Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Ann Arbor, Michigan

Wonderful Weekend at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at The Queen's Residence. The home is beautiful. Breakfast was wonderful. Joe and Marla are the perfect innkeepers. We found so many fun things to do in the area - I think we will need to visit again next year!

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2014

my wife and I have made a tradition of spending a weekend near our anniversary at various b and bs. we have always been fond of the ann arbor area. We had researched a couple of establishments and couldn't have been more pleased that we chose the queen's residence. the proprietors were both incredibly friendly and the accommodations and breakfasts were amazing. we commented to joe and marla that while this has been our tradition for several years, the queens residence will likely be our first return visit to any of the bed and breakfasts we have stayed at!

View more reviews for this inn


EXQUISITE! at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

This was our first stay in a B&B. It won't be our last but I'd venture to say few will meet out expectations after staying at the Queen's Residence. Joe and Marla are the most gracious hosts and go above and beyond to make you feel welcome. The rooms are beautiful, all taking you a step back in time. The breakfasts are elegant and delicious. Don't miss the tavern when you stay!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


5 Stars at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

I enjoyed my stay at this bed and breakfast, I stayed the 1st weekend of Oct 2014 and what a delight it was. I enjoyed this place so much, I did not want to go home after my 2 nights. The rooms were very clean and the best linen were on the beds. I celebrated my boyfriends 35th birthday here and we both enjoyed this place just the same. The breakfast was a true delight, we were surprised each morning w/fruit and granola which was excellent and a different breakfast treat/dish each morning. There was enough food to make us both full. I will stay at this place again, can't wait to possible go back in Jan 2015 to celebrate a new year. The house is very quiet and the decor is suburb. I enjoyed everything about my stay at this bed and breakfast, this was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. Anntoinette Johnson

View more reviews for this inn


Comfy and Close to City at Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Comfortable and secluded stay, near downtown. Nice large deck for gathering.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2014

I enjoyed a wonderful stay . It was art fair week and very busy. But all my needs were met . The inn keepers were very helpful and gracious and made me feel as though I was staying with family

View more reviews for this inn


Orphan Car Show at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

This was our second visit. Oh!, what gracious hosts are Marla and Joe! Dare I say the breakfasts are simply marvelous, or better. No, I'm not being paid to write this! For us, a perfect location -- within a short walking distance to Riverside Park and Depot Town. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


our home away from home at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2014

We have stayed at this Inn seven or eight different times over the last few years. First we stayed in the Newton suite and the last three stays in the Gibson suite. Each room has been comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is always plentiful, delicious and changes daily. The fireplace in the dining room adds to a nice environment. There is a Keurig coffee machine and cookies in the afternoon. In the evening we enjoy sipping a glass of sherry in our suite. Pleasant patio to sit when the weather is nice. Joe and Marla are very warm hosts. We are already looking forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Took a chance,not disapointed. at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2014

Zero negatives. Beautiful,clean,hospitable,great breakfast, No lack of dining choices and things to see and do in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Elegant at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed with Marla and Joe for two nights while visiting family in Ann Arbor. They were most gracious sharing their home, highlights of Ypsilanti events, and a tavern tour. Breakfasts were outstanding. Snacks (especially the homemade cookies) and beverages available at all times were a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


A "must see" if you're ever in the area at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

We traveled to Ann Arbor to move our son into school. My husband found this while searching for a place to stay. New to the whole B&B thing, the place was incredible. Our room was exquiste and the home is beautiful. Our breakfast was delightful and plentiful. Our only regret is that we did not get to spend as much time there as we would have wanted. Next time!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Time-Treasured Experience – Cherished Memories at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

