Recent Reviews in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Vacanza ad Amsterdam at Marcel's Creative Exchange – Boutique Hotel (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.0 reviewed on August 29, 2014

La casa di Marcel Van Woerkom colpisce al primo impatto. Per me è stato un sollievo ed una vera sorpresa scoprirla dopo aver cercato a lungo tra case e alberghi. Il suo sito è fatto molto bene, ricco di particolari e di belle immagini. Ci chiedevamo se poi, come talvolta succede, alle nostre aspettative corrispondesse la realtà. É stato proprio così. Sali una ripida scala e ti trovi in un posto fuori dal comune e con i una persona fuori dal comune. Marcel anagraficamente può dirsi una persona anziana, ma lui è un fanciullo e ne conserva la vitalità. Vero talento di artista, ha studiato ogni dettaglio e, cosa che depone a suo favore, ha fatto tutto da solo. Amante dell'interior design, vivere e osservare era una gioia continua. La casa è la sua casa. Lui ci vive, ma è di una discrezione assoluta. Siete suoi ospiti e, se lo gradite, lui è prodigo di racconti e informazioni in tante lingue, poiché è un vero poliglotta. La posizione si è rivelata perfetta. Il quartiere, quartiere dei musei vicino agli antichi canali, è uno dei più affascinanti della città. La casa è una posizione animata, eppure silenziosissima. Facevamo colazione guardando i tetti, dove ogni tanto si posava un gabbiano. Marcel ci ha portato a vedere il vecchio cinema, che fa parte della casa. Lo seguivamo come bambini curiosi attraverso vestiti, scale e corridoi. Si è arrampicato su una scala a pioli per mostrarci la terrazza e lasciarci storditi. Vero incanto. Marcel ha un animo romantico, la sua sensibilità ci ha colpito ed ha fatto della nostra vacanza ad Amsterdam una vera magnifica vacanza. Ci torneremo e ci manderemo tutti i nostri amici. Paola e Roberto

View more reviews for this inn


Holidays in Amsterdam at Marcel's Creative Exchange – Boutique Hotel (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2014

Marcel Van Woerkom's house involved us immediately. I searched for many hotels and apartments in Amsterdam, and when i finally found Marcel's house i felt relieved. His website is really well done, full of beautiful pictures and useful descriptions. We wondered if the place was as wonderful like the photos, and it was. Just walking up the steep stairs, you notice that you will find yourself in a peculiar and unordinary place. Marcel is like a dynamic and vivacious boy and he is also a brilliant artist. He takes care of every single detail and he does everything on his own. I love interior design and staying there gave me an enourmous joy. He is very discreet and careful with his guests. If you want he can tell you stories and also give you informations in different languages. Although the neighborhood is one of the most fascinating in the city near the canals, the location is very quiet. We used to have breakfast observing the seagulls on the roofs! Marcel also took us to visit the old beautiful cinema, which is part of the house. He climbed the ladder to show us the terrace and the wonderful view. Marcel's sensibility affected us very much, we had an extraordinary stay in Amsterdam and we will suggest Marcel's apartments to our friends. We hope to come back soon ! Paola and Roberto

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at the house of finer (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

The room is comfortable, beautiful and clean and a bathroom is included. There is also a save private parking spot. Highly recommendable - lovely host, very friendly. Will come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Amsterdam Visit at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

We stayed at B&B 4 days before a River Boat cruise. It is located an easy walk from train station. The rooms were clean & comfortable. They served an excellent breakfast. And they helped us lay out our stay including an easy bus trip outside the city. I left wishing that we had more time. We did the following - canal tour, Rijimuseum,Amsterdam museum, bus trip to Markum Island (really a penislar), visited many churches, and went to an organ concert. The museums were excellent. The B&B suggested places to go, how to get there, and restaurants. In effect they were our tour guides. They were giving all their visitors special attention.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic, apart one detail at Thebest2b (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

3.8 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Let me start from the (only) defect. The bathroom hasn't a door. I mean... it is somehow separate from the main room but if you are a privacy maniac maybe you could feel the lack of that door! On all the other aspects this place is fantastic; the bed is one of the best I have ever tried, the apartment is elegant and functional and, finally the location is perfect if you have two bikes (provided by Paul)! We really enjoyed our staying and -despite of the missing door- in case we'll be back to Amsterdam some day I am sure we'll contact again Paul.

