Get a free $20 gift card with every gift card purchase of $100

Recent Reviews in Angels Camp, California

Best night's sleep in a hotel ever! at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2014

Tracy and Jennifer

View more reviews for this inn


Wine Weekend in Murphys "Doesn't get any better than this". at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4.4 reviewed on February 21, 2014

We arrived on Friday evening to find a wonderfully prepared home for our stay. There was more than enough room for us to cook, relax and wine taste. The rooms were clean and neat. The master suite was more than expected. We are coming back next year and looking forward to it already.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful, Beautiful at The Haven (Angels Camp, California)

4.6 reviewed on January 16, 2014

This cozy room detached from the main house has everything you'd expect from a bed and breakfast at a great price....but there's more! A stroll past the vineyard? Yes. A walk by the huge pond? Yes. A dip in the large pool? Of course. A private patio looking over the pond and rolling hills? Definitely. Sitting on 24 acres on a country road, you can't find a more serene place to stay, with the added advantage of the closeness of Angels Camp and Murphys wine tasting/shops. Make a reservation! You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Downtown Murphy's at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2014

We had a great time at Murphy's on Main Street. The house was perfect. There was a ton of room, everything we needed was there and the location is amazing. Will definitely be back.....

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place and great hosts...but at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

2.8 reviewed on October 23, 2013

My wife and I booked the Cooper House for our anniversary based on some online reviews. As it turned out the reviews about the place itself and the hosts were right on the money. Very nice people and the facility is quite pleasant. However, the breakfast was somewhat disappointing with what seemed like stale or very crunchy Belgian waffles. Also, the doors to the rooms (there were 2 doors into ours) are not lockable, except one of them by a flimsy slide lock to be used when IN the room. The other door opened to outside the building and appeared to not be lockable at all. If you are concerned about security while NOT in your room then this could be a problem. Other than those two things the stay was very nice, bed was comfortable, and the hosts were very cordial.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful solitude quaint getaway at The Haven (Angels Camp, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 02, 2013

You'll be amazed at your surroundings. This room is set off from the main house in a private setting, with outdoor patio and garden. The estate is beautiful, with a large pond (with fish), rolling grounds and a wonderul pool, The hosts are friendly and graceous. For a private getaway for two, this secluded place in the country is fantastic. We will return many times.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway! at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 25, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay the night. Warm, friendly, comfortable and delicious food. Free wine too!

View more reviews for this inn


Second stay at Cooper House, and will return again at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 14, 2013

We first stayed at Cooper house in June, 2011, and we just returned from a weekend there in August, 2013. As before, Tey and Rob are wonderful, gracious hosts, the food (breakfast) is great, the beverages, including nice wines, are included, and the rooms are interesting and comfortable. My only wish would be to have the bathroom a bit bigger, but it wasn't actually a problem. This time, we stayed in the Zindfandel suite, which is now our favorite. It has a nice little balcony from which you can watch the pleasant garden area during the day and the stars at night. For you astronomy types, I was surprised at how dark the skies were, even though the altitude is not that high. We could clearly, though not brightly, see the Milky Way and a whole lot of stars from the balcony. Bring your binoculars or telescope. We shall return :-)

View more reviews for this inn


very cozy at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2013

Clean, quite and cozy B&B. Breakfast was wonderful, staff was very nice and accomidating. Love the open snacks, coffee, drinks. Felt like home!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2013

We had a great time the the House on Main Street. Very nice and clean and super convenient to all shops and wine tasting rooms. I will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gold Country Accommodations at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

3.2 reviewed on May 27, 2013

My family & I just got back from a trip to Gold Country. We stayed at the Cooper House B&B on Saturday night. Rob & Tey were delightful hosts. My daughter loved all of the board games, I enjoyed the morning coffee & thick terry robes. My husband enjoyed the crisp white sheets and bedding. We will gladly stay here again on our return trip to Gold Country.

View more reviews for this inn


A Find in Angels Camp at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

3.4 reviewed on May 20, 2013

Friendly hosts; nice amenities; best night's sleep on our road trip! Street parking, though very safe. Would have liked faucets in bath sink to mix hot & cold together.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, tranquil retreat at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2013

Our first stay at the Cooper House was a delight. We felt perfectly at home the moment we walked through the front door. The proprietors and other guests were charming and friendly, and breakfast was delicious. Unlimited wine and beer in the lobby, too! Perfectly situated a couple blocks from the main drag in Angels Camp, and a short drive from lots of cool attractions and other dining options. Rates are not cheap, but worth it if you can splurge. You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Cooper house, Tey and Rob at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2013

Tey and Rob did an amazing job during our 3 night stay. They were very helpful in providing information about local attractions, Wineries and dining. Breakfast each morning was amazing (especially the frattatas and baked eggs). Tey and Rob also provided snacks throughout the day as well as all the beer, wine and soda you wanted throughout the stay. We chose the room with the private patio area and king bed. The only knock I would have for the room was that there was very little closet space. Overall experience was absolutely wonderful and we will make sure to have a return trip. I would recommend the Cooper House to anyone looking for a feel at home yet private stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The Best at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2013

We have stayed at the Cooper House 3 times now and each time it gets even better.

View more reviews for this inn


Angels Camp in the heat at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4.2 reviewed on October 03, 2012

Friendly, very comfortable even in the near 100 degree heat. Breakfast was very timely and well prepared.

