Recent Reviews in Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach, Florida

Wedding at the Hoyt House at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The experience was one we will never forget. The house and gardens were beautiful. We exchanged wedding vows at the gazebo. The staff was very friendly and made all the wedding arrangements. Very glad we chose The Hoyt House to make our dreams come true. Debbie and William

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding says it all at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We loved the room, the breakfast, the bar, the bar tender, the bar next door with live music, the bed, and yes we will be back. We will be bringing our friends and our family because it was absolutely outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Inn at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.8 reviewed on May 16, 2016

We were there for the last day of the Shrimp festival and it was brilliant! The Florida House Inn is just lovely-looks amazing both inside and out. Our room was fab with balcony just down the hall with rockers to sit looking over the street. The bar next door (owned by same people) is really lively and had a great reggae band playing. However, music finished quite handy. The place is clearly loved by those who run it. It added to our great memories to stay in such a fab place-thanks to all Val Curran

View more reviews for this inn


A slice of heaven. at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on May 11, 2016

My husband and I decided to celebrate our anniversary a lil early. We decided on a weekend up in Fernandina Beach, as we heard it was a beautiful little town. I did a lil research on The Florida House Inn and KNEW we had to stay here.:) One of the BEST decisions we ever made. From the gorgeous house, charming staff and delicious breakfast...not to mention the beautiful, quaint town...it was an amazing experience.¿ Such a friendly, small southern town...so much to see and do!!:) We enjoyed the strolls downtown as everything was conveniently within walking distance from the Inn. I'd highly recommend this lil get away, wether it's a family trip or special, romantic get away!;) The Mermaid Bar and Turtles Bar next door were some cool lil spots, there at the Inn. We walked over to The Salty Pelican and enjoyed some live entertainment and seafood. The oysters were scrumptious!!¿ Unfortunately, we didn't see any ghosts...but I did smell fresh coffee brewing at 3am.;) Our room was upstairs (#3) facing third street, in front of the Inn. Perfect lil spot.¿ Gorgeous balcony views, from the front and off the back, over looking the courtyard. So much beauty, privacy and history. A must experience, at least once in your lifetime.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay and I find it so relaxing,will be back if it's only a getaway at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

They had so much to offer ,from the pool and hot tub to a wonderful breakfast ,and the rooms are the best and oh so clean,,,David ,may of 2016

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B! at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2016

We stayed at the Hoyt House for 2 nights during the recent Shrimp Festival. This B&B is really wonderful. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean and comfortable, including the snuggly cotton robes. There is a beautiful pool that we enjoyed as well. They have 3 pups who are immaculate and very well behaved, that you may get to enjoy. All in all a great weekend and great B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Absolutely wonderful B&B, it is so quiet and clean. The innkeeper Myrta was very helpful and the staff was very accommodating. If you are in Fernandian Beach Fl this is a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are very spacious, quiet and clean. They have a wonderful pool and spa. The inn is very relaxing. Will stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B and B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Perfect stay!!! Thank you for everything. Will recommend and be back! Joan and Glenn

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully tranquil and clean B&B at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed at this fabulous B&B for one night. We enjoyed the bar area and the complimentary cocktails! The room and inn were very clean, bed linens soft and comfortable. Thanks for a great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Always perfect at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on April 21, 2016

We love going to Hoyt House and have been several times over the last 4 years. We always enjoy the guest cocktail reception hour- we would love it if they still had the cheese/ fruit available also. There is ample popcorn freshly popped and usually a fresh made cake always out and accessible- also a nice munchies basket. Arrival day cookies delish! Breakfasts are amazing! Like the new set up of fruit/ granola/ yogurt buffet in addition to made to order entrees. The delectable sticky bun never disappoints!

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Getaway at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on April 19, 2016

Located close to the harbor and just a short walk from great restaurants and shops, the Blue Heron Inn is the perfect home away from home for enjoying Fernandina Beach. We appreciated David & Julie's good cooking and friendly service. And we relished parking the car when we arrived and getting back in two days later. Lots to do and see. Our favorite was a day outing on Cumberland Island via the Lucy Ferguson ferry. The Blue Heron is a special Inn, in a special place.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay in April 2016 at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

This was perhaps the best B & B we've ever stayed in! Everything was perfect! Joan and Glenn

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2016

We do believe this will be our go to place for our weekend getaways. The parking was easy, the rooms and service was wonderful, the location was extremely convenient to historic downtown. Very friendly staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Anniversary!! at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Room was very nice; loved the jacuzzi! Centrallly located to great restaurants. Also, the Mermaid bar, within the house, was outstanding as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Spencer house at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

