Beary Patch Bed & Breakfast Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

The Best B&B

5 on June 28, 2013

What a wonderful time I had during my two night stay in Homer, Ak. The food was outstanding, I felt right at home. Great Hostess. kandy


The BEST one in Alaska!!!

5 on June 14, 2013

Everything you could wish for and get are in this lovely B&B. Coletta is a jewel. If we should visit Alaska again this one will definitely be on the list....James and Dalphine. Texas....


Wonderful B&B experience

5 on August 17, 2012

My daughter and I just spent an overnight at the Beary Patch recently. It was really our first experience in a B&B. The owners of the Beary Patch were extremely friendly and accomodating. Our room was exceptionally decorated and very clean and neat. We had the whole downstairs to ourselves to watch videos or DVDs or play games. We took a nice hot bath and shower in the evening, and in the morning we had a great homemade breakfast upstairs with another couple from Germany and the owners. All and all it was a good experience. All the pictures you see on this site is exactly how the home looks, beautiful. I'd recommend this B&B to everyone!!


Met our expations, and more

4.2 on August 08, 2012

Coletta made us feel welcome and comfortable. Breakfast meals were great. We learned a lot about Alaska, and the Homer area, from our conservations with Coletta and Raymond. It was best of the places we stayed during our Alaska visit.


Top-notch accommodations

4.6 on July 31, 2011

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Beary Patch B&B. We were treated like royalty -- rooms immaculate, bed very comfortable, food excellent and our hostess was very congenial and welcoming.


Overnight Stay

5 on July 22, 2011

We stayed at the Beary Patch B&B one night but it was a wonderful experience. It was themed with Bears, excellent rooms, and a fantastic gourmet breakfast. Hosts were great!


Glad We Stayed Here

5 on July 22, 2010

Very clean and well run. Helpful hosts re: local dining and activities. Great breakfasts. These hosts know how to do it.


The owners are determined to make this inn the best ever.

5 on September 02, 2009

I would never stay anywhere else. This was our third visit to Homer to fish. Absolutely outstanding breakfast/service.


Breakfast & a show

5 on September 01, 2009

Not only is the bedding divine, the breakfast delicious, you get the entertainment value of a sparkling humorous commentary from the hostess!


Wonderful

5 on August 11, 2009

The Breakfasts were WONDERFUL. Each room was a work of art. Our room had a bear motif and it was great. Did we mention that the breakfasts were OUTSTANDING? Gourmet all the way. Our hostess was terrific.


Cozy, comfortable, clean!!

5 on July 24, 2009

We found the Beary Patch to be perfection. The host was wonderful, the house was spotless, and the food was outstanding. We would stay again and again when visiting Homer.


Great place, great food, great host

4.6 on June 30, 2009

Unique place, home is very comfortable and clean. Food was plentiful and high quality. Host was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend for couples, old and young. Friend dog.


Warm and Beautiful

5 on June 17, 2009

Upon our arrival we were greeted with a warm smile and welcome from Coletta. She is a wonderful hostess. She helped us with dinner reservations, tours, and directions to local activities. This bed and breakfast far exceeded our expectations. The beds were devine! Best nights sleep on our whole vacation, hands down! We would wake up to great aromas from the kitchen, each morning. What a spread of delightful creations. Coletta is a colorful cook. Everyday we ate on different dishes/with a whole new menu for breakfast. This inn is fresh and clean. I couldn't even find dust! This is a must stay, when you go to Alaska.


Pampered in Homer

4.0 on June 10, 2009

If you have never been a guest of the Beary Patch, put it on your list of musts while visiting Homer. Colleta will make you at home and you will be treated to the most amazing breakfasts while enjoying the view of Homer from her sitting room. We were comfy cozy in our well appointed rooms and woke to a real breakfast served with a smile. Colleta knows all the special places to visit and dine in Homer so that your visit is assured to be memorable.


Very comfortable

4.6 on May 28, 2008

This place feels like home. Colettta is a great hostess and cooks a wonderful breakfast. The rooms were wonderful. Really enjoyed my stay there.


Luxurious Bed and Fantastic Food

5 on February 06, 2008

During our 2-weeks in Alaska, we stayed at 4 B & B's and some hotels. Our visit to Homer was towards the end of our vacation, and for 3 glorious nights, we enjoyed the most luxurious, king-sized, cushy bed of our entire stay! Coletta's superb cooking and baking reflected her love of food, as she served 3 to 4 course breakfasts. The Beary Patch is convenient to all that Homer has to offer and we would highly recommend anyone going to or near Homer to stop there.


perfect

5 on January 09, 2008

everything was perfect..will stay there again


Great Bed and Breakfast

5 on September 08, 2007

Our stay here was excellent. Our hostess was very warm and friendly, the rooms were spacious , very clean and decorated nice, the breakfasts were delicious and we felt very comfortable there. I would highly recommend the Beary Patch. Steve and Debbie New Jersey


Our Favorite Place to Stay

5 on March 04, 2007

This is our favorite place to stay when we visit Alaska. My family travels to Homer a couple times a year, and wouldnt think of staying any where else! The food is amazing, the hospitality heartwarming, and the beds are fit for a king! We're very picky about having a clean place to stay, and have no concerns when we stay at the Beary Patch. The hosts go out of their way to make us feel welcome and help with any of our travel needs. We plan to stay many more nights in the future!


Beary Patch Bed & Breakfast Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9072352483

Visit Website »

View details

Top