Recent Reviews in Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine

Diamond in the Rough at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We stayed in 3 rooms 3 different nights because we booked last minute and that was all that was available. Now we now know why they were full. Each room we stayed in was so charming and beautiful and the views were breathtaking. Jack and Jean do a wonderful job of preparing breakfast in the morning as well as treat in the afternoon. It was all so fresh and delicious. We had wonderful conversations with them as well as they are an awesome couple. As for the property, its gorgeous, the lake is serene the cliffs are beautiful, the Adirondack chairs and a nice bottle of wine, you can't ask for a better scenario. We went for walks down on the beach as the weather was beautiful. Getting into downtown for restaurants and some nightlife is easy as well and Acadia national Park is basically down the street. We would most definitely stay again and we hope to come back this summer. Thanks for the wonderful stay and come visit us in NY as we would love to see you guys.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn At Bay Ledge is Fantastic! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Inn At Bay Ledge is fantastic. The Inn is beautiful, the breakfast delicious and the people wonderful. Jack and Jeanie are a real treat and make staying there the best place in Bar Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Inn in Maine at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The room, setting, hosts and breakfast are all five star.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Great decoration, great room and fabulous breakfast ! There's an accès to the beach and a walk in it is really with it ! We had a lovely stay there !

View more reviews for this inn


Escape to Eden at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2015

A gorgeous spot on the water, very pleasant, quiet. Lovely rooms, delicious breakfast, wonderful, hospitable innkeepers who offer a lot of information and helpful tips on the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very clean, wonderful location stay in Southwest Harbor Maine at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2015

We stayed in one of the rental properties call the Top Side. It was a perfect base camp to explore Acadia National Park. The place was very clean, the views and location were great. The towns of South Harbor and Bay Harbor were fun to explore. The unit had its own parking spot, the management was helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Birthday to Me! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2015

My husband took me to The Inn at Bay Ledge to celebrate my upcoming birthday and it was the perfect getaway. We stayed in the Summer Cottage, which was comfortable, cozy and clean, and had a marvelous view of Frenchman's Bay. Jack and Jeani are delightful and welcoming and the entire staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park and all the beauty Mt. Desert Island has to offer with a beautiful and relaxing place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway after Vermont Wedding at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2015

Our drive from Winsor, Vt. to Boston/Logan to Bar Harbor was rewarded with scenic beauty and a 2 night stay at what must be the most lovely inn around. Sheila greeted us and Jack and Jeani were wonderful hosts. From the accommodations to dining recommendations to gracious hospitality, our 2 night stay was over too soon. The quietness and privacy away from town added to our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Real R&R at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on October 13, 2015

The summer cottage at the Inn at Bay Ledge is truly a little bit of heaven. Screened from the main house and the road by shrubs and trees, it offers shade, seclusion and silence. And the view from the back porch, through the trees to the bay below, is itself worth the (significant!) cost of the room. While the loft bedroom, reached by a narrow, steep set of stairs, left something (specifically, a bathroom) to be desired, overall the cottage offers a high level of comfort and peace.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2015

Outstanding hosts, coupled with excellent breakfasts, wonderful vistas, comfortable bedroom, even more comfortable lounge ..............makes this a B&B to remember, well done.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn/ B&B at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2015

Excellent small inn with fantastic view of the ocean, beautiful gardens, and relaxing deck for morning coffee and afternoon tea. Breakfast was very good and hospitality outstanding. Common areas were very comfortable, homey feeling and beautifully decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Retreat at Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2015

What a beautiful place! You can tell Eric and Sue love what they do.....it's reflected everywhere you look. We were so pampered!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 15, 2015

We stayed in the Captain's Nook and it was just perfect. Lovely home with a great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent choice for our honeymoon at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2015

We wanted something special for our stay in Maine for our honeymoon and selected The Inn at Bay Ledge. It met and exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the summer cottage and the private deck provided a beautiful view. The Inn is a few miles drive from Bar Harbor, but we liked the peace and quite as compared to busy Bar Harbor. The morning coffee and breakfast was also very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn Hands Down at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

This was the 3rd time staying at the Inn at Bay Ledge, and three times a charm. The grounds are beautiful, rooms immaculate and comfortable, breakfasts and snacks beyond delicious, and the staff and inn keepers are all amazing, warm, and fun people. We would not stay any where else when visiting the Bar Harbor area but here. Not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was very scenic. The host and his wife were very attentive to our needs; very charming people. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth it at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2015

Great location! It is a five minute drive from Bar Hatbor, so you escape the crowds and still get an ocean view. The breakfasts were amazing!!

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

just sitting on the porch while eating breakfast and overlooking the water was fantastic. the inn keepers jack and jeanie were very pleasant and gave great dinner recommendations and activities. the peace and quiet was wonderful, the only thing iwe wished that there was a small refrigerator in the cottages

View more reviews for this inn


Piece of heaven on the Bluff at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2015

Great Inn, view, rooms, and host and hostess. The view was priceless and the area is very quiet so you could sit outside and enjoy the peace. Jake and Jean were cordial and very knowledgeable about the area both present and past. My brother stayed in an Inn in downtown Bar Harbor so he could walk everywhere but it was busy and congested. This little Inn is a great bargain and breathtaking at the same time.

