Recent Reviews in Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, Florida

Loved it! at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on August 25, 2016

Lovely rooms in a perfect area for walking downtown. Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Meet us on the front porch for sweet tea, waterfront breezes, and Southern Charm! at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Spencer House Inn is an absolute delight! Anyone looking for their own “happy place” need look no further than this wonderful bed and breakfast. My husband and I make a beeline here every chance we get! This lovely inn is filled with gorgeous period furniture. In the midst of this antiquity, however, the owners, Mike and Mary Neff, have tastefully added all of the updated accommodations to which we have become accustomed (as well as other luxuries). If this beautiful home isn’t enough then consider the heavenly breakfast! I fill up on delicious home-made granola, yogurt, cake, and pastries, while my husband chooses a more hearty breakfast of eggs, grits, homemade biscuits, sausage and bacon. Mary always makes a point to update any food allergies or restrictions we may have--every care is taken to please our palate and attend to our dietary needs. I am quite sure all of the rooms are exceptional but we have never stayed upstairs; we always choose Room 100—it is perfect for us because we love having quick access to the relaxing front porch rocking chairs and the refreshing breezes coming off of the waterfront! While “our” room is located at street level and on the main floor of the inn, we have never been disturbed—from outside or in. This has become our home away from home! Of course, the lovely home, delicious food, and perfect location are worth the visit but we are blessed further by Mary, Mike, and their generous staff who spend so much time concentrating on our comfort. Their genuine Southern Charm, attention to detail, and their vast knowledge of the area and its attractions certainly qualify them to act as concierge; however, their respect for our privacy allows us to be as involved, or not, as we choose. It is like staying at a dear relative’s home—but better! So y’all come visit. We'll meet you on the front porch!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

They make you feel like family from beginning to end. The beds are comfy. The food and drinks are fantastic. Loved listening to the live music from the Green Turtle next door while sitting outside playing cards with friends and drinking a Mermaid Slap. You are walking distance to all the joys of Fernandina.

View more reviews for this inn


review at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Nice place to stay but too much light shiining at night, into room. Couldn't sleep because of that.

View more reviews for this inn


Florida House at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Excellent place to stay. Service was great.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant & enjoyable 2 night stay David & Julia are fantastic hosts. at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Richard & Audrey

View more reviews for this inn


Fun place at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2016

This was a fun place to stay, within walking distance of nearly everything in Fernandina Beach. The free beer/wine was a generous pour, and the breakfast was awesome!

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.0 reviewed on August 08, 2016

We only stayed one night but were very pleased with check in and the hospitality of the staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

My wife an I enjoyed this bed and breakfast so much. It was one of the best we have ever stayed and look forward to visiting them again.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Stayed for two days to check out the Town's history, thought I'd splurge a bit and try a bnb. Can't beat the location, nice staff, homey feeling. Breakfast was excellent. Disappointed with TV and Wi-Fi signals though.

View more reviews for this inn


30th Anniversary at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

The entire experience was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience!! at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Staff was very friendly an helpful. Rooms were clean an food was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

What a great stay. Wonderful property with great management. Strongly recommend staying at the Hoyt House.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Staff very friendly, Room was nice, breakfast was outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We arrived in St Mary with no reservations but had seen The Spence House Inn on line and decided to stop there. Penny told us she would show us a couple rooms. The first was the only one she needed to show us!! We thoroughly enjoyed our two nights. Penny and Mary were both so kind and helpful. The whole place was clean and inviting. The food was good and the homemade granola is to die for! I'm just hoping I can get them to ship me some now that I'm back home. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


You will never want to standard hotel again after staying at the Florida,house. at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

The Florida house inn is tucked away on third street in Ferndina Beach Florida.The Inn is outstanding! Staff and management are friendly and attentive.Menu items are expertly prepared. Pain staking care has taken place in preserving property. YES ! It dose happen to be in the center of the action for Fernandina and yes it can be noisy. But all that is forgotten Once after check in. After staying at the Florida house I will think twice before checking into another conventional hotel

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Walk through Florida History at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

