploration, the room pretty and VERY comfortable, and the food outstanding. Best of all is the attention to detail. I loved having tea brought to the room first thing in the morning! And then having breakfast served wherever I wanted it...in the room (yes!), the dining room (next time), or on the porch (what a delight--just like the pictures). That meal was like two, with dessert included; I don't think I've ever had a better breakfast at a B&B. Plus, snacks aways available...and a wonderful afternoon break with wine and fresh made savories to enjoy while playing Scrabble. Very classy!


Great time

5 on September 01, 2010

We had a wonderful time. We will return in October we enjoyed it so much!


Magnolia Room stay

5 on August 05, 2010

We really enjoyed our first ever B&B experience. I will never want to do a hotel again! The food was delicious. Our room was comfortable and the whole house was clean and spacious. I didn't hear anyone else in the place. I wish it would have been cooler (at least less than 100), so I could have taken advantage of the beautiful grounds. Overall, Hilltop Manor is outstanding.


Perfect Weekend Wedding

4.6 on August 02, 2010

The room was gorgeous and the service was amazing. Faith made our wedding getaway a perfect experience. We will be returning to Hilltop for years to come.


Amazing quality and very romantic

5 on August 02, 2010

This was hands-down the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed at. The rooms were immaculate, beautiful and very cozy. Faith was so helpful and had tons of information about the town and its history. The restaurants she recommended were wonderful. And the breakfast! Very tasty and filling and totally 5 star worthy! It was our best vacation yet!


Relaxing getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city!

4.8 on July 30, 2010

This was our first stay at a B&B and it was amazing. Everything was immaculately clean and the bed was extremely comfortable ( this coming from someone who sleeps on a tempurpedic mattress every night). Faith, the innkeeper, was informative, friendly, and non-intrusive. You can tell she loves to make people feel at home and make their vacation a delight. The breakfasts were enormous and delicious. Our stomaches stayed full all day until dinner. Faith suggested dinner at a place called The Bohemia. It was a hole in the wall near the B&B that served the most delicious pasta I have ever had in my entire 34 years of life!! It had a lobster tail on top with scallops and shrimp on the sides and a tomato based sauce. It was cooked to perfection!! Thanks Faith for making this vacation a memorable one! We will definitely be back.


Stay on 22 July 2010

5 on July 28, 2010

The weather was record hot and the Rose Suite where we stayed on the second floor was cool and comfortable which is remarkable considering the temperature in Hot Springs that day of 101F.


Hard To Top

5 on June 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed at Hilltop Manor B&B for our honeymoon. This was a first B&B visit for both of us and I can't imagine that it's possible to top the experience. We stayed in two rooms during our stay because we couldn't decide on one, the Magnolia and Rose. They were both spectacular and the beds were extremely comfortable. The common areas were beautiful as well as the grounds. Faith makes the most wonderful breakfasts and snacks and will tailor them to your special requests and needs. She provided information on the best places to go see while we were in town. I would definitely recommend staying here for anyone traveling through Hot Springs.


Hilltop Manor Awesome

5 on March 24, 2010

This was my wife and my first stay at a bed and breakfast. I have always considered myself a simple man that did not need much when on vacations. Hilltop Manor has proved my thinking wrong. The hospitality of the staff and host made this stay amazing. The food was wonderful, the room was clean and comfortable, the manor was elegant. My wife and I chose the rose room due to the jacuzzi style bathtub. Actually my wife insisted on the tub. The room itself was so relaxing. The room had a very comfortable bed, comfortable furniture, and relaxing atmosphere. The staff was just amazing, they made us feel so welcome. The host, Faith, was showed so much hospitality, generosity, and caring that made both my wife and I feel so welcome. Faith helped us with plans and gave us some wonderful ideas for dining. We hope everyone that stays at Hilltop Manor will have the same experiences if not better than we had. Thank you again Faith for the wonderful weekend.


A Relaxing Getaway

4.6 on October 14, 2009

The visit was wonderful even though it rained every day. We felt comfortable in the house and relaxing on the large covered front porch. Our hostess, Faith, was delightful and a font of information on local restaurants and activities. The breakfasts were outstanding, unique, and tasty each morning. We will return.


Perfect Wedding and Honeymoon

5 on September 29, 2009

My Husband and I had the perfect wedding and honeymoon thanks to Faith and Bob. Faith took care of every detail as if it was her own wedding. The setting outside for the wedding and inside reception was absouletly beautiful! I couldn't have asked for more. Our room was inviting and extremely comfortable. The food and atmosphere was execptional. We are already planning our next trip to Hot Springs and would not dream of staying anywhere else. It will definately be the site of our 1st anniversary.


