Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
153 Reviews

Write A Review

AWESOME Anniversary weekend

5 on September 19, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Heartstone Inn for our 3rd anniversary. Cheri and Rick are the best. They provided suggestions on restaurants, directions, and local activities. They knew every guest by name. The room was very clean, cozy and quiet. Rick made breakfast every morning and it's worth waking up early to feed your stomach. We also had a couple's massage from the massage parlor down the sidewalk. The massage felt like a slice of heaven.


Great Place

4.8 on September 02, 2014

This was our third time staying at Heartstone Inn. It just keeps getting better and better. I just can't say enough about the hospitality and service that we received. Top notch. Breakfasts are out of this world and afternoon snacks are sooo good. There's no better place to stay in Eureka Springs. Very relaxing watching all the humming birds and an occasional deer. Highly recommend .


Well spent getaway!

5 on August 28, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay. We really enjoyed the cottage house. Very quiet and clean B & B. Rick and Sheri are exceptional hosts And the breakfasts are five star. Don't forget to have some of their afternoon goodies and lemon aid. They really help you in any way they can and give you great tips on things to do and places to eat. We will be back and highly recommend this B&B.


A Great Get Away!

5 on August 03, 2014

This was our first experience at a B&B & we are hooked. Our hosts Rick & Cheri were great & we appreciated them learning our names! They do pay attention to all the details & that made our stay very special. The gourmet breakfast and afternoon treats were wonderful. We hope to return again!


Perfect Vacation

5 on July 26, 2014

My wife found this place and booked us a short vacation. The first time she and I have been away from work in 2 years that wasn't family or convention related. A true getaway for just the 2 of us. We checked in at 3 and Cheri & Rick were waiting on us with smiles. They showed us around the main house and where to pick up a movie to watch, book to read, soft drink, snack, etc. Cheri then walked us out and around the side to show us where the daily afternoon treats (e.g., bourbon blondies, red velvet cookies) were located with lemonade and iced tea. Then on to the breakfast room and all that it offered and the times (coffee starts at 8 am with breakfast served at 9). She then escorted us to our room on the lower level of the annex (Valley View Suite) which was perfect, spotless and fresh. We then went to our massages next door that Cheri had arranged and had a fantastic one hour relaxing start to our vacation. The breakfasts - we started each day with their great coffee on the patio watching the hummingbirds and squirrels feed while working the puzzles in Cheri's paper. She then summoned us each morning to our table decked with water & freshly squeezed OJ and brought the food. The food! Everything's in their cookbook (yes, we bought one and marked everything we were served during our stay) and is filling, fresh, and downright awesome. It's easy to see why their breakfast is rated so highly. Add it all up - great, accommodating hosts that quickly became friends, wonderful room in quite setting with gazebo access, ridiculously good breakfast food, awesome afternoon treats, even late night movie access (thanks Rick), and we ended up with just the restful vacation we needed. We've already started looking at the calendar in order to book our next getaway to Heartstone.


Simply Wonderful!

4.8 on July 20, 2014

My husband and I have visited Eureka Springs many times and stayed at various accommodations; however, this was our first time staying at the Heartstone Inn - and I can without a doubt say it will not be our last stay! We stayed in the Verandah room which was a very quaint room for two! The private balcony overlooking the back porch and wildlife was an added bonus. Rick and Cheri created an environment of excellent hospitality, complete with tons of little "extra's" in the parlor to help make our stay more personalized. The breakfast each morning was scrumptious and Rick/Cheri were more than willing to accommodate for dietary requests we made. If you are looking for a B&B in Eureka Springs for relaxation and a private oasis - look no further! My husband and I cannot wait to return to the Heartstone Inn!


Outstanding!!

4.8 on June 24, 2014

Enjoyed our stay in Eureka Springs and this lovely B and B was a big part of the experience. Superb breakfasts, enjoyable morning coffee on the patio watching the birds and squirrels gathering around the feeders and meeting other guests. Will definitely be returning.


Fantastic Getaway

5 on June 20, 2014

The Heartstone Inn is the perfect place for a small getaway. Our room was private, comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was amazing! We had such a great stay- we can't wait to come back.


Virtually Perfect

5 on June 11, 2014

Every review you read (including ours) will say essentially the same thing...that all aspects of this property including Rick and Cheri are just about as perfect as any of us could possibly expect. This will especially come to light if you've stayed in other B&Bs and can easily see the comparisons. We've stayed here three times and will keep coming back as long as we can.


Best Getaway

5 on June 10, 2014

This is by far the most comfortable, relaxing and inviting place to stay. Every detail was perfect!


Worth every penny spent.

5 on May 15, 2014

We stayed in the Valley View Mini Suite and it was very tastefully decorated with a cottage feel. The gazebo was just outside our room which added to the romance of our anniversary weekend. The breakfasts were excellent and presentation was superb - just like the ones you see in magazines. Homemade cookies and beverages were available every afternoon for the guests. A very nice touch. Rick and Cheri were very welcoming and hospitable hosts. Heartstone Inn B & B is an ideal and picturesque place to go for your weekend getaway. We plan to go back.


Best B&B Ever!

5 on May 13, 2014

Best B&B we've ever been to. The owners were wonderful hosts, meeting every need with a smile. They have paid great attention to every detail, which shows in the beautiful decor, the lovely grounds, the fantastic breakfasts and snacks, even the relaxing back porch where we were entertained by watching all the different birds and squirrels. I'm so glad we chose Heartstone Inn.


None Better!!

5 on April 14, 2014

You will not find a better B&B any where! The Inn keepers are fantastic and on site to meet your every need and request. The breakfast is outstanding and they provide an afternoon "snack" of something sweet with tea or lemon aid. The rooms are outstanding and very well kept and clean. I cannot say enough about the Heartstone Inn except, stay there!! You will not be disappointed.


Always a pleasant stay.

5 on April 12, 2014

On March 22-23 we stayed at the Heartstone Inn B&B for the second time. I have very strict and demanding dietary needs, so staying at a B&B is always demanding on the staff. Not only were the owners always available and friendly, they helped my in every way with my needs. They went above and beyond to make our stay worry free and much more than enjoyable. We will never have to shop around for a place to stay when we are in Eureka Springs. Heartstone Inn is home.


Rick and Cheri put their heart into this experience

5 on April 07, 2014

The Heartstone Inn B&B is everything the web says it is. It's quaint, secluded, the rooms are immaculate and the breakfast is amazing. Rick and Cheri have put their heart and soul into this place and it shows. Treat yourself to a great time and stay at the Heartstone


a much needed getaway

5 on April 02, 2014

This was the first Bed and Breakfast that my husband and I have ever stayed in. I think we may be spoiled to any other. The hospitality was warm and welcoming. The Volery Suite was updated and very classy. The food was delicious. Cheri and Rick are very knoledgeable about the town and gave great suggestions on places to dine out. We loved our stay and will return!


