Recent Reviews in Appleton, Wisconsin

Oshkosh Gem at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

Enjoyed our 2-night stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast. Quiet, comfortable room, great breakfasts. NIcole and Scott enjoy what they do and it is evidenced by the hospitality shown to their guests. If we are back in the area we will return. Thanks, for the wonderful time.

View more reviews for this inn


A Small Urban Gem at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Our stay here was so comfortable and delicious. We have nothing bad to say about this place or the hosts, Nicole & Scott. One of the oldest brick houses in Oshkosh built right after the Civil War (1867) the current furnishings are comfy and hip aka leather and big comfy chairs. Different areas to hang out privately or be social. A sweet backyard space under a pergola surrounded by beautiful sea grasses. Great bed. Would love to able to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Trip Back in Time at Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

It was an absolute pleasure to stay here. I had lived here from birth to 5th grade (50's-early 60's) so I was excited to see if it was how I remembered it. Wow! The owners have kept it much like I remember it except they have made it better! They have obviously put their heart into restoring this house into an showpiece of Victorian history with antique, period furnishings. We stayed in the Turret room which was, as I remember it, nothing more than your typical attic. They have turned it into the crown jewel of the house complete with a whirlpool tub. The view from the turret is wonderful. My late parents would've been happily astounded at what the Halma's have done to the place. It brought back a lot of great memories walking thru the house. By the way, their home made breakfast (served in your room) was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding First B&B Experience at Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Great location, easy to find, very nice accommodations, friendly owners, and amazing food! They are very helpful with recommendations if you are new to the area, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!! at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2016

This was the most beautiful and relaxing B&B we have ever experienced!! Can't wait to come back, five stars!!

View more reviews for this inn


It's ideal! at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

I can't think of a single thing that could be improved. I even loved the breakfast, and I am not much of a breakfast person.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt Like Family at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on March 09, 2016

We were met at the door and greeted. Rooms were very well appointed and very comfortable. "Happy hour" with hosts was informative for our stay, and food was very good. Walking distance to town was helpful also.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

My husband and I was there on the 13 for valentines and we had a nice and relaxing night wonderful breakfast and the hostess was very pleasant to talk with I would recommend going there again and we will be bringing friends

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and Delicious at Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2015

Our room was VERY CLEAN! Judy was welcoming. She made a gourmet breakfast in the morning. I am dairy and gluten free so she even made a special breakfast for me. Would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast at Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2015

The setting was perfect and provided easy walking access to shops and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary Experience at Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2015

Judy was awesome! She made delicious breakfast and provided valuable guidance and help during our stay. We enjoyed our stay and had a wonderful time there and will surely stay there once more if I visit Appleton again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B and B! at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on September 06, 2015

Looked for a B and B in the Oshkosh area that would accept a BandB.com gift card and most fortunately there was Brayton B and B. Lovely home, warm and welcoming hosts, all the amenities you could ask for. Only stayed one night, but I would return and also recommend to anyone for whatever occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, Wisconsin)

4.0 reviewed on August 19, 2015

I am 82 and for the past 10 years one of my sons has always planned a trip for the two of us. It is always special as was the stay at the Franklin Inn. I love the B&B experience in the states and in Scotland , where it is a way of life. Our time at this Inn has made it my favorite.. Judy is the warmest, sincere, and caring "Inn Keeper" I have ever met. It was really hard to leave. Enjoyed the tasty breakfasts so much I had to have the cook-book, which is much more than a cook-book. Kira McIntosh

View more reviews for this inn


Quick Stay but Great! at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2015

I was in town for business and found the Brayton Suite last minute for one night. The house was GORGEOUS and the innkeeper Nicole greeted right upon arrival. While the room was one of the smaller ones the amazing bathroom which is the largest in the house(and separate instead of in the same room as bed) was very clean and well decorated. Wine and desserts were kept in mini fridge at night, and since breakfast wasn't served till 8:30am and I had to leave for work earlier Nicole put out yummy muffins, fruit, yogurt, granola, eggs, and juice to go. Will defiantly come back when I have more time!

