Recent Reviews in Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Hillsdale at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.4 reviewed on October 21, 2014

About the best B&B we have ever stayed in. The home it self is just fantastic to see, so very well preserved. A very comfortable stay and the breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

Loved the home. Kate and Laszlo were wonderful hosts and so helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay, disappointed that dining rom was closed at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3.6 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Thought from Info we had reviewed that we would be able to have a dinner in the dining room and were disappointed that this ws not available.

View more reviews for this inn


Antique splendor with modern service at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3.2 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We we're not disappointed and would recommend this b& b to anyone. Too bad it was end of season in town.This young energetic and enthusiastic couple deserves success!

View more reviews for this inn


Annapolis Visit at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3.2 reviewed on October 11, 2014

We had a wonderful visit to Annapolis Royal and The Queen Anne Inn. We have stayed in the glorious inn since 1990, and as always, the stay at the Queen Anne is the best place to retire to after a long day. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. We look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to relax at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.2 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Room was very comfortable, good location, helpful staff and wonderful breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Memorable Experience at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2014

Having been lucky enough to get married at this beautiful place my wife and I returned for an anniversary stay. Hillsdale House never fails to disappoint, from the immaculate rooms, fantastic and exceptionally friendly service to the most incredible breakfast to complete any stay. I look forward to visiting again in the future. Such an incredible experience for amazing value, definitely well worth the visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Hosts and Beautiful Inn at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2014

Beautiful Inn! We stayed in room number 2, and it was wonderful. Comfortable bed, large bathroom. Laszlo was a wonderful host. The breakfast was very well done. Laszlo also suggested the cemetery tour, which was well worth it. Would happily stay at this inn again!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay. at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Outstanding in all respects.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful colonial home at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.0 reviewed on September 27, 2014

The property was spectacular. It was a short walk to the town.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay in the Annapolis Royal / Digby area at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.2 reviewed on September 21, 2014

We chose the Hillsdale House Inn over the Digby Pines - we're glad that we did. This is a beautiful inn and was well suited for our needs. The rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was also very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Well-Located Inn in Annapolis at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Very nice inn within walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Annapolis Royal. Our room was spotlessly clean. Bed was wonderfully comfortable. Excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful innkeepers. My only complaint is that the windows of our room would not open. Inn is air conditioned, but as a city dweller I would have preferred breathing the fresh cool Nova Scotia air.

View more reviews for this inn


Delighted Travelers at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Kate and Laszlo couldn't have been more accommodating. We highly recommend the Queen Anne Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3.6 reviewed on September 09, 2014

this was a great spot, will definatly come back again

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.2 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Very nice B&B. Very friendly service, great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful place to stay at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3.6 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Wonderful ambience, beautifully furnished rooms and common areas, lovely grounds, great breakfast, and delightful innkeepers and staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Coach house for four at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3.8 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Really good service and helpful staff. Advised us about gardens, graveyard tour, and restaurant choices. Coach house was ideal for the four of us. Lazlo allowed our girls to plunk on the piano to their hearts content.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic House in Great Location at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom suite located in the cottage just behind the main house. It was a two story unit with a bedroom and bath on each floor. This was perfect for us. The hosts were very welcoming and breakfast the next morning was upscale and delicious. The Inn is located just a short stroll from the Heritage Gardens and Fort Anne.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely inn, great location at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2014

We enjoyed two wonderful nights here. Food was spectacular . Our grandson said we should stay another night just for breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Memories With My Mum at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We had a wonderful mother-daughter getaway... And Hillsdale House was an important part of our wonderful memories. Mum so enjoyed a soak in the clawfoot tub, and the breakfast was blog worthy! Our hostess was so friendly and kind. Five Stars!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B& Bs we have ever stayed it at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2014

Sorry we could not have stayed longer as this was such a charming place and so well run. Very relaxing, friendly and convenient to so many amenities - my favorite part of Nova Scotia

View more reviews for this inn


Interesting house, very friendly staff at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Right from the moment we arrived, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was delicious; garden very extensive and location great for all local attractions. Would recommend without hesitation

View more reviews for this inn


Good Location. Not the greatest creature comforts. at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

2.8 reviewed on August 12, 2014

This Inn was clean and the location was quite convenient for walks into the town. Breakfast was always limited to eggs or one other choice but was tasty. Room furniture was dated and quite uncomfortable. There were no drinks or snacks in room or in common areas of the Inn which was highly unusual for a stay in any Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2014

my family stayed in the carriage house and the accomodations where above what i expected. having my granddaughter with us the rooms where idea as i knew if she woke up during the night would not disturb other guest. staff was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at the Hillsdale House Inn at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hillsdale House Inn. We highly recommend this Inn to others and we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.0 reviewed on August 06, 2014

Very enjoyable two days in Annapolis Royal. The owners were friendly and very helpful. They provided directions, suggestions for events and restaurants and they made reservations for us. Our room was comfortable, and the food was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Warm hosts and delicious breakfasts

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great stay and look forward to going back again at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Our room was large, bright and clean. The hosts were great, preparing the patio for us to sit and enjoy a beverage. Laszlo made our dinner reservations and was also a great host for breakfast. We had a nice relaxing visit and will definitely go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Everything was perfect. We highly recommend the Queen Anne Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


WOW at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Hillsdale House Inn is located on a tree lined street with many beautiful large old homes . It is one of those beautiful large old homes . The entry way to the Inn is a 'wow' with two very nice sitting rooms on either side . Our room - I believe it was room 10 but don't hold me to that - was at the back of the house , on the 2nd level , and was very well appointed and spacious . The only meal served is breakfast BUT it is a full breakfast and one that makes it easy to skip lunch . If you are visiting Annapolis Royal , this is the place to stay . Jack & Faye

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}