Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.7
  • Services4.7
  • Value4.6
  • Cleanliness4.7
  • Dining4.5

Score Breakdown based on
62 Reviews

Write A Review

Fabulous Stay

5 on September 01, 2013

Bay Avenue B&B was wonderful! The bedroom was immaculate, comfortable and private, just like home. The kitchen and common area were large and open, with a fully stocked gourmet kitchen available for our use. We cooked ourselves up an amazing seafood dinner. Laurie is a gracious host who prepares a beautiful hot breakfast in the morning! It was so great!


A homey and comfortable B&B

5 on August 18, 2013

We had a great stay at Bay Ave B&B. Lori was very friendly and helpful, and knowledgeable about the area and things to do. She also provided a delicious breakfast in the morning. The room was clean and comfortable. We also had access to a fridge to store our lunch supplies for each day.


A Wonderful B&B

3.8 on August 18, 2013

our second time to stay here....very enjoyable!


BEST ON OUR TRIP

4.8 on August 18, 2013

Everythying about our stay was wonderful. Lori & Mark were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Location to tourist facililities was also very good.


Stay at Bay Ave B&B - Aug 2013

4.0 on August 18, 2013

I have stayed at Bay Ave B&B at early Aug 2013 for 2 nights. Room was comfortable and great view. Hospitality was excellent very convenient location to the spit, as close as can be , also to the Baluga lake


B&B in Homer

3.0 on August 09, 2013

We enjoyed it all, they have a nice place.


posto incantevole

5 on August 05, 2013

Con mia moglie abbiamo trascorso solo una notte ma ne siamo rimasti entusiasti. Ottima colazione e veramente ammirevole l'impegno per farti sentire tra amici. Lo consigliamo vivamente.


Homer's Best B&B

4.8 on August 04, 2013

This was a return visit for us. Laurie and Mark are wonderful host. Bay Ave B&B is centrally located in Homer, Alaska. Laurie is very knowledgable of various tours and local artists. Coffee and tea are always available and breakfasts are varied and delicious. We are looking forward to our next visit.


Awesome Place

5 on August 02, 2013

We told our friends to stay there! Thanks to Lori and her Crew.


Relaxing and comfortable stay

3.8 on July 22, 2013

Lori is a gracious host, with great tips for visiting Homer. The B&B is in a great location, and the private rooms are spotless, with a modern seaside decor. Lovely common areas indoors and outdoors, and a delicious, filling breakfast with all the homemade touches you can imagine! We hope to be back to Homer and to Bay Avenue soon! -Katharine and Jon


Bay Avenue B&B

4.6 on July 17, 2013

A quiet street with lovely bay views. Lori is a wonderful host and provides a hearty breakfast taking into consideration any dietary restrictions.


"Great Location"

4.6 on July 16, 2013

We felt like we were staying at a friends home...and wished we could have stayed much longer. The B&B was comfortable, clean, had really nice outdoor areas to sit and relax, and was very close to the Homer Spit.


BEST place in Homer!!!

5 on July 12, 2013

Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast is amazing!! Our room was clean, neatly organized, and well decorated -- great TV and wifi, but of course the VIEW was the best part. Lori made sure we had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay including an upstairs fridge where we could store our extra food from being on the road. Breakfast each morning was to die for and the conversation at her big table in the mornings was something to look forward to each am. Best of all, Lori actually performed our WEDDING ceremony in her backyard!! My husband and I were married there last weekend and with less than a week's notice, Lori became a marriage commissioner! She did an incredible job with the actual conducting of the ceremony and she and her two daughters even provided an intimate, little celebration afterward for us. She really made the evening so special for my husband and we can't thank her enough. If you're coming to Homer, this is the place to stay!


