Recent Reviews in Alma, Colorado

Truly Outstanding Place and People! at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2016

While looking to do some sight seeing and a sleigh ride we were at first disappointed ton find nothing at any of the hotels in Breckenridge, but when we turned our sights to the surrounding area, my wife found this amazing looking Bed and Breakfast just over the pass from Breck. The reviews were enticing and looked to good to be true, but I went ahead and called them (with only two days notice) and Sandy warmly welcomed us to their little piece of heaven! We immediately felt at home when they welcomed us in and showed us their beautiful lodge. The sleep was great, no sounds heard from other parts of the house (no running water or toilet flushes that I have experienced other places) and they gave us the option of what time we would like breakfast... Well the next morning we were very happy not only to have an excellent breakfast but an amazing show as the sun rose behind the lodge and displayed the mountain view sunrise in beautiful glowing colors as only Colorado can! https://youtu.be/soarqLKpko8

View more reviews for this inn


Amaing Place!!!!! Can't wait tp go again!!!!! at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2015

This is truly a wonderful bed and breakfast. My husband and I went to celebrate our 10 years anniversay and we never felt so welcome. Loved our room, we will be getting that room again. Will highly suggest this place to anyone who is looking for a weekend getaway. Next time we are planning a three day weekend to enjoy this place even more. Chanc and Jill Bennion

View more reviews for this inn


This B&B is a repeat! at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2015

This B&B is a repeat! We had a delightful and hospitable stay at Mountain Comfort - it was obvious from the beginning our hosts, Ernie and Sandy, were committed to ensure their guests are comfortable and fully enjoy the B&B experience. The Inn is a large Colorado mountain log home, yet tastefully decorated where guests feel cozy and comfortable surrounded by decor reflecting Colorado’s magnificent mountains, forests and wildlife. The great room has a commanding westward view of the mountains where guests can watch the sunset in a comfortable leather sofa, or outside on an expansive deck enjoying fresh air. The six guest rooms each have their own Colorado mountain theme, uniquely decorated to reflect the theme. Each guest room includes a private bath, Jacuzzi and fire place. A hot breakfast is served each morning, prepared and served by Chefs Ernie and Sandy. There is also a large hot tub which can accommodate 6-8 guests to enjoy the evening stars and planets. Oh yes, sit on the rear deck with your morning coffee and watch the humming birds spar for territory and nectar! We are already looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2015

The hosts are friendly, the views are outstanding, the accommodations are wonderful, and the food was great! The property has magnificent views, the decor is inviting and the beds are soooo comfortable! And we really enjoyed the hot tub and in-room spa tub.

View more reviews for this inn


PapaBearAndPeanut at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2015

Ernie and Sandy were great we enjoyed the conversations and the hospitality. We slept like babies and woke up feeling refreshed. Thanks Ernie & Sandie for everything we shall return.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Wedding Venue & Weekend at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

My husband and I got married here on October 4th with 18 people in attendance, and due in large part to Sandy & Ernie's help, accommodation, and flexibility, our weekend was perfect. To say the view is 'incredible' would be an understatement. Even my husband's family, Colorado natives, were in awe of the view of the 14k ft mountain peaks. It was the perfect setting for our outdoor ceremony and made for gorgeous photos (which, still, didn't do the mountains justice). We rented the entire B&B for our guests to stay the night of the wedding, and everyone enjoyed a big, delicious biscuits and gravy breakfast the morning after. Each room is outfitted with a fireplace, floor heaters and jacuzzi bathtubs. The Bear, Moose and Wilderness rooms all have great views of the mountains, while the Wolf, Log Cabin, and Pine Cone rooms offer quite a bit of privacy and are more tucked away. Sandy & Ernie are very warm, welcoming, and generous. Throughout the entire planning process, there was no question that went unanswered and they offered to go above and beyond on many occasions in preparation for our day. We really couldn't have asked for a more perfect weekend, especially on a modest budget. Highly recommended for an intimate wedding or a weekend stay!

View more reviews for this inn


It was truly a great experience! at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2014

My husband and I recently stated at Mountain Comfort Bed and Breakfast. This was top of the line and we truly appreciated the hospitality from Ernie and Sandy. Their home was amazing and these two are wonderful people, who make their guests feel welcomed! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent hosts and home! at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

I cannot say enough about the wonderful experience we had during our two day stay! Sandy and Ernie are consummate hosts! They designed this bed and breakfast home with every detail attended to: keys to your room and their front door so you can come and go without worry about leaving your stuff in your bedroom, rooms decorated according to themes (wolf, bear, gingerbread men, etc.), huge breakfasts that fill you up for lunch too and are incredible, bathrobes, house shoes, water bottles in your room for altitude sickness, snacks for those in between moments of hunger, suggestions for hikes or other activities nearby (we had amazing views on our two hikes), a deck to sit and watch the sunset behind the mountains and wonderful conversations with our hosts each day! Sandy and Ernie are the sweetest and kindest people and make you feel like a part of their family by the time you leave! We plan to go back, but we wanted to share our amazing experience so others could know about this outstanding bed and breakfast home! We encourage anyone wanting to be near Breckenridge and/or Colorado Springs to hike, ski, take a balloon ride, go whitewater rafting, fly fishing or just relax and enjoy the beautiful outdoors to stay here--you will fall in love with the home and the hosts!! Peggy Lisenbee

