Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Adamstown, Pennsylvania

Perfect Stay at Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Deb and the Living Spring Farm B&B far exceeded our expectations during a recent 2-night stay. Our room 3rd-floor room was spacious and with a nice decor. Deb's hospitality and breakfasts were outstanding. We'll be visiting her again on our next trip to Adamstown.

View more reviews for this inn


very nice place to stay. ideal couples retreat. at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2014

this is are first b and b stay and it was wonderful, highly recommended to couples looking to reconnect. thanks again.

View more reviews for this inn


Amethyst Inn...Ruby Suite at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Recently spent 3 nights here and all was perfect. The Ruby Suite is beautiful and very comfortable. Booking via email was quick and easy. I did not partake in the breakfast each morning but the smells and lay out suggests it looked very good. I would stay again in a heartbeat if in the area. With thanks to all the helpful friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Jerry and Pam's first stay at a Bed-n-breakfast at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

What a wonderful time we had at this Inn. The staff treated us as if we were royalty. The place was so quaint and furnished just beautifully. We enjoyed sitting on the porch in the mornings and evenings.We would highly recommend this place to anyone who is staying in northern Lancaster county. Hats off to the awesome staff at the Amethyst Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice B&B at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Very nice B&B. The owners were very gracious. We had our own personal balcony with porch swing which was a nice bonus! Will definitely be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Living Spring is a wonderful thing! at Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

As always, a wonderful stay, and Deb is so accommodating and full of her wonderful charm! Loved it, and can't wait to come back!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great stay at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2014

A Great stay with much relaxation. Everything was great!!! Will stay again very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Adamstown Inns & Cottages (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

We have stayed here 2 times, in different rooms and both times were amazing! So relaxing, great breakfast, love the coffee bar area, and very clean !

View more reviews for this inn


Fantabulous at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

My wife and I spent our 35th anniversary here and it was sensational. The proprietors are excellent and we felt like family. The breakfasts are awesome. Everything is home grown and cooked fresh. The rooms and house are very clean and it is centrally located to many different attractions.

View more reviews for this inn


What a Beauty ! at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2014

We travel a lot, notably in the US, and thus we have seen lots of B&Bs. But this is one of the most interesting locations we ever ran into, if not THE interesting one. Firstly, one has to admit, Adamstown is not the center of the world. Thus nobody would expect such a place there. But (and this is secondly) maybe this is the reason why the level of surprise is so high to find such a beauty here. Well, the rooms are very good, large, sort of unique, and sleep is excellent ! And breakfast is outstanding (I mean: outstanding), such a variety, such a taste. And what amount of food. One can hardly cope with these quantities. It is the whole setting, starting with the ancient building, so well maintained, colorful, the gardens, the decoration, so many details, so well matching. Like out of a magazine. And finally great hosts, welcoming, friendly, caring. Thus you may imagine why our assessment ends with a clear recommendation for the Amethyst Inn !

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Getaway at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Perfect combination of hospitality, good food, wonderful beds and friendly guests. Already thinking of an occasion to revisit. Mark & Brenda are wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Amethyst Inn - 1st Class at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2014

very comfy, beautiful B&B, Outstanding Breakfast. The Inn keepers make you feel "Special" Thanks for a truly wonderful experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Another Wonderful Stay! at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We recently stayed at the Amethyst Inn and I HAD to write a review. We stayed 3 years ago for our babymoon and stayed in the Ruby Suite, the largest room. This time, we actually stayed in the smallest room, the Topaz room and I was worried that it would be a let down from staying in the most luxurious room, but it was NOT! The room was smaller than the others, but it was wonderful! There were tube tvs when I came last time, but they now have flat screens. The room has anything you may need. The 2-person whirlpool was very relaxing. There were other people in the inn, but we rarely heard them. Breakfast was wonderful! I kept taking pictures. The owners are hilarious and friendly. The other guests were also friendly. There are snacks upon arrival, snacks, coffee, and tea available all day and snacks when you leave. And did I mention the breakfast??? I have nothing at all bad to say about this place. I recommend this to anyone visiting the Adamstown area who wants the B&B experience. Peaceful and beautiful. We will certainly be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast is beautiful at Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast is very beautiful. It is quiet there and peaceful. The serves provided by Debra is outstanding! I will be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely "Living Springs' stay at Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

My wife and I stay there every year. Debra is a wonderful innkeeper...the place is always clean and welcoming, the breakfasts are delightful, and she always keeps snacks and refreshments handy. We look forward to staying again next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Amethyst Inn (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Very nice and relaxing experience. Tom, Wanda and the rest of the staff are wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Day in the country... at Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Always a first class visit...