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of heaven at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2015

We fell in love with The Inn at Bay Ledge. The location, the view, the breakfast were all outstanding. Jack and Jean were warm friendly hosts. We will recommend this Inn to all our friends and relatives! (Jean is the best B&B cook! Delicious without being too pretentious and rich.) loved every minute there!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what you'd wish for in a BnB at Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Situated about 25 minutes outside Bar Harbor, we appreciated the quiet and serene locale. Owners Sue and Eric warmly greet you upon arrival and have genuine interest in your trip, goals for the stay, and seem to really wish to get to know you. The house is a beautiful renovation of an existing structure from the 1800's, I think it used to be a school house, but you'd never guess from the homey atmosphere and wonderful additions to the original building. The rooms were very comfortable and quaintly decorated. Had we more time we'd have enjoyed spending a full day or two just relaxing in the house. The namesake is apt - chocolate chip cookies awaited us in our room and there were always scones or banana bread or some other treat available downstairs. Breakfast was wonderfully prepared and delicious. Sue is a great cook. Upon leaving we felt as family almost and our group exchanged hugs with Sue and Eric. We loved our stay and hope to return for longer in the future. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Very cozy B&b at Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2015

We stayed here overnight and really enjoyed it. The b&b is clean and has a nice common area with lots of books, bowrd games and puzzles. There is a nice front porch with rocking chairs where you can enjoy a morning cup of coffee. Rooms and bathrooms are really clean. Sue prepared a wonderful breakfast and helped us with directions. I definitely recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Bar Harbor at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2015

The Inn at Bay Ledge is a wonderful experience. It is close enough to Bar Harbor to enjoy the dining and shops, but without the noise of being in town. The setting is lovely. Breakfast on the porch was terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B, poor bed and breakfast at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on August 03, 2015

The inn is in a beautiful location by the ocean with excellent décor and all the facilities you might need. We stayed in the Bear room, just across the road from the main building. It’s a lovely rustic style room. I do have a couple of reservations about the inn however. I like a reasonably firm bed that gives support, this was very soft and my back was definitely complaining after 4 night sleeping on it. Breakfast consists of a choice of cereals, boiled eggs and a “gourmet” plate of food (no choice here). Typical plates of food are a blueberry crepe with 2 small slices of pumpkin bread and a few slices of strawberry, raspberry and banana (way too sweet for me) or a quiche served in a small ramekin with a biscuit and a few slices of fruit. They’re the prettiest plates of food you’ll ever see for me but I was hoping for something more substantial to set me up for a days hiking. The inn has had many terrific reviews so it obviously suits a lot of people but if you like a supporting bed and a substantial breakfast this may not be for you.

View more reviews for this inn


Bar Harbor at its best, The Inn at Bay Ledge. at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 20, 2015

Relax, relax, relax........ This well appointed B&B has it all. An unbelievable location with unobstructed views of the harbor, out of the commercial waterfront district, yet only a 5 minute drive to Bar Harbor village and the entrance to Acadia National Park. As if that wasn't enough, the Innkeepers, Jack & Jeannie are experts at their craft and made the experience a memorable one. Our 5 day stay wasn't enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Country Charm! at Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2015

I stayed here for one night in July and wish I had stayed for longer! The hosts were the most gracious and welcoming hosts I've ever met at a B&B. Although a good 25 minute drive from Bar Harbor, that ended up being a blessing because I got the best sleep due the peace and quiet. The house is all very homespun and comfy, which seems very fitting for the area. The rooms and particularly the bathroom were bigger than I was expecting given the price per night - a real value in this area! Breakfast was delicious, three courses, all hot and fresh. Coffee available all day, ample parking, free and good wifi, maps and books of area available for loan, and chocolate chip cookies were yummy! Really flexible hosts, no stuffy "rules" like a lot of B&B's have. Didn't make time to sit on the front porch and read a book, but next time I definitely will, and there WILL be a next time. Love it!

View more reviews for this inn


A Superior Inn at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

Delightful in all respects. The finest Inn it has been my pleasure to visit. Truly a gem in the world of Inns. Warner Lord

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Environment for a Relaxing and Scenic Trip at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Jack and Jean (and Pearl) are lovely hosts. Jack is quick with a story and is easy to talk to, while Jean is extremely friendly and makes amazing breakfasts (and cookies). The place itself lies onto of the Bay provide stunning views and access to the beach. The Inn is on the ocean and abutting the national forest and is beautiful in any direction. It's close to town with plenty of dining options. My fiancé and I can't wait to come back, because the Inn helped make our engagement weekend truly unforgettable.

View more reviews for this inn


Summer Cabin at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on February 28, 2015

We stayed in the separate Summer Cabin. It was quite lovely, and very spacious (except for the low ceiling in the upstairs bedroom -- ouch!)

View more reviews for this inn


Really enjoyed Hargour Cottage at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We found this stay restful and enjoyable. The room was clean and well appointed. The breakfasts were excellent as was the way the host accommodated us.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}