Free $60 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Adamstown, Pennsylvania

antiquing in adamstown pa at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on December 19, 2014

wonderful stay with wonderful people. service was fantastic....helpful, friendly, informative, accommodating staff. clean, comfortable room. breakfast was delicious and filling. lovely stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Romantic Getaway at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. The staff are very friendly and seem to have gone out of their way to make sure our stay was memorable. The room was spectacular and the food was much more than I had expected, very good! We enjoyed our stay very much and cannot wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Pre-Holiday Getaway at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2014

I am a Ph.D. student and my boyfriend works in food service-- we are very busy people with limited incomes, and hadn't had a proper vacation in 2 years. When we found ourselves with some unexpected time off, we decided to take a spontaneous mini-vacation, and we chose the Amethyst Inn. We stayed in the Amber room (which, yes, is located on the ground floor, right next to the dining room). The room was so beautiful, the bed was comfortable, and the fireplace, massage chair and shower, and whirlpool tub were all WONDERFUL! The location of the room was a non-issue for us-- we had plenty of privacy! We especially appreciated the chocolates left on the bed, the cake stand in the dining room filled with lemon squares, truffles, and snickers brownies, and the coffee and hot chocolate station right outside our room. Breakfast was delicious and substantial, and the folks running the place were so kind. They even sent us home with a bag of local treats to enjoy during our drive! This place is a real gem (get it! hahaha) and we would be lucky to stay here again! Thanks for the relaxing vacation, Amethyst Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

It is a beautiful inn! The food in the morning was delicious! The staff was very friendly! Our room was clean and bed was super comfortable. We felt completely valued as customers. Me and my husband will definitely be staying there again. It's definitely a little romantic get away not too far from home :).

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 27, 2014

I heartily recommend the Amethyst Inn. Beautiful décor, super friendly staff, elegant room, amazing breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Deb and the Living Spring Farm B&B far exceeded our expectations during a recent 2-night stay. Our room 3rd-floor room was spacious and with a nice decor. Deb's hospitality and breakfasts were outstanding. We'll be visiting her again on our next trip to Adamstown.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice place to stay. ideal couples retreat. at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

this is are first b and b stay and it was wonderful, highly recommended to couples looking to reconnect. thanks again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amethyst Inn...Ruby Suite at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Recently spent 3 nights here and all was perfect. The Ruby Suite is beautiful and very comfortable. Booking via email was quick and easy. I did not partake in the breakfast each morning but the smells and lay out suggests it looked very good. I would stay again in a heartbeat if in the area. With thanks to all the helpful friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Jerry and Pam's first stay at a Bed-n-breakfast at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

What a wonderful time we had at this Inn. The staff treated us as if we were royalty. The place was so quaint and furnished just beautifully. We enjoyed sitting on the porch in the mornings and evenings.We would highly recommend this place to anyone who is staying in northern Lancaster county. Hats off to the awesome staff at the Amethyst Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Very nice B&B. The owners were very gracious. We had our own personal balcony with porch swing which was a nice bonus! Will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Living Spring is a wonderful thing! at Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

As always, a wonderful stay, and Deb is so accommodating and full of her wonderful charm! Loved it, and can't wait to come back!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great stay at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

A Great stay with much relaxation. Everything was great!!! Will stay again very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Adamstown Inns & Cottages (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

We have stayed here 2 times, in different rooms and both times were amazing! So relaxing, great breakfast, love the coffee bar area, and very clean !

View more reviews for this inn


What a Beauty ! at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2014

We travel a lot, notably in the US, and thus we have seen lots of B&Bs. But this is one of the most interesting locations we ever ran into, if not THE interesting one. Firstly, one has to admit, Adamstown is not the center of the world. Thus nobody would expect such a place there. But (and this is secondly) maybe this is the reason why the level of surprise is so high to find such a beauty here. Well, the rooms are very good, large, sort of unique, and sleep is excellent ! And breakfast is outstanding (I mean: outstanding), such a variety, such a taste. And what amount of food. One can hardly cope with these quantities. It is the whole setting, starting with the ancient building, so well maintained, colorful, the gardens, the decoration, so many details, so well matching. Like out of a magazine. And finally great hosts, welcoming, friendly, caring. Thus you may imagine why our assessment ends with a clear recommendation for the Amethyst Inn !

