Recent Reviews in Aix en Provence, France

Paradise away from Home at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

My wife and I spent 3 wonderful nites at La Pijoret from 22-25 May 2016. From the time even before we arrived until we left, we were showered with an abundance of warmth and hospitality. Michelle and Wolfgang have a lovely home and a magnificent garden. It was such a pleasure to start our days having our breakfast surrounded by such a well-manicured garden and to return in the evening to a fireplace, good company and such soothing surroundings. The room was just lovely (we stayed in the butterfly room), and so too were the other rooms which were available. Each one unique in terms of theme but equally comfortable. Every little amenity one desired was made available, even lovely room and lines sprays. Thank you to Wolfgang and his lovely daughter Natalie for taking the trouble to cook us dinner one evening. It was stellar! Conversation flowed with as much ease as did wine from the many bottles we consumed there! We also am thankful for the many tips and recommendations in terms of how to spend our days in the region. Practical suggestions taking into consideration our interests and the limited time we had in the region. I would be a dream to one day soon be able to return with my children to enjoy the hospitality on offer. Going back would be like visiting family (and I mean the kind of family you look forward to seeing, if you know what I mean). Until we meet again, good health and happiness to you all. Moiz & Maryam

View more reviews for this inn


Tolle Unterkunft und Gastgeber at Bastide le Martre (Auriol, France)

4.4 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Wir waren für 5 Nächte in diesem tollen Bed and Breakfast und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Gastgeberin Gabriel war sehr, sehr hilfsbereit und sehr freundlich, wir konnten mit allen Fragen zu ihr kommen. Unsere Kinder und wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt, der Pool und auch die Unterkunft waren schön und das Frühstück sehr lecker, es hat uns an nichts gefehlt. Vielen Dank noch einmal für die schönen Tage! Liebe Grüße Nadine, Torsten, Oskar und Mika

View more reviews for this inn


Pefekt! at mas des oliviers (Aix-en-Provence, France)

4.8 reviewed on June 22, 2016

It was a beautiful and lovely place. We enjoyed it very much. The room is so beautiful, We had a very good breakfast in House of Madam Henry! It was so quiet and so near to Aix and the other sigthseeings....... It was a perfekt Holiday! Petra and Peter from Germany

View more reviews for this inn


Best place in the world at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

All the words can’t to express the beauty of the villa. Every detail has a thought-out and creates an easy, relaxed atmosphere that leads to relaxation and peace, power recovery. A light breakfast in the charming garden or dinner by the fireplace, morning swim at the pool or sunset celebration in the garden, anything is possible. Any place, room or corner is designed with love and respect for nature and beauty. Villa is a typical reflection of Provence and if I could be a Peter Mayle such a place definitely would help me to write my new best seller about Provence. However, in spite of the fact that the villa is great, nothing can beat the greatest treasure - villa owners and their kindness, love what they provide their guests. While we lived in a villa we felt not as guests or even friends, but as family members. All the time we were asked whether we want something or need anything. Villa owners, who are a model of intelligence, every morning, accounted routes for us, where to go, what to see, get to know to see maximum of their land, which they are so proud. Villa hosts also have a phenomenal knowledge not only about the sightseeing, but the history as well. Many things have been built even without asking, for example, when we arrived at night very hungry, the owners made a romantic dinner in a few minutes, even if we didn’t ask it. Many nights we talked with no time limit and learned a lot about Provencal cuisine, which was made especially for us. My birthday morning was created with gifts, champagne, flowers and congratulations. When the owners got the information someone stole our documents during our trip to Marseille, a villa owners in the middle of the night greeted us with wine and support. Therefore, if you've ever plan to go to Provence you must definitely stay in a villa. Conversely, if you already have a reservation, in another place, cancel it; the villa is worth it, not only to change the plans, but to go to Provence immediately.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful location, luxurious B&B, very nice hosts at Bastide Avellanne (Besse sur Issole, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2016

we spent one week in springtime. our room is one of the best ever. Amazing and very comfortable bathroom with a huge shower. fantastic breakfast, fresh orange juice, fresh fruit salad, a variety of ham and cheese, freshly baked croissants and different types of bread.The owners are very kind, they showed us many itineraries and things to do in the region. We booked massages on place and had a yoga private lesson! We truly recommend this place

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic property / location and the best hosts you could wish for at Bastide Avellanne (Besse sur Issole, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Bastide Avellanne is set in the quite French countryside. It is a fascinating old building that has been beautifully restored. It is run by a lovely couple and has great facilities such as a tennis court, outdoor pool, bike hire etc.

