The Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn Reviews


View details

  • Guest room3.2
  • Service3.5
  • Value3.7
  • Cleanliness3.6
  • Dining3.6

Score Breakdown based on
10 Reviews

Write A Review

Staying at the Farm House B&B.

3.0 on July 15, 2012

We stayed in Unit 11, one of three in one building. The water pump cycled on and off every two minutes all the two days I stayed there. Made getting a good nights sleep a bit difficult. Each time the pump cycled the shower would go from icy cold the scalding hot then back to the desired setting. We brought the mechanical problems to the owners and was told it wasn't worth fixing and that was part of living in Seward.

Innkeeper Response
I wanted to Thank You for your comments. That is why we have guest comment cards in each of the rooms. And, we have a handy man on staff who does what he can to fix each item that crops up on those comment cards. Some items are more difficult to fix than others and so we hire outside contractors to deal with those other issues. I can assure you that we have either fixed or are continuing to work on the items you mentioned. I can only assume that perhaps you misunderstood or misheard or mistook what was said about fixing the problems. I have spoken with everybody who is "in management" and not one of them said that to any guest, EVER. My philosophy is, "The customer is always right." My goal is to provide our customers with a pleasant, fairly-priced accommodation. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. Carol

Cozy, Quiet and Friendly.

4.6 on January 30, 2011

I really loved this place, it wasn't extravegant by any means by it was very clean and quiet and had all the commodities I needed. The people who worked there were extremely friendly. They had a very nice breakfast setup. And they decorated the rooms really well. The bed was also very comfy. I will deffinately stay here again!

Check out the Farm Bed & Breakfast While in Seward, Alaska

4.0 on August 04, 2010

We recently stayed at The Farm Bed & Breakfast for two nights. The rooms were very large. We even had a kitchenette. We loved sitting outside on the porch in the evenings. It was very quiet with beautiful scenery all around us. This is perfect for anyone including families because there is plenty of room and free laundry. Great value for the price. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Alaska. Thank you, Greta and Gene in Mesa, Arizona

Very satisfied guests

5 on July 25, 2010

We recently stayed at The Farm in Seward, AK and had a wonderful stay. We were impressed with the spacious room and bath and the friendliness of the owners and housekeeper. Our room was very clean and comfortable. If we ever return to Seward, we will definitely stay at The Farm. Dale and Sandy Faupel

Super B & B

4.0 on July 10, 2010

What a great place to stay! We arrived late in the evening and found our key on the main house to our room. I was thrilled to see such a great place. The first thing I noticed was how spotless clean it was. It had a great kitchenette with coffee and tea ready for the morning. It was stocked with all the supplies you would need to cook with and a nice breakfast to sit at. I was surprised to have cable tv but enjoyed having it to fall asleep to. The beds were so comfortable, not the cheap ones you get at many hotels, and they had plenty of warm and cozy blankets, sheets that weren't the hard and itchy kind. The bathroom was well stocked with soft towels and also spotless. We had a wonderful dining room that had a great selection of food. I loved that you could socialize with others and Jeanette was very friendly. This was my first B & B but I am now sold on this concept and will probably seldom stayat a hotel again. Thanks for such a grand new experience.

Totally Disgusting

1.8 on June 14, 2010

We had a 2 night reservation the The Farm B&B. We reserved a kitchenette that had a queen and a twin bed with a small kitchen. The instant we walked in the door we didn't like it. It is poorly maintained and smelled very badly of smoke. The carpet was stained and I felt like everything was falling apart. It was worse than any cheap motel I have ever stayed at. The worse part was we found a mouse in the tub - it was alive. We promptly told the owners and told them we would be staying somewhere else. I would never never go back.

Innkeeper Response
This comment is hard to respond to, as it actually hurt my feelings, but I must respond. It is a beautiful, sunny day in Seward, AK. As I stated in my recent email and phone message to you, I am sorry for any inconvenience that your family may have been caused by this situation. Regarding the live mouse in the room, yikes. I say, better live than dead. We live in the country. There are bound to be critters in the rooms...and in the yards (moose...saw one this morning!!, bear, rabbits, mosquitoes, wasps, etc.) Regarding the smell of cigarettes in the room, my aunt went out to the room after you left and we were able to locate the cigarette smell. It seems that somebody must have used the indoor receptacle to throw away some cigarette butts. We never found the butts, but the trash can did smell as though there had been cigarette residue in there. The trash can has since been cleaned. According to my records, you were allowed to leave without any questions asked and no deposit money was ever taken or forfeited. Once again, I sincerely apologize.

great stay

3.8 on November 03, 2008

husband and mother stayed a year ago - we were very pleased with the room, and the service. We did not stay there this fall as they were booked full. I was disappointed, but did find a place in downtown Seward.

fishing trip

4.4 on July 23, 2008

Check-in was easy. Key was on the door of the main lodge. Place was very clean. The beds were made and trash carried away daily. Peaceful atmosphere. Clean towels daily. Breakfast was execellent. Highly recommend the farm. Iowa fishermen. Thanks

is what it is

2.8 on June 18, 2008

Stayed there before fishing next day... wasn't looking for fancy. Served our purpose. The bathroom light not working and mosquitoes added to our Alaskan experience. For the price and convenience will stay there again.


1.8 on July 10, 2007

Stayed 2 nights, and the kithchen smelled of rotten garbage, the tub had a large hole in it and wouldn't hold water, and porch furniture was falling apart. The owner was friendly enough, but we were very disappointed in the accomodations (unit #10). With a 3-day cancellation policy, we didn't really have any other options, or we would not have stayed the 2nd night.

Innkeeper Response
I'm very sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay here at The Farm. Many of our guests return year after year. I have ordered new deck furniture, but it has not yet arrived. If you had told us that you were not happy with your room, we might have been able to move you to another room, or perhaps you could have checked out a day early. My goal is to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Please accept my apologies. Carol

The Farm Bed & Breakfast Inn


  • Nightly Rate $65 - $115
  • Reviews (10) 3.5
  • Rooms 12
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9072245691
  • Fax 1-9072242300