A relaxing get away

4.6 on March 05, 2014

The rooms were very clean and the decor was real nice. The afternoon treats that Cheri puts out are not to be missed. The breakfast is always different and very yummy. I loved the fruit too. Also the trolly comes right there and takes you downtown and brings ya' back. I'll be back.


First class all the way with a laid back intimacy

5 on February 26, 2014

The whole package provides for a great getaway to enjoy all aspects of what one would desire with a few days to relax.


Perfect Getaway

5 on December 23, 2013

Heartstone Inn was a perfect B&B for our 5 year anniversary we felt like royalty!


Talk about OUTRAGEOUS customer service!!

5 on December 03, 2013

My third stay at Heartstone Inn was as wonderful as the first two. My husband and I spent a weekend with another couple we hadn't seen in a long while, so we chose to stay in the Victoria House Cottage, which is a house with a living room, kitchen, and two bedrooms and baths. Rick and Cheri are exemplary innkeepers. The house is very clean and comfortable, with luxurious linens in the bedrooms and bathrooms. Breakfast is gourmet, delicious, and very filling, and Rick and Cheri are always willing to visit with their guests. They have never steered us wrong on what to do or where to eat while we are in Eureka Springs. The inn is right next to a trolley stop in a quiet neighborhood, and there is plenty of very convenient parking compared to other B&Bs in the city. We love visiting Eureka Springs, and we will return to Heartstone Inn every chance we get!


Great Getaway

5 on November 10, 2013

This is a wonderful place! Everything is first class and Rick and Cheri go out of their way to make sure you have all you need.


Wonderful stay

5 on October 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Inn and it was our first time away from the kids in years. Perfect get-away. Quite, serene and the staff are very helpful. Food was delicious. We dream of going back.


Great stay

5 on October 16, 2013

Our goal is to stay at a B&B in each state. We sure made a great choice for our stay! Peaceful, clean, friendly and luxurious, great sheets, premium soap, mid afternoon snacks and gourmet breakfast.


BEST B&B EVER

5 on September 06, 2013

What a great B&B to just sit back and relax. We especially love The Victoria House!! It even has a fainting couch!! Rick's breakfast is always delicious and different every day!! Sherry has wonderful treats every afternoon -- and they are different daily!! We love having two bathrooms for the two bedroom house and love having a living room where comfort away from home is the word!! Eureka Springs also has delicious restaurants!! So even though there is a kitchen at the house it was never used! Thanks Rick & Sherry for making our Labor Day vacation so wonderful!!


Wonderful place to stay

4.6 on August 30, 2013

Rick and Cheri at the Heartstone Inn are amazing, gracious hosts who help make the stay extra special. The breakfasts are unbelievably delicious. Rooms very clean. We will be back.


Lovely

3.0 on August 27, 2013

Lovely home, very nice Innkeepers, great food.


Best Ever

5 on August 20, 2013

Excellent hosts, friendly service, very clean, beautifully decorated. Cheri and Rick made our stay truly memorable. Food was great too.


"RETREAT"

5 on August 19, 2013

A beautiful location with wonderful hosts who have truely created a unique and enchanting get away.


Wonderful

5 on August 19, 2013

Wonderful food. Wonderful rooms. Every need was met. The hosts were friendly and interesting and we loved their cat.


Exceeded expectations.

5 on August 12, 2013

We celebrated our 3rd Anniversary with a stay at the Heartstone which was recommended by friends. It exceeded our expectations.


Truly the best!

5 on August 09, 2013

Wonderful room, great tub and shower. Breakfast is beyond wonderful. Great place to regroup and find peace.


Home Away From Home

5 on July 12, 2013

Rick and Cheri are so friendly and welcoming and provide a home away from home - right down to the friendly cat! We stayed in a Victorian-style cottage with a Jacuzzi, enjoyed an excellent breakfast each morning, and thought the location was very convenient. We normally stay in budget motels, but we splurged because we were celebrating our 31st anniversary by coming here. We'll definitely be back! Paul & Julie from Kansas City, Missouri


Be pampered by Heartstone Inn B&B

4.6 on July 12, 2013

The Heartstone Inn B&B was a wonderful place to stay. Our room was tastefully decorated, our breakfast very gourmet and delicious. Rick and Cheri are great hosts and want to do everything to make your stay very enjoyable. The Heartstone backs up to a beautiful wooded area, and while sitting on the deck we saw three deer feeding in the woods. We would definitely stay there again when visiting Eureka Springs, AR.


The Real Deal!

5 on June 25, 2013

Heartstone Inn takes care of everything. The rooms are top quality with sheets to die for the thread count. Enjoy the pampering and the quiet rooms or visit with other guest on the porches. You decide. Breakfast is a king's feast surprise, along with the baked treats and cold drinks provided in the afternoons for relaxing. Don't forget to get a cookbook to take home. Service is a 5 STAR.


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast

5 on June 16, 2013

Our stay at the Heartstone Inn was great. The room was well done and well maintained. The breakfast was outstanding. Rick and Cherie are great hosts.


Best BnB experience yet

5 on June 08, 2013

This was our first visit to the Heartstone Inn and Eureka Springs. We found both the town and the BnB charming and full of surprises. I frequent bed and breakfasts and this was by far the best breakfast I have ever eaten! Rick and Cheri talked with each of their guests at breakfast and made suggestions for our daily activities. They also have great suggestions for restaurants. And if you are a bird or wildlife lover, then look no further than the back porch at Heartstone. Birds and deer and squirrels abound and there is plenty of sitting room to take it all in. Great bed and breakfast in a quaint little town.


The Best Surprise is No Surprise!

5 on May 20, 2013

Everything was picture perfect, no disappointments just every expectation was quietly met. This was our 4th visit, and has become an annual event for us. Rick and Cherie know what they're doing and have already met the next thing on your list. Come and relax, its what a Bed and Breakfast should be, everytime! Wes & Mary Ann - White Hall, Arkansas


A Wonderful Getaway

5 on March 21, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our two-day getaway. Rick, Cheri, Putter, and Bogie welcomed us with open arms and paws and instantly made us feel like family. Rick and Cheri have been managing Heartstone for 14 years and it shows...so many instances of paying attention to detail for their guests. It's no wonder why once you stay you'll never want to stay anywhere else.


Wonderful Stay at the Heartstone Inn!

