Recent Reviews in Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, Florida

Awesome experience!! at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Staff was very friendly an helpful. Rooms were clean an food was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

What a great stay. Wonderful property with great management. Strongly recommend staying at the Hoyt House.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Staff very friendly, Room was nice, breakfast was outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We arrived in St Mary with no reservations but had seen The Spence House Inn on line and decided to stop there. Penny told us she would show us a couple rooms. The first was the only one she needed to show us!! We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights. Penny and Mary were both so kind and helpful. The whole place was clean and inviting. The food was good and the homemade granola is to die for! I'm just hoping I can get them to ship me some now that I'm back home. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


You will never want to standard hotel again after staying at the Florida,house. at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

The Florida house inn is tucked away on third street in Ferndina Beach Florida.The Inn is outstanding! Staff and management are friendly and attentive.Menu items are expertly prepared. Pain staking care has taken place in preserving property. YES ! It dose happen to be in the center of the action for Fernandina and yes it can be noisy. But all that is forgotten Once after check in. After staying at the Florida house I will think twice before checking into another conventional hotel

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Walk through Florida History at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We visited Old Town Fernandina and had the lucky chance to stay at the historic Florida House Inn. Not only is it beautiful, but the staff is so very welcoming. They made our stay so very nice. Our room was not just comfortable, but so lovely and unique. Antiques but with style and comfort. If I were to say anything critical, breakfast starts too late, and offers way too many tempting items. It's hard to say on your diet with all the wonderful choices. Thank you for a lovely visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Great time at the Hoyt House....it is a beautiful home. We were warmly welcomed and our room was very comfortable...the bed was great! Bath was a little small, but that is how it is in old homes. The pool is beautiful - and we enjoyed floating after dark on the floats and watching the stars. Myrta was beyond welcoming and friendly - and the breakfasts were amazing. We loved all the treat beforehand, and ordering off the menu was great. And...STICKY BUNS....wonderful! Will be sure to stay again if we find ourselves on Amelia Island. Oh...and the bikes were a plus...easy ride to the beach!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, charming Inn at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

The Inn was beautiful and the owner/hostess, Mary, was a treasure! She was so knowledgeable and helped us with information for our planned activities. The food was delicious, the beds were super comfy, and everything was so clean. It felt like a home away from home

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We stayed over 4th of July. Everything perfect from our room (#6 Willis), to the pool,hot tub/grounds, the delicious, beautifully presented breakfast (oh, that sticky bun!!), happy hour with other guests and the nicest hostess ever, Myrta. We took advantage of the provided beach towels/chairs/umbrella/boogie boards for the beach one morning and were able to walk to the shops, restaurants and fireworks. Wonderful experience!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location and great stay -value! at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Excellent across the board except bed was not too good. Probably should be replaced... We will return for sure. Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Florida House Inn!! at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

The Inn was charming and a lot of bang for the buck! Complimentary drinks in the cute Mermaid Bar and an outstanding gourmet breakfast in the dining room daily. This place is worth every cent and then some. Walking distance to everything in downtown Fernandina. Will stay here every year!! Carol and Billy Dearing.

View more reviews for this inn


Right Way To Experience Amelia Island at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Great downtown location, friendly staff, great breakfast brunch and lovely B7B.

View more reviews for this inn


My overnight in St Mary's at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2016

What a little gem this place is. So friendly and comfortable, all the staff made us feel so welcome - we felt we were home!. We will be back, no doubt about that!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience- a St Marys Ga treasure at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

The inn is conveniently located, extremely comfortable and accommodating but Mary, Mike and their staff are Excellent. After staying with them for a week, my husband and I felt like family. We will be returning again and again .

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Spencer House is more like an inn than a B&B, starting with the building's original design as a hotel. This means the rooms are for lodgers, not residents. Everything about it is outstanding: the layout, the décor, the rooms, the elevator (!), veranda, parking, modern amenities (WiFi, HBO, USB outlets), etc. The breakfasts are delicious and ample, plus there are goodies out 24/7. To top it off, Mary is the most gracious, friendly, and informative hostess around. A block from the Cumberland Ferry. I've stayed in B&Bs from Cape Cod to Key West to Napa: none have topped Spencer House.

View more reviews for this inn


Best value and super charming! at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

The room was lovely, complimentary drinks and amazing complimentary breakfast makes this the best value ever. Love the location and comfy bed!

