Recent Reviews in Alexandria, Virginia

Charming and a very warm welcome at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on September 25, 2016

The one drawback was the absence of working wifi. I was in Alexandria and DC on business and this made things difficult for me.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet getaway in Olde Towne Alexandria at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on September 05, 2016

The Treasure House is a warm inviting place in a quiet area,full of vintage and thoughtful items for your use and very close to the free metro line. Moina and Lee are very welcoming. Rather than a menu, they ask you what you want for breakfast and that is what we got. So if you don't tell them, don't complain. We were there for an afternoon and evening in Olde Town and the next day at Mt. Vernon, which is close by. We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Refuge in Alexandria at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2016

This is a peaceful retreat in the Rosemont neighborhood of Alexandria, within short walking distance of the King Street Metro Station. The hosts are experts in hospitality. I have stayed there several times in the last four years and I always have a good experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice night at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on July 04, 2016

House is well maintained and the rooms are large and comfortable. We selected this location to be within walking/uber distance of some of our favorite spots in Del Ray and Old Town Alexandria. We didn't want a hotel. The Treasure House was perfect for our needs.

View more reviews for this inn


A treasure, indeed! at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

A very charming hostess and a lovely home. Moina was so very accommodating in every way possible. Very nice and clean room. Great neighborhood, walking distance to the Metro and the Old Town area. If you are looking for a lunch or dinner spot I highly recommend Bilbo Baggins!!

View more reviews for this inn


Treasure House review at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on May 30, 2016

Very quite and just 6 blocks from the Metra.

View more reviews for this inn


Great neighborhood stay close to Metro and Old Town at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Great stay for my business trip. Thinking of returning here for vacation. Easy curbside parking and quiet neighborhood with park around the corner.

View more reviews for this inn


Queen Suite Review at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on May 23, 2016

The Alexandria Treasure house is a charming little B&B in VA. The queen suite was very nice and the bathroom was beautiful. Moina is an absolute doll, very spunky and fun to talk to. I would stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


A pleasure to stay at Treasurd House at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

We stayed two nights between a trip to Shenandoah NP and a meeting in DC. Morna Ratliff was a gracious hostess with a fascinating life story. Our room was very comfortable, and it is in a beautiful and quiet neighborhood. It was convenient for our trip to Mt. Vernon and to the National Mall. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay, great hosts at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2016

Alexandria's Treasure House is a quiet refuge within easy walking distance of Old Town and the George Washington Masonic Temple. The house is spacious and very tastefully decorated, yet comfortable. The hosts will treat you like a good friend. I always regret leaving and every return feels like a homecoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home with charming owners. at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

What a lovely home in a beautiful part of town. Though it was farther from the old part of downtown than I chose t walk I could have I know. The room was spacious and so clean in every part of the house it was actually shocking that people lived there. I'd recommend it completely to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay. at Gatsby's House (Alexandria, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2016

The Gatsby's House is perfectly located, in a quiet neighborhood, just a short walk to the main shopping, restaurant, and museum areas on King Street. The room is clean and inviting, Marie is most gracious and very informative, and the breakfasts are 5 star.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the best. at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 13, 2016

I have stayed in many b&b and they are all unique in their own way. This was a charming old house with a great innkeeper and her daughter. The place was immaculate and we were treated like royalty.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful bedroom but breakfast lacking at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on February 13, 2016

Moina was wonderful. Really caring. Lovely living room and smaller sitting room both available for us. Stayed in Queen Suite. Large, comfortable, restful. Large walk-in closet that is used slightly for storage for household. Bathroom with tub/shower. Great counter space with sink. Only problem is with breakfast. Tableware very nice, linens beautiful. But breakfast itself was minimal; small fresh fruit cup, simple toast, scrambled eggs with bad flavor, two beef sausage links, and large danish that could have been purchased at 7-11. Coffee, tea, orange juice and water. We stayed for two nights and breakfast was worse the second morning. We went out for breakfast that morning. Moina tries really hard, but someone just needs to let her know that B & B customers expect a really nice breakfast, of quality and diversity

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

5 reviewed on January 26, 2016

Moina is always a gracious host and we were very happy to be in her care again, if only for one night. The house is beautiful, the neighborhood is very, very nice, and it's a convenient location for touristing.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Location for George Washington's Home in Mount Vernon at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2015

We spent the day in George Washington's Home in Mount Vernon, and then drove a short distance to Alexandria's Treasure House. The owner was very hospitable and helpful. She recommended an excellent restaurant nearby where parking was not an issue. Breakfast was served at a time that was convenient for us and was delicious. The house in general and our room in particular were immaculate.