5 on March 14, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful two day stay at the the Heartstone Inn. The hosts make every effort to make your stay very homey and comfortable, and the food is fantastic. You feel so much more at ease than at a traditional hotel. We loved it here!


Best part of our trip!

5 on January 23, 2013

Oh my. What a wonderful decision to stay here. It honestly made our trip. The rooms were great, the innkeepers were so friendly, and let me just say the breakfast was amazing. You will not be disappointed. The location is perfect, the inn is well kept (in looking around town, I can't say that about some!), I honestly can't say enough great things.


Heartstone Inn

5 on January 20, 2013

Hosts were friendly and helpful, rooms clean and restocked daily, breakfast very good.


Awesome!

5 on January 13, 2013

Rick & Cheri are superb hosts! The budget floral suite was 10+, the 3 breakfasts were better each day! This is the inn in Eureka Springs!


Best B&B in Eureka Springs

5 on December 01, 2012

We have stayed at other B&B's in Eureka Springs but the Heartstone Inn is #1. We have stayed there the last 3 times and will never stay anywhere else. The rooms are spotless and everything in the rooms is first class. The linens and toiletries are like a five star hotel. The breakfast are out of this world and the owners are wonderful host. We can't wait to go again. I rarely leave reviews but I would highly recommend Heartstone Inn. You won't be disappointed!


the best inn in the midwest

5 on October 13, 2012

Without a doubt, a warm and inviting inn for relaxation-the hosts,rick and cheri are so thoughtful and friendly-and the breakfasts seem like the best arkansas chefs prepared them-we are surely going to tell all our friends about the special inn.


Creme de la Creme

5 on October 08, 2012

This is by far the best B& to be found. The hosts (Rick & Cheri) are super. The gourmet breakfasts are indescribable. Super delicious food. You are treated like a favorite relative.


#1 out of 10

5 on October 03, 2012

We stay at a B&B every year for our anniversary and during most travels. This year we celebrated our 10th & the Heartstone Inn exceeded all others in every way!


Amazing

5 on September 24, 2012

The Heartstone Inn is an absolutely beautiful, quiet and serene place to stay. Rick and Cheri were out of sight until we needed help with maps or needed recommendations. Rick cooked the most amazing breakfasts while Cheri served us like we were royalty. By far the best place I've ever stayed away from home.


Lovely Cottage

4.8 on September 23, 2012

My husband & I stayed in the cottage for a weekend getaway. It was very cozy & romantic. The sheets, bathtub, and other amenities were amazing! The food at the inn and local places was excellent. Loved every minute of our visit -- we'll be back!


The Heartstone Inn is as much a Destination as a wonderful place to stay!

5 on September 17, 2012

This was only our third stay at a Bed & Breakfast, so we are not experts, but The Heartstone Inn has certainly set the standards very high. A very reasonable price for the great experience. Hosting a B&B is obviously what Cheri & Rick were meant to do. They were always there when we needed something or had a question & out of site when we wanted peace and quiet to enjoy the beautiful setting at the inn. So many places to be alone with each other or visit with our friends - front porch or balcony, patio tables on the deck in front of a string of bird feeders or the shady Gazebo. After the first morning of our 5 day vacation, we looked forward to getting up the next morning to see what was in store for us at breakfast - served in the bright, cheerful dining room - casual yet elegant with tablecloths & fresh flowers. Food was delicious - gourmet yet hardy and presentation was so appealing. The coffee was GREAT - which is very inportant to us. We also wondered with great anticipation each day what the "cookie of the day" would be - faithfully available each afternoon along with tea and lemonade on the deck. Our room was attractive, clean & comfortable. The linens were the best I have ever slept on. Each day housekeeping did a great job of magically making our room look as tidy & appealing as when we arrived (thank you ladies). I could go on and on about our wonderful experience. It was certainly not just a place to stay, but a highlight of our first visit to the charming town of Eureka Springs, AR. Cheri & Rick's advice on restaurants and local attractions was very helpful as well. They keep a binder in the common living room with a copy of the menus from all of the local restaurants so you can select which cuisine or price range you want to try. Hope to stay there again. (I am tardy in posting this review - better late than never - we stayed at the inn late in June 2011. Richard & Rana K.


Heartstone Inn Relaxing Getaway

5 on September 12, 2012

We visited Eureka Springs,AR for the first time and stayed at Heartstone Inn. Our stay was wonderfully relaxing and our stay at the Inn was a huge part of that. We loved the room, the food and the peaceful atmosphere. The owners were there if we needed anything and respected our privacy at all times. Sitting on the veranda watching the birds & squirrels was a definite highlight. Thanks Rick & Cheri a great getaway.


Heartstone Inn Bed & Breakfast & Cottages

5 on September 11, 2012

This is a fantastic place. Rick & Cheri have done a wonderful job with the inn. Could not ask for any better!


Heartstone Inn Bed & Breakfast & Cottages

4.6 on August 26, 2012

Great stay with very accommodating innkeepers. Beautiful home & quaint town.


First Time

4.0 on August 10, 2012

This was our first experience at a B&B and it exceeded our expectations. It was fabulous -- clean, great hospitality & delicious breakfast!


Amazing Stay! A Young Tradition.

5 on August 07, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Heartstone Inn for the first time two years ago. Since then, we have decided it will be our first choice for our wedding anniversary every year. We love Rick and Cheri's sense of hospitality, from the complimentary movie rentals to the tiniest details in the room. And you'll not find a better breakfast. Sincerely, my wife and I love this place. You will, too.


Simply the Best

5 on August 04, 2012

Enchanting, clean, best breakfast. Gracious hosts. Stayed all over Eureka Springs and Heartstone Inn is simply the best.


Heartstone Inn - Peaceful and relaxing

5 on July 28, 2012

Heartstone Inn Bed and Breakfast was the perfect place to relax and also enjoy Eureka Springs. Our hosts, Rick and Cheri were attentive, friendly and passionate about making our stay enjoyable and relaxing. Our room was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The highlight was the gazebo where we were able to sit with a fine bottle of wine or cup of coffee, read and watch the squirrels and birds in the small ravine below.


Amazing Bed and Breakfast

5 on July 23, 2012

Rick and Cheri really took care of us. The snacks and breakfasts were amazing. They answered all of our questions and were very helpful. We would totally stay there again.


Bed and Breakfast at it's finest.

