Recent Reviews in Annapolis, Maryland

Great B & B in quiet area at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We were visiting relatives in Va and thought a night before by ourselves would be nice

View more reviews for this inn


Flag House was Fine at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2016

We enjoyed our stay for a number of reasons - excellent location, friendly and helpful proprietor, lovely and clean facilities, wonderful breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Location, location, location! at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2016

If you're looking for convenience to the Naval Academy, this is the place - right across the street from the main entrance. A delightful inn with delightful owners. Charlotte and Bill pay attention to every detail of your visit. They even hang your state flag for the duration of your stay. Breakfasts are delicious. Definitely will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Bob and Tracy are amazing and special guys! We celebrated our anniversary with them and they did everything possible to make us feel special!

View more reviews for this inn


A Must Stay! at Embassy Circle Guest House (Washington, District of Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

If you are looking for an experience like no other, you need to stay here. It was exceptional, from the insanely comfortable bed to the friendly and entertaining breakfast table conversations. The host and hostess are some of the kindest people my husband and I have ever met. We could not have asked for a better place to stay while celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary. Again, what a custom and unique experience. 5 stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

The Inn was lovely. Tiffany, the owner, made us feel at home and had many helpful ideas on places to eat and things to do. The river view was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


An absolutely terrific place to stay in Annapolis at Scotlaur Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We were here for 2 days midweek in mid July 2016. We had stayed here before several years ago and were looking forward to this return visit, and everything was as we'd hoped. Had crab omelet and crab eggs benedict on successive mornings both were to die for. Rooms were comfortable, though on the small side. Absolutely will be back again sometime. Staff in deli downstairs were wonderful, although being very busy had time to help us with our needs in the inn upstairs quickly and with a smile.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Good value. Beautiful location. We will go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Tiff and Tom are awesome, I have stayed here multiple times and they make me feel as if it is a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Coming back! at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

This is probably the nicest B & B we've ever stayed at, in terms of comfort, cleanliness, friendliness, and scenery. Tiffany really made us feel at home, and provided great local information about restaurants and walking trails. She also provided us with complimentary beer and wine. We definitely would like to come back in the fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Dream for Wedding Weekend at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

This Inn was everything I could have dreamed of for my wedding weekend. My husband and I selected the Plaza as our wedding venue for June 4, 2016, and having the Inn right there was an added amenity. When we received a tour of the rooms back in 2015, we were in awe. Each room is unique. We chose the Declaration Suite and could not have imagined anything more special for our wedding night. From the jet bathtub to the beautiful victorian furniture to the king-size bed with a welcoming letter and rose to the fancy bathroom tile to the fireplace and living area to the view outside our windows of the flowered courtyard, this place was a dream. I stayed here the night before, and this was a perfect room for my bridesmaids to get ready for the wedding. The breakfast both mornings was amazing. The Inn had a good system of choosing your breakfast so that you were not bothered the morning of and you could choose to eat in their dining area or have it delivered to your room. They even call before they show up at your room to make sure you are ready. Although the parking lot is first come first serve, all of my bridesmaids and vendors were able to find a spot to park with no problems. Each time I interacted with the staff in person or via phone, everyone was very friendly and helpful, especially one of the managers, Dianna Levin. I cannot sing her praises enough. People say that you buy because of other people, and Dianna was definitely a huge selling point for choosing this place as our venue. From Day 1, she was welcoming, friendly, kind, excited and helpful. She provided honest guidance that I appreciated, and she worked with us to truly make both of our days and nights there smooth sailing and the best it could be. Although the Carrollton Inn is close to home, it is a nice getaway place, and my husband and I can’t wait until we return for a night or weekend-away. This place takes good care of you, makes you feel special, and I recommend it to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was perfect! at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

This was our second time staying at Laurel Grove and we absolutely LOVE it!!! We tried to book even more weekends this summer but word has clearly gotten around that Tiffany (and the house & service) is fantastic since she books up in advance! She went above and beyond to make our stay memorable and we have already booked our next weekend this fall.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely experience! at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

3.8 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Stayed here with a friend for a quick overnight. Proximity to USNA is fantastic - it is literally right across the street! Also within easy walking distance to downtown shopping and dining. Fantastic parking - Bill parks your car for you - an added plus. Breakfast was tasty and we were treated to a lively, interesting discussion on international politics for no extra charge ;-). A great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Experience at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

We just attended a wedding this past weekend and stayed at the Inn. What an incredible time. Everything was perfect and Bob and Tracy are the most gracious hosts. Rooms were great, food delicious and hospitality better than I've received anywhere. Couldn't have asked for a better experience. I highly recommend Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hosts! at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Bill and Charlotte are the most friendly, helpful, and accommodating hosts and made me feel very comfortable and welcome in their lovely B&B. Both go out of their way to keep things easy for their guests, so that guests can truly relax and enjoy every moment of their stay. The inn itself is in a great location, is very clean comfortable, and no detail is left unattended. Parking is essential and the inn provides several free spaces. A truly lovely B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2016

We stayed in Baltimore for our anniversary and the 1840s Inn was a great place to stay. Very friendly staff, within walking distance to the harbor, free parking, and the breakfast is amazing! Our room was very comfortable, the furniture was spectacular. We only stayed 2 nights, but our room was serviced each day with fresh towels! I would recommend this Inn to anyone who is looking for a comfortable and relaxing stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Getaway at Great Oak Manor (Chestertown, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2016