View more reviews for this inn


Amethyst Inn - 1st Class at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2014

very comfy, beautiful B&B, Outstanding Breakfast. The Inn keepers make you feel "Special" Thanks for a truly wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Wonderful Stay! at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We recently stayed at the Amethyst Inn and I HAD to write a review. We stayed 3 years ago for our babymoon and stayed in the Ruby Suite, the largest room. This time, we actually stayed in the smallest room, the Topaz room and I was worried that it would be a let down from staying in the most luxurious room, but it was NOT! The room was smaller than the others, but it was wonderful! There were tube tvs when I came last time, but they now have flat screens. The room has anything you may need. The 2-person whirlpool was very relaxing. There were other people in the inn, but we rarely heard them. Breakfast was wonderful! I kept taking pictures. The owners are hilarious and friendly. The other guests were also friendly. There are snacks upon arrival, snacks, coffee, and tea available all day and snacks when you leave. And did I mention the breakfast??? I have nothing at all bad to say about this place. I recommend this to anyone visiting the Adamstown area who wants the B&B experience. Peaceful and beautiful. We will certainly be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast is beautiful at Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast is very beautiful. It is quiet there and peaceful. The serves provided by Debra is outstanding! I will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely "Living Springs' stay at Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

My wife and I stay there every year. Debra is a wonderful innkeeper...the place is always clean and welcoming, the breakfasts are delightful, and she always keeps snacks and refreshments handy. We look forward to staying again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Very nice and relaxing experience. Tom, Wanda and the rest of the staff are wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Day in the country... at Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Always a first class visit...

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 11, 2014

Very welcoming. Super nice and pleasant To talk too. Thanks Deb.

View more reviews for this inn


25th Anniversary Weekend at Adamstown Inns & Cottages (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2014

What a wonderful place to spend our 25th Anniversary weekend. We stayed in the Amber room, enjoyoed the 2 person jacuzzi and massage/shower. The hosts were a delight and even accommodated my gluten/wheat free dietary needs. The hosts were knowledgeable about area events, antique shops and dining. The Inn was such a refreshing break from the daily busyness. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxed & Pampered at Adamstown Inns & Cottages (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

We experienced the warmth and relaxation we set out for at the Amethyst Inn. The breakfasts were delicious and very creative. The room was so clean and beautifully appointed. A whirlpool jacuzzi, a european multi-jets shower, gas fireplace and huge comfy bed made the room it's own destination. The wide, shaded front porch became the perfect respite for an afternoon book and drink. Everyone made you feel like you were welcome - highly recommend this wonderful inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Antiquing in Adamstown at Adamstown Inns & Cottages (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2014

our stay as always was a wonderful experience. Tom and Wanda are such wonderful people, they make our stay as if we were at home. Kristen is such a wonderful cook and wonderful person as we'll. we have been going to the Adamstown Inn for the past eight years and our stay is wonderful every time. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. We love this place!!!!!!!!!!!!! Arthur and Stephanie

View more reviews for this inn


great anniversary weekend! at Adamstown Inns & Cottages (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2014

Great attention to details, delicious food, could not have had a better stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Amethyst Inn at Adamstown Inns & Cottages (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on March 04, 2014

Wonderful time; beautiful room. Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short because of a snowstorm, but would definitely go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent hospitality and ambience at Adamstown Inns & Cottages (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on February 13, 2014

Thanks for a wonderful weekend getaway! The owners and staff were exceptionally gracious, and our suite was perfect. We are already looking forward to our next visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


Mother daughter get away at Adamstown Inns & Cottages (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on February 12, 2014

This is a beautiful, well maintained B & B! We were very pleased with our accommodations. Breakfast was delicious! It is very convenient to local attractions, yet if you want to stay in, it is very private, despite being on Main St. Will definitely recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Getaway at Adamstown Inns & Cottages (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on January 22, 2014

We would recommend this bed and breakfast to those who are interested in getting away for a nice weekend retreat. The inn is located very close to Stragsburg and Lancaster City (about 30 minutes). The breakfasts were AMAZING--the best that we have every had and we have stayed at a number of B and B's in PA, DE and MD. The only down point of our vacation was that you can hear a lot through the walls of the inn bedrooms...and I mean A LOT. It was unfortunate that we could not truly relax when we heard the couple in the next room arguing and then "making up". It would be recommended that the rooms have a little more of a sound barrier between them. Over all the inn Keepers were very nice and very accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Adamstown Inns & Cottages (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 15, 2014

Words can't even describe how much I loved this adorable bed & breakfast. They need to add sound effects on here because the entire experience was amazing…I mean…(pinches finger tips together on each side of ear as I make explosion noise, hands motion away as finger tips open)…it absolutely blew my mind and my expectations out of the water. I can't even count how many times I said, "Awww!!" as I entered every room in the house. The family was so incredibly polite and welcoming (and very comical, I might add). I will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}