Recent Reviews in Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine

Home like B&B! at Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

The owners of this bed and breakfast really make you feel at home and the breakfast was one of the best I've had! Very clean and peaceful with a great front porch with rocking chairs!

View more reviews for this inn


At home feel B&B at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Some of my family members and I stayed here June 2016. We have never stayed at a B&B before, so we weren't sure what to expect, what it should be like, etc... Our stay was amazing and out of all the places we stayed during our road trip this was by far our favorite!!! We loved that at home feel atmosphere. It was cozy, so clean, very welcoming, and had breath taking view. All of us want to return again soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great bed and breakfast at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 17, 2016

Our stay there couldn't have been better..Ben and the staff treated us great! We felt special..the food was excellent..Dolly was a treat...I'd highly recommend the place and this area of Maine...loved it..

View more reviews for this inn


A great spot at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on July 16, 2016

We had an amazing stay. Bar Harbour is a must destination and a great acomodation just makes the day.

View more reviews for this inn


A great Inn at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Ben and the staff were excellent...it was even more than we expected...we were treated royally..the breakfast and Dolly were superb..the trails peaceful..the ocean was so close and the beach tranquil...Go to this place..you won't regret it..

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay at Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Delightful accommodations, wonderful hosts, and 5 stars are not enough for the food!

View more reviews for this inn


A Week to Remember at Acadia's Oceanside Meadows Inn (Acadia Schoodic Peninsula, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2016

In reading reviews of this Inn, I am searching for words to describe my experience. This Inn and location are much more then claimed. My husband and I found it to be a refuge, a retreat from today's news media, worries, and cares. It has all the charm of a New England B & B, plus a delicious breakfast that is again more then just good food, but beautifully presented each morning. The staff are gracious people, happy to know you. Ben, (the owner) takes time to talk to new guests and to acquaint everyone to make sure you know all the details of this beautiful area, where to go, where to eat, and what there is to do. So, yes, I second all the reviews declaring just how "special" this place is-go and find out for yourself!!!! Patricia M.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B and B at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

This was our first time staying out of town in Bar Harbor. It was amazing location and the setting was absolutely beautiful! It will be where I stay in the future. We had a whole different experience!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Maine Retreat at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We felt relaxed the whole time.Best therapy available is sitting on their porch looking at the ocean.Great location to explore Bar Harbor from

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet hosts & peaeful views at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

The breakfast each morning Jeani cooked were Amazing!! It was so much fun talking to Jack! Sitting on the back porch looking out at the ocean was so peaceful and beautiful. We hope to come back again one day. We live in Oklahoma so don't get out here too often.

View more reviews for this inn


Secluded getaway at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

A wonderful experience and close to all the main attractions of Desert Island. The hosts of this incredible inn strive for excellence in all aspects of service. You will also find the location secluded and romantic. We will be back for another stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Diamond in the Rough at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We stayed in 3 rooms 3 different nights because we booked last minute and that was all that was available. Now we now know why they were full. Each room we stayed in was so charming and beautiful and the views were breathtaking. Jack and Jean do a wonderful job of preparing breakfast in the morning as well as treat in the afternoon. It was all so fresh and delicious. We had wonderful conversations with them as well as they are an awesome couple. As for the property, its gorgeous, the lake is serene the cliffs are beautiful, the Adirondack chairs and a nice bottle of wine, you can't ask for a better scenario. We went for walks down on the beach as the weather was beautiful. Getting into downtown for restaurants and some nightlife is easy as well and Acadia national Park is basically down the street. We would most definitely stay again and we hope to come back this summer. Thanks for the wonderful stay and come visit us in NY as we would love to see you guys.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn At Bay Ledge is Fantastic! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Inn At Bay Ledge is fantastic. The Inn is beautiful, the breakfast delicious and the people wonderful. Jack and Jeanie are a real treat and make staying there the best place in Bar Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Inn in Maine at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

The room, setting, hosts and breakfast are all five star.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 12, 2016

Great decoration, great room and fabulous breakfast ! There's an accès to the beach and a walk in it is really with it ! We had a lovely stay there !

