Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Adams, Massachusetts

Berktoberfest Weekend at Haflinger Haus (adams, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 08, 2013

Our one night stay couldn't have been better. The food was incredible ( I had the Goulash). The room was spacious and comfortable. The entire staff--including the owner (Don, who personally passed out Austrian Schnapps and made the effort to get to know each of us) were all very helpful and pleasant. Thanks for a wonderful visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2013

Mt husband and I just spent 2 nights at the Topia Inn over Memorial Day weekend. We stayed in the Zen room. We did not have an opportunity to meet Caryn, but Nana was delightful. She provided us with the perfect amount attention while giving us our "space". Breakfast we imaginative and delicious. The inn is directly on the Ashuwillticook Rail Trail which is one of the nicest trails we've been on. We even came away with some new ideas for green living. We definitely plan on returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on November 06, 2011

We stayed for just one night, but the inn was so lovely and relaxing, I wish it was longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb bed and breakfast at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 05, 2011

Although described as an Inn, the Topia Inn is a B&B with wonderful food and remarkable and diverse "green" rooms and amenities. A wonderful stay, pleasant and relaxed. And very close to the Museum of Contemporary Arts.

View more reviews for this inn


Topia Inn as great on return trip at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2011

Our first visit left me thinking that Topia was too good to be true; we visited again recently and found it to be just as wonderful an experience. Calm, peaceful surroundings; the cleanest rooms I've ever experienced; atmosphere that supports and promotes health; attention to detail and personal request that goes above and beyond; we forgot to lock the door and since we didn't feel compelled to check (and recheck) didn't discover it until morning. While I don't recommend forgetting to do so, it speaks to the level of comfort we experienced. We already have our next stay planned.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back! at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on September 10, 2011

My husband and I celebrated our one year anniversary at the Topia Inn and it was wonderful! The owners took great care into renovating the place so that every aspect was as eco-friendly and toxin free as it could be, a rare gem! And it showed, it was very clean, excellent air quality, and free of allergens which was a nice treat for my husband who suffers from allergies. I was a little concerned reading other reviews that the staff would be a bit fussy, but we had no problems at all. We normally take off our shoes at home so that wasn't a problem and I loved not having to pack toiletries and getting to use their quality products, it made packing so much easier! And the bath tubs with the jets were SO relaxing! Breakfast was all organic and delicious! It wasn't a huge portion, but definitely at the top of our list for quality ingredients and taste for B&B breakfasts. The town of Adams (where it's located) dosen't have much going on, but they are close to lots of good hiking, swimming, biking, museums, movies and good restaurants. It rained most of the time we were there, but we still had plenty of things to keep us entertained! We definitely plan on going back, maybe it will be our anniversary treat every year!

View more reviews for this inn


A surprise in Adams, MA at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2011

Lovely inn with hosts who care about the environment and the quality of their guests' experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Impressed at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2011

I highly recommend the TOPIA INN in Adams, MA. . . . a great get away in the Berkshires. It is an all organic bed and breakfast, and reasonably priced. Leave YOUR shampoo, conditioner and deoderant at home . . . bring your brush and toothbrush . . . . They need you to use their stuff. . . . and it is okay, and sometimes better. They don't want your stuff messing with their inn. Our room was CLEAN, and I mean CLEAN. . . like the place had opened YESTERDAY . . . and not three years ago. The bedding is organic. Their cleaning products are organic. The lights are LED lights. They do have A/C and sateliite TV for the flat screens in each room. It is a CLEAN place. The inn is heated with vegetable oil. They provide their own electricity. They have solar panels on the room, and the breakfast room has the meter. Our first breakfast was poached pears with a mango syrup, which was totally yummy. Followed by a crustless quiche and banana bread made with applesauce. Again. . . yummy. Organic tea and coffee (with caffeine). Our second breakfast was a banana smoothie with mango lemonade and then the most amazing STEAMED french toast. OMG. . . . another fabulous breakfast. Everything is certified organic, except for the produce that they grow themselves. Each of the nine rooms have different themes, and we stayed in the french room. Two rooms have floating beds, which would be cool to try.

View more reviews for this inn


Topia Inn at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2011

Our stay at Topia was delightful. The owners have created an oasis of tranquility that was felt as soon as we entered the building. We stayed in two different rooms which were both unique and lovely and the home made meals were delicious. The owners of the inn made us feel very welcome and went out of their way to accommodate our requests. I would definitely go back there.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 3rd stay at Topia at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2011

We come to the Berkshires every other year and this is where we prefer to stay. We always have a great time visiting with the owners and other guests at this unique and lovely BandB.