Wonderful stay in Homer

5 on June 28, 2013

We recently spent two nights at the Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast. We were slightly apprehensive not knowing what it would be like. It was fantastic. The convenient location is between the Spit and downtown and the views from the back yard were incredible. Lori is a gracious host and a wonderful cook. I would highly recommend staying here during your visit to Homer. K&M - Loveland, CO


Best B&B I have ever stayed in

5 on June 27, 2013

You how it is with B&Bs: you never really know what you are getting until you stay there... Bay Ave did not disappoint. Not only is the price more than fair for the level of comfort and cleanliness, but the amenities were much more than we anticipated. Not only did Lori let us use her kitchen to cook a home-made dinner which we had not had in a while being on the road, but she also hung out and shared a tone of info on the area's culture and history, and helped us plan activities for the rest of our trip. The rooms are modern, clean and the entire place is super cute and super comfortable. We originally planned to stay one night but are now going to extend our stay. Loving it!


What a great place to stay!

5 on June 23, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Bay Avenue B&B. I was in Homer for business, and it was so pleasant to return to such comfortable surroundings each day. The breakfasts were gourmet and really above and beyond. I would definitely stay here again. The hosts work hard to make guests' stays enjoyable. Thank you!


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast! Fantastic experience

5 on June 18, 2013

We stayed at the Bay Avenue bed and breakfast two nights and it was amazing. The owner was very helpful, she gave us lots of places to go to as well as she recommended a bunch of local restaurants in the area. Breakfast she served was amazing and she was able to share a lot of information and experiences with us as she was cooking. Living room space was great and views from the house extraordinary. Room was very clean and very well decorated! Love this place, certainly would recommend it and go back!


Great stay in Homer

4.4 on June 13, 2013

Bay Avenue B&B is perfectly located between the spit and town.


Must Stay at Homer

5 on October 18, 2012

Host and her daughter went above and beyond to satisfy and make our stay comfortable and enjoyable!


From a pair of Kiwis.

5 on October 18, 2012

Thanks Lori for the privilege to be able to stay for a time with you and your family. There is no doubt that you are the best Salmon frame baker in all of Alaska. We will be back as we promised. Thanks so much, Kindest regards, Norm & Mary


Ahh...Homer.

5 on September 09, 2012

"H"alibut - "O"cean - "M"aritime views - "E"xcellent walks - "R"estful Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast delighted our senses, relaxed our bodies, fed our hunger in the morning, and provided excellent coffee or tea to relax with. Lori makes certain your visit is all you want it to be, be it busy fishing or sitting and relaxing, going on walks, learning to knit! Gloria, nurse from Providence - Anchorage, AK


AWESOME place.

5 on September 03, 2012

GREAT place to stay. We had the two rooms off from the kitchen. Awesome view from our bedroom window. One of the cleaniest places we've ever stayed. Breakfast was great and the young lady that made our breakfast was very knowledgable about the area. Enjoyed breakfast with people from NJ and Switzerland. Will plan to stay here again. (Go HUSKERS.)


Excellent !!!

5 on August 31, 2012

This was one of the Best Lodging we have ever stayed. The rooms were clean .. views from our room were magnificent ... the food great and the people were very friendly and helpful. Very relaxing. We will plan to come back soon to do more fishing. Thank you Lori for the warm friendly conversations and hospitality Karl & Ethel


Memorable Visit

5 on August 22, 2012

We loved Homer and had a wonderful view from our room. Our breakfast and sociability was terrific.


The best we have encountered on our travels!!!

5 on August 15, 2012

The property is ectremely clean. The host is helpfull and friendly. Breakfast is excellent. Location is to dream of. My wife and I stayed there bfor 6 nights.


Awesome B and B in Homer

5 on August 11, 2012

Awesome B and B in Homer! New and beautiful, my number 1 pick. Lori is just a gem.


loved our stay. was there two nights hostess was great and food couldnt have been more tasty.

5 on August 07, 2012

will surely return! Exceptionally clean....my biggest thing I look for!


fantastic place to stay

4.4 on August 05, 2012

Bay Avenue is a great place to stay. Wonderlful location, well equipped and pleasant rooms recently fitted. Hosts prepare a marvellous breakfast. I have been there with friends and it was the perfect choice for our trip.


Great B&B

5 on July 30, 2012

Bay Ave. B&B was such a delight. It was like new...very clean. The location (and view from some of the rooms) was just what I had hoped for. Lori (owner) was friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were excellent. We will definitely stay there again.


wonderful b & b

5 on July 27, 2012

The hostess was very gracious and the breakfast was outstanding.


