Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine

Really enjoyed Hargour Cottage at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We found this stay restful and enjoyable. The room was clean and well appointed. The breakfasts were excellent as was the way the host accommodated us.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful get away stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We had such a great stay! Jack and Jean were more than welcoming, providing great tips, conversation and homemade breakfasts each day. This was our first time at a B&B and I was more than happy with my choice.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at The Harbor Cottage Inn. The staff was very helpful, they gave us some great tips on things to do in the area and some hikes that would be appropriate for us. We stayed in the Captains Nook room, very cute and cozy. I would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't be any Better ! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Inn at Bay Ledge. The view alone from the cliff is worth the price of admission. Rooms were well appointed, clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were superb for the 2 days that we stayed. I would highly recommend this place to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious Living in a Beautiful Setting at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 22, 2014

I was searching for a B&B property that overlooked the ocean and got so much more. We stayed 3 nights the week before they closed for the season. This is a lovely, homey inn, owned by Jack and Jeani, with a beautiful view of Frenchman's Bay. The rooms were very cozy, the bathrooms updated, and everything was neat and clean. The common areas inside and the walkway outside were charmingly decorated for Halloween. The common areas were inviting, especially the veranda and the indoor dining area, both of which overlooked the bay. Breakfast was cooked by Jeani each morning and was always a special treat. Delicious! Depending on the weather you could sit at a table on the veranda or choose a table inside the dining area which had big picture windows facing the bay. It was a delight to relax and visit during breakfast with Jack and the other guests before heading out for an active day. Any staff that we had the pleasure to meet were very friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location and wonderful service at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Stayed in the harbour suite with our daughter and loved everything- the most comfortable bed of our three week trip, nice spacious bathroom, great breakfast and we loved the village of southwest harbour. Would definitely recommend to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Knowledgeable host at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2014

We had a wonderful stay! Jack gave us great information regarding the area as far as what we should see and do. We loved going down to the beach and sitting on the Adirondack chairs under the stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Southwest Harbor at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on October 19, 2014

The B&B is a lovely and well-kept place that we have enjoyed during our three-day stay. Don, one of the owners, is friendly and helpful. However, I am not sure if I were to return, probably not. Southwest Harbor is pretty quiet, ideal if you were looking for absolute serenity. We wish to stroll around the main street of a little town after dinner, hence Bar Harbor would have been the better option, also offering a wider selection of B&Bs. Hence I would stay there next time. The room was nice and the mattress very comfortable. The pictures are a true reflection of what you get. I found the room very small though, too small, as we neither had space (other than on the bed) to open up our two large suitcases, nor was there any storage, other than a small closet.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Stay at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2014

This was a lovely place to stay. We were so pleased to be a little bit away from the hustle and bustle of Bar Habor. It's within walking distance of restaurants in the village. Great host - thank you Don for the helpful information. Room was delightful - what more can I say other than don't hesitate. If you're thinking of going to Acadia National Park - this place is ideal.

View more reviews for this inn


Handy location at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

2.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

The inn was pleasant enough but our room was too small. There was a lack of a personal touch. The lobby was beautifully decorated and full of helpful printed material.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay with awesome scenery, yummy breakfasts, friendly help, and impeccable cleanliness at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Great stay with awesome scenery, yummy breakfasts, friendly help, and impeccable cleanliness. The only complaint I have is the room seemed stuffy if we didn't keep the window AC unit on during the day. But the towels are great, the beds are comfy, the breakfasts are great, the help is great, the place is decorated cute, the scenery is great, and it is very relaxing and quiet being away from the main part of town just a couple miles away from Acadia. We would definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 14, 2014

This is an excellent B & B that enhanced our visit to Acadia National Park. The Inn at Bay Ledge is pristine clean. We experienced two different rooms that were both very comfortable. The setting is peaceful, about four miles from Bar Harbor, and features a lovely private walkway to a secluded beach. A wide porch offers a scenic view. Jack is a charming host with considerable insight into the area and lots of good suggestions. Breakfasts were tasty. We would happily stay here again on a return trip to Acadia.

View more reviews for this inn


Oceanside Acadia at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

This was the best B&B we stayed at. It was fabulous! Everything it claimed to be and more! The private beach was quiet and peaceful and the trails were wonderful - complete with descriptions of habitats, indigenous creatures and their life cycles. It was a great learning experience and fun besides.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing experience! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 13, 2014

The Inn at Bay Ledge was wonderful. We didn't stay in the main house. Our room was the Deer Room. It was located in a cottage, nestled in the woods, across the road from the main house. It was so cool. It looked like a man cave. My husband loved it, after spending several nights in Victorian, lacy, pretty B & B's. The staff were excellent. My only complaint was breakfast. I have issues with my adrenal glands so I have to eat lots of protein, especially first thing in the morning. They served gourmet (?) breakfasts. One morning it was a zucchini soufflé :( Since we were doing a lot of walking - sightseeing and hiking in Acadia National Park I would have loved a big protein packed omelette. Other than that the place was beautiful, clean. And there was access to a beach where we collected some really neat rocks. I would DEFINITELY go back and I have already recommended it to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Had a wonderful stay, beautiful scenery and location!

