Recent Reviews in Anchorage, Alaska

Wonderful Welcome to Alaska at Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Camai. The Rose Suite was beautifully decorated, the breakfasts were super tasty (stuffed croissant French toast, baked eggs, blueberry oatmeal pancakes!). The location was great; within 15 minutes of everywhere we wanted to see within Anchorage. Lastly, Caroline and Craig were wonderful! We highly recommend this to anyone visiting Alaska.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Big Bear B&B stay at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on August 24, 2016

I really did love this B&B. I love how it was set up with a wonderful gathering room with plenty of Books, DVD's, a Coffee/Tea station, Microwave & Fridge for us to use. My only negative was the mattress in our room was not good. in

View more reviews for this inn


Camai B&B at Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Camai B&B was the perfect location for my course and ease of access to downtown. Caroline was wonderful, accommodating to my needs and such a beautiful setting!

View more reviews for this inn


August one-night stay at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay with Carol. Her home is like a museum and Carol is more than happy to share ideas and info with her guests. Don't stay here if you are in a hurry, though, as you won't be doing justice to this house. Breakfast was scrumptious and featured local Alaskan fare including reindeer sausage, pumpkin pancakes and and birch syrup.

View more reviews for this inn


Two nights in Anchorage at Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2016

Particularly nice common area for the 3 guest rooms. Our own kitchen, dining and lounge area. Could easily have stayed longer. It was a good 10 minute walk to local (good) restaurants and a drive to downtown Anchorage. A good continental breakfast was provided each morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place In Anchorage! at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

If you are relatively new to Alaska, this is the place to stay! The information, stories and art are wonderful. Breakfasts are AWESOME!! Located on a quiet street near a bus stop and just minutes away from downtown Anchorage.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable place to stay at Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Really nice common area for the 3 bedrooms which included a kitchen. Would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


This was ideal ! at Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Our 2 bedroom suite was spacious and outstanding. The hosts respected our privacy but were available as needed to give us directions and recommendations for dining, museums, etc. This is a wonderful b&b, and we will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Camai Bed and Breakfast at Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2016

Wonderful hosts in a nice quiet Anchorage neighborhood. I highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


As reviews have stated, only better. at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Everything everyone says is true--Carol is talkative, breakfast is delicious and Alaskan, there are things to look at everywhere in the house, the garden is amazing, the antique Murphy bed was perfect for a kid, etc. Carol went above and beyond, though, in loaning us her Milepost book and suggesting we take a longer, more scenic route to Denali. Between using the book every single day of our trip (yes, we returned it) and taking that side route to see the mine and Hatcher's Pass, she added more value to our trip than we would have ever guessed. At first glance it was a little off-putting that the lot across the street is full of derelict trailers, but it was of no consequence.

View more reviews for this inn


Anchorage at Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Very nice facility. Separate living area & kitchen for guests only. Exceptionally clean & quiet. Hosts were very accommodating, even packing us a breakfast for our early morning flight.

View more reviews for this inn


An Oasis of Peace on my busy trip. at Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

I would readily stay here again, it was a peaceful oasis for my soul after a very busy cruise. The breakfast was wonderful, with home made coffee cake, yummy, and granola I wish I could buy in our store here. Thank you to our hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


A+++++ at Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Wonderful beginning to a great Alaska vacation! So friendly and helpful. Will stay here next time we come back!!

View more reviews for this inn


What a beautiful city! at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

What a quaint B&B in a quiet neighborhood! My room, the Glacier Room was perfect for 1 person, plenty of space, private shower and toilet. Carol's breakfasts are top notch!! Thank you for a lovely stay, I would definitely recommend your place to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


great b and b at Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Bed and breakfast was perfect for our 2 night stay...great host.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast is an understatement! at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Carol is a wonderful host. She is very knowledgable of the area & history. We really enjoyed her amazing breakfasts with homemade jams & spreads. We had 3 different breakfasts to experience her delicious expertise. There is a great sitting area with a refrigerator, microwave & water. We had a comfortable stay & highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


The best B & B at Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

This is one of the nicest B & B we have ever stayed, wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back at Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Beautiful property and friendly hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Big Bear the best at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Like staying in a small museum that serves a great breakfast--enjoyed it thoroughly!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

This was run by a very nice couple. Everything was very clean and welcoming. Breakfast was very good also. We would stay here again if we ever come back to Anchorage.

