Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, Florida

Enjoyable Stay at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2014

Everyone was very friendly and helpful (Mike,Mary, Holly and Kelly). Breakfast was great. Room was comfortable. Spencer House Inn is close (walking distance) to restaurants, shopping, and museums.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place, nicely kept! at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

This is our first Bed and Breakfast Experience. Wow, a wonderful place. Julie and David have done an amazing job furnishing the inn with Antiques. Everything is so comfortable and cozy. We came at Christmas time and the place is decorated beautifully. Definitely the highlight of our trip to the North Eastern part of Florida. We wish we would have found it sooner and stayed more days. They even have a quint pool with fountains. This is a true gem and find. We stayed in the Heron room, perfect and comfortable. Thanks Julie, Karen and Scott

View more reviews for this inn


Cumberland Getaway at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.6 reviewed on December 07, 2014

We were visiting ST. Mary's for the first time and were delighted to find our B & B experience with the Spencer House so delightful. We found the ambience exceptional and the food and total accommodations to be far above most inns. We will return. Mary, Mike and staff do a wonderful job making their guests feel at home. One would have to be crazy to not want to return one day very, very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous anniversary celebration at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2014

Beautiful B&B. Food was fabulous. Julie was a marvelous hostess, warm and friendly and service was excellent.. We highly recommend this B&B!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

The Hoyt House was an exceptional B&B. I have stayed at many other hotels and this one ranks among the best. The breakfast was outstanding. The bed was cozy and the location was unbeatable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfull B&B at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on November 25, 2014

Very,very rustic inn right in center of old town. Walking distance to everything. Great room (#10), very comftorable bed. Beautiful relaxing Balconies and court yard. Very filling breakfast. Friendly staff. Great bar next door with music. Truly a pleasant visit. If your looking to step back into time and get a true feeling of post civil war accomondations, you've found the place. Old, quaint, rustic and quite relaxing. A nice sleepy hotel for a sleepy little town. Enjoy your stay

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back. at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2014

Stayed one night as a stop over and wish I had more time to spend here. Everything was wonderful. Can't wait to book my long weekend with Julie.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on November 24, 2014

It was a terrific stay. Rooms were cozy and clean. The only disappointment was the fact that the fireplaces were not working. One of the reasons I chose that particular room, paying a few extra dollars, was to have a working fireplace. I feel the advertisement was deceiving online.

View more reviews for this inn


Personal attention at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 21, 2014

I couldn't say enough good things about Spencer house and its owner Mary Neff. Mary and the working staff adhere to the old adage, the customer comes first. From attention to details in the room to the extraordinary breakfast served for all appetites, Mary and Mike are on the top of their game. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Ed Burns

View more reviews for this inn


Spencer House at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Wonderful experience. Highly recommend when visiting St. Mary's and Cumberland.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, comfy but not fancy at Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on November 19, 2014

The Amelia Oceanfront was a pleasant refuge on a blustery November weekend. The room was comfortable, despite a noticeable draft from most of the windows, which wouldn't be an issue in summer. The sound of the surf was a nice companion to breakfast served in the room. Decor was very locale-appropriate, sea-side cute. The main bedroom was very nice, with a comfortable bed, but unfortunately the spotlight for the inn sign glares right into the window at night. Thicker curtains would do the trick. If you like a BnB that leaves you alone, giving you a comfortable place to rest with a nice meal, Amelia Oceanfront is a good choice. We'd go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely B&B at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.2 reviewed on November 19, 2014

We enjoyed out stay at the Spencer House. It is a beautiful home and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast both mornings was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


unforgetable weekend at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

Stayed at this bed and breakfast and it was unforgettable... Julie and Dave are quite the hosts and it just feels like home. Happy hour was a treat and the breakfasts was great..best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. And Amelia island is beautiful...

View more reviews for this inn


A great little Gem in a perfect location at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

I have to say when reading the reviews of The Hoyt House, I was excited for our stay, and it exceeded all of our expectations. The staff was attentive, sweet, and accommodating. The rooms were perfect, as well as the amenities (Pool, hot tub, bikes) ect. Every little detail went into making sure each guest felt welcomed and relaxed. The location was perfect as well, as you could walk or bike to the downtown area, and it was a short car trip to the beach. We will definitely be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2014

Our suite was clean and spacious and totally comfortable, and literally steps from the beach. It was also just a short drive to restaurants for dinner, and very close to key areas like town and the state park.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary weekend stay at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

The house is beautiful and just a short walk from restaurants. The room was fantastic and the service impeccable. We were very pleased with the extras we asked for. One word about breakfast: AWESOME!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Had a wonderful time. Restaurant recommendations were fantastic. Breakfast was to die for. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place! at Elizabeth Pointe Lodge (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2014

Wonderful place for relaxation ! The staff is so welcoming and helpful. The breakfast is by far the best I have ever had. They have wine and canapés at 5:30 every evening . Meeting the other guest is an additional bonus! Be sure to meet Rick! Very helpful guy.

View more reviews for this inn


Extremely Relaxing - Wonderful B&B! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We went for a one night get-a-way and had a wonderful time at The Hoyt House. We were immediately welcomed into the beautiful home. The ambiance is wonderful and so relaxing. The porch is gorgeous, the rooms were beautifully decorated, with comfy beds and linens. Tremendous attention to detail. We were treated like welcomed and long lost friends. We would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A family weekend at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on October 23, 2014

The room was ok but the bathroom facilities - especially the rocking tub in the so-so shower left a bit to be desired. No place to hangs a hand towel and no shelf or assistance bars to climb in and out of the precarious shower

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B. at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

3.6 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Everyone one was very friendly and helpful. The area is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Second time staying at the Florida House. at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Great place to come for a low key getaway. Quaint and laid back. Walking distance to good restaurant and shops. Good place to ride bikes and look at Victorian homes.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at Amelia Oceanfront Bed & Breakfast (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

One word describes this - "snuggly"

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Spencer House Inn 10-5-6-2014 at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Friend's Wedding at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on October 08, 2014

We loved the Blue Heron. Rooms, food, and hospitality are wonderful. The owners couldn't have been more accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay for visiting Cumberland Island at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

4.0 reviewed on October 06, 2014

Spencer House was a great location for a girls get-away weekend. We flew into Jacksonville FL airport and it was only a 40 min drive to the B&B. Warm breakfasts were good and varied each morning. The staff is very helpful and you are within walking distance of restaurants and the ferry to Cumberland Island.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to Stay in St. Marys GA at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2014

We did not have reservations but stopped in at Spencer House in planning to stay for one night. Mary and Mike were so helpful and friendly that we ended up staying an additional four days. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. In this day and age of fast food, the home cooked breakfasts were delicious and we looked forward to are cookies and peach iced tea in the afternoons. We hope to be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect weekend stay! at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

This was a weekend birthday get away. Mike & Mary were incredible hosts from the time we arrived until we left. The amenities in our room were exceptional. The breakfast were tasty & filling. The box lunch for our trip to Cumberland Island was a very pleasant surprise. The location was perfect - we parked when we got there & didn't drive again until we left.

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we needed at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2014

We had such a wonderful time, everything was perfect. We have stayed at other B&B's in FL but this one was the best. Julie and David were so great could not have asked for a better host and hostess. Breakfast was unbelievable.Every detail was taken care of, there is nothing I could add that could be improved on. It was the perfect getaway for my husband and I to celebrate our ananiversary and birthdays. We will definitely be back again, We totally enjoyed the Inn and the area and can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}