Recent Reviews in Alton, Illinois

Perfect Getaway! at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

The Beall Mansion was the perfect place for my husband and and I to celebrate our anniversary! Victorian elegance and charm flowed throughout, from the architecture and decor to the food and service. Breakfast was stunning and delicious! I highly recommend the Beall Mansion!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and delicious with stimulating conversation at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on March 01, 2016

We stayed with our friends for their 15 year anniversary and were pleasantly surprised by the ornate details of this beautiful establishment. Jim, the owner took us around and gave us a comprehensive background of the building and answered all of our questions with concise and educated responses. The breakfast was outstanding not to mention the fabulous vintage of champagne at check in. Also the chocolate bar was a nice touch. If you stay I strongly recommend the gourmet package. Highly recommended !

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Romantic B&B at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on January 25, 2016

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast, Outstanding service.

View more reviews for this inn


Awsome sauce at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on September 28, 2015

Booked the room for a birthday celebration, girlfriend was thrilled with the atmosphere, the 18th century stylish decor, the ambience of the rooms, and of course the endless chocolate bar. I must insist on the breakfast in bed option it was phenomenal. The presentation of the meal, the flavor and pairing of the dishes accentuate each other for an exciting and relaxing meal to start the day. I have looked many times for something similar but everything I come across just doesn't come close to the Beall mansion. Will be booking again in the near future, wanting to add the spa packages and visit more of the local eateries and attractions. Jim and Sandy keep doing what your doing it's working.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and relaxing! at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

Very friendly. Very clean. Very nice! We loved the whirlpool tub and breakfast in bed. We will be back again :)

View more reviews for this inn


From Naples, Florida to Alton, IL at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2015

My husband and I were given the name of this beautiful bed and breakfast from our daughter in law. We were more than delighted when we entered the magnificent home. It is exquisitely appointed, our room was absolutely stunning and the host and hostess went out of their way to make our stay a wonderful memory. I would recommend the gourmet breakfast, it is fabulous!

View more reviews for this inn


An Evening Away at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2015

Jim and Sandy were such wonderful hosts for our night away from home. My boyfriend's schedule and mine are both very hectic, and we usually don't have much time to get away or relax. We were greeted by Jim upon arriving, and it was clear his goal was to make sure our stay was as accommodating as possible. We stayed in the master suite, which was great, and breakfast in bed the next morning was delicious! We look forward to coming back in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend Getaway at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2015

My wife and I searched for a weekend getaway and were thrilled with the ambiance of Beall Mansion. Jim welcoming us in his tuxedo set the tone for the whole visit. The room was warm and inviting and breakfast was spectacular. While the Mansion was perfect we so enjoyed walking the neighborhood and parks taking in the variety of architecture. We also took most of a day to drive along the rivers to visit Pere Marquette park and a series of museums.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B, Highly Recommend you stay there at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2015

Such a beautiful property. Loved the mansion and the surrounding grounds. Room are excellent and the service they give you is second to none. Jim and Sandy do everything to make you feel right and home. They also provided information about the Alton area to make our stay even more special. I cannot say enough about how they go out of their way to make sure your stay is nothing short of spectacular. I would highly recommend you try Beall Mansion. You will not regret it !!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top Notch at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2015

First class service all the way. From your first drive up to the house to the delicious breakfast the following morning, you get the impression that the owners are well schooled in culinary arts and 5 star service. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome experience at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 17, 2015

My husband and I were looking for a special B&B to celebrate my birthday. This stay at the Beall mansion was beyond our expectations. We stay at B&B often and this is by far the best! We felt welcomed and the room was perfectly decorated,clean, had a fireplace and amazing bathroom. We had a wonderful gourmet breakfast in bed and a couple message in our room. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Never To Be Forgotten at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2015

My boyfriend and I spent a weekend at the Beall Mansion Bed and Breakfast in Alton Il. The innkeepers Jim and Sandy were very hospitable and kind to us during our stay. They made us feel as if we were royalty that weekend. The room was beautiful and it took me right back to the early turn of the twentieth century!! The whirlpool tub was probably one of our favorite features of the room. Breakfast was served hot to us in bed on sunday morning making us feel even more special and more like royalty. We did a little eagle watching, took in a play, and spent an afternoon in grafton shopping and dining....all in all it was a weekend to never be forgotten!1 I know my boyfriend and I will come back to celebrate another anniversary soon!!! Jim and Sandy thank you for making us feel like royalty!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent getaway from St. Louis! at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on January 13, 2015

My wife and I were looking for a way to escape the hustle and bustle of St. Louis to celebrate our wedding anniversary when we happened upon the Beall Mansion. It was superb!!! Our only regret was that our schedules limited our first stay to only one night! Jim was a fantastic host. We felt transported back to a different time where we could truly enjoy time together away from the distractions of modern life. From the 24 hour chocolate bar to the night cap in the sitting room before retiring for the night to the excellent gourmet breakfast, we were consistently surprised and impressed by the entire experience. We are already planning our next trip back to the Beall Mansion, but next time we'll be sure to stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect weekend to start the holidays! at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2014

John and Sandy are the perfect hosts. Attention is made to even the smallest detail. Always available and smiling but never intrusive. Enjoyed a beautiful weekend in Alton--hiking Pierre Marquette in the chill early winter air, shopping and drinking wine in Grafton and wonderful dining in Alton. The Bealle breakfast upgrade was well worth it. Did one morning in the dining room and 1 in bed. Both fantastic! Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing place for a mini-moon! at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

My groom and I live in St Louis, but couldn't go on a honeymoon right after or wedding so we decided to stay a night at the Beall Mansion. The amenities with our pampered getaway package were perfect! Whirlpool, gas fireplace,a delicious breakfast in bed and the service was outstanding. The three layer feather bed made it a great nights rest. We look forward to visiting Jim and Sandy again!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Wonderful! at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Jim and Sandy are absolutely wonderful! The bed was luxurious. The food was amazing!

