Hidden Creek Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room5
  • Services5
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
18 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect

5 on August 03, 2013

Wonderful place - perfect in every way. Ron & Michelle have the right personalities for this - not everyone does! Great advice on what to do, where to hike, places to go, etc. We loved this place and would highly recommend it. Thanks for the cookies - we had been driving all day, were so tired, and hadn't eaten dinner - we needed cookies!


Alaskan Elegance!

5 on September 29, 2011

Ron & Michelle are gracious hosts, and fabulous cooks! Our breakfasts were enjoyed at a large dining table overlooking a view of their wooded lot through a beautiful stained-glass-surrounded window. Couldn't believe the breakast selections, with a new printed menu each morning and our meals cooked to order! In the relaxation area downstairs a beverage bar and refridgerator were at our disposal 24/7, with a selection of hot beverages. Also a gas fireplace, library and comfortable chairs, with a hot tub right outside the door. All decor and amenitites are first-glass.


A perfect B & B experience in Girdwood, Alaska

5 on September 01, 2011

From the moment you arrive at the beautiful Hidden Creek B & B, also the home of Ron & Michelle Tenny, you'll know you're in for a treat. The hospitality is exceptional, from the freshly baked and still warm cookies upon your arrival to an amazing "made to order" breakfast. Choose your time for breakfast, and that morning you'll be presented with a personalized breakfast menu; you'll start with warm muffins and a fruit plate, and choose your entree from a long list of options (breakfast burrito, french toast, sourdough pancakes, and others) Large and comfortable rooms, a hot tub, a fireplace in the common area, a computer for your use - lucury and comfort beyond anything we have experienced in a B & B anywhere in the world!!


A wibderful B&B experience

5 on May 24, 2011

Our night at Hidden Creek was absolutely wonderful. Everything was top of the line from linens, towels, matress quality to the absolutely delicious breakfast (made to order from many choices). Michelle & Ron were very warm and gracious and provided a great atmosphere. We would highly recommend this B&B


ABOSULTELY WONDERFUL!!!

5 on October 03, 2010

We had heard great things about this B&B from some friends so we decided to check it out!! WOW what a wonderful place!! Everything was awesome!! Wish we could have spent a few more nights there. The next time we will.


Hidden Gem

4.8 on March 23, 2010

What a find! From homemade cookies in our room to the most comfortable bed we've slept in in a long time and breakfast cooked to order, this B&B is in a class all its own.


Personalized service in a B & B!

5 on September 08, 2009

We stayed in the Wildflower Suite in August, 2009. It was beautiful and spacious. Ron and Michelle, the owners, are so helpful with local restaurants and points of interest. The big surprise was the menu for breakfast - all cooked to order. We hope to return!


Hidden Creek, a Hidden Jewel

5 on August 08, 2008

Hidden Creek B&B was so beautiful and peaceful. The accents in the rooms were so cute! We especially enojyed the books, hot tub, games and movies. This stay was extremely comfortable!


"Hidden Treasure"

5 on July 24, 2008

Asbsolutely gorgeous house, gorgeous room, friendly and knowledgeable host and very sweet "greeter" dog.


Modern & luxurious Girdwood B&B with jacuzzi & with a hot tub outdoors.

4.6 on July 21, 2008

The lodging was superbly done - especially built for a very exclusive, luxurious B&B. The suite was huge with a big bathroom & jacuzzi. The common room was also well though out with 24/7 hot drinks available with coffee & tea "PODS", games, etc. Had choices of items from personalized breakfast menu which were good but not exceptional. Very friendly hosts.


Hidden Creek - Hidden Gem!

5 on July 02, 2008

Fantastic accommodations & hospitality in an unlikely location. 3 rooms with baths in this beautiful hot tub, granite counter tops, sitting room with fireplace, fridge & latest magazines. Wonderful hosts - you'll never want to leave!


Great B&B

5 on June 10, 2008

Great B&B with delicious breakfast and amazing rooms!


Beauty on Boomer Budget

5 on May 30, 2008

Hidden Creek is the most luxurious B&B I have ever visited. We wer told by locals that The Prince Hotel (Aleyska Resort) was the place to stay but his B&B is definitely one of a kind and the proprietors are so incredibly nice. I hope we can come back some day and recommend this B&B without reservation.


May 2008

4.8 on May 30, 2008

Beautiful place, very nice and luxurious with great attention to every detail. Great breakfast and wonderful, friendly hosts.


Absolute Gem

5 on May 19, 2008

Beautiful location for a beautiful home. Creative menu offering delicious choices for breakfast. Culinary school graduate and spouse offer an enjoyable stay in beautifully appointed and very clean rooms. An outstanding and memorable experience.


Amazing, comfortable and delicious

4.8 on April 21, 2008

The rooms were incredible, everything was the best- sheets, furniture, towels. The hosts were warm, friendly, outgoing, helpful and the breakfast was by far the best in town. I'll be back for sure.


One of the best; Maybe THE best B&B's we've ever stayed at.

5 on April 21, 2008

Fabulous hosts, fabulous food, incredibly Beautiful B&B down to the very tiniest detail. We LOVE it!!


Hidden Creek Bed & Breakfast

5 on February 07, 2008

These folks at Hidden Creek were absolutely fabulous. Will always stay with them if they have room.


Hidden Creek Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $145 - $225
  • Reviews (18) 4.9
  • Rooms 3

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9077835557
Top