Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Akron, Pennsylvania

Just great! at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

The rooms are neat and clean. The common room and sun room make you feel right at home. And, you sit on the edge of your seat at breakfast, in anticipation of what wonderful foods will be placed on the table before you.

View more reviews for this inn


disappointed at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

2.0 reviewed on October 13, 2014

We stayed in the carriage house. The fire place only burned paper logs and we had to ask for one and it only burned about an hour. The breakfast was just okay, and we left hungry. The $250.00 a night price tag was not worth it in our opinion.

View more reviews for this inn


What a wonderful and peaceful place to relax, Betsy was so gracious and helpful. I will definitely stay there when I go back to Lancaster at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2014

Betsy's breakfasts were awesome and she was so helpful in finding great places to eat, etc. My room upstairs had a rocking chair in it and in the evening I could sit with the windows open and listen and watch the horse and buggies go by. It doesn't get any better than that.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Relaxing at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 29, 2014

This is a wonderful B and B located in the Lancaster area. The rooms were clean and the owners friendly

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Lancaster County! at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 12, 2014

what a great find! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Our gracious host turned out to be a great cook as well. this place had all the elements we valued: A friendly host who was available for whatever we needed, yet gave us the privacy we came for. Breakfast outside on the patio terrace was spectacular! we enjoyed the spacious farmhouse, the four legged mascot, and good quality soft music in the background blended well with the floral scenery and peaceful fields surrounding the Inn. We look forward to our return.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick trip to Lancaster at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on June 07, 2014

Great place and some beautiful surroundings too. Betsy could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. Although we went to Lancaster for an overnight stay to check out the Central Market,Betsy was certainly willing to fill us in on all the things we could do. Maybe next time. I would certainly recommend The Boxwood Inn to anybody who planned to spend some time in the area...and if you stay, don't forget to stop by the farmer's place at the end of the road. The fresh eggs are monsters !!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely stay at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2014

we truly enjoyed our short visit to your lovely home. I'm sure you will hear from us again whe we need a little R&R.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place!! at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2014

We have stayed at The Boxwood Inn many times, and enjoy it immensely. The rooms are always immaculate, the food delicious, and Betsy & Greg are the consummate hosts. We will be back every chance we get.

View more reviews for this inn


Boxwood Inn review at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2014

I had a great time here, and would love to come again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Very Nice Lancaster County B&B at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

3.2 reviewed on October 20, 2013

We stayed in the Carriage House and enjoyed it very much. Large, nicely appointed room with a balcony and whirlpool tub. Breakfast accommodated gluten and soy free needs. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2013

On our recent visit to Amish country we had the pleasure of staying at the Boxwood Inn B&B. Betsy is the perfect hostess, so warm and friendly, and she can serve up some satisfying food. If we're lucky enough to return to this beautiful countryside, this is the only place we will stay. Thanks, Betsy Cheryl R-Atlanta, Georgia

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2013

Lovely, quaint and great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 15, 2013

The whole familiy had a very nice stay at The Boxwood Inn. The landlord and landlady were very nice and help us out alot with restaurants nearby and sights to check out. The room was comfortable, we highly recommend to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend! at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2013

My husband and I and my best friend and her husband stayed here last Saturday night. We had the best time! We didn't even go to dinner but stayed and hung out with the inn owners, who are very fun and laid back. It was my birthday weekend and couldn't have asked for a better one!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B & B in the heart of Amish country at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2013

My wife & I have mostly stayed in "cheaper" motel rooms when traveling on 3-4 day vacations. I was the highest bidder on a recent "WCNY-TV tel-auc" for a 2 night stay at the BOXWOODS INN in Akron Pa. It was our first stay at a B & B. After this, I will consider a B & B for every trip and for any further visits to Amish Country in and around Lancaster, Pa., I can honestly say it will be at the Boxwood Inn. My wife & I could not believe the beauty of the grounds, the inn, and the rooms. Everything was perfectly kept up inside & out. We stayed in the Hunt Room, which is the largest and (IMO), the best. We were the only guests for one of the days there, so I took a look at the other three rooms. They all had different themes, but each room was laid out perfectly and completely spotless. If all this were not enough, Betsy & Greg (the host & hostess) could not do enough for us. They both had a great sense of humor, and were willing to chat with us whenever we had a question about what to see, where to eat, and willing to give great directions on how to get there. To top it off, Betsy served us a great breafast with with a variety of breakfast meats, eggs, potatoes, fresh fruit, juices, muffins and unlimited coffee each morning. Because of Betsy's great sense of humor, friendliness, and willingness to help us enjoy our mini vacation in any way she possibly could, we both left there thinking we had made a new friend. We definately have found the perfect place for our next trip to that area.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Cozy at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on March 19, 2013

The service was great and the owners were very friendly and helpful. They were there when we needed them but otherwise it was private and secluded. I would definitely go back and recommend this place to others. The owner's were very knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and helpful for suggesting places to explore and dine.