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on Earth at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2015

I had the opportunity to stay at the Brayton B&B June 15-21, 2015. It is fantastic....with amazing hosts, location, food, rooms and hospitality. The entire experience receives my highest recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Mini Honeymoon at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2015

My husband-to-be and I needed a place for after our wedding weekend. This was beyond our expectations! We were able to stay for 3 nights and had homemade breakfasts and snacks in the evening. The house was empty after July 4th and we felt like we were at home. Nicole and Scott were gracious hosts and we would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Magic at the Franklin Street Inn at Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

Me and my girlfriend have now stayed here under the lovely care of Judy twice now, and each time there was no room for improvement! Here is how your typical stay would play out .. First you get out of your car and approach this beautiful Victorian house, and as you reach the front door you see your names on the welcome sign. After feeling special for a moment the most lovely and welcoming person in the world greets you and talks you through any details necessary. After that you get brought up the gorgeous stairs to your beautiful and comfy room. This lAst time we stayed in the Turret sweet which was breathtaking ! Comes with your very own couples jacuzzi(which I would recommend) a very comfy bed, chairs for the king and queen, and slso a private delicious breakfast served right in the turret for you and your sweetie!:) please stay here and avoid hotels at all costs! You'll be glad you did!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on June 03, 2015

Room was clean & comfortable. Food was delicious

View more reviews for this inn


Oh my gosh...the food! at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2015

My husband and I stayed at Brayton Bed and Breakfast for a two night stay over a holiday weekend. We were warmly welcomed by Nicole and Scott. The accommodations were great and we loved hearing the house's history from Scott. Nicole's culinary skills topped it all. AMAZING desserts in the evenings and DELICIOUS breakfasts in th morning. A definite selection for a B&B if ever in the Oshkosh area. Thanks for the hospitality, Nicole and Scott!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional! at Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2015

We stayed in the Franklin Street Inn on Durkee while visiting Lawrence University. We also had the pleasure to tour the entirety of the inn as well as the inn they also own on Franklin street. The inns have been beautifully restored and updated with many modern conveniences. An awful lot of work has gone into every inch of the inn. All of the rooms are themed and are absolutely beautiful. Judy a terrific decorator and hostess, and is also an excellent cook, as the breakfast was terrific and gourmet. Our stay was comfortable, restful, and quiet, and the price was very good compared to many other B&Bs. I would recommend the inn to anyone who loves updated old-world charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay. Great room, great food, great hospitality, beautiful home, great location. Hope to get there again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Franklin Street Inn at Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, Wisconsin)

4.2 reviewed on April 16, 2015

The B&B was very clean, food very good and room was comfortable. Great value.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful in Appleton! at Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2015

We were in Appleton to visit Lawrence University. My son and I loved this inn. Judy's hospitality was exceptional! And on a tour of Midwestern colleges, the breakfast we enjoyed here was by far the best--absolutely delicious! If we are ever in Appleton again, we will definitely stay at the Franklin Inn again!

View more reviews for this inn


College Visit to Appleton at Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on March 15, 2015

Came to Appleton with my daughter to visit Lawrence University. Location was perfect as we were 2 blocks from campus and yet the locations was very quiet and relaxing. Judy was a wonderful hostess providing us with delicious breakfasts and accommodating all of our needs. The Inn was beautiful, comfortable, and very clean. Highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2015

Never stayed at a bed and breakfast before so I wasn't sure what to expect. It was a great experience. Great room and great breakfast. Very friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Enjoyable at Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, Wisconsin)

3.8 reviewed on February 23, 2015

My mom, sister and sister-in-law, and myself met up at the Franklin Street Inn on Durkee for some much needed girl time and relaxation. Judy is amazing. We have many food allergies and she went out of her way to accommodate them all! Her rhubarb cheesecake was awesome! The Inn is extremely clean and beautifully restored. It's a must see. We hope to make this an annual event. Thank you Judy and Ron for your hospitality. Many blessings to you.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Brayton B&B (Oshkosh, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2015

This was recommended by our office manager when I visited Oshkosh for the first time and what a wonderful experience....Scott and Nicole were very warm, cordial and really opened up to me and it felt like just staying at home...A week just flew by...I still don't know who ate all the desserts though which were just there a night ago, a whole lot of them....I was lucky to have ONE scrumptious one before those disappeared...

View more reviews for this inn


Husband's 50th Birthday at Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 28, 2015

A wonderful stay. Judy treated Ray with a birthday treat upon arrival & continued to provide birthday hospitality to him & myself. Food & Room were just wonderful. Would return & recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great attention to detail at Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on January 27, 2015

It's the "little things" that made our stay so exceptional: from the slippers waiting at the door when we arrived to the coffee and cheesecake in the afternoon, and the delicious breakfast in the morning, our stay was very pleasant and we definitely felt well taken care of.

View more reviews for this inn


Needed Warm & Fuzzy and Got It! at Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (Appleton, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on January 19, 2015

My adult daughter & I spent 4 nights at The Franklin Street Inn in December of 2014. We were in Appleton to visit my 91 year old Mother who is in Assisted Living in Kaukauna. It was wonderful after spending stressful days in a care center to go back to the B&B and relax. We were grateful for Judy & her husband and their warm hospitality. Judy's breakfast are simply AWESOME! They were so good that I purchased Judy's cookbook! We'll be going back there in March!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Brayton B&B (4.82)
  2. Franklin Street Inn Bed and Breakfast (4.68)
Top
}