View more reviews for this inn


Cooper House is wonderful at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 19, 2012

Great place to stay in Gold Country and not too far from Yosemite. Gracious hosts who put together a lovely picnic package! Wished we planned more days in Angel's Camp. There is plenty to do.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Enjoyable Stay at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 27, 2012

The House on Murphys was in a great location in the center of Murphys. There are many great shops to walk to. The historic Murphy's hotel is within walking distance as it the beautiful Angels Creek and Park. As a matter of fact, the creek runs through the back of the property. The home is spacious, comfortable and offers wifi access. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Stay at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Cooper House B & B. Greatly appreciated how super clean everything was, the linens were fine and the breakfast was perfect. I also loved how fully stocked their guests refrigerator and snack bar was. It made us feel truly welcome and we knew that the owners really cared about our stay by making sure there was a snack or refreshment or coffee or wine ready for us whenever we needed or wanted. The owners are super chill and hospitable without doting over us so much that you dont feel the separation between you and the owners or innkeepers which can be the case in some small B & B's. Loved the privacy of the rooms and the charming old home and grounds. We will go back annually now and recommend to our friends who also want to visit Gold Country and its blossoming wine region!

View more reviews for this inn


Overall Recommend at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 11, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our 3 night stay in the Chardonnay room. The hosts, Tey and Rob, are as friendly and helpful as could be; they go above and beyond to make sure you have a pleasant experience. Pros Great service Clean Well-stocked bar. The wine is actually good, too! Delicious dessert! Tasty breakfast -- I highly recommend the French toast. Breakfast was fresh, well-presented, and high-quality. Private deck for this room Vintage style rooms and furnishings, which many would find quaint Quiet street location Cons Not built for modern convenience, with small bathrooms that do not adjoin to room, (though private). Small rooms, as well. But you expect this going in. The room upstairs has a balcony that people love to smoke on. Problem was that it was somehow near the ventilation system for our room. Every time the guests upstairs smoked on their balcony, our room filled with smoke, even waking us up at 6:30 in the morning as the smoke was that intense and we are not smokers. I did address the problem and the hosts were great about talking to the guests upstairs and asking them to keep the door to the balcony closed while smoking, but they either didn't comply or it didn't make a difference. Definitely a huge problem for us. Only semi-private for noise. No common walls, but there was a screaming child in the room across from ours (seriously? You go on an expensive private retreat so that you can let others listen to your child scream?) Overall, I was very pleased with the service and hospitality, as well as the food and drinks offered here. If the ventilation system gets fixed and there are no guests with screaming children staying the same nights, I would surely return. And the element of superior service certainly outweighs any of the cons.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Home away from home . . . at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2012

This was our 2nd annual stay at the charming Cooper House Inn. Thankfully nothing has changed since our stay in 2011. The breakfasts are still organic, gourmet, and customized. Rob and Tey are still as entertaining and welcoming as ever. The room (a change from last year) was extremely comfortable and spacious. All in all we just can't say enough good things about the Cooper House Inn. We wouldn't have chosen it for the 2nd year in a row if it wasn't the very best in lodging in the Mother Lode.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Food, Lovely Gardens at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4.2 reviewed on June 07, 2012

Tey and Rob made us feel right a home in their lovely historic, Cooper House B & B. The luxuriant bedlinens and comfy bed in the Chardonay Suite were like heaven after a long day of sightseeing, the private bath a historic delight, and the breakfasts amazing. The breakfast menu was a real treat with creations such as Tey's own cinnamon swirl/pecan and maple syrup french toast, or my favorite, baked eggs with ham and gouda served with freshly squeezed orange juice. We really appreciated that food was prepared with locally grown veggies, eggs and jams and jellies, and that even the stunning bed covers are handmade locally. Rob and Tey's evening ritual is a pleasant change of pace as they offer "beverages" and specially prepared sweets and/or treats in the mid-evening. So that becomes a time to enjoy a nightcap, visit with other guests and plan your next day. Thanks Rob and Tey!

View more reviews for this inn


Greatest hideaway with an excellant staff at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2012

One of the owners, Rob was a wonderful host. He made our stay outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend getaway! at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2012

Looking forward to staying again very soon! Great hosts, great food, great house!

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed at one of the properties they manage! at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2012

Stayed at Hengst House. It was relaxing and restful,beautifully furnished.

View more reviews for this inn


19 FEB 2012 at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4.4 reviewed on February 24, 2012

Outstanding stay at the Cooper House. I would recommend this location to all my friends. We look forward to going back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2012

Cooper House was a perfect place for us to spend a quiet and comfortable weekend that met our needs in a time when it was most needed.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 13, 2012

Great Place! Very clean, large, comfortable. Perfect when you want to have a family retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun in winter sun at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2012

Tey & Rob were great hosts. Wonderful Breakfast and warm cake at night- like Heaven. I would definatly recommend this place. It was very very clean and charming. We had a room with a deck outside and a small garden with grass. Even though it was winter the weather was warm and that little private back yard was a great place to relax in. We hope to go back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


HOme Stay on Main at Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Angels Camp, California)

5 reviewed on November 26, 2011

This is my second time staying here and I love it!!!! The house if perfectly located right on main street and murphy's is the perfect romantic get-away town. I love the creek that runs through the back of the property. At night we cracked the window and fell asleep to the sound of the rushing creek. The home stay made for the perfect place to rest our heads after our weekend adventure. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Cooper House Bed & Breakfast Inn (4.58)
  2. The Haven (4.40)
Top
}