View more reviews for this inn


Most pleasant, clean, quiet, private double room with bathroom at Dam Square B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2014

Hospitality of a very helpful owner. It was important for us the cleanness, the comfort, and so was the room. Larger than it appears on photos. The bed extra large, we had a good sleep, the aches of my back disappeared until Morning. The building and the room have a special architectural atmosphere what we appreciated as well. The room and bathroom have a window to open for fresh air. For breakfast we had in the room chance to make coffee and tea with the supply offered (so it is difficult to score the Dining). Despite being in the hart of the towncentre it was quiet, outside and inside the buliding. We recommand it for other tourists.

View more reviews for this inn


4 nights in Amsterdam at B&B "La vie en Rose" Amsterdam (amsterdam, Netherlands)

3.8 reviewed on July 20, 2014

The location of our apartment was great other than being on a tram route which made it quite noisy with the windows open but, closed there was no problem other than it got a bit warm. The fan took care of that. The bedroom is very small but, we really didn't care. We were there to explore the city. The furniture in the living area was a negative for us. After spending hours walking around we wanted to be able to "crash" and were not able to get comfortable on these little seats. As a warning…the stairs into the apartment are STEEP! It was difficult getting our luggage up and down but, daily we got used to it. All in all the apartment worked for us because it was a lot cheaper than staying in a comparable apartment. Yvone (owner) was a sweet heart and was there to welcome us and give us some insight into the area with a map and restaurant recommendations. She made it clear she was available if we needed anything. She even called our taxi driver to confirm he would be picking us up.

View more reviews for this inn


Just perfect to visit Amsterdam in few days at Annette's Bed and Breakfast (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.2 reviewed on July 19, 2014

We spent 3 nights at Annette's B&B, in the Pink Room. The room was very comfortable, and the toilets and kitchen very clean. Breakfast is not included but you can take coffee or tea in the kitchen. The flat is around 20-30min from the centre (Leidseplein) by walking. The neighborhood is calm and plenty of shops, restaurants and supermarkets. The hosts were very friendly and gave us the possibility to leave our luggages for the day for free (the day of our departure) ! I highly recommend this place !!

View more reviews for this inn


Excelente B&B en Amsterdam at Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast CityCenter (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2014

Perfecto B&B en el Centro de Amsterdam a dos minutos de la Estacion Central con buena conexión del tranvía y cerquita de los barcos para hacer tour por los preciosos canales de la ciudad. las habitaciones son muy acogedoras y te hacen sentir como en casa, Camilo es muy atento e informa muy bien a los huéspedes sobre la ciudad.y bueno ...que decir de los Desayunos...completos y riquísimos!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent séjour at Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on June 20, 2014

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour à Amsterdam. Colette et son mari nous ont accueilli chaleureusement et donné de précieux conseils et avis pour découvrir Amsterdam mais aussi ces alentours. La chambre est très confortable, très propre et le p'tit dej servi tous les matins est très copieux. Nous remercions Colette et son mari pour nous avoir fait découvrir Amsterdam sous un autre angle car ce fut un merveilleux séjour. Merci!!! Fatima & le jeune homme

View more reviews for this inn


Very safe and private at Thebest2b (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2014

We only stayed 3 nights and were very impressed with the accommodations,fridge was stocked with wonderful items including wine and beer on our arrival. Excellent value for the money and definitely would stay here again. We had an early flight back to Canada and Paul even drove us to Amsterdam airport at 5:30 am!!!.....who does this? You cannot go wrong with this outstanding B&B. R & C Klomp, Ontario Canada

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay in Amsterdam at Brouwersgracht (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2014

We stayed three nights in this lovely apartment in Amsterdam, and no doubt it will now be our best choice when we come back. The flat is brand new, there is lots of room, great deco and perfect location along Amsterdam's center district's canals. Jan and his friend are great hosts, always ready to help and guide us through Amsterdam! We truly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


detente, decouverte, un tres bon week end at Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on May 25, 2014

Lors de notre sejour, Colette a su nous conseiller en fonction de nos envies, en parfaite hotesse de maison, discrete mais toujours à l'écoute.La chambre etait tres propre et disposait de suffisamment de meuble de rangement. Le petit dejeuner sur la terrasse...memorable, très copieux et accompagné du chant des perruches. Nous garderons un très bon souvenir de cette rencontre à mi chemin entre la ville et la campagne.

