Recent Reviews in Amsterdam, Netherlands

cozy and sharming B&B at Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam (, Netherlands)

4.0 reviewed on April 28, 2015

Paul è molto gentile, simpatico e disponibile, camera graziosa e molto silenziosa,con accesso a un piccolo e incantevole giardino. La colazione,di ottima qualità, varia ogni mattina viene servita in camera, anche se dalle 8.45 alle 9.00

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in a great location at Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam (, Netherlands)

3.8 reviewed on April 26, 2015

Great B&B near entrance to Vondell Park walk through Park into City approx 1 mile Everything perfect from moment we arrived when greeted by Paul with loads of useful information about Amsterdam and where to go etc Lovely clean room with patio garden and great ensuite shower Kitchen area very useful and superb breakfast tray served every morning by cheerful and friendly staff

View more reviews for this inn


great adress at palace b&b amsterdam (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.8 reviewed on April 26, 2015

Just came back from a4days at palace b&b...great location central very clean. The suite is very nicely furnished and calm at night.Each morning rudy brings you differents breads ! Thank you pia and rudy we had a great time at your place. Cathy

View more reviews for this inn


super !!! at Parkzijde (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

3.8 reviewed on April 23, 2015

Nous avions la chambre côté jardin et elle splendide. Les photos sont en dessous de la réalité .nos hôtes étaient adorables et très serviables (en plus matijne se débrouille en français bien mieux qu’elle ne le pense). La maison et a 2 minutes du tram et a 10 mn du dam, dans un quartier très coquet. Nous y reviendrons sans hésitation

View more reviews for this inn


sehr empfehlenswert at Parkzijde (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on April 20, 2015

...eine komfortable, sehr geschmackvolle Unterkunft mit aparten Wintergarten...die herzliche Begrüßung und die liebevolle Betreuung lassen uns unseren Kurzurlaub in bester Erinnerung behalten...Suse und Gabriele

View more reviews for this inn


Four days in April 2015 at Houseboat Linda (amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2015

Had a wonderful stay for 3 nights at "Linda´s boat". We, 4 persons, got 2 nice, clean bedrooms, and was very friendly received. Linda made us an almost overwhelming lunch and suggested that we made sandwiches to take along on our sightseeing. The streetcar connections from the place to anywhere in town are formidable, and there are nice cafees all around. Due to repairwork during the weekend, when we departed, the train from Amsterdam to Schipol did not run. Linda informed us of that and was very helpful directioning us to to airport bus instead. We can only give her place our best recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place for a city holiday! at Houseboat Linda (amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

We stayed for four nights "onboard" in a nice and tidy room with a very clean bathroom. Breakfast was brought to our room, and enough to take with us on our excursions. The tram stop was just one block away, and many tourist attractions could be found within walking distance. Linda and her husband are very friendly people and we really felt at home during the whole stay! Next year we hope to be back for more tulip bulbs - This time with more space in our bags!

View more reviews for this inn


Charmant, très bien tenu, très bien desservi : Parfait pour nous ! at Parkzijde (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.4 reviewed on March 25, 2015

Accueil charmant et chaleureux. De nombreux conseils. Chambre très agréable. Grande accessibilité. Tickets de transports vendus sur place (très pratique) C'est tout ce que nous recherchions!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming week in winter at Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam-Landsmeer (Landsmeer, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2015

Bert & Trudy are great hosts, welcoming and joyful, very helpful and yet discreet, we they also indicated us original tours. Excellent breakfast with organic products of the highest quality, the room always very clean! We hope to return soon, surely we will propose to our friends. Monica and Alessio from Genoa, Italy

View more reviews for this inn


Recommande vivement! A place to be! at Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2015

5 nuits passées chez Colette: un acceuil des plus chaleureux, Colette s'assure que vous ne manquez jamais de rien! Chambres très confortables et propres. Petit déjeuner copieux, petits conseils de Colette sur ce qu'il y a de mieux à voir à Amsterdam. Landsmeer est à 7 min de bus d'Amsterdam, Colette vous fournit les cartes de bus. Petit village très agréable loin de la ville, on retrouve le calme après une journée chargée de visites. Recommande vivement ce B&B! 5 nights in Colette's home: very welcoming, nice, comfortable and clean rooms, great breakfast...Colette always makes sure you do not miss anything! The village is very nice and calm after un day visiting Amsterdam. It is situated at 7 min by bus, Colette will give you bus cards. Colette's home is the place to be!

