Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Alton, Illinois

Wonderful retreat at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2014

I just returned from this B&B. I absolutely loved it. Accommodations were over-the-top.....feather bed so comfortable it was difficult to pull myself out of bed in the mornings. The room was so quiet and comfortable I found myself staying in every evening. The innkeepers were very attentive and personable. Enjoyed myself so much I can't wait to return. You won't be disappointed with your stay here!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun, Elegant, Pampered at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on June 03, 2014

We wanted a retreat and fun day with our son and daughter-n-law and decided to go to Grafton. First, we started out at Cahokia Mounds, then to Fast Eddies, checked into our beautiful Bed and Breakfast and was welcomed so wonderfully by Jim. Then, we ziplined in Grafton, had dinner at Aries Winery then back to the Bed and Breakfast to enjoy our glass of Brandy, coffee/tea and chocolates before soaking in the Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast in bed was quite a treat and delicious. Jim and Sandy were perfect hosts. We especially enjoyed Jim's stories and history. The place is very peaceful and definitely elegant. I enjoyed sitting in the rooms and thinking about all the history. The neighborhood has many interesting homes and we took a stroll down the street. We loved Jim and Sandy's Elegant Bed and Breakfast!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Illinois stop on way to Derby at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2014

We could not have been more pleased with our choice of accommodation! Spent three nights in this warm and inviting home. Jim and Sandy were perfect hosts and the service and rooms were exceptional. We intended to visit St Louis and use the mansion as our base but enjoyed Alton, Grafton and the mansion so much that we only made it to St. Louis for 4 hours. I would highly recommend the Beall Mansion to one and all. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


St. Louis weekend at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

4.4 reviewed on March 17, 2014

During our recent visit to the St.Louis area we had the pleasure of staying at the Beall Mansion for two evenings. We were warmly greeted by Jim upon arrival with a tour and a brief history. The rooms were most elegant and spotlessly clean. The Sunday morning gourmet brunch was beyond any expectation with Jim not only serving, but providing additional detailed history of the mansion and surrounding area. Many thanks for a most enjoyable stay and sincere thanks to Jim, Sandy & Jean the 5 star service we received DCP & KV

View more reviews for this inn


The Beall Mansion exceeded our expectations again! at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2014

The Beall Mansion exceeded our expectations again! This was our second time of staying and we had a good experience and did last time also. Upon arrival we were greeted by Jim who made us feel at home, we were given champaign, and he carried our bags to our room. The whole house has been restored and is very clean. The beds are so soft and cozy best night's sleep we have had in a while. Breakfast in bed was delicious and would highly recommend the upgrade. It was a great getaway that was close to home. We will for sure be back to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Chocolate Valentines Day at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2014

Wow!! We choose to spend Valentines day at the Beal and we were impressed!! Chocolate bar, beverages and the breakfast was perfect!! Everything was taking care of. Room with rose pedals, champagne we had it all to include bedtime brandy ;) Jim and Sandy were awesome and very accommodating and full of history. We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and comfortable bed & breakfast at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2013

My husband and I spent an evening at the Beall Mansion in Alton, IL. The home was beautiful and comfortable. We were welcomed with champaigne and then given a tour of the main floor of the home. We were then escorted to our room. Our room was spacious with a comfortable queen size bed. We had a separate bathroom with a whirpool tub. A continental breakfast was included in the stay, but we chose to have the option of breakfast in the dining room. It was several delicious courses served on fine china. Sandy and Jean were so kind and gracious. They both made us feel at home. We also enjoyed the area and plan on going back to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2013

Beautiful and romantic. Service was amazing and the gourmet breakfast in bed was well worth it!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beall Elegance on a rainy weekend at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2013

We had a belated Valentines stay and were so pleasantly surprised with how nice it was at the Beall Mansion. Jim greeted us and made us welcome, and then we got to enjoy a late afternoon in the organ room together playing music and telling stories. The area restaurants were very good and then - most importantly - our room in the Senator Beall Suite did not disappoint! Every little detail was carefully attended to, and from the music, to the lights and the chandelier and the wondrous Jacuzzi, we were extremely pleased. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely anniversary at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Room was large and comfortable...bath was quite nice. Bed was exceptional. Service was very friendly. Very quiet spot, great for getting away from work and the city. Breakfast was excellent - had purchased the 'Getaway Pkg' so we were served breakfast in bed. Would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed and Breakfast! at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2013

We stayed at the Beall mansion February 2013. The grounds and the house is BEAUTIFUL! The atmosphere is warm and welcoming. We stayed in the least expensive room, but it was still EXTREMELY nice, warm, and cozy. The all you can eat chocolate bar is wonderful. There is a nice variety of chocolates and other sweets readily available at all hours! We also enjoyed hot beverages any time we wanted. We chose to have the continental breakfast, and it was delicious. There was a good variety of choices including homemade granola! Yumm! Jim and Sandy are wonderful hosts. We could not have asked for a better stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beall Mansion a Very Pleasant Stay at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2013

We stayed at the Beall Mansion Feb. 22-23, 2013. When we first arrived we were greeted by Jim in full butlers attire. Jim is very friendly and gave us a tour and history of the Mansion. Jim and Sandy have done a very good job of restoring the Mansion to it's glory. It is decorated in early 1900's period furnishings. This brings out the splendor of the mansion and its beauty. Each rooms wood trim type is different as the original owner Mr. Beall owned a lumber company. This is unusual and beautiful to see. Any room to stay in would be good, none better than the other. The mansion is centrally located in Alton and close to many attractions. Jim was extremely helpful in our decision of resturants. He is also very knowledgable about Alton and the surrounding area. We will visit again as the service is personalized and he saw to all our needs. I recommend the Beall Mansion to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Valentines Gift for My Wife at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

