Fountainview Mansion Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
21 Reviews

Write A Review

Ariel's Graduation and Realted Events!

4.8 on August 07, 2014

As usual, Jason completely delivered outstanding service and hospitality. We needed a conference room for our daughter's post-graduation get together and, despite a totally packed facility (16 Tiger Paw cheerleaders were having their training camp on-site), Jason came through for us like a champion! Our stay was wonderful and we are looking forward to enjoying this welcoming atmosphere in the near future!.


REVIEW OF OUR STAY

5 on August 03, 2014

Very much enjoyed our stay. The service was very good.


Fountainview

5 on July 31, 2014

Excellent


Fountainview review

4.8 on May 08, 2014

The room was great, ground beautiful and the breakfast was wonderful


our stay at Fountainview

5 on March 20, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at The Fountainview Mansion during a recent college visit to Auburn University. We were thrilled with the room, service and overall experience we enjoyed and wish we could have stayed longer. Jason was a wonderful inn keeper and made us feel quite at home. I have told many friends and some of the locals we met at Auburn about this wonderful treasure and will definitely plan to stay there on any future visits.


Way beyond expectations!

5 on February 17, 2014

I have been to resorts around the world and this place simply blew everything else out of the water. Everything about the grounds and the mansion itself is breathtaking! The level of personal assistance and creature comforts offered are unmatched. Excellent value for the level of perfection this establishment offers!


A Wise Decision

5 on February 17, 2014

When considering an overnight stay in or around Auburn, AL you would be wise to invest your money securing any one of the rooms offered at Fountainview Mansion. For nearly the same amount of money as an ordinary hotel room you'll surely be rewarded with sensory overload as you tour the magnificent spaces made available to you when choosing to stay at Fountainview. A wonderful and refreshing night's sleep awaits on a Stearns and Foster mattress and the breakfast provided by Jason the innkeeper is truly five stars. Thank you Jason for treating us like royalty while staying in the Buckingham suite at Fountainview--it was by far a great experience and is highly recommended.


Customer Service

4.0 on February 17, 2014

was excellent.


Great visit just after Christmas

4.8 on January 15, 2014

We stayed on a Monday night after Christmas as a surpise Christmas present to my mom. We reserved two rooms but had the entire place to ourselves. It was great! We were able to explore the mansion as we pleased. We would definitely stay again!


Bed & Breakfast of a lifetime

5 on January 06, 2014

This was a Christmas present from my husband and being here truly blew me away!!! What elegance and charm!! I felt like a queen while there! Hope to come again some day! The entire house was so amazing and beyond clean and comfortable!!! The morning breakfast prepared by James was such an amazing presentation and delicious taste!! Great job to everyone that makes this such a wonderful place to enjoy!


Fountainview Mansion

5 on December 06, 2013

Jason was absolutely amazing. He was very thoughtful and attentive. The mansion was absolutely beautiful with great service. The decor was stunning and I enjoyed my stay emensily. I would recommend Fountainview Mansion to anyone. I couldn't have had a more pleasant stay.


Fountainview Mansion

4.4 on December 05, 2013

Jason was absolutely fabulous! Attended to our every need or want! The mansion is amazing!


Great Visit

4.0 on December 04, 2013

The Fountainview Mansion is an incredible estate with plenty of space in both the rooms and the common areas. The breakfast was a delicious feast and the service was great. The Mansion does lack a sense of history, but compensated by having modern amenities. Our host was more than generous with his hospitality; however, the Mansion is not operated by the owners and had a mixed feel of a bed and breakfast and a lavish mansion style hotel. Overall I would recommend the Mansion and would stay again myself.


Fabulous place

5 on November 22, 2013

My husband surprised me with a stay for my birthday. From the moment we arrived, we enjoyed our surroundings. Southern hospitality at its very best!


Beautiful mansion with outstanding surrounding, but the service needs to be improved