Beautiful location excellent service

5 on August 29, 2009

Following a lovely night at this beautiful bed and breakfast, we hosted a day long event. These facilities are beautiful and the Kraemers are the perfect hosts. Faith anticipated our needs before we even realized we needed anything (both in the guest rooms and during the day) but was always unobtrusive. The quality and service at this bed and breakfast is wonderful.


Amazing Getaway Weekend

5 on May 17, 2009

My husband and I had a fabulous weekend getaway at the Hilltop Manor. This was our first time to stay at a bed and breakfast so needless to say our standards are now very high after our fabulous experience at Hilltop. The home is beautiful and the grounds are immaculate! The rooms are tastefully elegant and our room had a fabulous king-size bed (Spruce Suite)...the bed was so comfortable we did not want to get out of it all weekend! The breakfasts were divine! The Inn-Keeper made sure that our every need was tended to. This was the getaway weekend that we needed so much and the perfect way to celebrate our wedding anniversary and my husband's birthday. We look forward to returning to the Hilltop Manor again soon and sharing our fabulous experience with friends and family so that they may visit as well!


Magical Wedding!

5 on April 07, 2009

We had a small family wedding at Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast and it was perfect. We can't wait to come back.


Teacher & Nurse

5 on April 03, 2009

Hilltop Manor is superb. This was our first time to stay at a Bed & Breakfast and it was so special. Faith made our stay perfect for our 5th wedding anniversary. It was like home away from home. But the special touches will be very memorable to us. Thank you and thank God for Faith Kraemer at Hilltop Manor in Hot Springs, AR.


A Nice Mini-Moon Spot!

5 on March 31, 2009

My husband and I spent our "mini-moon" at the Hilltop. It was wonderful. The bed was so comfy and I absolutely loved a shower. I have requested the same type of shower to be put in our house that we are building! Faith was great!


Wonderful Place to Stay

5 on March 24, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Hilltop Manor based on a friend's recommendation recently. I wanted to book for two nights but unfortunately only one night was available. When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Faith and were amazed at how nice the house and accomodations were . She had a wonderful afternoon spread consisting of fresh mozzarella and tomatoes as well as a homemade cheesecake dish. We stayed in the Magnolia room which had a wonderful walk in shower as well as an incredibly comfortable bed. The breakfast in the morning was quite possibly the best breakfast I've ever had. I can't recommend this B&B high enough and my only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. We will definitely be coming back.


OUTSTANDING

5 on March 23, 2009

Faith is brilliant! She made her home perfect and her suggestions for entertainment and dinner were also great. We have been in 49 states, thousands of stays. This is the best B&B ever. We will definitely come back!


We Loved It!

4.6 on March 22, 2009

My husband and I are celebrating 6 years of being together. We loved the food! The room was wonderful, and Faith was a great Help. We will come back.


AWESOME!

5 on March 19, 2009

Our first experience with a B&B was OUTSTANDING - TOP NOTCH. Hilltop Manor is an absolute Must Stay in Hot Springs. We will be back, most definitely.


BEST ROOMS IN HOT SPRINGS

5 on March 15, 2009

Great Place, We Will Be Back!


Hilltop

4.6 on March 11, 2009

Food was great. view great. owner friendly and informative.


SPECTACULAR!

5 on March 09, 2009

It was the most wonderful experience thanks to Faith. We were here to attend a wedding at Hilltop Manor and will be coming back often! Thanks again Faith.


Romantic Retreat for Two

4.6 on March 09, 2009

This was a weekend getaway in Hot Springs that was enhanced by the atmosphere created at Hilltop Manor bed and breakfast, from the fireplace in the dining room to the great food served at breakfast and snack.


Lovely Place

4.0 on March 08, 2009

Hilltop Manor is a beautiful inn. The food was excellent and Faith was always friendly, but we still had our privacy. Perfect combination.


"Hands Down the Best"

5 on February 21, 2009

I've stayed at B&B's all over the country and Hilltop Manor is by far the best. I feel pampered here, very private, gourmet food, excellent accomodations!! I've stayed four times already and will be back.


Great Customer Service

5 on February 20, 2009

Had excellent service and it is very clean. Knowledgeable about the area.


Very Romantic & Peaceful

4.0 on February 19, 2009

Excellent service and accommodations! Very romantic and peaceful perfect for a getaway or honeymoon.


Great Stay!

5 on February 13, 2009

A pleasurable experience - Faith was a fabulous hostess and made us feel at home. We will definitely be back.


