Talkeetna Chalet Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
25 Reviews

Write A Review

Excellent views of Mt McKinley

4.4 on September 22, 2014

We enjoyed a full breakfast every morning with a fantastic view of Mt McKinley from the dining room. The breakfasts were different the 2 mornings we were there. She gave us a recommendation for a flight & glacier landing which was great! Even though this is a B&B, we had a TV in our room.


Beautiful rooms in a Charming B&B

4.4 on September 13, 2014

Beautifully renovated rooms with every detail in the bed and bath tended to. Provided for a relaxing and enjoyable stay over in Talkeetna, which is a great stop between Denali and Anchorage! In addition, there is a lot of common area to share with other guests. We recommend this lodging.


Best place in Talkeetna

4.8 on September 10, 2014

Great Host gave us detailed explanation of facilities Fantastic choice of breakfast foods with homemade cookies and Apple jam. Beautifully furnished. Coffee and homemade cookies available all day. Great views of Alaskan Mountains. Great shower !


Talkeetna B&B

4.0 on August 28, 2014

Very nice bed & breakfast but it was a little difficult to find since the GPS didn't show it and it didn't have any signage from the main road. Andi is very nice and accommodating! I plan on visiting again in the winter!


Outstanding!

5 on August 25, 2014

Beautiful setting and outstanding bed & breakfast! Highly recommend!


Talkeetna Chalet Birch Cabin

5 on August 20, 2014

The cabin was perfect for us. It was very clean & luxurious inside. Would love to visit again in the future.


Thank you!!

5 on July 18, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. Fabulous location, service, and the friendliest folks you will ever meet!!


Snug and comfortable

5 on June 18, 2014

A lovely night spent in Talkeentna at the Chalet Bed and Breakfast. Fabulous view from our breakfast table of McKinley.


Review Talkeetna B&B

4.6 on June 08, 2014

Very pleasant stay. Friendly, accommodating owner and staff. Exceeded our expectations


Quiet and peaceful setting!

4.8 on May 28, 2014

Very enjoyable stay. Breakfast was delicious!


Very accommodating

4.8 on May 27, 2014

We booked at the last minute and had strange hours planned for our activities and they were especially accommodating with our home made breakfast. This stay was so much better than a generic hotel!


Outstanding B&B

5 on November 06, 2013

The setting for the B&B is awesome. The house is absolutly beautiful. The breakfasts were a great start to our day. Andi went above and beyond an innkeepers responsibilities when our rental car broke down in town. She helped us find a mechanic, dropped us off for dinner, then came bace to town to pick us up when we were done eating.


Pleasant B&B

3.0 on June 10, 2013

Our host Dave was very help full and pleasant. Better detailed driving instructions to property would be great.


I love this place

5 on March 17, 2013

this place was outstanding the whole way, i kind of want to keep it to myself so the hot tub isnt busy the next time i stay there, these people that run the place are super nice and they cook a mean breakfast :)


The best one

5 on August 23, 2012

We were very happy to get here. The entire place, the house, the sourroundings are beautiful. The hostess and the host are special people, the breakfast was perfect. That we love to stay in B&B, each place has a lot of personality and you feel like home.


Clean & Comfortable

4.6 on July 18, 2012

Owner's are very friendly and the new cabins are delightful! Very private and yet close to the tourist attractions. Would stay a million more times if I could!


Charming B&B

5 on January 29, 2012

Wonderful stay before my husbands deployment!!! Food was awesome and would recommend to anyone for a great quick getaway or lengthy stay. Stayed two nights and all was so enjoyable. Also received military discount, and was sold on the hot tub!!! Thanks


Our Talkeetna Getaway

4.4 on October 14, 2011

Great location with great hospitality and amazing views. Hosts were informational and welcoming. We really enjoyed our stay there!


An awesome place to relax and slow down

4.4 on October 08, 2011

We truely enjoy the hospitality and the room. The breakfast was absolutely delicious!!! We will certainly be back!


Great Talkeetna place to stay

4.6 on September 15, 2011

Owners are very friendly, rooms are terrific and the breakfast was fantastic.


If the weather permits, you can observe the Mount Mc Kinley !

5 on September 08, 2011

Marvellous B&B! Peaceful location. Guest room very nice with a computer, cookies, snacks, tourist informations (Talkeetna's restaurants menus, tourist attractions,...). Room very comfortable, clean, full equiped and elegantly decorated (we had the Denali suite which was great and has a jaccuzi!). Marvellous breakfast with a lot of homemade food (delicious : muffins, bacon, cookies,...). If the weather permits, you can observe the Mount Mc Kinley (there is a telescope!). Kind and very nice hostess. Warm welcome. So, the place to be in Talkeetna !


Awesome Bed and Breakfast!

4.8 on September 07, 2011

We were up in Alaska for my husband's R and R and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners are very friendly and cooked delicous breakfast meals for us while we enjoyed a view of Denali from the dining room. The bedroom was very comfortable and everything from the towels, to the rugs, to the robes felt wonderful. They had a hot tub, which we indulged in, too. As I mentioned, if the mountain is out, you can see Denali from the dining room and the porch on the house. We had the shared bath and it was never an issue. Gorgeous house and property that's very private, but only a few minutes to Talkeetna, a super cute little town. I highly recommend you stay here, it's the best b and b we've ever stayed at!


The Best of the Best B&B!

5 on September 03, 2011

Beautiful inside and out. Quiet, peaceful and away from town. Most comfortable bed I've slept in and great breakfast with helpful hosts.


We loved it!

5 on August 08, 2011

The Denali Suite has a very comfortable bed and a luxurious bath with separate tub & shower. Fantastic views from the common areas on the second floor. Has the only hot tub in the area. Full breakfast served and excellent hospitality.


TOP NOTCH

4.2 on August 07, 2011

The beds were exquisite, the view was awasome, the hostess very welcoming and friendly,the town uniquely quaint, the food was very good, the shopping fun, lots of alaska treasures. You must try it if you are near the area.


Talkeetna Chalet Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $99 - $199
  • Reviews (25) 4.7
  • Rooms 5
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 907-7334734

Visit Website »

View details

Top