View more reviews for this inn


Boxwood B&B at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 19, 2013

Lovely accommodations. Good food. Great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


A charming home in central PA at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on January 04, 2013

We stayed at the Inn for New Year's Eve and truly enjoyed it. We spent time with friends in the living room over drinks and a puzzle then headed out to watch the yellow and purple shoe drop in Akron's main st. area. The BnB host was very welcoming and unobtrusive. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had a great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 19, 2012

The carriage house is so cozy, and the Innkeepers are exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


Boxwood Inn at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2012

I thought it was a great place to stay. Clean, great breakfast, and Greg & Betsy were wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2012

The Inn owner is absolutely wonderful here! Very pleasant! The house was just so cute and quaint and the location is fabulous!!!!!A+++++++++ I can't wait to stay here again!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Home from Home at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2012

It was brilliant and one of the highlights of our holiday Betsy & g Greg were great hosts. They couldn't do enough to help us and were always ready for a chat to find out what we planned to do and what we did each day. Breakfast was to die for and the restaurants Betsy recommended were the best. Greatr place to stay just wish we'd stayed longer - Richard & Sue Hatton - Bath UK

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelous B&B at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2012

The Carriage House at the Boxwood Inn is a home away from home. Plenty of amenities. Breakfasts were excellent with plenty of food. Our hostess was charming and knows the area well, plus she gave good directions to area attractions. We love the Lancaster area and now we have a place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Down to earth. at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Boxwood Inn when we visited Amish Country. We stayed in the C. House cottage with our two small puppies. The stay at Boxwood Inn was very plesent and peaceful with all the privacy you could want. When we stayed at the Boxwood Inn in Akron, PA. we found the location was great because a small drive allows you to visit many places in different directions. My wife and I enjoyed our visit to PA. and if you are interested in slowing down to enjoy you visit - Then we suggest staying at the Boxwood Inn in Akron, PA. Mr. & Mrs. D.

View more reviews for this inn


Tranquility and relaxation at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on July 02, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in the beautiful Hunt Room with gorgeous views and lovely cross breezes. We strolled the grounds, sat on the porch and enjoyed the outdoors. Breakfasts were delicious and creative!

View more reviews for this inn


Best of both worlds of hotel suite and bed & breakfast! at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 19, 2012

We recently stayed at the Boxwood Inn for Valentine's Day weekend. We stayed in the Hunt Room, which was incredible, and we HIGHLY recommend it. It may be slightly more pricey than the other rooms, but it is DEFINITELY worth the price! If you're looking for the perfect balance between the privacy and luxury of a fancy hotel suite, and the friendly assistance and warmth of a bed & breakfast, this is the place for you. The entire estate was in pristine condition, not a single problem, and everything was very aesthetically pleasing. The food was AMAZING, and the company was incredible. Betsy is a wonderful person, who had great stories and an excellent sense of humor. She also made perfect recommendations on where to go, how to get there, and what we should do. Overall this was an incredible weekend, and we HIGHLY recommend that you choose the Boxwood Inn (and choose the Hunt Room, without a doubt)!!! Room Tip: The Hunt Room is the absolute best, worth every penny!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay! at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 28, 2011

we are B&B newbies and this was a wonderful stay! Betsy was a great hostess and the breakfast were delish! Would definitely go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fall in Lancaster at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 14, 2011

We looked to stay in Lancaster Pa to visit our son at college and have a little time for ourselves. The Boxwood Inn allowed us to enjoy both aspects of our trip. It was convenient, clean and right in the middle of everything we were looking to do, sightseeing, shopping, and most of all relaxing. We recomend the Boxwood Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay! at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on October 12, 2011

We had the pleasure of staying in the carriage house which allowed us to bring our dog along which was nice. We have stayed at several B&B's. Although this wasn't the best I've been to, we certainly enjoyed our stay. There are some updates that I feel need to be made and there was some minor issues but so small they aren't really worth mentioning. What does need to be mentioned is how wonderful Betsy is! She is a true gem of an inn keeper and we really enjoyed talking with her. We also enjoyed the two breakfasts we had there. Although the Boxwood isn't top of the line, I would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


romantic and cozy at Boxwood Inn (Akron, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2011

the Boxwood Inn just outside of Lancaster is a true treat. nestled along side of amish farms and forest it makes for a great escape from pretty much anywhere! romantic settings and a cozy home -- with an amazing breakfast make this an ideal getaway. Shirley (the owner) is top notch and is there to make sure your stay, visit or returning adventure is one to remember.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Boxwood Inn (4.54)
Top
}