Free $100 gift card with a $350+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Algodones, New Mexico

Unique and Charming Getaway at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2014

A unique , out of the way spot, full of history and charm. Off the beaten patch, yet convenient to Albuquerque and Santa Fe, and a reasonable drive to other points of interest. Spence, the owner, initially appeared a bit gruff, but then gave great local information and cooked an awesome breakfast. We've stayed twice and would return in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully Romantic at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on March 12, 2014

We loved everything about the Inn! Our room was great, Spence was terrific, and the breakfasts were scrumptious! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable Stay in Historic Setting at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

4.4 reviewed on August 13, 2012

We had a comfortable stay in this historically important hacienda. A great place to appreciate history. Our room was clean and the breakfast of pumpkin with pinyon was great. The hosts were helpful, informative, and gracious. You should stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Unexpected Pleasure at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

4.2 reviewed on August 10, 2012

I missed the turn for Highway 25 and came upon the serene beauty of Hacienda Vargas. The innkeeper was an interesting man, great cook. The accommodations were superb. I will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Hacienda at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

4.4 reviewed on April 22, 2012

This was a lovely place to slow down and enjoy some quiet. Breakfast was superb & the fire in the bedroom was a lovely touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Experience the Old West at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

4.4 reviewed on October 04, 2011

Just spent a fabulous week at Hacienda Vargas. Very beautiful, quaint and atmospheric. I almost heard the spurs of the cowboys scratching along the original wooden floors as they came in off the trail for some grub... Speaking of breakfast, I really don't know how I'll be able to make it through the day without something fabulous whipped up by Spence. Thanks for helping us have a great vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B as well as the perfect wedding venue. at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2011

I was married here in September and my wife and I loved it. It's a beautiful place, the breakfast is wonderful, and the owners were so helpful with everything that there isn't a single thing more we could have asked from them. Perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful oasis at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2011

My husband and I loved our stay. The Hacienda is a bit of history with all the comforts of modern living and very quiet. Spence was a wonderful host and the food was outstanding! We highly recommend Hacienda Vargas to anyone. In addition, the location is good for exploring all of central NM.

View more reviews for this inn


You'll regret NOT staying at the Hacienda Vargas! at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on February 14, 2011

My husband and I were attending a marriage conference at the Hyatt Tamaya Resort. We live in Albuquerque, but we wanted to make it a 'get away' weekend. The Tamaya is beautiful, but we wanted to stay at a B&B, something quiet with less people. A BIG plus was the affordability, especially with the incredible breakfasts! The pumpkin/pinion pancakes: outstanding! Fresh, heart shaped cookies set out every night! We LOVED the ambiance of the historic hacienda. The rooms: spacious and clean. The furnishings/decorations: made you want to slow down and consider life as it was before. And out in the country, without city light pollution, the stars were so bright in the night sky. We booked the Pena Jr. suite. Our favorite thing: the kiva fireplace. I've never slept in a bedroom with a fireplace. It gave such relaxation and warmed us up on those chilly February nights. Not to mention how romantic! Spence was a terrific host AND cook! Plus, Spence and Cynthia have some special offers that I have not seen at other B&Bs. You can have dinner served in your room; they provide the fixin's for a grilled dinner; or bring your own and use their grill, cutting down on the cost of eating out!!!! Plus I read about an opportunity to solve a murder mystery...even with friends! How clever! When I was first making plans for our conference, I almost did not consider staying at the Hacienda Vargas, thinking it might be too far away from the Tamaya to make it to our conference meetings. WRONG! It took 10-15 minutes at the most! Perfect. What a romantic, restful, peaceful place....for a little get-away weekend.....or for a party, graduation celebration, wedding!. I'm planning to tell as many people as I can about this place! You won't regret booking Hacienda Vargas! Scott and Susan

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend getaway at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on February 08, 2011

My wife and I recently spent a wonderful weekend at Hacienda Vargas. Our hosts Cynthia and Spence were just fabulous, the Inn was charming, and breakfast was very well done. I was a little skeptical at first but did this weekend turn out great, I would do it again any time. Thanks for a wonderful memory

View more reviews for this inn


Murder Mystery Success! at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2011

We recently enjoyed a murder mystery weekend at Hacienda Vargas with a group of our friends, renting out the entire B&B. Each of the rooms is very unique but well equipped for a cozy weekend for two. Our room had an old fashion claw foot tub, fireplace and our own private patio accessed through french doors. The bed was heavenly with more than enough blankets and pillows (a big deal to me!) Cynthia and Spence went out of their way to make sure each guest was taken care of and everyone felt like we were at home. Breakfast was hearty and there was an abundance of homemade items that were refreshed so everyone ate well. The murder mystery feature far exceeded our expectations and we are already looking to repeat it with another group of friends soon. I would recommend this even if you live in Albuquerque and just need a weekend away from the kids.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time had by ALL at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2011

What a charming Inn. When you go you won't be disappointed. Make sure you see all the rooms & the Chapel. Go hungry because... everything was Yummy........ The owners Spence & Cynthia , will be like long lost friends. Go Have Fun Ellen B

View more reviews for this inn


Hacienda Heaven! at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on January 31, 2011

We spent the weekend at Hacienda Vargas. It has a great location, minutes from Albuquerque and a short drive to Santa Fe. The Hacienda and its owners are full of history and great stories. At one time the Hacienda was an old stagecoach stop. Our event was easily facilitated in the central meeting room and the guests loved the charming western motiff of the rooms! Spence and his wife Cynthia are great hosts and wonderful cooks. It was a great success! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat Visitor at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on January 30, 2011