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2014

Staying at the Mountain Comfort B&B was just like being at home, except you didn't have to do a thing except relax and enjoy the view. We have stayed at many B&B's, and this was by far one of the BEST! Ernie and Sandy are wonderful, and they make you feel right at home. The place is beautiful, clean, and has an awesome view of the Rocky Mountains. They have a hot tub to soak the soar muscles in after a wonderful days hike, or a gazebo to just sit in and enjoy the view, or a wonderful deck to relax on and read a book while breathing in the fresh air. And at night, there are plenty of board games to play, movies to watch on the big screen TV, exercise equipment to burn off the days calories, or just good company to sit and chat with. And the breakfast is wonderful, everything from fresh fruit, fresh baked breads and rolls to Eggs Benedict. So if your in the area, you would be crazy to not stay at the Mountain Comfort B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2014

We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts and this is one is definitely a favorite. Our daughter surprised us by making a post graduation reservation for some family time at the Mountain Comfort B &B. It is located in the town of Alma in a beautiful and serene setting. The views of the mountains are spectacular. The hosts are Ernie and Sandy. They are very warm and friendly and it is clear that they have put time and effort into making this B&B special. The breakfasts were delicious. The rooms were immaculate and tastefully decorated. We really enjoyed the outdoor jacuzzi. If you are looking for a beautiful B&B in a quaint setting, this is the perfect place. Hiking, skiing and restaurants are nearby. I highly recommend the Mountain Comfort Bed & Breakfast. Eileen and Mike

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect mountain getaway. at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2014

From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a treat. Ernie and Sandy are the kind of people who make you feel like you are welcome in their home because you've known them all of your life. They have thought of every detail to make their guests feel warm and comfortable. From the decor and surroundings to the food and fellowship, this is truly a well run inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night, no kids. The home was BEAUTIFUL. Every detail was thought of when the owners built this home. The furniture and decorations were perfect. And the views were to die for. Our room was spotless and we felt like the house was ours. It felt like a fancy rustic lodge except it was half the price. It had more amenities than any hotel (workout equipment, bath & body products, a hot tub, etc) and the breakfast was great! We had omelets, hash brown, yogurt and fruit. The owners were beyond nice and they made sure everything was perfect. This would be a great place for a family with kids or maybe for a small family reunion. We took snowshoes up to Hoosier Pass to get some exercise in but otherwise we stayed in and watched movies in their comfortable loft. We had plenty of privacy and it was perfect for a 1 night getaway! Thank you Sandy and Ernie!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B EVER! at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2013

I travel all around the US for work, I spend around 100 nights a year in a hotel or B&B. My wife and I went to Colorado to celebrate our 25th wedding Anniversary, we rented a couple different homes/cottages but, we only got to spend 1 night with Ernie & Sandy,WOW, we should have spent all 4 days with them that we were in the area. The House is wonderful but, Ernie & Sandy made the B&B what it is, they are the nicest, friendliest, warm and welcoming people I have come across in all my travel. We felt like friends when we left, after 1 Day! Sandy admits she is a shopaholic and she must be, the place was so amazingly decorated, everything had a place and it fit into the style of each room. 1,000 count sheets made for a great nights sleep! The food was very good and just the right amount. Ernie has a driven personality and it shows with all the work he has done in the home, he makes sure everything is done correctly and looks great! He is very welcoming and can tell you a lot about the area and what is going on, he is working hard to make sure the community around the B&B is the best it can be......THANKS AGAIN for making our time with you one of the best experience's of our Colorado Vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


South Park's Little Gem! at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Nestled above Fairplay on the way to Alma, this wonderful little gem was exactly what we were looking for on our relaxing getaway. Sandy and Ernie were so gracious and accommodating (okay, we hogged most of the guest fridge, sorry!) But we felt so much at home. And don't even get me started on the "Cadillac" of hot tubs on the back deck in the Aspen Grove with hummingbirds! Hopefully you will luck out with the most delicious egg casserole ever...great story attached to that! We had the less-expensive Pine room which is cozy and wow, what a comfortable bed! Next time I want to stay in the Bear Room, overlooking the Mosquito Range. Thanks again Ernie and Sandy for a wonderful stay, visitors, you are in for a treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Special Place at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2013

We spent three days at Mountain Comfort. When we left it was like leaving lifelong friends. Sandy and Ernie made us feel at home from the beginning when we tried out the awesome hot tub in the copl mountain air, to watching the humming birds before breakfast , to having great conversation while having breakfast like Grandma use to make. Thank you ! We will be back. Cathy and Leland.

View more reviews for this inn


Super Bed and Breakfast at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2013

Spent a week with Sandy and Ernie's bed and breakfast and it was great. This is our first stay at a B&B and could not have asked for a better experience. They are very responsive to requests and keep an immaculate B&B. Most highly recommend them.