View more reviews for this inn


Parfait! at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2015

Emplacement idéal près de la gare, très belle décoration, merveilleux accueil et bon petit déjeuner copieux. J'y retournerai lors de mon prochain séjour à Amsterdam. En un mot: parfait!

View more reviews for this inn


très bien ce bed and breakfast at Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

3.6 reviewed on February 25, 2015

Nous avons passés deux nuits chez Colette's family très bon accueil de Colette et de son mari qui parle français , Colette nous a fait un super programme pour deux jours. des renseignements bien utiles pour la visite de Amsterdam ce qui nous a vraiment à aider pour nos visites , chez eux on est au calme , de jolies chambres avec sdb privative et un bon petit déjeuner à la continentale avec une belle vue sur la terrasse très bien aménagée et de jolies perruches . Nous avons beaucoup apprécié avec mes filles et mon compagnon. A une prochaine fois j'espère . Merci encore . Hélène et Stéphane Chloé et Morine FRANCE (80270 Allery)

View more reviews for this inn


3 nuits au Barangay B&B at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2015

Nous venons de passer 3 nuits au Barangay B&B et en sommes enchantés. Tout d'abord, il est très bien situé, à 5 minutes à pied de la gare, d'où l'on peut se déplacer en transport dans tous les coins de la ville (musées, centre ville...). La chambre était spacieuse, propre, et avec des + agréables: machine expresso, bouilloire, mini refrigérateur, télé grand écran. La salle de bain spacieuse et propre également. Nous prenions notre petit déjeuner dans une cuisine très cosy, où on se sentait comme chez nous. Mais ce qui prime au Barangay B&B, c'est l'accueil. Plus chaleureux, ce n'est pas possible! On a été accueilli par une boisson d'accueil. Puis, nous avons eu une multitude d'informations sur Amsterdam, les coins à voir, les coins où manger sans se ruiner, les transports, tout cela avec un plan de la ville. Wimmo, Godwin et Edson s'inquiétaient souvent de savoir si nous avions besoin de quelque chose. Et tout cela, sans être pesants, juste attentifs. Bref, si nous retournons à Amsterdam, c'est l'adresse que nous choisirons à nouveau! Et que nous conseillons à tous. Merci L. et J.M.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B we've ever stayed in! at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on February 21, 2015

We hit the Jack pot finding this b&b!! 5 minute walk from the train station and close to shops, restaurants and all there is to see and do in Amsterdam. We were given a very warm welcome and the owner sat down with us for a drink and went through a map with us and gave us some local advise and recommendations on places to visit and things to do. We were shown around and helped to our room. Room was a good size, clean, beautifully decorated with a comfy bed! Bathroom was really clean and modern with the most awesome shower! Owners were there for anything we needed during out stay and made us feel part of their home. Breakfast room was great, nice homely feel and again clean, modern and nicely decorated. Great choices for breakfast including cereals, breads, croissants, meats, cheeses, fruit, yoghurt, teas, coffees and fruit juices. Overall a great price, a great place and run by great people. I would definitely go back again and would recommend for anyone to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Home, sweet home at Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.8 reviewed on February 20, 2015

At Colette's you will feel at home. Colette is very caring, helpful and accommodating. She will give you all the tips you need and her breakfast is memorable. We all had a fantastic time. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


BONNE ADRESSE ! at Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.2 reviewed on February 17, 2015

Nous avons passé 2 nuits chez Colette ! Pas de doute, vous voulez passer quelques jours à Amsterdam, c'est un BON plan : Colette vous donnera les bons plans pour profiter au maximum de votre séjour. (une précision complémentaire si vous êtes en voiture -comme nous-, très facile d'accès, et vous pouvez vous rendre directement au port pour prendre les navettes bateaux gratuites, tout comme le parking... ) Les chambres sont petites mais très confortables, très propres et bien équipées : WIFI, tv, mini frigo, sèche cheveux, et meme planche et fer à repasser :) et oui, tout cela + la salle d'eau !!! Pas d'hésitation : excellent rapport qualité prix et merci encore Colette