4.6 reviewed on February 18, 2013

My wife and I ordered the spa getaway and have a very nice stay. It was extremely relaxing. The mansion is fabulous and is decorated beautifully. We will visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Reiview of Beall Mansion JAN 2013 at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2013

Rebecca and Brian. The staff were very profesional and friendly. Historic building, with great decor.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic, Elegant Comfortable at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on November 23, 2012

The accommodations are beautiful and comfortable. Jim and Sandy are extremely knowledgeable of the history of the house. They accommodate all your needs. The champagne was a treat! I feather bed was so comfortable...words cannot describe. This is truly an experience you should not miss. We stayed in the Veranda room..,,,,now I want to stay in each of the rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2012

The Beall Mansion was a great bed and breakfast. Jim showed us around and explained everything. We also booked the breakfast in bed which was AMAZING!

View more reviews for this inn


Beall Mansion AMAZING! at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2012

We just enjoyed a short getaway at the Beall Mansion. It was so peaceful and the perfect place to relax. The hospitality, dining, and cleanliness were wonderful. I have nothing negative to say! I recommend to all!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Elegant at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2012

Everything was wonderful and breakfast GREAT. We had a fantastic time and we enjoyed every minute of it. Jim and Sandy were great host and showed us the best hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


The Four Season's of B&B's at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on October 16, 2012

I have stayed at several B&B's this is one of the nicest i have seen. The owners could not have been better host. The service could not have been better. It is as good as a 5 star hotel. We will stay at this B&B aagin Mike and Caroly Densmore Mike And Carolyn Densmore

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding present at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2012

The Beall Mansion gift certificate was a wonderful experience. We loved the hospitality, cleanliness, breakfast in bed and the beauty of the Mansion. Jean did a wonderful job taking care of us, and we very much enjoyed hearing about the history from Jim. All in all, a delightful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2012

I enjoyed every minute. The Belotes are some of the kindest people you would ever want to meet. They were very accomodating and you get the sense that they truly have a love for people. The bed was very comfortable. The room was nicely furnished. I had some studying to do while there and the room was perfect for doing that. I enjoyed the chocolate buffet. It was also interesting to just walk around looking at the furnishing and imagining what it would have been like living there before my time. It was an excellent experience

View more reviews for this inn


A Luxurious Getaway at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2012

My husband and I recently picked the Beall Mansion for a 2-day getaway. We enjoyed the beautifully appointed antique-filled rooms and the delicious gourmet breakfast. Another highlight was the unlimited chocolate bar! The peaceful atmosphere was relaxing and refreshing. A great place to be pampered. We would certainly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


A Romantic, Relaxing Getaway at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2012

I had booked a romantic getaway for myself and my wife. We were overwhelmed with the elegance of this beautifully restored historical mansion. We were treated like royalty form the moment we arrived and enjoyed a glass of champagne as we were given a tour. The decor is beautiful and the room was exactly as I had booked online. It is quiet, relaxing and Jim, Sandy and the staff catered to our every need with unsurpassed hospitality. If your looking for a relaxing, quiet getaway full of history and nostalgia then this is the place. We will definitely be coming back as soon as possible!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Experience at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2012

We weren't sure what to expect as this was our first B&B. From the time we arrived we felt at home, and was pleasantly surprised at the length they went to to make our stay special. Jim was fantastic. We stayed in the Sen. Beall room and everything was perfect. Could not recommend more highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Relaxing at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2012

We stayed at the Beall to celebrate our wedding anniversary and "get away" for a couple of days. The experience was delightful on every level.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Excellent! at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Beall Mansion for our 18th wedding anniversary. While it was only my second time staying at a B&B, I could not have hoped for more. The mansion was beautiful, full of history and intrigue, and the amount of small ammenities far exceeded our expectations. Complimentary brandy in the music room, a 24 hour chocolate buffet, tea/coffee bar, complimentary drinks from the stocked fridge, lavender bath salts, robes, slippers, books, games, whirlpool tub, and era furniture and decor all made our stay comfortable and inviting; but the best part was breakfast in bed, served on platters, after having our pillows fluffed. And the food was excellent! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


A Fairy Tale at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

4.8 reviewed on December 28, 2011

The staff was welcoming and helpful. Not only did they provide us with excellent service but they also gave us a history of the mansion. The room was amazing and breakfast in bed was incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic special touches at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

4.2 reviewed on October 31, 2011

Wonderful service,breakfast was fantastic..we had ours in bed.Which literally was placed on us while we stayed in bed!..fluff the pillows behind us to make sure were comfortable and then placed the breakfast trays on our laps..wonderful food,beautiful period pieces throughout the house.Nice staff...chocolate bar was a nice touch,as well as a brandy nightcap in the library.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely beautiful & restful experience! at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2011

The house was gorgous. The room was wonderful, warm, soft music filled the air. The room was very private, quiet from other guests. Sleeping was a great experience as well. The breakfast - mouth watering. No bads. All good, great, superb. The owners were very friendly. Very informative about the house's history. Very down to earth people. Loved everything about the whole weekend at the Beall Mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary getaway at BEALL MANSION An Elegant Bed and Breakfast Inn (Alton, Illinois)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2011

This bed and breakfast is first rate. You host Jim and Sandy are the best. You come away feeling like royalty.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}