Recent Reviews in Ann Arbor, Michigan

The perfect "home away from home" for your getaway! at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

My husband and I stayed here in the Hoag room for two nights while exploring Ann Arbor. We loved everything about our experience. The room was gorgeous and immaculately maintained. Marla prepared hot gourmet breakfasts for us each morning. Joe and Marla were both friendly and helpful, with good recommendations for restaurants and lots of great stories. Make sure you ask to see the old tavern downstairs if you visit! As a young couple this was our first "bed and breakfast" trip, and now we're worried Joe and Marla may have spoiled us so much that no other place will ever measure up.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on March 01, 2016

My husband and I came to the Queen's Residence for a weekend getaway. The house is beautiful, and the breakfast is amazing! We were able to see Ypsilanti as well as Ann Arbor, we had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


A Home Away from Home at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2016

This place is amazing! We literally forgot about all of our stress and worries during our stay. The entire home is pristine and immaculate, no dirt or dust anywhere. The owners were very nice and professional and breakfast was better than a 5 star restaurant. When you stay here you'll feel like your in a different era. So cozy. We will be back! I'd recommend this B&B to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch From Bed to Breakfast!!! at Chelsea House Victorian Inn (Chelsea, Michigan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2015

My husband and I celebrated our 34th wedding anniversary the weekend following Thanksgiving by staying at the Chelsea House Victorian Inn and catching a performance at the local Purple RoseTheater. We couldn't have made a better choice. Everything was great - the spacious room (Glazier Suite), comfortable bed, awesome breakfasts, and the above and beyond service provided by the Innkeepers, Kim and Jim Myles. Kim was extremely helpful in making our weekend stay special by assisting us in getting our theater tickets and giving us great dining suggestions in town as well as guiding us to a favorite pub in Ann Arbor to watch the U of M football game. We'll be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving 2015 at Parish House Inn (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2015

We had a great stay in Ypsilanti, and the Partish House Inn was a large part of that blessing!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely place to stay at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2015

Joe and Marla were wonderful hosts. We wanted to check in early and that was no issue at all. We also had some dietary restrictions which were well taken care of. The breakfast was excellent. Enjoyed a relaxing well cooked, delicious breakfast during our stay. Overall a very good experience and are planning to stay there agin on our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed and Breakfast at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

Stayed a weekend for our anniversary. The house is beautiful and Marla and Joe are wonderful hosts. The food is great and the rooms are so comfortable. Defiantly worth a stay if you're in Ypsi.

View more reviews for this inn


Better Than Home at Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2015

I've been staying here at least once a year since 2009. I have stayed in almost all of their rooms. For me no other place compares. The location is unbeatable, The parking is free, the price is a bargain and the breakfasts are delicious. Still none of that compares to the generosity of the innkeepers, Pat and Bob. I've stayed in many B and Bs, but never have I had hosts so welcoming, interesting and generous. No wonder guests come back year after year. No wonder their employees have been with them forever. Staying with Pat and Bob is one of the main reasons I love to come to Ann Arbor. I can't imagine staying anywhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Place to Stay at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2015

Queen's Residence is one of the loveliest B & B's we've visited (and we've visited a great many). Joe & Marla are excellent host & hostess, the food was delicious, and Marla is so friendly and had wonderful suggestions for things to do and see in the area. We were within walking distance of downtown Ypsilanti and just a 1/2 hour drive to Greenfield. We truly enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A Royal Residence in Ypsilanti, Michigan! at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2015

I previously stayed at The Queen's Residence B&B for one night in the Barnard Room, which is lovely. This time I reserved the first floor Hoag Room, named after a previous owner, has two entrances - off the dining room, and the other leading directly to a veranda with soaring pillars. The Hoag Room is decorated in reds, golds and browns, with period detail and many antiques. There is a step-in shower of beautiful white and gray marble and a seating area within, a vanity with mirror just outside the shower, and a separate bathroom with lo-flo toilet and sink (the toilet/sink room has a door that may be closed). I stayed for almost a week, and each morning the breakfast was different, and always delicious. Marla works with each guest's usual food choices (if they don't eat meat, for example) but I think I was pretty easy, as I loved everything she served! Joe and Marla are cheerful, friendly, wonderful people who do everything to assure each guest that they will have a wonderful time during their stay. Be sure to see the Wild Turkey Tavern in the basement! As soon as I left, I was already wanting to return!