View more reviews for this inn


¡Estancia insuperable! at Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam (, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on February 02, 2015

Viajamos un grupo de 6 estudiantes de diferentes partes de España, el recibimiento fue genial, nos explicaron todo y los caseros fueron muy amables. Todas las habitaciones tienen Wi-Fi, el desayuno (delicioso) lo sitúan en la puerta de la habitación cada día al igual que la limpieza de la propia habitación. En la cocina siempre hay algo casero para comer entre horas. El lugar está muy bien situado, ya que esta próximo a los transportes públicos más concurridos, restaurantes, bares (Pubs). Totalmente recomendable. P.D:: Como punto negativo lo único que puedo destacar es que no se puede fumar en la habitación, pero por contraposición la casa tiene dos preciosos patios con mesas y sillas en los que si se puede fumar.

View more reviews for this inn


A recommander! at Amsterdam Bed and Breakfast CityCenter (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2015

Superbe B and B idéalement situé. Camillo est très accueillant et ses petits-déjeuners sont délicieux. Beaucoup de bons conseils de sa part. A recommander sans modération.

View more reviews for this inn


Bellissima esperienza at Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam 1680 (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

3.8 reviewed on January 26, 2015

Siamo stati qui per parte della nostra luna di miele, ci siamo trovati molto bene, la zona è incantevole, la camera era molto bella, pulita e silenziosa. Lo consiglio.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely recommended! at B&B The Collector (amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on January 23, 2015

I absolutely loved my stay at The Collector. Each room has a unique 'collection'... be it dolls, tiny bottles, shoes, or alarm clocks. Very pretty. When in season, there are fresh tulips in the room each day. All 3 rooms come with ensuite bathrooms. The kitchen is open all day long, and the fridge is always stocked up with plenty of fresh and delicious food. This B&B is located in a quiet neighborhood, away from the crowds that you would otherwise find closer to Amsterdam Central station; yet, most places are easily accessible from here. The place is two blocks away from the Concertegebouw, and about a 5-7 walk from Museumplein where most of the famous museums are located. There is a tram station right across the street, and another one opposite the Concertegebouw. The owner, Karel and his assistant Fauzan were wonderful hosts and had great recommendations on sightseeing places etc. This would definitely be my go-to place when I am in Amsterdam next! Tip: Book early as there are only three rooms and they get pretty booked up especially in high season.

View more reviews for this inn


Living at home in Amsterdam at Amsterdam Centre B&B (AMSTERDAM, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2015

Great property and excellent location to visit Amsterdam! Monique and Eduard are really nice hosts, and the flat is an extention of their "bien-faire" . Cute, clean, comfortable, and well located. We highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Idéal avec des enfants ! at Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam-Landsmeer (Landsmeer, Netherlands)

4.0 reviewed on January 09, 2015

Une très bonne adresse pour visiter Amsterdam , facile d'accès par le ferry . Des hotes charmants , accueillants ,attentionnés ,qui nous ont facilité notre séjour grace à leurs conseils avisés. Des chambres spacieuses , propres , agréblement agencées , et des breakfast toujours copieux et variés . Un B&B à recommander !

View more reviews for this inn


Adresse à conseiller vivement ! at Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam-Landsmeer (Landsmeer, Netherlands)

4.2 reviewed on December 31, 2014

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans ce B&B. Bert et Trudy sont extrêmement sympathiques et leur accueil est inégalable. Bert nous a indiqué de super plans pour se rendre à Amsterdam. Les chambres étaient très propres, bien décorées. Excellente literie et résidence très vraiment très calme. Les petits déjeuners étaient très copieux et variés. Merci à tous les 2 car vous êtes des hôtes charmants et attentionnés.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely in every way at Barangay B&B (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.0 reviewed on December 29, 2014

The room, the food, the staff, and the cats were all beyond welcoming and kind. we can, without hesitation, highly recomend that anyone stay here for a lovely time in Amsterdam!