View more reviews for this inn


maison remarquable ! at Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam-Landsmeer (Landsmeer, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on May 25, 2014

Nous avions choisi cette maison d'hôtes et nous ne nous sommes pas du tout trompés ! chambre superbe, petit déjeuner digne d'un 5 étoiles et quand aux propriétaires; ils étaient charmants, attentionnés et de bons conseils pour agrémenter notre séjour. Encore merci à BERT et TRUDY. Denis et Viviane

View more reviews for this inn


Nice neighborhood at Annette's Bed and Breakfast (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

2.8 reviewed on May 20, 2014

The situation of Overtoom 552 and the rose room is quite well. We were a little dissapointed about the kitchen, actually the refrigerator wasn't working and there was a non-visible sheld broken. Otherwise, coffee is included and Nyaki is very nice. Please, just remember to say before that there's a cat living in the house, because we are allergic.

View more reviews for this inn


Charme et sympathie at Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam-Landsmeer (Landsmeer, Netherlands)

3.6 reviewed on May 14, 2014

Nous avons découvert un lieu charmant au calme et grâce aux informations et à l'organisation de nos hôtes, nous avons pu passer un séjour agréable et facile dans Amsterdam. Les chambres sont arrangées avec goût et d'une propreté impeccable. Le déjeuner fut délicieux et l'accueil des plus sympathique. Remarque pour la mobilité, les chambres sont à l'étage mais faciles d'accès. A recommander.

View more reviews for this inn


Spazio, comodità e una sobria architettura at Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on May 13, 2014

Il costo non è economico ma paragonato a molti altri alloggi di Amsterdam City Centre ottiene un piu che buon rapporto qualità/prezzo. La discrezione e la disponibilità del proprietario rendono ancora più piacevole il soggiorno.. Camera molto ampia e confortevole ha due letti particolarmente comodi, doccia e vasca (anch'esse di grandi dimensioni e curate) si trovano a lato della stanza (sempre privata), un po modesto il wc (che si trova in uno stanzino separato) resta comunque funzionale. La zona è strategica per visitare la città con il vantaggio di non avere a che fare con schiamazzi notturni poichè inserita in una via non di transito). IL punteggio su CIBO non è da considerarsi perchè non ho avuto occasione di provarlo ma il sito richiede comunque un punteggio

View more reviews for this inn


A great B&B to visit Amsterdam! at Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam-Landsmeer (Landsmeer, Netherlands)

4.4 reviewed on May 12, 2014

Accueil très chaleureux de Trudy and Bert, conseils très avisés, chambres confortables dont l'agencement convient pleinement à une famille avec des enfants et un petit déj +++. Fazit : wunderbare Gastgeber und ein unvergesslicher Aufenthalt. Dank u wel! Christian/Véronique/Killian/Mateo

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Long Weekend at Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

Perfectly clean large room with separate large bathroom, very tasteful interior and extremely nice hosts. We took breakfast just around the corner. This B&B is situated on the best spot you can imagine on the Singel canal. A comparable hotel-room in that area is at least 300 Euros per night... We will definitely come back !

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam (, Netherlands)

4.4 reviewed on May 06, 2014

We will always remember our visit to Amsterdam and staying at the B&B. Our stay was wonderful! The room had everything we needed and location was convenient to Vondel Park for morning walks or runs. Very easy to get to local restaurants, stores and to the Museumplein. We appreciated all the little things you've provided---coffee, cereal, milk and pastries. Your homemade breakfast was fantastic. Everything was well organized and clean. We hope to visit again (PS - Thanks for all the extras!!)

