Recent Reviews in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Goed B&B at The Real Dutch B&B (Assendelft, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

Het perfect onthaal, een zeer goed ontbijt en een mooie kamer. Eva en Wesdie zijn zeer sympathiek en zeer beschikbaar. Veel informaties over Amsterdam en het regio. Ik heb veel mijn verblijf geappreciëerd. Mijn dochter en mijn moeder ook zelf spreken ze geen Nederland. Dank U

View more reviews for this inn


Ideale at Amsterdam Centre B&B (AMSTERDAM, Netherlands)

3.4 reviewed on May 15, 2016

Posizione ideale, proprietari gentili e molto dispinibili, tutti i comfort. Siamo.stati benissimo

View more reviews for this inn


Un petit coin de Paradis tout proche de la ville at Villa Waterland (Den Ilp, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on May 07, 2016

Très bon accueil par des hôtes attentionnés parlant notre langue (français) et toujours prêt à rendre service ( conseils pour indication ferme fromagère, choix du meilleur itinéraire pour se rendre à Amsterdam.....) Confort des chambres irréprochable, très propres Frigo garni contenant différentes boissons offertes dont vin français... Petit déjeuner complet avec des fruits frais, parfait wifi gratuit maison à recommander

View more reviews for this inn


Casa encantadora at Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

La casa se encuentra a unos 15 minutos en autobús, desde la estación Central. Ese es el único inconveniente, pero es compensado por lo bonita y limpia que es la casa y su entorno, idílico. La dueña de la casa es encantadora, te explica todas las cosas que se pueden ver, te ayuda con el tema de transporte, te recoge el primer día. Los desayunos servidos en la habitación a la hora que tu le digas. Las habitaciones no demasiado grandes, pero suficiente para lo que se necesita. El baño completo. Totalmente recomendado.

View more reviews for this inn


I will not stay anywhere else when in Amsterdam at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

How fortunate were my friend and I to stay at Barangay! This friendly B & B turned out to be so much better than the hotels we had been considering and which, when we tried to book, had no suitable rooms left. We can only give it, and its wonderful owners, a glowing report. Their website is very informative; booking was easy, directions precise, the welcome delightful. We had a quiet, very clean, comfortable, twin bedded room up 3 steep flights of stairs. The welcome pack in the room was a very nice, thoughtful touch. The breakfasts you need to experience for yourself. Barangay is only a few minutes walk from the tram, bus and railway station giving access to all parts of Amsterdam and Holland, this made our aim to visit Keukenhof Gardens very simple. When visiting Amsterdam in the future I will stay nowhere else. Thanks to Wimmo, Godwin and Edson from Teresa and Yvonne.

View more reviews for this inn


Bellissimo appartamento in zona centrale at Amsterdam Centre B&B (AMSTERDAM, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Siamo stati in questa stanza per quattro notti nel mese di aprile. La camera con accesso privato si trova a due passi dalla stazione centrale, vicina a Piazza Dam e ai canali, in piena Haarlemmerstraat. I proprietari Monique e il marito sono stati molto gentili e simpatici. La camera pulitissima, spaziosa, con cucina attrezzata di tutto e bagno con doccia e vasca. Non era prevista la prima colazione ma i proprietari ci hanno fornito latte, caffè, succhi e bevande varie. Lo consigliamo a tutti. Grazie di tutto Edward e Monique. Un saluto da Gennaro e Luisa.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect B&B to discover Amsterdam!!! at einstein was here (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Our stay in Clara's B&B has been really marvellous!!! Her house is great, the rooms very beautiful but what makes it outstanding are surely the breakfasts in her huge kitchen: we want forget so easily the time spent in the morning eating the delicious things Clara prepared for us, with the light of the sun coming into the room and the canal outside the window. I would recommend it to everyone! Rosa and Franco

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Lafarrah B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on April 20, 2016

We just returned from a fabulous 4 days at Lafarrah. Thank you to Stefano for welcoming us at midnight and getting us settled in. The room was perfect and so was the location. We were provided with breakfast foods, drinks, and snacks. There is a small kitchenette, so we were able to prepare breakfast every morning before starting our adventures. The location is ideal, on a quiet side street near Leidseplein, close to the Vondelpark, canals, and restaurants. We walked everywhere, and easily returned to the room for a mid day rest. Everything was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place at The Real Dutch B&B (Assendelft, Netherlands)

