Get a free $75 gift card with a $300+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Anchorage, Alaska

Clean, comfy, & quiet at Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Nice place, recently updated with new paint, carpet and furnishings. Breakfast is set out for you at 7 am but you can eat whatever time you get up. Nice deck to enjoy with a fire in the evenings. Easy access to the bus line to get around. Next time I'm in anchorage I will stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for our needs at Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2014

We really appreciated the full kitchen with snacks, comfortable living room, office area, and our private room and bath. The fountain outside the living room was a delightful surprise, and the deck was perfect for enjoying the sunshine. The location was ideal for shopping and doctor visits. We will definitely recommend Fireweed Manor to our friends and relatives.

View more reviews for this inn


Delicious Breakfast at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2014

This Bed and Breakfast was a little far out of the city in a not so great part of town, couldn't really walk anywhere and the rooms were quite hot the nights we were there, however Carol was a wonderful host, she had very interesting stories, the B&B was very Alaskan and the breakfast was really really good, she even made gluten free waffles and muffins for me that were some of the best I ever had. Wonderful home made preserves and she was very helpful with all kinds of information about the area. Beds were comfortable but the bathrooms had a bit of an odd configuration.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have had a better experience!!! at Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

We will definitely be staying here again, and telling friends and family about it when they visit Anchorage. We were blown away by the entire experience - thank you so much Fireweed Manor!!!

View more reviews for this inn


big bear at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

Awesome Breakfast, fantastic cook! Awesome rooms!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic in Anchorage at Fireweed Manor Bed and Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

The property is absolutely immaculate and recently remodeled. A convenient location, with easy access to the Anchorage bike trail system. The owners John and Jennifer are very gracious and accommodating and sincerely care about your comfort. Highly recommend a stay at Fireweed Manor while in Anchorage. Bret & Beverly - Mammoth Lakes, Ca.

View more reviews for this inn


unique b&b in Anchorage at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on June 03, 2014

Carol has a wealth of knowledge about Alaska and Anchorage in particular.Her breakfasts were absolutely delicious,and her B&B is filled with fabulous books and unique artifacts.

View more reviews for this inn


The bear facts at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

3.4 reviewed on May 31, 2014

Carol Ross is an interesting and gracious hostess. She is full of stories and information, as she has a right to be, coming from a long-time Alaskan family. Her waffle breakfast with various berry and other toppings is worth the stay in itself. But we do have a few constructive criticisms: 1. If guests are required to take their shoes off, house shoes should be provided. Socks on carpeted staircases are a slip and fall hazard, as we experienced at the cost of some badly bruised toes. Shoes are more than fashion items; they are protective devices. 2. There is too much interaction between guest and household members' comings and goings. We often felt we were intruding. 3. The clothes closet bathrooms are ingenious but not very user friendly. We would also suggest that Carol needs more paid assistance.

View more reviews for this inn


Big Bear B&B at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.2 reviewed on March 07, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Big Bear and Carol was super nice and shared a lot of her knowledge about what to do/not to do while in Anchorage. The house is FULL of trinkets, dolls, etc. that give you a taste of Alaskan culture. The only complaint I have is the "bathroom" that each room has is indeed just a closet so there is no privacy whatsoever. Breakfast was soooooooooooo good! She is an amazing cook. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Big Bear Bed and Breakfast at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on November 30, 2013

The salmon quiche was delicious, the house was spotless, and the host was fantastic. I recommend this place to anyone who wants to experience real Alaskan hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly an Anchorage Gem at Goose Lake Lodge B&B (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2013

Truly made our stay in Anchorage. Susan warmly welcomed us as we arrived and gave us a tour of the house. It met and exceeded our expectations based on photos we had seen. It was clean and well maintained, we lacked for nothing during our stay. We were traveling with 3 generations (7 of us) and there was something for everyone. My parents in their 70's loved watching the surrounding wildlife, twice in 4 days we watched a moose swim across the lake! Nesting birds on the lake could be seen from the big windows, deck or a short distance away to a path with a nice quiet sitting bench. Our young adult children enjoyed catching some sun on the upper deck, swimming at the nearby beach(short walk down a path from house), finding a quiet corner to read and taking some down time to watch a movie in the comfortable t.v. room. We ate out a couple of times but we found it more fun and relaxing to eat in with such a beautiful kitchen and eating area overlooking the lake. We found this location easy for day trips too. We would recommend going to Flattop Mountain there was great views of Mt McKinley to see there. You can do a quick easy walk or actually do a little more serious hiking, our group split and did both. Great shopping downtown. Girdwood was another easy drive, the cook inlet and Seward highway are beautiful. We would not hesitate to stay here again and highly recommend it to our family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Spacious & beautiful! at Goose Lake Lodge B&B (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2013

The home is spacious and beautifully decorated, and the location on Goose Lake is a treat. The breakfasts were wonderful. The best part of the experience was the gracious hostess. She obviously likes people and very personable. We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME at Anchorage Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2013

Awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't have asked for a better first night! at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2013

My daughters first visit to Alaska and decided to stay at a more "homey" place our first night instead of the same old same hotel. Carol and her family have one of the BEST B&B's I've ever been to. What a perfect first glimpse into the lifestyles and history of Alaska. I wish we could have stayed longer and will make sure I stay when I come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.0 reviewed on September 29, 2013

Lovely B&B but not located in a very good area. We were not comfortable wandering around near B&B but access to downtown Anchorage easy with bus stop very close. Good value for money.