5 on July 21, 2012

We just returned home from our stay at Heartstone Inn and I can honestly say that there is nothing that we disliked about the entire experience. We stayed in two different rooms, The Veranda and the Floral Bouquet Suite. Both were very clean and furnished nicely. Our favorite was the suite since it was much bigger. The A/C worked so well we actually got cold on days that the temp. was around 100 degrees. The staff was so friendly and professional and the breakfasts were second to none. Cheri and Rick were wonderful hosts and were helpful with special requests. I highly suggest a couples massage that they scheduled for us right next door to the inn. When we go to Eureka Springs again this is where we will stay.


A relaxing experience.

5 on June 30, 2012

Rick is such a wonderful chef! Breakfast is such a delight for the food is wonderful, and Cheri is always there to greet you with a smile. The rooms are elegant, but yet so comfortable. Sitting in the gazebo with a glass of wine is so relaxing.


Great B&B

5 on June 27, 2012

You couldn't find a better and pleasant place to stay. The Five stars given Rick and Cheri say it all! Steve and Maudie Kite-Powell


Won't Disappoint

5 on June 24, 2012

Such a great surprise. Wonderful hosts and the best breakfasts (worth the trip alone) you will ever have. Makes you feel special. Recommend wholeheartedly.


Heartstone Inn review

4.6 on May 28, 2012

It was very relaxing and comforting stay. Rick and Cheri did a marvelous job of making us feel welcome. We would stay there again.


So Comfortable....

5 on March 27, 2012

My husband and I appreciated our stay at the Heartstone Inn Bed and Breakfast. The owners are wonderful....the food is really wonderful....and the rooms are very nice. Just Right!


Prefection found

4.8 on February 27, 2012

All the elements for romance: plush King bed, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, and private. We also had a frig. The library in the main house with movies and munchies/sodas was a bonus, Free to guest! Our breakfast each morning was a delight. Rick is not only a wonderful Chef, but he and Cheri are delightful innkeepers sharing their wonderful home and great picks for dinner. Must trys are Grandma's beans and cornbread and the Rockin Pig!


Fantastic!

5 on February 12, 2012

The cottage was wonderful -- clean & attractive. The service was complete & the owners & staff were very friendly.


Great Get-away

5 on December 01, 2011

Quick girls trip to Eureka Springs. We loved it! We each had massages and loved the fact that you can walk to the cottage for your massage as it is on property. Breakfast is fantastic!! Rick and Cheri make you feel right at home. Our cottage was super clean and very comfortable.


Surpassing great expectations

5 on November 02, 2011

We spent 4 nights at Heartstone in late October 2011. Their sign says "Where Great Expectations are Quietly Met." Wrong! "Quietly Exceeded" is more like it. Greeting on arrival was warm and friendly but not overbearing. Room was spotless, delightfully furnished, and well laid out. Afternoon snacks were tasty, and breakfast was a culinary delight. Theirs is the first cookbook we have purchased in many years. One of us is in a wheelchair, and Cheri and Rick and staff quietly rearranged things as necessary to accommodate us. We would eagerly return.


Outstanding

5 on October 24, 2011

It was my wife's and mine 22 Anniversary we wanted to go to Eureka Springs but had never been to a Bed and Breakfast before. We saw the Heartstone Inn and it looked very nice so we thought why not. We arrived in Eureka Springs at sunset and the GPS sent us in a round about way so I decided to call them. Rick was so helpful helping us get to there place that he stayed on the phone until we arrived infront of his place. We stayed there 2 nights and we Loved the Jacuzzi they had and the rooms weer outstanding. The morning we had a breakfast fit for a King it was out of this world. Overall my wife and I totally impressed with the entire stay and will be back there again for sure. Anyone looking for a nice weekend stay in that area you will not go wrong staying there trust us. Thanks Rick and Cheri


Heaven on Earth

5 on October 24, 2011

My wife Holly and I stayed at the Heartstone Inn on 10/9 and 10/10. Rick and Cheri have a great gift of hospitality, we would go back just to visit with them. The breakfast is out of this world... heavenly:) We stayed in the Regal suite and as usual it was exceptionally clean and inviting. I suggest to all my friends if you want to see what a B&B is supposed to look like ...go to the Hearstone Inn. Thanks to Rick and Cheri. we love it there.


Highly recommend this Inn

4.0 on October 06, 2011

It was well kept and comfortable. Easy access to activities. The breakfasts were OUTSTANDING. The Inn Keepers were more than friendly, accomodating and personable.


Heartstone STOLE our HEARTS!!!

5 on October 02, 2011

The Regal Suite is a beautiful and large room. Large bathroom. Windows that open to both the front and back of the property. Personal AC/heat control and personal control. King size bed with luxurious bedding. This is our 4th trip in a row to Eureka Springs where we stayed at a B&B, I have been visiting this town for over 20 years. I love it more each time I visit. This is my husband's favorite vacation spot. The inn is near the street of the upper historical district one block from the hospital and high school but you would never know it. Spacious & clean. Rick and Sherry ( and Putter too! ) so kind and inviting. Cold drinks, DVDs. games, and spa gifts in the main room of the inn everyday. Fresh baked goodies, THE best lemonade or tea to go with them every afternoon. Watched the squirrels and hummingbirds play both afternoons on the dappled sunlit upper deck, there is a lower deck one floor down with a gazebo. We are coming back for 3 nights in the spring! So relaxed I did not want to leave this place. We happened to pick the same weekend of the 4th largest biker rally in the country, Bikes Blues and BBQ based in Fayetteville AR just a short drive away and Eureka was packed to the brim with bikers, it was said that there were 300,000+ in the area this weekend. All were nice, we had a great time, the noise was a little more than usual but I know this little town well and this is very much out of the norm! Heartstone STOLE our HEARTS!!! Karen & Heath Van Buren AR


The Heartstone Touched Our Hearts

5 on October 02, 2011

Cozy victorian cottage accompanied by an outstanding and varied homemade breakfast each morning. We also experienced and appreciated our attentive innkeepers who enhanced our stay with their thoughtful recommendations for dining and leisure activities within the area. The quaintness of the B&B as well as the uniqueness of the city of Eureka Springs, AR left us with fond memories and a terrific vacation.


Wonderful Getaway

5 on August 06, 2011

Rick and Cheri are extremely hospitable hosts. The rooms were perfect and the breakfasts were delicious. They have great attention to detail and it is obvious they go the extra mile to make your stay pleasant and memorable. It is in a very convenient part of town; off the tourist route yet on the trolley route so you don't have to drive everywhere. On our next trip, we will not even look for a different place to stay. We found a gem. -Aaron and Autumn


Rainy Getaway

5 on May 28, 2011

We had the most relaxing stay despite the rain. Bird watching was fun. the breakfasts were fit for kings. We plan another trip soon.