I have stayed at this B&B at least a dozen times. They hosted two wonderful murder mystery weekends that were fabulous and my husband and I were married there. The proprietors are welcoming, unobtrusive, friendly, and they create fabulous breakfasts. We will definitely return again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


Balloon Fiesta 2010 at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on October 09, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay during Balloon Fiesta. The food was delicious, Cynthia and Spence were gracious hosts, the Inn was loaded with Southwest charm, and was centrally located for sightseeing in Santa Fe and Albuquerque. We highly recommend Hacienda Vargas for a quiet, peaceful getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved this place! at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2010

Rooms are great, breakfast was fantastic. Good location, I like that the rooms have private entrances. Perfectly located between Albuquerque & Santa Fe. Enjoyable unique owners. Rex was cute!

View more reviews for this inn


Hacienda Vargas at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2010

Great hosts, great food, very homey. Loved our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish We Could Stay Longer at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2010

We will take with us a wonderful memory of the charm and history of the Southwest. From the accomodations to the food to the historical background provided by our host, we enjoyed every minute of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Total comfort at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2009

We felt completely welcomed and relaxed. the hospitality and warmth were beyond generous. Will highly recommend staying here to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Celestial Encounter at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

4.2 reviewed on September 28, 2009

So to be painfully honest - nothing is perfect, but in the shadows of life... The Hacienda Vargas was a celestial encounter. I live in the great tri-state area where life is busy, people are numbered & if you stand still longer than 3 seconds you're likely to find tire tracks on your back. Although you have everything you might need at arms length - sometimes a little air is good for the spirit. It was a welcomed relief to try something new. I chose to vaction at this quaint bed and breakfast with my nearly three year old twins. It was only the three of us & we'd never been to New Mexico before. I was, and not ashamed to say, anxious to some degree about what we should expect. What we found was an amazing experience of gracious hospitality, humble and comfortable accomodations, pleasant greetings with warm smiles & just about anything you might need within . . . well, maybe a very brief walk down the hallway. We were treated as family. Fed well (the foods delicious - I highly recommend the pumpkin pancakes), & spoken to with genuine kindness. The propietors couldn't have done more to make our stay more comfortable. I was touched by the personal efforts to make my children welcome and their stay equally relaxing. Go - enjoy yourself . . . I'm not one to say "I told you so", but you'll enjoy it. NO question. make sure you visit the Sandia Peak Tram while you're there!!! It must be one of the wonders of the world. It was simply breath taking. Cynthia suggested it, and at her guidance - DO take a jacket too. I will be a return guest for sure

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Inn at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

4.0 reviewed on September 17, 2009

I stayed at the Inn for 5 days in August while attending meetings in Albuquerque.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B with Lots of Character at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2009

We stayed 2 nights with other friends. All of the rooms were large and inviting with beautiful kiva fireplaces and entrances onto the courtyard. The hosts were friendly and accommodating. The food was wonderful. We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Would like to return some day at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on May 25, 2009

We spent 3 nights and then returned a few days later for a wedding. A wonderfull relaxing time was had. The Inn Keppers, Cynthia & Richard, were warm and charming. The grounds were beautifull We sat in the evenings with a glass of wine watching the many Humming birds feed at the assortment of feeders hanging on the bell tower. While listening to the water cascade in the fish pond and the aroma of the many flowers drift in the large grassy yard. The wedding in the Court Yard by the Chapel was nothing less than inspiring. Try it you'll love it. Bob and Sue

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting surprise at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2009

The internet pictures were inviting and actually understated the reality. Our host quickly became a friend and one who made sure we were completely satisfied.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful find at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2009

The Hacienda is delightful. It is an authentic old adobe home and the furnishings are thoughtfully chosen. I found the innkeeper to be very friendly and accommodating. His breakfasts were more than ample as well as very tasty. Each of the two days I spent there featured a different main dish. I like the fact that the house is an old homestead. I also enjoyed seeing the Santa Fe to Albuquerque commuter train go by on the tracks behind the property. I would recommend this B&B to anyone wanting to get away or for a couple to have time for themselves. Michael Burkart

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2009

Everything about our stay was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


Return Guests at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

4.8 reviewed on February 17, 2009

This is our second stay at Hacienda Vargas. We've been to many wonderful B&Bs in New Mexico, but this is the first we've chosen to make a return visit to. Cynthia and Richard run a very quiet, comfortable Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Blissful Retreat at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2009

My wife and I elected to celebrate our 30th anniversary by getting away. Hacienda Vargas is a quiet, relaxing retreat which is surprisingly close to the interstate so we were able to tour the area during the day and return to quiet seclusion in the evening. We were treated to exceptional breakfasts each morning and were fortunate enough to heed the advice of Richard and Cynthia on local points of interest and dining. We are already planning our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming New Mexico B&B at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

4.6 reviewed on November 04, 2008

We had a lovely, clean room with fireplace and footed tub. Richard and Cynthia are excellent hosts and very accommodating. Early morning coffee available, which was a treat. Wonderful breakfasts (particularly the pumpkin pancakes). nice common areas for socializing/relaxing and an area outside to walk around. This is a no-TC, no internet access B&B. So come prepared to relax and forget the outside world. Would definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding accommodations at Hacienda Vargas B&B Inn and Wedding Chapel (Algodones, New Mexico)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2008

Enjoy our stay because of their hospitality and friendliness.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}