View more reviews for this inn


A true gem! at Chelsea House Victorian Inn (Chelsea, Michigan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2015

My wife and I were up in the area for a dressage show at Waterloo and simply could not have asked for a better place to stay! A lovely house and the owners simply go out of their way to make you feel like family! If you are anywhere near the Chelsea area, do yourself a favor and spend a night (or two or three) here! You will simply love it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2015

My wife travels for business a lot and has the hotel experience down. I always try to set up our getaways without the hotel "feel" so that it's relaxing. I came across The Queen's Residence while searching online, and to our amazement it was the best search I've done in a long time! Marla and Joe the Innkeepers, were absolutely superb, welcoming us just like family. The residence as well as our room, the Hoag Room, was beautifully appointed to the T. Breakfast the following morning was outstanding, every accommodation was made for gluten free exceptions and allergies right down to the cookies Marla made special for my wife!! I would highly recommend Queen's Residence and be sure to check out the turn of the century tavern, we will be going back...soon!! John & Suzette

View more reviews for this inn


Another Wonderful Visit at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2015

My husband and I spent another lovely night at the Queen's Residence. We've been guests here a few times before and always spend time in the living room with friends who travel with us. Unlike some innkeepers, Marla and Joe don't make pests of themselves -- they are the perfect hosts in this beautiful bed & breakfast! The home is gorgeous without being stuffy. I'm sure we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Innkeepers are exceptional! at Chelsea House Victorian Inn (Chelsea, Michigan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2015

Living in Delaware, I phoned the Inn and spoke with the owner and innkeeper, Kim Myles. I wanted to surprise my dad and his guest with a bottle of wine and goodies upon their arrival. Kim went out of her way to create an array of fruit, cheeses, crackers, etc. to go with a very nice bottle of wine that I was able to select. They were thrilled! Thank you, Kim, for going above and beyond!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, charming experience at Chelsea House Victorian Inn (Chelsea, Michigan, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2014

We could not have had a more pleasant stay at this charming, fully restored Victorian inn. The welcoming host, Jim, and his wife, Kim, keep the parlor fires roaring and serve the most delicious breakfasts. We stayed in the Robert Room, a spacious loft suite, that truly felt like a home away from home. We'll certainly be staying here again the next time we're in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at The Queen's Residence. The home is beautiful. Breakfast was wonderful. Joe and Marla are the perfect innkeepers. We found so many fun things to do in the area - I think we will need to visit again next year!

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2014

my wife and I have made a tradition of spending a weekend near our anniversary at various b and bs. we have always been fond of the ann arbor area. We had researched a couple of establishments and couldn't have been more pleased that we chose the queen's residence. the proprietors were both incredibly friendly and the accommodations and breakfasts were amazing. we commented to joe and marla that while this has been our tradition for several years, the queens residence will likely be our first return visit to any of the bed and breakfasts we have stayed at!

View more reviews for this inn


EXQUISITE! at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

This was our first stay in a B&B. It won't be our last but I'd venture to say few will meet out expectations after staying at the Queen's Residence. Joe and Marla are the most gracious hosts and go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. The rooms are beautiful, all taking you a step back in time. The breakfasts are elegant and delicious. Don't miss the tavern when you stay!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


5 Stars at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this bed and breakfast, I stayed the 1st weekend of Oct 2014 and what a delight it was. I enjoyed this place so much, I did not want to go home after my 2 nights. The rooms were very clean and the best linen were on the beds. I celebrated my boyfriends 35th birthday here and we both enjoyed this place just the same. The breakfast was a true delight, we were surprised each morning w/fruit and granola which was excellent and a different breakfast treat/dish each morning. There was enough food to make us both full. I will stay at this place again, can't wait to possible go back in Jan 2015 to celebrate a new year. The house is very quiet and the decor is suburb. I enjoyed everything about my stay at this bed and breakfast, this was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. Anntoinette Johnson

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy and Close to City at Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Comfortable and secluded stay, near downtown. Nice large deck for gathering.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2014

I enjoyed a wonderful stay . It was art fair week and very busy. But all my needs were met . The inn keepers were very helpful and gracious and made me feel as though I was staying with family

