Recent Reviews in Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, Florida

Recent Stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Had a lovely stay. Nice pool and breakfast but after researching a little further found there are many other places in the area that look just as nice at a lower price point. Location was withing walking distance to all shops and many nice restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in Fernandina! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Hoyt House for an impromptu celebration of our 11th wedding anniversary. This B&B completely exceeded our expectations. The entire property is quaint, historic, and central to the historic downtown of Fernandina Beach. Our room was spacious and clean. Cookies were waiting in our room as a welcome. The "happy hour" social gathering was a very cool way to meet other guests and talk with Innkeeper Myrta. Innkeeper Myrta was absolutely fantastic and very hospitable. The breakfast was a traditional B&B breakfast, very good, and is located in a very quaint dining room of the house. We loved our one night so much we came back a month later for 3 nights!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Cosy accomodations for two, one nite stays. Laid back atmosphere with attentive staff for any situation or problem. Convenient in town location.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant Stay at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2016

The Florida House Inn is such a charming place. We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was very clean & well decorated. We will definitely return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Like staying with friends at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We enjoyed everything about the Hoyt house. It was right there at the shopping/dinning . Breakfast was made to order,the sticky bun is to die for! They have bikes for guest as there are awesome bike trails on the island. The have a small private bar that opens in the afternoon and is a great way to meet the other guest. the pool area is so beautiful we chose to stay there over the beach!! We don't often go to the same place twice but we might just have to stay at the Hoyt house again! Ps As we are early risers we were never bothered by the trucks,it's just part of the town. But we never heard them after dark or before 7ish .

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B Experience at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on June 08, 2016

This was a special birthday getaway for my husband and I. It was also our 1st B&B experience. There were no disappointments. Julie and David were the perfect hostess and host. Our room was well decorated and comfy cozy. The gourmet breakfast was outstandingly delicious. All of our expectations were exceeded. We will definitely plan a return stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Love this B&B!! Clean, charming, felt like home and super friendly staff. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, great staff. at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

Had a wonderful 3 day stay while attending legal seminars at awful, boring, sterile Amelia Island Plantation. The staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. "Sy" at the reception office was especially so. Sam.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding at the Hoyt House at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The experience was one we will never forget. The house and gardens were beautiful. We exchanged wedding vows at the gazebo. The staff was very friendly and made all the wedding arrangements. Very glad we chose The Hoyt House to make our dreams come true. Debbie and William

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding says it all at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We loved the room, the breakfast, the bar, the bar tender, the bar next door with live music, the bed, and yes we will be back. We will be bringing our friends and our family because it was absolutely outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We were there for the last day of the Shrimp festival and it was brilliant! The Florida House Inn is just lovely-looks amazing both inside and out. Our room was fab with balcony just down the hall with rockers to sit looking over the street. The bar next door (owned by same people) is really lively and had a great reggae band playing. However, music finished quite handy. The place is clearly loved by those who run it. It added to our great memories to stay in such a fab place-thanks to all Val Curran

View more reviews for this inn


A slice of heaven. at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2016

My husband and I decided to celebrate our anniversary a lil early. We decided on a weekend up in Fernandina Beach, as we heard it was a beautiful little town. I did a lil research on The Florida House Inn and KNEW we had to stay here.:) One of the BEST decisions we ever made. From the gorgeous house, charming staff and delicious breakfast...not to mention the beautiful, quaint town...it was an amazing experience.¿ Such a friendly, small southern town...so much to see and do!!:) We enjoyed the strolls downtown as everything was conveniently within walking distance from the Inn. I'd highly recommend this lil get away, wether it's a family trip or special, romantic get away!;) The Mermaid Bar and Turtles Bar next door were some cool lil spots, there at the Inn. We walked over to The Salty Pelican and enjoyed some live entertainment and seafood. The oysters were scrumptious!!¿ Unfortunately, we didn't see any ghosts...but I did smell fresh coffee brewing at 3am.;) Our room was upstairs (#3) facing third street, in front of the Inn. Perfect lil spot.¿ Gorgeous balcony views, from the front and off the back, over looking the courtyard. So much beauty, privacy and history. A must experience, at least once in your lifetime.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay and I find it so relaxing,will be back if it's only a getaway at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

They had so much to offer ,from the pool and hot tub to a wonderful breakfast ,and the rooms are the best and oh so clean,,,David ,may of 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

