Silverbow Inn Reviews

Overall
4.3

View details

  • Guest room4.1
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.0
  • Cleanliness4.4
  • Onsite Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
17 Reviews

Write A Review

What a deal!

5 on June 26, 2015

This place is fantastic -- perfect location, helpful staff, awesome bagels, great cookies and available french press coffee or tea 24/7. Bed was very comfortable and bath had a tub/shower that even included a rubber ducky! I had a city view which was fine, but it looked as if some of the rooms across the hall looked out at a wall, so be aware of that, if that would be an issue for you. The roof area is a real nice touch -- spent a lot of time there and, for reasons I cannot imagine, had it completely to myself. I would recommend this place, no question and will for sure stay there again when I am in Juneau. Would also mention that, Salt, the restaurant on the corner right up the street is outstanding -- maybe a little expensive, but very much worth the cost. The crab bisque is to die for.


Silverbow Inn - Juneau :-)

4.8 on April 20, 2015

The Silverbow Inn is now the place I prefer to stay in Juneau. Downside is no transportation to and from the airport/ferry, and some of the rooms face a brick wall with no view. Some rooms are by the hot tub facility so can be loud if your room window is on that floor by the hot tub. What is great is the access to the bakery for breakfast and 10% off all your meals. Also a coupon for the wine bar. Fabulous service and great location to walk around downtown and also walk to some of the hiking trails.


Juneau's best kept secret

4.2 on March 16, 2015

A charming and unique setting centrally located with lots of extra features including great teas and coffee to go with fresh baked goods on site, and a wine bar in the evenings not to speak of the hot tub. Who could ask for more? Only issue was not being able to turn down the heat but the windows opened and the fresh air was lovely.


One night stay

3.4 on March 16, 2015

This was our first stay at Silverbow. We didn't arrive until around 800 pm and checked out the next morning. Wish we had more time to enjoy the wine bar, etc. Will definitely stay again.


Nice Stay at the SilverBow!

4.8 on February 25, 2015

Nice two days in downtown Juneau, thanks you guys!


Great stay! Highly recommend.

4.8 on February 19, 2015

Great stay. Clean room with great staff. Loved the proximity to downtown. Felt safe.


Weekend Trip to Juneau

4.8 on December 08, 2014

Cool little hotel downtown in older building. Great food, nice wine bar downstairs in the evening. Located downtown and walking distance to theaters, restaurants, and bars. Only complaint is the floors are very loud to walk on, but then again, it is a historical building.


Quirky Juneau charm

4.0 on November 26, 2014

Super communication. Great bakery attached and made-to-order meal off the breakfast menu included. Scrumptious teas and coffees, plus some light snack items available 24/7. This does not strike me as an ADA facility so anyone with mobility issues should call ahead to discuss needs. Lovely and helpful staff - could not be nicer. Good green touches in the small and detailed rooms. Comfy bed. Expect floor squeaks and other noises typical of older buildings.


3rd Stay and Returning

3.6 on November 01, 2014

This was the third time I've stayed at the Silverbow. The room was small, but nicely furnished, very contemporary and comfortable. The choice of breakfasts from the Deli is a nice variety and the complimentary glass of wine in their wine bar was welcome after a long and busy day. Once again, I shared unique and tasty appetizers and an intriguing wine flight with a friend before heading out to dinner. I'll be back.


Nice and cozy

3.8 on October 01, 2014

I found the Silverbow to be nice and cozy. At first I thought it was small and narrow, and the creaky floors made me think of noises in the night, but overall the bed was comfortable, and the smallness is just right. I was able to hangout downstairs or in the eating establishment and work online as needed, or even in my room. Staff were friendly and helpful, however, if I had changes to my reservation in the summer, it's pretty strict for the 7 day advance notice, or you would have to pay for the whole reservation anyways. I liked the free breakfast coupons and the one wine coupon free. Made it easier to find breakfast in the morning, and I really liked the free coffee all day for guests - really good coffee! Otherwise, it was nice and I would not mind to stay there again.


Lovely historic with modern flare

4.4 on September 28, 2014

Stayed for weekend get-a-way with my love. Warm atomosphere, clean room, extremely comfortable king bed and pillows. Great coffee and fresh bagels downstairs for breakfast. Friendly, informative and accommodating staff. Would definitely stay here again!


Funky and fun

3.8 on September 15, 2014

Rooms are small and minimalist. That said, bed is comfy and lamps over bed are good. Bathroom is cleverly appointed. Service and location are excellent. Having a bakery/ deli and coffee/wine lounge all attached to the inn make it cozy.

Innkeeper Response
Thank you so much for stopping by to leave your comments! We love feedback, and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing. See you next time!


Juneau's litle gem

3.8 on August 25, 2014

Cute little hotel in a historic building, quirky Bohemian vibe, with great bagels on the breakfast buffet (and next door in the bakery). Small but well-appointed room, with a comfy queen-sized bed. The bathroom was surprisingly large for the size of the room. Much evidence of all the love put into the enterprise by the owners. Front desk helpful with suggestions of where to go and where to eat. There was one glitch. Frittata (tasty) was on the breakfast buffet, but no spatula. We asked the young woman at the front desk to get us one, and she came back from the main kitchen empty-handed. We ended up using the bagel tongs (wrong tool). The next couple predictably asked for a spatula, and this time she found one. But how can you not like a place that has a display case of children’s plastic space guns and a sign in the lobby that says “Civility Kicks Ass”?


Fantastic stay

5 on June 12, 2014

Loved this inn. Great location and friendly staff.


Quick stay in Juneau

4.8 on May 14, 2014

I only stayed at the Silverbow one night, but had a great time. I loved that you are given a voucher to pick whatever you want off the breakfast menu, at any time throughout the day. The staff were great, and the hot tub on the roof was amazing. My only complaint was that at 3am there were three people arguing and screaming on the roof and I could hear them through my closed window. Not really the inn's fault, but the only negative part of my stay.


A Great One Night Stand! ;)

3.6 on September 10, 2013

Silverbow is a great place in Juneau! My first choice always. I was just there for a brief work trip and it is nice to have a comfortable place to call home while on the road.


A completely delightful experience I would love to repeat.

4.6 on December 18, 2010

The staff was friendly & courteous. The rooms are a bit small (see Historic!) but the bathroom was state-of-the-art & loaded with perks. It's in the heart of downtown Juneau so you can walk everywhere. The fresh baked goods from the attached bakery were awesome - each morning a different sweet treat, bread, quiche, & biscotti in addition to all of the other treats available. The fridge is open & stocked with all manner of drinks & treats. One morning we even baked our own waffles & drenched them with syrup and homemade jam. The second sideboard stocked with everything from homemade granolas to candies & popcorn. It was raining while we were there, so stopping in frequently to dry off and sit down in the dining room to enjoy coffee & cookies certainly added to the fun of our stay in Juneau. Oh, and everyday from 5-6 pm they host a wine tasting party for the guests. And, leave very early, as we did, and they even packed us a bag breakfast to take to the airport. We travel a lot and it just really doesn't get any better than this! Yes, when we come to Juneau, we'll stay at the Silverbow. P.S. - The World Cup was going on while we were there, so we also enjoyed watching games in their coffee shop's wall size movie screen. No, we have no relationship to the Silverbow... the stay was just that good.


Silverbow Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone (907) 586-4146

Visit Website »

View details

Top