View more reviews for this inn


Vacanza di pasqua at Villa Valbelle (Aix en Provence, France)

4.4 reviewed on April 01, 2016

Siamo una coppia, abbiamo soggiornato tre notti utilizzando lo studio, molto confortevole ed attrezzato anche se non abbiamo avuto necessità di usare la cucina. Cathy è un'ottima padrona di casa, la colazione, servita in una struttura in giardino, è ottima ed abbondante, con il tocco in piu delle marmellate fatte in casa. La posizione e ottima, a tre minuti dall'autostrada e a tre minuti dalla città. Grazie ai consigli di Cathy abbiamo visitato Aix, Arles e Marsiglia in modo molto soddisfacente. Consigliato.

View more reviews for this inn


A Happy Easter at Bastide Avellanne (Besse sur Issole, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

4.6 reviewed on March 30, 2016

We spent a very enjoyable Easter weekend in this delightfully quiet bastide surrounded by lovely wild contryside. I'm sure we'll be back at a warmer time of year to enjoy the mediterranean climate.

View more reviews for this inn


3 nuits à La Gracette at La Gracette (Aix en Provence-Les Milles, France)

3.0 reviewed on February 26, 2016

J'ai apprécié l'accueil de mes hôtes, le calme de l'environnement au charme chaleureusement désuet. Le morceau de guitare classique, "volé" pendant mon repas dans la petite cuisine mise à ma disposition, était un régal pour mes oreilles. J'espère revenir au moment où le jardin sera épanoui pour profiter des gargouillis de la fontaine séculaire.

View more reviews for this inn


a perfect week ! at La Gracette (Aix en Provence-Les Milles, France)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2016

(I apologize for my poor english). I spent a perfect week with my wife and son ! I recommand this place with all my heart: sympathetic reception, good onsite dining, wonderful house, and nice hosts (?? I mean "des hôtes adorables"). What else ?

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Les Chênes Verts at Les chênes verts (la Bastidonne, France)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2016

Thank you to the Bucaille family for the very nice stay in their home. Gorgeous food and lovely atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Un cadre splendide et ressourçant ! at LE CATALAN (JOUQUES, France)

3.8 reviewed on January 28, 2016

Accueil excellent. Petit-déjeuner en pleine nature. Chambre très propre et très spacieuse, literie confortable. Merci Magalie et Philippe, vous avez contribué à rendre mon séjour des plus agréables. Nous en reparlons régulièrement avec mes amis, eux aussi restés sous le charme du Catalan et de ses hôtes. (Carole G)

View more reviews for this inn


Un petit paradis dans la campagne aixoise. at LE CATALAN (JOUQUES, France)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2016

C'est aussi beau que le Lubéron mais plus authentique. Le village de Jouques est vivant toute l'année et Le Catalan est un lieu exceptionnel. Les chambres sont spacieuses, bien décorées et les hôtes très accueillants. À recommander sans restriction.

View more reviews for this inn


Super weekend at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2015

Super weekend passé chez Michele et Wolf qui m ont accueilli avec une gentillesse et une générosité rare de nos jours. Merci pour ce moment qui m a permis de décompresser le temps d un weekend d'automne, je reviendrai pour la piscine ou le hammam que je n ai pas eu le temps de tester; à bientot

View more reviews for this inn


Formidable at Mas Saint Michel (Rognes, France)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2015

Tout est parfait : accueil chaleureux par une hôtesse soucieuse du bonheur de ses hôtes, de bons conseils pour découvrir la région, des chambres joliment décorées et très propres, un beau et grand jardin remarquablement entretenu, une belle et grande piscine que nous n'avons pas essayée (saison), un bon petit déjeuner (seul repas sur place) (confitures maison) ... Super séjour !

