Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.5
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
30 Reviews

Write A Review

Perfect place to stay in Fairbanks

5 on August 20, 2016

Alaska Heritage House was the highlight of our trip to Fairbanks. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and beautiful historic accomodatons. We also loved the afternoon baked goods each day. Would highly recommend!


Charming B&B

4.4 on August 18, 2016

I was very impressed with the charm and decor of the Heritage House. The common dining area was beautiful, and the room had lots of unique touches and features. The breakfast was delicious, and the room quite sufficient in size for our family of 4. There was not daily housekeeping, but we were only there 3 nights so it did not bother us too much. I would definitely recommend this B&B to others.


Alaska heritagr B&B

5 on August 16, 2016

It was a fabulous start to our time in Alaska. We met the most interesting people at the breakfast table. Ivhighly recommend it.


B and B charmant

5 on August 10, 2016

Nous avons beaucoup aimé ce B and B historique et plein de charme. Belle chambre, meublée et décorée avec gout, vraiment très agréable, dans laquelle on se sent bien. Délicieux petit déjeuner dans une très belle salle à manger; de plus les chocolats, gâteaux et boissons à disposition constituent un accueil sympathique. Personnel aimable, souriant, très accueillant. Que de très bonnes impressions sur ce B and B situé dans un quartier calme et agréable.


Wonderful historical residence and extraordinary comfort in a B&B

5 on August 05, 2016

Cozy haven in the neat little town of Fairbanks, you'll be close to everything and have a hearty, scrumptious breakfast.


Alaska Heritage House

4.8 on July 11, 2016

Exceptional, friendly service and very pleasant accommodation.


Great B & B

4.8 on July 08, 2016

My husband planned this entire 18 day trip to Alaska! He did a great job & to start off our trip our first few nights were at Alaska Heritage House B & B. We stayed in the Garden Room that was very charming! The staff was very nice & went out of their way to make our stay very nice! This was our 3rd trip to Alaska & we hope to return some day, & we will definitely put this B & B on our list of where to stay again!


Best place to stay in Fairbanks

4.4 on July 05, 2016

Friendly staff, clean rooms, awesome breakfasts, cool historical feel and furnishings, what else could you ask for. Located in downtown Fairbanks and convenient to everything. Would definitely recommend staying here.


First Trip to Fairbanks, AK

4.0 on July 03, 2016

We thouroughly enjoyed our short stay at the Alaska Heritage House. Our favorite part was sitting out on the large porch with a glass of wine. Loved all the antiques throughout the home as well. We wanted to stay there all week, but they were booked for the week we were there. We would highly recommend this B&B and when we return to Fairbanks, the Alaska Heritage House will be our first choice!


Loved our stay!

4.8 on June 26, 2016

We stayed 4 nights at the Alaskan Heritage House and it was wonderful! Beautiful, good location, lovely staff & fabulous breakfasts!!! Can't believe there would be a better place to stay in Fairbanks!


Warm Alaska welcome

4.6 on June 01, 2016

Despite the homeowner being away for a family emergency, the staff at Alaska Heritage House made our stay so warm and welcoming. The staff made adjustments to the breakfast based on the needs of a member of our party. The home was clean, warm, beautifully decorated. Anticipated visitor needs motivated the homeowner to stock the room with lots of amenities. Lovely place to stay while you're in the Fairbanks area.


When in Fairbanks this is the place to stay!

5 on May 03, 2016

Beautiful old mansion in downtown Fairbanks, full of antiques and graciously hosted. This is an interesting and comfortable place to stay. It is in the heart of town and close to everything.


Fabulous Stay!

5 on April 08, 2016

Step back into history coupled with modern conveniences. The sleep number bed set in vintage surroundings, the claw-footed tub with a great shower, credenza with a TV tucked inside--all made for a wonderful Fairbanks stay.


Heritage house in march.

4.4 on April 07, 2016

The house is amazing. You pull into a small community and don't really expect much but the interior is amazing and is truly like staying at a museum.


This is a very very very good service & BnB.

5 on March 27, 2016

This is a very very very good service & BnB.


Best B&B our family has stayed in.

5 on March 26, 2016

Our stay was a wonderful one but too short for our liking. Next time we will plan to stay longer. Our rooms were like a small apartment. So precious! The museum/historical value is a definite plus. So many interesting facts you learn about the town of Fairbanks. Our host was like a long lost friend. We truly felt like one of the family in this beautiful bed and breakfast!


Awesome experience here

4.4 on March 03, 2016

Staying there for one night is an awesome experience for us. We got six people but the room can only hold four, but the host is kind enough to accommodate us all, just for a extra few bucks, we really appreciate that.


History and Comfort in Fairbanks Alaska

4.4 on March 02, 2016

We found the house to be a time capsule of history with great attention to detail in the furnishings and decorations. The warm welcome and service from Mrs Tarrio makes one feel at home straight away. The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the house is located in easy walking distance from the main attractions in Fairbanks - all in all a great experience and thoroughly recommended.