View more reviews for this inn


First time in Alaska at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2016

The Big Bear B&B was very nice; it was like staying in a mini museum. We stay at B&Bs when traveling, but Big Bear wins hands down for having the best breakfast meals. Carol did a fantastic job, and was also very knowledgeable with providing us with great ideas for things to do. I would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Alaska experience at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on June 18, 2016

This was my second stay at Big Bear, and it was as pleasant as before. Innkeeper Carol is a font of information about Alaska, and willingly shares stories from her personal history. She also prepares tasty breakfasts that give guests the opportunity to sample local products. I have only two minor criticisms. For those without a car, the location is not great, increasing the cost by requiring a taxi. Actually the bus is cheap and convenient for daytime use. Also, Carol had so many interests, indeed passions, that the house has become somewhat cluttered with her collections. This is why I downgraded the cleanliness. Linens and bathrooms were spotless.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy & Quiet at Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Had a wonderful 4 night stay. Plan on staying here again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for a Family at Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

The room was very clean. We had with a delicious breakfast. Our suite was a two bedroom. It had a partition that could give both parents and teenagers the privacy needed. We would definitely stay here again. If you have kids or are traveling in a group, this place is perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Room, Great Hosts at Camai Bed And Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

This B&B exceeded my expectations. What value! I have never had crisper, cleaner sheets on the bed, smelled so fresh. The bathroom was huge. The suite was so cute with a sitting room and fireplace. The hosts were great and very accommodating. Thank you Craig and Caroline!

View more reviews for this inn


Thank you at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2016

We had a great stay. Wish we had seen the gardens in summer. The food was amazing. Beds and room very comfortable and spacious.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Jewel Lake Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, AK)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2015

Very Clean and quite location. Very close to airport for our late night arrival.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice, comfortable, place to stay at Jewel Lake Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, AK)

4.0 reviewed on October 01, 2015

Very accessible to airport, 5-10 minutes! Husband used to live in the Aluetians in Alaska, and was impressed with their artifacts, very comfy decor. Use of communal kitchen on lower floor, wish we had of known ahead of time, tho. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would definitely return, but don't go if u expect an actual breakfast. Actually, housekeeper came as we were leaving and apologized, wondering how we ate, as fridge was almost empty, whoever covered her days off hadn't topped up supplies. We were going out for hot breakfast anyway. She did say they haven't updated all servers on the web, as it does say online they cook u breakfast! Also, online they tell u to phone w any questions, but they never answer the phone ( which another review stated ). All this said, we still enjoyed the environment , even if it wasn't like a traditional B & B at all! More economical than a hotel, more comfortable!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice place!!!! at Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on September 25, 2015

Nice Alaskan Decor, felt like your own home. Had opportunity to meet owner, which was great! Our schedule didn't allow for much time spent, know we would have enjoyed more time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2015

Driving down the street we were unsure of the neighborhood, but once we pulled into the driveway of Big Bear B&B, we relaxed. The grounds both front and back was well maintained. We were greeted by Carol who was friendly and welcoming. Her history on Alaska, as well as her scrimshaw was very interesting. The Grizzly room was inviting and the bed extremely comfortable. The step-up bathroom was ok but some might find it difficult with limited mobility. The breakfast was wonderful and delicious; waffles with lots of different toppings and cream. Carol's reindeer sausage Quiche was also tasty. We certainly didn't need lunch. We would certainly stay again while visiting Anchorage.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}