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

This B&B exceeded all of our expectations! The restored house and landscaped grounds are amazing and beautiful. If you're a foodie, you'll want to stay here. Ice cold homemade strawberry lemonade made from home picked berries and home squeezed lemons was always available and it was delicious, as were Brenda's homemade cookies. One breakfast consisted of fruit with local yogurt, baked peach cream cheese French toast made from Brenda's homemade oatmeal bread and some fluffy scrambled eggs and local sausage and another day was a hash brown casserole with cheese, mushrooms and home grown asparagus and a rhubarb/strawberry/apple crisp to die for. I couldn't finish mine so Brenda found me a container and a spoon to take it with me and I ate it in the car later! Brenda and Mark are lovely people who honestly make you feel like their personal guest. Their conversation and friendship was much appreciated by us as were the snuggles with the very well behaved Sophie and Molly and Sally. We hope to come back and are tryng to reroute our annual trip south for the winter to include The Brownstone Colonial Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Living Spring Farm Bed & Breakfast (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 11, 2014

Very welcoming. Super nice and pleasant To talk too. Thanks Deb.

View more reviews for this inn


25th Anniversary Weekend at Adamstown Inns & Cottages (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2014

What a wonderful place to spend our 25th Anniversary weekend. We stayed in the Amber room, enjoyoed the 2 person jacuzzi and massage/shower. The hosts were a delight and even accommodated my gluten/wheat free dietary needs. The hosts were knowledgeable about area events, antique shops and dining. The Inn was such a refreshing break from the daily busyness. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxed & Pampered at Adamstown Inns & Cottages (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2014

We experienced the warmth and relaxation we set out for at the Amethyst Inn. The breakfasts were delicious and very creative. The room was so clean and beautifully appointed. A whirlpool jacuzzi, a european multi-jets shower, gas fireplace and huge comfy bed made the room it's own destination. The wide, shaded front porch became the perfect respite for an afternoon book and drink. Everyone made you feel like you were welcome - highly recommend this wonderful inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Antiquing in Adamstown at Adamstown Inns & Cottages (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2014

our stay as always was a wonderful experience. Tom and Wanda are such wonderful people, they make our stay as if we were at home. Kristen is such a wonderful cook and wonderful person as we'll. we have been going to the Adamstown Inn for the past eight years and our stay is wonderful every time. We wouldn't stay anywhere else. We love this place!!!!!!!!!!!!! Arthur and Stephanie

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2014

Like we were staying at our family's house! Warm, cozy, safe and friendly! Breakfast was delicious :) Couldn't have asked for anything more!

View more reviews for this inn


A WONDERFUL place to stay!! at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2014

We can't say enough about this fabulous bed and breakfast. From the warm hospitality, to the great food and clean accomodations, we can wholeheartedly recommend the Brownstone Colonial Inn. The charm of yesterday meets with the comfort of today for a B&B that is returned to time after time.

View more reviews for this inn


great anniversary weekend! at Adamstown Inns & Cottages (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 04, 2014

Great attention to details, delicious food, could not have had a better stay!

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Find! -- Historic Inn with Memorable Breakfast at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 25, 2014

We recently returned from our second visit to the Brownstone Colonial Inn. Again, a wonderful visit. The innkeepers are lovely and made several great suggestions about nearby events and attractions. The breakfast was delicious and prepared with a lot of love and attention. The historic home has lots of character, which we enjoy. Our room was very comfortable and modern conveniences like WiFi and access to a small refrigerator also were much appreciated. All in all, a wonderful destination for a relaxing weekend. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Amethyst Inn at Adamstown Inns & Cottages (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on March 04, 2014

Wonderful time; beautiful room. Unfortunately we had to cut our stay short because of a snowstorm, but would definitely go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, warm and friendly at Brownstone Colonial Inn (Reinholds, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2014

My first time staying at a B&B and I loved it! The house has great colonial charm and the owners and inn keepers were so nice! Did I mention how delicious the breakfasts were ?! The room was comfortable, cozy and very relaxing! Will definitely plan a second stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent hospitality and ambience at Adamstown Inns & Cottages (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on February 13, 2014

Thanks for a wonderful weekend getaway! The owners and staff were exceptionally gracious, and our suite was perfect. We are already looking forward to our next visit!!

View more reviews for this inn


Mother daughter get away at Adamstown Inns & Cottages (Adamstown, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on February 12, 2014

This is a beautiful, well maintained B & B! We were very pleased with our accommodations. Breakfast was delicious! It is very convenient to local attractions, yet if you want to stay in, it is very private, despite being on Main St. Will definitely recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}