Recent Reviews in La Rochelle, France

Outstanding Experiance at Chateau D'og (Niort, France)

4.6 reviewed on January 08, 2016

Stayed at Château D'Og last summer, what a delight! Great owners whom catered to our every need. Beautiful little village with great scenery & many great places near by. Great central location to visit the beautiful west of France. Thank you for the exceptional stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Schön, ruhig und sehr nette Gastgeber at Le CLOS des MELISSES (Marsilly, France)

4.4 reviewed on September 18, 2015

Meine Frau und ich verbrachten eine Nacht dort. Es war sehr gut. Die Gastgeber sind äußerst hilfsbereit. Das Auto steht in einem geschlossenen Hof. Das Zimmer war sauber und geräumig. In der Umgebung gibt es mehrere Restaurants, die zu Fuß erreichbar sind. Die Ile de re ist ca. 15 Minuten mit dem Auto entfernt, kann aber auch per Fahrrad erreicht werden. Wirklich prima. Wolfgang

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Le CLOS des MELISSES (Marsilly, France)

3.8 reviewed on May 29, 2015

My husband and I and our two teenage children stayed one night at this accommodation. I think the pictures are understated because they have beautiful gardens in a quiet residential area, accommodations are spacious, clean, comfortable, and the owners are nice and helpful. Definitely recommend this treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


a tranquil welcoming B and B at Le CLOS des MELISSES (Marsilly, France)

4.4 reviewed on August 14, 2014

our family of four stayed here for 2 nights this summer. It was marvellous -a peaceful base from where we could easily visit la Rochelle and the surrounding area. Our hosts were really welcoming and helpful - recommending an excellent seafood restaurant within walking distance and suggesting we have a picnic supper in the lovely garden on the other evening. Would wholeheartedly recommend this place - and really hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming experience at Chateau D'og (Niort, France)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2013

Simplemente por la visita al castillo, ya merece la pena la estancia. Sobrepasa las expectativas en todo: el edificio que es excepcional, las habitaciones desde las de la planta baja que se usan de salón y comedor para huéspedes, como las plantas superiores donde se encuentran los dormitorios... con una decoración exquisita, muy espaciosos, luminosos, con vistas a la campiña y el jardín. Tanto Alan como Diana son una pareja encantadora, nos ayudó mucho tanto a reservar cena en un restaurante de la zona (era festivo y estaba casi todo cerrado) como cuando nuestro hijo se dejó cartera y móvil olvidado en él. Sabes que están ahí para cualquier cosa, pero sin ser pesados, dejando espacio.... se nota esa educación y saber estar inglés, pero por otro lado muy cariñosos. Eso si, sólo hablan inglés y francés... Pero a nada que se sepa un poquito ellos se esforzarán lo que puedan seguro. El desayuno muy bien presentado: cereales, croissants y ensaimada dulce, zumo, café o té, mermeladas y yogures. Tres personas en dos habitaciones por 70 €... y si hubiera pagado el doble me iría igual de agusto.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful chateau at Chateau D'og (Niort, France)

4.0 reviewed on March 25, 2013

We stayed in Chateau D'og a couple of summers ago when we were house hunting in the area. The owners are so nice and did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The work they have done on the chateau is amazing. All the rooms are gorgeous, especially the bathrooms, and their rates are great value. Would certainly recommend this venue to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Chateau D'og (Niort, France)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2012

My husband and I have stayed here a few times now, we absolutely love it! Very comfortable, excellent service and in a beautiful rural location. Alan and Diane are superb hosts! Thank you for a lovely stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting b&b at Chateau D'og (Niort, France)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2012

Have stayed at the Chateau a couple of times over the past couple of years and the friendly and warm welcome is second to none.The rooms are spacious and breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


What wonderful hosts! at Chateau D'og (Niort, France)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2011

We left Chateau d'Og several days ago, but we are still basking in the kindness and generosity of our hosts there, Alan and Diane Neaves. They bent over backwards to make our stay a comfortable and memorable one. Their chateau is a beautful place and they welcome their guests with humor and utter hospitality. If we are ever in their part of France again, there is no doubt we will return to their grand and gracious abode. Mick and Claudia Lewis

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Chateau D'og (4.60)
  2. Le CLOS des MELISSES (4.20)
Top
}