King George Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services5
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

King George Inn in Roanoke, VA - Start your Blue Ridge Parkway Adventure Here!

5 on October 13, 2013

My husband and I have had the good fortune of traveling. Never have I written an on-line review but we felt that other folks should know what a gem the King George Inn truly is! Lynn and Jim Hunt, the inn keepers are simply engaging, exude southern hospitality, interesting, accommodating and simply put: entertaining! Lynn served what I would consider a gourmet breakfast, that was presented beautifully and was delicious! The rooms are huge, the linens luxurious and the mattress was so very comfortable. We slept so well, it reminded us of our stay at the Beverly Hills Hotel, it was that nice! We will not only return, we will encourage our friends and family to experience the King George Inn also. Most Sincerely, Rebekah and Michael Thompson


Regal in Roanoke

5 on December 17, 2012

I recently stayed at the King George Inn, and I can truly say that the experience was exquisite! The mansion is gorgeous, and the rooms are filled with lovely, period-appropriate antiques and furnishings. The hosts have made every effort to insure their guests' comfort; the guest rooms are thoughtfully appointed and luxurious, and breakfast was delicious (I toyed with the idea of trying to reproduce the meal myself, but I've concluded it'll be far better to book a return stay!). In addition, the location is great, just a short distance from the center of Roanoke. I highly recommend the King George Inn.


A Roanoke classic!

5 on December 17, 2012

I live near Roanoke and so I am familiar with many of the local lodging options. Of course, I have a favorite. When the opportunity arises for a quick week-end get away to shop and enjoy the downtown Roanoke market place area, you can't beat the King George Inn for a perfect place to stay. Lynn & Jim totally spoil all of their guests. The house is a magnificant, well restored, historical Roanoke mansion. The location is perfect for enjoying the downtown area, and what a treat to come home to the KGI after enjoying one of the many downtown Roanoke festivals (presently the "Dickens of a Christmas" when I stayed with Lynn & Jim). 5 stars! A+! Bravo!


Great evening with Lynn and Jim at the KIng George B n B

5 on October 22, 2012

Had a wonderful evening with family and friends with our host Lynn and Jim. The Bed and Breakfast is absolutely beautiful. love all the little touches Lynn and Jim have done to make their bed and breakfast a warm and comfortable place to come and stay. Breakfast was great too......far beyond our expectations. Thanks Dave and Cecilia


One year

4.6 on September 30, 2012

We had a great night here. Jim and Lynn were very hospitable and so sweet. The breakfast was amazing. Very nice place to spend our 1-year anniversary.


Relaxation

4.8 on July 03, 2012

We had such a pleasant stay here. We needed some time to relax, Lynn and Jim were so gracious and patient with our laziness. We cannot begin to express our gratitude at the opportunity to unwind. This Inn is gorgeous. Lynn's artistry was a welcomed surprise. Wish they were closer, we'd move in on the weekends :). J&J


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

5 on April 24, 2012

We had a wonderful stay here. Jim and Lynn were like old friends and the rooms were outstanding. Loved it. Janice and Pat Sullivan


What a Treat!

5 on March 14, 2012

I spent two nights at King George Inn in early March and upon check-in was instantly made to feel at home. The innkeepers Lynn and Jim were so welcoming and a wealth of knowledge about the area. My mother and I stayed in the Elizabeth room which is charming and well apppointed, like the rest of the beautifully renovated and decorated home. As if all that was not enough to recommend this Inn, the icing on the cake is the breakfast prepared and served by Lynn and Jim. It was exquisite! Fresh ingredients and serious culinary skills combined for two fantastic breakfasts. I highly encourage anyone looking for lodging in the Roanoke area to stay with the Hunts at the King George Inn.


Girls weekend

5 on February 22, 2012

Felt like family. A wonderful two night stay. Jim and Lynn very accommodating. It was just the perfect trip. Loved the breakfast!!! Lynn gave us the greatest tour . Just wonderful. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.


A Gorgeous Bed and Breakfast

4.6 on March 22, 2011

This lovely Inn is more than gorgeous. Besides being beautiful, it was comfortable and welcoming. Lynn and Jim were so friendly. Since we were the only guests on that cold mid week night in January, they shared their evening with us in their cozy family room. The next morning we were served the most amazing breakfast. Since we travel through Roanoke every January, we will definitely be stopping there in the future.


2 day stay

4.4 on November 02, 2010

The inn keepers made us feel as if we were home. The place was beautiful, centrally located and the breakfasts were phenomenal. We will plan on staying here in the future!


We keep going back!

5 on August 14, 2010

We've already stayed at the King George on three separate occasions in Summer 2010 (on different trips down to the southern Appalachians), and I'm beginning to think our trips are increasing in frequency simply because we want an excuse to stay with Lynn and Jim at the King George! The Inn is beautiful: wonderful light, and great peace. It's also perfectly located for those trips going from NY to Tennessee, but the highlight are Lynn and Jim themselves. Their hospitality is incomparable. Thanks for the wonderful breakfasts, and for the great conversation.


King George Inn Roanoke, Va

5 on August 08, 2010

It's all about gracious hospitality from Jim and Lynn Hunt. I was made to feel part of the family in their beautifully restored historic home. All my needs were attended to and I found them to be wonderful companions during my stay. My room was beautiful and the food was fabulous. I will be back.


What a lovely place to visit!!

4.4 on July 07, 2010

We recently spent three wonderfully relaxing nights at the beautiful King George Inn. The house was just as it appeared in the photos ~~ clean and beautifully appointed, private baths were a plus, breakfasts were 'absolutely delicious'; can't say enough about the Innkeepers. Lynn & Jim were the perfect host/hostess ~ gracious and welcoming! We also felt the Inn was centrally located to a number of attractions ~ ~ we're happily recommending the King George Inn to our friends and family!! Hope to return soon ourselves!!


King George Inn

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-7576754034
  • Mobile 1-7576754034

Visit Website »

View details

Top