4.8 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Before I start, I have to say that Eva is the most accommodating of hosts. I was in constant contact with her prior to my arrival due to my trip's needs and she was extremely helpful from the start. The room itself is bright, modern and clean. It is also very well equipped with everything one could wish for. The bed however is two single mattresses together, which was a little uncomfortable for me as a single person with the gap in the middle. The bathroom/shower is a unit within the room which works well, but a little on the small side so finding room for toiletries, etc was difficult. The shower however was very good. Breakfast on the other hand was outstanding, so much variety and quantity, a breakfast and lunch all in one! I found the WiFi a little temperamental; whereas my phone connected fine, the iPad had difficulty connecting a lot of the time. Location is in a nice quiet village with a few excellent shops nearby, a great bakery, pizza place and ice-cream parlour are just a couple of minutes walk away. The train journey into Amsterdam Central is exactly 30 minutes but trains leave every quarter of an hour, so easy to get to. I would reccommend this place highly, if nothing else, because of the great hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Our nice stay at Parkzijde at Parkzijde (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

3.2 reviewed on April 09, 2016

We booked the room close to the garden : large enough for our whole family and very kind welcoming by our guests ! they gave us also good advice for restaurants in their neighbourhood. We'll come back !

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam (, Netherlands)

4.2 reviewed on April 05, 2016

I stayed here with my 8 year old daughter and we both loved it.The room was lovely, and breakfast went down well. The position of the B and B is good - a quiet area but near local shops, cafes, restaurants and Vondelpark. Getting there from Lelylaan station was easy (we walked but also trams are easy) - and whilst it is a bit of a walk into central Amsterdam the trams are cheap and easy to understand. We loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


“A special b&b in the heart of Amsterdam” at Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast CityCenter (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2016

A charming b&b just in the center of Amsterdam. The room is nice decorated in a romantic way. Outstanding breakfast served in your room and it change everyday. You get all the information about the city, restaurant, shopping. Camillo the owner is very kind and helpfully. The street of the b&b is very quite even is totally in the centre. High recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


A recommander at Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam (, Netherlands)

4.0 reviewed on March 15, 2016

Une chambre lumineuse et calme, un bon petit déjeuner, du thé, du café et des douceurs quant on en a envie, un emplacement agréable au bord du canal. La traversée quotidienne du Vondelpark est une mise en jambe tranquille, jolie et animée pour aller dans le centre. Paul nous a accueilli avec gentillesse et a été présent lorsque nous l'avons sollicité.

View more reviews for this inn


A stylish cozy place to stay! at einstein was here (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

We had a great stay at Einstein was here. Our host Claartje was very caring and helpful, providing us with a lot of inspiring information about museums, art galleries, exhibitions, markets, shops, restaurants. Einstein was here is decorated with a personal touch...a nice mix of vintage and design. The breakfast is delicious... Home made granola, fresh fruit, fresh bread, french rolls, scrambled eggs or even "Oeufs en cocotte". It's a stylish cozy place to stay...Crisp clean and luxurious! We have already recommended Einstein was here to our friends. Angela & Frances

View more reviews for this inn


The Collector is worthy of the Louvre at B&B The Collector (amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

We booked two rooms in early January. I am American and my friend is Danish. The rooms were spacious, impeccably clean yet with a cool relaxed vibe. The art and decorations reflect a taste level and wit uncommon in any household, let alone a boutique hotel or Bed and Breakfast. I have had the good fortune to stay in literally the finest hotels and presidential suites all over the world. The Collector is one of my favorites, and I would choose it over any so-called "swank" hotel because it is charming, has all one needs, and my room came with a bookshelf stocked with real lit, and not the usual mass market paperworks. My friend's room overlooked a wonderfully lush back garden, and though literally steps away from a major shopping district, chic bistros, and a convenient tram, it was quiet. The kitchen was fully stocked with all one needed really. My friend lived off the yogurt and bananas alone. There was also an easy to use espresso machine (I am American, remember), and the walls covered with art and ideas and inspiration. I love this place, and wish there were kindred outposts all over the globe. It is a treasure and the owner is to commended for providing the kind of old world elegance and charm but with all the modern conveniences, including huge bathroom with wonderful tiled shower and designer soaps. The bed and linens are also top notch. Book now. You won't be disappointed. The Collector is truly a radiant rose among the carnations and horns of many overpriced and overhyped options. I can't wait to return. Best, Zack A San Francisco

View more reviews for this inn


Super place in central Amsterdam. at einstein was here (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.2 reviewed on March 08, 2016

Fantastic place to stay! We were there one night. Comfortable beds,, rooms were lovely decorated, very nice bathroom and beautiful art was hanging on the walls. The hosts were most friendly and gave us all kinds of tips for making our trip unforgetable. Situated very central, near de Zoo and near all kinds of restaurants. Our breakfast was very good, with fresh bread , fresh juice and selfmade muesli. We will come back!

