Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Alexandria, Ohio

Total Serenity and Relaxation at Willowbrooke (Alexandria, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Willowbrooke for 2 nights and found such a quiet peaceful getaway. We stayed in the Garden Suite. It was extremely clean, well kept and furnished with all necessities. The setting was beautiful in the woods with the beauty of wildlife and nature all around. The hot home cooked breakfasts were delicious and served by such a delightful, smiling host. If you're looking for a place for relaxation and total serenity, I highly recommend this place. I gave it an outstanding review in each category.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Trip! at Willowbrooke (Alexandria, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2011

We just returned from a wonderful 4th anniversary trip to WillowBrooke and we will surely be back next time we are in the Columbus area. I can't say enough great things about this bed and breakfast. It is very secluded from the road, and an absolutely beautiful building. We stayed in the upstairs master suite which was HUGE! The room was extremely clean and adorably decorated. There was a 2 person jacuzzi tub in a seperate bathroom, complete with candles and even a TV with tape player in there to watch some movies while relaxing in the tub! I loved the spacious vanity area to get ready in the morning. The room also came with a microwave, refrigerator, full dining room table, and a variety of coffees, teas, hot chocolates and popcorn to make right in our room. There is also a massive collection of DVDs and VHS tapes to choose from if you feel like relaxing in the room or tub! The bed was SO COMFORTABLE with the pillow top mattress. The owner was extremely friendly and make a fantastic breakfast each morning (strawberry french toast, eggs, and bacon one morning, and the next we had cinnamon apples, zucchini bread, and an egg omelet souffle!) She is a great cook. There really is nothing negative I could say about this place, and we will have to return soon for another trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Truly Unbelievable at Willowbrooke (Alexandria, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2010

This is truly the most unbelievable bed & breakfast ever! It was extremely peaceful, beautifully decorated, perfectly secluded & the exact dream location I was looking for to spend a quiet relaxing weekend away!!! I definitely will return to this amazing place as it was worth every penny to spend a weekend in the Garden Suite - from the beautiful Firelight Glass candles in every room to the wonderful fireplace & from the full kitchen to the very romantic heart shaped jacuzzi.... it was the most perfect weekend. Their website is 100% accurate when it says, "You won't want to leave....."

View more reviews for this inn


Felt Like Queens at Willowbrooke (Alexandria, Ohio)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2010

My cousins and my aunt all stayed here in August. It was a very nice B&B. The inkeeper was very hospitable. The hot breakfasts were tasty and served in her formal dining room. It is a nice location, not far from Columbus, the Longaberger factory and the Amish country. It is a nice quiet, relaxing location in the country.

View more reviews for this inn


Love at WillowBrooke at Willowbrooke (Alexandria, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2010

We will be back for our fourth visit because we love the privacy and amenities of the Garden Suite. The scenery with woods and wildlife is beautiful, and breakfasts are hearty and delicious. The innkeeper is especially concerned that guests have all the comforts for a wonderful stay. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Pictures do not do Willowbrooke justice at Willowbrooke (Alexandria, Ohio)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2010

We stayed in the Garden Suite for an abbreviated honeymoon. Beautifully appointed with a full kitchen and beautiful decor with modern conveniences and a beautiful view. We cannot say enough how wonderful Sandra was for both my dietary restrictions and general kindness. The peacocks are not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Willowbrooke (Alexandria, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2010

Melissa and I return to Willowbrooke at least once every year. Sandra is always great to us and the accomodations are perfect. It is a very peaceful and quiet setting back in a beautiful wooded property! Willowbrooke is a place that allows us to put our normal lives on hold and spend some relaxing and romantic time together! I would recommend Willowbrooke to anyone wanting that romantic and peaceful get away from work, everyday life...and without the hassle and restlessness of a hotel. If we do not make it back this fall we will certainly be back next February!

View more reviews for this inn


WillowBrooke B&B at Willowbrooke (Alexandria, Ohio)

4.2 reviewed on November 13, 2009

I actually purchased a room for the night for my daughter on the eve of her wedding. I had a last minute change. The Willowbrook Innkeepers were extremely understanding and helpful. I didn't tell them my daughter was getting married but when they arrived and mentioned the occassion, since the room was available, they switched them to the honeymoon suite which I thought was amazing! I didn't know they had one. My daughter and new husband thoroughly enjoyed their stay and the hospitality was superb. That's good to hear since this was also where I stayed on my honeymoon night 10 years before.

View more reviews for this inn


Lots of fun! at Willowbrooke (Alexandria, Ohio)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2009

We enjoyed our large room, our wonderful breakfast, and the natural setting. Sandra was friendly and helpful directing us to our restaurant for dinner as well. The house was very,very clean and comfortable!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Willowbrooke (Alexandria, Ohio)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2009

My wife and I just had out 1yr anniversary and decided to stay at a Bed and Breakfast near Granville/Newark area. Neither one of us had ever stayed in a B & B but we were both extremely satisified with our stay at Willowbrooke. Outstanding customer service was the key to our stay as Sandra Gilson the owner really knows how to treat her customers!

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquil Retreat ! at Willowbrooke (Alexandria, Ohio)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2009

I really needed a break from the job & my wife and I needed the get away~We found it here ! The wild life on the grounds,birds,deer,bunnys,all from the comfort of the hot tub ! Wonderful Hosts~The Garden room is where we stayed,a must! This place needs to be on your list...We will include this B&B in our future travels Loy & Tracey

View more reviews for this inn


awesome place at Willowbrooke (Alexandria, Ohio)

5 reviewed on March 23, 2009

We spent a wonderful weekend booke in the Master Suite. The entire weekend was just a wonderful getaway for our 30th anniversary. It was so quiet, only the sounds of the birds. Close enough to Columbus to go for a nice dinner. The owners were very gracious and helpful. I will say that the pictues on the website don't do justice to the rooms. So many little details made the entire place very special. We have already recommended it to friends and we will definetly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wapakoneta at Willowbrooke (Alexandria, Ohio)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2007

My wife and I make have made it an annual get away for us, no less than once per year. It is a great location, beautiful setting, and such a wonderful place to for us to have some quality time together! The owners are very pleasant and make you feel right at home!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Willowbrooke (Alexandria, Ohio)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2007

My husband and I have stayed here once a year for the past 4 years, and plan to go again. Beautiful, secluded location in the woods, and very friendly service. It's also very convenient to Ohio State and Dennison.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Willowbrooke (Alexandria, Ohio)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2007

My husband and I stayed here twice in the last four years, and both times we absolutely enjoyed ourselves. We rented the Garden Suite and it was gorgeous and offered all of the privacy you could wish for. We will certainly be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely beautiful at Willowbrooke (Alexandria, Ohio)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2007

My fiance and I spent the weekend there in the cottage. Not only was it beautiful out there, the owners were wonderful. We will definately be making a trip back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Willowbrooke (4.94)
Top
}