Recent Reviews in Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine

Love the Bay Ledge! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2016

This was our third time coming to the Bay Ledge. We stayed in a smaller room; however, the bathroom was very nice as well. We enjoyed our breakfasts on the porch every morning and we loved hearing Jack's stories. Jeani's granola was delicious and so were her breakfasts. We will come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful location, delicious breakfast, friendly hosts at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 24, 2016

We stayed for a weekend in late August. The location is truly stunning, particularly the private beach. The common areas are cozy and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious and fresh, with a personal touch and great service. The back balcony and porch (where breakfast is served) offers beautiful views of the bay and the manicured gardens. We took a nice afternoon nap on the large hammock tucked away in the woods behind the garden. Our king sized bed was very comfortable. We stayed in one of the "cabins", which offered a bit more privacy. The only thing to note is that the air conditioning units in the cabins are extremely loud. They vibrate the entire room, including the bed, to the point of rattling the window blinds, and even when we turned ours off, the vibrations of the neighbors AC were loud enough to wake us up whenever it kicked in. Only one of our two nights was warm enough to require AC, so this wasn't a huge issue, and of course outside of Summer it wouldn't be an issue. Perhaps they will replace the AC units soon. Outside of that, we would highly recommend this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2016

I stayed at the Inn at Bay Ledge for a relaxing vacation and to visit Acadia National Park. The Innkeepers were very accommodating and helpful, even with last minute changes to my plans. It was an ideal location for accessing the park, and a gorgeous setting on the water to stay and relax.The breakfasts were delicious! I highly recommend, and would come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place and outstanding staff at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

One of the best places I've stayed at.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Bay Ledge at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Splendid Inn, with beautiful grounds including access to sea. Gourmet breakfasts served. Host gracious and informative.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly excellent place to stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

This is an amazing place, away from the crowds in Bar Harbor and really beautiful. Best things: See views from your bed, sundecks attached to 1st floor rooms, delicious breakfast, beautiful common areas, garden, little private beach.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding location at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2016

The bed part is very comfortable and the breakfasts are great. So is the service. And the best about this inn is the location. You will not want to miss the opportunity to see this part of the shore for yourself!

View more reviews for this inn


Surpassed Expectations at Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Our stay was fantastic. The host was incredible--very accommodating. Breakfast surpassed all expectations. Sue is a superb cook. The room and common areas were quaint, clean, and interesting. Lots of books and puzzles, as well as an ideal location right down the street from the beach and on a beautiful pond. I would definitely stay there Again and recommend to any traveling in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


It doesn't get better than this at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

I was very pleased with my stay. The property was beyond beautiful and the owners were extremely pleasant. I will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Bay Ledge at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 31, 2016

We had some hesitations making this reservation at a B and B, since our last stay a month prior did not go so well d/t barking dogs waking us up. But Bay Ledge was a very pleasant surprise! Quiet location, easy parking, beautiful private rooms, welcoming helpful hosts, the most amazing breakfasts, really cool afternoon tea and baked goods (perfect after an active day out), the most plush $$ linens, gorgeous view, close to town and Acadia.... We work hard for a living, don't take off much time together and this was the perfect little 'get a away' for both of us. Much appreciated!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Great location near Acadia National park. The staff was very helpful and friendly. would return and recommend it to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved staying at the Inn at Bay Ledge at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Great location, great place - quiet, beautiful spots to sit and relax, a view of the bay (we saw dolphins and an otter sitter on the rock peak). Jack and Jeani are excellent hosts. The breakfast were absolutely delicious! I highly recommend their place and would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful view at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on July 27, 2016

One of the most relaxing slices of Maine. We arrived late in the evening and our hosts made sure someone was there to greet us and help us to our room. Jack was a font of fascinating information on the area. Look forward to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Much needed week away from it all! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

We stayed in the summer cottage and it was just amazing. Having our own private deck overlooking the water to wake up to, have coffee from, sit and have a drink on at sunset, and just decompress were like living in a painting. From the second floor where the bedroom was there were also amazing views to just wake up to and fall asleep to utter tranquility. Beyond our individual cottage the main house and the grounds were equally amazing. We ventured down the steps to the private breach when the tide went out. The breakfasts are worth setting an alarm for as you do NOT want to miss Jeani's creations. If it's available, get the blueberry juice. We had never had blueberry juice before and it's the icing on the cake for the Maine breakfast. And not to be forgotten are the conversations with Jack as well. Whether giving a tour of the cottage, giving recommendations for adventures or dining, or asking you about your previous day, or just telling you what's for breakfast, he is truly a delight to talk to. Jack and Jeani make you feel like you're with old friends that you've known forever. Last but not least we were lucky to meet Pearly, the sweetest gentlest dog you'll ever meet. It helped fill the void of us missing our dog back home. We can't say enough about this amazing place. So glad we found it! - Missing Maine from Cleveland, Ohio (July 2016)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful property, lovely stay! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We stayed in Moose Cottage for two nights. The room was large, the quality of the bedding top rate, and we seriously enjoyed the best two nights sleep we've had in a long time. We're looking into buying that mattress! The property itself was the best part. Breakfast on the porch overlooking the beautiful garden out to the ocean... wow. And speaking of breakfast, it was delicious and beautifully presented. A series of steps led down to the beach where we enjoyed the rock walls and inlets along with the bright sunshine, blue skies, gorgeous, clear water and cool breeze. Jack and Jeani were the perfect hosts for this lovely B&B. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Home like B&B! at Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

