Recent Reviews in Annapolis, Maryland

We couldn't imagine a better place to get married! at Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Our wedding in September 2016 was absolutely incredible and Great Oak Manor was the star of the show (besides us of course). Spending the weekend and having a place where our family and closest friends could stay with us was invaluable. The house is spectacular and fits perfectly with the beautiful grounds. It was fun deciding which of our relatives and friends would stay in each of Great Oak's large and welcoming rooms. Our ceremony was by the water, complete with bay views and a nice sunset. The back yard was a great setting for our cocktail hour and the side yard was prefect for our seated dinner and dancing. The staff couldn't have been more helpful all throughout the process, and especially during the weekend. A huge thanks to Great Oak and the team for a truly unforgettable wedding for us and all our guests!!

View more reviews for this inn


A litte pricey but well worth it at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2016

I attended the Black Walnut Point Inn for a wedding party and stayed in one of their cabins. The inside of the cabin is a lot nicer then it looks on the outside. The main house (BnB) has a real old school feel and look to it like a mom and pops place. The owners, Bob and Tracy, are great! They are funny, caring, and cater to your every need. They will cook you a homemade breakfast which is really delicious. The sights and relaxation factor are out of this world. Be prepared to go off the grid and don't miss the amazing sunsets while sitting outside and enjoying the breeze. My only gripe was that it was pricey. I'm used to dropping around $300 for 2 nights total at a nice hotel, not $300 for a single night. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to completely decompress and get away. St. Michael's is right down the road and you can spend the day there and get lost in its beauty.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Tiffany is the perfect hostess and we look forward to staying at the Laurel Grove Inn again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


What a beautiful place at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2016

My husband and I had the best weekend we've ever had together. This is a stunning bed and breakfast with spectacular views. We loved everything about this place. Can't wait to get back!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting on the South River! at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We stay here once a year and I look forward to this beautiful weekend every year!

View more reviews for this inn


Riverside Suite at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2016

I can't speak for the other rooms, but we stayed in the Riverside Suite and found it spacious and comfortable with gorgeous views of the river. The owner cooked a delicious breakfast each morning with more food than one could eat, plus she kept drinks and snacks for us in the kitchen. In short, we had all the comforts of home and more, and felt just like family. A big added plus was having a age spot to store our bikes.

View more reviews for this inn


Best deal in Annapolis at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Tiff's breakfasts are better than delicious. Beer, wine, soft drinks and snacks always available. Living room and deck get you out of your room. Refurbished deck puts you right on the water. Convenient to town without being in the traffic and hassle of downtown. Been there before and will be there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Scenic Beauty at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

What a beautiful, comfortable location. Tiffany is a wonderful and very helpful hostess, Her breakfasts were delicious. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location! at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2016

Exceptional property, beautiful house. The owners are friendly and accommodating. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect getaway! at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

What a lovely stay!! We did an overnight here from Sunday-Monday of Labor Day weekend. Bob and Tracy could not have been kinder from the start of our booking to the end when we returned our room key. The location can't be beat. The outside area is gorgeous, private, and unique. Indoors feels like home but better. They even had tons of board games - we ended up enjoying a late night game of scrabble in our room with wine! Breakfast was delicious!!! The value cannot be beat. We cannot wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


LIke staying with a friend..... at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Excellent in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on September 01, 2016

My wife and I stayed here recently. We picked this place mainly because its proximity to the water. The pictures do not do this place justice. It was by far better than the pictures portrayed. The food was excellent in the morning. Time spent by the water was great.

View more reviews for this inn


The Innkeepers at The Flaghouse made our stay memorable! at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2016

We can't say enough about our experience at The Flaghouse Inn. Bill and Charlotte are great people and you can tell that they want your stay to be everything it can be. Location is fabulous, literally accross the Street from the academy and just a short walk to the roundabout which is the center of town and the start of many great bars and restaurants. Bill and Charlotte were most helpful with reccomendations for dinner and steered us to The Annapolis Ice Cream Parlor, serving absolutely decadent hand made ice cream. The Inn is an historic property in immaculate condition. Breakfast is prepared by the owners and was excellent. Make this your place to stay when you visit the beautiful town of Annapolis!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly A 5 Star B&B at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2016

We stayed at the Flag House Inn for four nights during Plebe Parent Weekend mid-August 2016. Charlotte & Bill are fabulous innkeepers in every way imaginable. Their attention to details and our needs went over and above. We were there during a heat wave and the rooms were very cool (great AC), always ice and water available etc. A delicious-full breakfast was served promptly and accommodated our morning schedule each day at the USNA. A very clean and well appointed B&B. The other guests were very pleasant to visit with too. On-site parking is a huge bonus! Charlotte made fantastic dining recommendations. We will definitely return to the Flag House Inn. Cynthia - Middletown, NJ

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B in quiet area at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We were visiting relatives in Va and thought a night before by ourselves would be nice

View more reviews for this inn


Flag House was Fine at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2016

We enjoyed our stay for a number of reasons - excellent location, friendly and helpful proprietor, lovely and clean facilities, wonderful breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Location, location, location! at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2016

If you're looking for convenience to the Naval Academy, this is the place - right across the street from the main entrance. A delightful inn with delightful owners. Charlotte and Bill pay attention to every detail of your visit. They even hang your state flag for the duration of your stay. Breakfasts are delicious. Definitely will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Bob and Tracy are amazing and special guys! We celebrated our anniversary with them and they did everything possible to make us feel special!