Just Between the Two of Us Wedding

4.2 on February 13, 2009

The environment was wonderful, private, and intimate. The Oak Suite had the best layout. If you want a getaway that is private this is your place. We'll be back soon!!!


Ready to go for another year

5 on February 12, 2009

Faith is the substance of things hoped for. Our weekend getaway was a gift for our anniversary. We had no idea where we were staying. It was a wonderful surprise. The house is old and beautiful with cool history. We experienced great relaxation!


Hilltop Manor - Weekend Away

5 on February 08, 2009

After a stressful week it was wonderful to come to a relaxing, warm, and welcoming place. They gave helpful ideas about places for us to visit. We enjoyed every last thing on our visit.


Wedding at Hilltop Manor - Excellent

5 on February 01, 2009

Faith was excellent! It was a very relaxing environment. We also enjoyed our stay.


HAVE YOUR WEDDING HERE!! yOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!

5 on January 27, 2009

We booked our wedding at the Hilltop Manor and requested the Oak Suite for my soon to be husband and I - and the Spruce Suite for the in-laws, and we loved every minute of it. The Oak Suite is to die for - Huge comfy bed and lots of pillows that was wonderful to climb into with the rock fireplace burning after having a long relaxing bubble bath in the Jacuzzi tub with a glass of wine. In the Spruce suite, all 4 fit comfortably to sit around together and share special times. The food was incredible - Faith really knows what she is doing. But the highlight of the trip was the wedding. Rose Petals down the middle of the isle, beautiful bouquet of roses wrapped in satin. The unity candle was a wonderful accent and the wedding cake was magnificent! The service that was led by her husband, Robert, was the most beautiful thing we have ever heard. I even had to get a copy to keep with all of the amazing wedding pictures that were taken by Faith. It couldn’t have been anymore elegant and stress free if we wanted it to! We will definitely be going back for our anniversary and look forward to seeing all the work that they were completing on another room in the house. It was an incredible trip and we couldn’t have asked for anything better! Thank you Faith and Robert - you were truly a blessing! Thomas and Kelly Pendleton


Weekend Getaway

4.2 on January 25, 2009

This was our first trip to a B&B. We didn't really know what to expect. We were wonderfully surprised. The food was delicious, the rooms were neat and tidy. We had a fireplace and that made it even more special. We stayed in the Spruce Room. Our only complaint was the patio heater gas tank was out of gas and when we asked about getting it filled, we were told they didn't keep them filled during the winter Which I thought was very ironic. You only need them in the winter. Overall the place was fabulous. Wonderful breakfast and "snacks".


DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE

5 on January 07, 2009

We stayed for two nights at Hilltop Manor B&B and resided in the Oak Suite. We didn't want to leave the room. The breakfast, snacks, and service were beyond outstanding!


Great Place to Stay

5 on January 01, 2009

Quiet, Clean, Great Food


A Girly Getaway

5 on January 01, 2009

Faith, owner, was fabulous. She was friendly, welcoming and had great knowledge about the area. The room was comfortable & cozy. Luxurious linens, well decorated rooms. Breakfast was scrumptious. The property was well located by all the area attractions. Also great history surrounds the area & property.


Relaxation at its BEST

5 on December 30, 2008

Hilltop Manor was extremely relaxing. From the stone covered fireplace the comfy king sized bed, the surrounding natural forest to the delicious breakfast in our room. Everything was just outstanding!


far beyond what I expected (wonderful)

5 on December 29, 2008

The whirlpool was wonderful. It was extremely relaxing while watching the t.v. and the elegant fire in the cobblestone fireplace.


Great time

5 on December 09, 2008

I came to this B&B sick with an illness, the doctor told me to just get away and rest. This B&B is different from the rest because she served snacks and refreshments. I loved it!!


Warm & Comfy

4.8 on December 09, 2008

We had a wonderful time. Faith is a fantastic cook. The bed and pillows were terrific. We felt like family.


Hot Springs Hotties!

5 on December 07, 2008

Stay Here! EXCEPTIONAL hospitality - from the greeting to the good-bye you feel totally focused on!!


Wonderful Wedding

4.4 on December 05, 2008

We loved our wedding weekend at the Hilltop Manor. Faith was the best.


40th Anniversary

4.6 on December 02, 2008

Was very romantic; like a fairytale dream.


EXCEEDS YOUR EXPECTATIONS IN EVERY WAY!

5 on November 30, 2008

I wasn't sure what to expect from my first B&B experience, but Faith and Hilltop Manor are amazing! I can't think of a single thing they could have done better. Five Star.