We stayed at the Hoyt House for 2 nights during the recent Shrimp Festival. This B&B is really wonderful. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean and comfortable, including the snuggly cotton robes. There is a beautiful pool that we enjoyed as well. They have 3 pups who are immaculate and very well behaved, that you may get to enjoy. All in all a great weekend and great B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Absolutely wonderful B&B, it is so quiet and clean. The innkeeper Myrta was very helpful and the staff was very accommodating. If you are in Fernandian Beach Fl this is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very spacious, quiet and clean. They have a wonderful pool and spa. The inn is very relaxing. Will stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Perfect stay!!! Thank you for everything. Will recommend and be back! Joan and Glenn

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully tranquil and clean B&B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed at this fabulous B&B for one night. We enjoyed the bar area and the complimentary cocktails! The room and inn were very clean, bed linens soft and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Always perfect at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on April 21, 2016

We love going to Hoyt House and have been several times over the last 4 years. We always enjoy the guest cocktail reception hour- we would love it if they still had the cheese/ fruit available also. There is ample popcorn freshly popped and usually a fresh made cake always out and accessible- also a nice munchies basket. Arrival day cookies delish! Breakfasts are amazing! Like the new set up of fruit/ granola/ yogurt buffet in addition to made to order entrees. The delectable sticky bun never disappoints!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Getaway at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Located close to the harbor and just a short walk from great restaurants and shops, the Blue Heron Inn is the perfect home away from home for enjoying Fernandina Beach. We appreciated David & Julie's good cooking and friendly service. And we relished parking the car when we arrived and getting back in two days later. Lots to do and see. Our favorite was a day outing on Cumberland Island via the Lucy Ferguson ferry. The Blue Heron is a special Inn, in a special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay in April 2016 at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

This was perhaps the best B & B we've ever stayed in! Everything was perfect! Joan and Glenn

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2016

We do believe this will be our go to place for our weekend getaways. The parking was easy, the rooms and service was wonderful, the location was extremely convenient to historic downtown. Very friendly staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Anniversary!! at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Room was very nice; loved the jacuzzi! Centrallly located to great restaurants. Also, the Mermaid bar, within the house, was outstanding as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Spencer house at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

We stayed at this charming and well run b&b on the last night if our honeymoon. We were greeted by the wonderful and friendly staff and givin a tour of the property. A little later we met one of the owners Mary who is a wonderful lady. Very nice and accommodating. The next morning after a great nights sleep we had a great breakfast with all kinds of home made goodies and the hash brown surprise was fantastic. We can't wait to go back when we have more time. Thank all of you at the spencer house for making our honeymoon last just a little longer. Jim & Melissa Anderson, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointed at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

2.0 reviewed on April 04, 2016

I have stayed at boutique hotels, inns and B&B's in five countries on two continents and this was one of the poorest. My room was clean but the bathtub/shower area was poorly designed and presented a full hazard. It was also essentially in the room precluding privacy. The bath had zero shelf space and the live band next door played half the night. I will not be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent spot and dog friendly too . at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Our second visit and both have been excellent .

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Week at Hoyt House at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Exceptional service in a beautiful B&B. The owners have paid great attention to detail. Wonderful breakfasts and cocktail hour included. Great location, walking distance to shops and restaurants, Stayed in the Charles room and it was perfect. Can make a small office space to work if you desire. Coffee maker outside the room. Beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, etc. available. Parking (which is a big plus). Top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable historic inn at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on March 20, 2016

The rooms are very lodge-y which was unexpected but I loved it. The patio area is very cute. The bar is not open very late at night because they only have one very nice boy who works long days. Breakfast is the same every day, but try the homemade jelly--it's to die for!

View more reviews for this inn


Traveling stop at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

This is a wonderful B & B. Myers and Deborah have made an inviting and welcoming home to overnight at. The amenities are fabulous and their breakfast, especially the sticky buns is delicious. A return visit will definitely be in our trip planning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience. at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

We had an outstanding stay. Julie is very knowledgeable about the area and gave us good advice for each day of our stay. What a terrific cook she is. Each breakfast was better than the last. Our room was immaculate. The setting for the inn is lovely and very close to the downtown area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice inn at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on March 16, 2016

Wonderfully friendly staff made this a great visit in very nice accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}