View more reviews for this inn


A Must Stay! at Embassy Circle Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

If you are looking for an experience like no other, you need to stay here. It was exceptional, from the insanely comfortable bed to the friendly and entertaining breakfast table conversations. The host and hostess are some of the kindest people my husband and I have ever met. We could not have asked for a better place to stay while celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary. Again, what a custom and unique experience. 5 stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

The Inn was lovely. Tiffany, the owner, made us feel at home and had many helpful ideas on places to eat and things to do. The river view was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


An absolutely terrific place to stay in Annapolis at Scotlaur Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We were here for 2 days midweek in mid July 2016. We had stayed here before several years ago and were looking forward to this return visit, and everything was as we'd hoped. Had crab omelet and crab eggs benedict on successive mornings both were to die for. Rooms were comfortable, though on the small side. Absolutely will be back again sometime. Staff in deli downstairs were wonderful, although being very busy had time to help us with our needs in the inn upstairs quickly and with a smile.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Good value. Beautiful location. We will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Tiff and Tom are awesome, I have stayed here multiple times and they make me feel as if it is a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Coming back! at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

This is probably the nicest B & B we've ever stayed at, in terms of comfort, cleanliness, friendliness, and scenery. Tiffany really made us feel at home, and provided great local information about restaurants and walking trails. She also provided us with complimentary beer and wine. We definitely would like to come back in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream for Wedding Weekend at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

This Inn was everything I could have dreamed of for my wedding weekend. My husband and I selected the Plaza as our wedding venue for June 4, 2016, and having the Inn right there was an added amenity. When we received a tour of the rooms back in 2015, we were in awe. Each room is unique. We chose the Declaration Suite and could not have imagined anything more special for our wedding night. From the jet bathtub to the beautiful victorian furniture to the king-size bed with a welcoming letter and rose to the fancy bathroom tile to the fireplace and living area to the view outside our windows of the flowered courtyard, this place was a dream. I stayed here the night before, and this was a perfect room for my bridesmaids to get ready for the wedding. The breakfast both mornings was amazing. The Inn had a good system of choosing your breakfast so that you were not bothered the morning of and you could choose to eat in their dining area or have it delivered to your room. They even call before they show up at your room to make sure you are ready. Although the parking lot is first come first serve, all of my bridesmaids and vendors were able to find a spot to park with no problems. Each time I interacted with the staff in person or via phone, everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially one of the managers, Dianna Levin. I cannot sing her praises enough. People say that you buy because of other people, and Dianna was definitely a huge selling point for choosing this place as our venue. From Day 1, she was welcoming, friendly, kind, excited and helpful. She provided honest guidance that I appreciated, and she worked with us to truly make both of our days and nights there smooth sailing and the best it could be. Although the Carrollton Inn is close to home, it is a nice getaway place, and my husband and I can’t wait until we return for a night or weekend-away. This place takes good care of you, makes you feel special, and I recommend it to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was perfect! at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

This was our second time staying at Laurel Grove and we absolutely LOVE it!!! We tried to book even more weekends this summer but word has clearly gotten around that Tiffany (and the house & service) is fantastic since she books up in advance! She went above and beyond to make our stay memorable and we have already booked our next weekend this fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience! at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Stayed here with a friend for a quick overnight. Proximity to USNA is fantastic - it is literally right across the street! Also within easy walking distance to downtown shopping and dining. Fantastic parking - Bill parks your car for you - an added plus. Breakfast was tasty and we were treated to a lively, interesting discussion on international politics for no extra charge ;-). A great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Experience at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

We just attended a wedding this past weekend and stayed at the Inn. What an incredible time. Everything was perfect and Bob and Tracy are the most gracious hosts. Rooms were great, food delicious and hospitality better than I've received anywhere. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. I highly recommend Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hosts! at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Bill and Charlotte are the most friendly, helpful, and accommodating hosts and made me feel very comfortable and welcome in their lovely B&B. Both go out of their way to keep things easy for their guests, so that guests can truly relax and enjoy every moment of their stay. The inn itself is in a great location, is very clean comfortable, and no detail is left unattended. Parking is essential and the inn provides several free spaces. A truly lovely B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We stayed in Baltimore for our anniversary and the 1840s Inn was a great place to stay. Very friendly staff, within walking distance to the harbor, free parking, and the breakfast is amazing! Our room was very comfortable, the furniture was spectacular. We only stayed 2 nights, but our room was serviced each day with fresh towels! I would recommend this Inn to anyone who is looking for a comfortable and relaxing stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}