View more reviews for this inn


A class act of its own at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2016

It was really a very wise decision that I chose to stay in Barangay B&B. Even my friend was very impressed with everything. The location is perfect - easy to find and not too far from anything yet situated in a quiet area. The rooms are just absolutely beautifully decorated and can actually rival those of a five-star hotel, maybe by a mile. The service is impeccable. From the time I made the enquiries, Winmo and God, answered all my questions and they were very prompt. The hosts are very accommodating, warm, friendly, informative, and helpful, especially Edson who always have a smile on his face. We felt spoiled – it’s like bringing the trademark hospitality of Asia to Amsterdam. The breakfast in bed experience is truly phenomenal. The size of the room is more than adequate, and the facilities are very modern. And the price? Very reasonable. Truly this B&B is a class act of its own. My Amsterdam visit became even more special because of this place. I have told all my friends about this gem of a place and I shall, without a doubt, stay here again the next time I visit Amsterdam.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice houseboat, very lovely host! at Houseboat Linda (amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed on Houseboat Linda for three nights. The welcoming was very warm and friendly and Linda showed us the most attractive places to go, on a map. (Not just the usual ones, also unknown :) ) the houseboat is located near a tram station, so reaching everything is no problem at all but walking through the streets of Amsterdam gives you just more insights of how people live there. We really enjoyed our stay at the houseboat. Everything was clean and cosy and the view on the canal was marvellous. And we do miss the great breakfast, Linda made us. :) We left the houseboat very early in the morning, so on the last day a usual breakfast wasn't possible anymore, but Linda prepared some sandwiches, fruit and some sweets so we could eat this during the flight and afterwards. (really lovely :) ) All in all, we are so thankful that we found this houseboat and stayed there, though it was for a short time. Lovely greets, Julia and Mathias from Austria

View more reviews for this inn


Une adresse&hotes formidable/ a wonderfull place&host at Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam-Landsmeer (Landsmeer, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

Bert et Trudy sont des hôtes formidable. Un accueil des pus chaleureux, ils savent vous être utiles quand ils le faut mais aussi discret quand il le faut, ni trop présent ni pas assez leurs chambres sont splendide le jardin très mignon, l'emplacement juste parfait et les petits déjeuner sont délicieux. merci beaucoup de votre accueil et de vos précieux conseil. Merci a vous ;-) Bert and Trudy are wonderfull host and provide wonderfull services. They know how and when to help you but also know to be discreet to let you enjoy their relaxing garden. Rooms are very nice, and delicious breakfast. thanks for everything ;-)

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastik Alan-Stuart Tower at Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam-Landsmeer (Landsmeer, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We staayed in the Landsmeer last year in June and had a wonderful time, Alan & Gerdi

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value, Perfect Location, Lovely Hosts at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2016

A few days in Amsterdam in February, I was not sure which part of the city I wanted to stay in this time. I tend to stay away from the large chain hotels and look for something a little more personal with character and that's exactly what I found in the Barangay. Flying into Schiphol airport, arriving around 8.30pm. A 2 minute walk to the train and 2 tickets quickly purchased for the ride into town. Arriving at Central Station, the B&B is a 10 minute walk to the right of the station into a quiet street. We rang the bell and were greeted by the very friendly Wimmo, who immediately make us glad we were staying there. Free drinks, pen, map and a chat about where we need to visit. After 20 minutes, we were dhown to our room which was in the building next door and on the ground floor. This was the Tropical room, which was a large room with a sofa, dining table, large tv, bedside tables, toaster, fridge, coffee machine and a kettle. There was a lovely welcome basket with biscuits, waffles and wine! There is a large bathroom, with large bath/shower, toilet/bidet, products and a hairdryer. As there is no dining room and breakfast is included, this is delivered each morning to your room at a time you request! There is fresh fruit salads, yoghurts and milk in the fridge and cereals are left each evening. Breakfast is different every day which is a nice surprise. On the first day we had hot omelette, the second day was pancakes and our third day was cold meats, cheese, olives and boiled eggs. There was more than enough for a good start to the day. We will definitely be returning to Amsterdam and we would go straight back to the B&B. Thanks Wimmo and Godwin for a fabulous stay x