We visited Old Town Fernandina and had the lucky chance to stay at the historic Florida House Inn. Not only is it beautiful, but the staff is so very welcoming. They made our stay so very nice. Our room was not just comfortable, but so lovely and unique. Antiques but with style and comfort. If I were to say anything critical, breakfast starts too late, and offers way too many tempting items. It's hard to say on your diet with all the wonderful choices. Thank you for a lovely visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Great time at the Hoyt House....it is a beautiful home. We were warmly welcomed and our room was very comfortable...the bed was great! Bath was a little small, but that is how it is in old homes. The pool is beautiful - and we enjoyed floating after dark on the floats and watching the stars. Myrta was beyond welcoming and friendly - and the breakfasts were amazing. We loved all the treat beforehand, and ordering off the menu was great. And...STICKY BUNS....wonderful! Will be sure to stay again if we find ourselves on Amelia Island. Oh...and the bikes were a plus...easy ride to the beach!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, charming Inn at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

The Inn was beautiful and the owner/hostess, Mary, was a treasure! She was so knowledgeable and helped us with information for our planned activities. The food was delicious, the beds were super comfy, and everything was so clean. It felt like a home away from home

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We stayed over 4th of July. Everything perfect from our room (#6 Willis), to the pool,hot tub/grounds, the delicious, beautifully presented breakfast (oh, that sticky bun!!), happy hour with other guests and the nicest hostess ever, Myrta. We took advantage of the provided beach towels/chairs/umbrella/boogie boards for the beach one morning and were able to walk to the shops, restaurants and fireworks. Wonderful experience!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location and great stay -value! at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Excellent across the board except bed was not too good. Probably should be replaced... We will return for sure. Thanks.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Florida House Inn!! at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

The Inn was charming and a lot of bang for the buck! Complimentary drinks in the cute Mermaid Bar and an outstanding gourmet breakfast in the dining room daily. This place is worth every cent and then some. Walking distance to everything in downtown Fernandina. Will stay here every year!! Carol and Billy Dearing.

View more reviews for this inn


Right Way To Experience Amelia Island at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Great downtown location, friendly staff, great breakfast brunch and lovely B7B.

View more reviews for this inn


My overnight in St Mary's at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2016

What a little gem this place is. So friendly and comfortable, all the staff made us feel so welcome - we felt we were home!. We will be back, no doubt about that!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience- a St Marys Ga treasure at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

The inn is conveniently located, extremely comfortable and accommodating but Mary, Mike and their staff are Excellent. After staying with them for a week, my husband and I felt like family. We will be returning again and again .

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Spencer House is more like an inn than a B&B, starting with the building's original design as a hotel. This means the rooms are for lodgers, not residents. Everything about it is outstanding: the layout, the décor, the rooms, the elevator (!), veranda, parking, modern amenities (WiFi, HBO, USB outlets), etc. The breakfasts are delicious and ample, plus there are goodies out 24/7. To top it off, Mary is the most gracious, friendly, and informative hostess around. A block from the Cumberland Ferry. I've stayed in B&Bs from Cape Cod to Key West to Napa: none have topped Spencer House.

View more reviews for this inn


Best value and super charming! at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

The room was lovely, complimentary drinks and amazing complimentary breakfast makes this the best value ever. Love the location and comfy bed!

View more reviews for this inn


Three day get away at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

This was our second stay. Very satisfied with our visit. Very convenient to Historic Area. Never had to take the car!! The service was beyond outstanding. Friendliest staff and bartenders ever. The steered us to the best restaurants!! We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

3.4 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Had a lovely stay. Nice pool and breakfast but after researching a little further found there are many other places in the area that look just as nice at a lower price point. Location was withing walking distance to all shops and many nice restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in Fernandina! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Hoyt House for an impromptu celebration of our 11th wedding anniversary. This B&B completely exceeded our expectations. The entire property is quaint, historic, and central to the historic downtown of Fernandina Beach. Our room was spacious and clean. Cookies were waiting in our room as a welcome. The "happy hour" social gathering was a very cool way to meet other guests and talk with Innkeeper Myrta. Innkeeper Myrta was absolutely fantastic and very hospitable. The breakfast was a traditional B&B breakfast, very good, and is located in a very quaint dining room of the house. We loved our one night so much we came back a month later for 3 nights!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}