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing, enjoyable stay in ultra clean B&B at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2011

The Topia Inn is exceedingly clean-the cleanest place ever! We were pleasantly greeted by Nina who showed us around while explaining the ins and outs of the place. Our room (African themed) was very well decorated and the rain and steam shower was perfect! We were treated very well and Nina and Caryn went out of their way to make us comfortable. I had forgotten my phone charger and they were very accommodating in letting us use their house phone. We ended up having an urgent matter to deal with so used the phone for quite some time. They were very generous in giving us free reign of their phone. Caryn, like Nina, is very personable and spent time talking to us, sharing fascinating stories. Both women are exceptionally talented and creative individuals. . . And the icing on the cake was the delicious, unique and creative breakfast. The place was quiet, and relaxing-just what we needed. Nina's recommendation to see Mass MOCA was spot on! The surrounding area appears to be somewhat run down but the B and B was so lovely, we would readily come back in a heart beat! The town is close to a pretty town not far from the Clark Museum which was a great museum. Williamstown, again near by, had love;y shops and restaurants. If you are looking for a clean, quiet, green place, Topia Inn is the place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Summer at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on July 23, 2011

The rooms are small, but comfortable, and the supplied cosmetics and other products are amazing. There are many DVD's to choose from downstairs, but the small size of the TV made it hard to read the subtitles of my selection. The abundant variety of teas downstairs was appealing and appreciated, but I felt hindered by the "no eating or drinking in the room" rules! If the owners eased up on those rules, I would have felt more welcome and comfortable. The laundry list of "don'ts" you receive upon booking is kind of off-putting. With a more welcoming atmosphere, I would probably stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant surprise at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2011

The Topia Inn is a first-rate lodging facility with an unique combination of comfort and care for the environment. Every room is different and is decorated with taste. The inn is also a great location for a variety of vacation activities in North-Western Massachusetts.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Addition to Our Top Pick B&B's at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 20, 2011

Whimsical and artistic touches abound from the moment one enters Topia. The multi-talented, unobtrusive owners have designed and customized the interior to provide a unique, high quality, organic, green, renewable energy setting for those seeking renewal of mind, body and spirit. The website presents the setting nicely. The breakfast of fresh, delicious and creatively prepared offerings was beautifully presented. We highly recommend this retreat to all who enjoy quiet, sensory pleasures. Topia is nestled in Adams, an unspoiled part of the Berkshires, close to an abundance of natural and cultural offerings.

View more reviews for this inn


our recent stay at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2011

The atmosphere was relaxing and lovely. The website accurately described this inn. The breakfasts were delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


happy but hungry at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on July 10, 2011

having approved food/drink for consumption in the rooms would be nice. I had anticipated being able to drink wine with my wife while soaking in the tub. It put a bit of a bummer on our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely recommend Topia Inn at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the inn for Memorial Day weekend and absolutely loved it. Caryn explained to us the various things used in the inn to make it envrionmentally friendly and we were so fascinated (vegetable oil for heating!). They have lovely personal care organic products to use (I bought the green friendly bug spray) and a great dvd collection that you can borrow for your room. The breakfast by Caryn was to die for and I want a steamer to make my own banana bread. I'm hesitant to say anything negative but the only complaint I had was that we stayed in the Iroquois room and the king size bed is actually 2 twins together so we could feel the seam. Everything else was fabuous and I wish Topia Inn had other locations in other states to stay in! Very close to Mt Greylock if anyone is interested in a fun hike.

View more reviews for this inn


Topia Inn, amazing! at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 05, 2011

I booked a room at the Topia Inn in Adams MA for the night of my birthday. I stayed in the Aloha room because I wanted to try out the floating bed. It was so comfortable!!! The breakfast was amazing and they went out of their way to accommodate my food allergies. Wonderful Inn, and if being green is important to you, they are by far the greenest most earth friendly place I've ever stayed at. Highly recommend the Topia Inn!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Welcoming at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on April 27, 2011

Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. The room was lovely - the floating bed was really comfortable and interesting and the lights in the tub were great - and very quiet. Breakfast was spectacular and they were kind enough to tell us about the nearby Natural Bridge Park, which we visited and enjoyed after checkout.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly & Warm at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on April 20, 2011