A Great Escape

5 on May 23, 2011

5/21/2011 We had a very restful and pleasant stay at the Heartstone Inn - just what we needed. Rick and Cheri are excellent hosts and we already miss the superb breakfast, as well. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and plan to return ourselves. Since the early ‘70’s, Eureka Springs, AR has been the place for us to go when we need to get away from it all. The Heartstone Inn has been our best lodging experience.


Outstanding Bed & Breakfast!

5 on May 23, 2011

As a seasoned traveler who's been staying at B & B's for over 30 years, Heartstone Inn is 1 of my top favorites plus they ARE VERY VEGETARIAN FRIENDLY! When I booked my charming room for 3 nights, I advised Rick & Cheri of my dietary needs and never had to remind them again. The food was suberb, my room was lovely and had all the amenities I could possibly need (with extra touches often over looked by other B & B's) and HOMEMADE afternoon snack delights I enjoyed daily while bird watching on the deck. Their location is also quiet yet close to downtown downtown Eureka Springs. I highly recommend The Heartstone Inn and would love to return there. Angelique, Burnsville, North Carolina


Rick, the owner, was extremely rude and used Jesus' name as a cuss word

2.6 on May 23, 2011

We stayed at Heartstone Inn, and were sadly disappointed, because Rick, the owner, comes to our cottage door & tells my daughter to move my van, my daughter grabbed the keys and came out to move the van, it took her less than a minute to find the keys. When she she got outside, my daugter asked Rick, the owner, where she should move the van and he said down the street, so she asked (since it was MY van full of MY stuff could she unload it first next Rick threatened to make us leave in an extremely hateful tone (I heard it) so my daughter said "well how about I go tell my mom" so then Rick used the Lord's name in vain and he said "OH JESUS CHRIST" in an extremely hateful voice (again I heard it all). My daughter moved the van without unloading it first. We were treated like crud the rest of the day by Rick. Anyway, we will never go back to this place and wish we had never been there. Rick, the owner, is just rude and unpleasant. Also, the yard around the cottage patio needs yard work done on it as the potted plants were dead and the garden area looked really bad. Room Tip: Go to another inn

Innkeeper Response
We are horrified that a guest had a bad experience at our Inn. This is certainly not indicative of the service and standards we provide at the Inn. We could rebutt this review but choose to take the high road. Interestingly the comment left in the guest diary was "Great Breakfast, Great Place".


Beautiful Inn, Wonderful food

4.8 on May 18, 2011

This was a wonderful 6-year anniversary thanks to the Heartstone Inn! The food was amazing and beautifully presented, and the rooms were lovely. If we are ever in the Eureka Springs area, we will stay here again!


Wonderful Relaxing Getaway

5 on May 17, 2011

My mother and I had the pleasure fo staying with Rick and Cheri. I must say this is one of the best Bed and Breakfast in Eurekas Springs, they really know how to take care of their guests and provide beautiful rooms and gardens. The breakfast was to die for! We will be staying again to try out some of the other rooms. I love sitting outside and watching the birds and the squirrels. Rick and Cheri thanks for the wonderful memories!


Sublime Experience

4.8 on January 07, 2011

Felt like home. Breakfast was superb. Cozy and very clean rooms. Amazingly friendly owners. You cannot go wrong with this place. Had a really fun time watching the hummingbirds zip to and fro in the patio area. If you go during the summer, be certain to watch them. We reserved a room with a hottub and it was very refreshing.


The best weekend ever!

4.8 on November 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed for a weekend in November this year. It is very easy to find in what can be a confusing jumble of streets. We parked the car and walked everywhere the entire weekend quite easily. The room was fabulous, the breakfast and afternoon treats were incredible, Rick and Cheri were such warm and attentive hosts. The massage we received at their spa was the best we've ever had! Eureka Springs is a magical place and our stay at the Heartstone Inn was the crowning touch! We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to all our friends!


Memorable

4.8 on October 20, 2010

This was our 1st B&B experience. We picked the very best. Our hosts were so very, very nice. Made you feel special. The breakfasts were extraordinary! Definitely going back again.


Exceeded expectations

5 on October 19, 2010

We needed a quiet getaway & the Heartstone B&B was perfect. Lovely decor -- very well maintained -- welcoming -- excellent breakfasts. We loved it!


35th Anniversary trip

5 on October 06, 2010

We loved staying at Heartstone Inn. It was very comfortable, clean and the service was great. Rick and Cheri are excellent hosts and great cooks. Thanks for helping us find good restaurants for dinner, a massage session, ways to get around town, and time just watching the hummingbirds and squirrels! We were very relaxed and enjoyed celebrating our 35th Anniversary with you. We look forward to returning again.


Wonderful place

5 on October 06, 2010

Wonderful place, great food & enchanting hosts. We will return!


Our new favorite B&B!!!

5 on October 02, 2010

Not only was the breakfast AMAZING, but the friendly and welcoming owners made it worth every penny. And we also loved the views! Thanks so much!


Heartstone Inn

5 on September 19, 2010

This was the first time I stayed at the Heartstone Inn. The accomodations were VERY clean. The dining was amazing! The unique food served during breakfast had me excited that I was trying new foods. I even bought a cookbook to try out some of the recipes on my own. Rick and Cheri were super friendly, without being overbearing. I felt comfortable and at home here. I can't wait to stay again! :)


A cut above!

5 on August 06, 2010

We just finished a 3 day stay. It was definitely a cut above other places we have been. Rick and Cheri are wonderful hosts. You won't find a better breakfast anywhere. (That alone is worth coming back for.) Our family stayed in a separate cottage. We felt like we were at home and our every need was taken care of. We highly recommend Heartstone B&B!


A Little Piece of Heaven

5 on June 17, 2010

Beautiful B&B in the heart of the Ozarks. Great scenery, chirping birds, and outstanding rooms and breakfasts. What more could you want?


A Beautiful Retreat

5 on June 15, 2010

Set in the beautiful Ozark mountains, this lovely and peaceful inn was the perfect place to spend our vacation. We loved our mini-suite, the outstanding food and superior hospitality. We'd come back here in a heartbeat and are already thinking of returning in the fall to view the gorgeous autumn colors. There's plenty to do and some great restaurants. We recommend the Rockin' Pig for great barbecued pulled pork sandwiches and fall-off-the bone ribs.