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting, romantic, and simply, perfect... at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2015

I stumbled across the beautiful Villa Le Pijoret & it's delightful hosts by accident, & I am so pleased I did. I was in pursuit of a happy ending to my fairy tale, hoping to be reunited with the man I loved, who had flown to France the previous week. (I’m a self-confessed romantic!) I realised upon my arrival that I had picked an absolute treasure of a place & discovered the perfect location. On arriving at the villa I was greeted with kindness & hospitality in abundance. Although I hadn’t visited before, the home felt so familiar & I settled in straight away. On the first night I sat outside drinking wonderful French wine, eating delicious French cheese & Michele’s homemade soup, by the huge outdoor fireplace, surrounded by candles, in their lovely garden. Michele & Wolfgang both made me feel so at ease, & I was enchanted by them & their wonderful home. The style & décor of the home itself, is a reflection of the wonderful personalities of Michele & Wolfgang, with each room decorated with accessories, paintings, & ornaments from all over the world. It was clear to see that years & years of love & care had been invested into their home; every corner of the house & the garden was well thought out. They couldn’t have been more helpful in recommending local places to visit & assisting us with directions. Villa Le Pijoret is set in a quaint, typically French little village & in a perfect location for exploring the South of France. We visited in the summer but the house would also be perfect for a holiday at any time of the year as it is within a short distance of the beach, the countryside, mountains & an array of tourist attractions & beautiful towns. It goes without saying that the room & house was spotlessly clean, the food was delicious, the location perfect; &, the hosts could not have been more hospitable. If you choose to stay here, you will fall in love with the charm of Villa Le Pijoret, just like I did, & you will definitely wish to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent accueil at Chez Mamouska (Cassis, France)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2015

Nous avons passé 4 mérveilleux jours chez Mamouska. Depuis le début, Mme Vallet a été très gentille et charmante. Elle est même nous venue chercher à la gare et elle a resté disponible tout le temps (elle nous a offert une aide énorme avec une "petite" urgence medicale). La chambre était très bien, propre et confortable avec une terrasse et vue sur un beau jardin. Tout s'est très bien passé et nous sommes très contente de notre visite. Et il ne faut absolument pas rater le pétit-dejeuner ! De délicieux croissants et pain à la confiture !

View more reviews for this inn


UN TRES BON WEEK END EN FAMILLE ! at Chez Mamouska (Cassis, France)

3.4 reviewed on August 31, 2015

Une hôtesse très aimable, un accueil chaleureux. Les deux chambres sont très confortables (bonne literie), plus une terrasse avec une jolie vue. sur la mer. Très bonne situation géographique, proche centre ville, port, et plage et parking privé très pratique ! A recommander !

View more reviews for this inn


Vacanza da sogno at Chambres d' Hôtes ou séjours à thèmes: (Les Pennes Mirabeau, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2015

Siamo appena tornati da una settimana di vacanza in Provenza. Abbiamo soggiornato in questo bed and breakfast davvero incantevole, dove si respira un'aria di tranquillità, freschezza e pulizia. La casa è in perfetto stile provenzale, curata con grande gusto in ogni suo particolare, ed abbiamo apprezzato anche rilassarci nel bel giardino con piscina. Nicole e Gerard sono una coppia davvero adorabile e speciale, si sono prodigati in ogni modo per metterci a nostro agio e per darci preziosi consigli sugli itinerari ed i ristoranti. Magnifiche le loro colazioni fatte con passione ed amore. Sicuramente torneremo. Benedetta e Maurizio

View more reviews for this inn


5 mérveilleux jours passé en août 2015 at Chez Mamouska (Cassis, France)

3.4 reviewed on August 27, 2015

Nous avons passés des jours agréables dans la maison de chez mamouska. Une atmosphère familiale et confiante et un acceuil chaleureux vous attends ainsi qu'une chambre propre et spacieuse (la plus grande des quatres). La maison est située très proche du centre de Cassis et de la mer. Un grand avantage est la place de parc privée et gratuite. Comme il s'agit d'une maison privée, il n'y a pas une salle de bain par chambre. Pour nous ce n'ètait pas un problème. Madame V. est une personne très sympathique, aimable qui vous donne volontièrement des conseils pour vos visites dans la région.

View more reviews for this inn


Very kind host at Chez Mamouska (Cassis, France)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2015

The host was very kind and keep her house very clean. Breakfast is very good and generous. We had one very late in order to visit the Calanques and the miss was very kind to propose it. Shared bathroom among two rooms, but not really a problem. Very near to the city centre.