A few months back, my husband suggested I go to a B&B for some personal R&R that he felt should encompass a retreat-like setting and would be nearby to visit my daughter who attends UM. He was spot on. I feel the experience begins and ends with Marla and Joe. They have raised the bar as innkeepers/hosts--a wonderful couple who are gracious, well-read and more. They each have perfected their individual niches which harmoniously intertwine to ensure their guests experience a comfortable, enjoyable and enriched stay. It will leave you rejuvenated and with memories that will linger long after your departure. My daughter and I spent a relaxing and enjoyable first night in the cozily furnished Newton Suite. We spent the evening browsing the library that included Marla’s own collection of time-honored classics, made a selection from a wide array of movies and indulged in Marla’s homemade cookies with a cup of tea. The following morning we joined the other guests and sat at a beautifully set table in the formal dining room and savored a fabulous homemade breakfast exquisitely prepared by Marla. Afterwards and quite to our surprise, Joe took us on a tour telling us an amazing story of a 1700’s tavern located in the B&B's basement. Our time together in this beautiful home away from home will be a memory my daughter and I will share for years to come. One last and all-inclusive note – the previous reviews are exactly everything I have witnessed and experienced firsthand during my 3 night, 3 breakfast stay. What is left to say? When you can, seize this opportunity for yourself to be swept away in this magnificent home created by Marla’s and Joe’s warm and nurturing hospitality. Be prepared to be pampered!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't Ask for More at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We stayed only one night, but Innkeepers Marla and Joe made it very special. Marla walked us around the beautifully decorated main floor and our second floor room. She showed us the hot tub in a secluded part of the garden and how to use it, which we did, under the stars with a glass of wine. After, we enjoyed the walk-in shower with a rain shower head and slept soundly in a comfortable queen bed. Breakfast the next morning in the large airy dining room was delicious--fruit, Greek yogurt, granola, an asparagus souffle with a side of potatoes and bacon, juice, coffee. Yum. Joe invited us to tour the basement tavern and, because other guests had left, to see all the other equally well-appointed rooms. Clearly Marla and Joe have given every aspect of their inn a lot of thought, research, and detail. They are very warm and gracious people. We would gladly stay again at the Queen's Residence.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious and Elegant Getaway at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

When I arrived for my two-night stay, Marla met me at the gate to welcome and offer help with my bags. I paused to admire the gardens, the fountains, the art on the wall. The sense of making an excellent choice carried through the introduction to the common areas, the Keurig coffeemaker, the nonglass glasses for the hot tub. The Gibson Suite was excellent for the cool nights of August. The accommodations are as scrumptious as the breakfasts. The attention to detail is delightful, from the fan-folded bathroom tissue on the pedestal in the room, to the crystal decanter of sherry for guests in the gentleman's parlor and fresh flowers on the dining table. There are table and chair groupings for lounging on three sides of the house to relax quietly or share conversation. Marla and Joe Queen love what they do and that care is evident in each encounter. It's a short walk through the lovely neighborhood to Michigan Ave. and the shops and restaurants. I want to experience the Queen's Residence in each season and I'll happily plan my next stay this autumn..

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by our stay. The Queen's went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and had a good experience. The b and b was full of charm...lots to see, including the old tavern in the basement-a must see! The food was outstanding and since I had some dietary needs, they met them beyond my expectation.Will recommend to my friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Always a pleasure at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

I always try and stay at Queen's Residence when I visit the Ann Arbor/Ypsilanti area and am never disappointed. A beautiful house, welcoming hosts, and wonderful breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Queen's Residence at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2014

A wonderful stay and very affordable! We highly recommend it and plan to visit again, also recommending it to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Laguna at Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on July 14, 2014

We stayed overnight to celebrate my husbands birthday. Everything was wonderful from the spacious room to the wide array of free snacks and drinks! Pat was wonderful and even made us individual omelets when the quiche wasn't ready when we came to breakfast. Would definitely stay again! Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Conference Stay at Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

A little kitschy but very sweet, very accommodating, and very nice rooms. Great night's sleep, and a great location!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

Went to Ann Arbor for our 30 year reunion, found this B&B and we're glad we did. Wonderful location, wonderful people, outstanding stay overall. We were in the Ocean View suite, enjoyed the hot tub, room was great. Definitely recommend this Inn, will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2014