View more reviews for this inn


High Country Hospitality! at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2013

Formerly Nebraska educators, Sandy & Ernie made us feel totally welcome when we arrived, and made our two night stay a highlight of our Jeep trip to the Colorado high country. From the over the top theme decorating of the rooms, fantastic breakfasts, huge collection of DVD movies to the hummingbird antics around the large hot tub on the deck we really didn't want to come home! The Alma/South Park area is a great area to visit, and Mountain Comfort B&B will make your stay a treasured memory. Roger & Susan

View more reviews for this inn


feel comfortable when entering at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2013

This was the absolut best over-night stay while our roundtrip in Colorado. We felt like being at our relatives just after a few minutes. Unfortunately we had not enough time to stay longer! Sandy and Ernest, thanks for your great cordiality! Stefan + Sara from Austria :-)

View more reviews for this inn


5 Stars !! Wonderful hosts!! at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 12, 2013

Wonderful bed and breakfast. Hosts went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Made a breakfast to go because we were leaving 5AM to hike a mountain. Brownies in the evening. Lovely decorated rooms, clean, nice hottub, every thing we wished for. Thanks, Ernie and Sandy! Anita

View more reviews for this inn


Going back. at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on November 18, 2012

We visited Mountain Comfort in June and we are going back in December. Ernie and Sandy are fantastic hosts and make you feel right at home. I came in late and was grounded the next day. Well, maybe that's not exactly right. But that's the atmosphere at Mountain Comfort. Great conversations around the breakfast table and in the evening. The breakfast is excellent if you are in to food that varied, flavorful, well prepared and well presented.

View more reviews for this inn


The most caring and wonderful hosts around. at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2012

My wife and I just spent the last evening with Sandy and Ernie at mountain comfort bed and breakfast. They were such amazing people and we really enjoyed having the time to get to know them. It is awesome that they open there beautiful home to us. We will definitely come back and stay with them again. Once again thank you Sandy and Ernie.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Graduation Celebration at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2012

Staying at Sandy and Ernie's wonderful home in this picturesque setting for my nephew's graduation was the best! Family members from all over the country came together to love, laugh, and relax in complete comfort. Ernie and Sandy made us all feel welcome with their warmth and anticipated anyone's needs. This is the perfect place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Above and Beyond at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2012

We just left from a fabulous graduation weekend with Sandy and Ernie at Mountain Comfort B&B! They are above and beyond fabulous! The comfort, hospitality and warmth is more than one would anticipate! The stay with family and friends was just perfect because of Ernie and Sandy! A stay we will talk about for a long time and refer everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Most enjoyable visit at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2012

Thank you Sandy and Ernie for such a pleasant stay. We wish we could come again in the near future and spend more time than we had.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Comfort B&B is outstanding! at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2012

Ernie & Sandy are FABULOUS hosts! The accomodations are wonderful, the food is absolutely incredible, and the views are breathtaking! We stayed in the Log Room~ very comfortable bed & pillows. Adjoining bath was enormous! The great room upstairs is the place to be for the most incredible mountain views! We are headed back in April!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay and hospitality at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2012

Ernie and Sandy are fantastic hosts, going out of their way to make us feel completely comfortable on our honeymoon. The service was amazing, with great rooms and a warm welcome. We enjoyed every aspect of the bed and breakfast and will be going back every chance we get. We would highly recommend staying with Ernie and Sandy to anyone planning a long vacation or just passing through the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Two stays to prepare for our wedding! at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 16, 2012

My fiance and I have stayed twice at Mountain Comfort B&B. We are having our wedding at the B&B in feb and couldn't be more excited. We love the classic, rustic decor of the b&b and how Ernie and Sandy make you feel at home in their home. The place is always beyond clean and the breakfast is delicous! I love how water and juice is always available on the first floor for us to grab as we head in/out. Our winter wedding will be amazing with our closest family here. They have worked with me to ensure the things I wanted would be taken care of. Definetly the best place to stay in Colorado in my opinion.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm hospitality with a spectacular view! at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2011

Sandy and Ernie Dumas provided a memorable experience for us. Their home is beautiful and inviting with a breathtaking view of the nearby fourteeners, and they make you feel right at home immediately. The rooms are warm, clean, cozy, and comfortable with nice amenities. And the food? From the delicious evening dessert to the made to order hot breakfast, it was simply the best. We will definitely be returning to Mountain Comfort!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding!! at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2011

Sandy and Ernie, have put together a fabulous experience. We loved every minute of it! Every detail was perfect! We'll see you again soon. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Better than being at home.. at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2011

Sandy and Ernie Dumas truly lived up to the saying "Enter as strangers, leave as friends". Warm and friendly, they took great care of us during our 6 night stay, even preparing a special breakfast for those mornings we were up extra early to climb the area "fourteeners". Their beautiful log cabin inn is full of amenities so whether you need to pamper yourself after a tiring mountain hike or just relax for the day out on the deck and enjoy the breathtaking view, Mountain Comfort is the place to be. We would highly recommend it in a heartbeat to anyone!! Beth and Randy

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Mountain Comfort (4.94)
Top
}