Heartstone Inn Bed & Breakfast & Cottages

4.4 on June 11, 2010

This was my first time at a Bed & Breakfast. The Food was awsome and the service was fantastic. The owners are very sweet and considerate and they go to all ends to satisfy the needs of there borders. I was there during the War Eagle Craft Fair in October. Eureka Springs is a beautiful and quainte town with lots of shops and restuarants. It's a neat walking town. The trolley is fun to ride and you can pick it up right by the Heartstone Inn so it makes it easy to catch the trolley to downtown and they have several lines that go everywhere in the Eureka Springs area. I suggest going to Eureka Springs at least once to judge for yourself. Do try the Mud Street Cafe for lunch. It's awsome as well.


A place of peace, rest, beauty and friendship

5 on June 11, 2010

My husband and I visited Heartstone Inn for his 75th birthday and were welcomed by the precious couple who operate this Inn. Because of their friendliness we felt like we'd known them for years and we plan to return this autum to enjoy their beautiful Inn, their friendship, excellant food and their wonderful accomodations. In a world in a hurry this is the place to go where things slow down so you can enjoy each other, life and new friends. We are proud that they have been chosen as the BEST Bed & Breakfast because they work very hard to make a wonderful place to rest, relax and have time to just enjoy life. We pray God's richest blessings upon them and their business.


tasty meals

4.4 on June 09, 2010

Rick and Cheri are wonderfully friendly. They gave us great selections for dinners and activities. When we had to leave one morning early before breakfast is normally served, they got up early and provided it for us. They didn't have to do that. Their location is an easy walk to town and there is a great Italian restaurant that is only a few short walking blocks away.


Great place to stay

4.6 on June 06, 2010

We keep returning to this inn. Rooms are great. The breakfast is outstanding. Rick and Cheri could not be nicer.


We loved it

5 on June 03, 2010

Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The jacuzi was especially relaxing in the evenings after a long day of seeing the sights. The mornings on the deck watching the birds inspired us to put up bird feeders just off our deck immediately after we arrived home. Rick's breakfasts and Cheri's baked treats were awsome! We're coming back next year for our 25th anniversary!


Wonderful

5 on May 06, 2010

Rick and Cheryl were great hosts. It was clean and beautiful. The breakfasts were truly gourmet. We can't wait to go back there.


16 Visits Say It All!

5 on April 12, 2010

My wife and I have chosen Heartstone Inn/Rick & Cheri Rojek (Innkeepers) 16 times (exclusively) since moving to Arkansas in 2002. The reason is simple. Rick & Cheri are clearly the best innkeepers in America! They tend to our every need; they have brought this inn, which is on the National Registry of Historical Places, current through a lot of hard work and great attention to detail. Their individualized rooms are wonderfully Victorian in style and thoughtfully appointed. Their breakfast and afternoon tea fare are award-winning for good reason as well. They so appreciate their customers and it shows, and their customers appreciate and love them, as the in-room diaries attest to. We continue to turn down multiple offers around town to switch B&Bs, but we have no answer to them other than "why would we?" We have the very best at Heartstone! Tops & 5-Star Diamond in our books! We're very much looking forward to our 17th visit in November! --Chuck & Becky, Little Rock, AR.


Need Some R&R?

5 on April 05, 2010

To my wife and I, the B&B is the main attraction. Heartstone Inn offers luxury rooms, gourmet breakfasts, afternoon snacks and hospitality that is outstanding!


Relaxing Getaway

4.6 on April 02, 2010

Very clean, nicely decorated rooms. Fantastic breakfasts - best ever. Felt pampered and well taken care of.


The Inn we compare all others to.

5 on February 10, 2010

When we leave our hometown of Ozark, Arkansas we always stay in Bed & Breakfast accommodations. In recent years we have stayed in Inns from San Diego, CA. to Boston, MA., and the Heartstone Inn in Eureka Springs, AR. in our opinion sets the criterion for all other Inns. On occasions we have stayed in more luxurious Inns, but they have come up lacking in some aspect-whether it be the breakfasts, maintenance of the rooms, or the innkeepers themselves. The Heartsone Inn covers all bases the rooms are not only tastefully decorated but also very clean and comfortable. The gourmet breakfasts and afternoon goodies are always exceptional and delicious. The innkeepers Rick & Cheri are very friendly and conscientious about meeting the needs of their guests. If you ever have the opportunity to visit the Victorian town of Eureka Springs in Arkansas we highly recommend a stay at the Heartstone Inn.


Great anniversary getaway

4.0 on December 13, 2009

Their suite was great. Nice jacuzzi and very clean room. There is a nice deck which we watched birds, squirrels and deer. Great food and Rick and Cheri took care of making reservations, etc. Make sure you get a massage there. WOW! they are great.


Awesome getaway

5 on November 06, 2009

The staff and added amenities at the Heartstone B&B were so far above our expectations. Rick & Cheri go all out in making your stay 100% stress free. I will highly recommend this beautiful B&B to anyone looking for a place to go. Try it for yourself and enjoy .


WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

5 on November 05, 2009

We had the most wonderful time at Heartstone Inn. The room was perfect and the food was out of this world. This place far exceeded our expectations and we would highly recommend it to anyone and plan to come back for another visit someday ourselves.


Great Experience

4.8 on November 05, 2009

This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast, and it went beyond all of our expectations. Rick and Cheri welcomed us and made us feel at home. We had a beautiful room and enjoyed sitting on the porch and relaxing in between visiting Eureka Springs and all it offers. The breakfasts were so delicious, and we appreciate all Rick and Cheri did to ensure we had a great stay. We've been to Eureka Springs several times, but this was certainly the best and know that our stay at the Hearstone Inn was the reason. We will be back thanks to Rick and Cheri and their warm hospitality.


Excellent stay!!

5 on November 01, 2009

We loved every minute of our stay here. The room, food, innkeepers, robes, etc where all perfect. We will be back!


Comfortable Excellence

5 on October 27, 2009

It's difficult to rate in the proper order... Friendliness, Food, Rooms, Service, Cleanliness - All top notch! We stayed 3 nights and were treated to a royal breakfast surprise each morning - creme brulee french toast was something I had never imagined and it was delicious, with fresh fruit and muffins, and country sausage, and bottomless cups of coffee and juice. The owners, Rick and Cheri, are so friendly and accommodating without being invasive - with great recommendations on other place to eat and things to do in the area. We truly enjoyed their company. The property and rooms are immaculate, yet so comfortable. Big comfy beds and high thread count linens; we enjoyed the 2 person jacuzzi tub every day - nice for relaxing at the end of a busy vacation day. The property itself is quietly secluded against a hill and we were surprised at the variety of wildlife that came through while we were relaxing on the big multi-level deck - deer, red-headed woodpeckers, blue jays, and playful hummingbirds. We really appreciated the outdoor access to each of the rooms - it's very private and there's no 'curfew' or feeling like you're sneaking home if you stay out late! The Heartstone is home when we're in Eureka Springs. We look forward to staying in each of the rooms and maybe the cottage next time!


charming b&B

5 on October 20, 2009

Rick and Cheri had everything covered including an album listing local restaurants with menus. They were helpful and informative. The room was very nice and clean. The breakfast was AMAZING!!!


