Recent Reviews in Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, Florida

Trip to Amelia Island at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2016

The Fla. Inn was a beautiful old building with an excellent atmosphere. Sitting in the courtyard drinking our morning coffee was a great way to start the day. Proximity to restaurants and shops allowed us to park the car for our entire stay. We had a very enjoyable stay. Ashley & Carl McDermott

View more reviews for this inn


Warm/convenient at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2016

Enjoyed the stay very much. A lovely and convenient setting. we were able to walk from our room to the interesting shops and restaurants. we visited the close by beaches and traveled the island . Wonderful trip and pleasurable time with my daughter.Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B stay at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2016

We live visiting St Mary's Georgia but have never ventured Staying in a B&B. The Spencer was FABALOUS. A bit on the High price side But, the staff is so friendly and kind We had breakfast the next morning and it was better than A 5star hotel. Fresh fruit, breads, jellies And granola. Highly recommend this B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2016

Every detail was tended to. From the moment we pulled up to the time we departed, we were treated with warmth and were beyond content with our stay. This home is gorgeous, and the staff goes out of their way to please you. It's close to many shops and restaurants, and the breakfast is to die for.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for Special Occasion at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on September 04, 2016

It was my Birthday so I wanted to go to Cumberland Island to see the wild horses. We picked the Spencer House Inn for our stay and were totally surprised. The entire Inn is filled with interesting antiques to blend in with the ornate architecture. They have a very large covered porch which is shaded by trees--a perfect place to unwind after a long day exploring. There are several excellent restaurants you can walk to. This is truly a step back in time!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Lovely rooms in a perfect area for walking downtown. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Meet us on the front porch for sweet tea, waterfront breezes, and Southern Charm! at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Spencer House Inn is an absolute delight! Anyone looking for their own “happy place” need look no further than this wonderful bed and breakfast. My husband and I make a beeline here every chance we get! This lovely inn is filled with gorgeous period furniture. In the midst of this antiquity, however, the owners, Mike and Mary Neff, have tastefully added all of the updated accommodations to which we have become accustomed (as well as other luxuries). If this beautiful home isn’t enough then consider the heavenly breakfast! I fill up on delicious home-made granola, yogurt, cake, and pastries, while my husband chooses a more hearty breakfast of eggs, grits, homemade biscuits, sausage and bacon. Mary always makes a point to update any food allergies or restrictions we may have--every care is taken to please our palate and attend to our dietary needs. I am quite sure all of the rooms are exceptional but we have never stayed upstairs; we always choose Room 100—it is perfect for us because we love having quick access to the relaxing front porch rocking chairs and the refreshing breezes coming off of the waterfront! While “our” room is located at street level and on the main floor of the inn, we have never been disturbed—from outside or in. This has become our home away from home! Of course, the lovely home, delicious food, and perfect location are worth the visit but we are blessed further by Mary, Mike, and their generous staff who spend so much time concentrating on our comfort. Their genuine Southern Charm, attention to detail, and their vast knowledge of the area and its attractions certainly qualify them to act as concierge; however, their respect for our privacy allows us to be as involved, or not, as we choose. It is like staying at a dear relative’s home—but better! So y’all come visit. We'll meet you on the front porch!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

They make you feel like family from beginning to end. The beds are comfy. The food and drinks are fantastic. Loved listening to the live music from the Green Turtle next door while sitting outside playing cards with friends and drinking a Mermaid Slap. You are walking distance to all the joys of Fernandina.

View more reviews for this inn


review at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Nice place to stay but too much light shiining at night, into room. Couldn't sleep because of that.

View more reviews for this inn


Florida House at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Excellent place to stay. Service was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant & enjoyable 2 night stay David & Julia are fantastic hosts. at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Richard & Audrey

View more reviews for this inn


Fun place at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2016

This was a fun place to stay, within walking distance of nearly everything in Fernandina Beach. The free beer/wine was a generous pour, and the breakfast was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We only stayed one night but were very pleased with check in and the hospitality of the staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

My wife an I enjoyed this bed and breakfast so much. It was one of the best we have ever stayed and look forward to visiting them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Stayed for two days to check out the Town's history, thought I'd splurge a bit and try a bnb. Can't beat the location, nice staff, homey feeling. Breakfast was excellent. Disappointed with TV and Wi-Fi signals though.