View more reviews for this inn


Indimenticabile at Bed & Breakfast Amsterdam-Landsmeer (Landsmeer, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2014

Splendido!!!!! Situato in una tranquilla e graziosa zona nella periferia di Amsterdam. Vicinissimo alla fermata dell'autobus. Gli autobus passano puntualissimi. In circa 15 minuti si arriva in centro (ATTENZIONE il parcheggio nella città di Amsterdam costa 5 euro l'ora, ventiquattr'ore su 24 quindi non conviene usare la macchina). Anche di sera tranquillissimo posto. Gentilissimi i proprietari Trudy e Bert. Ci hanno dato delle ottime indicazioni su splendidi posti da visitare nei dintorni. Stanze pulite comode anche per una famiglia essendo le stanze comunicanti. Colazione eccezionale con prodotti biologici di primissima qualità e in quantità abbondante, ogni giorno diversa. Sicuramente un posto che consiglio e in cui mi piacerebbe tornare. Fabio, Rosi, Gabriele e Andrea (Palermo - Italy)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Apartment and excellent location in Amsterdam at Brouwersgracht (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.4 reviewed on December 21, 2014

We stayed in the lovely apartment for 2 nights on 10-12/12/2014 with our 2 daughters. The apartment is gorgeous, new ans clean and its location is just excellent for a visit to Amsterdam. Lots of shops and restaurants are just a few minutes walk, 5 minutes walk to Dam square and almost every attraction in Amsterdam is within walking distance. They also have a garage if you come by car (for extra payment). I recommend this apartment and will surely stay again on my next trip to Amsterdam!! Thank you very much Raul :)

View more reviews for this inn


Family holiday in Amsterdam at Parkzijde (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2014

We spent three nights in Parkzijde B&B in Amsterdam - our first trip abroad with our 22 month-old child, therefore quite challenging. The B&B is a little bit far from the city centre for those who don't like taking the public transport. We did it on foot with our pushchair and it is a pleasant walk. The structure itself is just lovely: we stayed in the Garden Room, an elegant one furnished with all you need for a relaxing holiday. There is a lot of space so we could accommodate our travelcot easily. The bathroom is a dream, with the largest bathtub I've ever seen on Earth. The best bit is the Conservatory, a large private space with big windows set in the rear garden and accessible from our room where we had breakfast; we were allowed even to bring our own food - which was a benefit with the little one. The service was lovely as well: the owners and our host, Marieke, were caring, helpful and proactive during the whole holiday, providing us with a lot of information and loads of food for breakfast, with special attention to our child. They also gave him a soft toy - a tiger cub that, he says, comes from 'Amstam'. Parkzijde B&B is a great deal in Amsterdam (I didn't mention the price - very convenient, all-inclusive, compared to the vast majority of B&Bs in the city) and we have already recommended it! Thank you, this experience made the difference to our holiday. Alessandra & family

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B. Clean, beautiful room. Very pleasant hosts. at Parkzijde (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

Staying here was an all-around great experience. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet, clean, charming place to stay in Amsterdam. It was next to a really nice park, and within walking distance of downtown and all the sights of Amsterdam. Room had all the amenities, along with many more that we didn't get anywhere else in our travels. Breakfast was always a delight, and the host was very pleasant and fun to talk to. This was the best place we stayed while in Europe, and I would recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfecte!!!! at Houseboat Linda (amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.0 reviewed on November 05, 2014

Vàrem estar cinc nits al Houseboat, Linda és encantadora, et facilita tota la informació que vulguis, la houseboat està a 15 minuts caminant de la Plaça Dam. L'habitació és perfecta i l'esmorzar que et porta Linda és molt complet. Ha superat totes les nostres expectatives.

View more reviews for this inn


Super séjour at Colette's Family Homes Bed and Breakfast (Amsterdam, Netherlands)

4.6 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans ce B&B. Colette est extremement sympathique et son accueil est inégalable. Elle nous a indiqué de super plans pour visiter Amsterdam. La chambre est très propre, on y dort vraiment bien et c'est vraiment très calme. Petit déjeuner très copieux aussi. On a promis à Colette de refaire un séjour chez elle car il reste plein de choses à voir.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}