We stayed at this charming and well run b&b on the last night if our honeymoon. We were greeted by the wonderful and friendly staff and givin a tour of the property. A little later we met one of the owners Mary who is a wonderful lady. Very nice and accommodating. The next morning after a great nights sleep we had a great breakfast with all kinds of home made goodies and the hash brown surprise was fantastic. We can't wait to go back when we have more time. Thank all of you at the spencer house for making our honeymoon last just a little longer. Jim & Melissa Anderson, SC

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointed at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

2.0 reviewed on April 04, 2016

I have stayed at boutique hotels, inns and B&B's in five countries on two continents and this was one of the poorest. My room was clean but the bathtub/shower area was poorly designed and presented a full hazard. It was also essentially in the room precluding privacy. The bath had zero shelf space and the live band next door played half the night. I will not be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent spot and dog friendly too . at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Our second visit and both have been excellent .

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Week at Hoyt House at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 02, 2016

Exceptional service in a beautiful B&B. The owners have paid great attention to detail. Wonderful breakfasts and cocktail hour included. Great location, walking distance to shops and restaurants, Stayed in the Charles room and it was perfect. Can make a small office space to work if you desire. Coffee maker outside the room. Beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, etc. available. Parking (which is a big plus). Top notch!

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable historic inn at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.6 reviewed on March 20, 2016

The rooms are very lodge-y which was unexpected but I loved it. The patio area is very cute. The bar is not open very late at night because they only have one very nice boy who works long days. Breakfast is the same every day, but try the homemade jelly--it's to die for!

View more reviews for this inn


Traveling stop at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

This is a wonderful B & B. Myers and Deborah have made an inviting and welcoming home to overnight at. The amenities are fabulous and their breakfast, especially the sticky buns is delicious. A return visit will definitely be in our trip planning.

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience. at Blue Heron Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

We had an outstanding stay. Julie is very knowledgeable about the area and gave us good advice for each day of our stay. What a terrific cook she is. Each breakfast was better than the last. Our room was immaculate. The setting for the inn is lovely and very close to the downtown area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice inn at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.6 reviewed on March 16, 2016

Wonderfully friendly staff made this a great visit in very nice accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2016

We stayed at The Hoyt House on Amelia Island,Florida for one week and wished it was longer. It was advertised as "A luxury Inn" and that it was. My wife and I have stayed at numerous B & B's throughout the US and Europe and have never had a better experience.Where do I begin: within a 2 minute walk to downtown featuring 25-30 restaurants and wonderful boutiques,a staff catering to the very smallest detail,amazing breakfast and cocktail hour in their English Pub,beautiful pool and spa not to mention the gorgeous restoration and furnishing of the Hoyt House. This is definitely a high recommendation site.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend At Florida House Inn at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on March 14, 2016

Eleven of us recently spent a weekend at the Florida House Inn and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Comfortable rooms and beds, great staff, fun drinks at the bar, and the BEST breakfast. We loved being able to walk to downtown Fernandina Beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the mermaid bar at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

3.2 reviewed on March 13, 2016

we have stayed here twice and would not want to stay anywhere else

View more reviews for this inn


Mary & Mike's Spencer House - 1872 at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2016

This is the best B&B I've ever stayed at, among many, many. Mary, Mike, and staff are so very organized and think of everything in support of their guests. You should plan on staying here and make a reservation for Cumberland Island.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B, delightful hosts at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.4 reviewed on March 12, 2016

My only suggestion would be to add variety to the Keurig selections. I like strong coffee, so loved the French press offered at breakfast, however, one cup just doesn't do it!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely home with a wonderful staff! at Florida House Inn (Fernandina Beach, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on March 11, 2016

The Florida House Inn is situated in a perfect area in Fernandina Beach. The staff were friendly and efficient and the home is beautiful! The only critisim, I have is that the fire places are listed in several of the rooms, I think it should be notated that they do not work and are unable to per Florida State Law. The only other thing that I noticed is the garden tub had dark brown here in the jets after I finished my bath. I am blonde so I know that it wasn't my own.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful retreat at Spencer House Inn (Saint Marys, Georgia)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2016

Our stay was outstanding. Nothing I can think to change. Clean room. Excellent breakfast. We can not ask for more gracious hosts. If we are blessed with the opportunity we will return. Amy & Bobby

View more reviews for this inn


Hoyt House February 2016 at Hoyt House Bed & Breakfast Inn (Amelia Island, Florida)

4.2 reviewed on March 03, 2016

Very nice B&B. High Tea/English Tea was excellent. Room was very nice.....bathroom was very tiny! It is right on the edge of main street in town so location is perfect to walk to everything. Inn Keepers were very nice, friendly and even hosted a happy hour at their bar. Breakfast was great....much better than most B&B's we have experienced Many selections to choose from. I would go back again. If you do go, make a reservation for dinner...as restaurants are very busy.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}