View more reviews for this inn


Three day get away at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

This was our second stay. Very satisfied with our visit. Very convenient to Historic Area. Never had to take the car!! The service was beyond outstanding. Friendliest staff and bartenders ever. The steered us to the best restaurants!! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Had a lovely stay. Nice pool and breakfast but after researching a little further found there are many other places in the area that look just as nice at a lower price point. Location was withing walking distance to all shops and many nice restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in Fernandina! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Hoyt House for an impromptu celebration of our 11th wedding anniversary. This B&B completely exceeded our expectations. The entire property is quaint, historic, and central to the historic downtown of Fernandina Beach. Our room was spacious and clean. Cookies were waiting in our room as a welcome. The "happy hour" social gathering was a very cool way to meet other guests and talk with Innkeeper Myrta. Innkeeper Myrta was absolutely fantastic and very hospitable. The breakfast was a traditional B&B breakfast, very good, and is located in a very quaint dining room of the house. We loved our one night so much we came back a month later for 3 nights!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Cosy accomodations for two, one nite stays. Laid back atmosphere with attentive staff for any situation or problem. Convenient in town location.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Pleasant Stay at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on June 14, 2016

The Florida House Inn is such a charming place. We really enjoyed our stay. Our room was very clean & well decorated. We will definitely return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Like staying with friends at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We enjoyed everything about the Hoyt house. It was right there at the shopping/dinning . Breakfast was made to order,the sticky bun is to die for! They have bikes for guest as there are awesome bike trails on the island. The have a small private bar that opens in the afternoon and is a great way to meet the other guest. the pool area is so beautiful we chose to stay there over the beach!! We don't often go to the same place twice but we might just have to stay at the Hoyt house again! Ps As we are early risers we were never bothered by the trucks,it's just part of the town. But we never heard them after dark or before 7ish .

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B Experience at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on June 08, 2016

This was a special birthday getaway for my husband and I. It was also our 1st B&B experience. There were no disappointments. Julie and David were the perfect hostess and host. Our room was well decorated and comfy cozy. The gourmet breakfast was outstandingly delicious. All of our expectations were exceeded. We will definitely plan a return stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on May 31, 2016

Love this B&B!! Clean, charming, felt like home and super friendly staff. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, great staff. at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

Had a wonderful 3 day stay while attending legal seminars at awful, boring, sterile Amelia Island Plantation. The staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. "Sy" at the reception office was especially so. Sam.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding at the Hoyt House at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The experience was one we will never forget. The house and gardens were beautiful. We exchanged wedding vows at the gazebo. The staff was very friendly and made all the wedding arrangements. Very glad we chose The Hoyt House to make our dreams come true. Debbie and William

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding says it all at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We loved the room, the breakfast, the bar, the bar tender, the bar next door with live music, the bed, and yes we will be back. We will be bringing our friends and our family because it was absolutely outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We were there for the last day of the Shrimp festival and it was brilliant! The Florida House Inn is just lovely-looks amazing both inside and out. Our room was fab with balcony just down the hall with rockers to sit looking over the street. The bar next door (owned by same people) is really lively and had a great reggae band playing. However, music finished quite handy. The place is clearly loved by those who run it. It added to our great memories to stay in such a fab place-thanks to all Val Curran

View more reviews for this inn


A slice of heaven. at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2016

My husband and I decided to celebrate our anniversary a lil early. We decided on a weekend up in Fernandina Beach, as we heard it was a beautiful little town. I did a lil research on The Florida House Inn and KNEW we had to stay here.:) One of the BEST decisions we ever made. From the gorgeous house, charming staff and delicious breakfast...not to mention the beautiful, quaint town...it was an amazing experience.¿ Such a friendly, small southern town...so much to see and do!!:) We enjoyed the strolls downtown as everything was conveniently within walking distance from the Inn. I'd highly recommend this lil get away, wether it's a family trip or special, romantic get away!;) The Mermaid Bar and Turtles Bar next door were some cool lil spots, there at the Inn. We walked over to The Salty Pelican and enjoyed some live entertainment and seafood. The oysters were scrumptious!!¿ Unfortunately, we didn't see any ghosts...but I did smell fresh coffee brewing at 3am.;) Our room was upstairs (#3) facing third street, in front of the Inn. Perfect lil spot.¿ Gorgeous balcony views, from the front and off the back, over looking the courtyard. So much beauty, privacy and history. A must experience, at least once in your lifetime.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay and I find it so relaxing,will be back if it's only a getaway at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

They had so much to offer ,from the pool and hot tub to a wonderful breakfast ,and the rooms are the best and oh so clean,,,David ,may of 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}