The owners of this bed and breakfast really make you feel at home and the breakfast was one of the best I've had! Very clean and peaceful with a great front porch with rocking chairs!

View more reviews for this inn


At home feel B&B at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Some of my family members and I stayed here June 2016. We have never stayed at a B&B before, so we weren't sure what to expect, what it should be like, etc... Our stay was amazing and out of all the places we stayed during our road trip this was by far our favorite!!! We loved that at home feel atmosphere. It was cozy, so clean, very welcoming, and had breath taking view. All of us want to return again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and breakfast at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Our stay there couldn't have been better..Ben and the staff treated us great! We felt special..the food was excellent..Dolly was a treat...I'd highly recommend the place and this area of Maine...loved it..

View more reviews for this inn


A great spot at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 16, 2016

We had an amazing stay. Bar Harbour is a must destination and a great acomodation just makes the day.

View more reviews for this inn


A great Inn at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Ben and the staff were excellent...it was even more than we expected...we were treated royally..the breakfast and Dolly were superb..the trails peaceful..the ocean was so close and the beach tranquil...Go to this place..you won't regret it..

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay at Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Delightful accommodations, wonderful hosts, and 5 stars are not enough for the food!

View more reviews for this inn


A Week to Remember at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

In reading reviews of this Inn, I am searching for words to describe my experience. This Inn and location are much more then claimed. My husband and I found it to be a refuge, a retreat from today's news media, worries, and cares. It has all the charm of a New England B & B, plus a delicious breakfast that is again more then just good food, but beautifully presented each morning. The staff are gracious people, happy to know you. Ben, (the owner) takes time to talk to new guests and to acquaint everyone to make sure you know all the details of this beautiful area, where to go, where to eat, and what there is to do. So, yes, I second all the reviews declaring just how "special" this place is-go and find out for yourself!!!! Patricia M.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B and B at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

This was our first time staying out of town in Bar Harbor. It was amazing location and the setting was absolutely beautiful! It will be where I stay in the future. We had a whole different experience!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Maine Retreat at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We felt relaxed the whole time.Best therapy available is sitting on their porch looking at the ocean.Great location to explore Bar Harbor from

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet hosts & peaeful views at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

The breakfast each morning Jeani cooked were Amazing!! It was so much fun talking to Jack! Sitting on the back porch looking out at the ocean was so peaceful and beautiful. We hope to come back again one day. We live in Oklahoma so don't get out here too often.

View more reviews for this inn


Secluded getaway at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

A wonderful experience and close to all the main attractions of Desert Island. The hosts of this incredible inn strive for excellence in all aspects of service. You will also find the location secluded and romantic. We will be back for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in the Rough at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We stayed in 3 rooms 3 different nights because we booked last minute and that was all that was available. Now we now know why they were full. Each room we stayed in was so charming and beautiful and the views were breathtaking. Jack and Jean do a wonderful job of preparing breakfast in the morning as well as treat in the afternoon. It was all so fresh and delicious. We had wonderful conversations with them as well as they are an awesome couple. As for the property, its gorgeous, the lake is serene the cliffs are beautiful, the Adirondack chairs and a nice bottle of wine, you can't ask for a better scenario. We went for walks down on the beach as the weather was beautiful. Getting into downtown for restaurants and some nightlife is easy as well and Acadia national Park is basically down the street. We would most definitely stay again and we hope to come back this summer. Thanks for the wonderful stay and come visit us in NY as we would love to see you guys.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn At Bay Ledge is Fantastic! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Inn At Bay Ledge is fantastic. The Inn is beautiful, the breakfast delicious and the people wonderful. Jack and Jeanie are a real treat and make staying there the best place in Bar Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Inn in Maine at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The room, setting, hosts and breakfast are all five star.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Great decoration, great room and fabulous breakfast ! There's an accès to the beach and a walk in it is really with it ! We had a lovely stay there !

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}