View more reviews for this inn


Wunderschöner Sommerurlaub in der Provence at Chambres d' Hôtes ou séjours à thèmes: (Les Pennes Mirabeau, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2015

Wir haben mit unserer dreijährigen Tochter bei Nicole und Gérard 5 wunderschöne und entspannte Tage verbracht. Die Beiden verstanden es, uns jeden Wunsch von den Lippen abzulesen und versorgten uns mit wertvollen Tipps zur Erkundung der Umgebung. Nicht zu vergessen das exzellente Frühstück, jeden Tag eine neue Überraschung in Form von Obstsalat, Kuchen, Madeleines und vielen anderen Leckereien. Alles selbst gemacht versteht sich. Unsere Tochter hat im Swimmingpool ihre ersten Schwimmzüge gemacht, dank der netten Unterstützung von Nicole und Gerard, die uns ein kleines Boot und Schwimmflügel zur Verfügung stellten. Außerdem durfte sie sich in unserem Zimmer über einen großen Schrank mit Spielsachen freuen. Die Zimmer sind im provencalischen Stil liebevoll dekoriert und in jedem Detail spiegelt sich die Leidenschaft der Gastgeberin für schönes Ambiente und antike, selbst restaurierte Möbel wieder. Kurz und gut, wir hatten einen tollen Sommerurlaub und fühlten uns - wie Gott in Frankreich. Stephanie, Fabian und Emilia

View more reviews for this inn


a cosy place in the city center at Precheurs studios (Aix en Provence, France)

4.4 reviewed on August 21, 2015

Some days in a "Feel at home" studio with great amenities. We have been able to be "Aixois" and share nice moments in a private courtyard with other guests

View more reviews for this inn


Les "senteurs" du midi at Chambres d' Hôtes ou séjours à thèmes: (Les Pennes Mirabeau, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2015

Notre séjour chez Nicole et Gérard a été magnifique : l’ambiance est familiale et relaxante, la maison magnifique et la chambre très « provençale ». Nicole nous a préparé chaque jour un gâteau ou des biscuits faits-maison et Gérard nous a donné des conseils précieux pour nos visites des alentours. Tout était absolument parfait pour nous faire rêver d’y revenir au plut tôt. Merci Nicole et Gérard !!!! Elena et Sergio

View more reviews for this inn


rea at Villa Le Pijoret (La Roque d'Antheron, France)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2015

michele, wolf and natali! your were the perfect hosts with the great personalities and the house is just amazing! the garden, the pool are awesome. we and our kids loved everything (wolf, my youngest daughter is asking about you a lot))) good location to explore the provence and the villages. thank you angelika and mark

View more reviews for this inn


Une maison d'hôte remarquable at Mas de la Calade (Saint Zacharie, France)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2015

Philippe et Nicole sont accueillants, disponibles et intéressants. Le salon, salle à manger, terrasse sont grands, équipés, confortables. La piscine est sécurisée, agréable, son cadre est exceptionnel. La nourriture est bio, savoureuse, toujours surprenante. La maison est située dans un site très beau, au milieu d'une région juxtaposant mer, collines et montagnes (Sainte Baume). Bref, un séjour parfait.

View more reviews for this inn


Accoglienza meravigliosa!! at Mas de la Calade (Saint Zacharie, France)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2015

Abbiamo soggiornato 2 volte da Nicole e Philippe, una volta in coppia ed un altra con le nostre bimbe. Persone splendide, accoglienza attenta, camere curate e ottimo cibo provenzale! Luogo che unisce natura, pace e centralità per mille escursioni alla scoperta della Provenza e della favolosa costa. Consigliato al 100%!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place and with fantastic hosts! at Mas de la Calade (Saint Zacharie, France)

4.8 reviewed on July 15, 2015

My husband, 4 year old son and I stayed for 8 days at Mas de la Calade and had the most memorable holiday experience. The host and accomadation is great and it is a truly spectacular setting in the hills surrounded by beautiful views and gardens. And the terrace, where we had breakfasts and dinner, overlooks the pool, gardens and valley views. Amazing, will go back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at Mas de la Calade (Saint Zacharie, France)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2015

My family has stayed there twice and each time has been magical. Philippe and Nicole are wonderful and gracious hosts. They go out of their way to make us comfortable and our stay enjoyable. We made day trips to nearby Aix, Cassis and other destinations and have always come back for the gourmet dinner. Each evening, Philippe makes a three course dinner with local and organic ingredients from his garden as well as nearby sources. The food, company and conversation at dinner with the hosts as well as other guests are always the highlights of our stay there. We would go back several times a year if we could. -Woo from NJ, USA.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}