A gem at on the bay in Homer

4.6 on July 27, 2012

Bay Avenue B&B is a gem in Homer. The facility is tastefully decorated and immamculate. Lori cannot do enough to make sure you enjoy your stay in Homer.


Comfortable room in Homer with a great view

4.4 on July 15, 2012

We enjoyed two nights at Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast, in our room overlooking the Homer Spit and Kachemak Bay. The purpose-built B&B is in a quiet spot convenient to various points of interest, it has a great view and well-appointed common areas, and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. Lori and her breakfast "helpers" gave us good advice about Homer restaurants, things to do in Homer, and where to park on our visits to the spit.


2 bedroom 2 bath apartment

5 on July 13, 2012

we stayed in the 2 bedroom 2 bath non-catered apartment. It was clean and comfortable. Lori, the hostess was very nice and helpful. I would stay there again.


Really enjoyed our stay here

4.6 on July 13, 2012

Had a great time talking with our host and other guests in the morning and evening. Nice breakfasts and very good selection of tea available all the time. Enjoyed the books available for guest perusal. Bed was good. Could hear some noise from the room next door. Beautiful view from our room. Host gave good restaurant reviews. Would happily stay here again.


Nice B&B

4.6 on July 02, 2012

Missed the driveway first pass, sign is hard to see from on direction. Otherwise nice place, good view.


So nice, I could live here!

5 on June 29, 2012

I would highly recommend staying at the Bay Ave B&B. Gorgeous, spotlessly clean, almost new ensuite rooms, all with great Million dollar views. Privacy ++. Great location. Great hosts, with great local knowledge. Fantastic breakfast. Large, comfortable common area Close to restruants, shops and tourist activities.


This is a great place to stay, we had the 2BdRm/2Bath Accommodation

5 on June 28, 2012

It was room and clean with everything you could need. Would stay here again and definately recommend it.


inviting B & B

4.0 on June 23, 2012

Lori welcoming and very helpful with information about Homer A real home away from home. Excellent position with beautiful views from the upstairs windows


Lovely place

4.2 on June 22, 2012

Great location with fabulous views. Lori was very helpful with her info of the area and recommendations


Great place

3.6 on June 22, 2012

highly recommended B&B,very welcoming host with lots of information about trips to take, restaurants etc.,lovely comfortable rooms. one of the nicest B&B on our travel trough Alaska and B.C.


Beautiful View and truly outstanding breakfast!

5 on June 20, 2012

If you are looking for a place to stay in Homer then look no further!


Top notch!

5 on June 11, 2012

My mother and I stayed here and it was a wonderful experience! It was my first time at a B&B, but my mother has stayed at several. She said it was "top notch". Lori's breakfasts were delicious and it was very apparent that she cares about her guests and her business. Everything--including the location--was perfect. Thanks, Lori!


BAYAVEBB

5 on June 01, 2012

This is a wonderful bed and breakfast, and Lori and Mark are terrific hosts.


Wonderful Place To Stay!!!!

5 on October 31, 2011

Our party of 4 couples stayed here upon the recommendation of friends. Wow! Very impressive! Very clean, delightful hosts, nice rooms and accomodations and the view out our window was incredible! Highly recommend it for your stay in Homer!


This is where you want to stay!

4.8 on September 19, 2011

We stayed at Bay Ave B&B in July 11'. We called the night before arriving. This B&B has every moder commodity you can ask for, flat screen Tv's, comfortable beds, spectacular kitchen, beautiful views, a lovely staff and the food was absolutely delicious. My only regret is not having booked this B&B for a few extra nights. I've already recommended this place to a lot of our friends and plan to go back. Our best to Lori and her family!


Bay ave b& b bunkhouse

3.8 on September 11, 2011

Just right for family of four. Breakfast was great and very helpful hosts. They were kind enough to even lend us additional rain gear. Thanks for the great service!


Great B&B, grab it!

3.8 on September 09, 2011

Great location, excellent hostess, yummy breakfast, a good night's sleep and the whole setup surrounded by nature and its creatures. I'd go back in an instant!


