The Guesthouse at Fenton's Berry Farm Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.4
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

A little piece of heaven

4.6 on September 07, 2012

The Guesthouse is a charming, secluded place where you can unwind in a way seldom found these days. Just as advertised, it is not pretentious, but comfortable and relaxing. The breakfasts prepared by Veronica are nothing short of awesome, and very filling! A couple of added bonuses are the seclusion of the location (yet easy access to attractions in the area) and the hospitality and pleasant conversation with Veronica and Clyde. Veronica's artwork is found throughout the home, adding a nice touch. My husband and I also enjoyed being greeted occasionally in the yard by the Fenton's dog, Penelope, as we would arrive back at The Guesthouse after a day of siteseeing--she made it a little easier to be away from our pets! We will definitely return!


A weekend in the Ozarks

5 on August 28, 2012

My husband and I found this quaint farm bed-and-breakfast in the Ozarks in our search for someplace cool to get away from the city and enjoy the countryside. Veronica was very accommodating yet allowed us privacy and relaxation in her comfortable guesthouse. Fresh eggs and jams for breakfast was indeed a treat!


Relaxing and Private

4.8 on July 29, 2012

My family spent three nights here July 16th, 2012 and enjoyed the accommodations very much. Very much a home away from home feeling. We ended up renting the whole house (three rooms) and had tons of room to stretch out. It's a very convenient location to Harrison and wonderful setting with lots of privacy. Veronica is so friendly and a great cook. We had cookies waiting upon our arrival and we also opted for her to make us breakfast, which she did so fresh in the kitchen while we waited. What a great way to start the day. She also brought strawberry bread (from their own farm of course) the night before we left because we had to make an early departure prior to breakfast time. We spent time outdoors on the porches and picnic tables. We would definitely stay here again. Beats a hotel hands down!


ultimate rest and relaxation

5 on February 28, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Fenton's Berry Farm. Very relaxing, had been extremely busy before our stay and the time spent there was just what we needed. The breakfast was great and the family was a pleasure to visit with. We are looking forward to going again.


A night in AR

4.0 on February 19, 2012

The Guest House at Fenton's Berry Farm is a very nice place to spend some time. I have stayed in several bed and breakfasts and this one ranks up there with my top choices for a return visit. It is in a quiet, country setting. All the amenities of home are included at a great price. Give Veronica and Clyde a try if you are going to be in the Harrison, AR area-you won't be sorry you did


relaxing

5 on December 21, 2011

Nice way to feel "home away from home" thanks for the hospitality!

Innkeeper Response
We look forward to you returning to "your" room one of these days! So very good to have you here!


My Peaceful Stay at The Guesthouse at Fenton's Berry Farm

4.6 on November 24, 2011

I just increased my stay at The Guesthouse at Fenton's Berry Farm from 2 days up to 7 days since it is such a delightful and peaceful accommodation. The Fenton's have created a homey and comfortable living space which includes all of your housing needs. It is not outlandishly fancy, (which is what makes it so charming), but perks like the warm fuzzy robe in the bathroom makes it extra sweet. The farm is close to a town of about 12,600 folks/ Harrison, AR (with plenty of shops and restaurants) and is also not a very far drive from Branson, MO (where I went to see a wonderful show during my stay) and yet the Guesthouse is in a quiet, relaxing, and rural feeling location. Veronica was helpful and hospitable about meeting all my needs, even though I didn't partake in the breakfast part of this B&B. I would stay again and would also recommend it to family and friends.

Innkeeper Response
So glad this "angel" of a guest enjoyed her stay so much she just didn't want to leave! I do look forward to her return in the future :)


Reminders of home

3.4 on November 19, 2011

Chuck and I had a lovely time with you on our moving cross country drive to Florida. I loved the walk around the farm, it reminded me of growing up in Iowa.

Innkeeper Response
Chuck and Judy were our very FIRST guests in The Guesthouse, seven months ago, and they were absolutely delightful. I enjoyed being able to accompany them on the walk around the farm trail and sharing with them about our place. Their review is also our first. While they did not voice any concerns while they were here, I hope that our continued efforts to become better and better would result in a higher rating in all areas in the future. We have since completed decorating the room in which they stayed (although updating never ends!), and we have lowered our rates to provide potential customers an even better value. I believe the age of the kitchen flooring is likely reflected in the cleanliness score, and is the next big project we plan to tackle. I don't remember their breakfast, but do remember the fun of picking fresh strawberries and asparagus while on our walk. Yum!


The Guesthouse at Fenton's Berry Farm

Details

  • Nightly Rate $69 - $99
  • Reviews (8) 4.6
  • Rooms 3
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-8707419607
  • Mobile 1-8704160224
Top