Columbus Street Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
8 Reviews

Write A Review

Outstanding

5 on March 11, 2014

Great town to visit. Enjoyed the room, the amenities, and the breakfasts. Ask for the waffles. Run by good folks who seek to meet your needs.


History Adventure

5 on February 03, 2013

Todd suprised me with an overnight stay in Fayette, Al where my family history has been. The warmth we recieved was outstanding. Mary & Ben Hightower gave us the VIP treatment. My husband ordered roses in advance and they were sitting on the dresser when we entered our Fredericksburg Suite. The night was a memory I will never forget and the morning breakfast was wonderful, Mary out did herself. If you want a quite get away this is the place!


Spring Trip in Alabama

4.0 on April 18, 2011

My stay at this peaceful place was perfect in every way. The food is "over the top" delicious and Mary even printed out her recipes for me. Definitely would recommend to any- one traveling through the quaint little town of Fayette.


A Little Peace of Heaven

5 on April 11, 2011

We stayed at Columbus Street Inn while in town to do a wedding. Ben & Mary are wonderful hosts and treat you like they have known you for years. Mary's breakfasts alone are worth the stay. Yum Yum!! The area the house is in is beautifully historic and peaceful. The rooms are quaint and very clean. We highly recommend staying here and if we ever go back to Fayette, we will definitely stay there again.


Alabama's Finest Bed & Breakfast!

5 on April 07, 2011

My stay at the Columbus Street Inn was incredible. Ben & Mary were the nicest people I have ever met. They were there for anything that I needed. Mary's cooking is exceptional and Ben's great knowledge of the surrounding area was very helpful. The house is beautiful in every way. One night I watch a movie in the living room and I felt just like I was at home. From the moment I arrived to the day I left I felt as if I were with family. Best Regards Scott Naylor


A WONDERFUL W/E AT COLUMBUS STREET INN

4.4 on February 23, 2011

We have always stayed at chain hotels or resorts when we travel. We had the pleasure of staying at Columbus Street Inn B&B this past w/e. It was wonderful, Ben & Mary are the BEST. The "BREAKFAST".....well you just need to go and see for yourself, It's the BEST i've ever had while traveling. We stayed in the cottage, it was clean and Mary had fresh baked cookies on the kitchen table. I LOVE Columbus Street Inn and Mary & Ben, they are some of the best people i've ever meet on my travels. Columbus Street Inn is a place that we will surely stay at again. Mrs. S.H.


Wonderful Host & Hostess

4.8 on February 28, 2010

Fayette Alabama may be well off the beaten track, but if you want to experience a small B & B that has wonderful hosts, charming facilities, and outstanding food, then plan a trip to Fayette's Columbus Street Inn. Did I say the Inn has a wonderful Hostess and Host?!!!


Great Weekend

4.8 on January 25, 2010

This is our second time to stay at Columbus Street and they were just as wonderful as our last visit. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast in outstanding and the innkeepers are friendly and helpful. This definately one of the best Bed & Breakfasts we've stayed at, would definately come back again.


Columbus Street Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $69 - $69
  • Reviews (8) 4.8
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2059324411
  • Fax 1-2059324411
  • Toll free 1-8666127466

Visit Website »

View details

Top