Our getaway for a fun event

5 on November 25, 2008

Hilltop Manor was simply great. the grounds, landscaping just beautiful- the room we had was even more than I expected; just beautiful. My favorite was the banana bread (fresh from the oven). we loved our stay!


great vacation before baby

5 on November 22, 2008

this place was awesome. my husband and i spend 2 nights there in the rose room which was huge and awesome. faith made breakfast from scratch both mornings and she had snack time in the afternnon. there is also plenty of drinks and snacks. the rose room was great and it had a jacuzzi tub in the bathroom which was nice. everything was just wonderful and she has a babymoon package if you are expecting which included massages, dinner out, and a basket full of goodies. it was a wonderful place to stay and we will definitely go back after the baby.


You gotta have Faith

4.8 on November 18, 2008

Faith, the owner, made our visit a pure joy. Her 'snacks' are wonderful, and her breakfasts left us stuffed! The rooms and environment were wonderful!


perfect

4.8 on November 11, 2008

Picture old world charm with modern amenities. Exceptional value included gracious hospitality and an outstanding 4-course breakfast. Sparkling clean rooms. a modern shower with good water pressure. I loved my room with it's large comfortable bed. Personally, I could have stayed there all day, reading. I still felt that I had a perfect vacation.


Fun Getaway

5 on November 10, 2008

Our daughter & son-in-law gave us this weekend getaway because they had stayed here this summer. It was really relaxing and we enjoyed it so very much. Hope to come again. Faith was an absolute joy and perfect hostess.


Fabulous B&B!!

4.8 on November 05, 2008

I loved this place. The Oak Suite was incredibly cozy and Faith's breakfast is to die for!


outstanding

4.8 on November 05, 2008

great place


fall visit

4.8 on November 05, 2008

It was a great place to rest and relax. the history of the home, the 100 year old fireplaces, and great breakfasts. it was an enjoyable experience!


Relaxing in Hot Springs

5 on November 04, 2008

A very warm welcome and relaxing stay in beautiful surrounding. Nothing too much trouble for our hostess.


A little slice of peace and quiet

5 on November 04, 2008

Beautiful inn, well manicured grounds. The breakfast was different every morning, unique dishes, but something for everyone. Great location in regard to down town Hot Springs. We felt very comfortable and welcome.


Our wedding at Hilltop Manor

4.8 on November 04, 2008

The only regret we have of our vacation was having to leave the Hilltop Manor. We chose to have our wedding here and it was the perfect start to our lives together. Everything from the room, service, and delectable breakfast was excellent. We look forward to staying here again!


Best B&B Ever!

5 on November 04, 2008

The manor is absolutely beautiful! I would certainly recommend it and will definitely be back! hanks for a wonderful vacation! Also, the food was awesome!!


Great Attention to Detail!

5 on November 04, 2008

Beautiful House! Great Location! Excellent Cuisine - breakfast on the porch in front of a gorgeous fountain was a great start to each day.


Great get-away

4.8 on October 28, 2008

My girlfriend and I needed a break from reality. Pressures of the job and respective families were a constant reminder that we needed a break. Hilltop Manor, with its’ beautiful surroundings and spacious rooms, helped us both refuel our romance and forget about life for a short period of time. And with it only being minutes away from the Hot springs old down town it was a nice way to spend the day shopping and the afternoon hiking the trails.


wonderful and relaxing

5 on October 23, 2008

This was our 1st B&B experience and it was wonderful! The room was cozy and comfortable. The food was excellent. I felt like I was dining at a 5 star restaurant.


A Great Place to Relax..

4.2 on October 06, 2008

My husband and I were really in need of a get-a-way, so we decided to spend a weekend in Hot Springs. Our stay at the Hilltop Manor was just what we needed. It was quiet, clean, and relaxing. The service was excellent and Faith and her staff are very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend the Hilltop Manor Bed & Breakfast for your next stay in Hot Springs!


Above and beyond our expectations

4.8 on October 02, 2008

We have stayed at Hilltop Manor twice, this second time for our second wedding anniversary. I admit I was a little hesitant about staying at a B&B in general at first, but Faith is a great hostess without being obtrusive in the least. She goes above and beyond to make you feel relaxed and at home. The breakfasts are amazing and will last you most of the day. She has wonderful 'snacks' (understatement) in the afternoon also. We stayed in the Spruce suite our first time and the Oak for the second. Both have beautiful floor to ceiling fireplaces (as throughout the rest of the house) and huge comfy king sized beds. The Oak has a two person jacuzzi, which was so relaxing. The oversized ceramic shower was really nice as well. Faith has such great taste in every detail of the house. This B&B is not girly in the least (no doilies anywhere)! That seems to be hard to come by with B&B's. In fact, both rooms we have stayed in were quite masculine in the decor but also so cozy. Faith also has great taste in local restaurants, so be sure to ask her for her recommendations! Overall, we have truly enjoyed both stays, and I would highly recommend this place to anyone.