View more reviews for this inn


The comfiest bed in Alaska! at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on September 21, 2013

We were greeted and followed the house rules - we took off our shoes : ) Carol was welcoming and the Denali room was big with sofas to relax after a full day of walking - and a wonderfully comfortable bed. Tea and hot cocoa available upstairs. We loved the jacuzzi tub - we slept very well! Breakfast was waffles with birch syrup, homemade berry jam, freshly-gathered wild blueberries and whipped topping - delicious. On a quiet street, away from downtown. Carol made sure we got a discount at the Heritage Center which was a wonderful experience - all about Alaska's native people. She was glad to hold our suitcases while we finished touristing around town. A welcoming home away-from-home!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay. Carol is a treasure. at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2013

Breakfast was delicious. The rooms were outstanding. Carol even prepared a box breakfast when we left at 2.30am. Yes she got up to do that!

View more reviews for this inn


True Alaskan Experience at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.4 reviewed on September 12, 2013

Surround yourself in Alaskan decor and memorabilia. Highly knowledgeable host.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B ! at Anchorage Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2013

We stayed here in August 2013. It was centrally located, near everything we needed. Sandy and Scott were very knowledgeable about the area and offered suggestions for sightseeing. Sandy even printed out the history of the tunnel into Whittier for us. The food was excellent. We liked the fact that the hot items were made just as we entered the dining room, so they were always fresh and hot. The breakfast had a large variety, something for everyone's taste. We would definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great welcome to Anchorage! at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on September 05, 2013

Stayed at Big Bear for three days prior to joining a tour group. Comfortable bed/room, interesting hosts, delicious food would all be in my description. Thanks fr a great welcome to Anchorage.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place in Anchorage at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2013

We stay at Big Bear every time we are in Anchorage. Food is great, rooms are clean & comfortable, and Carol is a wonderful hostess. Love the homemade jams and the berries picked in her back yard.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely accommodations and cheerful and friendly hostess. at Anchorage Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2013

We only planned one night in Anchorage. If we had to do it over again, we would plan at least 2 or 3 days mainly because of the WalkAbout B & B wonderful accommodations. Sandy is a delightful hostess. Her daughter-in-law is a wonderful cook--and friendly, too.

View more reviews for this inn


Unforgettable experience in Alaska at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2013

We are so happy to choose Big Bear Bed & Breakfast when we were in Anchorage. We love their garden, their breakfast, and their stories. We will stay at their house again if we visit Alaska next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Great little stay! at Anchorage Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2013

Super comfy bed. Very close to downtown. Loved having a couple bikes to go out on!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Big Bear B&B at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2013

Carol was a delightful host and we were very happy with our 2-night stay, overall

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect spot in Anchorage at Anchorage Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2013

The B&B is close to downtown so fun for shopping and dining. We could ride or walk on the bike trail. Wonderful homemade breakfast. Different every day.

View more reviews for this inn


Big Bear Bed & Breakfast at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2013

Spent 4 nights in the Denali Room the last week of July with my wife and daughter.Loved it.I did get a little warm the 1st night but not bad at all.I have already recommended this place to 4 of my friends planning a vacation in Alaska next summer.Ms Ross was fantastic.Great food.Excellent information.Hope to go back soon.Will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


July 2013 Big Bear B & B Stay at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2013

Stayed in Grizzly room 2 nights. Water tempurature in shower was difficult to adjust. When faucet was turned on hot, hot water came out of showr head right away and took longer than it should have to adjust water to a comfortable tempurature. Other than that it was a very comfortable stay. Very homey atmosphere. Breakfasts were excellent, hostess Carol was very welcoming and friendly. Knew a lot about Alaska and could answer any question you might have about the state and it's attractions. Knows the Anchorage area well and could help with directions. Guest living room upstairs was well stocked with many videos and books for a person to read and or just kick back and relax. Teas, coffee and hot chocolate were available to make at guest's convience.

View more reviews for this inn


July in Anchorage at Big Bear Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

4.2 reviewed on August 03, 2013

We were able to stay with Carol and her family for two days. It was a great - centrally located. It was fun just to sit down and talk with them and gave a yummy recommendation to the Moose's Tooth Pizza restaurant and several other places to visit. Keeping in mind that July was the hottest month on record, and the normal thought of Alaska is cool, it is not like a hotel that has air conditioning.

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable place to spend the night at Anchorage Walkabout Town Bed & Breakfast (Anchorage, Alaska)

3.2 reviewed on August 03, 2013

Super friendly in keeper and comfortable, clean surroundings.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}