Outstanding in all categories. The breakfasts are a delight, and full of surprises. It is remote enough to be out of the beaten path, but close enough to Chestertown and Rock Hall to enjoy equally outstanding dinners. There is a friendly and helpful staff if you should need anything. The rooms are of equally high standards. It would be difficult to find a better setting, with grounds on the Chesapeake Bay for relaxing and watching the sunsets over the bay. Highly recommended. Gene Larson

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to celebrate an anniversary! at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our ten year anniversary in Annapolis and wanted to stay somewhere quieter than downtown. The Inn had spectacular views and felt secluded. There were many places to sit and relax inside and outside. Our room was spacious and clean. We were warmly greeted by Tiffany, the Innkeeper, and her two adorable dogs. Tiffany was friendly and helpful and her attention to detail made our stay fantastic. It was a very laid back atmosphere. The breakfast Tiffany made was delicious and we got to enjoy it while sitting on the back porch looking at the river. I have raved about this place to my friends and plan on staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Annapolis Delight at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

The Flag House Inn has a superb location, and Charlotte and Bill took a keen interest in guiding us to sights and restaurants they thought we would enjoy, hitting the bulls-eye with each recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Our June Wedding!! at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

What a perfect place to get married!! So many complement on how beautiful the place. I don't know of anywhere else like it. A part of an island all to yourself. Bob and Tracey the perfect host. It was a dream :)

View more reviews for this inn


What a treasure! at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

Loved, loved BWPI! Will definitely be returning in the near future! I came for some peace and quiet away from my busy life and definitely got what I came for! So much so that I didn't want to leave! I would highly recommend this place to anyone and have been doing so since getting back! Thanks for a wonderful visit, Bob and Tracy! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Let's stay another night at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Very convenient location with on-site parking and surprisingly quiet. The breakfasts are varied and tasty. The hosts are helpful with suggestions for meals and activities and are very knowledgable about Annapolis. The house is nicely appointed; the common room and our bedroom were inviting. We found ourselves extending our stay in Annapolis because the Flag House Inn was such a delightful place to be.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the best at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

My wife and I (from the UK) spent 7 nights at The Flag House and could not fault it in any way. From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we felt completely at ease and very comfortable. Our room and facilities were spacious and the sitting and dining rooms are most attractive. Charlotte and Bill are the perfect hosts, with nothing too much trouble for them to do to make our stay the more enjoyable. The location, being directly opposite the visitor gate to the USNA and two minutes walk to the harbour and town centre is just excellent and there's the added bonus of on-site parking which is at a premium in the town. Charlotte's breakfasts are superb. It was a wonderful find. We would recommend Flag House without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Unreal at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Thank you Tiffany for the wonderful experience we had this Memorial Day. We travel a lot and we decided to stay in a B&B instead in a hotel... and it was a great decision. Superb!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful inn, wedding paradise & lovely hosts at Black Walnut Point Bed & Breakfast Inn (Tilghman, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Bob & Tracy are fantastic. Even with a torrential downpour, they had a plan B, C and D already well prepared. We had people come from all over the Globe who were warmly welcomed by our loving hosts. I'll miss my weekly email exchanges with Bob & Tracy as hosts but hope that we now move forward as friends. If you want a weekend filled with laughter, fun and low stress: I strongly recommend the BWPI.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Flag House Inn (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2016

My girlfriend and I spent 2 1/5 days at your lovely B&B. From greeting us at the door when we arrived to wishing us well as we drove away, we couldn't have made a better choice than to stay with you. We both are making plans to come back again to enjoy the tasty breakfasts and Bill's information about the area and history lesson. The rooms were good size and everything was clean and fresh. Your B&B stands above all others

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Weekend Visit at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Our daughter and son-in-law were visiting from out of state. We wanted to treat them to something special. We hit the jackpot when we found Laurel Grove Inn! A beautiful and serene bed and breakfast on the South River. Their room was awesome with a spectacular view of the river. Tom and Tiffany are the perfect hosts. Tiffany went above and beyond to accommodate our family. They allowed us to use the Inn for a family portrait and welcomed our entire family. Without hesitation, we recommend Laurel Grove Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful location to relax - Sandaway in Oxford at Sandaway Waterfront Lodging (Oxford, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We had a relaxing time at this beautiful property. The Sandaway is located in Oxford, Maryland. A peaceful little town. Our room was spacious and inviting. The views were beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Boyfriend's Birthday Celebration at 1840s Carrollton Inn (Baltimore, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2016

I was recently at the Carrollton Inn and we stayed in the Senator's room. This was my 2nd time visiting there and this time was just as enjoyable as the first time. I absolutely love this place. From the rooms to the customer service, they are the best!!

View more reviews for this inn


Jeff & Jean at Laurel Grove Inn on the South River (Annapolis, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on May 12, 2016

We arrived a little worn, but were immediately warmly welcomed by both Tom & Tiffany. Our room was lovely, overlooking the SouthRiver, dock, lawn and the resident bluebirds nesting close by. Laurel Grove Inn was just the tonic we needed and we will return repeatedly in future years.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}