3.0 on October 19, 2013

We, a couple from Switzerland, stayed the last 5 days /nights at the Fountainview Mansion. The house and the garden with the swimming pool, the huge surrounding area with a lot of old trees and the quietness are very impressive and noble. Although the Mansion was only built 12 years ago, you have the feeling to go back in a time of 1600-1700. The rooms are big and nicely furnished, appropriate to the epoque the house wants to reflect. As we stepped in the first night we were blown off by the beauty of this Mansion. We expected a service as outstanding as the house itself. Unfortunately we were going to be disappointed. The inkeeper Jason was in a permanent hurry, we have hardly seen him. He did not seem to be interested in us as guests. The breakfast was quickly prepared, kind of convenience food, without any passion and far too little. After 5 minutes Jason disappeared and was never seen again for the whole day. Not what you expect from a B&B of that kind. After having complained we got a wonderful and greatly prepared breakfast for our last morning. The General Manager of Moore's Mill, Greg, and Jason prepared it themselves. It was absolutely excellent. We got also - for the first time - the table nicely decorated and a personal chat with the inkeeper resp. with Greg. It was a great pity that we had not recieved that attention previous to our complaint and to our last day. In any case it has to be pointed out that the professional way our complaint was dealt with by Greg was remarkable and perfect. We also got a discount on our room prize as sign of apology and a personal excuse letter from Jason. Great sign, thank you.


Outstanding in every way

5 on October 19, 2013

Luxury, beauty and hospitality all rolled into one


Fabulous B&B, Beautiful pool and gounds!

5 on July 08, 2013

My family and I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Fountainview Mansion while traveling through the Auburn Area into North Georgia. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated. We were traveling with our three children and stayed in the Buckingham suite, which was perfect for a family! Jason was a wonderful host and was happy to show us the house and spectacular grounds. We will be returning in the future for a longer stay.


Over the top service to match the grandness of the mansion, continued...

5 on July 05, 2013

The mansion obviously was beautiful for the event, but also I had guests coming up to me telling me that they had never been to a wedding that ran so smoothly. Besides the event itself, the staff went above and beyond to make my family's stay a positive one. Jason himself cooked my bridesmaids and I a breakfast like none other with bacon and homemade blueberry waffles. The day after the wedding we had fruit and yogurt parfait and scrambled eggs with both turkey and regular bacon in addition to cinnamon buns. It was set up beautifully in the dining room. The rooms were clean and comfortable and I would definitely return to the mansion for another event or just a weekend getaway. The new ownership exceeded my expectations for the event that I had envisioned. I would recommend the Fountainview to anyone looking to plan an event or even stay for a football game. It's elegant, grand, affordable, and most importantly the staff was excellent!

Innkeeper Response
Kyle, it was our pleasure to help plan and execute your wedding day, as well as accommodate your closest friends and family with lodging options during their time in Auburn. You have a beautiful family and we hope that you bring Brandon and the boys back to visit us soon. Congratulations!


Over the top service to match the grandness of the mansion

5 on July 05, 2013

I had my wedding at the Fountainview Mansion just a couple days ago. I had gone to a wedding at the mansion last summer, but upon booking mine had learned that there was a change in ownership. Like any other person, I became apprehensive at my wedding would not be as organized as my friends due to the change in ownership. Upon meeting Jason Grimes, the event coordinator and grounds keeper, my apprehensions were diminished. He was extremely organized and passionate, making it extremely easy to trust him and rest easy leading up to the wedding. He went above and beyond to add accents to the wedding that greatly corresponded to my theme. The Moores Mill staff was accommodating and friendly, treating all my guests equally and efficiently


A Memorable Wedding Anniversary

5 on June 05, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 62nd wedding anniversary at Fountainview Mansion, and it was indeed a memorable experience. The elegance of the mansion is matched by the warm hospitality of Jason and his staff. From the beginning of my contact with Jason, I was impressed by his strong desire to make our stay at Foiuntainview one that we would always remember. His attention to details was commendable, and his effort to personalize the visit was shown in special things he did for my wife and me. We have traveled extensively, and we have stayed in many Bed and Breakfast locations. I would have to say that the peaceful setting, elegance of the mansion,, and the hospitality extended make me rate Fountainview among the best. While it is located conveniently to Auburn, the short drive to the mansion causes one to think he has suddenly moved to another land - one that is filled with beauty and peace.

Innkeeper Response
Kenneth, Your review means so much to us! Thank you for recognizing our service level and attention to detail. We hope to see the both of you again very soon.


Absolutely Amazing Venue

5 on May 20, 2013

Our daughter, Kalli was married to Aaron at Fountainview on May 9, 2013. Jason and the staff at Fountainview exceeded our expectations. Jason went above and beyond his call of duty. We feel we now have a life-long friend! Fountainview is absolutely breathtaking. It was like a fairy-tale wedding to all of us involved. We all felt like King and Queens during this Special Occasion. I promise you will not be disappointed in the least if you choose to have your wedding or special event at Fountainview!!!

Innkeeper Response
Thank you very much for your kinds. We look forward to seeing you again soon.


Fountainview Mansion

Details

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-3344662120

Visit Website »

View details

Top