Comfortable, clean and wonderful hosts

4.0 on September 06, 2011

We enjoyed our recent stay at this remodeled B&B. They recently had a devastating fire, and the rebuilt property is new and fresh. They allow use of the kitchen and barbecue grill for preparing your own meals (or freshly caught halibut). We didn't use this option, but some other guests were doing this, and it looked like great fun. Lori was also flexible with breakfast. We had to leave really early one morning for a deep-sea fishing trip, so she left out things for us to prepare our own breakfast before we left. Overall, we'd definitely stay there again, but this would be a particularly good property for several couples traveling together, a large family, or a family reunion.


Great Stay in Homer

5 on September 05, 2011

Lori and her family are wonderful hosts. Extremely personable. Wonderful breakfasts were prepared for us by Lori. Comfortable rooms with a beautiful view of the mountains and bay.


Bay Avenue - Homer Alaska

4.8 on August 29, 2011

Great food, after hours tea, coffee, great common space, amazing view!! ...just needed more towel racks in bath.


Great food - wonderful Hosts

4.8 on August 28, 2011

A lovely B and B in Homer, AK. The host went out of her way to include us in activities and dining. Space was very nice and quiet.


Sandhill cranes in the front yard!

4.2 on August 23, 2011

Lori was very outgoing and friendly. The room was ready with a key in the door and a binder of great information about Homer. Great bread from a local bakery with breakfast. The view from the deck was great, and the inside of the B&B was so tastefully remodeled and decorated. We'd stay there again in a minute!


Beautiful view, very relaxing

4.6 on August 21, 2011

Very clean house with nice bedroom and bathroom. Amazing view of the ocean and the Spit. Great breakfast, great value to stay here. Would stay againif we went back. Very nice couple run this B&B, knowledgable and friendly.


Loyal repeat guests at Bay ave B & B

5 on August 12, 2011

This was our third time staying at Bay Ave. Once again, Lori did not disappoint! We were very pleased with everything!


A very rewarding stay

5 on August 11, 2011

Everything about our stay was great. Beautiful facility with great view and great personal service.


Homer Gem

5 on July 31, 2011

Can't say enough.....beautiful B/B that exceeded our expectations. Our only disappointment was that we were so busy with fishing and other scheduled activities that we didn't have enough time to spend at the B/B to enjoy all the amenities. HIGHLY RECOMMEND...WE WILL BE BACK!!!!


Bay Ave B&B review

3.6 on July 30, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Bay Ave B&B in Homer. It was lovely and everything was new. We had a great view and Lori and Linda were very welcoming and accommodating. We had several early morning ventures, so didin't have a hot breakfast, but they smelled delicious.


Great Find in Homer, Alaska!

5 on July 30, 2011

We made last minute plans to come to Homer and needed a reasonably-priced place to stay with friends from the Lower 48. We were delighted to discover Lori and Mark Mikols' Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast. It had just been remodeled and was clean, charming and very comfortable. Lori made a great breakfast the next day and we met lots of nice people from all over the world who were staying there. If you are going to Homer and looking for a B&B, reserve early for the Bay Avenue B&B. We will be staying there every time we come to Homer, but we will have to plan ahead because it is sure to be in great demand.


Beautiful views, friendly atmosphere, quiet location

3.8 on July 27, 2011

If you are wanting an out of the way location, beautiful views & friendly service then Bay Avenue B&B is the place to stay. Enjoyed my stay!


LA visitors, June 2011

5 on July 05, 2011

This comfortable, remodeled b&b is a great location right off the Homer Spit with beautiful views of Kachemak Bay and the Kenai mountains. Lori and Mark are a wealth of local information. Breakfast was a feast that included a tasty hot entree prepared by Lori.


Enjoyable stay

5 on July 01, 2011

The hospitality was excellent, along with the personable service of the innkeepers. Service and food were also outstanding.


Great Stay!

4.0 on September 11, 2010

We stayed in the Bunk house for two nights and had a great time. The location is great and we received very valuable tips about what to do in the area. The view of the Homer Spit and Bay are fabulous.


Bay Avenue Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $125 - $150
  • Reviews (62) 4.7
  • Rooms 9

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9072353757
Top