View more reviews for this inn


Maes Apartments 10/10 at Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast Maes (Amsterdam, Nrd-Holland)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2014

Thank you Vlad for a wonderful time at 20 Herenstraat. The decor was exquisite as well as the atmosphere. The comfort of the bedrooms was second to none. The kitchen was splendid.....overall it was like a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely stay our family had at Colette's B&B at Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on April 15, 2014

Colette's B&B was like being at home. Our family of five was very comfortable in the two rooms that Collette provided. Collette made our experience personal and plentiful. After breakfast each morning, Collette would provide us with maps and any other information we needed to plan our day out. The area, that is situated just outside of Amsterdam, was a high point of our stay with its lovely walks, canals, windmill, shops and restaurants. We'd highly recommend Collett's for anyone seeking a memorable trip to the Netherlands. Thank you, Collette!

View more reviews for this inn


perfect apartment, perfect location.what more can one say at Amsterdam PRINX Bed and Breakfast Apartments (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2014

An absolute ideal apartment and perfect location. Everyone so helpful and friendly.one tip dont bother buying tram/bus passes ......everything is in walking distance along those beautiful canals.

View more reviews for this inn


A cool B&B at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2014

I love the location, first of all, not far from Central Station and around the corner from the main tourist street. The property is extremely clean, yet not stuffy and has a welcoming feel to it. Hats off to Wimmo & staff!

View more reviews for this inn


nice and stylish apartment at B&B "La vie en Rose" Amsterdam (amsterdam, Netherlands)

3.8 reviewed on March 22, 2014

It is a very nice apartment in an old building so full of character, the leaving area bigger than I expected. Loved the windows- the apartment was light and bright even when it rained, but double glazing provided good soundproofing from the street noise. Liked real wooden floors, bathroom all tiled and very clean. Very friendly owner. I would highly recommend this apartment !

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderous at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2014

This is the place to stay if you are going to Amsterdam.I have stayed in different places around the dam,and this is the only one that's value for money. The rooms are clean,the staff very helpful,and the breakfast is incredible,you also get your own bathroom.I just hope they will let me stay again,and again and again and again and again and again at least until the next meteor strikes,maybe Wimmo & God can set up the first B&B on the Moon right next to my Coffee Shop.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Annette's Bed and Breakfast at Annette's Bed and Breakfast (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.2 reviewed on January 27, 2014

My husband and I spent 7 days in Annette's Bed and Breakfast in January. We are very satisfied with the accommodation. Great location, near Leidsplain and Vondelpark, with supermarket 2 minutes away. Annett is a very nice hostess and we would recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Extra ! at Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam (, Netherlands)

4.8 reviewed on January 15, 2014

Nous avons séjourné chez Paul et Karen , durant 3 nuits avec nos 3 enfants . Nous avions l'appartement du 2ieme étage , très spacieux et lumineux . Le quartier est très agréable avec tous les commerces à proximité . Le centre ville d'Amsterdam est accessible à pied en traversant le Vondelpark, parc magnifique . Nous avons été accueilli par Paul , très chaleureux , qui a pris le temps de nous donner tous les bons plans et les bonnes adresses ! Le ménage est fait tous les jours et il est très agréable de découvrir une petite sucrerie sur les lits tous les soirs en rentrant ! Il y a du the , du café , des céréales et du lait à volonté . Une super adresse à recommander !

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B with great value at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2014

I stayed in one of the downstairs patio rooms in November 2013. Wimmo and Godwin were so welcoming when I arrived at 10:30 am after arriving at Schipol airport. My room was ready early in the afternoon and it was clean and comfortable and QUIET! The breakfast each day was outstanding and got me fueled for the day. I highly recommend this B&B. Also, the location near Centraal Station was perfect for me and easy to find. Loved their cats, too!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B In Fantastic Location at Mokum Suites (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

3.6 reviewed on January 06, 2014

Easy to walk to all main attractions, with cafe and restaurants all near by, lovely contempary designed rooms with fast free wifi. Large room with super comfortable bed! Host there to meet us on arrival and breakfast, on New Years day the host had the morning off cooking breakfast, but very kindly gave us a bottle of champagne instead!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}