Charm with a History

5 on September 23, 2008

We were graciously met by Faith with a warm greeting and genuine smile . Without hesitation gave us " The Tour " with detailed History of the Home . Breakfast was fabulous with delightful surprise which we enjoyed on the porch overlooking the Old StageCoach Rd . We could only imagine who may have traveled the road and viewed from the very porch. Wonderfully landscaped and our peaceful walk of the property most pleasant. We have traveled with a variety of accomodations , this is our first B&B stay . We are planning our next visit and have told a number of our friends who are planning a Hilltop Manor stay.


Quaint and very charming!

4.6 on September 08, 2008

Beautiful grounds and the home was spectacular! Faith was a most gracious hostess. She never left us wondering about ANYTHING...very helpful while being completely unobtrusive! We had a wonderful time and look forward to a return stay soon!


Honeymoon in Hot Springs

4.8 on September 06, 2008

We could not have chosen a more beautiful place to spend our honeymoon. The room was gorgeous, and the bed was soooooo comfortable. Faith is a wonderfully hospitable hostess. The food was outstanding. The location was convenient, we were just minutes away from downtown, yet it felt like we were miles away from everyone. We stayed busy all day sightseeing, and could not wait to come "home" every evening. We had a great time and would love to go back one day.


First time, Best time

5 on September 06, 2008

This was our first time to stay at a B&B. It really spoiled us for any other type of stay away from home. Even though our stay was in the middle of "Gustav the hurricane" and the electricity was off for two whole days, we were so taken care of by Faith and Bob Kraemer, the Innkeepers. Our life is very hectic and full of stress -- this was the perfect vacation....no electricity, no phone, no internet, no tv....just peace and quiet. Now the inn does have all those things, the hurricane just took care of all our stress, and Faith and Bob made the best of a weather situation. It is a beautiful home and accommodations and great surroundings. The food was excellent and the room was "comfy/cozy." We loved it and we will definitely return. Grant and Glenda LaClave


WOW!!

4.6 on August 10, 2008

This was the first time that my husband and I had every been to a bed and breafast. The whole experience created by Faith and crew was wonderful. The Oak room in which we stayed was fantastic! The jacuzzi spa was just the perfect touch for two people who want to get away and relax. The elegant touch of chilled champagne and roses was the perfect romantic touch. Faith really went the distance with the afternoon snacks and the breakfast was amazing with that regal touch. The service was outstanding-always there in the background with noone standing over you. Thanks to Hilltop Manor for the perfect weekend!!! Pam and Jimmy


Our stay with Faith and Crew

5 on July 02, 2008

Faith was friendly and helpful to us. Breakfast was outstanding. Grounds are beautiful. 5 stars out of 5!


Outstanding ''''''''''''''

4.8 on June 11, 2008

Our wedding was held at Hilltop Manor. From the time we stepped in the front door we were taken care of. Anything we needed they made sure we got. The grounds are absolutely beautiful as well as the rooms. We were made to feel special in every aspect. And the food was wonderful! The innkeepers were extremely willing to go out of their way. It is actually more beautiful in person.


Great home, great food

3.6 on April 13, 2008

Our stay at Hilltop Manor was relaxing and just what we needed. The breakfast was outstanding and the house was interesting and inviting. The glassed in upstairs balcony was a beautiful place to curl up with a book or to play a game. We were a bit disappointed in our room. The space felt cramped and lacked an area to lounge in. The TV was viewable only from the uncomfortable chairs in the room. A few details were absent, such as kleenex and a pad of paper in the room. Overall, Hilltop Manor was a nice place to stay.


Priceless Memories

5 on March 05, 2008

We had our wedding ceremony at The Hilltop Manor. I don't believe i could have asked for it to be any more perfect. The Manor's beauty is only second to the gracious hospitality of the Kraemers. I highly recomend a stay at The Hilltop Manor, either for a getaway or a special event in your life. I promise The Hilltop Manor will meet all your expectations.


august vacation

4.6 on November 03, 2007

I needed to have some quiet time before the school year began. What a gorgeous place, wonderful breakfasts, and afternoon 'tea'. Gracious hosts. Thank you - Sheila


Great Getaway.

4.8 on October 08, 2007

My husband is going overseas soon. We wanted quiet time, so I got us a room. We loved every minute of it. The service was excellent. This was our first b&b stay.


Hilltop Manor Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $170 - $325
  • Reviews (180) 4.9
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-5016257829

Visit Website »

View details

Top