View more reviews for this inn


30th Anniversary at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

The entire experience was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience!! at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Staff was very friendly an helpful. Rooms were clean an food was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

What a great stay. Wonderful property with great management. Strongly recommend staying at the Hoyt House.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Staff very friendly, Room was nice, breakfast was outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We arrived in St Mary with no reservations but had seen The Spence House Inn on line and decided to stop there. Penny told us she would show us a couple rooms. The first was the only one she needed to show us!! We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights. Penny and Mary were both so kind and helpful. The whole place was clean and inviting. The food was good and the homemade granola is to die for! I'm just hoping I can get them to ship me some now that I'm back home. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


You will never want to standard hotel again after staying at the Florida,house. at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

The Florida house inn is tucked away on third street in Ferndina Beach Florida.The Inn is outstanding! Staff and management are friendly and attentive.Menu items are expertly prepared. Pain staking care has taken place in preserving property. YES ! It dose happen to be in the center of the action for Fernandina and yes it can be noisy. But all that is forgotten Once after check in. After staying at the Florida house I will think twice before checking into another conventional hotel

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Walk through Florida History at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We visited Old Town Fernandina and had the lucky chance to stay at the historic Florida House Inn. Not only is it beautiful, but the staff is so very welcoming. They made our stay so very nice. Our room was not just comfortable, but so lovely and unique. Antiques but with style and comfort. If I were to say anything critical, breakfast starts too late, and offers way too many tempting items. It's hard to say on your diet with all the wonderful choices. Thank you for a lovely visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Great time at the Hoyt House....it is a beautiful home. We were warmly welcomed and our room was very comfortable...the bed was great! Bath was a little small, but that is how it is in old homes. The pool is beautiful - and we enjoyed floating after dark on the floats and watching the stars. Myrta was beyond welcoming and friendly - and the breakfasts were amazing. We loved all the treat beforehand, and ordering off the menu was great. And...STICKY BUNS....wonderful! Will be sure to stay again if we find ourselves on Amelia Island. Oh...and the bikes were a plus...easy ride to the beach!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, charming Inn at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

The Inn was beautiful and the owner/hostess, Mary, was a treasure! She was so knowledgeable and helped us with information for our planned activities. The food was delicious, the beds were super comfy, and everything was so clean. It felt like a home away from home

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We stayed over 4th of July. Everything perfect from our room (#6 Willis), to the pool,hot tub/grounds, the delicious, beautifully presented breakfast (oh, that sticky bun!!), happy hour with other guests and the nicest hostess ever, Myrta. We took advantage of the provided beach towels/chairs/umbrella/boogie boards for the beach one morning and were able to walk to the shops, restaurants and fireworks. Wonderful experience!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location and great stay -value! at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Excellent across the board except bed was not too good. Probably should be replaced... We will return for sure. Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Florida House Inn!! at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

The Inn was charming and a lot of bang for the buck! Complimentary drinks in the cute Mermaid Bar and an outstanding gourmet breakfast in the dining room daily. This place is worth every cent and then some. Walking distance to everything in downtown Fernandina. Will stay here every year!! Carol and Billy Dearing.

View more reviews for this inn


Right Way To Experience Amelia Island at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Great downtown location, friendly staff, great breakfast brunch and lovely B7B.

View more reviews for this inn


My overnight in St Mary's at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2016

What a little gem this place is. So friendly and comfortable, all the staff made us feel so welcome - we felt we were home!. We will be back, no doubt about that!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience- a St Marys Ga treasure at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

The inn is conveniently located, extremely comfortable and accommodating but Mary, Mike and their staff are Excellent. After staying with them for a week, my husband and I felt like family. We will be returning again and again .

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}