We stayed at the Queen's Residence B&B a couple weeks ago when we were visiting the area for a wedding. We were so happy that we decided to stay here! The house is absolutely beautiful, and Joe and Marla were so friendly and fun to chat with! The location is also great, as you are just a few blocks from historic Ypsilanti. We stayed in the Barnard Room, which is charming and spacious, with an adorable little dressing room complete with a darling vanity and ample closet space. The collection of antiques in the house is lovely, and we especially enjoyed all of the beautiful little sofas (including the one in our room!) The bathroom in our room was remodeled and comfortable, with the softest towels I have ever felt! Breakfast was generous and delicious, and we enjoyed chatting with the other guests while we ate. Also, there is a secluded area with an outdoor hot tub, so don't forget your swim suit! My only issue was that the Barnard Room is over the main street, and so you can hear random cars drive by every so often. The room has a window a/c unit, which at first I thought was a little loud, but when I turned it back on I realized it covered up the street noise and I fell right asleep. In the morning I noticed that there is a white noise machine in the room, so I think that would help with the street noise if you were staying in the winter. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


An Awesome Weekend Get-Away! at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2014

My hubby and I wanted a weekend get away not too far from home and the Queens Residence seemed perfect. We are so happy that we found this spectacular gem. This B&B is quite charming and welcoming. Joe and Marla are gracious hosts that go above and beyond to make their guests comfortable. We stayed two nights and felt right at home, enjoyed a deliciously elegant homemade breakfast each morning and a cozy, beautifully decorated room. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone visiting the Ann Arbor/Ypsi area.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming at The Queen's Residence (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

Beautifully furnished Victorian period B & B. Great breakfast, quiet at night. Attentive hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice change from typical Ann Arbor hotels at Stone Chalet (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

3.0 reviewed on June 09, 2014

It was great to stay somewhere a little more cozy!

View more reviews for this inn


Great graduation hangout at Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on May 30, 2014

We recently stayed at the AA Bed and Breakfast for our daughter's graduation from law school. It was a delightful gathering place for family and friends, and the hosts treated us like guests in their own home--which we were! They welcomed friends at any hour and always had tea, coffee, and goodies available. Views and access to campus are great, and the deck is a welcome respite between events. We loved having it as a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Right at Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on May 29, 2014

I stayed at AAB&B to attend my son's graduation from the Univ. The location is ideal; I left the car parked and walked everywhere. The Inn Keepers have the knack of being welcoming, inclusive and yet providing privacy, a mix not found at every B&B. My room was huge, comfortable, and clean. The furnishing are not stamped out road side motel fixtures; it felt like a room I had furnished myself over years. Breakfast was quite good. All in all an ideal stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Law school graduation weekend at Stone Chalet (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2014

This was the first time my husband and I stayed at a B&B, we loved it. The place was absolutely adorable with so much character. I would recommend this place to everyone who is headed to Ann Arbor Michigan, oh and the French toast for breakfast is a must

View more reviews for this inn


Stone Chalet stay at Stone Chalet (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on May 01, 2014

She gave us our choice of rooms, which was very nice. Breakfast was fine, not too fancy and we had a selection of foods to choose from. However, if you are not a dog lover, you may not appreciate the sweet lab that follows you to the breakfast table and wants to be petted...and or given some food.

View more reviews for this inn


Very charming place to stay at Stone Chalet (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

3.2 reviewed on April 29, 2014

The Stone Chalet was a nice, charming place to stay for the weekend. It was cozy, welcoming, and we would stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great for a college tour at Ann Arbor Bed and Breakfast LLC (Ann Arbor, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on March 18, 2014

We toured Michigan during the coldest snowiest part of winter. AA B&B was warm oasis in the subzero Arctic. It was convenient to both the campus and the downtown AA scene. We stayed in the Maine room which had plenty of room for me, my wife, and daughter. We had to get up early for the tour and Pat was kind enough to cook an early breakfast for us. If our daughter ends up going there we'll be looking to book AA B&B for our visits.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}