Recent Reviews in Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia

Lovely inn, great location at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.6 reviewed on August 19, 2014

We enjoyed two wonderful nights here. Food was spectacular . Our grandson said we should stay another night just for breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Memories With My Mum at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We had a wonderful mother-daughter getaway... And Hillsdale House was an important part of our wonderful memories. Mum so enjoyed a soak in the clawfoot tub, and the breakfast was blog worthy! Our hostess was so friendly and kind. Five Stars!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best B& Bs we have ever stayed it at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2014

Sorry we could not have stayed longer as this was such a charming place and so well run. Very relaxing, friendly and convenient to so many amenities - my favorite part of Nova Scotia

View more reviews for this inn


Interesting house, very friendly staff at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2014

Right from the moment we arrived, the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Breakfast was delicious; garden very extensive and location great for all local attractions. Would recommend without hesitation

View more reviews for this inn


Good Location. Not the greatest creature comforts. at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

2.8 reviewed on August 12, 2014

This Inn was clean and the location was quite convenient for walks into the town. Breakfast was always limited to eggs or one other choice but was tasty. Room furniture was dated and quite uncomfortable. There were no drinks or snacks in room or in common areas of the Inn which was highly unusual for a stay in any Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2014

my family stayed in the carriage house and the accomodations where above what i expected. having my granddaughter with us the rooms where idea as i knew if she woke up during the night would not disturb other guest. staff was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at the Hillsdale House Inn at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hillsdale House Inn. We highly recommend this Inn to others and we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.0 reviewed on August 06, 2014

Very enjoyable two days in Annapolis Royal. The owners were friendly and very helpful. They provided directions, suggestions for events and restaurants and they made reservations for us. Our room was comfortable, and the food was fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Warm hosts and delicious breakfasts

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great stay and look forward to going back again at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Our room was large, bright and clean. The hosts were great, preparing the patio for us to sit and enjoy a beverage. Laszlo made our dinner reservations and was also a great host for breakfast. We had a nice relaxing visit and will definitely go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Everything was perfect. We highly recommend the Queen Anne Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


WOW at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Hillsdale House Inn is located on a tree lined street with many beautiful large old homes . It is one of those beautiful large old homes . The entry way to the Inn is a 'wow' with two very nice sitting rooms on either side . Our room - I believe it was room 10 but don't hold me to that - was at the back of the house , on the 2nd level , and was very well appointed and spacious . The only meal served is breakfast BUT it is a full breakfast and one that makes it easy to skip lunch . If you are visiting Annapolis Royal , this is the place to stay . Jack & Faye

View more reviews for this inn


2014 at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.0 reviewed on July 30, 2014

Room was very nice. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very delicious. Laszlo is a wonderful and warm host. The inn is conveniently located near Kejimkujik National Park, Fort Anne and the Historic Gardens. The restaurant recommended for dinner was very good for the area.

View more reviews for this inn


an extraordinary place in a historic town at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

Friendly host in aneed extraordinary atmosphere. The beauty of the house, the peace and tranquility just adds to the right experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B in a lovely location at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2014

The Hillside House Inn is a high end B&B at very reasonable prices. The service was excellent, staff pleasant and the breakfast was delicious. I will definitley stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay At Queen Anne Inn at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

We had a great stay at Queen Anne Inn albeit one that was too short. We had a warm and friendly greeting upon arrival. We were shown to our room which was a very nice room on the third floor. Large bedroom and bathroom and a queen size bed that was quite comfortable. Great nights sleep. Breakfast each morning was a treat and topped off with the homemade jam. We loved it so much, we brought a jar home with us. Our hosts were quite friendly and helpful. They work hard and they provide a warm and friendly atmosphere. Thanks for a memorable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay in the Annapolis at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.0 reviewed on July 12, 2014

We stayed in the coach house, the accommodation was full of character and the twin beds on the upper floor were really comfortable

View more reviews for this inn


Whirlwind of a stay! at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2014

Despite the power outage, missed breakfasts and no shower for 36 hours, all due to Hurricane Andrew, I had a delightful time at the Queen Anne! This corner of Nova Scotia is a vacationer's dream, even for a fellow maritimer. I've already decided to return for my 2015 summer vacation instead of going to the Rockies. Thanks again to Kate and Laszlo and your charming daughters!

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent place to stay, even during a post tropical store at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

The staff were very accommodating and especially helpful after the town and most of the province lost power to due Post Tropical Storm Arthur. Although power wasn't restored during our stay, the breakfeast cooked on the BBQ was excellent. I could not tell the difference between one cooked in the kitchen. Also the candelite laterns were nice touch to use in our rooms at night. I the end we never missed having power other then a warm shower. By the way you need to checkout out the graveyard tour at the Fort. It's very entertaining and not morbid in the slightest. My review of Nova Scotia Power however is less kind.