View more reviews for this inn


Escape to Eden at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2015

A gorgeous spot on the water, very pleasant, quiet. Lovely rooms, delicious breakfast, wonderful, hospitable innkeepers who offer a lot of information and helpful tips on the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Very clean, wonderful location stay in Southwest Harbor Maine at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 27, 2015

We stayed in one of the rental properties call the Top Side. It was a perfect base camp to explore Acadia National Park. The place was very clean, the views and location were great. The towns of South Harbor and Bay Harbor were fun to explore. The unit had its own parking spot, the management was helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy Birthday to Me! at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2015

My husband took me to The Inn at Bay Ledge to celebrate my upcoming birthday and it was the perfect getaway. We stayed in the Summer Cottage, which was comfortable, cozy and clean, and had a marvelous view of Frenchman's Bay. Jack and Jeani are delightful and welcoming and the entire staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed Bar Harbor, Acadia National Park and all the beauty Mt. Desert Island has to offer with a beautiful and relaxing place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Getaway after Vermont Wedding at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 21, 2015

Our drive from Winsor, Vt. to Boston/Logan to Bar Harbor was rewarded with scenic beauty and a 2 night stay at what must be the most lovely inn around. Sheila greeted us and Jack and Jeani were wonderful hosts. From the accommodations to dining recommendations to gracious hospitality, our 2 night stay was over too soon. The quietness and privacy away from town added to our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Real R&R at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

3.6 reviewed on October 13, 2015

The summer cottage at the Inn at Bay Ledge is truly a little bit of heaven. Screened from the main house and the road by shrubs and trees, it offers shade, seclusion and silence. And the view from the back porch, through the trees to the bay below, is itself worth the (significant!) cost of the room. While the loft bedroom, reached by a narrow, steep set of stairs, left something (specifically, a bathroom) to be desired, overall the cottage offers a high level of comfort and peace.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2015

Outstanding hosts, coupled with excellent breakfasts, wonderful vistas, comfortable bedroom, even more comfortable lounge ..............makes this a B&B to remember, well done.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn/ B&B at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2015

Excellent small inn with fantastic view of the ocean, beautiful gardens, and relaxing deck for morning coffee and afternoon tea. Breakfast was very good and hospitality outstanding. Common areas were very comfortable, homey feeling and beautifully decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Retreat at Chocolate Chip Bed and Breakfast (Lamoine, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 22, 2015

What a beautiful place! You can tell Eric and Sue love what they do.....it's reflected everywhere you look. We were so pampered!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Harbour Cottage Inn Bed and Breakfast (Southwest Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 15, 2015

We stayed in the Captain's Nook and it was just perfect. Lovely home with a great breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent choice for our honeymoon at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 12, 2015

We wanted something special for our stay in Maine for our honeymoon and selected The Inn at Bay Ledge. It met and exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the summer cottage and the private deck provided a beautiful view. The Inn is a few miles drive from Bar Harbor, but we liked the peace and quite as compared to busy Bar Harbor. The morning coffee and breakfast was also very good.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn Hands Down at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

This was the 3rd time staying at the Inn at Bay Ledge, and three times a charm. The grounds are beautiful, rooms immaculate and comfortable, breakfasts and snacks beyond delicious, and the staff and inn keepers are all amazing, warm, and fun people. We would not stay any where else when visiting the Bar Harbor area but here. Not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was very scenic. The host and his wife were very attentive to our needs; very charming people. I would recommend this B&B to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth it at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2015

Great location! It is a five minute drive from Bar Hatbor, so you escape the crowds and still get an ocean view. The breakfasts were amazing!!

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

just sitting on the porch while eating breakfast and overlooking the water was fantastic. the inn keepers jack and jeanie were very pleasant and gave great dinner recommendations and activities. the peace and quiet was wonderful, the only thing iwe wished that there was a small refrigerator in the cottages

View more reviews for this inn


Piece of heaven on the Bluff at The Inn at Bay Ledge (Bar Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 30, 2015

Great Inn, view, rooms, and host and hostess. The view was priceless and the area is very quiet so you could sit outside and enjoy the peace. Jake and Jean were cordial and very knowledgeable about the area both present and past. My brother stayed in an Inn in downtown Bar Harbor so he could walk everywhere but it was busy and congested. This little Inn is a great bargain and breathtaking at the same time.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}