Escape For Two B&B Guesthouse Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness5.0
  • Dining4.4

Score Breakdown based on
20 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect any time of year

5 on November 11, 2012

We honeymooned here in October and the layer of snow just made everything more beautiful. Besides the comfortable, cozy atmosphere of the cabin, it is wonderfully located for touring around the Kenai Peninsula. We did day trips to Homer and Seward to hike the glaciers and mountains to return to a toasty and well stocked cabin at night. Loni was very helpful and attentive!


Dragon Fly 12 and 13 OCT

5 on October 26, 2012

This was just a wonderful place to stay. All the great hospitality and food was beyond our expectations. Loni is a great host. This was our 28th Wedding anniversary and this escape for two along with the romantic package I choose was more than I expected. Highly recommend....


Did not want to leave

4.6 on August 09, 2012

We have stayed in b and b in many parts of the world and this is one of our favorite places. Loni and Bruce are fabulous hosts and have provided all the comforts and many luxuries that you will need. We spent three days in dragonfly aug 1-4, 2012, and we're quite content and found it difficult to leave. Book this place-you will not be disappointed.


A Heavenly Cottage

5 on October 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the Dragonfly Cabin from October 7th-9th, 2011. It was our 2nd anniversary and our 2nd year in a row to spend it at Escape For Two: I can't imagine celebrating our anniversary anywhere else. Loni is a one-of-a-kind gem who truly embodies the spirit of hospitality and outstanding service. We always choose an optional romance package, and Loni goes the extra mile with every single detail: from the rose petal dusted bed, to the decadent dessert, to the chilled champagne', to the luxury spa products, and the list goes on and on! The Dragonfly Cabin is a peaceful, luxurious retreat in the woods that gives romance wings. The hot tub for two on the deck is the perfect place to enjoy the stars and moon; and the Dragonfly Gazebo is a magical sanctuary on the lake where you can enjoy a crackling fire and admire the night sky. Stay once and you'll see how extraordinary Escape For Two really is. Leave all the details in Loni's capable hands and let yourself bask in the peaceful beauty of 40 private acres. We can't wait to "Escape" again!


40th anniversary escape

4.6 on September 15, 2011

We can see why this place is such a populear spot for travelers and first and second honeymooners. Our cabin was terrific, we could have lived there! the retreat was warm and welcoming as were the owners, Loni and her husband. A short trek on country roads brings you to a spectacular view from your private hot tub. I highly recommend having Loni set up a romance package for your stay, a great experience!!!!!!!!!!


Dragonfly cabin - didn't want to leave!

5 on September 14, 2011

The Dragonfly Cabin was our favorite place of our 2 week trip to Alaska. Everything was so comfortable and the decor perfect. Loved the breakfasts, even the fruit was already cut up for us. Rose petals on the bed, wine glasses, fires in the firepit in the gazebo, hot tub at night. Loved the comfy bed and heated floors. Enjoyed seeing moose outside our cabin. Would come back in a heartbeat. If I ever get to Alaska again, I will return.


Escape for Two: Top Shelf

5 on August 31, 2011

We stayed at their ‘Moose Cabin’ and couldn’t believe how nice it was. It had a covered porch, its own deck on their prviate lake, a gas "wood burning" stove, a loft with a pillow-top bed, a full kitchen, a jetted tub in the bathroom, TV and a stereo system with speakers throughout the cabin. Loni was very nice and added many small touches that made our anniversary more special and romantic. It was so nice that we told her she should raise her rates.


Very nice cabin!

4.8 on August 21, 2011

Stayed in the dragonfly cabin one night of our honeymoon. I wish we could have stayed there longer. The cabin was very nice, comfortable, and the hottub was awesome...plus all the breakfast foods included were great. Great place for a couple to escape and would make a great base for exploring the kenai peninsula.


The Perfect Retreat

5 on August 21, 2011

From the minute we arrived to receive a very warm greeting, Escape for Two, was magical. The setting is beautiful, the cabin has every convenience including a fabulous sound system, the view is incredible, and the food was delicious. We took our dinner down to the lake where we had own own spacious pagoda. Loni works very hard at making it a perfect place to relax and unwind. We are very grateful and hope to return!


Great atention to detail

4.4 on August 03, 2011

Beautiful surroundings and perfect Set up


Don't miss Escape for Two

5 on July 11, 2011

For the first time in our lives we found a place where reality far exceeded the web description. Escape for Two is a real gem. The owners are helpful, cheerful and take care of your every need. Don't miss this place if you are anywhere near Soldotna.


escapefortwo

4.0 on June 30, 2011

everything was outstanding, from the private pond, the quiet of the surrounding woods, to the breakfast offerings before we had to leave the dragonfly!


Our most favorite place.

4.8 on May 10, 2011

We have stayed here on four separate occasions now. It is a wonderful experience each time and we leave refreshed and reconnected. There is special attention to every detail of this place. We highly recommend Escape for Two!


Exceptional....above the rest!!!

5 on May 09, 2011

Escape For Two was more than we could have hoped for!! The setting was peaceful and private, the cabin was beautiful....very classy! The outside of the cabin fits perfectly with the Alaskan setting, and the inside was very comfortable and cozy. The owners have gone above and beyond. We are planning another visit in a few months. This is our new favorite place!


This cozy B&B was more than we expected!! We loved every moment!

4.6 on April 05, 2011

This cozy B&B was more than we expected!! We loved every moment! From the moment we pulled in, we were taken away by the breathtaking views. As we entered the cabin, we were surprised by all the extras-- the fresh flowers, the sparkling juice, candles, chocolates, and rose petals--- all wonderful little touches to make the experience even more romantic, peaceful, and elegant. The accommodations were superb. The B&B was very clean, private, up-to-date, cozy, and breakfast was well organized and provided at our leisure and delicious. The bed was the comfiest I remember ever sleeping on and we loved the large windows to see the views from each level. We also enjoyed the outdoor areas with iron fire pit and grill and furniture to enjoy the open night sky (and lake in summer) in quiet... away from all the lights. We would definitely go back and you should too! -The Halbrooks, Arkansas


Escape for Two is absolutely wonderful!

5 on December 07, 2010

We stayed at Escape for Two this November. Every detail has been thought of.... a towel warmer, wonderful breakfast items for every taste and chocolates and rose pedals. The sweetest thing is that I kept getting lost and Loni called several times to make sure I was ok. The Dragonfly cabin is wonderful and the hot tub for two was truly an "escape". I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.


Elegant, private, perfect.

4.4 on November 02, 2010

Absolutely perfect in every way. We loved every moment. For us, every little detail was cared for and we were continually saying, 'oh,look'! Both my husband and I felt it was a perfect experience for us.


Awesome romantic experience!

4.6 on October 20, 2010

Very romantic. perfect getaway for a couple that needs to reconnect or just relax.


Inviting romantic getaway

4.6 on October 17, 2010

This is an outstanding establishment. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We'll definitely come again. Loved the heated tile floor and towel warmer in the bathroom. The bathroom was so well stocked, cotton balls, q-tips, shampoo, etc., if you forget to pack any of those items, no worries. Better than some expensive hotels provide. In short, we absolutely loved our stay.


Escape for Two

5 on October 02, 2010

It was such a wonderful experience. We will definitely consider going there again.


Escape For Two B&B Guesthouse

Details

  • Nightly Rate $145 - $195
  • Reviews (20) 4.8
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9072621493

Visit Website »

View details

Top