Execllant Stay!!

5 on October 06, 2009

Visited Eureka Springs and stayed here during the Corvette week-end. The room was GREAT and the food was to die for. Will be back next year!


Our 10th anniversary getaway

5 on October 06, 2009

Awesome place to stay. Breakfast was spectacular. Really nice romantic getaway!


19 years in the Victoria House

5 on September 23, 2009

Warm & friendly innkeepers, outstanding breakfast & housekeeping. Thank you Rick & Cheri


Culinary treat!

4.0 on September 22, 2009

Sanctuary in the woods! Very clean, the Inn keepers are VERY accommodating without being intrusive, and the breakfasts are a culinary treat! Thank you Rick and Cheri for a restful weekend retreat! We will be back! The Wade's Oklahoma


A Truly Outstanding B&B

5 on September 04, 2009

The Heartstone Inn has got to be the best B&B in Eureka Springs, AR, and one of the very best in the country. Breakfast would give a new meaning to the word "gourmet." Towels and bathrobes were the thickest we've ever seen. Mid-morning and mid-afternoon treats, a comprehensive collection of up-to-date movies on DVD that you can just borrow for the evening (no need to sign for them), the enthusiasm and friendliness of Rick and Cheri, the hosts, make for one of the best B&B stays one can experience.


Heartstone Inn Bed & Breakfast & Cottages

5 on September 02, 2009

Excellent hospitality & food like I've never eaten before. I will recommend this to anyone. DVDs in house to use, snacks in afternoon & evening treats too.


A home away from home

5 on August 19, 2009

The owners, Rick and Cheri, were most gracious and accommodating. The victorian cottage had outstanding amenities. It was perfect for those desiring excellent breakfast and a home away from home.


Untitled

5 on August 03, 2009

Beautiful room, excellent location. Breakfasts "out of this world". Owners excellent! Reasonable cost -- Quiet, private, and very comfortable.


A good place to stay

5 on July 31, 2009

A wonderful couple who live at the B&B prepared delicious breakfast. Our room was decorated in the Victorian style. Bird and squirrel watching from desk mesmerizing.


Do Yourself A Favor

5 on July 29, 2009

And book a stay at the HeartStone Inn! Everything, I mean EVERYTHING IS PERFECT! This is NOT your Father's Oldsmobile B&B! This is place and the setting in Eureka Springs is Uh-Mazing! Did you say you were Hungry??? Okay, get ready to be WOW'ed with some breakfast that you will remember and crave for months! Each day you will set down saying, "There's NO way they can out-do yesterdays feast!" and then... you'll be wrong! Everyday gets better and better and better! Rick and Cheri genuinely care about you enjoying your stay in their home. So much, that instantly you feel at home and forget about anything that might be troubling you... they just melt away so you can focus on pure relaxation and peace! Hep... I'm hooked! Thanks and see you soon, Tony B Conway, AR


Awesome Breakfast

5 on July 11, 2009

We loved this bed and breakfast. Rick and Cheri were very helpful...helping us find good shopping, dining, etc. And their breakfast each morning was huge and tasted wonderful. The location is good. We would definetly stay here again.


Charming B&B

5 on July 11, 2009

What a pleasant surprise - beautiful rooms, great location, fabulous innkeepers, outstanding breakfast! Eureka Springs is a wonderful experience for a traveler and this inn makes it a perfect place to spend a few days. Rick and Cheri are fantastic hosts. The highlight of our stay was seeing the pilleated woodpecker at one of their feeders on the deck! Great place for birdwatchers in the mornings while you wait for the breakfast call. Hope to go back soon.


Best Inn ever

4.0 on June 30, 2009

We have just started staying at Inns but this was the most incredable experience ever. Rick and Cheri are the perfect hosts and are ther whenever you need something.The breakfasts are beyound wonderful. Make your stay perfect in Eureka Springs by staying here.


We Love the Heartstone

5 on June 24, 2009

The owners, Rick and Cheri are wonderful hosts, giving the most attention to making this a first class B&B. All the suites are beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The breakfasts are wonderfully delicious. We like the attention to every detail.


Best in the Biz

5 on June 14, 2009

Astounding! Rick and Cheri were warm & charming. They had excellent advice as to were to go and where to eat. The Victoria House was like being wrapped up in your favorite quilt. It was absolutely charming and comfortable. The breakfast were exquisite, filling and very good. Watching the squirrels and all the vibriant hummingbirds, woodpeckers and jays at the feeders on the deck outside the breakfast room was fascinating. It is located very close to a trolley stop so getting around was fast and easy. I had a wonderful, relaxing retreat for two days with friends and I can't think of when I felt so good about an experience. It just rocked!!


Fabulous deck and helpful proprietors

4.6 on May 21, 2009

The Heartstone Inn's back deck is one of its best features It's a great place to relax in the afternoon with a glass of iced tea and watch the birds. The owners were extremely helpful with their recommendations of things to do around Eureka Springs. The room was a little smaller than it looked in the pictures but was very clean.


Great Stay

5 on April 26, 2009

My wife and I had visited this B&B once 20 years ago and thought we'd try it again. There are a lot of B&B's in Eureka Springs but we chose this one because of memories of the awesome breakfasts. Though the owners had changed (just once) since our last visit, the food was as good as ever. What a way to start your day. Our visit was again outstanding. Very clean, quiet, nicely decorated. Owner/operators are very friendly and helpful. Would absolutely stay there again on a future visit to Eureka Springs, which I'm sure will be much sooner next time.


36th Anniversary

5 on April 23, 2009

This was our first time to stay at the Heartstone and we plan to return many times in the future! Rick and Cheri greeted us so warmly when we checked in, asked if there was anything we needed. They are wonderful people! Our room was immaculately clean, beautifully decorated, and the breakfasts were out of this world - gourmet! You have to buy the cookbook for the great breakfast recipes. This is the only place where we will stay in Eureka Springs and the best steak place in town, recommended by Heartstone, is Gaskins Cabin! If you want to rest, be pampered, be invigorated in a beautiful, romantic, setting - This is the place!


Delightful experience

5 on April 15, 2009

I would recommend Heartstone Inn to anyone! Our suite was beautifully decorated and spotless. The innkeepers, Rick and Cheri, were very helpful. They welcomed you to their inn like family. Their breakfasts were divine!


weekend get-a-way

5 on April 14, 2009

Clean rooms, quiet - Rick & Cheri were great hosts.