Great stay!

5 on January 27, 2016

Every room had a unique theme and history relevant to the house and Alaska.


Great Stay!!

5 on January 26, 2016

Everything about our stay was perfect! The breakfast, service, staff and warm Alaskan hospitality! I would definitely recommend this place to any one looking for a charming and quaint place to stay in Fairbanks. Great value for the price and you feel like you are staying at your home away from home.


A quiet bed and breakfast with character

4.6 on December 24, 2015

With living in Fairbanks I've driven by Alaska Heritage House a hundred or more times and never knew what I was missing. What a surprise to discover such a gem in its authentic restored beauty, well kept and w clean accommodations. Staying here lends a hand to understanding what luxury meant at the turn of the century. I've already told several close friends to sneak off for a romantic night with their partners here.


A Great Place to Stay!

5 on December 24, 2015

I decided to go to the Heritage House because I didn't want to stay in a chain hotel (I can go to those anywhere, but I was on vacation in Fairbanks and wanted to explore local places). The pictures didn't so it justice. The building has a lot of history - it's even registered as a historic place, and the rooms were gorgeous. Not only that, but the innkeeper was friendly, the place was clean, and the breakfast was wonderful. I'll definitely recommend it to anyone who plans to stay over in Fairbanks, and I'm definitely staying there again the next time I'm in the area.


Perfect place to stay

4.2 on December 09, 2015

.Stayed in the "Maid's Room" on a recent Saturday night in December, perfect place to spend the night as I explored Fairbanks. A block from major bus stops, convenient address for taxis, and tasty filling breakfast. I'll definitely stay again.


We can't wait to come back!

5 on October 20, 2015

The only disappointment in our trip is that is was too short. All of the rooms are so neat and well-preserved and Telsie cares greatly about the history. Her cooking was delightful and the grounds are just amazing. We will absolutely be planning another stay here!


A trip back in history

4.2 on September 07, 2014

The Alaska Heritage House B&B was a great place to stay in Fairbanks. The location is within easy walk to downtown, visitor center, restaurants, or just walking along the Chena River. The hosts are wonderful. Van has a wonderful knowledge about the house and the beginnings of Fairbanks as well as things to see. It was like having your own personal tour guide which helped us see the major sites during our stay. Each breakfast was different and delicious. They accommodated my dietary issue of no lactose very easily. The first night I felt that my bed was too hard and they immediately moved us to the Garden Room which was perfect. I would highly recommend the Alaska Heritage House B&B. Barbara J.


Quiet warm haven!

4.6 on January 04, 2014

No noise of doors or vacuums like in the halls of a hotel. No dry muffins for breakfast. Quiet radiant heating in floors and wall. Easy access to everywhere we wanted to go. And you can learn some great Alaska history besides! What's not to like?


25th anniversary at Alaska Heritage House

4.0 on February 17, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed Alaska Heritage House. My husband surprised me for our 25th wedding anniversary. I couldn't have asked for a more romantic setting. The hostess, Linda was especially welcoming, and a great cook. I've already recommended Alaska Heritage House to several friends. It's truly a one of a kind, exceptional opportunity to relive Fairbanks opulence.


Great Place to Stay!

5 on February 16, 2011

We stayed 6 nights at the Alaska Heritage House B&B and would recommend it. If you are looking for a place that feels like home for a few days or even longer term, this is a very comfortable place to be. The price is reasonable, the breakfast is great and it is a very relaxed atmosphere, convenient to anywhere you need to be. We have now settled in at a condo, since we will be living in Fairbanks for a few years, but we sure are going to miss Linda's breakfast!


Fantastic in every way!

5 on February 10, 2011

The chelsea boudoir was perfect for a romantic getaway. Its very sexy and charming. The bed was so comfortable and had tons of pillows. Every detail of this room was perfect. The lighting, the boutique soaps, the glorious tub. It had a small tv with full cable and a mini fridge hidden in an old cabinet. The woman who attended to us was warm and friendly and provided us with the privacy me and my husband needed. The whole house was inviting and comfortable. I loved it. I would recommend this place to anyone.


Thanks

4.0 on October 03, 2009

What a fantastic place! Loved the old world charm - very historic and authentic too, which makes great change these days. Very welcoming and so comfortable. Heaps to do do in Fairbanks too. Didn't know what to expect, being an Aussie, but the whole area just blew me away. Nothing remotely like home, which is why you go on holidays anyway. Would have liked to have stayed another few weeks to see even more. Fantastic people. The manager, Una, really made me feel very welcome, and knows everything about the place. Nothing was too much to make my stay the best. Cooks up a storm too! Everything fresh/organic and lots of local food. Definitely one of my top stays, and will be heading back for sure.


Alaska Heritage House Bed and Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate $75 - $199
  • Reviews (30) 4.7
  • Rooms 8

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-9074564100
  • Mobile 1-9073889595
Top