View more reviews for this inn


A very comfortable stay at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on October 09, 2015

We spent one night in the Queen room which is the only one of five rooms with a private bath. The others share a bath between two rooms. It is a lovely, comfortable and spacious room with a walk in robe and a very well appointed bathroom. Everything is spotlessly clean and Moina and Lee have made every effort to provide every amenity you could need. We parked our rental car on the street and left it there throughout our stay. It is an easy stroll down the hill to the Metro stop should you wish to go to Washington DC or to the end of King Street where you can hop on and off the free tram anywhere along the street all the way down to the riverfront. Moina provides a very gracious breakfast. We also used the kitchen during the previous evening to make some sandwiches and enjoy a bottle of wine after a wet excursion to the waterfront. We were the only guests in the house that evening. The garden looked very inviting for a leisurely evening but the weather was horrible during our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Stay! at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2015

This was an amazing place. Moina's hospitality was perfect. Breakfast was a true elegant delight.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it. at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2015

Moina is great and the room was flawless. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely place to stay in Alexandria at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on June 17, 2015

We had a wonderful stay and were made to feel right at home. The King Street metro stop is an easy walk, there is on street parking so you can leave your car and visit Washington DC without a problem. Moina and Lee are very friendly and the rooms are spacious and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Alexandria's Treasure House at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2015

At the last minute, we ended up staying at the lovely Alexandria's Treasure House. We had the room upstairs with it's own private bathroom/shower. The room was fantastic, breakfast was delicious, and the morning conversation around the dining table with Moina was priceless. Would definitely recommend staying here to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Just a great place to stay at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2015

Simply just great

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet, clean, great company at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 19, 2015

Lovely and unique property. Kind caring host who considered every detail. Would recommend treasure house to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


OUTSTANDING B&B in historic Alexandria at Gatsby's House (Alexandria, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2015

We had the pleasure of spending our last night in Virginia here. It was everything we expected and more. Marie is a gracious and warm hostess and her home is lovely and welcoming. Our room and bathroom was exceptionally clean with lots of high end amenities. The bed was extremely comfortable and the coverings warm, cozy, and fluffy. After returning from a day out and dinner, we were welcomed back with delicious, home-made chocolate chip cookies! The 3-course breakfast was absolutely scrumptious, and very well prepared. Can't wait to return. Joan and John, Maine

View more reviews for this inn


Springtime in Old Alexandria at Gatsby's House (Alexandria, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2015

Marie couldn't have been kinder, or more gracious, and it really was a home from home, where we could come and go, and feel totally relaxed. This is a very comfortable b & b with delicious breakfasts and in a perfect spot to explore the lovely old neighbourhood, made even more beautiful by the spring blossom. Nearby King Street (free trolley cars) is wonderful for shopping and restaurants, and Marie was very knowledgeable in this regard. We had travelled a good deal before arriving at Gatsby's and it was the perfect place to catch our breath before getting the plane home to England. Ruth and John.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, clean and convenient at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on April 29, 2015

Moina was a treasure herself. She is sweet, accommodating, and very much a great hostess. The neighborhood was charming and convenient to the trains and to dining in Old Town. A lovely experience. We'd go there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely stay here again at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on April 19, 2015

Had a great time in this beautiful early 1800 home. It was like walking through a museum. Perfect location.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely, Updated home at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on April 10, 2015

Molina is a thoughtful host. Her home is immaculate with recent renovations. Our Queen Suite was quite large and comfortable. The location is perfect for a long weekend in the DC area.

View more reviews for this inn


"Best night's sleep Ever!!!!" at Gatsby's House (Alexandria, Virginia)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2015

Our stay was so comfortable, we didn't want to get out of bed. Once we did, we were welcomed by a bountiful gourmet breakfast each day. After being out all day, we couldn't wait to indulge in the delicious treats Marie had waiting for us. Her warm home brought back childhood memories and we most certainly recommend staying here. Thank you for the hospitality, Marie!

View more reviews for this inn


Had a very nice stay. at Alexandria's Treasure House (Alexandria, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on March 12, 2015

Moina was a very gracious host and was always happy to answer any questions we may have had.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Gatsby's House (4.93)
  2. Bon Sejour (4.72)
  3. Alexandria's Treasure House (4.57)
Top
}