The Secret - Bed & Breakfast Lodge Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service5
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Great place!

4.4 on December 08, 2014

I recently took my wife here for our 11th wedding anniversary. From the moment we pulled into the parking lot next to the main lodge, I knew I had found something wonderful. The view from The Secret is truly one to behold. The online pictures don't do it justice. Kris & Charlie met us upon our arrival and showed us around the property and made us feel at home. The lodge itself is older but don't let that dissuade you because the property is well taken care of. We stayed in Serenity, which is one of the 4 rooms located inside the lodge itself. The view from the balcony is absolutely breathtaking. My only complaint about the room was the small size of the bathroom but since you shouldn't be planning on spending a lot of time there it's not a deal breaker. Other than that, the room is of good size and has a country feel to it. Being Christmas time, the inside of the lodge is decorated with lots of Christmas decor. Wine, water and coffee are available in the evening time. There is a fire pit outside, also. Breakfast is served at 9am and for our breakfast we were served a breakfast casserole, fruit, grits, orange juice, water & coffee. Before we left the next day Kris and Charlie helped my wife gather some plant clippings to take home with us. All in all we had a great time and we will definitely be going back. The Secret is definitely one worth discovering, and Kris and Charlie are wonderful hosts.

Innkeeper Response
Thanks Guys!! We loved meeting you, I just hope the plants all live! Hope to see you again around the pool in the summer!


Best weekend ever!

5 on September 17, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed the weekend here. I had stayed in a Bed and Breakfast before but this was my husbands first time. Needless to say he was amazed and understands now why I like them so much. It was so peaceful there that he did not want to leave. Charles and Kris are great host. They make you feel like family from the moment you arrive. The breakfast's that we were served were out of this world! I ask my husband every week when we are going back. Can't wait for our next visit. Chris and Lynne Taylor


Breath Taking

5 on August 05, 2013

Our expierence at The Secret - Bed & Breakfast Lodge was amazing, breath taking, relaxing, fun! The food was amazing as was the wine. The host was very friendly, funny, kind, informative, and gracious. We enjoyed our selfs and will return with our family friends.


The best private get away ever

4.6 on July 29, 2013

My wife and I are from Michigan and were looking for a place to stay before checking out Little River Canyon Federal Park. We passed the Secret Bed and Breakfast and I wondered what it could be like. We then stopped to get some gas and asked where a good place to stay over night. The attended pointed out other placed to stay. He did not mention "The Secret" so I asked about it. I was told it was pricey. We checked it out anyway and the attendant was way off. It was very affordable, private and the best service ever. We are planning on a longer stay in the future and have been raving about the great memories there. Charles was running the Inn all by himself while his wife was away on other business. He was extremely hospitable and treated us like old friends. The breakfast he prepared for us was amazing and the evening wine was great, per my wife Dianne. We swam in the beautiful pool overlooking the valley and lake Weiss. What a wonderful place to get away from the every day rat race. Eric Common


peaceful

5 on May 01, 2013

Enjoyed everything about our stay. Thanks for sharing your home.


Wonderful bed and breakfast

5 on February 20, 2013

The view from our balcony was just beautiful, so serene and quiet. Charlie and Kris make you feel at home and the breakfast was delicious, we will be going back to visit.


Wonderful getaway.

5 on December 19, 2012

Unbelievable view. Serene setting. Lots to do. Innkeepers Kris and Charlie are a treat.


World Class Stay, absolutely the perfect sanctuary!!!

5 on December 10, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here numerous times and even had one of our daughters weddings here. The ownsers Kris and Charlie are friendly, attentive, and passionate about making each and every stay better than the last and as relaxing as possible. The views are not to be compared with anything else I have ever seen and the rooms/cottages are always clean and comfortable. We have traveled the world staying at B&Bs and this is, by far, one of the best out there!!!


The Secret - Bed & Breakfast Lodge

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $165
  • Reviews (8) 4.9
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2565233825
  • Mobile 1-7706173797

Visit Website »

View details

Top