View more reviews for this inn


Orphan Car Show at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

This was our second visit. Oh!, what gracious hosts are Marla and Joe! Dare I say the breakfasts are simply marvelous, or better. No, I'm not being paid to write this! For us, a perfect location -- within a short walking distance to Riverside Park and Depot Town. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


our home away from home at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

We have stayed at this Inn seven or eight different times over the last few years. First we stayed in the Newton suite and the last three stays in the Gibson suite. Each room has been comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is always plentiful, delicious and changes daily. The fireplace in the dining room adds to a nice environment. There is a Keurig coffee machine and cookies in the afternoon. In the evening we enjoy sipping a glass of sherry in our suite. Pleasant patio to sit when the weather is nice. Joe and Marla are very warm hosts. We are already looking forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Took a chance,not disapointed. at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Zero negatives. Beautiful,clean,hospitable,great breakfast, No lack of dining choices and things to see and do in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Elegant at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed with Marla and Joe for two nights while visiting family in Ann Arbor. They were most gracious sharing their home, highlights of Ypsilanti events, and a tavern tour. Breakfasts were outstanding. Snacks (especially the homemade cookies) and beverages available at all times were a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


A "must see" if you're ever in the area at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

We traveled to Ann Arbor to move our son into school. My husband found this while searching for a place to stay. New to the whole B&B thing, the place was incredible. Our room was exquiste and the home is beautiful. Our breakfast was delightful and plentiful. Our only regret is that we did not get to spend as much time there as we would have wanted. Next time!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Time-Treasured Experience – Cherished Memories at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

A few months back, my husband suggested I go to a B&B for some personal R&R that he felt should encompass a retreat-like setting and would be nearby to visit my daughter who attends UM. He was spot on. I feel the experience begins and ends with Marla and Joe. They have raised the bar as innkeepers/hosts--a wonderful couple who are gracious, well-read and more. They each have perfected their individual niches which harmoniously intertwine to ensure their guests experience a comfortable, enjoyable and enriched stay. It will leave you rejuvenated and with memories that will linger long after your departure. My daughter and I spent a relaxing and enjoyable first night in the cozily furnished Newton Suite. We spent the evening browsing the library that included Marla’s own collection of time-honored classics, made a selection from a wide array of movies and indulged in Marla’s homemade cookies with a cup of tea. The following morning we joined the other guests and sat at a beautifully set table in the formal dining room and savored a fabulous homemade breakfast exquisitely prepared by Marla. Afterwards and quite to our surprise, Joe took us on a tour telling us an amazing story of a 1700’s tavern located in the B&B's basement. Our time together in this beautiful home away from home will be a memory my daughter and I will share for years to come. One last and all-inclusive note – the previous reviews are exactly everything I have witnessed and experienced firsthand during my 3 night, 3 breakfast stay. What is left to say? When you can, seize this opportunity for yourself to be swept away in this magnificent home created by Marla’s and Joe’s warm and nurturing hospitality. Be prepared to be pampered!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Ask for More at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We stayed only one night, but Innkeepers Marla and Joe made it very special. Marla walked us around the beautifully decorated main floor and our second floor room. She showed us the hot tub in a secluded part of the garden and how to use it, which we did, under the stars with a glass of wine. After, we enjoyed the walk-in shower with a rain shower head and slept soundly in a comfortable queen bed. Breakfast the next morning in the large airy dining room was delicious--fruit, Greek yogurt, granola, an asparagus souffle with a side of potatoes and bacon, juice, coffee. Yum. Joe invited us to tour the basement tavern and, because other guests had left, to see all the other equally well-appointed rooms. Clearly Marla and Joe have given every aspect of their inn a lot of thought, research, and detail. They are very warm and gracious people. We would gladly stay again at the Queen's Residence.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious and Elegant Getaway at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

When I arrived for my two-night stay, Marla met me at the gate to welcome and offer help with my bags. I paused to admire the gardens, the fountains, the art on the wall. The sense of making an excellent choice carried through the introduction to the common areas, the Keurig coffeemaker, the nonglass glasses for the hot tub. The Gibson Suite was excellent for the cool nights of August. The accommodations are as scrumptious as the breakfasts. The attention to detail is delightful, from the fan-folded bathroom tissue on the pedestal in the room, to the crystal decanter of sherry for guests in the gentleman's parlor and fresh flowers on the dining table. There are table and chair groupings for lounging on three sides of the house to relax quietly or share conversation. Marla and Joe Queen love what they do and that care is evident in each encounter. It's a short walk through the lovely neighborhood to Michigan Ave. and the shops and restaurants. I want to experience the Queen's Residence in each season and I'll happily plan my next stay this autumn..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay. The Queen's went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had a good experience. The b and b was full of charm...lots to see, including the old tavern in the basement-a must see! The food was outstanding and since I had some dietary needs, they met them beyond my expectation.Will recommend to my friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}