View more reviews for this inn


Queen Anne Inn a must stay in Annapolis and Bay of Fundy at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Kate and Lazlo are gracious hosts. We received great dining advice. The hospitality made us feel like guests in your home. Looking back at the 6 places we stopped on our Canadian adventure, the Queen Anne Inn was a favorite.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly the Best! at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Of all the places we have stayed the Maritimes over the years, the Queen Anne Inn is the best. It is a lovely old heritage building in excellent condition with comfortable rooms and wonderful hosts. There is even a grand piano to play in one of the sitting rooms. The Queen Anne Inn is within easy walking distance to all the great spots to see in Annapolis Royal. Even the candlelit Graveyard Tour is almost across the street. Kate and Laszlo Tanczos run the Inn as if it is a home in which hospitality is focal. They are kind and generous people--to say nothing of helpful! In short, I can recommend this Inn without hesitation or reservation. I promise that you will enjoy your stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable room and wonderful breakfast at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.4 reviewed on July 09, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Hillsdale House and were very pleased. The service was friendly and breakfast delicious. After the second night we had to leave early to catch the ferry to New Brunswick and we were given a sack breakfast to take with us. Thanks so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3.0 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Absolutely gorgeous home, beautifully furnished. Owners very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegance in a Historic Town at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3.6 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Annapolis Royal is a lovely and historic town, and the Queen Ann Inn is a elegant B&B to stay at while you explore the north coast of Nova Scotia. Period antiques adorn the clean rooms, although they may not be as comfortable as you might like.Breakfasts were delicious and varied.Kate and Laszlo and their two children are considerate and helpful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Historic Inn at Hillsdale House Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

3.8 reviewed on June 27, 2014

This is a beautifully maintained historic inn. Rooms are very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Extensive grounds are well maintained and a delightful spot to spend a few hours reading or relaxing in the shade. Staff was helpful and friendly. While far more enjoyable than a modern hotel, be aware that this is not your typical B&B experience. The breakfast room has many separate tables, so different parties rarely sat together and had little interaction. For us, meeting other travelers is one of the reasons we choose to stay at B&Bs, and we missed that experience at Hillsdale. Breakfast itself was good, but a bit unimaginative by B&B standards. Overall a very nice place, and we definitely would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Queen Anne Inn - Hospitality At It's Finest! at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2014

Lazlo and Gaye made our two-night stay very special! Our room was lovely with everything we needed for a romantic anniversary weekend and in a beautiful setting in this 1865 home. Every room is spectacular and the grounds are very pretty as well. The breakfasts were amazing! Lazlo even treated us with a nice surprise of wine and strawberries on a hot afternoon as we lounged outside. They were very accommodating in every way. We would definitely stay there again! I would give our experience a 10 out of 10.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in Annapolis Royal! at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2014

Kate & Lazlo are awesome! The Inn is amazing, rooms are huge, very clean, great food in the morning. Definitely recommend anyone visiting Annapolis Royal to stay at the Queen Anne Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


The best place to stay in Annapolis Royal! at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2014

The Queen Anne Inn certainly lived up to and exceeded our expectations. Laslo and his wife Sarah could not do enough for their guests. No facilities in the rooms but tea provided down in the lounge in comfortable surroundings. Room was large and very comfortable and bathroom had great shower - a must. Laslo recommended that we ate at the Garrison House Hotel and it was a superb choice. The Inn is on the main road leading into the centre of Annapolis Royal and so the the Ann Fort. Be careful there as closed Sundays and Mondays! You can walk the grounds but are not able to see the tapestries in the museum which was a bit if a downer. However the Historic Gardens, across the road from the Inn, are well worth seeing. Laslo then completed the service from the Inn by providing a picnic breakfast as we had to be up early for the ferry to St John. A great choice on out part to pick the Queen Anne Inn. Good luck to them both.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast experience at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2014

I stayed at queen Anne Inn with a friend in June 2014. Our room was unusually large with a comfortable sitting area in addition to the two comfortable double beds. This is a large and stately home with sitting rooms downstairs where we could relax with a drink. The grounds are huge and the location is terrific: within walking distance of the gardens the fort and the waterfront shopping area. Breakfast was delicious. Our hosts were very helpful. This was an exceptionally comfortable B&B experience that I will always remember.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at Queen Anne Inn (Annapolis Royal, Nova Scotia)

4.6 reviewed on June 15, 2014

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast in a beautiful town. Well worth the stop. Owners are fantastic and the breakfast was worthy of a high end restaurant

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}