Heartstone Inn

5 on April 09, 2009

Great service, comfy rooms, quiet and romantic. A must-stay! Awesome breakfasts!


excellent place

5 on March 27, 2009

The hosts were awesome. The inn was very clean and nice. The food was been superb! We definitely recommend this place. We will be back!


best breakfast in town

4.8 on March 27, 2009

We have stayed here twice. my wife and I very much enjoyed our stays. Rick and Cheri are wonderful owners, very personal, and eager to meet every need. the breakfasts are outstanding. They keep us coming back. the rooms are very comfortable, clean, and well decorated. A-Plus!


wonderful trip

5 on March 24, 2009

This is a great B&B. The breakfast's are wonderful and the atmosphere is amazing . It exceeded my expectations. Rick and Cheri mad us feel right at home.


awesome

5 on March 03, 2009

The inn is great, Rick and Cheri are great. The food is fabulous. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. A great find.


Fantastic Place to Relax

5 on December 15, 2008

Rick and Cheri's attention to detail and hospitality was fantastic. The breakfast each morning was to die for- didn't need to eat until dinner time! A place to put on your list!


Fabulous B&B

5 on November 25, 2008

Heartstone Inn is a fabulous B&B with great hosts and amazing food! Highly recommend!


delightful

5 on November 04, 2008

Our stay was beyond expectations in all areas. We plan to stay there again and would recommend it to others.


Enchanted

5 on October 30, 2008

The perfect hosts (Cheri an Rick). A lovely decorated house and wonderful food. a glorious getaway!


Great B&B

5 on September 29, 2008

Rick & Cheri do a fantastic job! The Inn is beautiful and the food is great. You have a customer for life.


A Wonderful Getaway

5 on July 05, 2008

My husband and I spent one night in the Biltmore Room and two nights in the Veranda Room and could not decide which room we liked the best. Both were outstanding! The breakfasts were incredible, above and beyond! We enjoyed the afternoon snacks as well. We look forward to returning in the future and hope to catch the fall color. This was an exceptional bed and breakfast experience!! Janet Jirik


Heartsone Inn

4.6 on July 04, 2008

We love the peace and tranquility we always find at the Heartstone. This was our fourth visit and we hope for many more. Conn and Sharon


Jun21-25

5 on July 01, 2008

Queen Victoria House was a great retreat with seasoned innkeepers that know how to run their business. Excellent breakfast. Excellent assistance with Eureka accomodations/reservations.


Hospitality/Comfort

5 on May 13, 2008

My wife and I stayed again at the Heartstone this past April and once again were greatly impressed with the hospitality of the hosts Rick and Cheri, the cleanliness and decor of the rooms. We always leave relaxed and refreshed. We have made this our getaway place of choice.


THE BEST

4.8 on April 30, 2008

This is the best bed and breakfast that my husband and I have ever been to. Rick and Cheri are the nicest people and always make our stay memorable. The breakfast is superb!!! It is a beautiful inn, very charming, quite and peacful. I would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone that wants a memorable weekend.


Fantastic B and B

4.8 on October 22, 2007

My wife and I stayed there in October of this year along with her sister and her sister's husband. This was by far one of the best if not the best Inn to stay in. The rooms gave you the feeling of early 1900s experience with the decks and the gazebo and the wildlife an arm's length away. The gourmet breakfast every day along with Rick and Cheri's conversation were a pleasant thing to start your day with. I highly urge you to experience this Inn in all its ambience.


Accomodating

4.4 on October 16, 2007

Cheri and Rick were very accomodating for our group and our needs. It was a great place to stay and we all had a fun time.


Great place to stay

4.6 on July 31, 2007

The breakfast was superb, even for us as vegetarians. Our room was lovely and comfortable.


A wonderful B&B!

4.6 on July 27, 2007

We've stayed at numerous B&B's, and this is among the best. The breakfast is probably the best ever. The deck is delightful with lots of wildlife. Highly recommended!


Devon Wildflower Room #1

5 on May 29, 2007

We stayed in the Devon Wildflower room. The room was beautiful and comfortable. There was a white bedspread, so I felt that the bedding was very clean. Each afternoon, the owners put fresh lemonade, tea and cookies on the porch for the guests. We also enjoyed their DVD selection. The breakfast is very tasty. We can't wait to get back!


Getaway

4.8 on May 29, 2007

The trip was for our 24th wedding anniversary. The Victoria suite was beautiful and romantic. Rick and Cheri were very helpful as hosts. The breakfasts were delicious with a beautiful presentation. We would recommend this to anyone coming to Eureka Springs.


What a great place!!!

5 on May 17, 2007

We have been staying at Heartstone since 1990. We have seen it change hands to the current owners and it has only gotten better. The hospitality, service, and amenities are the greatest. Heartily recommend the Heartstone.


Don't miss the amazing breakfast!

5 on March 22, 2007

Breakfast at this inn is first-rate. Be sure to ask about the inn's cookbook....and purchase some of their awesome coffee cups -- they are a wonderful souvenier and just great cups, anyhow! We use the recipes from their book often, to get that "B&B feeling" even when back at home!


Excellent Service

5 on February 23, 2007

We stayed at the Heartstone during a weekend getaway and it was the best getaway ever! Rick and Cherri are wonderful, hospitable hosts and their breakfast is fantastic! The rooms are clean and comfortable and staying at the inn just adds to the mystique of Eureka Springs.


the BEST, 5 star luxury

5 on February 15, 2007

We travel to Eureka Springs every year,and would not think of staying anywhere else. The breakfast is 5 star, the rooms are so elegant and updated with wood floor, fireplaces, jet tubes, etc. The street car stops right in front of the Inn for transportation or the walk to town is very enjoying too. How about afternoon tea and homemade cookies. After dinner walks are a must too, or just relaxing on the porch is inviting.


Charming Inn & Cottages in Eureka Springs

4.6 on February 12, 2007

Heartstone Inn B&B/Cottages is a charming inn located on the historic loop of Eureka Springs which offers a flexible variety of accommodations (rooms, suites, cottages). The owners/innkeepers are a delightful couple, and breakfast at the inn is always superb (the recipes are shared in an inn cookbook available for purchase at the inn). Several of the suites have recently been renovated and are nicely done. My stay at Heartstone was an enjoyable one in every way.


Heartstone Inn B&B & Cottages

Details

  • Nightly Rate $119 - $245
  • Reviews (153) 4.9
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (479) 253-8916

Visit Website »

View details

Top