View more reviews for this inn


At home while far for home. at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

A sanctuary to enoy at its best Acadia N.P. Service is perfect, breakfast delicious and, most important, owners and staff are kind, attentive and helpful. If you need good resturant directions just ask Jack.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B experience at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Wonderful guests visiting from around the world. Comfortable beds, great breakfasts, Inn located close to ANP, stair axcess to stone beach on Frenchmen's Bay, good for sea glass hunting. Wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Nyholt Stay on 10-4-2014 at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 10, 2014

Great stay at the Inn at Bay Ledge.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay ! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2014

Very nice Bed & Breakfast inn. Innkeepers are very friendly and helpful in pointing out things to see and do while one is the Bar Harbor area. We highly recommend The Inn at Bay Ledge. We look foward to returning to this inn and the Bar Harbor area in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


OK, but nothing special at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

2.4 reviewed on October 05, 2014

We expected a gourmet breakfast as is typical of New England B&B's, but it fell far short of our expectations both days we stayed at Harbour Cottage Inn. Also, the dining room was small and not able to accommodate many guests for breakfast. So, the B&B owner rushed the guests at breakfast and made you feel like you were in a fast food restaurant. Our room was OK, but very small and cramped.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable B&B with a great view at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.2 reviewed on October 05, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Bay Ledge for our one year wedding anniversary. Jack was very hospitable and the staff was very responsive to our requests. We stayed on the second floor facing the bay, and enjoyed our spectacular view most mornings with a cup of coffee on our balcony. Our favorite part of the grounds were actually the waterfront stairs leading right down to a beach on the water and the two adirondack chairs overlooking the water at the cliff's edge. The quaint environment was very sweet to celebrate our new marriage.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoy the peace and quiet of coastal Maine at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2014

If visiting Acadia National Park, consider staying at this inn. It is only three miles north of the more commercial Bar Harbor and offers quick access to the park or shopping without putting you in the middle of traffic, t-shirt shops and crowds. The grounds overlook the Frenchman's Bay and provide a beautiful place to sit and sip your morning coffee or a glass of wine in the late afternoon. The exceptional rocky beach is accessible via a staircase and should not be missed. We stayed in one of the three "cabins" a very short distance down a path from the main lodge and found it peaceful. The room was spacious and had a fireplace. The innkeepers are delightful and the breakfast was quite nice.

View more reviews for this inn


We will return at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 30, 2014

Loved the quietness, proximity to the center of Southwest Harbor and the quiet side of the Island.

View more reviews for this inn


Plesant Stay at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on September 26, 2014

I would recommend this B&B to friends with the understanding that with the exception of a couple of rooms, there is no view of the harbor, at least in the summer and early fall. The Yawl room does not have a view as indicated. Wonderful breakfasts served on the lovely veranda or dining room. Within walking distance to the local lobster pound. Beautiful house on a quiet street.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

3.2 reviewed on September 24, 2014

Room was very small but satisfactory. Bathroom heat lamp did not work but individual heat control for room worked well. Breakfast was outstanding but felt rushed by staff clearing plates without giving time to relax with our coffee. Owner was very helpful as to where to go/activities. Great location away from the crowded Bar Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Return Visit at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Stayed two nights. Very satisfied

View more reviews for this inn


Great service & fun at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 22, 2014

The staff were extremely courteous and fun, the owner is very professional & a great asset for helping to plan your day. Breakfasts were marvelous!

View more reviews for this inn


Bar Harbor experience at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Cozy bed and breakfast..nice hosts. Great location and ocean views

View more reviews for this inn


Pier One review at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

We stayed at Pier One. The place is LITERALLY on the water. It was amazing!! Don & Javier were wonderful hosts. Very clean. We couldn't have asked for more!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Place to Stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2014

This Inn was fantastic from top to bottom. Beautiful location, the private back with the stairs down to the caves/beach area was incredible. The seating in the backyard area was beautiful. The breakfast they prepared were atypical and just plain spectacular. The seating area for the breakfast was very nicely done. Jack & Jeani went above and beyond what typical B&B owners would do. Very personable, funny stories, just made you feel at home, we can't say enough. There were four of us staying and we will make sure this is the place to go whenever we get back and recommend the Inn to all our friends. I wish all B&B's were like this one!!!! Thank you again Jack and Jeani!! From Peter & Donna and Dave & Carla

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}