Recent Reviews in Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

A wonderful stay at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

This beautiful, and excellently maintained, heritage inn gave us a superb large, and light bedroom with ensuite bathroom, and a delicious breakfast in the morning. Service was attentive and friendly. Definitely worth staying with them.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely respite! at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Attention to every detail in Victorian and yet modern comfort!

View more reviews for this inn


Restful oasis at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.2 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Beautiful older estate, comfortable beds and good amenities, lovely dining room, walkable distance to Annapolis Royal Saturday Farmers Market, shops and great restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Queen Anne Inn at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We had two rooms for our family, 4 and 6; both were really nice, especially room 6. Breakfast was very nice although service finished a bit early for our family with 2 teenagers in tow, maybe a 10am finish would have been better. The host was super friendly and offered good advice on what to do. Overall, it was great.

View more reviews for this inn


A baeautiful home inAnnapolis Royal at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Laszlo and Kate are wonderful innkeepers who are very responsive to their guests. The house is inviting and comfortable and is located just a short distance from the Annapolis River waterfront where we had a beautiful dinner while watching the 29 foot tide come in for the evening. Spectacular!

View more reviews for this inn


A gem on the Bay at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.2 reviewed on July 20, 2016

What an awesome find in the little town of Annapolis Royal. If you get a chance to stay here - just do it! You will love the ambiance and the outstanding service. And what a cool old mansion lovingly cared for. Breakfast was delicious. Have dinner "downtown" at Cafe Compose - if it's a nice night, get a table on the terrace for a lovely view of the bay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent historic inn at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Entering this inn is like stepping back in time, but with modern comforts. The owners were charming and helpful. The breakfast was amazing. Freshly made banana bread followed by a blueberry smoothie, then a choice of either dainty individual spinach quiche or waffles with fruit. Everything was cooked perfectly. It is worth the trip to Annapolis just to go to this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn in Annapolis Royal at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Beautiful, well maintained, historic inn. Delightful energetic young owners will make your stay memorable. Delicious breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful honeymoon stop in Nova Scotia at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

This Inn was a wonderful choice for our tour of Nova Scotia. It was close to the beautiful historic gardens and the hosts Kate and Laszlo were superb. They were helpful at every turn of our visit.. Breakfast was absolutely top notch. Both the pancakes and the eggs benedict were among the best we've ever had at a bed and breakfast. Our room was comfortable and lovely to be in. You should consider this Inn a part of your Nova Scotia Experience

View more reviews for this inn


Queen Anne Inn at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

Very good and enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming! at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2016

After a long day exploring and whale watching, arriving at Queen Anne was a charming respite! Welcoming, comfortable, wish we had booked multiple nights here! Breakfast was delicious and just what we needed to explore the Historic Gardens across the street!

View more reviews for this inn


Step back in time. at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We stayed at Queen Anne for our anniversary, on Canada Day and it was a lovely experience. We had room #7 with four poster bed and a little separate sitting room. Laszlo, the host was very gracious and accommodating. We met with Kate briefly while checking out. Nice breakfast with blueberry scones, smoothie and crepes. The Town Crier paid us a visit during breakfast and he was very entertaining. Highly recommend staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and Charming Historical Inn at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again next time we're in Annapolis Royal. It's a beautiful historic house in a good location. The owners were very friendly as well and were very accommodating.The blueberry scones that we had as part of the breakfast were the best we've ever tasted!

View more reviews for this inn


Idyllic refuge at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.2 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Hillsdale was wonderful - welcoming, comfortable, superb breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Restful B&B at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Warm professional Knowledgeable Assisting Promoting local town activities and restaurants

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding visit at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We had a great 4 night stay at the inn. The breakfasts were so fresh and filling and the staff could not do enough for us. Would highly recommend this place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious host. Overall the experience was beyond expectations. at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.8 reviewed on June 07, 2016

We had been travelling throughout the Maritimes for over two weeks by the time we came to Annapolis Royal. We used our tour book and the Internet to make bookings for our overnight stays along the way. The Queen Anne Inn was the only bed and breakfast whose website photos looked like the actual rooms. They were clean, well appointed, comfortable and lovely. Our bed was so comfortable, we overslept!

View more reviews for this inn


Our annual treat... at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

We have been going to the Hillsdale House annually for over 20 years. The Inn is beautiful, the rooms are really special, and the trees were in full blossom this last weekend. Val, the owner, is always so kind and obliging, as are all her staff. Life really doesn't get more perfect than a stay at Hillsdale! We always visit the Public Gardens, eat Viennese food at Café Compose, walk the Fortress's defensive earthworks by the bay in the evening and go to the outdoor market on Saturday morning, all blissful.

View more reviews for this inn


The Queen would be proud at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2016

The hosts were delightful, the breakfasts sumptuous, the environs delightful and the accommodations superb!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.8 reviewed on November 02, 2015

Fabulous property, beautiful rooms, great breakfast; highly recommended and close enough to Halifax for the perfect weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Queen Anne Inn at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.6 reviewed on October 18, 2015

We had a lovely stay in a beautiful clean room. Owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant Hospitality at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2015

Lodging at Hillsdale House was very pleasant ranging from the courteous staff to the tastefully decorated room.to the delicious breakfast. We plan to revisit many times.

View more reviews for this inn


Annapolis Royal at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.6 reviewed on October 17, 2015

We had a lovely ground floor room and this was needed because of movement issues. The atmosphere was lovely and very friendly. The hosts gave us directions on where to eat and these were top notch. Val the owner made my basted eggs perfectly. The jams were heavenly. The home is near many worthy attractions and the Gardens were amazing. I would stay there again and hope I do.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3.8 reviewed on October 15, 2015

This was our first time in a B&B and we enjoyed our stay at Hillsdale House Inn. The innkeepers (sorry, can't remember the names) were very wonderful hosts. Breakfast was great. Tips: 1. We stayed in October and it was cold, so ask how the thermostat works so you can adjust the temperature in the room. 2. There are no markings for parking space, but you can park along the driveway.

View more reviews for this inn


Queen Anne Review at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3.4 reviewed on October 14, 2015

Accommodating with late arrival and late check out. Very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Fit for Royalty at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2015

The room was huge, the bed was cozy, and the breakfast was the ultimate in presentation, flavor and heartiness! I felt like royalty.

View more reviews for this inn


Professional hosts at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2015

It was clear that our hosts at Queen Ann had hospitality training. They were extremely professional while being gracious and helpful hosts. The breakfast serving was impeccable and the food healthy and delicious, it was a treat to stay there two nights and enjoy the mansion and walk the grounds behind the house.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Annapolis Royal at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2015

We spent two nights in mid September 2015 and were very pleased. Our room was comfortable and nicely decorated. The mattress on our bed was a bit on the soft side though. The only other negative for us was taking a shower in the claw foot tub......not the easiest to get out in and out of if you're an older or less agile person. The breakfasts were delicious and offered a choice. Would recommend to a friend without any hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful stay at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.4 reviewed on October 02, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay at the Queen Anne Inn. Gracious hosts, comfortable rooms. outstanding breakfast - everything thoughtfully prepared for the comfort of guests. A real treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast Menu at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3.6 reviewed on October 02, 2015

Breakfast was ok but did not have the wow factor we had at other B&B's.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}