Close to all of the attractions in the Williamstown, N Adams area. The room was cozy and comfortable. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. Steam shower was yummy. The vibe was relaxed and relaxing and the Innkeepers were so warm and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful hosts/An amazing inn/We LOVED it!! at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on April 12, 2011

Nana and Caryn have created a comfortable, welcoming, relaxing, gorgeous space. Our schedule was such that we were only able to stay one night - but in just that short time we felt we were truly on vacation. If you are anywhere in the area - this is the place to stay! BTW - In addition to Mass MoCA - check out Natural State Bridge Park. A real gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant, serene, felt taken care of at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on February 23, 2011

This is a great getaway from the city. We went for a weekend in February and even though the weather was very cold, windy, and snowy, the inn was cozy and homey. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and felt refreshed and relaxed, even after returning home. The breakfast was yummy, with lots of teas and coffees to choose from. The shoes and toiletries were not a problem at all and I enjoyed padding around in my socks as it felt like I was at home. We were able to explore Adams, North Adams, and Pittsfield. The Mass MOCA is worth the visit as is Gramercy Bistro. Freightyard Bar and Grill is a nice lunch spot and has live music on the weekends. If you're a light sleeper, like me, you may want to bring ear plugs because you can hear noises in the hallway, though they were few and far between. I would go back there and recommend it to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Cleanest, healthiest get-away in New England at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 16, 2011

I can't rave enough about how great the place was. It has some rules (no shoes inside), but you'll appreciate them once you enter and see a clean, organic/natural environment with some of the cleanest air you'll ever breathe (thanks to a HEPA system), clay walls, organic niceties, and great comfort. The breakfast in the morning was top-notch, too. Caryn was outstanding and always willing to accomodate and help with recommendations. On top of it all, it was pretty affordable for what comes with it. If you're in the Berkshires, this is where you should stay: I know we will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Utopia at Topia at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on February 04, 2011

Just a great relaxing stay in a creative energy efficient (green) Inn. Very nice rooms and some great conversation with Nana about the design and building renovation. You have to try it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in a blizzard! at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on January 16, 2011

Being right along the rail trail was perfect for snowshoeing after 2 feet of snow. The Innkeeper was helpful in digging guests out. The tub was a wonderful treat to warm up in and soothe our tired muscles. Very relaxing stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on December 25, 2010

This is an amazing place, especially if you like organics (food,etc.) We stayed in the Aloha room which is the only room with the bed hanging from the ceiling. This room is very unique as is the whole place really. The organic banana bread and keish served in the morning are excellent. We would definitely stay here again, maybe a different room just for a new flavor as all the rooms look unique.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 31, 2010

I couldn't have asked for a better weekend retreat away from Boston- our hosts were welcoming, and we felt at home immediately. My parter is vegan, and we were taken care of without any trouble at all. The rooms were immaculate, and so beautifully decorated. I would recommend this wonderful establishment in a heartbeat, and in fact, I already have!

View more reviews for this inn


sweet, cozy, comfy. at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on October 18, 2010

my boyfriend and i stayed at the Topia Inn for an evening during the height of the fall foliage season. the Topia Inn, unlike most of the B&B's in the area, did not have a two night minimum, which was nice. it's a small, quiet, comfy little place. very tranquil. upon arriving we were given tea by Emily, the Innkeeper, and directed to our room (the Iroquis room). it was not overly large but the perfect size, with lovely vaulted ceilings, deep set windows and unbelievably wonderful faux fur throw rugs that felt amazing on bare feet. there was a small dvd collection that we availed ourselves of, major bonus points for having Antonia's Line, one of my favorite rather obscure foreign films. the bathroom was lovely. the steam shower, with aromatherapy, was divine. the complimentary organic bath products were great. the breakfast was delicious and wholesome. fabulous banana bread! one some small con: it's in a strange location, on a side street, next to a bar, so there is some street noise late at night.

View more reviews for this inn


topia at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on October 17, 2010

My expectations were high because I had red a review in the NY Times earlier in the year. In my experience with Topia, they delivered on all fronts. They're commitment to an organic experience wasn't an agenda promoted in any awkward way, it was simply the reality of the place and yours for the taking. Use of provided organic products was an education and I bought a few items and learned about various things related to the building process of the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth every penny at Topia Inn (Adams, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2010

Topia Inn definitely exceeded my expectations. The decor was gorgeous, rooms were spotless, and staff/owners incredibly friendly, helpful and environmentally conscious.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Haflinger Haus (5)
  2. Topia Inn (4.42)
Top
}