View more reviews for this inn


R and R at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

It was a great get away at a beautiful place. Close to St Louis to enjoy the Fox Theater too!

View more reviews for this inn


Pampered getaway at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2014

The Beall mansion was a step back in time. We were greeted upon arrival with champagne and chocolates!! We had a wonderful suite, with a whirlpool tub in the bath. There was a carafe of water and full ice bucket in our room waiting for us. The refrigerator on the first floor was stocked with soda for our convenience. We were served a wonderful gourmet breakfast by Jim in his tuxedo. Great stay, great value!!

View more reviews for this inn


romantic getaway at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

We arrived at the beall mansion to be greeted at the door by Jim, who I might add was dressed in a tuxedo. He was getting the guest before us escorted to there room and he had us sign the book while we waited in the parlor. He came back an escorted us to this beautiful room and explained the furnishing of the room and made sure we had everything before he left. I was a relaxing and wonderful stay. We had a fantastic gourmet 4 course breakfast the next morning.

View more reviews for this inn


The Beall Mansion in Alton, Illinois at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2014

A beautiful home with great hosts, history and personal touches.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful retreat at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2014

I just returned from this B&B. I absolutely loved it. Accommodations were over-the-top.....feather bed so comfortable it was difficult to pull myself out of bed in the mornings. The room was so quiet and comfortable I found myself staying in every evening. The innkeepers were very attentive and personable. Enjoyed myself so much I can't wait to return. You won't be disappointed with your stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun, Elegant, Pampered at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2014

We wanted a retreat and fun day with our son and daughter-n-law and decided to go to Grafton. First, we started out at Cahokia Mounds, then to Fast Eddies, checked into our beautiful Bed and Breakfast and was welcomed so wonderfully by Jim. Then, we ziplined in Grafton, had dinner at Aries Winery then back to the Bed and Breakfast to enjoy our glass of Brandy, coffee/tea and chocolates before soaking in the Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast in bed was quite a treat and delicious. Jim and Sandy were perfect hosts. We especially enjoyed Jim's stories and history. The place is very peaceful and definitely elegant. I enjoyed sitting in the rooms and thinking about all the history. The neighborhood has many interesting homes and we took a stroll down the street. We loved Jim and Sandy's Elegant Bed and Breakfast!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Illinois stop on way to Derby at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2014

We could not have been more pleased with our choice of accommodation! Spent three nights in this warm and inviting home. Jim and Sandy were perfect hosts and the service and rooms were exceptional. We intended to visit St Louis and use the mansion as our base but enjoyed Alton, Grafton and the mansion so much that we only made it to St. Louis for 4 hours. I would highly recommend the Beall Mansion to one and all. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


St. Louis weekend at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on March 17, 2014

During our recent visit to the St.Louis area we had the pleasure of staying at the Beall Mansion for two evenings. We were warmly greeted by Jim upon arrival with a tour and a brief history. The rooms were most elegant and spotlessly clean. The Sunday morning gourmet brunch was beyond any expectation with Jim not only serving, but providing additional detailed history of the mansion and surrounding area. Many thanks for a most enjoyable stay and sincere thanks to Jim, Sandy & Jean the 5 star service we received DCP & KV

View more reviews for this inn


The Beall Mansion exceeded our expectations again! at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2014

The Beall Mansion exceeded our expectations again! This was our second time of staying and we had a good experience and did last time also. Upon arrival we were greeted by Jim who made us feel at home, we were given champaign, and he carried our bags to our room. The whole house has been restored and is very clean. The beds are so soft and cozy best night's sleep we have had in a while. Breakfast in bed was delicious and would highly recommend the upgrade. It was a great getaway that was close to home. We will for sure be back to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Chocolate Valentines Day at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2014

Wow!! We choose to spend Valentines day at the Beal and we were impressed!! Chocolate bar, beverages and the breakfast was perfect!! Everything was taking care of. Room with rose pedals, champagne we had it all to include bedtime brandy ;) Jim and Sandy were awesome and very accommodating and full of history. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and comfortable bed & breakfast at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2013

My husband and I spent an evening at the Beall Mansion in Alton, IL. The home was beautiful and comfortable. We were welcomed with champaigne and then given a tour of the main floor of the home. We were then escorted to our room. Our room was spacious with a comfortable queen size bed. We had a separate bathroom with a whirpool tub. A continental breakfast was included in the stay, but we chose to have the option of breakfast in the dining room. It was several delicious courses served on fine china. Sandy and Jean were so kind and gracious. They both made us feel at home. We also enjoyed the area and plan on going back to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2013

Beautiful and romantic. Service was amazing and the gourmet breakfast in bed was well worth it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beall Elegance on a rainy weekend at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2013

We had a belated Valentines stay and were so pleasantly surprised with how nice it was at the Beall Mansion. Jim greeted us and made us welcome, and then we got to enjoy a late afternoon in the organ room together playing music and telling stories. The area restaurants were very good and then - most importantly - our room in the Senator Beall Suite did not disappoint! Every little detail was carefully attended to, and from the music, to the lights and the chandelier and the wondrous Jacuzzi, we were extremely pleased. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely anniversary at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was large and comfortable...bath was quite nice. Bed was exceptional. Service was very friendly. Very quiet spot, great for getting away from work and the city. Breakfast was excellent - had purchased the 'Getaway Pkg' so we were served breakfast in bed. Would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}