View more reviews for this inn


best b&b in amsterdam at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

I have stayed here at least 10 times on my visit to Amsterdam and I have to say it's been excellent every time. The rooms are always comfy and the location is great the staff are friendly and there is no kerfew either they come highly recommended and I will stay there time and time again

View more reviews for this inn


Tout est parfait chez Colette ! at Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.8 reviewed on February 20, 2016

Un merveilleux séjour en famille chez Colette. L'accueil est chaleureux, la maison est charmante et trés bien placée. Colette a toujours des idées de visites passionnantes à proposer. C'est vraiment top chez Colette ! Catherine

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden gem! at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2016

We have stayed in Amsterdam many times and this is by far the best! Firstly, Wimmo & Edson were so welcoming & helpful. Location is brilliant. The breakfast was delicious & bought to your door every day. One morning we had an omelette which was so tasty! Also fresh crepes! Our Tropical double room was lovely & clean & quiet! Will only stay here now when returning to Amsterdam!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to be at Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on February 13, 2016

Everything at Coletes B&B was great. Very nice hosts. There was nothing to complain about. She gave us information's of great help for our sightseeing in Amsterdam. She is very friendly and we felt welcome from the first minute. That is a B&B to recommend without any doubt. Thank you again.

View more reviews for this inn


Piacevole b&b at Houseboat Linda (amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.0 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Sistemazione carina e comoda facilmente raggiungibile dal centro. Oste simpatica e sempre disposta a dare buoni consigli. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo. Consiglio vivamente questo bed ans breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place to stay in Amsterdam at Marcel's Creative Exchange – Boutique Hotel (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on January 04, 2016

We lived our stay at Marcel's creative. The rooms were comfortable clean and spacious and beautifully decorated. The space was warm and inviting and felt like home. Everything we needed was there including our host Marcel who was the most welcoming host we ever have had at any BnB and we have stayed in many all over the world. He had all sorts of tips on places to eat and visit and we were very happy with all his recommendations. We will most certainly stay there again, we are a family of 5 and there was plenty of room for all of us. Our kids loved Marcel's, it was there favorite part of our Amsterdam visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at The Real Dutch B&B (Assendelft, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2015

My friend and I spent 4 days and 3 nights at Eva's and we were surprised! It is as beautiful as in the pictures and it has everything you need! It is modern and clean and the Bed was one of the most comfortable beds ever. The Train station is less than a 10 min walk away and reaching the central is very easy. Eva and Wesdie were very good hosts who provided us with everything we needed. The Breakfast was huge and very, very tasty. They have a wonderful family and are very nice, friendly and helpful people. We would recommend this B&B at any time, to everyone looking for a quiet place with a good connection to the City Center. The Neighbourhood was just cute and calm and we enjoyed every second of our stay there! We will come again, dear Eva and Wesdie. Greetings from Pien and Amra!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended! I will definitely go back. at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on December 13, 2015

We booked this B&B late as our trip to Amsterdam was a last minute decision to celebrate our 12 year anniversary. We arrived late on Thursday night and Edson was the perfect host! He was waiting for us, offered us a drink upon arrival, gave us great city advice and most importantly a free upgrade to the loveliest apartment! There was wine and chocolate waiting for us, different breakfast served on a daily basis and on the actual anniversary day which was on Saturday there was a champagne and roses waiting for us after a full yet tiring day in the city. If the weather was bit better (cold and windy the 4 days we were there) it would have been a perfect stay! Thank you Edson x

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B in heart of Amsterdam at The Garden Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.2 reviewed on December 05, 2015

Stayed at The Garden B&B in Sept 2015 and had a very nice time. The room was setup nicely upon arrival, we were greeted by one of the owners. The room was large, with a dining area, kitchen area, large double bed, an extra sofa bed, a very large bathroom, and a great private garden area. Breakfast was provided in the fridge upon arrival - a selection of cheese, meat, eggs, milk, cereal, and home-made jams. Each morning freshly-baked bread was left outside the door, absolutely delicious! Thank you for the great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}